MD Magazine: Specialty: Psychiatry Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/psychiatry/rss Psychiatry en-us Sun, 25 Aug 2019 23:47:42 UTC Karl Doghramji, MD: Cognitive Behavioral Therapy in Insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cognitive-behavioral-therapy-in-insomnia Fri, 23 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC PTSD Symptom Improvement Reduces Type 2 Diabetes Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ptsd-symptom-type-2-diabetes-risk Fri, 23 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Relatives of Patients with Psychotic Disorders Have Distinct Brain Abnormalities http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/relatives-patients-psychotic-disorders-distinct-brain-abnormalities Thu, 22 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Karl Doghramji, MD: Sleep Hygiene http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-sleep-hygiene Thu, 22 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Karl Doghramji, MD: Consequences of Insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/consequences-of-insomnia Wed, 21 Aug 2019 15:43:00 UTC Relapse Rates Decrease With Olanzapine, Sertraline Combination http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/relapse-rates-decrease-olanzapine-sertraline-combination Wed, 21 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Men With Advanced Dementia Face More Burdens in Nursing Homes Than Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/men-advanced-dementia-burdens-nursing-homes-women Wed, 21 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Childhood-Onset IBD Increases Risk for Psychiatric Disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/childhoodonset-ibd-increases-risk-psychiatric-disorders Tue, 20 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Depression Symptoms Help Predict Cognitive Loss in Alzheimer Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-symptoms-predict-cognitive-loss-alzheimer-patients Mon, 19 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Genetic Risks for ADHD Prevalent with Hypomanic Symptoms in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genetic-risks-adhd-prevalent-hypomanic-symptoms-children Thu, 15 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Midlife and Late Life Blood Pressure Tied to Dementia Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/midlife-late-life-blood-pressure-dementia-risk Wed, 14 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Popular ADHD Medication Impacting Brain Development in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/popular-adhd-medication-brain-development-children Tue, 13 Aug 2019 14:00:00 UTC Investigators Gain Insight into High Depression Rates for IBD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/investigators-insight-depression-rates-ibd-patients Mon, 12 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC The Future in Managing Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-future-in-managing-alzheimer-disease Sat, 10 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Karl Doghramji, MD: Insomnia Distinctions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-insomnia-distinctions Sat, 10 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Annual Medical Aid in Dying Requests Consistent in Oregon, Washington http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/annual-medical-aid-in-dying-requests-oregon-washington Fri, 09 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC How Psychiatrists Can Fight Mental Health Stigma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-psychiatrists-can-fight-mental-health-stigma Thu, 08 Aug 2019 18:25:00 UTC Impact of Pivotal Response Treatment Package for Children with Autism http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pivotal-response-treatment-autism Tue, 06 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC Karl Doghramji, MD: Elderly Insomnia Drivers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-elderly-insomnia-drivers Tue, 06 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Social Contact Associated With Lower Dementia Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/social-contact-lower-dementia-risk Mon, 05 Aug 2019 19:51:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Mental Health Stigma" Scheduled for August 6 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-mental-health-stigma-august-6 Mon, 05 Aug 2019 19:26:00 UTC Machine Learning Tool Better Predicts Patients at Risk for Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/machine-learning-predicts-alzheimer-disease Mon, 05 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Upcoming Studies for the Treatment of Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/upcoming-studies-for-the-treatment-of-alzheimer-disease Sun, 04 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Emerging Agents for the Treatment of Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/emerging-agents-for-the-treatment-of-alzheimer-disease Sat, 03 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC New Neural Approach Helps Predict Response to Depression Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neural-predict-response-depression-treatment Thu, 01 Aug 2019 18:46:00 UTC FDA Considering Sunovion Drug Application to Treat Binge Eating Disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-sunovion-drug-application-binge-eating-disorder Wed, 31 Jul 2019 17:09:00 UTC Clozapine the Best Option For Treatment-Resistant Schizophrenia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clozapine-best-option-treatmentresistant-schizophrenia Wed, 31 Jul 2019 15:00:00 UTC BACE Inhibitors and Antibodies in Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bace-inhibitors-and-antibodies-in-alzheimer-disease Wed, 31 Jul 2019 13:27:00 UTC A Team-Based Approach to Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-team-based-approach-to-alzheimer-disease Mon, 29 Jul 2019 11:00:00 UTC Alzheimer Pipeline Gives Researchers Hope to Better Understand Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alzheimer-pipeline-researchers-understand-disease Mon, 29 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC