HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Pediatrics Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pediatrics/rss Pediatrics en-us Fri, 03 Apr 2020 07:59:52 UTC Baseline Fitness Decreases Success in Weight Loss Programs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/baseline-fitness-weight-loss-programs Thu, 02 Apr 2020 11:00:00 UTC FDA Authorizes Five-Minute COVID-19 Test https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-five-minute-covid19-test Sat, 28 Mar 2020 19:59:00 UTC Add-On Inclisiran Reduces LDL-C by 51% Over 17 Months in ASCVD Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/add-on-inclisiran-ldl-c-ascvd-patients Sat, 28 Mar 2020 15:12:00 UTC PCSK9 Use Remains Limited Among Familial Hypercholesterolemia Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/pcsk9-use-limited-familial-hypercholesterolemia-patients Fri, 27 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC ACP Recommends Switching to Telehealth Calls During COVID-19 Pandemic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acp-telehealth-calls-covid-19-pandemic Thu, 26 Mar 2020 17:19:00 UTC Follow-Up Viaskin Peanut Patch Data Shows Cross-Contamination Benefit https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2020/data-peanut-allergy-patch-positive Mon, 23 Mar 2020 15:41:00 UTC Navya Singh, PsyD: Maintaining Normalcy During the Coronavirus Crisis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/singh-normalcy-coronavirus-crisis Mon, 23 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC House Call: The COVID-19 Effect https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/house-call-covid-19-effect Fri, 20 Mar 2020 15:28:00 UTC Sleep Linked to Depressed Moods in Adolescents https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-depressed-moods-adolescents Fri, 20 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Combination Therapy to Treat Children with Hepatitis-C https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-therapy-treat-children-hepatitis-c Thu, 19 Mar 2020 19:15:00 UTC Asthma Study Targets New Data to Improve Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asthma-study-data-treatment Thu, 19 Mar 2020 16:00:00 UTC Managing Anxiety During the Coronavirus Spread https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/managing-anxiety-coronavirus-spread Wed, 18 Mar 2020 13:00:00 UTC CDC, WHO Present Recommendations for Dealing with Stress of COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cdc-who-stress-covid-19 Wed, 18 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC Craig M. Coopersmith, MD: COVID-19 Staffing and Resourcing in the ICU https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/craig-coopersmith-md-covid-19-staffing-resourcing-icu Wed, 18 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Factors Associated with Missed Appendicitis Diagnosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/factors-associated-missed-appendicitis-diagnosis Tue, 17 Mar 2020 16:26:00 UTC The Balancing Act of Opioid Prescribing Guidelines https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/balancing-act-opioid-prescribing-guidelines Mon, 16 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Responders to Iron Supplements Improve Symptoms of Sleep Movement Disorders https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/iron-supplements-symptoms-sleep-movement-disorders Fri, 13 Mar 2020 15:50:00 UTC Roy Schoenberg, MD, MPH: Using Telehealth for Chronic Disease Management https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/roy-schoenberg-telehealth-chronic-disease-management Fri, 13 Mar 2020 15:00:00 UTC Sleep Characteristics Vary Across Different Countries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-characteristics-different-countries Fri, 13 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Infant Sleep Issues Linked to Anxiety and Emotional Problems https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/infant-sleep-anxiety-emotional-problems Wed, 11 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC BMI, Height Associated with Endometriosis Risk in Women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bmi-height-associated-endometriosis-risk-women Tue, 10 Mar 2020 15:00:00 UTC Sedentary Behavior Linked to Adolescent Depression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sedentary-behavior-adolescent-depression Tue, 10 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC Pharmacogenomics Effective for Major Depressive Disorder Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pharmacogenomics-major-depressive-disorder-patients Thu, 05 Mar 2020 17:02:00 UTC Tweet Chat on Physicians in Discussion, Coronavirus, Scheduled for March 2 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tweet-chat-physicians-coronavirus-march-2 Mon, 02 Mar 2020 16:01:00 UTC Introducing Painkiller: A History of Crisis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/painkiller-history-crisis Sun, 01 Mar 2020 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves First OTC Acetaminophen-Ibuprofen Combination https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-first-otc-acetaminophen-ibuprofen-combination Fri, 28 Feb 2020 22:53:00 UTC Flu Cases Near 30 Million in the US, CDC Reports https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-cases-near-30-million-in-the-us-cdc-reports Fri, 28 Feb 2020 17:23:00 UTC Katie Marks-Cogan, MD: Setting a Pediatric Food Allergy Prevention Strategy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/katie-marks-cogan-pediatric-food-allergy-prevention-strategy Tue, 25 Feb 2020 12:00:00 UTC FDA Announces First ProAir HFA Approval https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-announces-first-proair-hfa-approval Tue, 25 Feb 2020 01:18:00 UTC First Flu Strain Impacts Ability to Fight Virus for Life https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/first-flu-strain-impacts-ability-fight-virus-life Thu, 20 Feb 2020 14:00:00 UTC