MD Magazine: Specialty: Psychiatry Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/psychiatry/rss Psychiatry en-us Sun, 19 Jan 2020 19:47:08 UTC Bipolar Disorder Symptoms Delayed After Family Psychotherapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bipolar-symptoms-delayed-family-psychotherapy Fri, 17 Jan 2020 16:00:00 UTC Adam B. Hill, MD: Improving Public Mental Health Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adam-b-hill-md-improving-public-mental-health-care Fri, 17 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Mental Health Openness Improves Med Students' Attitudes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-openness-improves-med-students-attitudes Wed, 15 Jan 2020 17:00:00 UTC Rachel Alinsky, MD, MPH: How Providers Help Adolescents Access Opioid Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/providers-role-helping-adolescents-access-opioid-treatment Wed, 15 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Adam B. Hill, MD: Recovery & Writing on Mental Health Struggles https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adam-b-hill-md-recovery-writing-mental-health-struggles Tue, 14 Jan 2020 19:52:00 UTC No Link Found Between Schizophrenia Physical Morbidity and Antipsychotics https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/link-physical-morbidity-antipsychotics-schizophrenia Tue, 14 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Psychological Distress Affects Unborn Fetus Brain Development https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychological-distress-affects-brain-development-unborn-fetuses Tue, 14 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Burnout, Antidepressant Use Tied to AFib Development https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/burnout-antidepressant-use-development-of-afib Tue, 14 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC Adolescents Who Overdose on Opioids Not Getting Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adolescents-who-overdose-opioids-not-getting-treatment Fri, 10 Jan 2020 17:27:00 UTC New Schizophrenia Drug Cuts Down on Side Effects https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/schizophrenia-drug-side-effects Fri, 10 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Disrupted Sleep Increases Risk of Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/disrupted-sleep-increases-alzheimer Thu, 09 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Lumateperone Beneficial as a Schizophrenia Drug https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lumateperone-schizophrenia-drug Wed, 08 Jan 2020 20:31:00 UTC Antipsychotics Causing Sudden Death or Cardiopulmonary Arrest in Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotics-death-cardiopulmonary-adults Tue, 07 Jan 2020 17:59:00 UTC Suicide More Likely Among Self-Harm ED Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/suicide-more-likely-among-self-harm-ed-patients Fri, 03 Jan 2020 16:38:00 UTC Mental Health Worsening in Aging Population https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-worsening-in-aging-population Fri, 03 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC Imaging Tau Proteins Predicts Brain Atrophy in Alzheimer Disease Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tau-proteins-brain-atrophy-alzheimer Thu, 02 Jan 2020 16:54:00 UTC Sleep Duration Forecasts Psychiatric Disorders for School-Aged Children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-duration-psychiatric-disorders Wed, 01 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC The 10 Most Read Articles of 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-most-read-articles-2019 Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:21:00 UTC Psychiatry Becomes Individual with Better Screening, More Therapies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychiatry-becomes-individual-with-better-screening-more-therapies Tue, 24 Dec 2019 17:01:00 UTC Lumateperone Receives FDA Approval For Schizophrenia in Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lumateperone-fda-approval-schizophrenia-intra-cellular-therapies Mon, 23 Dec 2019 13:23:00 UTC Intervention Did Not Improve Adolescents Seeking Mental Healthcare https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intervention-did-not-improve-adolescents-mental-healthcare Fri, 20 Dec 2019 16:26:00 UTC Pet Exposure in Early Life Reduces Risk of Schizophrenia, Bipolar Disorder https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pet-schizophrenia-bipolar-disorder Thu, 19 Dec 2019 16:00:00 UTC Benzodiazepine Overdose Rates Increasing in Teens https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benzodiazepine-overdose-teens Wed, 18 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC Racial Disparities Found in Alzheimer Disease Biomarkers https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/racial-alzheimer-disease-biomarkers Tue, 17 Dec 2019 16:20:00 UTC Arjun Masurkar, MD, PhD: Clinical Trials for Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/masurkar-clinical-trials-alzheimer Sun, 15 Dec 2019 13:00:00 UTC Arjun Masurkar, MD, PhD: Genetic Testing for Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/masurkar-genetic-alzheimer-disease Sat, 14 Dec 2019 14:00:00 UTC Impairment Tests Show Impact Sleep-Onset Insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/impairment-sleeponset-insomnia Thu, 12 Dec 2019 16:55:00 UTC Deep-Learning Model Improves ADHD Detection in MRI https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/deeplearning-model-improves-adhd-detection-in-mri Thu, 12 Dec 2019 16:00:00 UTC New Study Links Bullying with Internalized Problems for US Adolescents https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bullying-internalized-problems-adolescents Fri, 06 Dec 2019 14:00:00 UTC Psychotherapy and Antidepressants Combo Prevents Depressive Episode Recurrence https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychotherapy-antidepressants-depressive-recurrence Thu, 05 Dec 2019 17:00:00 UTC