MD Magazine: Specialty: Psychiatry Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/psychiatry/rss Psychiatry en-us Fri, 06 Dec 2019 06:15:52 UTC Psychotherapy and Antidepressants Combo Prevents Depressive Episode Recurrence https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychotherapy-antidepressants-depressive-recurrence Thu, 05 Dec 2019 17:00:00 UTC Diet in Midlife Not Linked to Dementia Progression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diet-dementia-progression Wed, 04 Dec 2019 16:00:00 UTC Lenard Adler, MD: Improvements in ADHD Screening https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adler-improvements-adhd-screening Tue, 03 Dec 2019 16:28:00 UTC Charles Marmar, MD: The Differences in PTSD Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marmar-ptsd-treatment Wed, 27 Nov 2019 14:00:00 UTC Investigators Link Sleeping Habits with Bipolar Disorder Subtype https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleeping-bipolar-disorder-subtype Fri, 22 Nov 2019 15:17:00 UTC Daniel Clauw, MD: Chronic Illness and Mental Health https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/chronic-illness-mental-health Mon, 11 Nov 2019 22:02:00 UTC Nwamaka Eneanya, MD: Racial, Gender Gaps in Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/eneanya-racial-gender-treatment Mon, 11 Nov 2019 15:56:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: Mental Health Stigma Panel https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-podcast-mental-health-stigma-panel Mon, 11 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC Peanut Allergy Greatly Burdens Adult Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/peanut-allergy-greatly-burdens-adult-patients Sun, 10 Nov 2019 22:15:00 UTC Christine Liu, MD: Depression Coupled with Chronic Kidney Failure Daunting For Geriatric Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/liu-depression-chronic-kidney-failure-geriatric Sat, 09 Nov 2019 18:33:00 UTC Physical Activity Reduces Odds of Depressive Episode https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physical-activity-epressive-episode Tue, 05 Nov 2019 16:14:00 UTC Fish Oil Supplements Have Little to No Effect on Depression and Anxiety https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fish-oil-supplements-effect-depression-anxiety Tue, 05 Nov 2019 14:00:00 UTC Fluoxetine Reduces Symptoms for Children with Autism Spectrum Disorders https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fluoxetine-symptoms-autism-spectrum-disorders Tue, 05 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC Psychiatric Illness More Prevalent in People With Ulcerative Colitis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/psychiatric-illness-more-prevalent-in-people-with-ulcerative-colitis Tue, 29 Oct 2019 20:00:00 UTC Kabir Nath: Takeaways from the AMHP Forum https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/kabir-nath-takeaways-amhp-forum Tue, 29 Oct 2019 14:23:00 UTC Regina Davis Moss, PhD: Mental Illness Is a Public Health Issue https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-illness-public-health-issue Mon, 28 Oct 2019 15:42:00 UTC Ken Duckworth, MD: The Modern Psychiatric Care Team https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ken-duckworth-psychiatric-care-team Sat, 19 Oct 2019 16:44:00 UTC Ken Duckworth, MD: Understanding Mental Health Access https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ken-duckworth-md-mental-health-access Fri, 18 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC New Data Links Angiotensin Receptor Blockers with Increased Suicide Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/angiotensin-receptor-blockers-suicide-risk Wed, 16 Oct 2019 18:10:00 UTC FDA Approves Asenapine Patch to Treat Schizophrenia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-asenapine-patch-schizophrenia Tue, 15 Oct 2019 14:38:00 UTC Investigators Testing CBD as Treatment for Parkinson Disease-Related Psychosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cbd-parkinson-diseaserelated-psychosis Tue, 15 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Geriatric Conditions Impair Daily Activities for Patients Following Hospitalization https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/geriatric-daily-activities-patients-hospitalization Mon, 14 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Investigators Suggest Better Predictors to Diagnosing Mental Illness https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/predictors-diagnosis-mental-illness Fri, 11 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Antipsychotic Initiators with Alzheimer Disease Accumulate Longer Hospital Stays https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotic-initiators-alzheimer-disease-longer-hospital Tue, 08 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Dangers of Antidepressant Use Not Supported by Evidence https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dangers-antidepressant-evidence Thu, 03 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Study Links Antidepressant Use During Pregnancy to Gestational Diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-antidepressant-use-gestational-diabetes Wed, 02 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Positive Results for Adjunctive Therapy for Major Depressive Disorder https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adjunctive-therapy-major-depressive-disorder Fri, 27 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC Insomnia Drug Reduces Suicidal Ideation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insomnia-drug-reduces-suicidal-ideation Wed, 25 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC Survey Shows the Lingering Impact of Insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-shows-lingering-impact-insomnia Tue, 24 Sep 2019 15:31:00 UTC Wendy Wright, DNP, ANP-BC: How to Treat Binge Eating Disorder https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/wendy-wright-binge-eating-disorder Tue, 24 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC