MD Magazine: Specialty: Psychiatry Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/psychiatry/rss Psychiatry en-us Mon, 22 Apr 2019 11:09:43 UTC Depression Is Prevalent Among Early Medical Students, and Linked to Suicidality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-is-prevalent-among-early-medical-students-and-linked-to-suicidality Sun, 14 Apr 2019 15:35:00 UTC Physician Suicide Remains a Misunderstood Problem http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physician-suicide-remains-a-misunderstood-problem Fri, 12 Apr 2019 19:23:00 UTC Why Physicians Need to Ask Patients About Sleep http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/why-physicians-need-to-ask-patients-about-sleep Thu, 11 Apr 2019 10:31:00 UTC Long-acting Aristada, Invega Sustenna Comparable for Schizophrenia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/long-acting-aristada-invega-sustenna-comparable-schizophrenia Wed, 10 Apr 2019 13:22:00 UTC Weekly Ketamine Infusions Show Initial, Repeated Depression Benefits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/weekly-ketamine-infusions-show-initial-repeated-depression-benefits Mon, 08 Apr 2019 13:29:00 UTC Long-term Success for Extended-Release Buprenorphine Injection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/longterm-success-extended-release-buprenorphine-injection Sun, 07 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Clears Theta Burst Stimulation Device for Major Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-theta-burst-stimulation-device-for-major-depression Fri, 05 Apr 2019 20:54:00 UTC Dan Iosifescu, MD: What to Expect from Esketamine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dan-iosifescu-md-what-to-expect-from-esketamine Fri, 29 Mar 2019 20:54:00 UTC SPN-812 Reduces ADHD Symptoms in Phase 3 Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/spn812-reduces-adhd-symptoms-phase-3-study Thu, 28 Mar 2019 17:37:00 UTC Air Pollution Linked to Adolescent Psychotic Experiences http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollution-linked-adolescent-psychotic-experiences Wed, 27 Mar 2019 16:00:00 UTC New Jersey to Sign Medically-Assisted Suicide Bill into Law http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-jersey-to-sign-medicallyassisted-suicide-bill-into-law Wed, 27 Mar 2019 14:03:00 UTC Tackling Physician Burnout by Giving Back http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tackling-physician-burnout-by-giving-back Tue, 26 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC Study Explores Efficacy of Wearable Tech for Children with ASD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/efficacy-wearable-tech-children-with-asd- Mon, 25 Mar 2019 15:00:00 UTC Failure to Complete Primary Education Tied to Onset of Maternal Mental Illness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/failure-primary-education-onset-maternal-mental-illness Thu, 21 Mar 2019 15:17:00 UTC FDA Approves Brexanolone for Postpartum Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-brexanolone-for-postpartum-depression Tue, 19 Mar 2019 22:24:00 UTC E-Cigarette Use Linked to Increased Stroke, Coronary Artery Disease http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/ecigarette-use-linked-to-increased-stroke-coronary-artery-disease Tue, 19 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC Suicide Prediction Models Show Significant Innaccuracy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/suicide-prediction-models-show-significant-innaccuracy Wed, 13 Mar 2019 15:00:00 UTC Nutritional Plans Show No Benefit for Depression in Overweight Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nutritional-plans-no-benefit-depression-overweight-patients Tue, 12 Mar 2019 17:54:00 UTC Multiple Sclerosis Stem Cell Transplant Compared to Disease-Modifying Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multiple-sclerosis-stem-cell-transplant-disease-modifying-therapy Tue, 12 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Accepts Ubrogepant NDA for Acute Migraine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-ubrogepant-nda-for-acute-migraine Mon, 11 Mar 2019 14:20:00 UTC Dennis Charney, MD: The Hope of Ketamine for Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dennis-charney-md-the-hope-of-ketamine-for-depression Fri, 08 Mar 2019 14:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Esketamine Nasal Spray for Treatment-Resistant Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-esketamine-nasal-spray-treatment-resistant-depression Wed, 06 Mar 2019 00:34:00 UTC Hyperhidrosis Associated with Higher Anxiety, Depression, ADD http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aad-2019/hyperhidrosis-associated-with-higher-anxiety-depression-add Tue, 05 Mar 2019 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Methylphenidate Hydrochloride for Adult, Pediatric ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-methylphenidate-chloride-for-adult-pediatric-adhd Fri, 01 Mar 2019 17:19:00 UTC Isotretinoin Not Associated with Depression Risk for Acne Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aad-2019/isotretinoin-not-associated-depression-acne-patients Fri, 01 Mar 2019 14:00:00 UTC Asthma More Common in Opioid Dependent Patients, Especially Women http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2019/asthma-common-opioid-dependent-patients-women Sat, 23 Feb 2019 21:00:00 UTC Anxiety, Depression Contribute to Multiple Sclerosis Impaired Cognition http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anxiety-depression-contribute-to-multiple-sclerosis-impaired-cognition Thu, 21 Feb 2019 14:42:00 UTC Jeffrey Lieberman, MD: Esketamine for Psychiatric Indications http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/jeffrey-lieberman-md-esketamine-for-psychiatric-indications Sun, 17 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Parental Pressure Linked to Medical School Uncertainty, Potential Burnout http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/parental-pressure-linked-to-medical-school-uncertainty-potential-burnout Thu, 14 Feb 2019 15:14:00 UTC Esketamine Nasal Spray Gets Support from FDA Advisory Committee http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esketamine-nasal-spray-support-fda-advisory-committee Tue, 12 Feb 2019 22:09:00 UTC