MD Magazine: Specialty: Ophthalmology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/ophthalmology/rss Ophthalmology en-us Sat, 20 Apr 2019 03:19:02 UTC Myopia, Hyperopia Pose Minimal Risk for AMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/myopia-hyperopia-pose-minimal-risk-for-amd- Tue, 16 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Accepts BLA for Brolucizumab as Wet AMD Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-bla-for-brolucizumab-as-wet-amd-therapy Mon, 15 Apr 2019 21:05:00 UTC Ripasudil Treatment for Patients with DME and Glaucoma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ripasudil-treatment-for-patients-with-dme-and-glaucoma Fri, 12 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Treating Neovascular AMD with Aflibercept Injections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-neovascular-amd-with-aflibercept-injections Tue, 09 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Study Shows Aflibercept Could Impact Endothelium Thickness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aflibercept-impact-endothelium-thickness Sat, 06 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Study Explores Efficacy of Iluvien Implant Efficacy Over 3 Years http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-explores-efficacy-of-iluvien-implant-efficacy-over-3-years Tue, 02 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Luxturna Successfully Used to Treat Inherited Retinal Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/luxturna-treat-inherited-retinal-disease Sat, 30 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC Deep Learning Models Could Boost DME Diagnosis Efficiency http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/deep-learning-models-could-boost-dme-diagnosis-efficiency Wed, 27 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC Reproxalap Solution Hits Phase 3 Marks for Allergic Conjunctivitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reproxalap-solution-hits-phase-3-marks-for-allergic-conjunctivitis Tue, 26 Mar 2019 15:09:00 UTC Recent Trial for nAMD Treatment Returns Positive Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/recent-trial-for-namd-treatment-returns-positive-results Tue, 26 Mar 2019 15:00:00 UTC Calcium Intake Does Not Affect AMD Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/calcium-intake-does-not-affect-amd-risk Tue, 26 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC Anti-VEGF Agents better than no Anti-VEGF agents for AMD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antivegf-agents-better-than-no-antivegf-agents-for-amd-patients Mon, 25 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC Machine Learning Proven Beneficial for Diagnosing, Monitoring wAMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/technology-test-monitor-amd- Wed, 20 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Eye Drop for Open-Angle Glaucoma and Ocular Hypertension http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-eye-drop-openangle-glaucoma-ocular-hypertension Thu, 14 Mar 2019 17:24:00 UTC Study Finds Strong Association Between Dry Eye Disease and Migraines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-finds-strong-association-between-dry-eye-disease-and-migraines Wed, 13 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC Ranibizumab, Bevacizumab Associated with Five-Year AMD Visual Acuity Decline http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ranibizumab-bevacizumab-associated-with-fiveyear-amd-visual-acuity-decline Wed, 27 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Study Finds Age-Related Macular Degeneration Progression Predictors http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-finds-agerelated-macular-degeneration-progression-predictors Tue, 26 Feb 2019 21:39:00 UTC FDA Approves Ophthalmic Gel for Postoperative Inflammation & Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ophthalmic-gel-for-postoperative-inflammation-pain Mon, 25 Feb 2019 15:02:00 UTC Anti-VEGF Treatment Not Linked to Increased Risk of Stroke, Myocardial Infarction or Death http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anti-vegf-treatment-risk-stroke-myocardial-infarction-death Thu, 21 Feb 2019 16:00:00 UTC Human Trials Could Begin for Macular Degeneration Stem Cell Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/human-trials-could-begin-for-macular-degeneration-stem-cell-therapy Wed, 20 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Aflibercept Benefits Bevacizumab-Unresponsive Diabetic Retinopathy Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aflibercept-benefits-bevacizumabunresponsive-diabetic-retinopathy-patients Tue, 19 Feb 2019 16:00:00 UTC Study Indicates Neovascular AMD Biomarkers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-indicates-neovascular-amd-biomarkers Fri, 15 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Hepatitis B Virus Elevates Risk for Age-Related Macular Degeneration http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-b-virus-elevates-risk-for-agerelated-macular-degeneration Thu, 14 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Aflibercept Reports Reduced Vision Loss in NPDR Patients Over 1 Year http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aflibercept-reports-reduced-vision-loss-in-npdr-patients-over-1-year Mon, 11 Feb 2019 16:18:00 UTC Migraine with Aura Significantly Linked to Incident Atrial Fibrillation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-with-aura-significantly-linked-to-incident-atrial-fibrillation Fri, 08 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Symptom, Visual Outcomes Similar for Both Aflibercept, Ranibizumab http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/symptom-visual-outcomes-similar-for-both-aflibercept-ranibizumab Wed, 06 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC FDA Announces Record Rate of Novel Device Approvals in 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-announces-record-rate-of-novel-device-approvals-in-2018 Mon, 28 Jan 2019 20:29:00 UTC Statins May Reduce Risk of Retinopathy in Diabetes Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/statins-reduce-risk-retinopathy-diabetes-patients Tue, 22 Jan 2019 14:00:00 UTC Early Gene Therapy Trials for Retina Disorder Yield Promise http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gene-therapy-trials-retina-disorder Thu, 17 Jan 2019 16:17:00 UTC Investigators Seek Optimized Ophthalmology Clinical Trial Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/investigators-seek-optimized-ophthalmology-clinical-trial-outcomes Tue, 15 Jan 2019 17:02:00 UTC