MD Magazine: Specialty: Neurology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/neurology/rss Neurology en-us Thu, 20 Jun 2019 22:30:02 UTC FDA Approves MRI-friendly Cochlear Implant http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-mri-friendly-cochlear-implant Mon, 17 Jun 2019 15:17:00 UTC Prenatal Antiepileptic Drug Exposure Associated with Childhood Behavior Issues http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prenatal-antiepileptic-drug-exposure-childhood-behavior-issues Fri, 07 Jun 2019 16:44:00 UTC Phosphodiesterase 10A Decreases Alongside Dopamine in Parkinson Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phosphodiesterase-10a-decreases-alongside-dopamine-parkinson-disease Thu, 06 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Galcanezumab as First Episodic Cluster Headache Drug http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-galcanezumab-episodic-cluster-headache-drug Tue, 04 Jun 2019 22:17:00 UTC Deep Brain Stimulation Still Effective for Parkinson Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/deep-brain-stimulation-effective-parkinsons-mutations-present Fri, 31 May 2019 19:04:00 UTC FDA Approves Zolgensma for SMA Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-zolgensma-sma-treatment Fri, 24 May 2019 17:30:00 UTC Using Neuroimaging to Diagnose Psychiatric Disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neuroimaging-to-diagnose-psychiatric-disorders Fri, 24 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC Godfrey Pearlson, MD: Most Impactful Advances in Neuropsychiatry http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/godfrey-pearlson-md-most-impactful-advances-in-neuropsychiatry Thu, 23 May 2019 21:03:00 UTC Appendectomies and the Development of Parkinson's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/appendectomies-and-the-development-of-parkinsons-disease Tue, 21 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Anti-Epileptic Nasal Spray http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-anti-epileptic-nasal-spray Mon, 20 May 2019 15:45:00 UTC FDA Approves sBLA of incobotulinumtoxinA for Blepharospasm http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-sbla-incobotulinumtoxina-blepharospasm Mon, 13 May 2019 15:46:00 UTC Sarah Hamm-Alvarez, PhD: Importance of a Tear-Based Parkinson Biomarker http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/sarah-hammalvarez-phd-importance-of-a-tearbased-parkinson-biomarker Sun, 05 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC Sarah Hamm-Alvarez, PhD: Developing a Biomarker for Parkinson Disease http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/sarah-hammalvarez-phd-developing-biomarker-parkinson-disease Sat, 04 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Sarah Hamm-Alvarez, PhD: Comparing Basal & Reflex Tears http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/sarah-hammalvarez-phd-comparing-basal-reflex-tears Thu, 02 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC Sarah Hamm-Alvarez, PhD: Could Tears Hold a Parkinson Biomarker? http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/sarah-hammalvarez-phd-could-tears-hold-parkinson-biomarker Wed, 01 May 2019 22:26:00 UTC Concussion-Related Visual Dysfunction Linked to Longer Recovery Time http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/concussionrelated-visual-dysfunction-linked-to-longer-recovery-time Wed, 01 May 2019 21:37:00 UTC Study to Assess Thiamine Deficiency in Stroke Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-thiamine-deficiency-stroke-patients Mon, 29 Apr 2019 19:32:00 UTC Very Low LDL Cholesterol May Increase Hemorrhagic Stroke Risk in Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/very-low-ldl-cholesterol-may-increase-hemorrhagic-stroke-risk-in-women Fri, 19 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC STR1VE Trial in SMA1 Demonstrates Positive Interim Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/str1ve-trial-sma1-demonstrates-positive-interim-results Wed, 17 Apr 2019 18:51:00 UTC FDA Accepts NDA for Riluzole Oral Film for ALS Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-nda-riluzole-oral-film-als-treatment Tue, 16 Apr 2019 16:13:00 UTC USPSTF: Inconclusive Evidence for Lead Screening in Asymptomatic Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uspstf-inconclusive-evidence-lead-screening-asymptomatic-children Tue, 16 Apr 2019 15:30:00 UTC Stress, Uncertainty Faced By Families of Children with Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stress-uncertainty-faced-by-families-of-children-with-multiple-sclerosis Wed, 10 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Who Stole Einstein's Brain? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/who-stole-einsteins-brain Tue, 09 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Yoga versus Traditional Treatment Methods for People with Parkinson Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/yoga-for-people-with-parkinson-disease Mon, 08 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC ALS Gene Expression Atlas Could Provide New Disease Insights http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/als-gene-expression-atlas-could-provide-new-disease-insights Fri, 05 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Association of PET with Changes in Management of Patients with Dementia, MCI http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/association-of-pet-with-changes-in-management-of-patients-with-dementia-mci Tue, 02 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Issues CRL for Rizaport Acute Migraine Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-crl-rizaport-acute-migraine-treatment Tue, 02 Apr 2019 13:41:00 UTC Cladribine FDA Approval Comes with Boxed Warning Label http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cladribine-fda-approval-comes-with-boxed-warning-label Mon, 01 Apr 2019 16:59:00 UTC FDA Approves Siponimod to Treat Relapsing Forms of MS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-siponimod-to-treat-relapsing-forms-of-ms Wed, 27 Mar 2019 14:13:00 UTC Phase 3 Results Show Reduced Agitation in Alzheimer Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-3-results-show-reduced-agitation-alzheimer-patients Mon, 25 Mar 2019 17:26:00 UTC