MD Magazine: Specialty: Pulmonology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pulmonology/rss Pulmonology en-us Tue, 25 Sep 2018 16:09:02 UTC Multi-Systemic Therapy Improves High-Risk Asthma Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multisystemic-therapy-improves-highrisk-asthma-management Mon, 24 Sep 2018 09:00:00 UTC Treatable Traits Can Predict Exacerbation Risk in Severe Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treatable-traits-can-predict-exacerbation-risk-in-severe-asthma Thu, 20 Sep 2018 16:42:00 UTC Infancy Morbidity Associated with Sleep Apnea, Congenital Heart Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/infancy-morbidity-associated-with-sleep-apnea-congenital-heart-disease Wed, 19 Sep 2018 13:00:00 UTC American Thoracic Society Sets New Weight Management Guidelines for OSA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/american-thoracic-society-sets-new-weight-management-guidelines-for-osa Tue, 18 Sep 2018 13:00:00 UTC Patients with Exacerbated Asthma Have Unique Nasal Microbiomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patients-with-exacerbated-asthma-have-unique-nasal-microbiomes Tue, 18 Sep 2018 09:00:00 UTC Study: African Americans Are More Burdened by Atopic Dermatitis Severity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-african-americans-are-more-burdened-by-atopic-dermatitis-severity Mon, 17 Sep 2018 13:43:00 UTC Eosinophilia Remodels, Thickens Airway Nerves in Asthma Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eosinophilia-remodels-thickens-airway-nerves-in-asthma-patients Fri, 14 Sep 2018 11:00:00 UTC Montelukast Plus Budesonide Effective for Cough Variant Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/montelukast-plus-budesonide-effective-for-cough-variant-asthma Wed, 12 Sep 2018 13:00:00 UTC Metabolic Profile Linked to Respiratory Disease Risk in September 11 Responders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/metabolic-profile-linked-to-respiratory-disease-risk-in-september-11-responders Tue, 11 Sep 2018 13:00:00 UTC Study: Genetic Profile Influences Asthmatic Response to Pollution http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-genetic-profile-influences-asthmatic-response-to-pollution Mon, 10 Sep 2018 11:00:00 UTC GSK Receives CRL for Mepolizumab's COPD Add-On Therapy Application http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gsk-receives-crl-for-mepolizumabs-copd-addon-therapy-application Fri, 07 Sep 2018 21:19:00 UTC Rising US Midlife Death Rates Point to Systemic Issues http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rising-us-midlife-death-rates-point-to-systemic-issues Fri, 07 Sep 2018 14:26:00 UTC Lifestyle Factors Outweigh Air Pollution in Determining Female ACOS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lifestyle-factors-outweigh-air-pollution-in-determining-female-acos Fri, 07 Sep 2018 13:00:00 UTC Immediate Reduction of Nicotine in Cigarettes Provides Greatest Decrease in Biomarkers of Smoke Exposure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/immediate-reduction-of-nicotine-in-cigarettes-provides-greatest-decrease-in-biomarkers-of-smoke-exposure Wed, 05 Sep 2018 11:00:00 UTC Jury Still Out on Using Oral Corticosteroids for Acute Wheeze in Toddlers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/using-oral-corticosteroids-for-acute-wheeze-in-toddlers Tue, 04 Sep 2018 13:59:00 UTC Comprehensive Care Plan for Acute Exacerbations of COPD Proves Successful at Reducing Readmission, Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/comprehensive-care-plan-for-acute-exacerbations-of-copd-proves-successful-at-reducing-readmission-mortality Sun, 02 Sep 2018 15:48:00 UTC Mepolizumab Use in Patients with Severe Eosinophilic Asthma: Real-World Experience http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mepolizumab-use-in-patients-with-severe-eosinophilic-asthma-real-world-experience Thu, 30 Aug 2018 09:00:00 UTC Researchers Identify Possible Reason LTA4H Inhibitors Often Fail in Asthma Trials http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-identify-possible-reason-lta4h-inhibitors-often-fail-in-asthma-trials Tue, 28 Aug 2018 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves First EpiPen Generic http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-epipen-generic Thu, 16 Aug 2018 17:24:00 UTC No Place Like Home For Oral Corticosteroids Ready for Asthma Exacerbation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/no-place-like-home-for-oral-corticosteroids-ready-for-asthma-exacerbation Thu, 16 Aug 2018 14:31:00 UTC IgE Found to Be “Reliable Biomarker” For Therapeutic Asthma Interventions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ige-reliable-biomarker-for-therapeutic-asthma-interventions Tue, 14 Aug 2018 13:58:00 UTC Research Suggests New Mechanism at Play in Some Severe Asthma Cases http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/research-suggests-new-mechanism-at-play-in-severe-asthma Mon, 13 Aug 2018 13:00:00 UTC Omalizumab Granted Breakthrough Designation for Food Allergies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/omalizumab-granted-breakthrough-designation-for-food-allergies Mon, 13 Aug 2018 12:08:00 UTC Study: Many Low-Income Caregivers Need Help With Asthma Control For Their Preschoolers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asthma-control-among-low-income-preschoolers-caregivers-need-help-with-medication-management Fri, 10 Aug 2018 13:00:00 UTC ALIS for Nontuberculous Mycobacterial Lung Disease Finds Favor with FDA Committee http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alis-for-nontuberculous-mycobacterial-lung-disease-finds-favor-with-fda-committee Wed, 08 Aug 2018 15:41:00 UTC Non-Asthmatic Adolescents Exposed to Secondhand Smoke At More Risk for Respiratory Illness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nonasthmatic-adolescents-exposed-to-secondhand-smoke-at-more-risk-for-respiratory-illness- Wed, 08 Aug 2018 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Lumacaftor/Ivacaftor for Younger Children with Cystic Fibrosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-lumacaftorivacaftor-for-younger-children-with-cystic-fibrosis Tue, 07 Aug 2018 20:47:00 UTC Evidence Links Asthma and ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/evidence-links-asthma-and-adhd Thu, 02 Aug 2018 09:00:00 UTC Study: Text Message-Based Care Program Can Boost Asthma Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-text-messagebased-care-program-can-boost-asthma-outcomes Mon, 30 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Aspirin Desensitization Reduces Alcohol-Related Respiratory Symptoms http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aspirin-desensitization-reduces-alcoholrelated-respiratory-symptoms Sun, 29 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC