HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Pulmonology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pulmonology/rss Pulmonology en-us Fri, 03 Apr 2020 07:35:51 UTC ACC House Call: E-Cigarettes for Smoking Cessation https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-e-cigarettes-smoking-cessation Wed, 01 Apr 2020 12:27:00 UTC Vaping Use Associated with Greater Short-Term Cessation than Counseling https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/vaping-use-associated-greater-short-term-cessation-counseling Mon, 30 Mar 2020 15:30:00 UTC FDA Authorizes Five-Minute COVID-19 Test https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-five-minute-covid19-test Sat, 28 Mar 2020 19:59:00 UTC Dupilumab Reduces Doses of Oral Corticosteroids for Asthma Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2020/dupilumab-reduces-doses-oral-corticosteroids-asthma Fri, 27 Mar 2020 15:00:00 UTC Outcomes Improving for Surgical Embolectomy in Pulmonary Embolism Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/outcomes-improving-surgical-embolectomy-pulmonary-embolism-treatment Thu, 26 Mar 2020 18:00:00 UTC Mobile Asthma Application Improves Patient Knowledge https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2020/mobile-asthma-application-patient-knowledge Thu, 26 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC How Health Plans Can Help Address Coronavirus https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-health-plans-help-address-coronavirus Tue, 24 Mar 2020 16:18:00 UTC Yolande Pengetnze, MD, MS: Text Message Platform Improves Asthma Outcomes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/yolande-pengetnze-message-platform-improves-asthma-outcomes Sun, 22 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Avapritinib Shows Promise in Systematic Mastocytosis Trial https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2020/avapritinib-systematic-mastocytosis-trial Fri, 20 Mar 2020 16:30:00 UTC Three-Drug Inhaler Therapy Significantly Reduces COPD Mortality https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/three-drug-combination-therapy-reduces-copd-mortality Fri, 20 Mar 2020 15:00:00 UTC US Adult E-Cigarette Use Climbing, Despite Cardiology Health Concerns https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/us-adult-e-cigarette-use-cardiology-health Thu, 19 Mar 2020 18:03:00 UTC Phase 3 Results Show Efficacy of 20vPnC Pneumococcal Conjugate Vaccine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-3-efficacy-20vpnc-pneumococcal-conjugate-vaccine Thu, 19 Mar 2020 17:09:00 UTC Asthma Study Targets New Data to Improve Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asthma-study-data-treatment Thu, 19 Mar 2020 16:00:00 UTC Treating Asthma in the Age of the Coronavirus https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-asthma-coronavirus Thu, 19 Mar 2020 13:00:00 UTC Yolande Pengetnze, MD, MS: How Chatbots Can Help Patients with COVID-19 Symptoms https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/yolande-pengetnze-chatbots-help-patients-covid19 Thu, 19 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC Craig M. Coopersmith, MD: COVID-19 Staffing and Resourcing in the ICU https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/craig-coopersmith-md-covid-19-staffing-resourcing-icu Wed, 18 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Comparing RT-PCR and Chest CT for Diagnosing COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/comparing-rt-pcr-and-chest-ct-for-diagnosing-covid19 Tue, 17 Mar 2020 16:51:00 UTC Dennis Ledford, MD: The Importance of Recognizing Anaphylaxis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2020/ledford-recognizing-anaphylaxis Mon, 16 Mar 2020 14:07:00 UTC Roy Schoenberg, MD, MPH: Using Telehealth for Chronic Disease Management https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/roy-schoenberg-telehealth-chronic-disease-management Fri, 13 Mar 2020 15:00:00 UTC Roy Schoenberg, MD, MPH: How Can Telehealth Reduce the Spread of Coronavirus? https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/roy-schoenberg-how-telehealth-reduce-spread-coronavirus Thu, 12 Mar 2020 13:00:00 UTC Nintedanib Receives FDA Approval for Chronic Fibrosing ILDs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ofev-nintedanib-fda-approval-chronic-fibrosing-lung-disease Mon, 09 Mar 2020 19:13:00 UTC Asthma, COPD Increase Rheumatoid Arthritis Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asthma-copd-increase-rheumatoid-arthritis-risk Thu, 05 Mar 2020 12:00:00 UTC FDA Adds Boxed Warning to Montelukast Label https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-boxed-warning-montelukast-label Wed, 04 Mar 2020 21:03:00 UTC Ultrasounds Help Identify Advanced Cystic Fibrosis Liver Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ultrasounds-cystic-fibrosis-liver-disease Sat, 29 Feb 2020 14:00:00 UTC Katie Marks-Cogan, MD: Setting a Pediatric Food Allergy Prevention Strategy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/katie-marks-cogan-pediatric-food-allergy-prevention-strategy Tue, 25 Feb 2020 12:00:00 UTC FDA Announces First ProAir HFA Approval https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-announces-first-proair-hfa-approval Tue, 25 Feb 2020 01:18:00 UTC Gut Microbiota Could Be a Biomarker for Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gut-microbiota-a-biomarker-for-pulmonary-arterial-hypertension Mon, 24 Feb 2020 16:56:00 UTC Low Nicotine Cigarettes Application Presented to FDA Advisory Committee https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/low-nicotine-cigarettes-fda-advisory-committee Thu, 20 Feb 2020 20:11:00 UTC Vaping Guidance Aids Respiratory Disease Screening and Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vaping-guidance-aids-respiratory-disease-screening-and-care Tue, 18 Feb 2020 18:00:00 UTC Benralizumab Beneficial for High Eosinophil, Uncontrolled COPD Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benralizumab-beneficial-high-eosinophil-uncontrolled-copd-patients Mon, 17 Feb 2020 10:00:00 UTC