MD Magazine: Specialty: Pediatrics Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pediatrics/rss Pediatrics en-us Sat, 23 Feb 2019 03:56:20 UTC Mixed Results from Peanut Allergy Immunotherapy Patch Trial http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2019/mixed-results-peanut-allergy-immunotherapy-patch-trial Fri, 22 Feb 2019 19:57:00 UTC Health Share of Economy to Near 20% in Next Decade http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/health-share-economy-next-decade Wed, 20 Feb 2019 21:17:00 UTC FDA Fast Tracks Intranasal Epinephrine Spray http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-fast-tracks-intranasal-epinephrine-spray Wed, 20 Feb 2019 15:03:00 UTC FDA Approves ESPEROCT For Adult, Pediatric Hemophilia A http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-esperoct-for-adult-pediatric-hemophilia-a Tue, 19 Feb 2019 19:22:00 UTC William Lennarz, MD: Unique Aspects of a Pediatric ER http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-lennarz-md-unique-aspects-of-a-pediatric-er Tue, 19 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC 1 in 5 Pediatric Epilepsy Readmissions Preventable http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/1-in-5-pediatric-epilepsy-readmissions-preventable Tue, 19 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC William Lennarz, MD: Pediatric Care in the Gulf South http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-lennarz-md-pediatric-care-in-the-gulf-south Mon, 18 Feb 2019 13:57:00 UTC William Lennarz, MD: Creating a Pain-Free Pediatric ER http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-lennarz-md-creating-painfree-pediatric-er Sat, 16 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Pregnant Women More Likely to Be Hospitalized with Influenza http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnant-women-more-likely-to-be-hospitalized-influenza Fri, 15 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Influenza Vaccines Prevented 8,000 Deaths Last Flu Season http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-vaccines-prevented-8000-deaths-last-flu-season Wed, 13 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Counseling Recommended to Prevent Perinatal Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/counseling-recommended-prevent-perinatal-depression Tue, 12 Feb 2019 17:37:00 UTC Pediatric Epilepsy Genomic Results Should Be Reinterpreted Regularly http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-epilepsy-genomic-results-should-be-reinterpreted-regularly Tue, 12 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Aerobic Exercise Expedites Adolescent Athlete Concussion Recovery Time http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aerobic-exercise-expedites-adolescent-athlete-concussion-recovery-time Mon, 04 Feb 2019 17:49:00 UTC Heart Defects in Newborns Projected to Rise with Climate Change http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heart-defects-newborns-projected-rise-climate-change Fri, 01 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Predict and Prevent: A New Approach to Screening for Pre-term Preeclampsia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/predict-and-prevent-a-new-approach-to-screening-for-preterm-preeclampsia Thu, 31 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC Parents Use Sound, Unsound Tactics to Prevent Illness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/parents-use-sound-unsound-tactics-prevent-illness Wed, 30 Jan 2019 10:00:00 UTC USPSTF Reaffirms Prophylactic for Gonococcal Eye Infections in Newborns http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uspstf-prophylactic-gonococcal-eye-infections-newborns Tue, 29 Jan 2019 17:18:00 UTC FDA Announces Record Rate of Novel Device Approvals in 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-announces-record-rate-of-novel-device-approvals-in-2018 Mon, 28 Jan 2019 20:29:00 UTC Antiepileptic Dose Delays Associated with Worse Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antiepileptic-dose-delays-associated-worse-outcomes Thu, 24 Jan 2019 16:00:00 UTC Going South: The Toll of Smoking on Kentucky & West Virginia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/going-south-the-toll-of-smoking-on-kentucky-west-virginia Thu, 24 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Fluzone Quadrivalent .5 mL for Children 6-35 Months http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-fluzone-quadrivalent-children-6-35-months Wed, 23 Jan 2019 20:22:00 UTC Severe Flu in Pregnant Women Linked to Poor Outcomes in Newborns http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/severe-flu-pregnant-women-linked-poor-outcomes-newborns Wed, 23 Jan 2019 14:38:00 UTC App Aids in Diagnosing Pediatric Epilepsy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/app-aids-in-diagnosing-pediatric-epilepsy Wed, 23 Jan 2019 14:35:00 UTC FDA Approves Generic Vigabatrin Tablets http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-generic-vigabatrin-tablets Wed, 16 Jan 2019 18:15:00 UTC Noninvasive Tests Help ID Seizure Site in Children with Focal Epilepsy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/noninvasive-tests-id-seizure-site-children-focal-epilepsy Wed, 16 Jan 2019 14:54:00 UTC Flu Shots for Children Linked to Less Sick Leave for Adults http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-shots-children-linked-less-sick-leave-adults Tue, 15 Jan 2019 14:22:00 UTC FDA Approves Device to Treat Heart Defect in Premature Infants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-device-heart-defect-premature-infants Mon, 14 Jan 2019 14:53:00 UTC Canadian Pediatric <em>C Difficile</em> Rates Appear Stable http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/canadian-pediatric-c-difficile-rates-appear-stable Sat, 12 Jan 2019 14:06:00 UTC Half of Adolescents, Young Adults Get Private Time with Physicians http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/half-adolescents-young-adults-private-time-physicians Fri, 11 Jan 2019 20:56:00 UTC Video Game Treatment for Kids with Autism, ADHD Suggests Efficacy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/video-game-treatment-autism-adhd-suggests-efficacy Fri, 11 Jan 2019 16:49:00 UTC