MD Magazine: Specialty: Psychiatry Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/psychiatry/rss Psychiatry en-us Thu, 17 Oct 2019 21:57:39 UTC New Data Links Angiotensin Receptor Blockers with Increased Suicide Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/angiotensin-receptor-blockers-suicide-risk Wed, 16 Oct 2019 18:10:00 UTC FDA Approves Asenapine Patch to Treat Schizophrenia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-asenapine-patch-schizophrenia Tue, 15 Oct 2019 14:38:00 UTC Investigators Testing CBD as Treatment for Parkinson Disease-Related Psychosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cbd-parkinson-diseaserelated-psychosis Tue, 15 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Geriatric Conditions Impair Daily Activities for Patients Following Hospitalization http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/geriatric-daily-activities-patients-hospitalization Mon, 14 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Investigators Suggest Better Predictors to Diagnosing Mental Illness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/predictors-diagnosis-mental-illness Fri, 11 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Antipsychotic Initiators with Alzheimer Disease Accumulate Longer Hospital Stays http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotic-initiators-alzheimer-disease-longer-hospital Tue, 08 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Dangers of Antidepressant Use Not Supported by Evidence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dangers-antidepressant-evidence Thu, 03 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Study Links Antidepressant Use During Pregnancy to Gestational Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-antidepressant-use-gestational-diabetes Wed, 02 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Positive Results for Adjunctive Therapy for Major Depressive Disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adjunctive-therapy-major-depressive-disorder Fri, 27 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC Insomnia Drug Reduces Suicidal Ideation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insomnia-drug-reduces-suicidal-ideation Wed, 25 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC Survey Shows the Lingering Impact of Insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-shows-lingering-impact-insomnia Tue, 24 Sep 2019 15:31:00 UTC Wendy Wright, DNP, ANP-BC: How to Treat Binge Eating Disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/wendy-wright-binge-eating-disorder Tue, 24 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC Pamela Lusk, DNP, RN, PMHNP-BC: The Optimal Way to Treat Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pamela-lusk-dnp-rn-pmhnpbc-treat-depression Mon, 23 Sep 2019 18:39:00 UTC Susan Scanland, MSN, CRNP, GNP-BC, CDP: The Challenges of Living at Home with Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/susan-scanland-msn-crnp-gnpbc-cdp-challenges-living-home-alzheimer-disease Sun, 22 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC Sally Miller, PhD: The Challenges of Bipolar Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/wendy-miller-phd-challenges-bipolar-depression Sun, 22 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC National Perception of Dementia on World Alzheimers Day http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/national-perception-of-dementia-on-world-alzheimers-day Sat, 21 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC Common Antidepressant More Effective for Treating Anxiety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/common-antidepressant-effective-treating-anxiety Fri, 20 Sep 2019 16:32:00 UTC Marijuana Use More Common Among Adults with Medical Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-use-adults-medical-conditions Fri, 20 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC New Cognitive Impairment Recommendations from American Academy of Neurology http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-cognitive-impairment-recommendations-american-academy-of-neurology Wed, 18 Sep 2019 20:00:00 UTC Sandra Pimentel, PhD: Breaking Down Suicide http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sandra-pimentel-phd-breaking-down-suicide Wed, 18 Sep 2019 13:00:00 UTC New Approach to Alzheimer Disease Research Focusing on Environmental Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-approach-alzheimer-disease-research-focusing-environmental-risks Fri, 13 Sep 2019 13:00:00 UTC Pimavanserin Eyes 2020 Psychosis Indication After Phase 3 Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pimavanserin-psychosis-phase-3-results Wed, 11 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC Benjamin Click, MD: Treating the Gut and the Brain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benjamin-click-gut-brain Tue, 10 Sep 2019 13:36:00 UTC Esketamine Q&A with Carla Canuso and David Hough http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esketamine-carla-canuso-david-hough Tue, 10 Sep 2019 13:00:00 UTC Esketamine Spray Reduces Depressive Symptoms for Patients with Active Suicidal Ideation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esketamine-spray-reduces-depressive-symptoms-patients-active-suicidal-ideation Mon, 09 Sep 2019 13:34:00 UTC Trauma the Leading Cause of Geriatric Emergency Room Visits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/trauma-geriatric-emergency-room-visits Mon, 09 Sep 2019 13:00:00 UTC Updated Parkinson Disease Guidelines Available in Canada http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/updated-parkinson-disease-guidelines-canada Mon, 09 Sep 2019 05:00:00 UTC Gut Microbiome Identifies Risk Factors for Depression, High Blood Pressure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gut-microbiome-risk-factors-depression-high-blood-pressure Fri, 06 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC Karl Doghramji, MD: Managing Elderly Insomnia Prescription http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-elderly-insomnia-prescription Thu, 05 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC New Neurosteroid Reduces Major Depressive Disorder Symptoms http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neurosteroid-major-depressive-disorder-symptoms Thu, 05 Sep 2019 13:00:00 UTC