MD Magazine: Specialty: Pediatrics Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pediatrics/rss Pediatrics en-us Wed, 19 Jun 2019 00:08:59 UTC FDA Approves Liraglutide for Pediatric Patients with Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-liraglutide-for-pediatric-patients-with-type-2-diabetes Mon, 17 Jun 2019 21:02:00 UTC FDA Approves MRI-friendly Cochlear Implant http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-mri-friendly-cochlear-implant Mon, 17 Jun 2019 15:17:00 UTC FDA Permits Marketing for IBS Pain Relief Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-permits-marketing-ibs-pain-relief-device Fri, 07 Jun 2019 21:09:00 UTC Prenatal Antiepileptic Drug Exposure Associated with Childhood Behavior Issues http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prenatal-antiepileptic-drug-exposure-childhood-behavior-issues Fri, 07 Jun 2019 16:44:00 UTC Dietary Supplements Increase Risk of Severe Medical Event http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dietary-supplements-increase-risk-of-severe-medical-event Wed, 05 Jun 2019 13:00:00 UTC Early Birth Associated with Heart Disease in Adulthood http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-birth-associated-with-heart-disease-in-adulthood Tue, 04 Jun 2019 11:00:00 UTC Alison S. Poulton, MD: Methylphenidate Dosage Necessitates Further Research http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alison-poulton-md-methylphenidate-dosage-research Fri, 31 May 2019 15:00:00 UTC Meta-Analysis Evaluates Appropriate Methylphenidate Doses for ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/meta-analysis-appropriate-methylphenidate-doses-adhd Thu, 30 May 2019 19:35:00 UTC Preventable Disease Survivor Interviews Combat Vaccine Hesistancy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/preventable-disease-survivor-interviews-combat-vaccine-hesistancy Wed, 29 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Zolgensma for SMA Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-zolgensma-sma-treatment Fri, 24 May 2019 17:30:00 UTC FDA Approves Teduglutide for Pediatric Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-teduglutide-for-pediatric-use Fri, 17 May 2019 15:06:00 UTC Asthma App Improves Control, Reduces ER Visits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asthma-app-improves-control-reduces-er-visits Fri, 17 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC After Bariatric Surgery Teens See Improvements in Diabetes, Hypertension http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/after-bariatric-surgery-teens-improvements-diabetes-hypertension Thu, 16 May 2019 17:14:00 UTC DAA Treatment for Children with HCV? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daa-treatment-children-hcv Sat, 11 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Mavyret For All Pediatric Hepatitis C Genotypes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-mavyret-for-all-pediatric-hepatitis-c-genotypes Tue, 30 Apr 2019 19:46:00 UTC ADHD Continues to Rise in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-continues-to-rise-in-children Tue, 30 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Belimumab for Pediatric Lupus Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-belimumab-pediatric-lupus-treatment Fri, 26 Apr 2019 19:41:00 UTC Peanut Allergy Oral Immunotherapy Increases Allergic Reactions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/peanut-allergy-oral-immunotherapy-increases-allergic-reactions Thu, 25 Apr 2019 22:30:00 UTC TNS Device Becomes First Non-Medicine Therapy for Pediatric ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tns-device-first-non-medicine-therapy-pediatric-adhd Wed, 24 Apr 2019 14:30:00 UTC Richard Milani, MD: Connected MOM Program http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/richard-milani-md-connected-mom-program Wed, 24 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Severe Illness in Children: "Could This Be Sepsis?" http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/severe-illness-in-children-could-this-be-sepsis Wed, 24 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC 20% of Children, Youth Drink No Water on a Given Day http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/20-children-youth-drink-no-water-on-a-given-day Mon, 22 Apr 2019 15:45:00 UTC For Pregnant Smokers, Early Quitting Linked to Lower Preterm Birth Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnant-smokers-early-quitting-lower-preterm-birth-risk Fri, 19 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC Screen Time Linked to Inattentiveness, Behavior Problems in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/screen-time-linked-to-inattentiveness-behavior-problems-in-children Thu, 18 Apr 2019 20:36:00 UTC STR1VE Trial in SMA1 Demonstrates Positive Interim Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/str1ve-trial-sma1-demonstrates-positive-interim-results Wed, 17 Apr 2019 18:51:00 UTC USPSTF: Inconclusive Evidence for Lead Screening in Asymptomatic Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uspstf-inconclusive-evidence-lead-screening-asymptomatic-children Tue, 16 Apr 2019 15:30:00 UTC Pediatric Telemedicine Associated with Higher Antibiotic Prescribing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-telemedicine-associated-with-higher-antibiotic-prescribing Thu, 11 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Omega-3 Fatty Acid Aids Asthma Symptoms, While Omega-6 Aggravates http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/omega-3-fatty-acid-asthma-symptoms-omega-6 Mon, 08 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Clinical Decision Guideline Aims to Streamline Flu Testing Decisions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clinical-decision-guideline-aims-streamline-flu-testing-decisions Wed, 03 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC Luxturna Successfully Used to Treat Inherited Retinal Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/luxturna-treat-inherited-retinal-disease Sat, 30 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC