MD Magazine: Specialty: Pain Management Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pain-management/rss Pain Management en-us Wed, 16 Oct 2019 04:02:38 UTC Positive Results for Medication Aimed at Reducing Opioid Use Post-Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medication-opioid-postsurgery Tue, 15 Oct 2019 17:31:00 UTC Sprifermin Helps Osteoarthritis Patients Regain Cartilage Thickness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sprifermin-osteoarthritis-cartilage-thickness Fri, 11 Oct 2019 16:00:00 UTC Beatrice Edwards, MD: The Future of Monoclonal Antibody Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/beatrice-edwards-monoclonal-antibody-therapy Thu, 10 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Intervention Program Linked to Reduced Steroid Use for IBD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intervention-reduced-steroid-ibd-patients Thu, 10 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Investigators Examine Withdrawal from Crohn's Disease Drugs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/withdrawal-crohns-disease-drug Mon, 07 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Investigators Compare Total Hip Arthroplasty with Hemiarthroplasty for Fractures http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hip-arthroplasty-hemiarthroplasty-fractures Thu, 03 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Investigators Identify Crohn's Disease Drug's Impact on Histologic Activity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/crohns-disease-drugs-histologic-activity Wed, 02 Oct 2019 16:00:00 UTC Study Finds Increased Infusion Reactions With Infliximab Versus Golimumab http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/infliximab-golimumab-increased-reactions-study Tue, 01 Oct 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Low-Dose Chronic Pain Neurostimulation Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-low-dose-chronic-pain-neurostimulation Thu, 26 Sep 2019 14:55:00 UTC Vitamin D, Exercise Combination Helps Geriatrics Maintain Muscle Mass, Function http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vitamin-d-exercise-combination-helps-geriatrics-maintain-muscle-mass-function Thu, 19 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC Investigators Present New Heart Failure Nutrition Guidelines at HFSA http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/investigators-present-new-heart-failure-nutrition-guidelines-hfsa Tue, 17 Sep 2019 19:34:00 UTC Janani Rangaswami, MD: Heart Failure in End Stage Kidney Disease Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/janani-rangaswami-md-heart-failure-in-end-stage-kidney-disease-patients Tue, 17 Sep 2019 16:12:00 UTC Cardiologists Produce Better Outcomes in Treating Heart Failure http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/cardiologists-produce-better-outcomes-treating-heart-failure Sat, 14 Sep 2019 22:18:00 UTC Distinct Link Found Between Sleep Apnea and Cardiovascular Disease http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/distinct-link-sleep-apnea-cardiovascular-disease Sat, 14 Sep 2019 21:04:00 UTC FDA Approves Duo of Hernia Repair Products http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hernia-repair-products Fri, 13 Sep 2019 16:26:00 UTC Scott Urquhart, PA-C: The Many Benefits of SGLT2 Inhibitors http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/scott-urquhart-many-benefits-sglt2-inhibitors Thu, 12 Sep 2019 18:59:00 UTC Esketamine Q&A with Carla Canuso and David Hough http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esketamine-carla-canuso-david-hough Tue, 10 Sep 2019 13:00:00 UTC Tramadol Use Linked to Increase Hypoglycemia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tramadol-use-linked-to-increase-hypoglycemia Wed, 28 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Spinal Tether Device to Correct Idiopathic Scoliosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-spinal-tether-device-correct-idiopathic-scoliosis Fri, 16 Aug 2019 15:01:00 UTC Excessive Caffeine Intake Could Trigger Migraines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/excessive-caffeine-migraines Thu, 08 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Drug Approvals Up in 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-drug-approvals-2018 Wed, 31 Jul 2019 20:16:00 UTC Exercise Helps Cognitive Function for Geriatric Patients Hospitalized for Acute Illness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/exercise-cognitive-function-geriatric-hospitalized-acute-illness Wed, 24 Jul 2019 15:24:00 UTC Identifying Risk Factors of Long-Term Opioid Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/identifying-risk-factors-of-longterm-opioid-use Thu, 18 Jul 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Clears Laser Therapy for Chronic Musculoskeletal Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-laser-therapy-for-chronic-musculoskeletal-pain Wed, 17 Jul 2019 15:48:00 UTC Multimodal Analgesia Reduces Opioid Consumption http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multimodal-analgesia-reduces-opioid-consumption Sun, 14 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC Galcanezumab for Reduction of Episodic Cluster Headaches http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/galcanezumab-for-reduction-of-episodic-cluster-headaches Sat, 13 Jul 2019 14:00:00 UTC Access to Opioids Among Chronic Pain Sufferers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/access-to-opioids-among-chronic-pain-sufferers Fri, 12 Jul 2019 18:00:00 UTC Rimegepant Eliminates Migraine Pain, Reduce Symptoms in Clinical Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rimegepant-eliminates-migraine-pain-reduce-symptoms-in-clinical-trial Wed, 10 Jul 2019 21:00:00 UTC Many Turning to Recreational Cannabis for Pain Relief, Sleep Aid http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/recreational-cannabis-for-pain-relief-sleep-aid Tue, 02 Jul 2019 15:00:00 UTC Going The Distance: The Impact of Sports Medicine on Primary Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sports-medicine-primary-care Tue, 25 Jun 2019 11:00:00 UTC