MD Magazine: Specialty: Psychiatry Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/psychiatry/rss Psychiatry en-us Sat, 23 Feb 2019 03:58:49 UTC Anxiety, Depression Contribute to Multiple Sclerosis Impaired Cognition http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anxiety-depression-contribute-to-multiple-sclerosis-impaired-cognition Thu, 21 Feb 2019 14:42:00 UTC Jeffrey Lieberman, MD: Esketamine for Psychiatric Indications http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/jeffrey-lieberman-md-esketamine-for-psychiatric-indications Sun, 17 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Parental Pressure Linked to Medical School Uncertainty, Potential Burnout http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/parental-pressure-linked-to-medical-school-uncertainty-potential-burnout Thu, 14 Feb 2019 15:14:00 UTC Esketamine Nasal Spray Gets Support from FDA Advisory Committee http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esketamine-nasal-spray-support-fda-advisory-committee Tue, 12 Feb 2019 22:09:00 UTC Counseling Recommended to Prevent Perinatal Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/counseling-recommended-prevent-perinatal-depression Tue, 12 Feb 2019 17:37:00 UTC Exploring TMS Therapy for Depressed Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/exploring-tms-therapy-for-depressed-patients Tue, 05 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Aerobic Exercise Expedites Adolescent Athlete Concussion Recovery Time http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aerobic-exercise-expedites-adolescent-athlete-concussion-recovery-time Mon, 04 Feb 2019 17:49:00 UTC One in Six Physician Mothers Provide Care to Other People http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/one-in-six-physician-mothers-provide-care-to-other-people Fri, 01 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC New Aripiprazole Patients Not at Worse Risk for Self-Harm, Hospitalization http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-aripiprazole-patients-not-at-worse-risk-for-hospitalization-selfharm Wed, 30 Jan 2019 17:59:00 UTC Benzodiazepine Visits Have Doubled, Co-Prescription with Opioids Have Quadrupled http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benzodiazepine-visits-doubled-coprescription-opioids-quadrupled Fri, 25 Jan 2019 18:26:00 UTC Maria Sophocles, MD: Treating Mental Health in Menopausal Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maria-sophocles-md-treating-mental-health-in-menopausal-women Sun, 20 Jan 2019 10:00:00 UTC Michael Thase, MD: Cariprazine and Current Bipolar Therapies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/michael-thase-md-cariprazine-and-current-bipolar-therapies Tue, 15 Jan 2019 22:13:00 UTC The Perfect Storm: When Parkinson Patients Enter the Hospital http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-perfect-storm-when-parkinsons-patients-enter-the-hospital Tue, 15 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Improves COPD Patient Anxiety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cognitive-behavioral-therapy-copd-anxiety Mon, 14 Jan 2019 14:42:00 UTC Video Game Treatment for Kids with Autism, ADHD Suggests Efficacy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/video-game-treatment-autism-adhd-suggests-efficacy Fri, 11 Jan 2019 16:49:00 UTC Valbenazine Proves Safe and Effective for Tardive Dyskinesia Patients with Mood Disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/valbenazine-proves-safe-effective-tardive-dyskinesia-patients-mood-disorders Fri, 11 Jan 2019 14:37:00 UTC Substance Use Disorder Reduces Antiepileptic Medication Success http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/substance-use-disorder-reduces-antiepileptic-medication-success Fri, 11 Jan 2019 14:13:00 UTC Phase 3 Results Show SAGE-217 Treats Postpartum Depression Successfully http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-3-results-sage-217-postpartum-depression Thu, 10 Jan 2019 19:04:00 UTC FDA Approves Apadaz sNDA for 2 New Strengths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-apadaz-snda-2-new-strengths Mon, 07 Jan 2019 22:54:00 UTC Consider Patient and Caregiver Assessments in Tardive Dyskinesia Screenings http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patient-caregiver-assessments-in-tardive-dyskinesia Mon, 07 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC ADHD Associated with Prenatal Exposure to Valproate http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-associated-with-prenatal-exposure-valproate Fri, 04 Jan 2019 17:26:00 UTC The 12 Most Read Stories of 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-12-most-read-stories-of-2018 Sun, 30 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC Ever-Evolving Treatments & Underpinnings in Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/everevolving-treatments-underpinnings-tardive-dyskinesia Tue, 25 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC Integrated Care Pathways Improve Older Schizophrenia Patient Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/integrated-care-pathways-improve-older-schizophrenia-patient-care Fri, 21 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC Posttraumatic Growth Boosts Life Satisfaction in Patients with HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/posttraumatic-growth-boosts-life-satisfaction-patients-hiv Wed, 12 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC FDA Clears Mobile App that Supports Opioid Use Disorder Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-mobile-app-that-supports-opioid-use-disorder-treatment Mon, 10 Dec 2018 21:40:00 UTC Insights on Vortioxetine for Treatment-Emergent Sexual Dysfunction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insights-on-vortioxetine-for-treatment-emergent-sexual-dysfunction Fri, 07 Dec 2018 19:21:00 UTC Multiple Sclerosis-Related Depression Influenced by Modifiable Lifestyle Choices http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multiple-sclerosis-related-depression-influenced-by-modifiable-lifestyle-choices Fri, 07 Dec 2018 14:00:00 UTC Mood Disorders Stable with Valbenazine for Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mood-disorders-stable-with-valbenazine-for-tardive-dyskinesia Thu, 06 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC US Physician Job Demand Grows Again in 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physician-job-demand-grows-again-in-2018 Wed, 05 Dec 2018 16:04:00 UTC