MD Magazine: Specialty: Pain Management Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pain-management/rss Pain Management en-us Sat, 21 Jul 2018 06:09:17 UTC Twelve Myths About Physician Assisted Suicide and Medical Aid In Dying http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/twelve-myths-concerning-medical-aid-in-dying-or-physicianassisted-suicide Sat, 07 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Marijuana Associated with Risk of Poor Lung Function Symptoms http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-associated-with-risk-of-poor-lung-function-symptoms Tue, 03 Jul 2018 17:43:00 UTC Making the Transition From Military to Medicine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/making-the-transition-from-military-to-medicine Tue, 03 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC HIV Patients on Opioid Therapy Often Aren't Monitored for Addiction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-patients-on-opioid-therapy-often-arent-monitored-for-addiction Mon, 02 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC FDA Adds Labeling Supplement for Celecoxib http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-adds-labeling-supplement-for-celecoxib Thu, 28 Jun 2018 18:49:00 UTC FDA Advisory Committee Votes Against Approval of Oxycodone ER Capsules for Pain Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-advisory-committee-votes-against-approval-of-oxycodone-er-capsules-for-pain-management Wed, 27 Jun 2018 14:26:00 UTC HTX-011 Receives Breakthrough Therapy Designation from FDA for Postoperative Pain Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/htx011-receives-breakthrough-therapy-designation-from-fda-for-postoperative-pain-management Fri, 22 Jun 2018 18:19:00 UTC FDA Clears the Way for Phase 3 Acute Migraine Headache Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-the-way-for-phase-3-acute-migraine-headache-trial Fri, 22 Jun 2018 13:46:00 UTC Potentially Inappropriate Prescribing Practices Linked to Opioid Overdose Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/potentially-inappropriate-prescribing-practices-linked-to-opioid-overdose-risk Thu, 21 Jun 2018 15:00:00 UTC Nonfatal Opioid Overdose Greatly Raises Risk of Short-Term Death http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nonfatal-opioid-overdose-greatly-raises-risk-of-shortterm-death Wed, 20 Jun 2018 18:55:00 UTC Physician Resolve On Display as the Immigration Conversation Continues http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physician-resolve-on-display-as-the-immigration-conversation-continues Wed, 20 Jun 2018 15:12:00 UTC Teva Pulls Out of Chronic Cluster Headache Trial of Fremanezumab http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/teva-pulls-out-of-chronic-cluster-headache-trial-of-fremanezumab Mon, 18 Jun 2018 16:14:00 UTC Generic Sublingual Opioid Dependence Treatment Gets FDA Approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/generic-sublingual-opioid-dependence-treatment-gets-fda-approval Fri, 15 Jun 2018 13:36:00 UTC FDA Clears Neurostimulation Device to Ease Opioid Withdrawal http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-neurostimulation-device-to-ease-opioid-withdrawal Tue, 12 Jun 2018 14:50:00 UTC Migraine Preventative Atogepant Met Phase 2b/3 Primary Endpoint http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-preventative-atogepant-met-phase-2b3-primary-endpoint Mon, 11 Jun 2018 21:52:00 UTC Guidelines for Use of IV Ketamine Infusions for Acute Pain Management Released http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/guidelines-for-use-of-iv-ketamine-infusions-for-acute-pain-management-released Thu, 07 Jun 2018 17:00:00 UTC Should Physicians "Get So Political" About Gun Violence? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/should-physicians-get-so-political-about-gun-violence Wed, 06 Jun 2018 10:00:00 UTC INFINITI Neural Response Panel for Risk of Opioid Dependency Granted FDA Breakthrough Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/infiniti-neural-response-panel-for-risk-of-opioid-dependency-granted-fda-breakthrough-device Mon, 04 Jun 2018 19:42:00 UTC Nektar Therapeutics Submits NDA for NKTR-181 to Treat Chronic Low Back Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nektar-therapeutics-submits-nda-for-nktr181-to-treat-chronic-low-back-pain Thu, 31 May 2018 20:16:00 UTC FDA Announces Innovation Challenge as Part of Efforts to Combat Opioid Crisis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-announces-innovation-challenge-as-part-of-efforts-to-combat-opioid-crisis Wed, 30 May 2018 15:02:00 UTC Braeburn Resubmits Opioid Use Disorder Drug CAM2038 for FDA Consideration http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/braeburn-resubmits-opioid-use-disorder-drug-cam2038-for-fda-consideration Tue, 29 May 2018 20:29:00 UTC ADHD, ASD Risks Linked to Prenatal Painkillers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-asd-risks-linked-to-prenatal-painkillers Thu, 24 May 2018 09:00:00 UTC Hospitalization of Older Adults Associated with High Risk of Opioid Exposure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hospitalization-of-older-adults-associated-with-high-risk-of-opioid-exposure Fri, 18 May 2018 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Lofexidine Hydrochloride, First Non-Opioid Treatment for Management of Opioid Withdrawal Symptoms in Adults http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-lofexidine-hydrochloride-first-nonopioid-treatment-for-management-of-opioid-withdrawal-symptoms-in-adults Wed, 16 May 2018 20:51:00 UTC Galcanezumab Meets Primary Endpoint in Episodic Cluster Headache Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/galcanezumab-meets-primary-endpoint-in-episodic-cluster-headache-study Wed, 16 May 2018 15:00:00 UTC Pharmaceutical Payments to Physicians Associated with Greater Opioid Prescriptions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pharmaceutical-payments-to-physicians-associated-with-greater-opioid-prescriptions Mon, 14 May 2018 15:39:00 UTC Stigmatizing Language in Medical Records Affects Future Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stigmatizing-language-in-medical-records-affects-future-treatment Thu, 10 May 2018 13:00:00 UTC Americans Increasingly Concerned About Opioid Epidemic, Most Concerned About Easy Access http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2018/americans-increasingly-concerned-about-opioid-epidemic-most-concerned-about-easy-access Tue, 08 May 2018 14:29:00 UTC FDA Issues CRL to Sandoz for Rituximab Biosimilar http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-crl-to-sandoz-for-rituximab-biosimilar Wed, 02 May 2018 20:57:00 UTC Disposable Kit Pre-Market Approved for Lumbar Spinal Stenosis Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/disposable-kit-premarket-approved-for-lumbar-spinal-stenosis-device Wed, 02 May 2018 14:40:00 UTC