HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Psychiatry Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/psychiatry/rss Psychiatry en-us Fri, 10 Jul 2020 00:43:46 UTC Investigators Test Treatment Regimens for Psychiatric Disorders with Insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treatment-regimens-psychiatric-disorders-insomnia Thu, 09 Jul 2020 15:00:00 UTC Childhood Sleep Issues Foreshadow Psychosis, Borderline Personality Disorder https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/childhood-sleep-psychosis-borderline-personality-disorder Thu, 09 Jul 2020 11:00:00 UTC Inadequate Sleep Impacts Children's Emotional Health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-impacts-childrens-emotional-health Wed, 08 Jul 2020 09:00:00 UTC Scheduled Follow-Ups May Not Be Necessary for Pediatric Bronchiolitis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/scheduled-follow-ups-pediatric-bronchiolitis Tue, 07 Jul 2020 17:00:00 UTC Research Suggests Streamlined Approach to Schizophrenia Trials https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/streamlined-approach-schizophrenia-trials Tue, 07 Jul 2020 11:00:00 UTC Developmental Disabilities Linked to Greater Pediatric Asthma Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/developmental-disabilities-pediatric-asthma-risk Thu, 02 Jul 2020 09:00:00 UTC Investigators Rank Treatment Plans for Child and Adolescent Depression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treatment-plans-child-adolescent-depression Wed, 01 Jul 2020 11:00:00 UTC Machine-Learning Model Predicts Improvements in Depression Symptoms https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/machine-learning-model-predicts-improvements-depression Wed, 24 Jun 2020 15:00:00 UTC Benzodiazepine Use Decreases Infant Birth Weight https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benzodiazepine-use-decreases-infant-birth-weight Tue, 23 Jun 2020 13:00:00 UTC Psychiatry Sets a Standard for Future Telemedicine Use https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychiatry-standard-future-telemedicine Mon, 22 Jun 2020 09:00:00 UTC Telemedicine Offers New Hope For Burnout Reduction During COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/telemedicine-burnout-reduction-covid-19 Mon, 22 Jun 2020 09:00:00 UTC Survey Shows Practitioners Leaning Toward Telemedicine Future https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-practitioners-telemedicine-future Mon, 22 Jun 2020 09:00:00 UTC Brief Interventions Could Reduce Risk of Suicide https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/brief-interventions-risk-suicide Sun, 21 Jun 2020 11:00:00 UTC Sleep Problems Linked to Adolescents with Depression and Anxiety https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-problems-linked-to-adolescents-with-depression-and-anxiety Thu, 18 Jun 2020 19:11:00 UTC Link Found Between ADHD and Sleep Issues in Adolescents https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/link-adhd-sleep-issues-adolescents Thu, 18 Jun 2020 11:00:00 UTC Antipsychotics May Not be Necessary for First-Episode Psychosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotics-first-episode-psychosis Thu, 18 Jun 2020 09:00:00 UTC Multiple Depressive Symptoms Increases Risk of Cardiovascular Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depressive-symptoms-risk-cardiovascular-disease Wed, 17 Jun 2020 09:00:00 UTC Metformin Use Associated with Decreased PTSD Symptoms in Diabetic Veterans https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2020/metformin-associated-with-decreased-ptsd-symptoms-in-diabetic-veterans Tue, 16 Jun 2020 13:13:00 UTC FDA Approves ADHD Game-Based Digital Therapeutic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-adhd-game-digital-therapeutic Mon, 15 Jun 2020 21:07:00 UTC Family History Link Found in Bipolar Disorder https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/family-history-bipolar-disorder Mon, 15 Jun 2020 19:04:00 UTC Patients With Diabetes Need Psychological Care https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2020/patients-diabetes-need-psychological-care Fri, 12 Jun 2020 22:00:00 UTC Vibeke Strand, MD: Comorbidities Make Treating Psoriatic Arthritis Difficult https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/eular-2020/vibeke-strand-md-comorbidities-make-treating-psoriatic-arthritis-difficult Thu, 11 Jun 2020 15:39:00 UTC Cannabis Use Could Alleviate PTSD Symptoms https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cannabis-ptsd-symptoms Thu, 11 Jun 2020 15:00:00 UTC Tofacitinib Reduces Psychiatric Disorder Rates in Rheumatoid Arthritis Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/eular-2020/tofacitinib-psychiatric-rheumatoid-arthritis Sun, 07 Jun 2020 13:00:00 UTC Benzodiazepine Use Increases Risk of Ectopic Pregnancy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benzodiazepine-use-increases-risk-ectopic-pregnancy Wed, 03 Jun 2020 09:00:00 UTC Past Outbreaks Shed Light on COVID-19 Psychiatric Risks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/past-outbreaks-shed-light-covid19-psychiatric-risks Tue, 02 Jun 2020 18:00:00 UTC High-Potency Cannabis Linked to Poor Mental Health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/high-potency-cannabis-poor-mental-health Tue, 02 Jun 2020 15:56:00 UTC COVID-19 Lockdown Having an Impact on Adolescent Mental Health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/covid-19-lockdown-adolescent-mental-health Tue, 02 Jun 2020 13:17:00 UTC Jelena Kunovac, MD: Decreased Schizophrenia Screenings During COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/kunovac-decreased-schizophrenia-screenings-covid-19 Mon, 01 Jun 2020 11:00:00 UTC Jelena Kunovac, MD: The Difficulty of Treating Schizophrenia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/kunovac-difficulty-treating-schizophrenia Sun, 31 May 2020 09:00:00 UTC