MD Magazine: Specialty: Pain Management Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pain-management/rss Pain Management en-us Thu, 21 Feb 2019 00:53:23 UTC Tanezumab Reduces Chronic Low Back Pain in Phase 3 Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tanezumab-reduces-chronic-low-back-pain Tue, 19 Feb 2019 21:48:00 UTC William Lennarz, MD: Creating a Pain-Free Pediatric ER http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-lennarz-md-creating-painfree-pediatric-er Sat, 16 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Flowonix Maestro Software for Pump Programming http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-flowonix-maestro-software-pump-programming Tue, 05 Feb 2019 17:00:00 UTC OxyContin Abuse Deterrent Formulation Linked to HCV Surge http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oxycontin-abuse-deterrent-formulation-linked-hcv-surge Tue, 05 Feb 2019 15:30:00 UTC Opioid Prescription at Discharge Linked to Less Follow-up Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-prescription-discharge-linked-less-followup-care Mon, 04 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Sufentanil Sublingual Tablet Can Reduce Patient Reliance on IV Opioids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sufentanil-sublingual-tablet-reduce-patient-iv-opioids Tue, 29 Jan 2019 15:40:00 UTC Benzodiazepine Visits Have Doubled, Co-Prescription with Opioids Have Quadrupled http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benzodiazepine-visits-doubled-coprescription-opioids-quadrupled Fri, 25 Jan 2019 18:26:00 UTC Rituximab Biosimilar Candidate Met Phase 1/3 Endpoints http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rituximab-biosimilar-candidate-phase-1-3-endpoints Thu, 24 Jan 2019 20:04:00 UTC Neonatal Abstinence Syndrome: Which Medication Is Best? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neonatal-abstinence-syndrome-medication-best Tue, 22 Jan 2019 16:31:00 UTC Treating HCV in Addiction Patients Receiving Opioid Substitution Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-hcv-addiction-patients-opioid-substitution-therapy Thu, 10 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC Mobile App Could Detect Opioid Overdoses Through Breathing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mobile-app-detect-opioid-overdoses-breathing Wed, 09 Jan 2019 19:18:00 UTC FDA Grants Breakthrough Therapy to Sickle Cell Treatment Crizanlizumab http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-breakthrough-therapy-sickle-cell-crizanlizumab Tue, 08 Jan 2019 15:35:00 UTC FDA Approves Apadaz sNDA for 2 New Strengths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-apadaz-snda-2-new-strengths Mon, 07 Jan 2019 22:54:00 UTC Opioids Increase Risk of Pneumonia in Patients With, Without HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioids-risk-pneumonia-patients-with-without-hiv Mon, 07 Jan 2019 16:24:00 UTC The 12 Most Read Stories of 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-12-most-read-stories-of-2018 Sun, 30 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC A Treatment Protocol for Opioid-Minimal Postoperative Pain Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-treatment-protocol-for-opioidminimal-postoperative-pain-management Fri, 21 Dec 2018 14:00:00 UTC Multimodal Postsurgical Pain Management Minimizes Opioids Reliance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multimodal-postsurgical-pain-management-minimizes-opioids-reliance Fri, 21 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC SHEA Makes Recommendations for Infection Control in Anesthesiology http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shea-makes-recommendations-for-infection-control-in-anesthesiology Tue, 11 Dec 2018 15:59:00 UTC FDA Clears Mobile App that Supports Opioid Use Disorder Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-mobile-app-that-supports-opioid-use-disorder-treatment Mon, 10 Dec 2018 21:40:00 UTC FDA Approves Dextenza for Post-Ophthalmic Surgery Pain Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-dextenza-for-postophthalmic-surgery-pain-management Mon, 03 Dec 2018 21:54:00 UTC Martha L. Twaddle, MD: Updated National Clinical Guidelines for Palliative Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/martha-twaddle-on-updated-national-clinical-guidelines-for-palliative-care Wed, 31 Oct 2018 04:00:00 UTC Ronald Gentile, MD: Pain Management and Anti-VEGF Adherence http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2018/ronald-gentile-pain-management-anti-vegf-adherence Tue, 30 Oct 2018 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves SynchroMed for Patient-Directed Chronic Pain Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-synchromed-patient-directed-chronic-pain-management Wed, 24 Oct 2018 19:49:00 UTC Upadacitinib Improves Rheumatoid Arthritis-Associated Pain http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2018/upadacitinib-improves-rheumatoid-arthritis-associated-pain Tue, 23 Oct 2018 15:42:00 UTC Mental Health Care Critical for Battling the Opioid Crisis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-care-critical-for-battling-opioid-crisis Mon, 22 Oct 2018 13:00:00 UTC Sublingual Opioid Sufentanil Gets FDA Committee Vote, Faces Public Scrutiny http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sublingual-opioid-sufentanil-gets-fda-committee-vote-faces-public-scrutiny Sat, 20 Oct 2018 11:00:00 UTC Barbara Phillips, MD, MPH, FCCP: CPAP, Marijuana for Sleep Apnea http://www.mdmag.com/post-conference-perspectives/chest-2018-perspectives/barbara-phillips-md-mph-fccp-cpap-marijuana-for-sleep-apnea Thu, 18 Oct 2018 20:06:00 UTC How the Military Health System Registry Targets the Opioid Epidemic http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-the-military-health-system-registry-targets-the-opioid-epidemic Thu, 18 Oct 2018 11:00:00 UTC Does Cannabis Use Reduce Cirrhosis Risk in HCV Patients? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/does-cannabis-use-reduce-cirrhosis-risk-in-hcv-patients Wed, 17 Oct 2018 11:00:00 UTC MUSC Pilot Program Shows Success in Treating Opioid Users http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/medical-university-of-south-carolina/musc-pilot-program-shows-success-treating-opioid-users Tue, 09 Oct 2018 15:14:00 UTC