MD Magazine: Specialty: Neurology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/neurology/rss Neurology en-us Wed, 21 Aug 2019 12:52:56 UTC Blood Pressure Changes Linked to Poor Brain Health in Late Adulthood http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blood-pressure-changes-poor-brain-health-late-adulthood Tue, 20 Aug 2019 23:00:00 UTC Non-Movement Symptoms Negatively Impacting Parkinson Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nonmovement-symptoms-negatively-parkinson-patients Fri, 09 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Excessive Caffeine Intake Could Trigger Migraines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/excessive-caffeine-migraines Thu, 08 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Initial Reports Positive for Plasma Treatment of Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plasma-treatment-alzheimer-disease Wed, 07 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Mental Health Stigma" Scheduled for August 6 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-mental-health-stigma-august-6 Mon, 05 Aug 2019 19:26:00 UTC Karl Doghramji, MD: Defining Insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-defining-insomnia Mon, 05 Aug 2019 12:55:00 UTC Investigators Connect Liver Function with Alzheimer Symptoms http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/liver-function-alzheimer-symptoms Thu, 01 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Drug Approvals Up in 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-drug-approvals-2018 Wed, 31 Jul 2019 20:16:00 UTC Neurology Congress to Host Expert Talk on Stroke Care Issues http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neurology-congress-to-host-expert-talk-on-stroke-care-issues Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:23:00 UTC Alzheimer Pipeline Gives Researchers Hope to Better Understand Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alzheimer-pipeline-researchers-understand-disease Mon, 29 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC Phase 3 Clinical Trial for Slow Release Parkinson Drug Fails http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-3-clinical-trial-for-slow-release-parkinson-drug-fails Tue, 23 Jul 2019 13:15:00 UTC FDA Approves Generic Versions of Lyrica http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-generic-versions-of-lyrica Mon, 22 Jul 2019 16:05:00 UTC DOACs versus Warfarin After Stroke For Older Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doacs-versus-warfarin-after-stroke-for-older-patients Mon, 22 Jul 2019 15:00:00 UTC A Historical Perspective of Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-historical-perspective-of-alzheimer-disease Tue, 16 Jul 2019 13:19:00 UTC Study: Biological Alzheimer More Common than Clinical Alzheimer http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-biological-alzheimer-more-common-than-clinical-alzheimer Tue, 16 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC Obesity and the Risk of Pediatric Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obesity-and-the-risk-of-pediatric-multiple-sclerosis Mon, 15 Jul 2019 16:00:00 UTC Healthy Lifestyle Decreases Dementia Risk, Even With Genetic Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/healthy-lifestyle-decreases-dementia-risk-even-with-genetic-risk Sun, 14 Jul 2019 15:00:00 UTC Rimegepant Eliminates Migraine Pain, Reduce Symptoms in Clinical Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rimegepant-eliminates-migraine-pain-reduce-symptoms-in-clinical-trial Wed, 10 Jul 2019 21:00:00 UTC June Halper: Up and Coming Drugs in Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/june-halper-up-and-coming-drugs-in-multiple-sclerosis Wed, 10 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC Caregiver Depression Associated with Increase in Emergency Department Visits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/caregiver-depression-increase-emergency-department-visits Mon, 08 Jul 2019 17:14:00 UTC June Halper: How MRIs Changed Multiple Sclerosis Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/june-halper-how-mris-changed-multiple-sclerosis-care Sun, 07 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC June Halper: The Modern Doctor and Past Advances of MS Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/june-halper-the-modern-doctor-and-past-advances-of-ms-care Fri, 05 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC Statin Use and Mortality Risk in Dementia Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/statin-use-and-mortality-risk-in-dementia-patients Wed, 03 Jul 2019 01:00:00 UTC June Halper: Frontline Diagnosis, Care for Elderly MS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/june-halper-frontline-diagnosis-care-elderly-ms Sun, 30 Jun 2019 13:17:00 UTC UTI, Other Infection Types Associated with Increased Stroke Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uti-other-infection-types-associated-with-increased-stroke-risk Thu, 27 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC In-Clinic Compared to Telerehabilitation for Stroke Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/inclinic-compared-to-telerehabilitation-for-stroke-patients Tue, 25 Jun 2019 13:00:00 UTC Going The Distance: The Impact of Sports Medicine on Primary Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sports-medicine-primary-care Tue, 25 Jun 2019 11:00:00 UTC Anticholinergics Increase Dementia Risk in Middle-Aged, Older Adults http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anticholinergics-increase-dementia-risk-in-middle-aged-older-adults Mon, 24 Jun 2019 15:00:00 UTC June Halper: Troubles with Older PPMS Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/june-halper-troubles-with-older-ppms-patients Mon, 24 Jun 2019 13:00:00 UTC Pediatric-Onset MS Exhibits Worse Cognitive Symptoms than Adult-Onset http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-onset-ms-exhibits-worse-cognitive-symptoms-than-adultonset Mon, 24 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC