MD Magazine: Specialty: Pulmonology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pulmonology/rss Pulmonology en-us Sun, 26 Jan 2020 23:28:37 UTC JUUL Use Significantly Jumped Among Young US Adults Since 2018 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/juul-use-young-us-adults-since-2018 Tue, 21 Jan 2020 16:26:00 UTC Sex Hormones Linked to Asthma Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sex-hormones-linked-to-asthma-risk Tue, 21 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Poor Lung Function Linked to Dementia Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/poor-lung-function-dementia-risk Mon, 20 Jan 2020 16:49:00 UTC High-Deductible Health Plans Associated with Worse COPD Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/high-deductible-health-plans-worse-copd-care Wed, 08 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Nicotine E-Cigarettes, Patches Benefit Smoking Cessation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nicotine-e-cigarettes-patches-benefit-smoking-cessation Mon, 06 Jan 2020 13:19:00 UTC Virtual Inhaler Use Education Improves Patient Technique https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/virtual-inhaler-use-education-improves-patient-technique Fri, 03 Jan 2020 16:00:00 UTC FDA Announces Flavored Pod Ban for E-Cigarettes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-flavor-ban-for-ecigarettes Thu, 02 Jan 2020 16:30:00 UTC The 10 Most Read Articles of 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-most-read-articles-2019 Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:21:00 UTC Venu Menon, MD: Improving Critical Cardiovascular Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/venu-menon-md-improving-critical-cardiovascular-care Sat, 28 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Obesity Projected to Affect Half of All Adults in the US by 2030 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obesity-projected-to-affect-half-of-all-adults-us-by-2030 Sat, 21 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Novel Nitric Oxide Gas Delivery System https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-novel-nitric-oxide-gas-delivery-system Fri, 20 Dec 2019 20:26:00 UTC A COPD Screening Shift Could Bring Better Therapies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/copd-screening-shift-could-bring-better-therapies Thu, 19 Dec 2019 14:55:00 UTC Switching from Tobacco to E-Cigarettes Could Improve Vascular Health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/switching-from-tobacco-to-ecigarettes-could-improve-vascular-health Wed, 18 Dec 2019 18:00:00 UTC Beta Blockers Linked to Worsened COPD Exacerbations https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/beta-blockers-linked-worsened-copd-exacerbations Mon, 16 Dec 2019 20:27:00 UTC Stephen Hahn Confirmed as New FDA Commissioner https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stephen-hahn-confirmed-new-fda-commissioner Thu, 12 Dec 2019 21:15:00 UTC Study Establishes Weight-Adjusted Rivaroxaban Protocols for VTE in Children https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/weight-adjusted-rivaroxaban-protocols-venous-thromboembolism-children Sat, 07 Dec 2019 18:00:00 UTC No Difference in Survival Rate When Using "Increased-Risk" Donor Lungs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/no-difference-in-survival-rate-when-using-increased-risk-donor-lungs Fri, 06 Dec 2019 16:00:00 UTC Deep Learning Algorithm Provides Earlier Heart Disease Detection https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/deep-learning-algorithm-heart-disease-detection Wed, 04 Dec 2019 14:00:00 UTC What LEAP Meant for Food Allergy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-leap-food-allergy Wed, 04 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Nicotine Replacement Therapy Does Not Drive Post Surgery Risks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nicotine-replacement-therapy-post-surgery-risks Tue, 03 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Registry Study Shows Severe Asthma Demographics https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/registry-study-shows-severe-asthma-demographics Mon, 02 Dec 2019 14:00:00 UTC Improving Food Allergy Testing https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/improving-food-allergy-testing Sun, 01 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Purvi Parikh, MD: The State of Food Allergy Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/purvi-parikh-food-allergy-care Thu, 28 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC Concomitant Biologic Use Very Rare in Patients with Asthma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/concomitant-biologic-rare-patients-asthma Wed, 27 Nov 2019 20:24:00 UTC Purvi Parikh, MD: Pediatric Asthma Care with Biologics https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/purvi-parikh-pediatric-asthma-biologics Sat, 23 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC Thomas Casale, MD: Expanding Biologics https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/thomas-casale-expanding-biologics Wed, 13 Nov 2019 21:57:00 UTC Mepolizumab Reduces Hypereosinophilic Syndrome Flares https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mepolizumab-hypereosinophilic-syndrome-flares Wed, 13 Nov 2019 20:39:00 UTC Carina Venter, PhD, RD: Addressing Food Allergy Co-Factors https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/carina-venter-addressing-food-allergy-co-factors Tue, 12 Nov 2019 19:18:00 UTC Setting Individual, Tangible Goals in Allergy Care https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/setting-individual-tangible-goals-allergy-care Tue, 12 Nov 2019 18:44:00 UTC Tina Sindher, MD: Optimal Biologic Use in Allergies https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/tina-sindher-optimal-biologic-use-allergies Tue, 12 Nov 2019 17:30:00 UTC