MD Magazine: Specialty: Pain Management Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pain-management/rss Pain Management en-us Tue, 11 Dec 2018 10:17:26 UTC FDA Clears Mobile App that Supports Opioid Use Disorder Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-mobile-app-that-supports-opioid-use-disorder-treatment Mon, 10 Dec 2018 21:40:00 UTC FDA Approves Dextenza for Post-Ophthalmic Surgery Pain Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-dextenza-for-postophthalmic-surgery-pain-management Mon, 03 Dec 2018 21:54:00 UTC Martha L. Twaddle, MD: Updated National Clinical Guidelines for Palliative Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/martha-twaddle-on-updated-national-clinical-guidelines-for-palliative-care Wed, 31 Oct 2018 04:00:00 UTC Ronald Gentile, MD: Pain Management and Anti-VEGF Adherence http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2018/ronald-gentile-pain-management-anti-vegf-adherence Tue, 30 Oct 2018 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves SynchroMed for Patient-Directed Chronic Pain Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-synchromed-patient-directed-chronic-pain-management Wed, 24 Oct 2018 19:49:00 UTC Upadacitinib Improves Rheumatoid Arthritis-Associated Pain http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2018/upadacitinib-improves-rheumatoid-arthritis-associated-pain Tue, 23 Oct 2018 15:42:00 UTC Mental Health Care Critical for Battling the Opioid Crisis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-care-critical-for-battling-opioid-crisis Mon, 22 Oct 2018 13:00:00 UTC Sublingual Opioid Sufentanil Gets FDA Committee Vote, Faces Public Scrutiny http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sublingual-opioid-sufentanil-gets-fda-committee-vote-faces-public-scrutiny Sat, 20 Oct 2018 11:00:00 UTC Barbara Phillips, MD, MPH, FCCP: CPAP, Marijuana for Sleep Apnea http://www.mdmag.com/post-conference-perspectives/chest-2018-perspectives/barbara-phillips-md-mph-fccp-cpap-marijuana-for-sleep-apnea Thu, 18 Oct 2018 20:06:00 UTC How the Military Health System Registry Targets the Opioid Epidemic http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-the-military-health-system-registry-targets-the-opioid-epidemic Thu, 18 Oct 2018 11:00:00 UTC Does Cannabis Use Reduce Cirrhosis Risk in HCV Patients? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/does-cannabis-use-reduce-cirrhosis-risk-in-hcv-patients Wed, 17 Oct 2018 11:00:00 UTC MUSC Pilot Program Shows Success in Treating Opioid Users http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/medical-university-of-south-carolina/musc-pilot-program-shows-success-treating-opioid-users Tue, 09 Oct 2018 15:14:00 UTC Cannabinoid Fares Well for Pain Threshold and Tolerance, But Not Decreases http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cannabinoid-fares-well-for-pain-threshold-and-tolerance-but-not-decreases Wed, 19 Sep 2018 15:00:00 UTC Over 25% of Americans with Chronic Pain Affected by High Impact Chronic Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/over-a-quarter-of-americans-with-chronic-pain-affected-by-high-impact-chronic-pain Sun, 09 Sep 2018 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves New Dosage Strength for Buprenorphine and Naloxone Film Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-new-dosage-strength-for-buprenorphine-and-naloxone-film-therapy Fri, 07 Sep 2018 20:43:00 UTC Ketamine's Antidepressant Benefits Tied to the Brain's Opioid System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ketamines-antidepressant-benefits-tied-to-the-brains-opioid-system Wed, 29 Aug 2018 05:38:00 UTC FDA Clears Peripheral Nerve Stimulators for Acute and Chronic Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-peripheral-nerve-stimulators-for-acute-and-chronic-pain Thu, 16 Aug 2018 21:36:00 UTC Johns Hopkins Releases Opioid Prescribing Recommendations for Surgeries http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/johns-hopkins-releases-opioid-prescribing-recommendations-for-surgeries Tue, 14 Aug 2018 20:28:00 UTC Concussions, TBI Associated with Nearly Two-Fold Greater Risk of Suicide http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/concussions-tbi-associated-with-nearly-twofold-greater-risk-of-suicide Tue, 14 Aug 2018 16:29:00 UTC Hospitalization Due to Firearm Assault Nearly Eight-Fold in Urban Adolescents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hospitalization-due-to-firearm-assault-nearly-eightfold-in-urban-adolescents Fri, 10 Aug 2018 09:00:00 UTC CDC Reports Dramatic Increases in Maternal Opioid Use Disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cdc-reports-dramatic-increases-in-maternal-opioid-use-disorder- Thu, 09 Aug 2018 17:06:00 UTC Q&A: Christine Metz, PhD, on New Endometriosis Research http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/northwell/qa-christine-metz-phd-on-new-endometriosis-research Sun, 05 Aug 2018 09:00:00 UTC FDA To Consider Analgesic Opioid Molecule That Lessens Drug High, Addiction Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-to-consider-analgesic-opioid-molecule-that-lessens-drug-high-addiction-risks Mon, 30 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Elagolix for Endometriosis Pain Receives FDA Approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/elagolix-for-endometriosis-pain-receives-fda-approval Tue, 24 Jul 2018 13:50:00 UTC Nepafenac 0.3% Drop Effectively Relieves Pain Post-Intravitreal Injection http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asrs-2018/nepafenac-03-drop-effectively-relieves-pain-postintravitreal-injection Tue, 24 Jul 2018 13:00:00 UTC Twelve Myths About Physician Assisted Suicide and Medical Aid In Dying http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/twelve-myths-concerning-medical-aid-in-dying-or-physicianassisted-suicide Sat, 07 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Marijuana Associated with Risk of Poor Lung Function Symptoms http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-associated-with-risk-of-poor-lung-function-symptoms Tue, 03 Jul 2018 17:43:00 UTC Making the Transition From Military to Medicine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/making-the-transition-from-military-to-medicine Tue, 03 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC HIV Patients on Opioid Therapy Often Aren't Monitored for Addiction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-patients-on-opioid-therapy-often-arent-monitored-for-addiction Mon, 02 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC FDA Adds Labeling Supplement for Celecoxib http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-adds-labeling-supplement-for-celecoxib Thu, 28 Jun 2018 18:49:00 UTC