MD Magazine: Specialty: Ophthalmology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/ophthalmology/rss Ophthalmology en-us Tue, 25 Jun 2019 18:56:11 UTC Trends in Anti-VEGF Injections Claims Data From 2012 to 2015 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/trends-in-anti-vegf-injections-claims-data-from-2012-to-2015 Fri, 21 Jun 2019 11:00:00 UTC Impact of EHR Implementation on Surgical Times http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/impact-of-ehr-implementation-on-surgical-times Thu, 20 Jun 2019 15:00:00 UTC Ocular iStent Implant Improves Cataract Surgery for Glaucoma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ocular-istent-implant-cataract-surgery-glaucoma Wed, 05 Jun 2019 18:00:00 UTC Ranibizumab Safe, Effective for AMD Treatment in Korean Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ranibizumab-safe-effective-amd-treatment-korean-patients Thu, 23 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Aflibercept in the Context of AMD Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aflibercept-in-the-context-of-amd-treatment Sat, 18 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Vision Impairment Associated with Development of Depression, Anxiety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vision-impairment-associated-with-development-of-depression-anxiety Thu, 16 May 2019 15:00:00 UTC Diabetes Drug Metformin Associated with Reduced AMD Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-drug-metformin-associated-reduced-amd-risk Thu, 16 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Aflibercept for Diabetic Retinopathy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-aflibercept-diabetic-retinopathy Mon, 13 May 2019 19:24:00 UTC FDA Approves sBLA of incobotulinumtoxinA for Blepharospasm http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-sbla-incobotulinumtoxina-blepharospasm Mon, 13 May 2019 15:46:00 UTC Brian Toy, MD: Risk Factors for Uveitis http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/brian-toy-md-risk-factors-uveitis Fri, 10 May 2019 15:00:00 UTC Brian Toy, MD: Incidence of Uveitis in the US http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/brian-toy-md-incidence-uveitis-us Fri, 10 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Real-World Outcomes of FAc Implant http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/realworld-outcomes-of-fac-implant Thu, 09 May 2019 19:50:00 UTC Reliability of Systematic Reviews for Corneal Diseases http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reliability-of-systematic-reviews-for-corneal-diseases Thu, 09 May 2019 15:00:00 UTC Dolly Chang, MD, PhD: Benefits of New Endpoints for Geographic Atrophy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/dolly-chang-benefits-new-endpoints-geographic-atrophy Thu, 09 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC Dolly Chang, MD, PhD: Developing an Endpoint for Geographic Atrophy Research http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/dolly-chang-developing-endpoint-geographic-atrophy-research Wed, 08 May 2019 15:51:00 UTC Hypertensive Disorders in Pregnancy Raise Risk of Choroidal nAMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hypertensive-disorders-pregnancy-raise-risk-choroidal-namd Wed, 08 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Study Supports Treat-and-Extend Regimen with Intravitreal Aflibercept http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-supports-treat-extend-regimen-intravitreal-aflibercept Wed, 08 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC BAK-Free Latanoprost for Open-Angle Glaucoma, Ocular Hypertension http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/bakfree-latanoprost-for-openangle-glaucoma-ocular-hypertension Tue, 07 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC Burnout, Intent to Leave, and Fulfillment Rates in Ophthalmology http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/burnout-intent-to-leave-and-fulfillment-rates-in-ophthalmology Mon, 06 May 2019 19:31:00 UTC Optometrists' Attitudes Towards Blue-Light Blocking Devices http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/optometrists-attitudes-towards-bluelight-blocking-devices Mon, 06 May 2019 18:33:00 UTC Sarah Hamm-Alvarez, PhD: Importance of a Tear-Based Parkinson Biomarker http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/sarah-hammalvarez-phd-importance-of-a-tearbased-parkinson-biomarker Sun, 05 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC Ronald Silverman, MD: Drawing Connections from the Eye to Preeclampsia http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/ronald-silverman-md-drawing-connections-eye-preeclampsia Sun, 05 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Sarah Hamm-Alvarez, PhD: Developing a Biomarker for Parkinson Disease http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/sarah-hammalvarez-phd-developing-biomarker-parkinson-disease Sat, 04 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Ronald Silverman, MD: Preeclampsia & The Eye http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/ronald-silverman-md-preeclampsia-the-eye Sat, 04 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Reliability of Testing Methodology for Visual Acuity, Contrast Sensitivity http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/reliability-of-testing-methodology-for-visual-acuity-contrast-sensitivity Fri, 03 May 2019 15:30:00 UTC Low Follow-up Rates Among Homeless People Receiving Ophthalmology Referrals http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/low-followup-rates-among-homeless-people-receiving-ophthalmology-referrals Fri, 03 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Ziv-Aflibercept Comparable to Aflibercept, Ranibizumab http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/ziv-aflibercept-comparable-to-aflibercept-ranibizumab Fri, 03 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Mia Woodward, MD: Opioid Prescribing Post-Corneal Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/mia-woodward-md-opioid-prescribing-postcorneal-surgery Thu, 02 May 2019 19:00:00 UTC The Future of Ophthalmology Depends on The Perception of Students http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/future-ophthalmology-depends-perception-students Thu, 02 May 2019 15:11:00 UTC Mia Woodward, MD: Women and Minority Groups In Clinical Trials http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/mia-woodward-md-women-and-minority-groups-in-clinical-trials Thu, 02 May 2019 15:02:00 UTC