HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Ophthalmology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/ophthalmology/rss Ophthalmology en-us Thu, 02 Apr 2020 03:24:16 UTC Ocular Symptoms Present in Almost a Third of COVID-19 Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ocular-symptoms-present-in-almost-a-third-of-covid19-patients Wed, 01 Apr 2020 14:00:00 UTC Benefits of Teprotumumab Consistent Across Various Ages, Genders https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benefits-of-teprotumumab-consistent-across-various-ages-genders Tue, 31 Mar 2020 17:09:00 UTC Strabismus in Children Associated With Lower Quality of Life https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/strabismus-in-children-associated-with-lower-quality-of-life Thu, 26 Mar 2020 15:00:00 UTC Coronavirus and Ophthalmology Best Practices with Rishi Singh, MD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/coronavirus-and-ophthalmology-best-practices-with-rishi-singh-md Wed, 25 Mar 2020 15:00:00 UTC Vision Problems More Common in Patients with Parkinson Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vision-problems-common-in-patients-with-parkinson-disease Sat, 21 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Bimatoprost Implant Approved by FDA for Lowering Intraocular Pressure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/durysta-bimatoprost-implant-approved-fda-lowering-intraocular-pressure-allergan Thu, 05 Mar 2020 15:23:00 UTC Study Explores Associations of Chronic Conditions with Visual Impairment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/associations-of-chronic-conditions-with-visual-impairment Fri, 28 Feb 2020 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Two Prescription Allergy Eye Drops for OTC Use https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/Pataday-fda-approves-prescription-allergy-eye-drops-over-the-counter-Alcon Mon, 17 Feb 2020 16:02:00 UTC Daniel Kiernan, MD: Developing Effective AMD Treatments https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/developing-effective-amd-treatments-kiernan Sun, 16 Feb 2020 12:00:00 UTC Subconcussive Blows Linked to Visual Dysfunction in Athletes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/subconcussive-blows-linked-to-visual-dysfunction-in-athletes Thu, 13 Feb 2020 16:00:00 UTC Diabetic Retinopathy Could Predict Increased Stroke Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetic-retinopathy-patients-increased-stroke-risk Wed, 12 Feb 2020 11:00:00 UTC Dexamethasone Eye Drops Show Promise for Treating DME https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dexamethasone-eye-drops-for-treating-dme Tue, 11 Feb 2020 10:00:00 UTC Daniel Kiernan, MD: Brolucizumab for Treating AMD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/brolucizumab-for-treating-macular-degeneration-kiernan Sat, 08 Feb 2020 10:00:00 UTC Impact of Missed Visits, Injections on AMD Treatment Outcomes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/impact-missed-injections-amd-treatment-outcomes Thu, 06 Feb 2020 16:00:00 UTC Daniel Kiernan, MD: Future of AMD Treatments https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/future-of-macular-degeneration-treatments Sun, 02 Feb 2020 12:00:00 UTC Daniel Kiernan, MD: Reducing Treatment Burden in AMD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reducing-treatment-burden-macular-degeneration Sat, 01 Feb 2020 12:00:00 UTC Caring for People With Sight Loss https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/caring-for-people-with-sight-loss Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Teprotumumab for Thyroid Eye Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-teprotumumab-thyroid-eye-disease Tue, 21 Jan 2020 20:30:00 UTC Treat-and-Extend Regimen Noninferior to Monthly Injections for nAMD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treat-and-extend-noninferior-to-monthly-injections-macular-degeneration Thu, 09 Jan 2020 18:00:00 UTC The 10 Most Read Articles of 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-most-read-articles-2019 Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:21:00 UTC The Clear Vision of Future Ophthalmology Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-clear-vision-of-future-ophthalmology-care Mon, 23 Dec 2019 22:24:00 UTC FDA AdComm Votes in Favor of BLA for Teprotumumab for Thyroid Eye Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-advisory-committee-teprotumumab-for-thyroid-eye-disease Fri, 13 Dec 2019 21:20:00 UTC Red Meat, High-Fat Dairy Products Could Play a Role in Common Retina Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/red-meat-dairy-products-could-play-a-role-in-macular-degeneration Wed, 11 Dec 2019 17:26:00 UTC Air Pollution Linked to Increased Risk of Glaucoma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollution-linked-to-glaucoma Tue, 26 Nov 2019 14:01:00 UTC First Contact Lens to Slow Myopia in Children Gains Approval https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lens-myopia-children-approval Fri, 15 Nov 2019 22:52:00 UTC Clinical Trial Data Supports Teprotumumab for Treating Thyroid Eye Disease https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/teprotumumab-thyroid-eye-disease-clinical-trial-data Thu, 14 Nov 2019 15:39:00 UTC Reduced Opioid Prescriptions Have Little Impact on Pain Control https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reduced-opioid-prescriptions-have-little-impact-on-pain-control Sun, 03 Nov 2019 13:00:00 UTC Katherine Talcott, MD: 5-Year Review of Endogenous Bacterial Endophthalmitis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/endogenous-bacterial-endophthalmitis Fri, 18 Oct 2019 15:00:00 UTC Real-World Survival Rates of Keratoplasty https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/real-world-survival-rates-keratoplasty Fri, 18 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Visual Outcomes After Cataract Surgery in Diabetic Eyes https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/visual-outcomes-after-cataract-surgery-in-diabetic-eyes Thu, 17 Oct 2019 17:09:00 UTC