MD Magazine: Specialty: Ophthalmology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/ophthalmology/rss Ophthalmology en-us Fri, 24 Jan 2020 13:59:29 UTC Caring for People With Sight Loss https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/caring-for-people-with-sight-loss Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Teprotumumab for Thyroid Eye Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-teprotumumab-thyroid-eye-disease Tue, 21 Jan 2020 20:30:00 UTC Treat-and-Extend Regimen Noninferior to Monthly Injections for nAMD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treat-and-extend-noninferior-to-monthly-injections-macular-degeneration Thu, 09 Jan 2020 18:00:00 UTC The 10 Most Read Articles of 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-most-read-articles-2019 Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:21:00 UTC The Clear Vision of Future Ophthalmology Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-clear-vision-of-future-ophthalmology-care Mon, 23 Dec 2019 22:24:00 UTC FDA AdComm Votes in Favor of BLA for Teprotumumab for Thyroid Eye Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-advisory-committee-teprotumumab-for-thyroid-eye-disease Fri, 13 Dec 2019 21:20:00 UTC Red Meat, High-Fat Dairy Products Could Play a Role in Common Retina Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/red-meat-dairy-products-could-play-a-role-in-macular-degeneration Wed, 11 Dec 2019 17:26:00 UTC Air Pollution Linked to Increased Risk of Glaucoma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollution-linked-to-glaucoma Tue, 26 Nov 2019 14:01:00 UTC First Contact Lens to Slow Myopia in Children Gains Approval https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lens-myopia-children-approval Fri, 15 Nov 2019 22:52:00 UTC Clinical Trial Data Supports Teprotumumab for Treating Thyroid Eye Disease https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/teprotumumab-thyroid-eye-disease-clinical-trial-data Thu, 14 Nov 2019 15:39:00 UTC Reduced Opioid Prescriptions Have Little Impact on Pain Control https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reduced-opioid-prescriptions-have-little-impact-on-pain-control Sun, 03 Nov 2019 13:00:00 UTC Katherine Talcott, MD: 5-Year Review of Endogenous Bacterial Endophthalmitis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/endogenous-bacterial-endophthalmitis Fri, 18 Oct 2019 15:00:00 UTC Real-World Survival Rates of Keratoplasty https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/real-world-survival-rates-keratoplasty Fri, 18 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Visual Outcomes After Cataract Surgery in Diabetic Eyes https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/visual-outcomes-after-cataract-surgery-in-diabetic-eyes Thu, 17 Oct 2019 17:09:00 UTC Rishi Singh, MD: Impact of Early Anatomical Dryness on Visual Outcomes https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/impact-early-anatomical-dryness-visual-outcomes Thu, 17 Oct 2019 15:18:00 UTC Sumayya Ahmad, MD: Demographic Associations With Astigmatism https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/demographic-associations-astigmatism Wed, 16 Oct 2019 15:00:00 UTC AKST4290, an Oral Therapy for nAMD, Shows Promise in Phase 2a Studies https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/akst-4290-oral-therapy-namd-phase-2a-studies Wed, 16 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Aleksandra Rachitskaya, MD: Novel Imaging and Surgical Techniques https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/ophthalmology-novel-imaging-and-surgical-techniques Tue, 15 Oct 2019 22:04:00 UTC Topical Antibiotics Not Needed Following Cataract Surgery https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/topical-antibiotics-not-needed-cataract-surgery Tue, 15 Oct 2019 21:02:00 UTC KSI-301 Improves Wet AMD, Diabetic Macular Edema, and Retinal Vein Occlusion https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/ksi-301-amd-diabetic-macular-edema-retinal-vein-occlusion Tue, 15 Oct 2019 16:57:00 UTC Louis Pasquale, MD: Embracing Technology in Medicine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/embracing-technology-medicine Tue, 15 Oct 2019 14:07:00 UTC EyeArt Screening System Detects Diabetic Retinopathy https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/eyeart-screening-diabetic-retinopathy Mon, 14 Oct 2019 23:16:00 UTC Sleep Apnea a Potential Risk Factor for Diabetic Macular Edema https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/sleep-apnea-risk-factor-diabetic-macular-edema Mon, 14 Oct 2019 23:04:00 UTC AAV8-RGPR Demonstrates Safety, Efficacy in X-Linked Retinitis Pigmentosa https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/aav8-rgpr-safety-efficacy-x-linked-retinitis-pigmentosa-trial Mon, 14 Oct 2019 17:48:00 UTC Phase 3 Study Supports Use of Teprotumumab for Thyroid Eye Disease https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/study-teprotumumab-thyroid-eye-disease Mon, 14 Oct 2019 17:18:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: Using Social Media as a Physician at AAO 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/podcast-social-media-physician-aao-2019 Mon, 14 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC End of Study Results Support Use of Port Delivery System for nAMD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/port-delivery-system-ranibizumab-amd-study-results Sun, 13 Oct 2019 23:10:00 UTC Cataract Surgery Improves Driving In Aging Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/cataract-surgery-improves-driving Sun, 13 Oct 2019 17:34:00 UTC New Approach to Slowing Nearsightedness in Children https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/slowing-nearsightedness-myopia-children Sun, 13 Oct 2019 02:30:00 UTC Louis Pasquale, MD: Evolution of Technology in Ophthalmology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/ophthalmology-technology-artificial-intelligence-machine-learning Sun, 13 Oct 2019 00:32:00 UTC