MD Magazine: Specialty: Rheumatology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/rheumatology/rss Rheumatology en-us Sun, 26 Jan 2020 23:17:49 UTC Osteoarthritis Guideline Updates Emphasize Shared Treatment Decision-Making https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/osteoarthritis-guideline-updates-emphasize-shared-decision-making Thu, 09 Jan 2020 14:20:00 UTC What Women with Rheumatoid Arthritis Can Do to Have Healthy Pregnancies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-women-rheumatoid-arthritis-can-do-healthy-pregnancies Wed, 08 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC The 10 Most Read Articles of 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-most-read-articles-2019 Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:21:00 UTC Rheumatoid Medicine Trends Move to a Different Beat https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rheumatoid-medicine-moves-to-a-different-beat Mon, 16 Dec 2019 11:48:00 UTC James Mossell, DO: Meeting Needs in Rheumatology https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/james-mossell-do-meeting-needs-in-rheumatology Wed, 11 Dec 2019 22:49:00 UTC Nonmedical Factors Influence Biologic Access for Rheumatoid Arthritis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nonmedical-factors-biologic-access-rheumatoid-arthritis Fri, 06 Dec 2019 17:00:00 UTC Obinutuzumab for Treatment of Lupus Nephritis Shows Promise in Phase 2 Trial https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/obinutuzumab-for-lupus-nephritis-phase-2-trial Thu, 14 Nov 2019 21:14:00 UTC Philip Mease, MD: Treatment Options for Psoriatic Arthritis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/philip-mease-md-treatment-options-psoriatic-arthritis Thu, 14 Nov 2019 19:55:00 UTC Trial Data Indicates Golimumab Improves Quality of Life in Psoriatic Arthritis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/trial-data-golimumab-quality-of-life-psoriatic-arthritis Thu, 14 Nov 2019 17:53:00 UTC Safety Profile of Filgotinib Highlighted in Pooled Phase 3 Analysis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/filgotinib-safety-profile-pooled-phase-3-analysis Thu, 14 Nov 2019 16:28:00 UTC Clinical Trial Data Supports Teprotumumab for Treating Thyroid Eye Disease https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/teprotumumab-thyroid-eye-disease-clinical-trial-data Thu, 14 Nov 2019 15:39:00 UTC Hydroxychloroquine Could Cut Recurrence of Congenital Heart Block in Half https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/hydroxychloroquine-congenital-heart-block-recurrence Thu, 14 Nov 2019 15:01:00 UTC Q&A with Leonard Calabrese, DO: Vaccinating in Immunocompromised Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/vaccinating-immunocompromised-patients Wed, 13 Nov 2019 22:03:00 UTC Upadacitinib Shows Promise for Ankylosing Spondylitis in SELECT-AXIS 1 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/upadacitinib-shows-promise-treatment-ankylosing-spondylitis Wed, 13 Nov 2019 20:35:00 UTC Phase 2b Trial Shows Telitacicept Safe, Effective for Treatment of Lupus https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/telitacicept-safe-effective-treatment-lupus Wed, 13 Nov 2019 19:09:00 UTC Lorecivivint a Potential Novel Treatment for Knee Osteoarthritis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/lorecivivint-a-potential-novel-treatment-for-knee-osteoarthritis Wed, 13 Nov 2019 18:05:00 UTC Filgotinib Safety, Efficacy for RA Demonstrated Up to 156 Weeks in DARWIN 3 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/filgotinib-safety-efficacy-rheumatoid-arthritis-156-weeks Wed, 13 Nov 2019 16:43:00 UTC Philip Mease, MD: The Role of JAK Inhibitors in Psoriatic Arthritis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/jak-inhibitors-psoriatic-arthritis Wed, 13 Nov 2019 15:52:00 UTC Electronic Medical Records, Overworking Drive Burnout https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/burnout-medicine-electronic-medical-records-overworking Wed, 13 Nov 2019 15:23:00 UTC Ixekizumab Outperforms Adalimumab in Head-to-Head Psoriatic Arthritis Trial https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/ixekizumab-outperforms-adalimumab-psoriatic-arthritis-trial-taltz-humira Wed, 13 Nov 2019 00:53:00 UTC Concurrent Methotrexate and Pegloticase as a Treatment for Uncontrolled Gout https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/concurrent-methotrexate-pegloticase-treat-uncontrolled-gout Tue, 12 Nov 2019 20:07:00 UTC Atul Deodhar, MD: Treatment Disparities in nr-axSpA and Ankylosing Spondylitis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/treatment-disparities-nr-axspa-ankylosing-spondylitis Tue, 12 Nov 2019 19:29:00 UTC Philip Mease, MD: Guselkumab an Effective Treatment for Psoriatic Arthritis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/philip-mease-guselkumab-effective-psoriatic-arthritis Tue, 12 Nov 2019 16:06:00 UTC Tocilizumab Outperforms Rituximab for RA Patients with Low B-Cell Levels https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/tocilizumab-outperforms-rituximab-rheumatoid-arthritis-b-cell-levels Tue, 12 Nov 2019 13:38:00 UTC Elevating RA Treatment Expectations https://www.mdmag.com/sponsored/elevating-ra-treatment-expectations Mon, 11 Nov 2019 22:15:00 UTC Daniel Clauw, MD: Chronic Illness and Mental Health https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/chronic-illness-mental-health Mon, 11 Nov 2019 22:02:00 UTC Jeffrey Curtis, MD: Vectra Test Predicts Radiographic Progression, CV Risk https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/vectra-test-predicts-radiographic-progression-cv-risk-rheumatoid-arthritis Mon, 11 Nov 2019 21:38:00 UTC Age of Onset Has Minimal Impact on Safety, Efficacy of Biologic DMARDs https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/age-rheumatoid-arthritis-onset-impact-safety-efficacy-biologic-dmards Mon, 11 Nov 2019 18:06:00 UTC Elaine Husni, MD: Choosing Between Treatments in Psoriatic Arthritis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/choosing-treatments-psoriatic-arthritis Mon, 11 Nov 2019 18:04:00 UTC Daniel Clauw, MD: Impact of Public Perception on Pain Management https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/opioids-public-perception-pain-management Mon, 11 Nov 2019 14:56:00 UTC