MD Magazine: Specialty: Pulmonology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pulmonology/rss Pulmonology en-us Mon, 22 Apr 2019 11:06:12 UTC For Pregnant Smokers, Early Quitting Linked to Lower Preterm Birth Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnant-smokers-early-quitting-lower-preterm-birth-risk Fri, 19 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC COPD Patient Quality of Life Improved by Integrated Disease Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/copd-patient-quality-of-life-improved-by-integrated-disease-management Fri, 19 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Early Sepsis Indicator Receives FDA Clearance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-sepsis-indicator-receives-fda-clearance Thu, 18 Apr 2019 13:35:00 UTC Long-Acting Bronchodilator Shows No Impact on COPD Hospital Stay http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/long-acting-bronchodilator-copd-hospital Thu, 18 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Air Pollution-Related ER Visits Vary by Age, Respiratory Illness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollution-er-visits-age-respiratory-illness Thu, 18 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Twice-Daily Inhaler for COPD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-twicedaily-inhaler-for-copd- Wed, 17 Apr 2019 14:21:00 UTC Shortened Treatment Found for Multidrug-Resistant Tuberculosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shortened-treatment-found-for-multidrugresistant-tuberculosis Wed, 17 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Ripasudil Treatment for Patients with DME and Glaucoma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ripasudil-treatment-for-patients-with-dme-and-glaucoma Fri, 12 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Pediatric Telemedicine Associated with Higher Antibiotic Prescribing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-telemedicine-associated-with-higher-antibiotic-prescribing Thu, 11 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Why Physicians Need to Ask Patients About Sleep http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/why-physicians-need-to-ask-patients-about-sleep Thu, 11 Apr 2019 10:31:00 UTC Study: Elevated Sex Hormone-Binding Globulin Protects Against Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-elevated-sex-hormonebinding-globulin-protects-against-asthma Tue, 09 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC Omega-3 Fatty Acid Aids Asthma Symptoms, While Omega-6 Aggravates http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/omega-3-fatty-acid-asthma-symptoms-omega-6 Mon, 08 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Pediatric Pollution Asthma Rates Drop by One-Third Over Decade http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-pollution-asthma-rates-drop-by-onethird-over-decade Thu, 04 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Study Finds Mucus Build-Up, Not Infections Triggers CF Lung Damage http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mucus-buildup-not-infections-cf-lung-damage- Wed, 03 Apr 2019 18:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Aclidinium Bromide/Formoterol Fumarate for COPD Maintenance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-aclidinium-bromideformoterol-fumarate-for-copd-maintenance Mon, 01 Apr 2019 22:26:00 UTC Study: Poor Maternal Nutrition Linked to Pulmonary Dysfunction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-poor-maternal-nutrition-linked-to-pulmonary-dysfunction Mon, 01 Apr 2019 13:26:00 UTC Forthcoming Study Will Assess Fiber Intake on Asthma Symptoms http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/forthcoming-study-will-assess-fiber-intake-on-asthma-symptoms Mon, 01 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Ambrisentan Generics for PAH http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ambritensan-generics-for-pah Fri, 29 Mar 2019 20:30:00 UTC E-cigarette Public Health Messaging Requires Nuance on Harms, Benefits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ecigarette-public-health-messaging-requires-nuance-harms-benefits Fri, 29 Mar 2019 15:18:00 UTC Air Pollution Linked to Adolescent Psychotic Experiences http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollution-linked-adolescent-psychotic-experiences Wed, 27 Mar 2019 16:00:00 UTC FDA Designates PRM-151 Breakthrough Therapy for Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-prm151-breakthrough-therapy-idiopathic-pulmonary-fibrosis Tue, 26 Mar 2019 14:03:00 UTC FDA Approves Once-Daily Solriamfetol for Narcolepsy, OSA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-oncedaily-sunosi-for-narcolepsy-osa-patients Thu, 21 Mar 2019 14:12:00 UTC New Hope for Young Children with SMA - Early Treatment is Key http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/young-children-sma-early-treatment-key Thu, 21 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC Study Links Infant Bronchiolitis to Later Respiratory Illness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-links-infant-bronchiolitis-later-respiratory-illness Thu, 21 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC Study Finds Distinct Damage in Explanted Lung Tissue of PH-COPD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/distinct-damage-explanted-lung-tissue-phcopd Wed, 20 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC E-Cigarette Use Linked to Increased Stroke, Coronary Artery Disease http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/ecigarette-use-linked-to-increased-stroke-coronary-artery-disease Tue, 19 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC Looking Beyond Seasonal Triggers: Could Eosinophils Be Driving Your Patients' Severe Asthma? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/seasonal-triggers-eosinophils-driving-your-patients-severe-asthma Tue, 19 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC Increased Air Pollution, Arterial Inflammation Linked to MACE http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/increased-air-pollution-arterial-inflammation-linked-to-mace Fri, 15 Mar 2019 23:17:00 UTC How an Allergist Can Help with Eosinophilic Esophagitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-an-allergist-can-help-with-eosinophilic-esophagitis Tue, 12 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Dupilumab for Adolescent Atopic Dermatitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-dupilumab-for-adolescent-atopic-dermatitis Mon, 11 Mar 2019 20:03:00 UTC