MD Magazine: Specialty: Pediatrics Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pediatrics/rss Pediatrics en-us Mon, 23 Jul 2018 09:28:15 UTC ACAAI Provides 'Yardstick' for Controlling Asthma in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acaai-provides-yardstick-for-controlling-asthma-in-children Fri, 20 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Understanding, Valuing The Medical Journey to Weight Loss http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/understanding-valuing-the-medical-journey-to-weight-loss Wed, 18 Jul 2018 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves the First Drug for Smallpox http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-the-first-drug-for-smallpox Fri, 13 Jul 2018 19:57:00 UTC ER Alcohol Intervention Reduces Teen Depression, Partner Violence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/er-alcohol-intervention-reduces-teen-depression-partner-violence Fri, 13 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Empathy from Physicians More Likely to Result in Patient Information from Family http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/empathy-from-physicians-more-likely-to-result-in-patient-information-from-family Mon, 09 Jul 2018 19:11:00 UTC Healthy Lifestyle Among Mothers Significantly Impacts Child's Risk of Obesity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/healthy-lifestyle-among-mothers-significantly-impacts-childs-risk-of-obesity Thu, 05 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC FDA Grants Priority Review to Baloxavir Marboxil for Influenza http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-priority-review-to-baloxavir-marboxil-for-influenza Tue, 26 Jun 2018 13:55:00 UTC Marijuana-Derived Epilepsy Drug Receives FDA Approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuanaderived-epilepsy-drug-receives-fda-approval Mon, 25 Jun 2018 17:21:00 UTC Early Preterm Birth Associated with ADHD Symptoms, Especially for Girls http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-preterm-birth-associated-with-adhd-symptoms-especially-for-girls Mon, 25 Jun 2018 15:00:00 UTC ADHD Risk Increases for Firstborn Children with Siblings http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-risk-increases-for-firstborn-children-with-siblings Mon, 25 Jun 2018 11:00:00 UTC Girls with Type 1 Diabetes More Likely to Have Suicidal Ideation http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/girls-with-type-1-diabetes-more-likely-to-have-suicidal-ideation Sun, 24 Jun 2018 21:15:00 UTC Automated Insulin Delivery System Receives FDA Approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/automated-insulin-delivery-system-receives-fda-approval Thu, 21 Jun 2018 21:43:00 UTC FDA Approves Label Expansion of C1 Esterase Inhibitor for Pediatric Hereditary Angioedema Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-label-expansion-of-c1-esterase-inhibitor-for-pediatric-hereditary-angioedema-patients Thu, 21 Jun 2018 13:56:00 UTC WHO Adds Gaming Disorder to Internal Classification of Diseases http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/who-adds-gaming-disorder-to-internal-classification-of-diseases Wed, 20 Jun 2018 15:52:00 UTC Physician Resolve On Display as the Immigration Conversation Continues http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physician-resolve-on-display-as-the-immigration-conversation-continues Wed, 20 Jun 2018 15:12:00 UTC Interactive Therapy Reduces Childhood Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/interactive-therapy-reduces-childhood-depression Wed, 20 Jun 2018 09:00:00 UTC Red Meat Allergy Linked to Heart Disease Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/red-meat-allergy-linked-to-heart-disease-risk Fri, 15 Jun 2018 15:00:00 UTC Non-Drug ADHD Treatments Lack Supportive Evidence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nondrug-adhd-treatments-lack-supportive-evidence Fri, 15 Jun 2018 11:00:00 UTC Should Physicians "Get So Political" About Gun Violence? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/should-physicians-get-so-political-about-gun-violence Wed, 06 Jun 2018 10:00:00 UTC Child Acceptance Increases ADHD Medication Continuity http://www.mdmag.com Wed, 06 Jun 2018 09:00:00 UTC Child Acceptance Increases ADHD Medication Continuity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/child-acceptance-increases-adhd-medication-continuity Wed, 06 Jun 2018 09:00:00 UTC FDA Prioritizes Review of Emicizumab for Hemophilia A Without Factor VIII Inhibitors http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-prioritizes-review-of-emicizumab-for-hemophilia-a-without-factor-viii-inhibitors Tue, 05 Jun 2018 15:12:00 UTC FDA Prioritizes Review of Fycompa for Pediatric Seizures http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-prioritizes-review-of-fycompa-for-pediatric-seizures Wed, 30 May 2018 15:53:00 UTC Poison Control Receives 29 Calls Daily for Improper ADHD Medication Exposure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/poison-control-receives-29-daily-calls-for-improper-adhd-medication-exposure Wed, 30 May 2018 13:00:00 UTC FDA Accepts BLA for Coagadex for Hereditary Factor X Deficiency http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-bla-for-coagadex-for-hereditary-factor-x-deficiency Thu, 24 May 2018 14:04:00 UTC ADHD, ASD Risks Linked to Prenatal Painkillers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-asd-risks-linked-to-prenatal-painkillers Thu, 24 May 2018 09:00:00 UTC Quicker ADHD Diagnoses with Computer-Based Test http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/quicker-adhd-diagnoses-with-computer-based-test Tue, 22 May 2018 17:00:00 UTC In Utero Household Air Pollution Exposure Increases Infants' Risk of Poor Lung Function http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2018/in-utero-household-air-pollution-exposure-increases-infants-risk-of-poor-lung-function Sun, 20 May 2018 17:44:00 UTC How Supplemental Newborn Screening Could Improve Patient Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-supplemental-newborn-screening-could-improve-patient-care Thu, 17 May 2018 17:00:00 UTC FDA Grants Rare Pediatric Disease Designation for CCP-020 for Treatment of Epidermolysis Bullosa http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-rare-pediatric-disease-designation-for-ccp020-for-treatment-of-epidermolysis-bullosa Wed, 16 May 2018 15:21:00 UTC