MD Magazine: Specialty: Neurology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/neurology/rss Neurology en-us Thu, 21 Feb 2019 00:47:37 UTC Behavior Model Predicts When Patients Decline Multiple Sclerosis Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/behavior-model-predicts-when-patients-decline-multiple-sclerosis-treatment Wed, 20 Feb 2019 18:54:00 UTC 1 in 5 Pediatric Epilepsy Readmissions Preventable http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/1-in-5-pediatric-epilepsy-readmissions-preventable Tue, 19 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Cerebrospinal Fluid Metabolite Change Marks RRMS Patient Conversion to SPMS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cerebrospinal-fluid-metabolite-change-marks-rrms-patient-conversion-to-spms Mon, 18 Feb 2019 14:47:00 UTC Pediatric Epilepsy Genomic Results Should Be Reinterpreted Regularly http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-epilepsy-genomic-results-should-be-reinterpreted-regularly Tue, 12 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Sephin1 May Provide Neuroprotective Benefits for Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sephin1-may-provide-neuroprotective-benefits-for-multiple-sclerosis Tue, 12 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Migraine with Aura Significantly Linked to Incident Atrial Fibrillation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-with-aura-significantly-linked-to-incident-atrial-fibrillation Fri, 08 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Flu-Like Illness Linked to Increased Stroke Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flulike-illness-linked-to-increased-stroke-risk Fri, 08 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Monomethyl Fumarate Challenges Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/monomethyl-fumarate-challenges-multiple-sclerosis Thu, 07 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Deep Brain Stimulation Treatment for Tardive Dyskinesia Successful in 1 Adolescent Patient http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/deep-brain-stimulation-tardive-dyskinesia-successful-adolescent-patient Wed, 06 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Females, Previous Psychiatric Patients at Greater Risk of Adverse Levetiracetam Effects http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/females-previous-psychiatric-patients-at-greater-risk-of-adverse-levetiracetam-effects Tue, 05 Feb 2019 20:18:00 UTC FDA Approves Flowonix Maestro Software for Pump Programming http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-flowonix-maestro-software-pump-programming Tue, 05 Feb 2019 17:00:00 UTC Exploring TMS Therapy for Depressed Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/exploring-tms-therapy-for-depressed-patients Tue, 05 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Aerobic Exercise Expedites Adolescent Athlete Concussion Recovery Time http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aerobic-exercise-expedites-adolescent-athlete-concussion-recovery-time Mon, 04 Feb 2019 17:49:00 UTC Higher Adherence to Less Frequently Prescribed Poststroke Antiepileptic http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/higher-adherence-to-less-frequently-prescribed-poststroke-antiepileptic Mon, 04 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Migraine Nasal Spray, Sumatriptan http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-migraine-nasal-spray-sumatriptan Wed, 30 Jan 2019 15:55:00 UTC Traumatic Brain Injuries Linked to Epilepsy Development http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/traumatic-brain-injuries-linked-epilepsy-development Tue, 29 Jan 2019 10:00:00 UTC FDA Announces Record Rate of Novel Device Approvals in 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-announces-record-rate-of-novel-device-approvals-in-2018 Mon, 28 Jan 2019 20:29:00 UTC Intensive Hypertension Treatment Not Shown to Reduce Dementia Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intensive-hypertension-treatment-not-shown-to-reduce-dementia-risk Mon, 28 Jan 2019 18:41:00 UTC Benzodiazepine Visits Have Doubled, Co-Prescription with Opioids Have Quadrupled http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benzodiazepine-visits-doubled-coprescription-opioids-quadrupled Fri, 25 Jan 2019 18:26:00 UTC Antiepileptic Dose Delays Associated with Worse Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antiepileptic-dose-delays-associated-worse-outcomes Thu, 24 Jan 2019 16:00:00 UTC Greater Benefits for Relapsing-Remitting MS Found with HSCT Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nonmyeloablative-hsct-more-effective-delaying-progression-than-dmts-patients-rrms Thu, 24 Jan 2019 10:00:00 UTC App Aids in Diagnosing Pediatric Epilepsy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/app-aids-in-diagnosing-pediatric-epilepsy Wed, 23 Jan 2019 14:35:00 UTC FDA Clears Gene Therapy for Huntington Disease Assessment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-gene-therapy-for-huntington-disease-assessment Tue, 22 Jan 2019 14:48:00 UTC Elevated Acrolein Levels May Be a Future Diagnostic Tool in Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/elevated-acrolein-levels-future-diagnostic-tool-multiple-sclerosis Mon, 21 Jan 2019 14:31:00 UTC Ocrelizumab Shows Superiority to or Comparability with Other Multiple Sclerosis Treatments http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ocrelizumab-shows-superiority-comparability-multiple-sclerosis-treatments Thu, 17 Jan 2019 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Generic Vigabatrin Tablets http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-generic-vigabatrin-tablets Wed, 16 Jan 2019 18:15:00 UTC FDA Approves Scalpel-Free Parkinson Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-scalpelfree-parkinson-treatment-approved Wed, 16 Jan 2019 16:21:00 UTC Noninvasive Tests Help ID Seizure Site in Children with Focal Epilepsy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/noninvasive-tests-id-seizure-site-children-focal-epilepsy Wed, 16 Jan 2019 14:54:00 UTC Unwise to Use Tardive Dyskinesia as an Umbrella Term http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/unwise-use-tardive-dyskinesia-umbrella-term Wed, 16 Jan 2019 14:00:00 UTC The Perfect Storm: When Parkinson Patients Enter the Hospital http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-perfect-storm-when-parkinsons-patients-enter-the-hospital Tue, 15 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC