MD Magazine: Specialty: Surgery Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/surgery/rss Surgery en-us Wed, 29 Jan 2020 12:00:20 UTC Shorter Stay Does Not Increase Risk After Open-Heart Surgery https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shorter-stay-does-not-increase-risk-after-openheart-surgery Mon, 27 Jan 2020 19:00:00 UTC Overcoming Physician Burnout During the Winter https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/overcoming-physician-burnout-during-the-winter Fri, 24 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: TAVR Insights with Tsuyoshi Kaneko, MD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tavr-insights-cardiology-tsuyoshi-kaneko Mon, 20 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC Virtual Physical Therapy Shows Promise Following Knee Surgery https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/virtual-physical-therapy-shows-promise Sat, 18 Jan 2020 11:00:00 UTC Early Intervention Could Improve Aortic Stenosis Outcomes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-intervention-could-improve-aortic-stenosis-outcomes Thu, 16 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Cardiac Rehabilitation Attendance Low Among Medicare Beneficiaries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiac-rehabilitation-attendance-low-medicare-beneficiaries Tue, 14 Jan 2020 16:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Cocaine Hydrochloride Nasal Anesthetic Solution https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-cocaine-hydrochloride-nasal-anesthetic Mon, 13 Jan 2020 15:48:00 UTC FDA Approves Additional HeartMate 3 Implantation Technique https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-additional-heartmate-3-implantation-technique Tue, 07 Jan 2020 16:39:00 UTC The 10 Most Read Articles of 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-most-read-articles-2019 Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:21:00 UTC AI Model Predicts Inpatient Surgical Discharges https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ai-model-predicts-inpatient-surgical-discharges Mon, 30 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC NT-proBNP Levels Could Predict Preoperative Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ntprobnp-levels-could-predict-preoperative-risk Tue, 24 Dec 2019 16:00:00 UTC Use of 90-Day Mortality More Appropriate For TAVR/SAVR Performance Evaluation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/90day-mortality-more-appropriate-tavr-savr-performance-evaluation Fri, 20 Dec 2019 16:00:00 UTC No Difference in Survival Rate When Using "Increased-Risk" Donor Lungs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/no-difference-in-survival-rate-when-using-increased-risk-donor-lungs Fri, 06 Dec 2019 16:00:00 UTC POMI Increases Mortality Risk Despite Current Strategies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/postoperative-myoardial-infarction-increases-mortality-despite-strategies Wed, 04 Dec 2019 18:00:00 UTC Q&A with George Mulligan, PhD: ASP1128 Cuts Down on Acute Kidney Injuries https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/mulligan-asp1128-acute-kidney-injuries Thu, 14 Nov 2019 20:23:00 UTC Katja Gist, DO: Pediatric Patients Overlooked in Nephrology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/gist-pediatric-patients-nephrology Thu, 07 Nov 2019 21:10:00 UTC New Analysis Explores the "Weekend Effect" in Emergency Departments https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/analysis-weekend-effect-emergency-departments Thu, 07 Nov 2019 14:21:00 UTC ACG Investigators Identify Factors Linked to Colectomies https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/acg-investigators-colectomies Wed, 06 Nov 2019 16:47:00 UTC FDA Approves Robotic Knee Surgery Platform https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-robotic-knee-surgery-platform Thu, 10 Oct 2019 13:34:00 UTC TAVR Hospital Burdens Reduced in Heart Failure Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/tavr-hospital-heart-failure Sun, 15 Sep 2019 20:50:00 UTC HCV-Infected Kidneys Safely Transplanted Into HCV-Negative Recipients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcvinfected-kidneys-safely-transplanted-hcvnegative-recipients Wed, 04 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC ESC Provides New Acute Pulmonary Embolism Guideline https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esc-acute-pulmonary-embolism-guideline Sat, 31 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Sports Medicine" Scheduled for September 4 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-sports-medicine Fri, 30 Aug 2019 16:40:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "The Potential of TAVR" Scheduled for August 28 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-tavr Mon, 26 Aug 2019 19:15:00 UTC FDA Expands TAVR to Aortic Stenosis Patients at Low Surgery Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-expands-tavr-to-aortic-stenosis-patients-at-low-surgery-risk Fri, 16 Aug 2019 19:43:00 UTC FDA Approves Spinal Tether Device to Correct Idiopathic Scoliosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-spinal-tether-device-correct-idiopathic-scoliosis Fri, 16 Aug 2019 15:01:00 UTC Ergonomics May Be the Key to Longevity for Ophthalmologists https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ergonomics-longevity-ophthalmologists Tue, 13 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Debunking the July Effect in Cardiac Surgeries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/debunking-the-july-effect-in-cardiac-surgeries Thu, 25 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC More Electronic Health Record Messages Linked to Physician Burnout https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/electronic-health-record-physician-burnout Tue, 16 Jul 2019 13:40:00 UTC Multimodal Analgesia Reduces Opioid Consumption https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multimodal-analgesia-reduces-opioid-consumption Sun, 14 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC