MD Magazine: Specialty: Pediatrics Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pediatrics/rss Pediatrics en-us Mon, 27 Jan 2020 00:08:27 UTC Postpartum Depression Linked to Pediatric Dermatitis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/postpartum-depression-linked-pediatric-dermatitis Wed, 22 Jan 2020 17:52:00 UTC Pediatric Primary Care Visits Declining Since 2008 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-primary-care-visits-declining Wed, 22 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC JUUL Use Significantly Jumped Among Young US Adults Since 2018 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/juul-use-young-us-adults-since-2018 Tue, 21 Jan 2020 16:26:00 UTC Adam B. Hill, MD: Improving Public Mental Health Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adam-b-hill-md-improving-public-mental-health-care Fri, 17 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Rachel Alinsky, MD, MPH: How Providers Help Adolescents Access Opioid Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/providers-role-helping-adolescents-access-opioid-treatment Wed, 15 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Psychological Distress Affects Unborn Fetus Brain Development https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychological-distress-affects-brain-development-unborn-fetuses Tue, 14 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Hypertension May Influence Infant Birth Weight, Preterm Birth Status https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/impact-hypertension-antihypertensive-medication-on-unborn-children Mon, 13 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC Adolescents Who Overdose on Opioids Not Getting Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adolescents-who-overdose-opioids-not-getting-treatment Fri, 10 Jan 2020 17:27:00 UTC Childhood Weight Drastically Affects Chance of Adolescent Obesity https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/childhood-weight-drastically-affects-chance-of-adolescent-obesity Fri, 10 Jan 2020 16:00:00 UTC Healthcare 2020: Video, Vaping, Value and More https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/healthcare-2020-video-vaping-and-value-and-more Fri, 10 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Wearable Devices in Healthcare" Scheduled for January 13 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-wearable-devices-healthcare-scheduled-january-13 Mon, 06 Jan 2020 20:16:00 UTC Sleep Duration Forecasts Psychiatric Disorders for School-Aged Children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-duration-psychiatric-disorders Wed, 01 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC The 10 Most Read Articles of 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-most-read-articles-2019 Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:21:00 UTC Educational Intervention Does Not Better Infant Sleep https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/educational-intervention-does-not-better-infant-sleep Thu, 26 Dec 2019 15:54:00 UTC Obesity During Pregnancy Affects Child's Neurodevelopment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obesity-during-pregnancy-affects-childs-neurodevelopment Tue, 24 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC Automation Tool Increases Screening for Pediatric Autism Spectrum Disorder https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/automation-tool-increases-screening-children-autism-spectrum-disorder Mon, 23 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC Intervention Did Not Improve Adolescents Seeking Mental Healthcare https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intervention-did-not-improve-adolescents-mental-healthcare Fri, 20 Dec 2019 16:26:00 UTC FDA Approves New Treatment for Acne Vulgaris https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-acne-vulgaris Thu, 19 Dec 2019 14:56:00 UTC Benzodiazepine Overdose Rates Increasing in Teens https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benzodiazepine-overdose-teens Wed, 18 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC Frozen Embryo Transfer Increases Risk of Childhood Cancer https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/frozen-embryo-increases-risk-childhood-cancer Tue, 17 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Golodirsen Injection for DMD with Genetic Mutations https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-golodirsen-injection-dmd-genetic-mutations Fri, 13 Dec 2019 14:36:00 UTC Stephen Hahn Confirmed as New FDA Commissioner https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stephen-hahn-confirmed-new-fda-commissioner Thu, 12 Dec 2019 21:15:00 UTC FDA Authorizes Tool For Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy Screening in Newborns https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-authorizes-tool-for-duchenne-muscular-dystrophy-screening-in-newborns Thu, 12 Dec 2019 18:25:00 UTC Young Sickle Cell Adult Patients Experience Increased Fragmented Care https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/young-sickle-cell-adults-increased-fragmented-care Mon, 09 Dec 2019 19:25:00 UTC Add-On Arginine Betters Pediatric Sickle Cell Anemia Pain https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/addon-arginine-pediatric-sickle-cell-anemia-pain Mon, 09 Dec 2019 17:20:00 UTC Study Establishes Weight-Adjusted Rivaroxaban Protocols for VTE in Children https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/weight-adjusted-rivaroxaban-protocols-venous-thromboembolism-children Sat, 07 Dec 2019 18:00:00 UTC Pregnant Women Are Not Following Dietary Guidelines https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnant-women-not-following-dietary-guidelines Fri, 06 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC Children of Diabetic Mothers at Greater Risk of Early Onset Heart Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/children-of-diabetic-mothers-greater-risk-early-onset-heart-disease Thu, 05 Dec 2019 14:00:00 UTC What LEAP Meant for Food Allergy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-leap-food-allergy Wed, 04 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Improving Food Allergy Testing https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/improving-food-allergy-testing Sun, 01 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC