MD Magazine: Specialty: Pain Management Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pain-management/rss Pain Management en-us Thu, 20 Jun 2019 22:33:40 UTC Medical Marijuana Laws Likely Don't Affect Opioid Overdose Deaths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medical-marijuana-laws-likely-dont-affect-opioid-overdose-deaths Mon, 10 Jun 2019 19:03:00 UTC FDA Permits Marketing for IBS Pain Relief Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-permits-marketing-ibs-pain-relief-device Fri, 07 Jun 2019 21:09:00 UTC Veteran Opioid Overdose Deaths Are on the Rise http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/veteran-opioid-overdose-deaths-are-on-the-rise Mon, 27 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Opioids in the ICU Not Linked to Continued Prescriptions http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2019/opioids-in-the-icu-not-linked-to-continued-prescriptions Mon, 20 May 2019 23:25:00 UTC Marijuana Legalization Decreases Chronic Pain, Increases Car Accidents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-legalization-decreases-chronic-pain-increases-car-accidents Wed, 15 May 2019 15:00:00 UTC Perception of Tramadol as "Safer" May be Inaccurate http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/perception-of-tramadol-as-safer-may-be-inaccurate- Tue, 14 May 2019 17:03:00 UTC Uterine Fibroids Successfully Treated with Relugolix Combo Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uterine-fibroids-successfully-treated-relugolix-combo-therapy Tue, 14 May 2019 17:01:00 UTC Expenditures Associated with Lower Back, Lower Extremity Pain Diagnoses http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/expenditures-associated-with-lower-back-lower-extremity-pain-diagnoses Sun, 12 May 2019 13:19:00 UTC Racial Differences in Opioid Addiction Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/racial-differences-in-opioid-addiction-treatment- Wed, 08 May 2019 15:04:00 UTC Mia Woodward, MD: Opioid Prescribing Post-Corneal Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/mia-woodward-md-opioid-prescribing-postcorneal-surgery Thu, 02 May 2019 19:00:00 UTC Ketorolac Tromethamine Injection Lot Recalled Due to Sterility Concerns http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-recalls-ketorolac-tromethamine-injection-lot-due-to-sterility-concerns Wed, 01 May 2019 21:25:00 UTC Insured Millennials Report Significantly More Cases Since 2014 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insured-millennials-report-cases-2014 Wed, 24 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Phase 3 Trial of Ixekizumab Reports Positive Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-3-trial-ixekizumab-reports-positive-results Mon, 22 Apr 2019 19:45:00 UTC FDA Approves First Generic Naloxone Nasal Spray http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-generic-naloxone-nasal-spray Fri, 19 Apr 2019 16:12:00 UTC Multi-Step Prescribing System Cuts Down Opioids, Increases Naloxone http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multistep-prescribing-system-cuts-down-opioids-increases-naloxone Wed, 17 Apr 2019 17:54:00 UTC Marijuana Users Require More Sedatives, Preliminary Study Reports http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-users-require-more-sedatives-preliminary-study-reports Mon, 15 Apr 2019 14:00:00 UTC Addressing Opioid Risks with a New Approach http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/addressing-opioid-risks-with-a-new-approach Thu, 11 Apr 2019 11:41:00 UTC Risk of Severe Bleeding with Ibuprofen or Acetaminophen after Tonsillectomy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/risk-of-severe-bleeding-with-ibuprofen-or-acetaminophen-after-tonsillectomy Thu, 04 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Cerene Cryotherapy Device for Heavy Menstrual Bleeding http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-cerene-cryotherapy-device-heavy-menstrual-bleeding Tue, 02 Apr 2019 16:18:00 UTC FDA Issues CRL for Rizaport Acute Migraine Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-crl-rizaport-acute-migraine-treatment Tue, 02 Apr 2019 13:41:00 UTC IV Meloxicam Receives Second CRL from FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/iv-meloxicam-receives-second-crl-from-fda Fri, 22 Mar 2019 20:13:00 UTC Midwest Hospital Infective Endocarditis Rates Spiked During Opioid Crisis http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/midwest-hospital-infective-endocarditis-rates-spiked-during-opioid-crisis Sun, 17 Mar 2019 03:17:00 UTC After C-Section, Non-Opioids Can Reduce Both Pain and Opioid Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/after-csection-nonopioids-can-reduce-both-pain-opioid-use Wed, 13 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC FDA Grants Priority Review to Galcanezumab for Episodic Cluster Headache http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-priority-review-galcanezumab-episodic-cluster-headache Tue, 05 Mar 2019 18:18:00 UTC Asthma More Common in Opioid Dependent Patients, Especially Women http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2019/asthma-common-opioid-dependent-patients-women Sat, 23 Feb 2019 21:00:00 UTC Tanezumab Reduces Chronic Low Back Pain in Phase 3 Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tanezumab-reduces-chronic-low-back-pain Tue, 19 Feb 2019 21:48:00 UTC William Lennarz, MD: Creating a Pain-Free Pediatric ER http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-lennarz-md-creating-painfree-pediatric-er Sat, 16 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Flowonix Maestro Software for Pump Programming http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-flowonix-maestro-software-pump-programming Tue, 05 Feb 2019 17:00:00 UTC OxyContin Abuse Deterrent Formulation Linked to HCV Surge http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oxycontin-abuse-deterrent-formulation-linked-hcv-surge Tue, 05 Feb 2019 15:30:00 UTC Opioid Prescription at Discharge Linked to Less Follow-up Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-prescription-discharge-linked-less-followup-care Mon, 04 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC