MD Magazine: Specialty: Pediatrics Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pediatrics/rss Pediatrics en-us Mon, 22 Apr 2019 07:35:36 UTC For Pregnant Smokers, Early Quitting Linked to Lower Preterm Birth Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnant-smokers-early-quitting-lower-preterm-birth-risk Fri, 19 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC Screen Time Linked to Inattentiveness, Behavior Problems in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/screen-time-linked-to-inattentiveness-behavior-problems-in-children Thu, 18 Apr 2019 20:36:00 UTC STR1VE Trial in SMA1 Demonstrates Positive Interim Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/str1ve-trial-sma1-demonstrates-positive-interim-results Wed, 17 Apr 2019 18:51:00 UTC USPSTF: Inconclusive Evidence for Lead Screening in Asymptomatic Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uspstf-inconclusive-evidence-lead-screening-asymptomatic-children Tue, 16 Apr 2019 15:30:00 UTC Pediatric Telemedicine Associated with Higher Antibiotic Prescribing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-telemedicine-associated-with-higher-antibiotic-prescribing Thu, 11 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Omega-3 Fatty Acid Aids Asthma Symptoms, While Omega-6 Aggravates http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/omega-3-fatty-acid-asthma-symptoms-omega-6 Mon, 08 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Clinical Decision Guideline Aims to Streamline Flu Testing Decisions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clinical-decision-guideline-aims-streamline-flu-testing-decisions Wed, 03 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC Luxturna Successfully Used to Treat Inherited Retinal Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/luxturna-treat-inherited-retinal-disease Sat, 30 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC Physicians More Likely to Go Solo Following Multiple Malpractice Claims http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physicians-more-likely-to-go-solo-following-multiple-malpractice-claims Fri, 29 Mar 2019 16:55:00 UTC AAP Recommends Flu Shot, Nasal Spray Equally for Next Season http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aap-recommends-flu-shot-nasal-spray-equally Fri, 29 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC SPN-812 Reduces ADHD Symptoms in Phase 3 Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/spn812-reduces-adhd-symptoms-phase-3-study Thu, 28 Mar 2019 17:37:00 UTC Air Pollution Linked to Adolescent Psychotic Experiences http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollution-linked-adolescent-psychotic-experiences Wed, 27 Mar 2019 16:00:00 UTC Aimmune Announces AR101 Phase 3 European Clinical Trial Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aimmune-ar101-phase-3-european-clinical-trial-results Tue, 26 Mar 2019 14:24:00 UTC Study Explores Efficacy of Wearable Tech for Children with ASD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/efficacy-wearable-tech-children-with-asd- Mon, 25 Mar 2019 15:00:00 UTC New Hope for Young Children with SMA - Early Treatment is Key http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/young-children-sma-early-treatment-key Thu, 21 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC Study Links Infant Bronchiolitis to Later Respiratory Illness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-links-infant-bronchiolitis-later-respiratory-illness Thu, 21 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Brexanolone for Postpartum Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-brexanolone-for-postpartum-depression Tue, 19 Mar 2019 22:24:00 UTC Looking Beyond Seasonal Triggers: Could Eosinophils Be Driving Your Patients' Severe Asthma? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/seasonal-triggers-eosinophils-driving-your-patients-severe-asthma Tue, 19 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC Study: Pregnant Women Rarely Screened for Hyperlipidemia http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/study-pregnant-women-rarely-screened-for-hyperlipidemia Sun, 17 Mar 2019 23:15:00 UTC Young Adult Heart Attacks on the Rise in the US http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/young-adult-heart-attacks-on-the-rise-in-the-us Sun, 17 Mar 2019 20:31:00 UTC Neal Walker, MD: Investigating a Topical Treatment for Warts http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aad-2019/neal-walker-investigating-topical-treatment-warts Fri, 15 Mar 2019 13:06:00 UTC Patrick Burnett, MD, PhD: Pipeline Progress of VP-102 for Molluscum Contagiosum http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aad-2019/patrick-burnett-pipeline-progress-vp102-molluscum-contagiosum Fri, 15 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC Managing Epilepsy and Seizures in the Emergency Department http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/managing-epilepsy-seizures-emergency-department Thu, 14 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC Higher Choline Levels Help with Fetal Brain Development http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/higher-choline-levels-fetal-brain-development Thu, 14 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC Universal HCV Screening During Pregnancy Is Cost-effective http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/universal-hcv-screening-during-pregnancy-costeffective Mon, 11 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Accepts Botox Applications for Pediatric Limb Spasticity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-botox-applications-pediatric-limb-spasticity Thu, 07 Mar 2019 17:04:00 UTC Hyperhidrosis Associated with Higher Anxiety, Depression, ADD http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aad-2019/hyperhidrosis-associated-with-higher-anxiety-depression-add Tue, 05 Mar 2019 10:00:00 UTC Patrick Burnett, MD, PhD: More Data from CAMP 1 & 2 http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aad-2019/patrick-burnett-md-phd-more-data-from-camp-1-2 Sun, 03 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC Patrick Burnett, MD, PhD: Results of CAMP 1 & 2 in Molluscum Contagiosum http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aad-2019/patrick-burnett-md-phd-results-camp-1-2-molluscum-contagiosum Sat, 02 Mar 2019 22:24:00 UTC FDA Approves Methylphenidate Hydrochloride for Adult, Pediatric ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-methylphenidate-chloride-for-adult-pediatric-adhd Fri, 01 Mar 2019 17:19:00 UTC