MD Magazine: Specialty: Neurology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/neurology/rss Neurology en-us Fri, 24 Jan 2020 13:33:31 UTC Post-Stroke Health Better Among Young Minority Patients Than White Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/post-stroke-health-better-young-minority-patients-white-patients Thu, 23 Jan 2020 16:49:00 UTC Antipsychotic Use Increases Fall Risk for Alzheimer Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotic-increases-fall-risk-alzheimer-patients Fri, 17 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Ambroxol Shows Potential as a Parkinson Disease Drug https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-ambroxol-parkinson-disease-drug Thu, 16 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC New Schizophrenia Drug Cuts Down on Side Effects https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/schizophrenia-drug-side-effects Fri, 10 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Disrupted Sleep Increases Risk of Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/disrupted-sleep-increases-alzheimer Thu, 09 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Investigators Looking at Best Strategies for Monitoring Traumatic Brain Injuries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/strategies-traumatic-brain-injuries Sun, 05 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC Imaging Tau Proteins Predicts Brain Atrophy in Alzheimer Disease Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tau-proteins-brain-atrophy-alzheimer Thu, 02 Jan 2020 16:54:00 UTC The 10 Most Read Articles of 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-most-read-articles-2019 Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:21:00 UTC FDA Approves Ubrogepant for Acute Migraine in Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ubrogepant-for-acute-migraine-in-adults Mon, 23 Dec 2019 21:28:00 UTC FDA Approves Lemborexant for Insomnia in Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-lemborexant-for-insomnia-in-adults Mon, 23 Dec 2019 16:42:00 UTC Diagnostic Advancements Could Harbor Real Alzheimer Disease Treatments https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diagnostic-advancements-alzheimer-disease-treatments Tue, 17 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Arjun Masurkar, MD, PhD: Clinical Trials for Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/masurkar-clinical-trials-alzheimer Sun, 15 Dec 2019 13:00:00 UTC Arjun Masurkar, MD, PhD: Genetic Testing for Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/masurkar-genetic-alzheimer-disease Sat, 14 Dec 2019 14:00:00 UTC FDA Expands ALS Oral Drug Riluzole to Feeding Tube Use https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-als-oral-drug-riluzole-feeding-tube-use Fri, 13 Dec 2019 20:24:00 UTC Sleeping Too Much, Too Often Could Increase Risk of Stroke https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleeping-too-much-too-often-could-increase-risk-of-stroke Thu, 12 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Combination of Diet and Exercise Slows Cognitive Decline in Older Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/combination-of-diet-and-exercise-slows-cognitive-decline-in-older-patients Sun, 01 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC ESETT Trial Finds 3 Anti-Seizure Treatments Equally Safe, Effective https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esett-trial-anti-seizure-treatments-safe-effective Wed, 27 Nov 2019 22:00:00 UTC Arjun Masurkar, MD, PhD: New Treatment on the Horizon for Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/masurkar-alzheimer-disease Tue, 26 Nov 2019 17:08:00 UTC Certain Antibiotics Increase the Risk of Parkinson Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antibiotics-parkinson-disease Mon, 25 Nov 2019 14:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Cenobamate for Partial-Onset Seizures https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-cenobamate-partial-onset-seizures Thu, 21 Nov 2019 22:53:00 UTC Early Detection Reduces Dementia Risk for Atrial Fibrillation Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/dementia-risk-atrial-fibrillation-patients Thu, 21 Nov 2019 18:36:00 UTC Patients with Spinal Injuries More Likely to be Fatigued, have Sleep Apnea https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/spinal-injuries-fatigued-sleep-apnea Thu, 07 Nov 2019 16:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Botox for Lower Limb Spasticity in Pediatric Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-botox-lower-limb-spasticity-pediatric Thu, 24 Oct 2019 20:24:00 UTC Investigators Testing CBD as Treatment for Parkinson Disease-Related Psychosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cbd-parkinson-diseaserelated-psychosis Tue, 15 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Lasmiditan for Adult Migraine Attacks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-lasmiditan-adult-migraine-attacks Fri, 11 Oct 2019 19:06:00 UTC Pediatric Gun Injuries Lead to Long-Term Ocular Burden https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/pediatric-gun-injuries-ocular Thu, 10 Oct 2019 15:43:00 UTC Antipsychotic Initiators with Alzheimer Disease Accumulate Longer Hospital Stays https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotic-initiators-alzheimer-disease-longer-hospital Tue, 08 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Neurological Software Modules https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-neurological-software-modules Mon, 07 Oct 2019 18:01:00 UTC New Cognitive Impairment Recommendations from American Academy of Neurology https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-cognitive-impairment-recommendations-american-academy-of-neurology Wed, 18 Sep 2019 20:00:00 UTC New Approach to Alzheimer Disease Research Focusing on Environmental Risks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-approach-alzheimer-disease-research-focusing-environmental-risks Fri, 13 Sep 2019 13:00:00 UTC