MD Magazine: Specialty: Pulmonology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pulmonology/rss Pulmonology en-us Sat, 23 Feb 2019 03:53:19 UTC Robert Wood, MD: The Past, Present, and Future of AAAAI http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2019/robert-wood-md-the-past-present-and-future-of-aaaai Sat, 23 Feb 2019 03:19:00 UTC Neal Jain, MD: Addressing Inflammatory Disease Overlap with Biologics http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2019/neal-jain-md-addressing-inflammatory-disease-overlap-with-biologics Sat, 23 Feb 2019 02:29:00 UTC Neil Graham, MD, MPH: Tracking Dupilumab Along Inflammatory Discoveries http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2019/neil-graham-md-mph-tracking-dupilumab-along-inflammatory-discoveries Sat, 23 Feb 2019 01:50:00 UTC Robert Wood, MD: Realistic Expectations for First-Generation Food Allergy Therapies http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2019/robert-wood-md-first-generation-food-allergy-therapies Fri, 22 Feb 2019 22:00:00 UTC Neil Graham, MD, MPH: The Potential of Biologic-Allergen Combination Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2019/neil-graham-md-potential-biologic-allergen-combination-therapy Fri, 22 Feb 2019 20:31:00 UTC David Chaplin, MD, PhD: Creating the AAAAI Meeting Program http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2019/david-chaplin-md-phd-creating-the-aaaai-meeting-program Fri, 22 Feb 2019 07:03:00 UTC Heated Tobacco Products Cause Similar Cell Inflammation to Combustible Cigarettes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heated-tobacco-products-cause-similar-cell-inflammation-to-combustible-cigarettes Tue, 19 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Anita Reddy, MD: Reducing Redundant X-Rays in the ICU http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anita-reddy-md-reducing-redundant-xrays-in-the-icu Mon, 18 Feb 2019 22:16:00 UTC Oxygenation Index Indicative of ARDS Patient Condition http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oxygenation-index-indicative-of-ards-patient-condition Mon, 18 Feb 2019 15:56:00 UTC Testosterone Shown to Impact Lung Function, Could Influence Asthma Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/testosterone-impact-lung-function-asthma-care Mon, 18 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Novel Method Clears Hepatitis C from Donor Lungs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novel-method-clears-hepatitis-c-from-donor-lungs Fri, 15 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Viaskin Peanut Application to be Resubmitted to the FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/viaskin-peanut-application-resubmitted-to-the-fda Wed, 13 Feb 2019 21:59:00 UTC Common E-Cigarette Flavorings Linked to Weakened Cilia in Lungs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/common-ecigarette-flavorings-linked-to-weakened-cilia-in-lungs Wed, 13 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Smoking Associated with Negative COPD Exacerbator Relationship http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smoking-associated-with-negative-copd-exacerbator-relationship Tue, 12 Feb 2019 12:05:00 UTC Thirdhand Smoke Residue Impacts Children's Nicotine Exposure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/thirdhand-smoke-residue-impacts-childrens-nicotine-exposure Mon, 11 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC COPD Over-Diagnosis Results in Adverse Treatment Effects http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/copd-overdiagnosis-results-in-adverse-treatment-effects Mon, 11 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC For Quitting, E-Cigarettes Outperform Nicotine-Replacement Options http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/for-quitting-e-cigarettes-outperform-nicotine-replacement-options Fri, 08 Feb 2019 18:00:00 UTC CHEST Provides PAH Adult Treatment Guideline Updates http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/chest-pah-adult-treatment-guideline-updates Fri, 08 Feb 2019 15:43:00 UTC Puerto Rican Children Report Worse Asthma Control Adherence than Mexican American Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/puerto-rican-children-asthma-control-adherence-mexican-american-children Thu, 07 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC FDA Approves First Advair Diskus Generic http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-advair-diskus-generic Wed, 30 Jan 2019 22:18:00 UTC Investigators Assess Novel Pathogenic Entity's Role in COPD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/investigators-assess-novel-pathogenic-entitys-role-in-copd Tue, 29 Jan 2019 15:41:00 UTC Antibiotics Linked To Increased Hospital Stay for Exacerbated Asthmatics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antibiotics-increased-hospital-stay-exacerbated-asthmatics Mon, 28 Jan 2019 16:00:00 UTC African Americans Less Likely To Obtain Outpatient Asthma Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/african-americans-less-likely-to-obtain-outpatient-asthma-care Mon, 28 Jan 2019 10:00:00 UTC Omega-3 Shows No Benefit For Obese Pediatric Asthma Control http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/omega3-shows-no-benefit-for-obese-pediatric-asthma-control Fri, 25 Jan 2019 10:00:00 UTC FDA Designates VentFree Muscle Stimulator a Breakthrough Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-designates-ventfree-muscle-stimulator-breakthrough-device Thu, 24 Jan 2019 21:53:00 UTC Going South: The Toll of Smoking on Kentucky & West Virginia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/going-south-the-toll-of-smoking-on-kentucky-west-virginia Thu, 24 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC About 20% of New York City Teenagers Have Undiagnosed Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/about-20-of-new-york-city-teenagers-have-undiagnosed-asthma Tue, 22 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC Novavax Nears Maternal Immunization Results for RSV Vaccine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novavax-nears-maternal-immunization-results-for-rsv-vaccine Fri, 18 Jan 2019 14:27:00 UTC COPD Treatment Ratio Provides Metric for Exacerbation Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/copd-treatment-ratio-provides-metric-for-exacerbation-risk Fri, 18 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC Treating Vitamin D Deficiencies Could Curb COPD Exacerbation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-vitamin-d-deficiencies-could-curb-copd-exacerbation Thu, 17 Jan 2019 14:00:00 UTC