MD Magazine: Specialty: Surgery Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/surgery/rss Surgery en-us Fri, 26 Apr 2019 12:52:26 UTC Insured Millennials Report Significantly More Cases Since 2014 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insured-millennials-report-cases-2014 Wed, 24 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Women Make Up One-Third of Medical Meeting Speakers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/women-one-third-medical-meeting-speakers Sat, 20 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Clears Radiofrequency Ablation Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-radiofrequency-ablation-device Tue, 09 Apr 2019 14:07:00 UTC Claudette Lajam, MD: Today's Hip & Knee Surgery Patient http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/claudette-lajam-md-hip-knee-surgery-patient Tue, 02 Apr 2019 17:05:00 UTC Claudette Lajam, MD: Obesity's Effect on Hip & Knee Surgeries http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/claudette-lajam-md-obesitys-effect-on-hip--knee-surgeries Fri, 29 Mar 2019 19:03:00 UTC Charla Fischer, MD: Orthopedic Patients Going Forward http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/charla-fischer-md-orthopedic-patients-going-forward Fri, 29 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC Tackling Physician Burnout by Giving Back http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tackling-physician-burnout-by-giving-back Tue, 26 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC IV Meloxicam Receives Second CRL from FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/iv-meloxicam-receives-second-crl-from-fda Fri, 22 Mar 2019 20:13:00 UTC Michael J. Reardon, MD: Long-Term TAVR Plans http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/michael-j-reardon-md-longterm-tavr-plans Wed, 20 Mar 2019 19:00:00 UTC Rajan Patel, MD: Breaking New Ground in Minimally Invasive CV Care http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/rajan-patel-md-breaking-new-ground-in-minimally-invasive-cv-care Tue, 19 Mar 2019 19:07:00 UTC Khaldoun Tarakji, MD, MPH: Assessing, Advancing the WRAP-IT Results http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/khaldoun-tarakji-md-mph-assessing-wrap-it-results Tue, 19 Mar 2019 18:46:00 UTC Michael J. Reardon, MD: The TAVR Study for Low-Risk Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/michael-j-reardon-md-the-tavr-study-for-lowrisk-mortality Mon, 18 Mar 2019 01:33:00 UTC Jose Tafur, MD: Managing Patient Goals Through Stent Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/jose-tafur-md-managing-patient-goals-through-stent-therapy Sun, 17 Mar 2019 00:51:00 UTC After C-Section, Non-Opioids Can Reduce Both Pain and Opioid Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/after-csection-nonopioids-can-reduce-both-pain-opioid-use Wed, 13 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC Liver Cancer Risk Not Increased with Pre-Transplant Antiviral http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/liver-cancer-risk-not-increased-pretransplant-antiviral Thu, 21 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Dermatologists' Antibiotic Prescribing Habits Have Shifted http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dermatologists-antibiotic-prescribing-habits-shifted Fri, 18 Jan 2019 18:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Scalpel-Free Parkinson Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-scalpelfree-parkinson-treatment-approved Wed, 16 Jan 2019 16:21:00 UTC A Treatment Protocol for Opioid-Minimal Postoperative Pain Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-treatment-protocol-for-opioidminimal-postoperative-pain-management Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:00:00 UTC Multimodal Postsurgical Pain Management Minimizes Opioids Reliance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multimodal-postsurgical-pain-management-minimizes-opioids-reliance Fri, 21 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC Status of Non-Medicinals for Status Epilepticus http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/status-nonmedicinals-status-epilepticus Wed, 19 Dec 2018 20:45:00 UTC <em>C Difficile</em> in Total Knee Arthroplasty Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/c-difficile-total-knee-arthroplasty-patients Wed, 19 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC What Was He Jiankui, the Brain Behind CRISPR Babies, Thinking? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-was-he-jiankui-the-brain-behind-crispr-babies-thinking Wed, 12 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC SHEA Makes Recommendations for Infection Control in Anesthesiology http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shea-makes-recommendations-for-infection-control-in-anesthesiology Tue, 11 Dec 2018 15:59:00 UTC FDA Approves Dextenza for Post-Ophthalmic Surgery Pain Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-dextenza-for-postophthalmic-surgery-pain-management Mon, 03 Dec 2018 21:54:00 UTC Ashish Khanna, MD: Checking In On Angiotensin 2 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ashish-khanna-md-checking-in-on-angiotensin-2 Mon, 26 Nov 2018 01:10:00 UTC Better, Faster: How Montefiore's Stroke Center Improved the State of Care http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/montefiore/better-faster-how-montefiores-stroke-center-improved-the-state-of-care Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:12:00 UTC Jeffrey Indes, MD: The Role of a Modern Vascular Surgeon http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/montefiore/jeffrey-indes-md-the-role-of-a-modern-vascular-surgeon Tue, 13 Nov 2018 23:52:00 UTC Risk of Metabolic Complications Post Liver Transplant Reduced with Pre-Transplant Weight Loss Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aasld-2018/risk-of-metabolic-complications-post-liver-transplant-reduced-with-pretransplant-weight-loss-surgery Sat, 10 Nov 2018 05:17:00 UTC FDA Approves Percutaneous Thoracic Stent Graft System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-percutaneous-thoracic-stent-graft-system Tue, 23 Oct 2018 14:11:00 UTC Hepatitis C Increases Diabetes Risk in Kidney Transplant Recipients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-increases-diabetes-risk-in-kidney-transplant-recipients Mon, 22 Oct 2018 09:00:00 UTC