MD Magazine: Specialty: Ophthalmology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/ophthalmology/rss Ophthalmology en-us Mon, 09 Dec 2019 10:18:05 UTC Air Pollution Linked to Increased Risk of Glaucoma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollution-linked-to-glaucoma Tue, 26 Nov 2019 14:01:00 UTC First Contact Lens to Slow Myopia in Children Gains Approval https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lens-myopia-children-approval Fri, 15 Nov 2019 22:52:00 UTC Clinical Trial Data Supports Teprotumumab for Treating Thyroid Eye Disease https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/teprotumumab-thyroid-eye-disease-clinical-trial-data Thu, 14 Nov 2019 15:39:00 UTC Reduced Opioid Prescriptions Have Little Impact on Pain Control https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reduced-opioid-prescriptions-have-little-impact-on-pain-control Sun, 03 Nov 2019 13:00:00 UTC Katherine Talcott, MD: 5-Year Review of Endogenous Bacterial Endophthalmitis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/endogenous-bacterial-endophthalmitis Fri, 18 Oct 2019 15:00:00 UTC Real-World Survival Rates of Keratoplasty https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/real-world-survival-rates-keratoplasty Fri, 18 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Visual Outcomes After Cataract Surgery in Diabetic Eyes https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/visual-outcomes-after-cataract-surgery-in-diabetic-eyes Thu, 17 Oct 2019 17:09:00 UTC Rishi Singh, MD: Impact of Early Anatomical Dryness on Visual Outcomes https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/impact-early-anatomical-dryness-visual-outcomes Thu, 17 Oct 2019 15:18:00 UTC Sumayya Ahmad, MD: Demographic Associations With Astigmatism https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/demographic-associations-astigmatism Wed, 16 Oct 2019 15:00:00 UTC AKST4290, an Oral Therapy for nAMD, Shows Promise in Phase 2a Studies https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/akst-4290-oral-therapy-namd-phase-2a-studies Wed, 16 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Aleksandra Rachitskaya, MD: Novel Imaging and Surgical Techniques https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/ophthalmology-novel-imaging-and-surgical-techniques Tue, 15 Oct 2019 22:04:00 UTC Topical Antibiotics Not Needed Following Cataract Surgery https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/topical-antibiotics-not-needed-cataract-surgery Tue, 15 Oct 2019 21:02:00 UTC KSI-301 Improves Wet AMD, Diabetic Macular Edema, and Retinal Vein Occlusion https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/ksi-301-amd-diabetic-macular-edema-retinal-vein-occlusion Tue, 15 Oct 2019 16:57:00 UTC Louis Pasquale, MD: Embracing Technology in Medicine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/embracing-technology-medicine Tue, 15 Oct 2019 14:07:00 UTC EyeArt Screening System Detects Diabetic Retinopathy https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/eyeart-screening-diabetic-retinopathy Mon, 14 Oct 2019 23:16:00 UTC Sleep Apnea a Potential Risk Factor for Diabetic Macular Edema https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/sleep-apnea-risk-factor-diabetic-macular-edema Mon, 14 Oct 2019 23:04:00 UTC AAV8-RGPR Demonstrates Safety, Efficacy in X-Linked Retinitis Pigmentosa https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/aav8-rgpr-safety-efficacy-x-linked-retinitis-pigmentosa-trial Mon, 14 Oct 2019 17:48:00 UTC Phase 3 Study Supports Use of Teprotumumab for Thyroid Eye Disease https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/study-teprotumumab-thyroid-eye-disease Mon, 14 Oct 2019 17:18:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: Using Social Media as a Physician at AAO 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/podcast-social-media-physician-aao-2019 Mon, 14 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC End of Study Results Support Use of Port Delivery System for nAMD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/port-delivery-system-ranibizumab-amd-study-results Sun, 13 Oct 2019 23:10:00 UTC Cataract Surgery Improves Driving In Aging Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/cataract-surgery-improves-driving Sun, 13 Oct 2019 17:34:00 UTC New Approach to Slowing Nearsightedness in Children https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/slowing-nearsightedness-myopia-children Sun, 13 Oct 2019 02:30:00 UTC Louis Pasquale, MD: Evolution of Technology in Ophthalmology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/ophthalmology-technology-artificial-intelligence-machine-learning Sun, 13 Oct 2019 00:32:00 UTC Cell-Based Therapy Shows Early Promise for Retinitis Pigmentosa https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/cellbased-therapy-shows-early-promise-for-retinitis-pigmentosa Sat, 12 Oct 2019 21:52:00 UTC LEAVO Compares Effectiveness of Popular Anti-VEGF Treatments https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/ranibizumab-aflibercept-bevacizumab-leavo-effectiveness-macular-edema Sat, 12 Oct 2019 20:15:00 UTC RPE65 Gene Therapy Effective for Retinal Dystrophy https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/rpe65-gene-therapy-effective-for-retinal-dystrophy Sat, 12 Oct 2019 19:33:00 UTC Risuteganib Improves Vision in Nonexudative AMD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/risuteganib-vision-nonexudative-dry-amd Sat, 12 Oct 2019 18:22:00 UTC Study Finds Pentosan Polysulfate Sodium Causes Retinal Damage, Maculopathy https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/elmiron-pentosan-polysulfate-sodium-retinal-damage-maculopathy Sat, 12 Oct 2019 16:00:00 UTC Abicipar Could Be Effective Treatment for Neovascular AMD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/abicipar-effective-treatment-neovascular-wet-amd Sat, 12 Oct 2019 03:00:00 UTC RGX-314 Shows Promise as Gene Therapy for Wet AMD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/rgx314-gene-therapy-neovascular-wet-amd Sat, 12 Oct 2019 01:53:00 UTC