HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Neurology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/neurology/rss Neurology en-us Thu, 02 Apr 2020 03:05:06 UTC ACC House Call: Usability of Novel VTE Risk Score with Deepak Bhatt, MD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/novel-vte-risk-score-with-deepak-bhatt-md Tue, 24 Mar 2020 20:00:00 UTC Vision Problems More Common in Patients with Parkinson Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vision-problems-common-in-patients-with-parkinson-disease Sat, 21 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Janssen Submits NDA for New Multiple Sclerosis Drug https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/janssen-nda-multiple-schlerosis-drug Fri, 20 Mar 2020 13:00:00 UTC Stakeholders Discuss Impact of COVID-19 on MS Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stakeholders-covid-19-ms-patients Fri, 13 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC Apixaban Compared Against Rivaroxaban For Atrial Fibrillation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/apixaban-rivaroxaban-atrial-fibrillation-head-to-head-study Thu, 12 Mar 2020 15:00:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast with Dr. Sacco: Future of Stroke Care and ISC 2020 Review https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dr-sacco-future-of-stroke-care-podcast Tue, 10 Mar 2020 13:33:00 UTC Multiple Sclerosis Relapses Worsen Cognitive Impairment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multiple-sclerosis-relapses-cognitive-impairment Fri, 06 Mar 2020 14:00:00 UTC Music Therapy Shows Promise for Stroke Rehabilitation in Feasibility Study https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/music-therapy-shows-promise-for-stroke-rehabilitation Fri, 06 Mar 2020 10:00:00 UTC FDA Adds Boxed Warning to Montelukast Label https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-boxed-warning-montelukast-label Wed, 04 Mar 2020 21:03:00 UTC Regular Exercise Helps Maintain Cognitive Function During Sleep Deprivation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/exercise-cognitive-function-sleep-deprivation Tue, 03 Mar 2020 16:21:00 UTC Blue Light Therapy Reduces Depressive Symptoms From Traumatic Brain Injuries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blue-light-depressive-traumatic-brain-injuries Tue, 03 Mar 2020 10:00:00 UTC Introducing Painkiller: A History of Crisis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/painkiller-history-crisis Sun, 01 Mar 2020 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves First OTC Acetaminophen-Ibuprofen Combination https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-first-otc-acetaminophen-ibuprofen-combination Fri, 28 Feb 2020 22:53:00 UTC Unclear Benefits for Dementia Screenings at Nursing Homes https://www.mdmag.com/journals/obtn/benefits-dementia-screenings-nursing-homes Fri, 28 Feb 2020 17:30:00 UTC Neurodegenerative Biomarkers in Cerebrospinal Fluid Not Linked to Narcolepsy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neurodegenerative-biomarkers-cerebrospinal-fluid-narcolepsy Thu, 27 Feb 2020 15:21:00 UTC Jamak Modaresi Esfeh, MD: Finding Hepatic Encephalopathy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/jamak-modaresi-esfeh-md-finding-hepatic-encephalopathy Wed, 26 Feb 2020 15:29:00 UTC No New Recommendations for Cognitive Screenings in Older Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/recommendations-cognitive-screenings-older-adults Wed, 26 Feb 2020 14:23:00 UTC Apixaban Bests Warfarin For Stroke Patients with AFib in AUGUSTUS Analysis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/apixaban-bests-warfarin-for-stroke-patients-with-afib Fri, 21 Feb 2020 19:26:00 UTC Varenicline Safe for Smoking Cessation, Reduces Hospitalization Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/varenicline-safe-smoking-cessation-reduces-hospitalization-risk Fri, 21 Feb 2020 12:00:00 UTC Apomorphine Helps Increase On Time Response for Parkinson Disease Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/apomorphine-increase-on-time-response-parkinson-disease Fri, 21 Feb 2020 10:00:00 UTC French Cohort Data from TST Trial Details Benefit of Lower LDL-C Target https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/french-cohort-data-from-tst-trial-details-benefit-of-lower-ldlc-target Thu, 20 Feb 2020 21:31:00 UTC Females Underrepresented in Traumatic Brain Injury Studies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/females-underrepresented-traumatic-brain-injury-studies Thu, 20 Feb 2020 12:00:00 UTC FDA Grants Marketing Approval For Prometra II Pump https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-marketing-approval-for-prometra-ii-pump Wed, 19 Feb 2020 16:44:00 UTC Dream Experiences Shed Light on Neurophysiology of Narcolepsy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dream-experiences-neurophysiology-narcolepsy Tue, 18 Feb 2020 14:00:00 UTC Exercise Could Lessen the Impact of Traumatic Brain Injuries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/exercise-lessen-impact-traumatic-brain-injuries Fri, 14 Feb 2020 12:00:00 UTC Extended-Release Amantadine Reduces Dyskinesia in Parkinson Disease Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amantadine-reduces-dyskinesia-parkinson-disease-patients Fri, 14 Feb 2020 10:00:00 UTC Subconcussive Blows Linked to Visual Dysfunction in Athletes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/subconcussive-blows-linked-to-visual-dysfunction-in-athletes Thu, 13 Feb 2020 16:00:00 UTC Hyperarousal Helps Normalize Sleep in Individuals with Frequent Nightmares https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hyperarousal-sleep-individuals-frequent-nightmares Thu, 13 Feb 2020 12:00:00 UTC Palliative Care a Boost for Parkinson Disease Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/palliative-care-boost-parkinson-disease Tue, 11 Feb 2020 12:00:00 UTC Christopher Granger, MD: Stroke Prevention in Obese Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/beaumont-2020/stroke-prevention-in-obese-patients-granger Wed, 05 Feb 2020 12:00:00 UTC