MD Magazine: Specialty: Pediatrics Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pediatrics/rss Pediatrics en-us Thu, 17 Oct 2019 21:53:27 UTC Clinical Tools Keeps Pediatricians Aligned with Food Allergy Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clinical-tools-pediatricians-food-allergy-guidelines Wed, 16 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Young Adult E-Cigarette Use Began Rise in 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/e-cigarette-use-2017 Mon, 14 Oct 2019 19:02:00 UTC New Approach to Slowing Nearsightedness in Children http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/slowing-nearsightedness-myopia-children Sun, 13 Oct 2019 02:30:00 UTC Shikha Garg, MD, MPH: Age's Role in Flu Hospitalization http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shikha-garg-md-mph-flu Fri, 11 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Pediatric Gun Injuries Lead to Long-Term Ocular Burden http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/pediatric-gun-injuries-ocular Thu, 10 Oct 2019 15:43:00 UTC Pediatric Vaccine Efficacy Does Not Vary in Flu Subtype http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-vaccine-efficacy-flu-subtype Wed, 09 Oct 2019 19:25:00 UTC Helen Chu, MD, MPH: The Seattle Flu Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/helen-chu-seattle-flu-study Wed, 09 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Angela Campbell, MD, MPH: Vaccination in Respiratory-Ill Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/angela-campbell-vaccination-children Tue, 08 Oct 2019 17:45:00 UTC Low Birth Weight Linked to Cardiovascular Risk Later in Life http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/low-birth-weight-cardiovascular-risk Sun, 06 Oct 2019 14:00:00 UTC FDA Accepts BLA for Viaskin Peanut http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-bla-viaskin-peanut Fri, 04 Oct 2019 18:37:00 UTC FDA Approves Sacubitril/Valsartan for Pediatric Heart Failure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-sacubitril-valsartan-pediatric-heart-failure Wed, 02 Oct 2019 13:39:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: Treating Food Allergies with Whitney Morgan Block http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/podcast-treating-food-allergies Tue, 01 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: Diagnosing Food Allergy with Whitney Morgan Block http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/podcast-diagnosing-food-allergy-whitney-morgan-block Mon, 30 Sep 2019 13:00:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: What Causes Food Allergy? With Whitney Morgan Block http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-causes-food-allergy-whitney-morgan-block Mon, 30 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC Air Pollutant Exposure Could Increase Infant Mortality Risk by 50% http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollutant-exposure-infant-mortality Fri, 27 Sep 2019 13:32:00 UTC Baloxavir Marboxil Shows Pediatric, Preventive Flu Benefits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/baloxavir-marboxil-pediatric-preventive-flu Tue, 03 Sep 2019 16:29:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Sports Medicine" Scheduled for September 4 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-sports-medicine Fri, 30 Aug 2019 16:40:00 UTC Al Rizzo, MD: Biggest Asthma Threats http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-md-biggest-asthma-threats Fri, 30 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Tuberculosis Dropping Among US Children, Adolescents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tuberculosis-children-adolescents Wed, 28 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Relatives of Patients with Psychotic Disorders Have Distinct Brain Abnormalities http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/relatives-patients-psychotic-disorders-distinct-brain-abnormalities Thu, 22 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Liraglutide Boosts Glycemic Control in Pediatric Type 2 Diabetes Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/liraglutide-glycemic-control-pediatric-type-2-diabetes Mon, 19 Aug 2019 13:01:00 UTC FDA Approves Spinal Tether Device to Correct Idiopathic Scoliosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-spinal-tether-device-correct-idiopathic-scoliosis Fri, 16 Aug 2019 15:01:00 UTC Whole Food Diet Beneficial For Children with Crohn http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/whole-food-diet-beneficial-children-crohns-disease Fri, 16 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC How Primary Care Physicians Can Play an Important Role in the Fertility Journey http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-primary-care-physicians-can-play-an-important-role-in-the-fertility-journey Thu, 15 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Aflibercept Injection Treatment for Retinal Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-aflibercept-injection-treatment-retinal-conditions Tue, 13 Aug 2019 14:30:00 UTC New Survey Highlights Growing Physician Burnout Problem http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-physician-burnout-problem Tue, 06 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC FDA Drug Approvals Up in 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-drug-approvals-2018 Wed, 31 Jul 2019 20:16:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Parents and Physicians in Pediatric Care" Scheduled for July 31 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-parents-and-physicians-in-pediatric-care-scheduled-for-july-31 Tue, 30 Jul 2019 13:51:00 UTC The Digital Doctor: The Next Big Leap in Healthcare http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/digital-doctor-healthcare Fri, 26 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC Protein Level Linked to Apnea Risk in Infantile Bronchiolitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/protein-level-linked-to-apnea-risk-in-infantile-bronchiolitis Wed, 24 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC