MD Magazine: Specialty: Pediatrics Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pediatrics/rss Pediatrics en-us Mon, 17 Dec 2018 08:44:33 UTC FDA Approves Romiplostim for Immune Thrombocytopenia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-romiplostim-for-immune-thrombocytopenia Fri, 14 Dec 2018 22:28:00 UTC Lower SNAP Benefits May Increase ER Visits for Pediatric Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lower-snap-benefits-may-increase-er-visits-for-pediatric-asthma Fri, 14 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC Skin's Immune Profile Bolsters Benefits of Potential Peanut Allergy Patch http://www.mdmag.com/post-conference-perspectives/acaai-2018-perspectives/skins-immune-profile-bolsters-benefits-of-potential-peanut-allergy-patch Thu, 13 Dec 2018 20:22:00 UTC Cannabidiol Produces Dose-Dependent Seizure Control in Adults and Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cannabidiol-produces-dose-dependent-seizure-control-in-adults-children Thu, 13 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC What Was He Jiankui, the Brain Behind CRISPR Babies, Thinking? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-was-he-jiankui-the-brain-behind-crispr-babies-thinking Wed, 12 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC EEGs Offer Insights for Autistic Children with or without Epilepsy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eegs-offer-insights-for-autistic-children-with-or-without-epilepsy Sat, 08 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC Influenza: Lessons from Last Season, Looking Ahead to the Next http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-lessons-from-last-season-looking-ahead-to-the-next Wed, 05 Dec 2018 19:18:00 UTC US Physician Job Demand Grows Again in 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physician-job-demand-grows-again-in-2018 Wed, 05 Dec 2018 16:04:00 UTC Ketogenic Diet Reduces Use of Anti-Seizure Drugs in Children with Epilepsy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ketogenic-diet-reduces-antiseizure-drugs-children-with-epilepsy Tue, 04 Dec 2018 14:00:00 UTC Reducing Pediatric Obesity Associated with Asthma Burden Reduction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reducing-pediatric-obesity-associated-with-asthma-burden-reduction Tue, 04 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC FDA Accepts Filing for Zolgensma for Spinal Muscular Atrophy Type 1 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-filing-zolgensma-spinal-muscular-atrophy-type-1 Mon, 03 Dec 2018 16:28:00 UTC FDA Approves Test for Newborn Cytomegalovirus Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-test-for-newborn-cytomegalovirus-infection Fri, 30 Nov 2018 21:42:00 UTC Hepatitis C Increases Preterm Delivery Risk in HIV-Infected Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-increases-preterm-delivery-risk-in-hivinfected-women Fri, 30 Nov 2018 14:00:00 UTC Simon Murray, MD: Pediatric Peanut Allergies in a Real-World Setting http://www.mdmag.com/post-conference-perspectives/acaai-2018-perspectives/simon-murray-md-pediatric-peanut-allergies-in-a-realworld-setting Thu, 29 Nov 2018 21:32:00 UTC Annual Vaccinations Don't Reduce Flu Vaccine Efficacy in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/annual-vaccinations-dont-reduce-flu-vaccine-efficacy-in-children Thu, 29 Nov 2018 14:00:00 UTC Food Allergy Prevention: A Paradigm Shift in How We Feed Our Babies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/food-allergy-prevention-a-paradigm-shift-in-how-we-feed-our-babies Thu, 29 Nov 2018 12:00:00 UTC Neighborhood Safety Could Impact Pediatric Asthma Exacerbation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neighborhood-safety-could-impact-pediatric-asthma-exacerbation Tue, 27 Nov 2018 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Emapalumab for Rare Primary Hemophagocytic Lymphohistiocytosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-emapalumab-rare-hemophagocytic-lymphohistiocytosis Tue, 20 Nov 2018 15:47:00 UTC Survey: Anti-Vaccination Parents Reliant on False, Limited Information http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-anti-vaccination-parents-reliant-on-false-limited-information Mon, 19 Nov 2018 18:55:00 UTC Risk of Pediatric <em>C Difficile</em> Increases with Proton Pump Inhibitor Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/risk-pediatric-c-difficile-increases-with-proton-pump-inhibitor-use Fri, 16 Nov 2018 12:00:00 UTC Pediatricians Miss Chances to Address Children's Blood Pressure http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2018/pediatricians-miss-chances-to-address-childrens-high-blood-pressure Fri, 09 Nov 2018 21:10:00 UTC Advance Care Planning Eases HIV Symptoms in Teens http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/advance-care-planning-eases-hiv-symptoms-in-teens Tue, 06 Nov 2018 12:00:00 UTC Levetiracetam Superior for Abnormal EEG in Rolandic Epilepsy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/levetiracetam-superior-for-abnormal-eeg-rolandic-epilepsy Mon, 05 Nov 2018 14:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Sodium Oxybate for Cataplexy & Excessive Daytime Sleepiness in Pediatric Narcolepsy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-sodium-oxybate-cataplexy-excessive-daytime-sleepiness-pediatric-narcolepsy Mon, 29 Oct 2018 13:57:00 UTC Cardiac Effects of HIV Antiretrovirals Vary in HIV-Infected Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiac-effects-hiv-antiretrovirals-vary-hiv-infected-children Thu, 25 Oct 2018 11:00:00 UTC Robert Battle, MD: Treating Hypertrophic Cardiomyopathy as a Sports Cardiologist http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/robert-battle-treating-hypertrophic-cardiomyopathy-sports-cardiologist Thu, 25 Oct 2018 09:00:00 UTC Quadrivalent Flu Vaccine Approved for Pediatric Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/quadrivalent-flu-vaccine-approved-for-pediatric-patients Tue, 23 Oct 2018 16:37:00 UTC Only One-Third of Opioid-Addicted Teens and Young Adults Get Tested for HCV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/only-one-third-of-opioid-addicted-teens-and-young-adults-get-tested-for-hcv Fri, 19 Oct 2018 09:00:00 UTC Secondhand Factors in Asthma Not Significant in Overall Disease Improvement http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2018/secondhand-factors-asthma-not-significant-overall-disease-improvement Sun, 07 Oct 2018 17:33:00 UTC Single-Dose Baloxavir Marboxil Cuts Time to Flu Recovery in CAPSTONE-2 http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/idweek-2018/singledose-baloxavir-marboxil-cuts-time-to-flu-recovery-in-capstone2 Thu, 04 Oct 2018 18:06:00 UTC