MD Magazine: Specialty: Neurology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/neurology/rss Neurology en-us Mon, 09 Dec 2019 09:53:25 UTC Combination of Diet and Exercise Slows Cognitive Decline in Older Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/combination-of-diet-and-exercise-slows-cognitive-decline-in-older-patients Sun, 01 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC ESETT Trial Finds 3 Anti-Seizure Treatments Equally Safe, Effective https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esett-trial-anti-seizure-treatments-safe-effective Wed, 27 Nov 2019 22:00:00 UTC Arjun Masurkar, MD, PhD: New Treatment on the Horizon for Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/masurkar-alzheimer-disease Tue, 26 Nov 2019 17:08:00 UTC Certain Antibiotics Increase the Risk of Parkinson Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antibiotics-parkinson-disease Mon, 25 Nov 2019 14:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Cenobamate for Partial-Onset Seizures https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-cenobamate-partial-onset-seizures Thu, 21 Nov 2019 22:53:00 UTC Early Detection Reduces Dementia Risk for Atrial Fibrillation Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/dementia-risk-atrial-fibrillation-patients Thu, 21 Nov 2019 18:36:00 UTC Patients with Spinal Injuries More Likely to be Fatigued, have Sleep Apnea https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/spinal-injuries-fatigued-sleep-apnea Thu, 07 Nov 2019 16:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Botox for Lower Limb Spasticity in Pediatric Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-botox-lower-limb-spasticity-pediatric Thu, 24 Oct 2019 20:24:00 UTC Investigators Testing CBD as Treatment for Parkinson Disease-Related Psychosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cbd-parkinson-diseaserelated-psychosis Tue, 15 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Lasmiditan for Adult Migraine Attacks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-lasmiditan-adult-migraine-attacks Fri, 11 Oct 2019 19:06:00 UTC Pediatric Gun Injuries Lead to Long-Term Ocular Burden https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/pediatric-gun-injuries-ocular Thu, 10 Oct 2019 15:43:00 UTC Antipsychotic Initiators with Alzheimer Disease Accumulate Longer Hospital Stays https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotic-initiators-alzheimer-disease-longer-hospital Tue, 08 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Neurological Software Modules https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-neurological-software-modules Mon, 07 Oct 2019 18:01:00 UTC New Cognitive Impairment Recommendations from American Academy of Neurology https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-cognitive-impairment-recommendations-american-academy-of-neurology Wed, 18 Sep 2019 20:00:00 UTC New Approach to Alzheimer Disease Research Focusing on Environmental Risks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-approach-alzheimer-disease-research-focusing-environmental-risks Fri, 13 Sep 2019 13:00:00 UTC Updated Parkinson Disease Guidelines Available in Canada https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/updated-parkinson-disease-guidelines-canada Mon, 09 Sep 2019 05:00:00 UTC Treatment of Hypertension Could Slow Cognitive Decline In Elderly https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treatment-of-hypertension-could-slow-cognitive-decline-in-elderly Thu, 05 Sep 2019 19:15:00 UTC Gender and Education Does Not Necessarily Impact Cognitive Decline https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gender-education-impact-cognitive-decline Thu, 05 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Sports Medicine" Scheduled for September 4 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-sports-medicine Fri, 30 Aug 2019 16:40:00 UTC Time, Position Played Impacts Cognitive, Mental Health of Former NFL Players https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/time-position-played-impacts-cognitive-mental-health-of-former-nfl-players Fri, 30 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves New Drug to Reduce Off Time for Parkinson Disease Medication https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-new-drug-to-reduce-off-time-parkinson-disease-medication Tue, 27 Aug 2019 21:29:00 UTC Trends in Spending and Pricing of Disease-Modifying Therapies for MS https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/trends-in-spending-and-pricing-of-diseasemodifying-therapies-for-ms Mon, 26 Aug 2019 20:44:00 UTC Massive Parkinson Disease Database Adding RNA Sequencing Data https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/massive-parkinson-disease-database-adding-rna-sequencing-data Fri, 23 Aug 2019 17:03:00 UTC Blood Pressure Changes Linked to Poor Brain Health in Late Adulthood https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blood-pressure-changes-poor-brain-health-late-adulthood Tue, 20 Aug 2019 23:00:00 UTC Non-Movement Symptoms Negatively Impacting Parkinson Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nonmovement-symptoms-negatively-parkinson-patients Fri, 09 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Excessive Caffeine Intake Could Trigger Migraines https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/excessive-caffeine-migraines Thu, 08 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Initial Reports Positive for Plasma Treatment of Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plasma-treatment-alzheimer-disease Wed, 07 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Mental Health Stigma" Scheduled for August 6 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-mental-health-stigma-august-6 Mon, 05 Aug 2019 19:26:00 UTC Karl Doghramji, MD: Defining Insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-defining-insomnia Mon, 05 Aug 2019 12:55:00 UTC Investigators Connect Liver Function with Alzheimer Symptoms https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/liver-function-alzheimer-symptoms Thu, 01 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC