MD Magazine: Specialty: Pulmonology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pulmonology/rss Pulmonology en-us Sun, 25 Aug 2019 23:42:46 UTC Al Rizzo, MD: The ALA Lung Cohort http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-md-the-ala-lung-cohort Sun, 25 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Al Rizzo, MD: Understanding Asthma-COPD Overlap http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-md-understanding-asthma-copd-overlap Sat, 24 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Air Pollutant Exposure Linked to Global Cardiovascular, Respiratory Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollutant-global-cardiovascular-respiratory-mortality Fri, 23 Aug 2019 17:03:00 UTC How Vaping Impacts Short-Term Vascular Health http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/short-term-impact-vaping-vascular-health Tue, 20 Aug 2019 14:00:00 UTC Obstructive Sleep Apnea Subtypes Linked to Cardiovascular Event Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obstructive-sleep-apnea-cardiovascular-event-risks Tue, 20 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Allergy Immunotherapy Halts Asthma Progression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/allergy-immunotherapy-halts-asthma-progression Mon, 19 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Drug for Treatment-Resistant Form of Tuberculosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-drug-treatmentresistant-tuberculosis Wed, 14 Aug 2019 18:49:00 UTC Ambient Air Pollution Concentration Drives Chronic Respiratory Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ambient-air-pollution-concentration-drives-chronic-respiratory-disease Tue, 13 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC Annual Medical Aid in Dying Requests Consistent in Oregon, Washington http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/annual-medical-aid-in-dying-requests-oregon-washington Fri, 09 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC Oral Appliance Treatment More Effective for OSA Patient with Certain Traits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oral-appliance-treatment-effective-for-osa-patient-traits Fri, 09 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Dupilumab Benefits Younger Severe Atopic Dermatitis Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dupilumab-benefits-younger-severe-atopic-dermatitis-patients Tue, 06 Aug 2019 19:24:00 UTC Processed Meat Associated with Greater COPD Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/processed-meat-greater-copd-risk Tue, 06 Aug 2019 15:08:00 UTC Lung Function Peak, Decline Indicated as Emphysema Risk Factors http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lung-function-peak-decline-indicated-as-emphysema-risk-factors Mon, 05 Aug 2019 12:44:00 UTC Deepak Bhatt, MD: COMPASS Results and Clinical Implications http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/deepak-bhatt-compass-results-implications Fri, 02 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Hospital Experience Associated with Improved Pulmonary Embolism Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hospital-experience-associated-with-improved-pulmonary-embolism-mortality Tue, 30 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC FDA Committee Recommends Nintedanib for ILD-Associated Scleroderma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-committee-recommends-nintedanib-for-ildassociated-scleroderma Fri, 26 Jul 2019 15:04:00 UTC FDA Clears At-Home Sleep Apnea Monitoring Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-at-home-sleep-apnea-monitoring-device Thu, 25 Jul 2019 15:36:00 UTC Study Links Obstructive Sleep Apnea With Major Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-links-obstructive-sleep-apnea-with-major-depression- Wed, 24 Jul 2019 11:00:00 UTC Protein Level Linked to Apnea Risk in Infantile Bronchiolitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/protein-level-linked-to-apnea-risk-in-infantile-bronchiolitis Wed, 24 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC Tuberculosis Associated with Worsened Patient Mortality Post-Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tuberculosis-patient-mortality-post-treatment Mon, 22 Jul 2019 11:00:00 UTC Obstructive Sleep Apnea Could Affect Nearly 1 Billion Globally http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obstructive-sleep-apnea-1-billion-globally Wed, 17 Jul 2019 11:00:00 UTC CRP-Guided Prescribing for COPD Exacerbations http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/crpguided-prescribing-for-copd-exacerbations Mon, 15 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC Air Pollutions Speeds Aging of Lungs, Increases COPD Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollutions-aging-lungs-increases-copd-risk Wed, 10 Jul 2019 11:00:00 UTC Most Pneumonia Patients Over Prescribed Antibiotics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/most-pneumonia-patients-over-prescribed-antibiotics Tue, 09 Jul 2019 15:00:00 UTC Carlos Nunez, MD: Who Prescribes COPD Care? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/carlos-nunez-md-who-prescribes-copd-care Tue, 09 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC The Frontline Fight Against Eosinophilic Esophagitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eosinophilic-esophagitis Fri, 28 Jun 2019 02:31:00 UTC FDA Approves Dupilumab for Severe CRSwNP http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-dupilumab-severe-crswnp Wed, 26 Jun 2019 17:30:00 UTC Practiced Threshold for FEV1:FVC Ratio Indicates COPD Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/threshold-fev1-fvc-ratio-copd Tue, 25 Jun 2019 15:26:00 UTC CPAP-Treated Sleep Apnea Linked to Diabetes Risk Reduction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cpap-sleep-apnea-diabetes-risk Mon, 24 Jun 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Symdeko Tablets for Ages 6 and Older http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-symdeko-tablets-approved-for-ages-6-and-older Fri, 21 Jun 2019 18:10:00 UTC