HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Rare Disease Report<sup>®</sup> Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/rare-diseases/rss Rare Disease Report® en-us Sun, 31 May 2020 13:22:49 UTC Patients Dissatisfied With Acute Sickle Cell Disease Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patients-dissatisfied-acute-sickle-cell-disease-care Sat, 30 May 2020 09:00:00 UTC Dupilumab Hits Phase 3 Endpoints for Eosinophilic Esophagitis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dupilumab-phase-3-endpoints-eosinophilic-esophagitis Wed, 27 May 2020 11:00:00 UTC Young Kim, PhD: mHematology Technology and Assessing for Anemia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mhematology-technology-and-assessing-for-anemia Mon, 25 May 2020 14:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Deferiprone for Reducing Thalassemia-Related Iron Overload https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-deferiprone-for-reducing-thalassemiarelated-iron-overload Thu, 21 May 2020 16:09:00 UTC Investigators Explore Seasonal Trends for Interstitial Lung Disease Hospitalizations https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2020/seasonal-trends-interstitial-lung-disease-hospitalizations Sun, 17 May 2020 13:00:00 UTC Biree Andemariam, MD: Ongoing Concerns Related to COVID-19 and Sickle Cell https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ongoing-concerns-related-to-covid19-and-sickle-cell Tue, 12 May 2020 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Leuprolide Acetate for Central Precocious Puberty https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-leuprolide-acetate-central-precocious-puberty Mon, 04 May 2020 12:29:00 UTC Biree Andemariam, MD: Caring for Sickle Cell Disease Patients in COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/caring-for-sickle-cell-disease-patients-in-covid19 Mon, 04 May 2020 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves New Multiple Myeloma Indications for Daratumumab and Hyaluronidase https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-multiple-myeloma-indications-daratumumab-hyaluronidase Fri, 01 May 2020 21:05:00 UTC Dexrazoxane Prevents Anthracycline-Related Cardiotoxicity in Childhood AML https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dexrazoxane-prevents-anthracyclinerelated-cardiotoxicity-in-childhood-aml Wed, 29 Apr 2020 16:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Congenital Hyperinsulinism Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-congenital-hyperinsulinism-treatment Thu, 23 Apr 2020 13:44:00 UTC FDA Approves Ibrutinib With Rituximab for Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ibrutinib-rituximab-chronic-lymphocytic-leukemia Tue, 21 Apr 2020 19:48:00 UTC Cigarette Smoking Linked to Antibody-Associated Vasculitis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smoking-linked-antibody-associated-vasculitis Fri, 17 Apr 2020 16:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Selumetinib for Patients with Neurofibromatosis Type 1 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-selumetinib-patients-neurofibromatosis-type-1 Fri, 10 Apr 2020 19:59:00 UTC FDA Approves Treatment for Patients with Hemophilia with Inhibitors https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-treatment-patients-hemophilia-inhibitors Wed, 01 Apr 2020 17:53:00 UTC FDA Grants Orphan Drug Designation for Phenylketonuria Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-orphan-drug-designation-phenylketonuria-treatment Thu, 26 Mar 2020 15:51:00 UTC Avapritinib Shows Promise in Systematic Mastocytosis Trial https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2020/avapritinib-systematic-mastocytosis-trial Fri, 20 Mar 2020 16:30:00 UTC FDA Approves Osilodrostat, A Non-Surgical Option for Cushing's Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/isturisa-fda-approves-osilodrostat-nonsurgical-option-cushings-disease-novartis Sat, 07 Mar 2020 13:33:00 UTC Isatuximab-irfc Receives FDA Approval for Previously Treated Multiple Myeloma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/isatuximab-irfc-fda-approval-previously-treated-multiple-myeloma Mon, 02 Mar 2020 18:24:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: Rare Disease Day 2020 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rare-disease-day-2020-podcast Sat, 29 Feb 2020 16:00:00 UTC Rare Genomics Institute Launches Free Rare Disease Device Program https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rare-genomics-institute-free-rare-disease-device-program Sat, 29 Feb 2020 15:36:00 UTC Ultrasounds Help Identify Advanced Cystic Fibrosis Liver Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ultrasounds-cystic-fibrosis-liver-disease Sat, 29 Feb 2020 14:00:00 UTC Medicare Part D Bills Could Harm Rare Disease Drug Development https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medicare-part-d-bills-could-harm-rare-disease-drug-development Sat, 29 Feb 2020 12:00:00 UTC Alkaptonuria Treatment Bettered by Machine Learning Strategy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alkaptonuria-treatment-bettered-by-machine-learning-strategy Sat, 29 Feb 2020 10:00:00 UTC Jamak Modaresi Esfeh, MD: Finding Hepatic Encephalopathy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/jamak-modaresi-esfeh-md-finding-hepatic-encephalopathy Wed, 26 Feb 2020 15:29:00 UTC Inovio Files Application for RRP Treatment Trial https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/INO-3107-fda-approves-trial-recurrent-respiratory-papillomatosis Mon, 10 Feb 2020 17:35:00 UTC FDA Approves Teprotumumab for Thyroid Eye Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-teprotumumab-thyroid-eye-disease Tue, 21 Jan 2020 20:30:00 UTC Targeted Treatment for Gastrointestinal Stromal Tumor Mutation Gains FDA Approval https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gastrointestinal-stromal-tumor-mutation-fda Thu, 09 Jan 2020 21:30:00 UTC The 10 Most Read Articles of 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-most-read-articles-2019 Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:21:00 UTC FDA Expands ALS Oral Drug Riluzole to Feeding Tube Use https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-als-oral-drug-riluzole-feeding-tube-use Fri, 13 Dec 2019 20:24:00 UTC