HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Surgery Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/surgery/rss Surgery en-us Fri, 29 May 2020 11:14:09 UTC Female Surgical Applicants Not Equivalent to Med School Graduates https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/female-surgical-applicants-not-equivalent-to-med-school-graduates Thu, 28 May 2020 09:00:00 UTC Anti-Obesity Medications Reduce Weight Regain After Bariatric Surgery https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anti-obesity-medications-reduce-weight-regain-surgery Tue, 26 May 2020 15:00:00 UTC Analysis Indicates SYNERGY Stents Safe, Efficacious in High-Risk Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/synergy-stents-safe-efficacious-in-highrisk-patients Fri, 15 May 2020 14:00:00 UTC Weight Loss Before Bariatric Surgery Reduces Mortality Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/weight-loss-bariatric-surgery-reduces-mortality Thu, 14 May 2020 16:00:00 UTC Study Disputes Benefit of Compression Stockings for Preventing VTE https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-disputes-benefit-of-compression-stockings-for-preventing-vte Thu, 14 May 2020 11:00:00 UTC Surgical Checklists Improve Patient Outcomes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/surgical-checklists-improve-patient-outcomes Wed, 13 May 2020 18:00:00 UTC Residual Shunt Following PFO Closure Triples Risk of Recurrent Stroke https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/residual-shunt-following-pfo-closure-triples-risk-of-reccurent-stroke Wed, 13 May 2020 15:00:00 UTC Brad Glick, DO, FAAD: Running a Dermatology Practice During COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/brad-glick-running-dermatology-practice-covid-19 Fri, 08 May 2020 18:00:00 UTC Dexamethasone Intracameral Drug-Delivery Suspension for Post-Op Inflammation https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2020/dexamethasone-intracameral-drugdelivery-suspension-for-postop-inflammation Fri, 08 May 2020 11:00:00 UTC Spreading Depolarizations Predict Future Brain Trauma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/spreading-depolarizations-brain-trauma Fri, 01 May 2020 16:00:00 UTC FDA Approves New Superconducting MRI Technology https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-superconducting-mri-technology Thu, 30 Apr 2020 15:14:00 UTC Emergency Surgery Increases Risk of Venous Thromboembolism https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/emergency-surgery-increases-risk-venous-thromboembolism Thu, 30 Apr 2020 15:00:00 UTC Operative Treatment More Beneficial than Nonoperative for Distal Fractures https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/operative-more-beneficial-nonoperative-distal-fractures Fri, 24 Apr 2020 09:00:00 UTC ACS Releases Guidance for Resuming Elective Procedures https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/american-college-surgeons-guidance-for-resuming-elective-procedures Sat, 18 Apr 2020 13:00:00 UTC Minority Residents Report Discrimination During General Surgery Training https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/minority-residents-discrimination-surgery-training Wed, 15 Apr 2020 16:23:00 UTC PCI Poses Risk for Patients with Stable Ischemic Heart Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pci-poses-risk-for-patients-with-stable-ischemic-heart-disease Wed, 15 Apr 2020 16:00:00 UTC House Call: VICTORIA, ACC 2020 Recap https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/house-call-victoria-acc-2020-recap Thu, 09 Apr 2020 17:00:00 UTC Analysis Finds CABG Bests PCI for CAD Patients with Severely Reduced LVEF https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cabg-bests-pci-for-severely-reduced-lvef Wed, 08 Apr 2020 19:00:00 UTC Preoperative Metformin Could Reduce Mortality, Hospital Readmission https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/preoperative-metformin-could-reduce-mortality-hospital-readmission Wed, 08 Apr 2020 16:00:00 UTC American Gastroenterological Association Releases Guidelines for COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/american-gastroenterological-association-guidelines-covid-19 Mon, 06 Apr 2020 15:59:00 UTC American Thoracic Society Releases Temporary COVID-19 Guidance https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/american-thoracic-society-releases-temporary-covid19-guidance Mon, 06 Apr 2020 15:50:00 UTC ACC House Call: Tsuyoshi Kaneko, MD, on Late-Breaking TAVR Data https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-latebreaking-tavr-data Sat, 04 Apr 2020 13:00:00 UTC ACC House Call: PARTNER 3 Takeaways https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-partner-3-takeaways Mon, 30 Mar 2020 19:49:00 UTC Rivaroxaban Reduces Post-Surgery VTE Risk by 75% Versus Enoxaparin https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/rivaroxaban-post-surgery-vte-risk-versus-enoxaparin Sun, 29 Mar 2020 16:00:00 UTC Low-Risk TAVR Sustains Benefits at 2 Years in PARTNER 3 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/low-risk-tavr-benefits-2-years-partner-3 Sun, 29 Mar 2020 14:00:00 UTC ACC House Call: Conscious Sedation for TAVR Procedure https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-conscious-sedation-for-tavr-procedure Thu, 26 Mar 2020 21:17:00 UTC Microdiscectomy Superior to Nonsurgical Care in Relieving Sciatica Pain https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/microdiscectomy-superior-to-nonsurgical-care-in-relieving-sciatica-pain Tue, 24 Mar 2020 14:00:00 UTC Volunteerism, Tiered Critical Care Teams During COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/volunteerism-tiered-critical-care-teams-covid19 Sun, 22 Mar 2020 16:10:00 UTC ACC House Call: Future TAVR Advances https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-future-tavr-advances Sat, 21 Mar 2020 17:22:00 UTC House Call: The COVID-19 Effect https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/house-call-covid-19-effect Fri, 20 Mar 2020 15:28:00 UTC