MD Magazine: Specialty: Pain Management Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pain-management/rss Pain Management en-us Mon, 09 Dec 2019 11:09:31 UTC FDA Approves Medtronic Drug-Coated Balloon for Arteriovenous Fistula Lesions https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medtronic-drugcoated-balloon-arteriovenous-fistula Thu, 21 Nov 2019 17:39:00 UTC FDA Grants Clearance for Hernia Repair Device https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-hernia-repair-device Wed, 20 Nov 2019 19:50:00 UTC Women Often Underrepresented in Cardiovascular and Diabetes Clinical Trials https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/women-cardiovascular-diabetes-trials Tue, 19 Nov 2019 17:25:00 UTC Investigators Test Lumasiran for Treating PH1 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/lumasiran-ph1 Fri, 15 Nov 2019 16:54:00 UTC Q&A with Abdul Abdellatif, MD: New Era for Gout Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/abdellatif-gout-patients Thu, 14 Nov 2019 17:11:00 UTC Todd Alexander, MD: Claudins and the Kidneys https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/alexander-claudins-kidneys Wed, 13 Nov 2019 20:25:00 UTC Daniel Clauw, MD: Impact of Public Perception on Pain Management https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/opioids-public-perception-pain-management Mon, 11 Nov 2019 14:56:00 UTC Opioid Use Disorder Hospitalizations Increasing Among Rheumatic Disorders https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/opioid-use-hospitalizations-increasing-rheumatic-disorders Sun, 10 Nov 2019 18:46:00 UTC Methotrexate Use Reduces Joint Damage, Facilitates Remodeling in Osteoarthritis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/methotrexate-hand-osteoarthritis-reduces-joint-damage-bone-remodeling Sun, 10 Nov 2019 13:30:00 UTC Post-Market Price Changes Drive Rapid Increase in bDMARD Spending https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/post-market-price-changes-increase-bdmard-spending Sun, 10 Nov 2019 13:13:00 UTC Brad Rovin, MD: Gaps in Treatment for Lupus Nephritis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/rovin-gaps-lupus-nephritis Thu, 07 Nov 2019 19:30:00 UTC Hispanic, Black Women Experience Disparities in Postpartum Pain Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hispanic-black-women-disparities-postpartum-pain-treatment Thu, 07 Nov 2019 12:00:00 UTC Ketamine Use for Pain Not Associated With Hepatotoxicity, Adverse Drug Events https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ketamine-for-pain-hepatotoxicity-adverse-drug-events Wed, 06 Nov 2019 12:00:00 UTC FDA Clears Phase I PKD Study https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-pkd-study Tue, 22 Oct 2019 14:42:00 UTC Romosozumab Effectively Treats Osteoporosis in 3 Clinical Trials https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/romosozumab-treats-osteoporosis-clinical Fri, 18 Oct 2019 18:40:00 UTC Ustekinumab Effective Maintaining Remission in Ulcerative Colitis Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ustekinumab-remission-ulcerative-colitis Fri, 18 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC New Data Links Angiotensin Receptor Blockers with Increased Suicide Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/angiotensin-receptor-blockers-suicide-risk Wed, 16 Oct 2019 18:10:00 UTC Positive Results for Medication Aimed at Reducing Opioid Use Post-Surgery https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medication-opioid-postsurgery Tue, 15 Oct 2019 17:31:00 UTC Sprifermin Helps Osteoarthritis Patients Regain Cartilage Thickness https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sprifermin-osteoarthritis-cartilage-thickness Fri, 11 Oct 2019 16:00:00 UTC Beatrice Edwards, MD: The Future of Monoclonal Antibody Therapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/beatrice-edwards-monoclonal-antibody-therapy Thu, 10 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Intervention Program Linked to Reduced Steroid Use for IBD Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intervention-reduced-steroid-ibd-patients Thu, 10 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Investigators Examine Withdrawal from Crohn's Disease Drugs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/withdrawal-crohns-disease-drug Mon, 07 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Investigators Compare Total Hip Arthroplasty with Hemiarthroplasty for Fractures https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hip-arthroplasty-hemiarthroplasty-fractures Thu, 03 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Investigators Identify Crohn's Disease Drug's Impact on Histologic Activity https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/crohns-disease-drugs-histologic-activity Wed, 02 Oct 2019 16:00:00 UTC Study Finds Increased Infusion Reactions With Infliximab Versus Golimumab https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/infliximab-golimumab-increased-reactions-study Tue, 01 Oct 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Low-Dose Chronic Pain Neurostimulation Device https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-low-dose-chronic-pain-neurostimulation Thu, 26 Sep 2019 14:55:00 UTC Vitamin D, Exercise Combination Helps Geriatrics Maintain Muscle Mass, Function https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vitamin-d-exercise-combination-helps-geriatrics-maintain-muscle-mass-function Thu, 19 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC Investigators Present New Heart Failure Nutrition Guidelines at HFSA https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/investigators-present-new-heart-failure-nutrition-guidelines-hfsa Tue, 17 Sep 2019 19:34:00 UTC Janani Rangaswami, MD: Heart Failure in End Stage Kidney Disease Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/janani-rangaswami-md-heart-failure-in-end-stage-kidney-disease-patients Tue, 17 Sep 2019 16:12:00 UTC Cardiologists Produce Better Outcomes in Treating Heart Failure https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/cardiologists-produce-better-outcomes-treating-heart-failure Sat, 14 Sep 2019 22:18:00 UTC