MD Magazine: Specialty: Pain Management Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pain-management/rss Pain Management en-us Tue, 23 Apr 2019 13:00:01 UTC Phase 3 Trial of Ixekizumab Reports Positive Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-3-trial-ixekizumab-reports-positive-results Mon, 22 Apr 2019 19:45:00 UTC FDA Approves First Generic Naloxone Nasal Spray http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-generic-naloxone-nasal-spray Fri, 19 Apr 2019 16:12:00 UTC Multi-Step Prescribing System Cuts Down Opioids, Increases Naloxone http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multistep-prescribing-system-cuts-down-opioids-increases-naloxone Wed, 17 Apr 2019 17:54:00 UTC Marijuana Users Require More Sedatives, Preliminary Study Reports http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-users-require-more-sedatives-preliminary-study-reports Mon, 15 Apr 2019 14:00:00 UTC Addressing Opioid Risks with a New Approach http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/addressing-opioid-risks-with-a-new-approach Thu, 11 Apr 2019 11:41:00 UTC Risk of Severe Bleeding with Ibuprofen or Acetaminophen after Tonsillectomy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/risk-of-severe-bleeding-with-ibuprofen-or-acetaminophen-after-tonsillectomy Thu, 04 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Cerene Cryotherapy Device for Heavy Menstrual Bleeding http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-cerene-cryotherapy-device-heavy-menstrual-bleeding Tue, 02 Apr 2019 16:18:00 UTC FDA Issues CRL for Rizaport Acute Migraine Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-crl-rizaport-acute-migraine-treatment Tue, 02 Apr 2019 13:41:00 UTC IV Meloxicam Receives Second CRL from FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/iv-meloxicam-receives-second-crl-from-fda Fri, 22 Mar 2019 20:13:00 UTC Midwest Hospital Infective Endocarditis Rates Spiked During Opioid Crisis http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/midwest-hospital-infective-endocarditis-rates-spiked-during-opioid-crisis Sun, 17 Mar 2019 03:17:00 UTC After C-Section, Non-Opioids Can Reduce Both Pain and Opioid Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/after-csection-nonopioids-can-reduce-both-pain-opioid-use Wed, 13 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC FDA Grants Priority Review to Galcanezumab for Episodic Cluster Headache http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-priority-review-galcanezumab-episodic-cluster-headache Tue, 05 Mar 2019 18:18:00 UTC Asthma More Common in Opioid Dependent Patients, Especially Women http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2019/asthma-common-opioid-dependent-patients-women Sat, 23 Feb 2019 21:00:00 UTC Tanezumab Reduces Chronic Low Back Pain in Phase 3 Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tanezumab-reduces-chronic-low-back-pain Tue, 19 Feb 2019 21:48:00 UTC William Lennarz, MD: Creating a Pain-Free Pediatric ER http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-lennarz-md-creating-painfree-pediatric-er Sat, 16 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Flowonix Maestro Software for Pump Programming http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-flowonix-maestro-software-pump-programming Tue, 05 Feb 2019 17:00:00 UTC OxyContin Abuse Deterrent Formulation Linked to HCV Surge http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oxycontin-abuse-deterrent-formulation-linked-hcv-surge Tue, 05 Feb 2019 15:30:00 UTC Opioid Prescription at Discharge Linked to Less Follow-up Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-prescription-discharge-linked-less-followup-care Mon, 04 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Sufentanil Sublingual Tablet Can Reduce Patient Reliance on IV Opioids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sufentanil-sublingual-tablet-reduce-patient-iv-opioids Tue, 29 Jan 2019 15:40:00 UTC Benzodiazepine Visits Have Doubled, Co-Prescription with Opioids Have Quadrupled http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benzodiazepine-visits-doubled-coprescription-opioids-quadrupled Fri, 25 Jan 2019 18:26:00 UTC Rituximab Biosimilar Candidate Met Phase 1/3 Endpoints http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rituximab-biosimilar-candidate-phase-1-3-endpoints Thu, 24 Jan 2019 20:04:00 UTC Neonatal Abstinence Syndrome: Which Medication Is Best? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neonatal-abstinence-syndrome-medication-best Tue, 22 Jan 2019 16:31:00 UTC Treating HCV in Addiction Patients Receiving Opioid Substitution Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-hcv-addiction-patients-opioid-substitution-therapy Thu, 10 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC Mobile App Could Detect Opioid Overdoses Through Breathing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mobile-app-detect-opioid-overdoses-breathing Wed, 09 Jan 2019 19:18:00 UTC FDA Grants Breakthrough Therapy to Sickle Cell Treatment Crizanlizumab http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-breakthrough-therapy-sickle-cell-crizanlizumab Tue, 08 Jan 2019 15:35:00 UTC FDA Approves Apadaz sNDA for 2 New Strengths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-apadaz-snda-2-new-strengths Mon, 07 Jan 2019 22:54:00 UTC Opioids Increase Risk of Pneumonia in Patients With, Without HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioids-risk-pneumonia-patients-with-without-hiv Mon, 07 Jan 2019 16:24:00 UTC The 12 Most Read Stories of 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-12-most-read-stories-of-2018 Sun, 30 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC A Treatment Protocol for Opioid-Minimal Postoperative Pain Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-treatment-protocol-for-opioidminimal-postoperative-pain-management Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:00:00 UTC Multimodal Postsurgical Pain Management Minimizes Opioids Reliance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multimodal-postsurgical-pain-management-minimizes-opioids-reliance Fri, 21 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC