HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Psychiatry Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/psychiatry/rss Psychiatry en-us Sun, 05 Apr 2020 13:47:54 UTC Dawn Carr, PhD: Geriatrics Face Difficult Hurdles During COVID-19 Pandemic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/carr-geriatrics-difficult-covid-19-pandemic Fri, 03 Apr 2020 21:01:00 UTC Asymptomatic Sleep Disordered Breathing Could Forecast Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asymptomatic-sleep-disordered-breathing-alzheimer-disease Fri, 03 Apr 2020 16:00:00 UTC ACC House Call: Laxmi Mehta, MD, on Burnout in Cardiology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-laxmi-mehta-md-on-burnout-in-cardiology Wed, 01 Apr 2020 20:26:00 UTC Glucose Control Helps Cognitive Function in Stroke Patients with Diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/glucose-control-cognitive-function-stroke-diabetes Mon, 30 Mar 2020 15:30:00 UTC COVID-19 Affects Mental Health of Nurses, Frontline Workers More Than Others https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/covid-19-affects-mental-health-nurses-frontline-more Mon, 23 Mar 2020 15:11:00 UTC Navya Singh, PsyD: Maintaining Normalcy During the Coronavirus Crisis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/singh-normalcy-coronavirus-crisis Mon, 23 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC Sleep Linked to Depressed Moods in Adolescents https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-depressed-moods-adolescents Fri, 20 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC Yolande Pengetnze, MD, MS: How Chatbots Can Help Patients with COVID-19 Symptoms https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/yolande-pengetnze-chatbots-help-patients-covid19 Thu, 19 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC Online Program Quadruples Pregnancy Rate for Infertile Women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/online-program-quadruples-pregnancy-rate-infertile-women Wed, 18 Mar 2020 18:00:00 UTC Managing Anxiety During the Coronavirus Spread https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/managing-anxiety-coronavirus-spread Wed, 18 Mar 2020 13:00:00 UTC CDC, WHO Present Recommendations for Dealing with Stress of COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cdc-who-stress-covid-19 Wed, 18 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC Craig M. Coopersmith, MD: COVID-19 Staffing and Resourcing in the ICU https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/craig-coopersmith-md-covid-19-staffing-resourcing-icu Wed, 18 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Infant Sleep Issues Linked to Anxiety and Emotional Problems https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/infant-sleep-anxiety-emotional-problems Wed, 11 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC Sedentary Behavior Linked to Adolescent Depression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sedentary-behavior-adolescent-depression Tue, 10 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC Deep Brain Stimulation Effective Treating OCD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/deep-brain-stimulation-ocd Mon, 09 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC A Perfect Storm of Missteps Brought the Opioid Epidemic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/perfect-storm-missteps-opioid-epidemic Mon, 09 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Pharmacogenomics Effective for Major Depressive Disorder Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pharmacogenomics-major-depressive-disorder-patients Thu, 05 Mar 2020 17:02:00 UTC Psychological Conditions in Mother Impact Gut Immunity in Infants https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychological-mother-gut-immunity-infants Wed, 04 Mar 2020 21:18:00 UTC FDA Adds Boxed Warning to Montelukast Label https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-boxed-warning-montelukast-label Wed, 04 Mar 2020 21:03:00 UTC Regular Exercise Helps Maintain Cognitive Function During Sleep Deprivation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/exercise-cognitive-function-sleep-deprivation Tue, 03 Mar 2020 16:21:00 UTC Blue Light Therapy Reduces Depressive Symptoms From Traumatic Brain Injuries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blue-light-depressive-traumatic-brain-injuries Tue, 03 Mar 2020 10:00:00 UTC Antipsychotic Treatments Result in Brain Structure Changes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotic-treatments-brain-structure-changes Mon, 02 Mar 2020 14:33:00 UTC Introducing Painkiller: A History of Crisis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/painkiller-history-crisis Sun, 01 Mar 2020 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves First OTC Acetaminophen-Ibuprofen Combination https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-first-otc-acetaminophen-ibuprofen-combination Fri, 28 Feb 2020 22:53:00 UTC Unclear Benefits for Dementia Screenings at Nursing Homes https://www.mdmag.com/journals/obtn/benefits-dementia-screenings-nursing-homes Fri, 28 Feb 2020 17:30:00 UTC Individual Differences Linked to Antidepressant Response https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/individual-differences-antidepressant-response Wed, 26 Feb 2020 21:05:00 UTC Jamak Modaresi Esfeh, MD: Finding Hepatic Encephalopathy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/jamak-modaresi-esfeh-md-finding-hepatic-encephalopathy Wed, 26 Feb 2020 15:29:00 UTC Machine Learning Improves Schizophrenia Treatment Success https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/machine-learning-schizophrenia-treatment-success Wed, 26 Feb 2020 12:00:00 UTC Young Mothers Face More Mental Health Hurdles https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/young-mothers-mental-health-hurdles Tue, 25 Feb 2020 17:41:00 UTC Medication, Intensive Behavior Therapy Combination Yields Weight Loss https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medication-intensive-behavior-therapy-weight-loss Tue, 25 Feb 2020 14:00:00 UTC