MD Magazine: Specialty: Ophthalmology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/ophthalmology/rss Ophthalmology en-us Wed, 16 Oct 2019 03:56:37 UTC Aleksandra Rachitskaya, MD: Novel Imaging and Surgical Techniques http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/ophthalmology-novel-imaging-and-surgical-techniques Tue, 15 Oct 2019 22:04:00 UTC Topical Antibiotics Not Needed Following Cataract Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/topical-antibiotics-not-needed-cataract-surgery Tue, 15 Oct 2019 21:02:00 UTC KSI-301 Improves Wet AMD, Diabetic Macular Edema, and Retinal Vein Occlusion http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/ksi-301-amd-diabetic-macular-edema-retinal-vein-occlusion Tue, 15 Oct 2019 16:57:00 UTC Louis Pasquale, MD: Embracing Technology in Medicine http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/embracing-technology-medicine Tue, 15 Oct 2019 14:07:00 UTC EyeArt Screening System Detects Diabetic Retinopathy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/eyeart-screening-diabetic-retinopathy Mon, 14 Oct 2019 23:16:00 UTC Sleep Apnea a Potential Risk Factor for Diabetic Macular Edema http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/sleep-apnea-risk-factor-diabetic-macular-edema Mon, 14 Oct 2019 23:04:00 UTC AAV8-RGPR Demonstrates Safety, Efficacy in X-Linked Retinitis Pigmentosa http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/aav8-rgpr-safety-efficacy-x-linked-retinitis-pigmentosa-trial Mon, 14 Oct 2019 17:48:00 UTC Phase 3 Study Supports Use of Teprotumumab for Thyroid Eye Disease http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/study-teprotumumab-thyroid-eye-disease Mon, 14 Oct 2019 17:18:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: Using Social Media as a Physician at AAO 2019 http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/podcast-social-media-physician-aao-2019 Mon, 14 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC End of Study Results Support Use of Port Delivery System for nAMD http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/port-delivery-system-ranibizumab-amd-study-results Sun, 13 Oct 2019 23:10:00 UTC Cataract Surgery Improves Driving In Aging Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/cataract-surgery-improves-driving Sun, 13 Oct 2019 17:34:00 UTC New Approach to Slowing Nearsightedness in Children http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/slowing-nearsightedness-myopia-children Sun, 13 Oct 2019 02:30:00 UTC Louis Pasquale, MD: Evolution of Technology in Ophthalmology http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/ophthalmology-technology-artificial-intelligence-machine-learning Sun, 13 Oct 2019 00:32:00 UTC Cell-Based Therapy Shows Early Promise for Retinitis Pigmentosa http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/cellbased-therapy-shows-early-promise-for-retinitis-pigmentosa Sat, 12 Oct 2019 21:52:00 UTC LEAVO Compares Effectiveness of Popular Anti-VEGF Treatments http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/ranibizumab-aflibercept-bevacizumab-leavo-effectiveness-macular-edema Sat, 12 Oct 2019 20:15:00 UTC RPE65 Gene Therapy Effective for Retinal Dystrophy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/rpe65-gene-therapy-effective-for-retinal-dystrophy Sat, 12 Oct 2019 19:33:00 UTC Risuteganib Improves Vision in Nonexudative AMD http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/risuteganib-vision-nonexudative-dry-amd Sat, 12 Oct 2019 18:22:00 UTC Study Finds Pentosan Polysulfate Sodium Causes Retinal Damage, Maculopathy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/elmiron-pentosan-polysulfate-sodium-retinal-damage-maculopathy Sat, 12 Oct 2019 16:00:00 UTC Abicipar Could Be Effective Treatment for Neovascular AMD http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/abicipar-effective-treatment-neovascular-wet-amd Sat, 12 Oct 2019 03:00:00 UTC RGX-314 Shows Promise as Gene Therapy for Wet AMD http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/rgx314-gene-therapy-neovascular-wet-amd Sat, 12 Oct 2019 01:53:00 UTC ADVM-022, Gene Therapy Effective for Wet AMD http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/advm022-gene-therapy-effective-wet-amd Fri, 11 Oct 2019 23:31:00 UTC Rishi Singh, MD: Myths Surrounding Diabetic Macular Edema http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/myths-diabetic-macular-edema Fri, 11 Oct 2019 21:59:00 UTC Pediatric Gun Injuries Lead to Long-Term Ocular Burden http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/pediatric-gun-injuries-ocular Thu, 10 Oct 2019 15:43:00 UTC Brolucizumab Receives FDA Approval for Wet AMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/brolucizumab-fda-approval-wet-amd-novartis Tue, 08 Oct 2019 10:46:00 UTC Methotrexate Outperforms Mycophenolate Mofetil for Uveitis Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/methotrexate-outperforms-mycophenolate-mofetil-for-uveitis-patients Tue, 10 Sep 2019 16:00:00 UTC Online Information on Diabetic Retinopathy Varies in Accuracy, Quality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/online-information-on-diabetic-retinopathy-varies-in-accuracy-quality Mon, 26 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Potential Dry Eye Therapy KPI-121 Receives FDA CRL http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dry-eye-therapy-kpi-121-fda-crl Thu, 15 Aug 2019 14:11:00 UTC FDA Approves Aflibercept Injection Treatment for Retinal Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-aflibercept-injection-treatment-retinal-conditions Tue, 13 Aug 2019 14:30:00 UTC Ergonomics May Be the Key to Longevity for Ophthalmologists http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ergonomics-longevity-ophthalmologists Tue, 13 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Accuracy of Smartphone-Based AI System for Diabetic Retinopathy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smart-phone-ai-system-for-diabetic-retinopathy Thu, 08 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC