MD Magazine: Specialty: Psychiatry Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/psychiatry/rss Psychiatry en-us Wed, 19 Jun 2019 00:10:47 UTC Sanjoy Paul, PhD: Depression, Antidepressant Use Among Diabetes Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/sanjoy-paul-phd-depression-antidepressant-use-among-diabetes-patients Thu, 13 Jun 2019 18:00:00 UTC Medical Marijuana Laws Likely Don't Affect Opioid Overdose Deaths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medical-marijuana-laws-likely-dont-affect-opioid-overdose-deaths Mon, 10 Jun 2019 19:03:00 UTC Brief Hospitalization No More Effective Than Standard Treatment for Self-Harm or Suicidality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/brief-hospitalization-no-more-effective-than-standard-treatment-for-self-harm-or-suicidality Sat, 08 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC Prenatal Antiepileptic Drug Exposure Associated with Childhood Behavior Issues http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prenatal-antiepileptic-drug-exposure-childhood-behavior-issues Fri, 07 Jun 2019 16:44:00 UTC Phosphodiesterase 10A Decreases Alongside Dopamine in Parkinson Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phosphodiesterase-10a-decreases-alongside-dopamine-parkinson-disease Thu, 06 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC Esketamine Reduces Long-Term Relapse in Treatment-Resistant Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esketamine-long-term-relapse-treatment-resistant-depression Wed, 05 Jun 2019 15:06:00 UTC FDA Approves Galcanezumab as First Episodic Cluster Headache Drug http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-galcanezumab-episodic-cluster-headache-drug Tue, 04 Jun 2019 22:17:00 UTC In-Utero and Perinatal Conditions Could Influence Suicide Risk, Meta-Analysis Shows http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/inutero-perinatal-conditions-influence-suicide-risk-metaanalysis Tue, 04 Jun 2019 13:00:00 UTC Deep Brain Stimulation Still Effective for Parkinson Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/deep-brain-stimulation-effective-parkinsons-mutations-present Fri, 31 May 2019 19:04:00 UTC Meta-Analysis Evaluates Appropriate Methylphenidate Doses for ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/meta-analysis-appropriate-methylphenidate-doses-adhd Thu, 30 May 2019 19:35:00 UTC Cariprazine Effect on Cognitive Symptoms in Schizophrenic Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cariprazine-effect-on-cognitive-symptoms-in-schizophrenic-patients Wed, 29 May 2019 17:00:00 UTC Cariprazine Approved for Treatment of Depressive Episodes in BPD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cariprazine-approved-for-treatment-of-depressive-episodes-in-bpd Tue, 28 May 2019 13:37:00 UTC Steven Adelsheim, MD: Under-Researched Fields in Psychiatry http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/steven-adelsheim-md-underresearched-fields-in-psychiatry Tue, 28 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Safety and Efficacy of Lumateperone for Schizophrenia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/safety-and-efficacy-of-lumateperone-for-schizophrenia Tue, 28 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC SEP-363856 for Treatment of Schizophrenia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sep363856-for-treatment-of-schizophrenia Sun, 26 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Lori Raney, MD: Mental Health Needs of An Aging Population http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lori-raney-md-mental-health-needs-of-an-aging-population Fri, 24 May 2019 17:00:00 UTC Lurasidone for Bipolar Depression in Adolescents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lurasidone-for-bipolar-disorder-in-adolescents Fri, 24 May 2019 15:00:00 UTC Using Neuroimaging to Diagnose Psychiatric Disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neuroimaging-to-diagnose-psychiatric-disorders Fri, 24 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC Lori Raney, MD: Integrating Collaborative Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lori-raney-md-integrating-collaborative-care Fri, 24 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Godfrey Pearlson, MD: Most Impactful Advances in Neuropsychiatry http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/godfrey-pearlson-md-most-impactful-advances-in-neuropsychiatry Thu, 23 May 2019 21:03:00 UTC Andrew Varga, MD: How Sleep Apnea Affects Elderly Spatial Orientation http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2019/andrew-varga-md-how-sleep-apnea-affects-elderly-spatial-orientation Thu, 23 May 2019 21:01:00 UTC Pear-004 Digital Therapy for Patients with Schizophrenia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pear004-digital-therapy-for-patients-with-schizophrenia- Thu, 23 May 2019 15:00:00 UTC Treating Co-Occurring Mental Illness and Substance Use Disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-cooccuring-mental-illness-and-substance-use-disorder Thu, 23 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC David Kingdon, MD: Significant Advances in Psychosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/david-kingdon-md-significant-advances-in-psychosis Wed, 22 May 2019 15:00:00 UTC Neomi Shah, MD, MPH: The Need for Patient Sleep Assessment http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2019/neomi-shah-md-mph-the-need-for-patient-sleep-assessment Wed, 22 May 2019 11:52:00 UTC Using Esketamine Nasal Spray for Treatment Resistant Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esketamine-nasal-spray-for-treatment-resistant-depression Tue, 21 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC Appendectomies and the Development of Parkinson's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/appendectomies-and-the-development-of-parkinsons-disease Tue, 21 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Thomas H. Goodin, PhD: The Burden of Depression on COPD http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2019/thomas-h-goodin-phd-the-burden-of-depression-on-copd Tue, 21 May 2019 03:13:00 UTC Vision Impairment Associated with Development of Depression, Anxiety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vision-impairment-associated-with-development-of-depression-anxiety Thu, 16 May 2019 15:00:00 UTC Mental Health Disorders Are More Prevalent in Psoriasis Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-disorders-prevalent-psoriasis-patients Wed, 15 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC