MD Magazine: Specialty: Ophthalmology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/ophthalmology/rss Ophthalmology en-us Sat, 23 Feb 2019 03:55:41 UTC Anti-VEGF Treatment Not Linked to Increased Risk of Stroke, Myocardial Infarction or Death http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anti-vegf-treatment-risk-stroke-myocardial-infarction-death Thu, 21 Feb 2019 16:00:00 UTC Human Trials Could Begin for Macular Degeneration Stem Cell Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/human-trials-could-begin-for-macular-degeneration-stem-cell-therapy Wed, 20 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Aflibercept Benefits Bevacizumab-Unresponsive Diabetic Retinopathy Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aflibercept-benefits-bevacizumabunresponsive-diabetic-retinopathy-patients Tue, 19 Feb 2019 16:00:00 UTC Study Indicates Neovascular AMD Biomarkers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-indicates-neovascular-amd-biomarkers Fri, 15 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Hepatitis B Virus Elevates Risk for Age-Related Macular Degeneration http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-b-virus-elevates-risk-for-agerelated-macular-degeneration Thu, 14 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Aflibercept Reports Reduced Vision Loss in NPDR Patients Over 1 Year http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aflibercept-reports-reduced-vision-loss-in-npdr-patients-over-1-year Mon, 11 Feb 2019 16:18:00 UTC Migraine with Aura Significantly Linked to Incident Atrial Fibrillation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-with-aura-significantly-linked-to-incident-atrial-fibrillation Fri, 08 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Symptom, Visual Outcomes Similar for Both Aflibercept, Ranibizumab http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/symptom-visual-outcomes-similar-for-both-aflibercept-ranibizumab Wed, 06 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC FDA Announces Record Rate of Novel Device Approvals in 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-announces-record-rate-of-novel-device-approvals-in-2018 Mon, 28 Jan 2019 20:29:00 UTC Statins May Reduce Risk of Retinopathy in Diabetes Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/statins-reduce-risk-retinopathy-diabetes-patients Tue, 22 Jan 2019 14:00:00 UTC Early Gene Therapy Trials for Retina Disorder Yield Promise http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gene-therapy-trials-retina-disorder Thu, 17 Jan 2019 16:17:00 UTC Investigators Seek Optimized Ophthalmology Clinical Trial Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/investigators-seek-optimized-ophthalmology-clinical-trial-outcomes Tue, 15 Jan 2019 17:02:00 UTC Common Glaucoma Visual Test Lacks Consideration for Central Vision Loss http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/glaucoma-visual-test-central-vision-loss Thu, 10 Jan 2019 18:24:00 UTC Eyeing Improvement: Fine-Tuning Anti-VEGF for Macular Degeneration http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eyeing-improvement-anti-vegf-for-macular-degeneration Thu, 27 Dec 2018 23:11:00 UTC Researchers Planning Human Trials for Anti-VEGF Eye Drops http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-planning-human-trials-for-antivegf-eye-drops Mon, 17 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC Novel Imaging Technique Provides Potential Improvement for AMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novel-imaging-technique-provides-potential-improvement-for-amd Fri, 14 Dec 2018 14:00:00 UTC High-Dose ITVA Found Considered Safe, Cost-Effective Alternative to Anti-VEGF http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/high-dose-itva-found-considered-safe-costeffective-alternative-to-anti-vegf Thu, 06 Dec 2018 16:00:00 UTC OPT-302 Improves Acuity in Combination with Aflibercept http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opt302-improves-acuity-in-combination-with-aflibercept Wed, 05 Dec 2018 14:00:00 UTC Zimura/Lucentis Combo Safe, But Company Decides Not to Move Forward http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/zimura-lucentis-combo-safe-but-company-decides-not-to-move-forward Tue, 04 Dec 2018 16:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Dextenza for Post-Ophthalmic Surgery Pain Management http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-dextenza-for-postophthalmic-surgery-pain-management Mon, 03 Dec 2018 21:54:00 UTC Macular Degeneration Patient Visual Hallucinations Associated with Retina http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/macular-degeneration-patient-visual-hallucinations-associated-with-retina Mon, 03 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC Atypical Protein Kinase C Targeted in Anti-VEGF Unresponsive Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/atypical-protein-kinase-c-targeted-in-antivegf-unresponsive-patients Tue, 13 Nov 2018 12:00:00 UTC Key Anti-VEGF Therapies Have Big Advantages and Drawbacks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/key-antivegf-therapies-have-big-advantages-but-also-drawbacks Mon, 05 Nov 2018 10:00:00 UTC Nathan Radcliffe, MD: Benefits of Combo Eye Drops for Glaucoma http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2018/nathan-radcliffe-md-benefits-combo-eye-drops-for-glaucoma Fri, 02 Nov 2018 16:59:00 UTC Switching to Aflibercept from Ranibizumab Improved DME Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2018/switching-to-aflibercept-from-ranibizumab-improved-dme-outcomes Thu, 01 Nov 2018 13:00:00 UTC Reading Center Assessments Support Aflibercept Monotherapy for Polypoidal Choroidal Vasculopathy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2018/reading-center-assessments-support-aflibercept-monotherapy-polypoidal-choroidal-vasculopathy Wed, 31 Oct 2018 19:35:00 UTC Elad Moisseiev, MD: Accuracy and Precision in Intravitreal Injections http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2018/elad-moisseiev-md-accuracy-and-precision-in-intravitreal-injections Wed, 31 Oct 2018 13:00:00 UTC Ronald Gentile, MD: Pain Management and Anti-VEGF Adherence http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2018/ronald-gentile-pain-management-anti-vegf-adherence Tue, 30 Oct 2018 13:00:00 UTC Ted Smith MD, PhD: The Future of Retinal Imaging in AMD Detection http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2018/ted-smith-md-phd-the-future-of-retinal-imaging-in-amd-detection Tue, 30 Oct 2018 12:49:00 UTC Location Crucial to Corticosteroid Treatment for Uveitic Macular Edema http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2018/location-crucial-to-corticosteroid-treatment-for-uveitic-macular-edema Tue, 30 Oct 2018 09:00:00 UTC