MD Magazine: Specialty: Rheumatology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/rheumatology/rss Rheumatology en-us Mon, 22 Apr 2019 11:05:25 UTC Statins Safe for Patients with Rheumatoid Arthritis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/statins-safe-patients-rheumatoid-arthritis Wed, 17 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Romosozumab for Postmenopausal Osteoporosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-romosozumab-for-postmenopausal-osteoporosis Tue, 09 Apr 2019 20:09:00 UTC Claudette Lajam, MD: Today's Hip & Knee Surgery Patient http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/claudette-lajam-md-hip-knee-surgery-patient Tue, 02 Apr 2019 17:05:00 UTC FDA Approves Certolizumab for Non-radiographic Axial Spondyloarthritis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-certolizumab-non-radiographic-axial-spondyloarthritis Thu, 28 Mar 2019 19:04:00 UTC FDA Approves Self-Injection Guselkumab for Plaque Psoriasis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-selfinjection-guselkumab-for-plaque-psoriasis Wed, 27 Feb 2019 16:09:00 UTC FDA Approves Liquid Colchicine Formulation for Gout http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-liquid-colchicine-formulation-for-gout Tue, 26 Feb 2019 16:46:00 UTC FDA Accepts Upadacitinib New Drug Application for Rheumatoid Arthritis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-upadacitinib-new-drug-application-rheumatoid-arthritis Tue, 19 Feb 2019 15:13:00 UTC Phase 3 Results for Baricitinib in Atopic Dermatitis Indicate Efficacy, Safety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-3-results-baricitinib-atopic-dermatitis-efficacy-safety Mon, 04 Feb 2019 22:28:00 UTC New Arthritis Assay Tracks Early Antibody Formation Biomarker http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-arthritis-assay-tracks-early-antibody-formation-biomarker Thu, 31 Jan 2019 16:23:00 UTC Methotrexate More Effective In Psoriasis Patients Without Psoriatic Arthritis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/methotrexate-more-effective-psoriasis-patients-without-psoriatic-arthritis Wed, 30 Jan 2019 16:00:00 UTC Rituximab Biosimilar Candidate Met Phase 1/3 Endpoints http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rituximab-biosimilar-candidate-phase-1-3-endpoints Thu, 24 Jan 2019 20:04:00 UTC Madelaine Feldman, MD: New Directions in Rheumatology http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/madelaine-feldman-md-new-directions-rheumatology Sun, 20 Jan 2019 15:09:00 UTC Madelaine Feldman, MD: Strategies, Hurdles in Rheumatoid Arthritis Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/madelaine-feldman-md-strategies-hurdles-rheumatoid-arthritis-treatment Sat, 19 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC Maria Sophocles, MD: Treating Symptoms of Menopause http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maria-sophocles-md-treating-symptoms-of-menopause Sat, 19 Jan 2019 10:00:00 UTC Guselkumab Outscores Secukinumab in Phase 3 Plaque Psoriasis Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/guselkumab-outscores-secukinumab-in-phase-3-plaque-psoriasis-trial Sat, 15 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Itraconazole Formulation for Systemic Fungal Infections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-itraconazole-formulation-for-systemic-fungal-infections Wed, 12 Dec 2018 15:45:00 UTC W. Hayes Wilson, MD: Open-Label Trial of Repository Corticotropin Injection for Rheumatoid Arthritis http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2018/w-hayes-wilson-md-openlabel-trial-of-repository-corticotropin-injection-for-rheumatoid-arthritis Fri, 30 Nov 2018 20:00:00 UTC W. Hayes Wilson, MD: The History of Repository Corticotropin http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2018/w-hayes-wilson-md-the-history-of-repository-corticotropin Fri, 30 Nov 2018 17:01:00 UTC FDA Approves Prefilled Tocilizumab Injector for Rheumatoid Arthritis, GCA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-prefilled-tocilizumab-injector-for-rheumatoid-arthritis-gca Mon, 26 Nov 2018 17:27:00 UTC Roy Fleischmann, MD: Hurdles to Optimizing RA Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2018/roy-fleischmann-md-hurdles-to-optimizing-ra-therapy Thu, 22 Nov 2018 12:00:00 UTC Patients With Rheumatoid Arthritis Not Switching Treatments to Hit Low-Disease Activity Target http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2018/patients-rheumatoid-arthritis-not-switching-treatments-hit-lowdisease-activity-target Fri, 02 Nov 2018 13:00:00 UTC Survival for Severe Scleroderma Significantly Improved with Stem Cell Transplantation http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2018/scleroderma-significantly-improved-with-stem-cell-transplantation Wed, 31 Oct 2018 19:27:00 UTC Assessing the Efficacy of Psoriatic Arthritis Treatments, Methotrexate & Etanercept http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2018/assessing-efficacy-psoriatic-arthritis-treatments-methotrexate-etanercept Thu, 25 Oct 2018 20:42:00 UTC DMARD Initiation Benefits Vascular Function In Patients With Early Arthritis http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2018/dmard-initiation-benefits-vascular-function-in-patients-with-early-arthritis Tue, 23 Oct 2018 21:48:00 UTC Upadacitinib Improves Rheumatoid Arthritis-Associated Pain http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2018/upadacitinib-improves-rheumatoid-arthritis-associated-pain Tue, 23 Oct 2018 15:42:00 UTC Obesity Found to Influence Efficacy of JAKi Inhibitor Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2018/obesity-found-influence-efficacy-jaki-inhibitor-therapy Tue, 23 Oct 2018 15:00:00 UTC Malignancy & Serious Infections with JAK Inhibitors for RA Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2018/malignancy-serious-infections-jak-inhibitors-ra-treatment Mon, 22 Oct 2018 17:04:00 UTC Baricitinib Monotherapy Reduces Pain, Improves Physical Function Greater Than Tocilizumab or Adalimumab Monotherapy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2018/baricitinib-reduces-pain-improves-physical-function-greater-than-tocilizumab-adalimumab-monotherapy Mon, 22 Oct 2018 13:16:00 UTC Patients Who Introduce Moderate-to-Vigorous Intensity Walking May Avoid Total Knee Replacement http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2018/patients-who-introduce-moderate-to-vigorous-intensity-walking-may-avoid-total-knee-replacement Mon, 22 Oct 2018 01:44:00 UTC Tapering of Biologics for Rheumatoid Arthritis Successful, Cost-Effective in Patients with Low Disease Activity http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2018/tapering-biologics-rheumatoid-arthritis-successful-cost-effective-patients-with-low-disease-activity Mon, 22 Oct 2018 00:27:00 UTC