MD Magazine: Specialty: Psychiatry Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/psychiatry/rss Psychiatry en-us Wed, 18 Jul 2018 18:36:10 UTC Improving Therapeutic Options for Patients With PTSD http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2018/July-Neuro-2018/improving-therapeutic-options-for-patients-with-ptsd Tue, 17 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Q&A: Claudia R. Padilla, MD, on Progressing Alzheimer's Research, Part 2 http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/bswhealth/qa-claudia-r-padilla-md-on-progressing-alzheimers-research-part-2 Sat, 14 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Q&A: Claudia R. Padilla, MD, on Progressing Alzheimer's Research, Part 1 http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/bswhealth/qa-claudia-r-padilla-md-on-progressing-alzheimers-research-part-1 Sat, 14 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Is Treating Schizophrenia with Antipsychotics Worth the Risk? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/is-treating-schizophrenia-with-antipsychotics-worth-the-risk Fri, 13 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Safety Planning Intervention Linked to Reduced Suicidal Behavior, Improved Treatment Engagement http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/safety-planning-intervention-linked-to-reduced-suicidal-behavior-improved-treatment-engagement Wed, 11 Jul 2018 15:00:00 UTC Researchers Review Benefits, Shortcomings of Valbenazine, Deutetrabenazine for TD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-review-benefits-shortcomings-of-valbenazine-deutetrabenazine-for-td Tue, 10 Jul 2018 13:00:00 UTC Empathy from Physicians More Likely to Result in Patient Information from Family http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/empathy-from-physicians-more-likely-to-result-in-patient-information-from-family Mon, 09 Jul 2018 19:11:00 UTC Midlife Fitness Protects Against Later Depression, Heart Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/midlife-fitness-protects-against-later-depression-heart-disease Mon, 09 Jul 2018 17:00:00 UTC Small Practices, Much Lower Physician Burnout http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/small-practices-much-lower-physician-burnout Mon, 09 Jul 2018 04:00:00 UTC Twelve Myths About Physician Assisted Suicide and Medical Aid In Dying http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/twelve-myths-concerning-medical-aid-in-dying-or-physicianassisted-suicide Sat, 07 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Response to Alcohol Indicative of Future Outcomes in Those with Prior AUDs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/response-to-alcohol-indictative-of-future-outcomes-in-those-with-prior-auds Thu, 05 Jul 2018 19:18:00 UTC Making the Transition From Military to Medicine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/making-the-transition-from-military-to-medicine Tue, 03 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Aristada Initio for Same-Day Schizophrenia Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-aristada-initio-for-sameday-schizophrenia-treatment Mon, 02 Jul 2018 16:48:00 UTC Problem-Solving Education Prevents Depression Through Stress Reduction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/problemsolving-education-prevents-depression-through-stress-reduction Fri, 29 Jun 2018 15:00:00 UTC The Challenges, Consequences of Stigma in Mental Illness Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-challenges-consequences-of-stigma-in-mental-illness-patients Thu, 28 Jun 2018 12:14:00 UTC Early Preterm Birth Associated with ADHD Symptoms, Especially for Girls http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-preterm-birth-associated-with-adhd-symptoms-especially-for-girls Mon, 25 Jun 2018 15:00:00 UTC Girls with Type 1 Diabetes More Likely to Have Suicidal Ideation http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/girls-with-type-1-diabetes-more-likely-to-have-suicidal-ideation Sun, 24 Jun 2018 21:15:00 UTC WHO Adds Gaming Disorder to Internal Classification of Diseases http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/who-adds-gaming-disorder-to-internal-classification-of-diseases Wed, 20 Jun 2018 15:52:00 UTC Physician Resolve On Display as the Immigration Conversation Continues http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physician-resolve-on-display-as-the-immigration-conversation-continues Wed, 20 Jun 2018 15:12:00 UTC Interactive Therapy Reduces Childhood Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/interactive-therapy-reduces-childhood-depression Wed, 20 Jun 2018 09:00:00 UTC Teens, Millennials Hardest Hit by Surge in Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/teens-millennials-hardest-hit-by-surge-in-depression Tue, 19 Jun 2018 17:00:00 UTC Let's Keep Talking About Suicide http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lets-keep-talking-about-suicide Thu, 14 Jun 2018 15:25:00 UTC Depression Increases Risk of Cognitive Decline, Dementia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-increases-risk-of-cognitive-decline-dementia Thu, 14 Jun 2018 13:00:00 UTC Antipsychotics Increase Body Weight in Children with Behavioral Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotics-increase-body-weight-in-children-with-behavioral-conditions Wed, 13 Jun 2018 15:00:00 UTC SAGE-217 Trials Revamped for Expedited MDD, PPD Considerations http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sage217-trials-revamped-for-expedited-mdd-ppd-considerations Tue, 12 Jun 2018 15:21:00 UTC Prescription Medications with Depression As Potential Adverse Effect Is Common http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prescription-medications-with-depression-as-potential-adverse-effect-is-common Tue, 12 Jun 2018 15:05:00 UTC Autism Rates Nearly Tripled in Children with Food Allergies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/autism-rates-nearly-tripled-in-children-with-food-allergies Sat, 09 Jun 2018 11:00:00 UTC Depression in Men Impedes Pregnancy for Infertile Couples http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-in-men-impedes-pregnancy-for-infertile-couples Fri, 08 Jun 2018 13:00:00 UTC Suicide Rates Increased in 49 States Since 1999 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/suicide-rates-increased-in-49-states-since-1999 Thu, 07 Jun 2018 17:30:00 UTC Pregnancy Hypertensive Disorders Linked to Increased ADHD, Autism Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnancy-hypertensive-disorders-linked-to-increased-adhd-autism-risks Wed, 06 Jun 2018 15:00:00 UTC