MD Magazine: Specialty: Surgery Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/surgery/rss Surgery en-us Sun, 17 Nov 2019 13:55:42 UTC Q&A with George Mulligan, PhD: ASP1128 Cuts Down on Acute Kidney Injuries https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/mulligan-asp1128-acute-kidney-injuries Thu, 14 Nov 2019 20:23:00 UTC Katja Gist, DO: Pediatric Patients Overlooked in Nephrology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/gist-pediatric-patients-nephrology Thu, 07 Nov 2019 21:10:00 UTC New Analysis Explores the "Weekend Effect" in Emergency Departments https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/analysis-weekend-effect-emergency-departments Thu, 07 Nov 2019 14:21:00 UTC ACG Investigators Identify Factors Linked to Colectomies https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/acg-investigators-colectomies Wed, 06 Nov 2019 16:47:00 UTC FDA Approves Robotic Knee Surgery Platform https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-robotic-knee-surgery-platform Thu, 10 Oct 2019 13:34:00 UTC TAVR Hospital Burdens Reduced in Heart Failure Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/tavr-hospital-heart-failure Sun, 15 Sep 2019 20:50:00 UTC HCV-Infected Kidneys Safely Transplanted Into HCV-Negative Recipients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcvinfected-kidneys-safely-transplanted-hcvnegative-recipients Wed, 04 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC ESC Provides New Acute Pulmonary Embolism Guideline https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esc-acute-pulmonary-embolism-guideline Sat, 31 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Sports Medicine" Scheduled for September 4 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-sports-medicine Fri, 30 Aug 2019 16:40:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "The Potential of TAVR" Scheduled for August 28 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-tavr Mon, 26 Aug 2019 19:15:00 UTC FDA Expands TAVR to Aortic Stenosis Patients at Low Surgery Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-expands-tavr-to-aortic-stenosis-patients-at-low-surgery-risk Fri, 16 Aug 2019 19:43:00 UTC FDA Approves Spinal Tether Device to Correct Idiopathic Scoliosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-spinal-tether-device-correct-idiopathic-scoliosis Fri, 16 Aug 2019 15:01:00 UTC Ergonomics May Be the Key to Longevity for Ophthalmologists https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ergonomics-longevity-ophthalmologists Tue, 13 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Debunking the July Effect in Cardiac Surgeries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/debunking-the-july-effect-in-cardiac-surgeries Thu, 25 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC More Electronic Health Record Messages Linked to Physician Burnout https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/electronic-health-record-physician-burnout Tue, 16 Jul 2019 13:40:00 UTC Multimodal Analgesia Reduces Opioid Consumption https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multimodal-analgesia-reduces-opioid-consumption Sun, 14 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC Heart Failure and Mortality Rates Following Noncardiac Surgeries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heart-failure-and-mortality-rates-following-noncardiac-surgeries Fri, 12 Jul 2019 15:00:00 UTC Going The Distance: The Impact of Sports Medicine on Primary Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sports-medicine-primary-care Tue, 25 Jun 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves MRI-friendly Cochlear Implant https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-mri-friendly-cochlear-implant Mon, 17 Jun 2019 15:17:00 UTC Ocular iStent Implant Improves Cataract Surgery for Glaucoma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ocular-istent-implant-cataract-surgery-glaucoma Wed, 05 Jun 2019 18:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Cutting-Edge Surgical Augmented Reality Platform https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-surgical-augmented-reality Thu, 30 May 2019 20:46:00 UTC Cardiac Device Envelope Cuts Infection Rate in WRAP-IT https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiac-device-envelope-infection-rate-wrap-it Fri, 17 May 2019 11:17:00 UTC After Bariatric Surgery Teens See Improvements in Diabetes, Hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/after-bariatric-surgery-teens-improvements-diabetes-hypertension Thu, 16 May 2019 17:14:00 UTC DAAs Enable HCV-Infected Heart, Lung Transplants https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daas-enable-hcv-infected-heart-lung-transplants Mon, 13 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC TAVR Tops Surgery in One-Year Cardiovascular Outcomes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tavr-surgery-one-year-cardiovascular-outcomes Tue, 07 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Claudette Lajam, MD: Managing Technology, Communication in Surgery https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/claudette-lajam-md-managing-technology-communication-in-surgery Tue, 07 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Larry Chinitz, MD: Delivering Optimal Care for Atrial Fibrillation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/larry-chinitz-md-delivering-optimal-care-for-atrial-fibrillation Sun, 28 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Perfusion Device for Lung Transplants https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-perfusion-device-for-lung-transplants Fri, 26 Apr 2019 20:58:00 UTC Insured Millennials Report Significantly More Cases Since 2014 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insured-millennials-report-cases-2014 Wed, 24 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Women Make Up One-Third of Medical Meeting Speakers https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/women-one-third-medical-meeting-speakers Sat, 20 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC