MD Magazine: Specialty: Pediatrics Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pediatrics/rss Pediatrics en-us Thu, 05 Dec 2019 19:56:51 UTC Children of Diabetic Mothers at Greater Risk of Early Onset Heart Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/children-of-diabetic-mothers-greater-risk-early-onset-heart-disease Thu, 05 Dec 2019 14:00:00 UTC What LEAP Meant for Food Allergy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-leap-food-allergy Wed, 04 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Improving Food Allergy Testing https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/improving-food-allergy-testing Sun, 01 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC My Favorite Holiday CPT Codes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/my-favorite-holiday-cpt-codes Thu, 28 Nov 2019 12:31:00 UTC FDA Approves Insulin Glargine for Pediatric Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-insulin-glargine-pediatric-patients Tue, 26 Nov 2019 21:16:00 UTC Purvi Parikh, MD: Pediatric Asthma Care with Biologics https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/purvi-parikh-pediatric-asthma-biologics Sat, 23 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC WHO-Funded Study Finds 4 of 5 Adolescents Fail to Meet Activity Guidelines https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/who-funded-study-adolescents-fail-to-meet-activity-guidelines Fri, 22 Nov 2019 16:56:00 UTC Previous Flu Severity, Vaccine Effectiveness, Does Not Affect Vaccination Rates https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-severity-vaccine-effectiveness-vaccination-rates Fri, 22 Nov 2019 12:00:00 UTC Valentin Fuster, MD: Necessary Heart Disease Prevention https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/valentin-fuster-md-necessary-heart-disease-prevention Thu, 21 Nov 2019 16:37:00 UTC Valentin Fuster, MD, PhD: FAMILIA Study https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/valentin-fuster-familia-study Tue, 19 Nov 2019 18:46:00 UTC Setting Individual, Tangible Goals in Allergy Care https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/setting-individual-tangible-goals-allergy-care Tue, 12 Nov 2019 18:44:00 UTC Tina Sindher, MD: Optimal Biologic Use in Allergies https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/tina-sindher-optimal-biologic-use-allergies Tue, 12 Nov 2019 17:30:00 UTC Setting Expectations in Food Allergy Risk Reduction https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/expectations-food-allergy-risk-reduction Mon, 11 Nov 2019 14:00:00 UTC Douglas Mack, MD: Considering Food Allergy Treatment, Testing Options https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/douglas-mack-food-allergy-treatment-testing-options Mon, 11 Nov 2019 12:00:00 UTC Mobile App Improves Asthma Controller Refills Among Children, Teens https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mobile-app-asthma-controller-refills-children-teens Mon, 11 Nov 2019 00:14:00 UTC Few Serious Infections Found Among Babies Exposed to Non-TNF Inhibitors https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/serious-infections-babies-exposed-tnf-inhibitors Sun, 10 Nov 2019 19:10:00 UTC Douglas Mack, MD: Flipping the Food Allergy Script https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/douglas-mack-flipping-food-allergy-script Sun, 10 Nov 2019 18:03:00 UTC Hendrik Nolte, MD, PhD: Pediatric Ragweed SLIT Findings https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hendrik-nolte-pediatric-ragweed-slit-findings Sat, 09 Nov 2019 22:39:00 UTC Douglas Mack, MD: Adapting to Evolving Allergy Care https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/douglas-mack-md-allergy-care Sat, 09 Nov 2019 06:32:00 UTC Telemedicine Favorable Among Pediatric Allergy Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/telemedicine-favorable-among-pediatric-allergy-patients Fri, 08 Nov 2019 18:37:00 UTC Allergy Shots Benefit Pediatric Pollen Food Allergy Syndrome https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/allergy-shots-pediatric-pollen-food-allergy-syndrome Fri, 08 Nov 2019 18:37:00 UTC AR101 Benefits Pediatric Food Allergy Across Varied Severity https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ar101-pediatric-food-allergy-varied-severity Fri, 08 Nov 2019 15:07:00 UTC Katja Gist, DO: Pediatric Patients Overlooked in Nephrology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/gist-pediatric-patients-nephrology Thu, 07 Nov 2019 21:10:00 UTC Dupilumab Improves Adolescent Atopic Dermatitis Symptoms https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dupilumab-adolescent-atopic-dermatitis-symptoms Wed, 06 Nov 2019 17:41:00 UTC The Pursuit of Food Allergy Vaccine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/food-allergy-vaccine Wed, 30 Oct 2019 14:59:00 UTC Prenatal Exposure to Air Pollution Can Impact Heart Health During Infancy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prenatal-air-pollution-impact-heart-health Wed, 30 Oct 2019 14:17:00 UTC Study Finds Bariatric Surgery Safe for Morbidly Obese Adolescents https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bariatric-surgery-safe-obese-adolescents Tue, 29 Oct 2019 16:21:00 UTC Regina Davis Moss, PhD: Mental Illness Is a Public Health Issue https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-illness-public-health-issue Mon, 28 Oct 2019 15:42:00 UTC Moira Gunn, PhD: Challenges of Developing Rare Disease Therapies https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/nord-2019/moira-gunn-phd-challenges-developing-rare-disease-therapies Fri, 25 Oct 2019 13:52:00 UTC FDA Approves Botox for Lower Limb Spasticity in Pediatric Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-botox-lower-limb-spasticity-pediatric Thu, 24 Oct 2019 20:24:00 UTC