MD Magazine: Specialty: Surgery Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/surgery/rss Surgery en-us Sun, 25 Aug 2019 23:46:58 UTC FDA Expands TAVR to Aortic Stenosis Patients at Low Surgery Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-expands-tavr-to-aortic-stenosis-patients-at-low-surgery-risk Fri, 16 Aug 2019 19:43:00 UTC FDA Approves Spinal Tether Device to Correct Idiopathic Scoliosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-spinal-tether-device-correct-idiopathic-scoliosis Fri, 16 Aug 2019 15:01:00 UTC Ergonomics May Be the Key to Longevity for Ophthalmologists http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ergonomics-longevity-ophthalmologists Tue, 13 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Debunking the July Effect in Cardiac Surgeries http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/debunking-the-july-effect-in-cardiac-surgeries Thu, 25 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC More Electronic Health Record Messages Linked to Physician Burnout http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/electronic-health-record-physician-burnout Tue, 16 Jul 2019 13:40:00 UTC Multimodal Analgesia Reduces Opioid Consumption http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multimodal-analgesia-reduces-opioid-consumption Sun, 14 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC Heart Failure and Mortality Rates Following Noncardiac Surgeries http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heart-failure-and-mortality-rates-following-noncardiac-surgeries Fri, 12 Jul 2019 15:00:00 UTC Going The Distance: The Impact of Sports Medicine on Primary Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sports-medicine-primary-care Tue, 25 Jun 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves MRI-friendly Cochlear Implant http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-mri-friendly-cochlear-implant Mon, 17 Jun 2019 15:17:00 UTC Ocular iStent Implant Improves Cataract Surgery for Glaucoma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ocular-istent-implant-cataract-surgery-glaucoma Wed, 05 Jun 2019 18:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Cutting-Edge Surgical Augmented Reality Platform http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-surgical-augmented-reality Thu, 30 May 2019 20:46:00 UTC Cardiac Device Envelope Cuts Infection Rate in WRAP-IT http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiac-device-envelope-infection-rate-wrap-it Fri, 17 May 2019 11:17:00 UTC After Bariatric Surgery Teens See Improvements in Diabetes, Hypertension http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/after-bariatric-surgery-teens-improvements-diabetes-hypertension Thu, 16 May 2019 17:14:00 UTC DAAs Enable HCV-Infected Heart, Lung Transplants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daas-enable-hcv-infected-heart-lung-transplants Mon, 13 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC TAVR Tops Surgery in One-Year Cardiovascular Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tavr-surgery-one-year-cardiovascular-outcomes Tue, 07 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Claudette Lajam, MD: Managing Technology, Communication in Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/claudette-lajam-md-managing-technology-communication-in-surgery Tue, 07 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Larry Chinitz, MD: Delivering Optimal Care for Atrial Fibrillation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/larry-chinitz-md-delivering-optimal-care-for-atrial-fibrillation Sun, 28 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Perfusion Device for Lung Transplants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-perfusion-device-for-lung-transplants Fri, 26 Apr 2019 20:58:00 UTC Insured Millennials Report Significantly More Cases Since 2014 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insured-millennials-report-cases-2014 Wed, 24 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Women Make Up One-Third of Medical Meeting Speakers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/women-one-third-medical-meeting-speakers Sat, 20 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Clears Radiofrequency Ablation Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-radiofrequency-ablation-device Tue, 09 Apr 2019 14:07:00 UTC Claudette Lajam, MD: Today's Hip & Knee Surgery Patient http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/claudette-lajam-md-hip-knee-surgery-patient Tue, 02 Apr 2019 17:05:00 UTC Claudette Lajam, MD: Obesity's Effect on Hip & Knee Surgeries http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/claudette-lajam-md-obesitys-effect-on-hip--knee-surgeries Fri, 29 Mar 2019 19:03:00 UTC Charla Fischer, MD: Orthopedic Patients Going Forward http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/charla-fischer-md-orthopedic-patients-going-forward Fri, 29 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC Tackling Physician Burnout by Giving Back http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tackling-physician-burnout-by-giving-back Tue, 26 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC IV Meloxicam Receives Second CRL from FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/iv-meloxicam-receives-second-crl-from-fda Fri, 22 Mar 2019 20:13:00 UTC Michael J. Reardon, MD: Long-Term TAVR Plans http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/michael-j-reardon-md-longterm-tavr-plans Wed, 20 Mar 2019 19:00:00 UTC Rajan Patel, MD: Breaking New Ground in Minimally Invasive CV Care http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/rajan-patel-md-breaking-new-ground-in-minimally-invasive-cv-care Tue, 19 Mar 2019 19:07:00 UTC Khaldoun Tarakji, MD, MPH: Assessing, Advancing the WRAP-IT Results http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/khaldoun-tarakji-md-mph-assessing-wrap-it-results Tue, 19 Mar 2019 18:46:00 UTC Michael J. Reardon, MD: The TAVR Study for Low-Risk Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/michael-j-reardon-md-the-tavr-study-for-lowrisk-mortality Mon, 18 Mar 2019 01:33:00 UTC