MD Magazine: Specialty: Surgery Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/surgery/rss Surgery en-us Thu, 21 Feb 2019 23:21:21 UTC Liver Cancer Risk Not Increased with Pre-Transplant Antiviral http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/liver-cancer-risk-not-increased-pretransplant-antiviral Thu, 21 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Dermatologists' Antibiotic Prescribing Habits Have Shifted http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dermatologists-antibiotic-prescribing-habits-shifted Fri, 18 Jan 2019 18:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Scalpel-Free Parkinson Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-scalpelfree-parkinson-treatment-approved Wed, 16 Jan 2019 16:21:00 UTC A Treatment Protocol for Opioid-Minimal Postoperative Pain Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-treatment-protocol-for-opioidminimal-postoperative-pain-management Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:00:00 UTC Multimodal Postsurgical Pain Management Minimizes Opioids Reliance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multimodal-postsurgical-pain-management-minimizes-opioids-reliance Fri, 21 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC Status of Non-Medicinals for Status Epilepticus http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/status-nonmedicinals-status-epilepticus Wed, 19 Dec 2018 20:45:00 UTC <em>C Difficile</em> in Total Knee Arthroplasty Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/c-difficile-total-knee-arthroplasty-patients Wed, 19 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC What Was He Jiankui, the Brain Behind CRISPR Babies, Thinking? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-was-he-jiankui-the-brain-behind-crispr-babies-thinking Wed, 12 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC SHEA Makes Recommendations for Infection Control in Anesthesiology http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shea-makes-recommendations-for-infection-control-in-anesthesiology Tue, 11 Dec 2018 15:59:00 UTC FDA Approves Dextenza for Post-Ophthalmic Surgery Pain Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-dextenza-for-postophthalmic-surgery-pain-management Mon, 03 Dec 2018 21:54:00 UTC Ashish Khanna, MD: Checking In On Angiotensin 2 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ashish-khanna-md-checking-in-on-angiotensin-2 Mon, 26 Nov 2018 01:10:00 UTC Better, Faster: How Montefiore's Stroke Center Improved the State of Care http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/montefiore/better-faster-how-montefiores-stroke-center-improved-the-state-of-care Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:12:00 UTC Jeffrey Indes, MD: The Role of a Modern Vascular Surgeon http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/montefiore/jeffrey-indes-md-the-role-of-a-modern-vascular-surgeon Tue, 13 Nov 2018 23:52:00 UTC Risk of Metabolic Complications Post Liver Transplant Reduced with Pre-Transplant Weight Loss Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aasld-2018/risk-of-metabolic-complications-post-liver-transplant-reduced-with-pretransplant-weight-loss-surgery Sat, 10 Nov 2018 05:17:00 UTC FDA Approves Percutaneous Thoracic Stent Graft System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-percutaneous-thoracic-stent-graft-system Tue, 23 Oct 2018 14:11:00 UTC Hepatitis C Increases Diabetes Risk in Kidney Transplant Recipients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-increases-diabetes-risk-in-kidney-transplant-recipients Mon, 22 Oct 2018 09:00:00 UTC Sublingual Opioid Sufentanil Gets FDA Committee Vote, Faces Public Scrutiny http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sublingual-opioid-sufentanil-gets-fda-committee-vote-faces-public-scrutiny Sat, 20 Oct 2018 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Yutiq for Chronic Non-infectious Uveitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-yutiq-chronic-non-infectious-uveitis Thu, 18 Oct 2018 16:27:00 UTC HCV-Positive Liver Transplant Proven To Be Cost Effective http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcvpositive-liver-transplant-proven-to-be-cost-effective Tue, 11 Sep 2018 15:00:00 UTC Alcon Withdraws Surgical Glaucoma Micro-Stent After New COMPASS Post-Analysis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alcon-withdraws-surgical-glaucoma-microstent-after-new-compass-postanalysis Wed, 29 Aug 2018 13:36:00 UTC FDA Approves Eravacycline for Complicated Intra-Abdominal Infections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-eravacycline-for-complicated-intraabdominal-infections Mon, 27 Aug 2018 21:40:00 UTC FDA Approves Ocular Post-Operative Treatment for Pain and Inflammation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ocular-postoperative-treatment-for-pain-and-inflammation Thu, 23 Aug 2018 21:08:00 UTC FDA Clears Peripheral Nerve Stimulators for Acute and Chronic Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-peripheral-nerve-stimulators-for-acute-and-chronic-pain Thu, 16 Aug 2018 21:36:00 UTC Johns Hopkins Releases Opioid Prescribing Recommendations for Surgeries http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/johns-hopkins-releases-opioid-prescribing-recommendations-for-surgeries Tue, 14 Aug 2018 20:28:00 UTC Substandard, Falsified Medicines Most Prevalent, Costly in Africa and Asia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/substandard-falsified-medicines-most-prevalent-costly-in-africa-and-asia Fri, 10 Aug 2018 16:24:00 UTC Q&A: Christine Metz, PhD, on New Endometriosis Research http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/northwell/qa-christine-metz-phd-on-new-endometriosis-research Sun, 05 Aug 2018 09:00:00 UTC Charles Modlin, MD: The Man Working to Make Healthcare Care About Black Men http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/cleveland-clinic/charles-modlin-md-the-man-working-to-make-healthcare-care-about-black-men Thu, 12 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Tonsil Removal Surgery Could Have Negative Impact on Patient Immune System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tonsil-removal-surgery-could-have-negative-impact-on-patient-immune-system Thu, 12 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Empathy from Physicians More Likely to Result in Patient Information from Family http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/empathy-from-physicians-more-likely-to-result-in-patient-information-from-family Mon, 09 Jul 2018 19:11:00 UTC Canagliflozin Does Not Increase Risk of Amputation, Despite Boxed Warning http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/canagliflozin-does-not-increase-risk-of-amputation-despite-boxed-warning Fri, 29 Jun 2018 13:00:00 UTC