MD Magazine: Specialty: Neurology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/neurology/rss Neurology en-us Tue, 11 Dec 2018 10:15:22 UTC FDA Clears Mobile App that Supports Opioid Use Disorder Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-mobile-app-that-supports-opioid-use-disorder-treatment Mon, 10 Dec 2018 21:40:00 UTC Debate: Should MS Therapy Be Changed If Cognitive Function Declines? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/debate-should-ms-therapy-be-changed-if-cognitive-function-declines Mon, 10 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC EEGs Offer Insights for Autistic Children with or without Epilepsy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eegs-offer-insights-for-autistic-children-with-or-without-epilepsy Sat, 08 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC Multiple Sclerosis-Related Depression Influenced by Modifiable Lifestyle Choices http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multiple-sclerosis-related-depression-influenced-by-modifiable-lifestyle-choices Fri, 07 Dec 2018 14:00:00 UTC Finalizing Epilepsy Diagnosis Increases Seizure Freedom Likelihood http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/finalizing-epilepsy-diagnosis-increases-seizure-freedom-likelihood Thu, 06 Dec 2018 14:00:00 UTC On Epilepsy, Insurers Should Follow Their Own Rhetoric on In-home Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/on-epilepsy-insurers-should-follow-their-own-rhetoric-on-in-home-care Thu, 06 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC FDA Expands Vagus Nerve Device to Cluster Headache Prevention http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-expands-vagus-nerve-device-to-cluster-headache-prevention Tue, 04 Dec 2018 15:45:00 UTC Ketogenic Diet Reduces Use of Anti-Seizure Drugs in Children with Epilepsy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ketogenic-diet-reduces-antiseizure-drugs-children-with-epilepsy Tue, 04 Dec 2018 14:00:00 UTC FDA Accepts Filing for Zolgensma for Spinal Muscular Atrophy Type 1 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-filing-zolgensma-spinal-muscular-atrophy-type-1 Mon, 03 Dec 2018 16:28:00 UTC Macular Degeneration Patient Visual Hallucinations Associated with Retina http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/macular-degeneration-patient-visual-hallucinations-associated-with-retina Mon, 03 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC Real-World Data of Lacosamide for Focal Seizures Confirms Clinical Trial Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/real-world-data-lacosamide-focal-seizures-confirms-clinical-trial-outcomes Thu, 29 Nov 2018 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves First Therapy for LEMS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-therapy-for-lems Wed, 28 Nov 2018 23:53:00 UTC Disease-Modifying Therapy More Beneficial In Relapsed Progressive MS Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/disease-modifying-therapy-more-beneficial-in-relapsed-progressive-ms-patients- Tue, 27 Nov 2018 14:00:00 UTC PIONEER 6: Oral Semaglutide Shows Cardiovascular Safety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pioneer-6-oral-semaglutide-shows-cardiovascular-safety Mon, 26 Nov 2018 16:49:00 UTC Putting Heart Rate Variability for Epilepsy Patients into Practice http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heart-rate-variability-epilepsy-patients Thu, 22 Nov 2018 10:00:00 UTC FDA: Multiple Sclerosis Patients Face Disability Risks if Stopping Fingolimod http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-multiple-sclerosis-patients-face-disability-risks-if-stopping-fingolimod Tue, 20 Nov 2018 23:02:00 UTC The Evolution of Valbenazine in Treating Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-evolution-of-valbenazine-in-treating-tardive-dyskinesia Tue, 20 Nov 2018 15:46:00 UTC Anti-Seizure Drug Also Reduces Depressive Symptoms http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anti-seizure-drug-reduces-depressive-symptoms Mon, 19 Nov 2018 10:00:00 UTC Ocrelizumab Reduces Risk of Upper Extremity Disability in PPMS Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ocrelizumab-reduces-risk-of-upper-extremity-disability-in-ppms-patients Fri, 16 Nov 2018 18:19:00 UTC Genes Can Predict Tardive Dyskinesia Occurrence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genes-can-predict-tardive-dyskinesia-occurrence Thu, 15 Nov 2018 12:00:00 UTC Concussions, TBI Linked to Greater Post-Diagnosis Suicide Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/concussions-tbi-linked-to-greater-postdiagnosis-suicide-risk Tue, 13 Nov 2018 18:10:00 UTC Study: Lithium Monotherapy May Still Cause Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-lithium-monotherapy-may-still-cause-tardive-dyskinesia Tue, 13 Nov 2018 14:00:00 UTC Perampanel Well-Tolerated for Long-Term Epilepsy Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/perampanel-well-tolerated-for-long-term-epilepsy-treatment Tue, 13 Nov 2018 10:00:00 UTC Atrial Fibrillation More Closely Associated with Brain Injury http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2018/atrial-fibrillation-more-closely-associated-with-brain-injury Mon, 12 Nov 2018 21:19:00 UTC Mood-Altering Medications Do Not Increase Risk for Post-TIPS Hepatic Encephalopathy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aasld-2018/mood-altering-medications-do-not-increase-risk-for-post-tips-hepatic-encephalopathy Mon, 12 Nov 2018 03:11:00 UTC Could It Be Untreated PKU? http://www.mdmag.com/spotlights/could-it-be-untreated-pku/could-it-be-untreated-pku Fri, 09 Nov 2018 18:01:00 UTC Eslicarbazepine Combinations Compared for Focal Seizures http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eslicarbazepine-combinations-compared-for-focal-seizures Tue, 06 Nov 2018 14:00:00 UTC Levetiracetam Superior for Abnormal EEG in Rolandic Epilepsy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/levetiracetam-superior-for-abnormal-eeg-rolandic-epilepsy Mon, 05 Nov 2018 14:00:00 UTC First FDA-Approved Cannabinoid Medication Now Available in US by Prescription http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cannabinoid-medication-now-available-by-prescription Sun, 04 Nov 2018 12:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Clobazam (SYMPAZAN) Oral Film for Lennox-Gastaut Syndrome http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-clobazam-sympazan-lennoxgastaut-syndrome Fri, 02 Nov 2018 13:12:00 UTC