HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Rheumatology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/rheumatology/rss Rheumatology en-us Fri, 03 Apr 2020 07:15:01 UTC Limited Supply of Chloroquine, Hydroxychloroquine Could Affect COVID-19 Use https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/limited-supply-chloroquine-hydroxychloroquine-covid-19-use Thu, 02 Apr 2020 22:30:00 UTC ACR Issues Recommendations for Hydroxychloroquine Use for COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acr-recommendations-hydroxychloroquine-covid-19 Fri, 27 Mar 2020 19:30:00 UTC Geeta Nayyar, MD, MBA: Concerns for Rheumatology Patients Regarding COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/geeta-nayyar-concerns-rheumatology-patients-covid-19 Fri, 27 Mar 2020 14:00:00 UTC Geeta Nayyar, MD, MBA: How COVID-19 Affects Rheumatology Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/geeta-nayyar-how-covid-19-affects-rheumatology-patients Thu, 26 Mar 2020 13:05:00 UTC FDA Approves Total Wrist Replacement Device https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-total-wrist-replacement-device Wed, 25 Mar 2020 19:28:00 UTC Anterior Approach Linked to Greater Risks During Total Hip Arthroplasty https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anterior-approach-greater-risks-total-hip-arthroplasty Tue, 17 Mar 2020 16:20:00 UTC Trial Underway to Test Efficacy of Sarilumab for Patients with Severe COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/trial-test-efficacy-sarilumab-patients-severe-covid19 Tue, 17 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Digital Exercise Program Reduces Pain in Osteoarthritis Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/digital-program-reduces-pain-osteoarthritis Sun, 08 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Healthcare Factors Increase Smoking Cessation in Rheumatoid Arthritis Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/factors-increase-cessation-rheumatoid-arthritis-patients Sat, 07 Mar 2020 10:00:00 UTC Asthma, COPD Increase Rheumatoid Arthritis Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asthma-copd-increase-rheumatoid-arthritis-risk Thu, 05 Mar 2020 12:00:00 UTC FDA Approves First OTC Acetaminophen-Ibuprofen Combination https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-first-otc-acetaminophen-ibuprofen-combination Fri, 28 Feb 2020 22:53:00 UTC Study Examines Link Between Folate Levels and CV Risk in RA Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-examines-link-between-folate-levels-and-cv-risk-in-ra-patients Thu, 27 Feb 2020 16:23:00 UTC ACR Releases First Guidelines for Reproductive Health in Rheumatic Diseases https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acr-releases-first-guidelines-for-reproductive-health-in-rheumatic-diseases Tue, 25 Feb 2020 17:47:00 UTC Methotrexate Increases Risk of Adverse Events Compared with Placebo https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/methotrexate-increases-risk-adverse-events-compared-placebo Tue, 18 Feb 2020 16:00:00 UTC Belimumab Decreases Flare Rates for Lupus Nephritis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/belimumab-decreases-flare-rates-lupus-nephritis Mon, 10 Feb 2020 16:31:00 UTC Upadacitinib More Beneficial than Placebo for Psoriatic Arthritis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/upadacitinib-more-beneficial-placebo-psoriatic-arthritis Wed, 05 Feb 2020 17:01:00 UTC Antihypertensive Medication Could Reduce Gout Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amlodipine-antihypertensive-medication-reduce-gout-risk Tue, 28 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Osteoarthritis Guideline Updates Emphasize Shared Treatment Decision-Making https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/osteoarthritis-guideline-updates-emphasize-shared-decision-making Thu, 09 Jan 2020 14:20:00 UTC What Women with Rheumatoid Arthritis Can Do to Have Healthy Pregnancies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-women-rheumatoid-arthritis-can-do-healthy-pregnancies Wed, 08 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC The 10 Most Read Articles of 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-most-read-articles-2019 Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:21:00 UTC Rheumatoid Medicine Trends Move to a Different Beat https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rheumatoid-medicine-moves-to-a-different-beat Mon, 16 Dec 2019 11:48:00 UTC James Mossell, DO: Meeting Needs in Rheumatology https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/james-mossell-do-meeting-needs-in-rheumatology Wed, 11 Dec 2019 22:49:00 UTC Nonmedical Factors Influence Biologic Access for Rheumatoid Arthritis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nonmedical-factors-biologic-access-rheumatoid-arthritis Fri, 06 Dec 2019 17:00:00 UTC Obinutuzumab for Treatment of Lupus Nephritis Shows Promise in Phase 2 Trial https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/obinutuzumab-for-lupus-nephritis-phase-2-trial Thu, 14 Nov 2019 21:14:00 UTC Philip Mease, MD: Treatment Options for Psoriatic Arthritis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/philip-mease-md-treatment-options-psoriatic-arthritis Thu, 14 Nov 2019 19:55:00 UTC Trial Data Indicates Golimumab Improves Quality of Life in Psoriatic Arthritis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/trial-data-golimumab-quality-of-life-psoriatic-arthritis Thu, 14 Nov 2019 17:53:00 UTC Safety Profile of Filgotinib Highlighted in Pooled Phase 3 Analysis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/filgotinib-safety-profile-pooled-phase-3-analysis Thu, 14 Nov 2019 16:28:00 UTC Clinical Trial Data Supports Teprotumumab for Treating Thyroid Eye Disease https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/teprotumumab-thyroid-eye-disease-clinical-trial-data Thu, 14 Nov 2019 15:39:00 UTC Hydroxychloroquine Could Cut Recurrence of Congenital Heart Block in Half https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/hydroxychloroquine-congenital-heart-block-recurrence Thu, 14 Nov 2019 15:01:00 UTC Q&A with Leonard Calabrese, DO: Vaccinating in Immunocompromised Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/vaccinating-immunocompromised-patients Wed, 13 Nov 2019 22:03:00 UTC