MD Magazine: Specialty: Pain Management Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pain-management/rss Pain Management en-us Wed, 21 Aug 2019 12:58:52 UTC FDA Approves Spinal Tether Device to Correct Idiopathic Scoliosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-spinal-tether-device-correct-idiopathic-scoliosis Fri, 16 Aug 2019 15:01:00 UTC Excessive Caffeine Intake Could Trigger Migraines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/excessive-caffeine-migraines Thu, 08 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Drug Approvals Up in 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-drug-approvals-2018 Wed, 31 Jul 2019 20:16:00 UTC Exercise Helps Cognitive Function for Geriatric Patients Hospitalized for Acute Illness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/exercise-cognitive-function-geriatric-hospitalized-acute-illness Wed, 24 Jul 2019 15:24:00 UTC Identifying Risk Factors of Long-Term Opioid Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/identifying-risk-factors-of-longterm-opioid-use Thu, 18 Jul 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Clears Laser Therapy for Chronic Musculoskeletal Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-laser-therapy-for-chronic-musculoskeletal-pain Wed, 17 Jul 2019 15:48:00 UTC Multimodal Analgesia Reduces Opioid Consumption http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multimodal-analgesia-reduces-opioid-consumption Sun, 14 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC Galcanezumab for Reduction of Episodic Cluster Headaches http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/galcanezumab-for-reduction-of-episodic-cluster-headaches Sat, 13 Jul 2019 14:00:00 UTC Access to Opioids Among Chronic Pain Sufferers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/access-to-opioids-among-chronic-pain-sufferers Fri, 12 Jul 2019 18:00:00 UTC Rimegepant Eliminates Migraine Pain, Reduce Symptoms in Clinical Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rimegepant-eliminates-migraine-pain-reduce-symptoms-in-clinical-trial Wed, 10 Jul 2019 21:00:00 UTC Many Turning to Recreational Cannabis for Pain Relief, Sleep Aid http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/recreational-cannabis-for-pain-relief-sleep-aid Tue, 02 Jul 2019 15:00:00 UTC Going The Distance: The Impact of Sports Medicine on Primary Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sports-medicine-primary-care Tue, 25 Jun 2019 11:00:00 UTC Medical Marijuana Laws Likely Don't Affect Opioid Overdose Deaths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medical-marijuana-laws-likely-dont-affect-opioid-overdose-deaths Mon, 10 Jun 2019 19:03:00 UTC FDA Permits Marketing for IBS Pain Relief Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-permits-marketing-ibs-pain-relief-device Fri, 07 Jun 2019 21:09:00 UTC Veteran Opioid Overdose Deaths Are on the Rise http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/veteran-opioid-overdose-deaths-are-on-the-rise Mon, 27 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Opioids in the ICU Not Linked to Continued Prescriptions http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2019/opioids-in-the-icu-not-linked-to-continued-prescriptions Mon, 20 May 2019 23:25:00 UTC Marijuana Legalization Decreases Chronic Pain, Increases Car Accidents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-legalization-decreases-chronic-pain-increases-car-accidents Wed, 15 May 2019 15:00:00 UTC Perception of Tramadol as "Safer" May be Inaccurate http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/perception-of-tramadol-as-safer-may-be-inaccurate- Tue, 14 May 2019 17:03:00 UTC Uterine Fibroids Successfully Treated with Relugolix Combo Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uterine-fibroids-successfully-treated-relugolix-combo-therapy Tue, 14 May 2019 17:01:00 UTC Expenditures Associated with Lower Back, Lower Extremity Pain Diagnoses http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/expenditures-associated-with-lower-back-lower-extremity-pain-diagnoses Sun, 12 May 2019 13:19:00 UTC Racial Differences in Opioid Addiction Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/racial-differences-in-opioid-addiction-treatment- Wed, 08 May 2019 15:04:00 UTC Mia Woodward, MD: Opioid Prescribing Post-Corneal Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/mia-woodward-md-opioid-prescribing-postcorneal-surgery Thu, 02 May 2019 19:00:00 UTC Ketorolac Tromethamine Injection Lot Recalled Due to Sterility Concerns http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-recalls-ketorolac-tromethamine-injection-lot-due-to-sterility-concerns Wed, 01 May 2019 21:25:00 UTC Insured Millennials Report Significantly More Cases Since 2014 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insured-millennials-report-cases-2014 Wed, 24 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Phase 3 Trial of Ixekizumab Reports Positive Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-3-trial-ixekizumab-reports-positive-results Mon, 22 Apr 2019 19:45:00 UTC FDA Approves First Generic Naloxone Nasal Spray http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-generic-naloxone-nasal-spray Fri, 19 Apr 2019 16:12:00 UTC Multi-Step Prescribing System Cuts Down Opioids, Increases Naloxone http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multistep-prescribing-system-cuts-down-opioids-increases-naloxone Wed, 17 Apr 2019 17:54:00 UTC Marijuana Users Require More Sedatives, Preliminary Study Reports http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-users-require-more-sedatives-preliminary-study-reports Mon, 15 Apr 2019 14:00:00 UTC Addressing Opioid Risks with a New Approach http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/addressing-opioid-risks-with-a-new-approach Thu, 11 Apr 2019 11:41:00 UTC Risk of Severe Bleeding with Ibuprofen or Acetaminophen after Tonsillectomy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/risk-of-severe-bleeding-with-ibuprofen-or-acetaminophen-after-tonsillectomy Thu, 04 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC