HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Pain Management Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pain-management/rss Pain Management en-us Thu, 02 Apr 2020 04:14:18 UTC Opioid Prescribing Rates Down in Emergency Departments https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-prescribing-rates-down-emergency-departments Fri, 27 Mar 2020 13:00:00 UTC Cannabinoids Reduce Acute Pain Score More Than Placebo https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cannabinoids-reduce-acute-pain-score-more-placebo Wed, 25 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC Microdiscectomy Superior to Nonsurgical Care in Relieving Sciatica Pain https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/microdiscectomy-superior-to-nonsurgical-care-in-relieving-sciatica-pain Tue, 24 Mar 2020 14:00:00 UTC How the Law Should Handle the Opioid Epidemic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-the-law-should-handle-the-opioid-epidemic Mon, 23 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC The Future of Pain Care: CBD, CBT, and National Strategies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/future-pain-care-cbd-cbt-national-strategies Thu, 19 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC The Balancing Act of Opioid Prescribing Guidelines https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/balancing-act-opioid-prescribing-guidelines Mon, 16 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Opioids Do Not Reduce Pain After Tooth Extraction https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioids-do-not-reduce-pain-after-tooth-extraction Sat, 14 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC CDC Study Shows Increase in Fall-Related Traumatic Brain Injury Deaths https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cdc-fall-traumatic-brain-injury-deaths Thu, 12 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC The 3 Waves of the Opioid Epidemic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/3-waves-opioid-epidemic Thu, 12 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Sensors Provide Insights on High-Risk Positions During Surgery https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sensors-provide-insights-high-risk-positions-surgery Wed, 11 Mar 2020 15:00:00 UTC Pregnenolone Decreases Veterans' Chronic Back Pain More than Placebo https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnenolone-decreases-chronic-back-pain-placebo Wed, 11 Mar 2020 13:00:00 UTC Traumatic Brain Injuries Require More Than 2 Weeks for Recovery https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/traumatic-brain-injuries-recovery Wed, 11 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Analyzing Opioid Intake After C-Section and Following Hospital Discharge https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-intake-after-c-section-following-discharge Tue, 10 Mar 2020 13:00:00 UTC A Perfect Storm of Missteps Brought the Opioid Epidemic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/perfect-storm-missteps-opioid-epidemic Mon, 09 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Digital Exercise Program Reduces Pain in Osteoarthritis Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/digital-program-reduces-pain-osteoarthritis Sun, 08 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC The Defining Moments of the Opioid Epidemic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/defining-moments-opioid-epidemic Thu, 05 Mar 2020 10:00:00 UTC Pain Management Program Cuts Long-Term Opioid Prescriptions by 64% https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pain-management-program-cuts-opioid-prescriptions-64 Wed, 04 Mar 2020 10:00:00 UTC Introducing Painkiller: A History of Crisis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/painkiller-history-crisis Sun, 01 Mar 2020 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves First OTC Acetaminophen-Ibuprofen Combination https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-first-otc-acetaminophen-ibuprofen-combination Fri, 28 Feb 2020 22:53:00 UTC Partnering with Patients: Effective, Patient-Centered Care for Chronic Pain https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/effective-patient-centered-care-for-chronic-pain Tue, 25 Feb 2020 20:00:00 UTC ACR Releases First Guidelines for Reproductive Health in Rheumatic Diseases https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acr-releases-first-guidelines-for-reproductive-health-in-rheumatic-diseases Tue, 25 Feb 2020 17:47:00 UTC Opioid Patients Often Feel Stigmatized, Review Finds https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-patients-feel-stigmatized Sun, 23 Feb 2020 12:00:00 UTC FDA Approves IV Meloxicam for Pain Management https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-iv-meloxicam-pain-management Thu, 20 Feb 2020 22:03:00 UTC Opioid Tolerance, Hyperalgesia Increase Following Stable Dosing https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-tolerance-hyperalgesia-increase-following-stable-dosing Wed, 19 Feb 2020 12:00:00 UTC Ketamine Could Be Useful Alternative for Pain Relief, Sedation in ICU https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ketamine-reliable-alternative-for-pain-relief-sedation-in-icu Tue, 18 Feb 2020 19:00:00 UTC Risk of Gastrointestinal Bleeding Increases with Combination Therapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/risk-gastrointestinal-bleeding-increases-combination-therapy Thu, 06 Feb 2020 16:09:00 UTC Tramadol Use Shown to Increase Hip Fracture Risk in Older Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tramadol-use-increase-hip-fracture-risk Thu, 06 Feb 2020 10:00:00 UTC Inactivity Causing Problems for Older Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/inactivity-problems-older-adults Thu, 06 Feb 2020 02:00:00 UTC Upadacitinib More Beneficial than Placebo for Psoriatic Arthritis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/upadacitinib-more-beneficial-placebo-psoriatic-arthritis Wed, 05 Feb 2020 17:01:00 UTC General Anesthesia Increases Postpartum Depression Odds After Cesarean Deliveries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anesthesia-postpartum-depression-odds-cesarean Tue, 04 Feb 2020 18:59:00 UTC