MD Magazine: Specialty: Rare Diseases Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/rare-diseases/rss Rare Diseases en-us Wed, 19 Jun 2019 00:08:49 UTC Ruben Mesa, MD: Ruxolitinib as a Myelofibrosis Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asco-2019/ruben-mesa-md-ruxolitinib-as-a-myelofibrosis-treatment Fri, 07 Jun 2019 13:26:00 UTC Ruben Mesa, MD: Myelofibrosis Patients Frequently Present Symptoms http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asco-2019/ruben-mesa-md-myelofibrosis-patients-frequently-present-symptoms Fri, 07 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC Naveen Pemmaraju, MD: Tagraxofusp for BPDCN http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asco-2019/naveen-pemmaraju-md-tagraxofusp-for-bpdcn Thu, 06 Jun 2019 15:18:00 UTC Naveen Pemmaraju, MD: Managing Anemia with Ruxolitinib Care http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asco-2019/naveen-pammaraju-md-managing-anemia-with-ruxolitinib-care Wed, 05 Jun 2019 13:17:00 UTC New Therapy on Horizon for Rare Lung Cancer Subtype http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asco-2019/new-therapy-on-horizon-for-rare-lung-cancer-subtype Tue, 04 Jun 2019 18:11:00 UTC Naveen Pammaraju, MD: Primary Care & JAK1 Inhibitors in Myelofibrosis http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asco-2019/naveen-pammaraju-primary-care-jak1-inhibitors-myelofibrosis Tue, 04 Jun 2019 13:41:00 UTC Investigational Isatuximab Shows Added Benefit for Multiple Myeloma http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asco-2019/investigational-isatuximab-benefit-multiple-myeloma Mon, 03 Jun 2019 19:53:00 UTC New Immunotherapy Blocks Key Macrophage Checkpoint in AML Care http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asco-2019/new-immunotherapy-key-macrophage-aml-care Mon, 03 Jun 2019 19:10:00 UTC Subcutaneous Daratumumab Non-Inferior, Less Burdensome than IV Regimen http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asco-2019/subcutaneous-daratumumab-non-inferior-less-burdensome-iv Mon, 03 Jun 2019 12:29:00 UTC Primary Care Physicians Hold Significant Value in Oncology Care http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asco-2019/primary-care-physicians-value-oncology Mon, 03 Jun 2019 11:45:00 UTC Low-Income, Female Patients Likely to Face Delayed Leukemia Diagnoses http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asco-2019/low-income-female-patients-delayed-leukemia-diagnoses Sun, 02 Jun 2019 15:02:00 UTC Adenoid Cystic Carcinoma Does Not Vary According to Race, Gender http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asco-2019/adenoid-cystic-carcinoma-doesnt-vary-according-to-race-gender Sat, 01 Jun 2019 11:00:00 UTC Rituximab Infusion Side Effects Abated by Rupatadine, Montelukast http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asco-2019/rituximab-infusion-side-effects-rupatadine-montelukast Sat, 01 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC Venetoclax with Cytarabine in Children with Relapsed or Refractory AML http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asco-2019/venetoclax-with-cytarabine-in-children-with-relapsed-or-refractory-aml Fri, 31 May 2019 20:00:00 UTC VIT Improves Survival Measures in Patients with Relapsed/Refractory RMS http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asco-2019/vit-survival-patients-relapsed-refractory-rms Fri, 31 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Gilteritinib Labeling to Include Overall Survival Data After FDA Approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gilteritinib-labeling-to-include-overall-survival-data-after-fda-approval Thu, 30 May 2019 16:16:00 UTC Gene Therapy Valoctocogene Roxaparvovec Nears Hemophilia FDA Submission http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gene-therapy-valoctocogene-roxaparvovec-hemophilia-fda-submission Tue, 28 May 2019 21:02:00 UTC FDA Approves Ruxolitinib for Steroid-Refractory GVHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ruxolitinib-steroid-refractory-gvhd Tue, 28 May 2019 13:37:00 UTC FDA Approves Teduglutide for Pediatric Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-teduglutide-for-pediatric-use Fri, 17 May 2019 15:06:00 UTC FDA Approves Amifampridine for Treatment of LEMS in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-amifampridine-for-treatment-of-lems-in-children Wed, 08 May 2019 21:03:00 UTC FDA Approves First Therapies for ATTR-CM http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-therapies-for-attrcm Mon, 06 May 2019 14:05:00 UTC FDA Accepts NDA for Riluzole Oral Film for ALS Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-nda-riluzole-oral-film-als-treatment Tue, 16 Apr 2019 16:13:00 UTC ALS Gene Expression Atlas Could Provide New Disease Insights http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/als-gene-expression-atlas-could-provide-new-disease-insights Fri, 05 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Benralizumab as a Treatment for Hypereosinophilic Syndromes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benralizumab-as-a-treatment-for-hypereosinophilic-syndromes Fri, 05 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Luxturna Successfully Used to Treat Inherited Retinal Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/luxturna-treat-inherited-retinal-disease Sat, 30 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Designates PRM-151 Breakthrough Therapy for Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-prm151-breakthrough-therapy-idiopathic-pulmonary-fibrosis Tue, 26 Mar 2019 14:03:00 UTC Biallelic Mutations Causing Rare Pediatric Brain Disorder VARS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/biallelic-mutations-causing-rare-pediatric-brain-disorder-vars Tue, 12 Mar 2019 19:52:00 UTC Insights on Rare MICPCH Syndrome Could Help with Autism, Epilepsy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insights-rare-micpch-syndrome-could-help-autism-epilepsy Thu, 07 Mar 2019 18:29:00 UTC FDA Grants Priority Review to 2 Cancer Investigational Drugs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-priority-review-to-2-cancer-investigational-drugs Wed, 06 Mar 2019 14:00:00 UTC Age, Sex Are Risk Factors for Arrhythmic Events in Long QT Syndrome http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/age-sex-risk-factors-arrhythmic-events-long-qt-syndrome Wed, 20 Feb 2019 16:00:00 UTC