MD Magazine: Specialty: Neurology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/neurology/rss Neurology en-us Mon, 16 Jul 2018 18:25:08 UTC Social Events May Raise Risk of Status Epilepticus http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/social-events-may-raise-risk-of-status-epilepticus Sun, 15 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Q&A: Claudia R. Padilla, MD, on Progressing Alzheimer's Research, Part 2 http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/bswhealth/qa-claudia-r-padilla-md-on-progressing-alzheimers-research-part-2 Sat, 14 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Q&A: Claudia R. Padilla, MD, on Progressing Alzheimer's Research, Part 1 http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/bswhealth/qa-claudia-r-padilla-md-on-progressing-alzheimers-research-part-1 Sat, 14 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC VMAT-2 Inhibitors for TD Compared in Meta-Analysis, Not Head-to-Head http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vmat2-inhibitors-for-td-compared-in-metaanalysis-not-headtohead Fri, 13 Jul 2018 15:00:00 UTC Is Treating Schizophrenia with Antipsychotics Worth the Risk? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/is-treating-schizophrenia-with-antipsychotics-worth-the-risk Fri, 13 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC ER Alcohol Intervention Reduces Teen Depression, Partner Violence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/er-alcohol-intervention-reduces-teen-depression-partner-violence Fri, 13 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Orphan Drug Designation Granted by FDA to ACE-083 for Facioscapulohumeral Muscular Dystrophy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/orphan-drug-designation-granted-by-fda-to-ace083-for-facioscapulohumeral-muscular-dystrophy Thu, 12 Jul 2018 18:25:00 UTC Discovery of Brain Receptor Structure Could Improve Epilepsy Drugs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/discovery-of-brain-receptor-structure-could-improve-epilepsy-drugs Thu, 12 Jul 2018 15:00:00 UTC Switching to Generic Levetiracetam Associated With Minimal Impact on Seizure Frequency http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/switching-to-generic-levetiracetam-associated-with-minimal-impact-on-seizure-frequency Wed, 11 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Researchers Review Benefits, Shortcomings of Valbenazine, Deutetrabenazine for TD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-review-benefits-shortcomings-of-valbenazine-deutetrabenazine-for-td Tue, 10 Jul 2018 13:00:00 UTC Promise and Pitfalls of Preventing Migraine With CGRP Inhibitors http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2018/July-Neuro-2018/promise-and-pitfalls-of-preventing-migraine-with-cgrp-inhibitors Tue, 10 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC BAN2401 Shows Significant Reduction in Alzheimer Disease Progression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ban2401-shows-significant-reduction-in-alzheimer-disease-progression Fri, 06 Jul 2018 15:24:00 UTC Caffeine, Chocolate Not Associated With the Triggering of Migraine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/caffeine-chocolate-not-associated-with-the-triggering-of-migraine Thu, 05 Jul 2018 17:00:00 UTC Incobotulinumtoxin A Receives Approval for Excessive Drooling http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/incobotulinumtoxin-a-receives-approval-for-excessive-drooling Tue, 03 Jul 2018 20:06:00 UTC Chronic Migraine Found to More Negatively Impact Relationships, Ability to Begin Family http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/chronic-migraine-found-to-more-negatively-impact-relationships-ability-to-begin-family Tue, 03 Jul 2018 15:00:00 UTC Valbenazine for Tardive Dyskinesia Does Not Drive Cardiovascular Complications http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/valbenazine-for-tardive-dyskinesia-does-not-drive-cardiovascular-complications Tue, 03 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Eptinezumab Continues Migraine Reduction Past Second Dosing in PROMISE 2 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eptinezumab-continues-migraine-reduction-past-second-dosing-in-promise-2 Mon, 02 Jul 2018 13:00:00 UTC Eptinezumab Shows Further Migraine Reductions After Third, Fourth Infusions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eptinezumab-shows-further-migraine-reductions-after-third-fourth-infusions Mon, 02 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC The Challenges, Consequences of Stigma in Mental Illness Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-challenges-consequences-of-stigma-in-mental-illness-patients Thu, 28 Jun 2018 12:14:00 UTC Marijuana-Derived Epilepsy Drug Receives FDA Approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuanaderived-epilepsy-drug-receives-fda-approval Mon, 25 Jun 2018 17:21:00 UTC Early Preterm Birth Associated with ADHD Symptoms, Especially for Girls http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-preterm-birth-associated-with-adhd-symptoms-especially-for-girls Mon, 25 Jun 2018 15:00:00 UTC ADHD Risk Increases for Firstborn Children with Siblings http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-risk-increases-for-firstborn-children-with-siblings Mon, 25 Jun 2018 11:00:00 UTC FDA Grants RMAT Designation for VY-AADC for Parkinson's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-rmat-designation-for-vyaadc-for-parkinsons-disease Fri, 22 Jun 2018 16:43:00 UTC FDA Clears the Way for Phase 3 Acute Migraine Headache Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-the-way-for-phase-3-acute-migraine-headache-trial Fri, 22 Jun 2018 13:46:00 UTC The Embrace of Overseas Medical Schools http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-embrace-of-overseas-medical-schools Thu, 21 Jun 2018 11:00:00 UTC Teva Pulls Out of Chronic Cluster Headache Trial of Fremanezumab http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/teva-pulls-out-of-chronic-cluster-headache-trial-of-fremanezumab Mon, 18 Jun 2018 16:14:00 UTC Ocrelizumab Delays Wheelchair Need by 7 Years for Patients with Progressive MS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ocrelizumab-delays-wheelchair-need-by-7-years-for-patients-with-progressive-ms Thu, 14 Jun 2018 13:40:00 UTC Depression Increases Risk of Cognitive Decline, Dementia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-increases-risk-of-cognitive-decline-dementia Thu, 14 Jun 2018 13:00:00 UTC Expanded Indication for the SOFIA Catheter Receives FDA OK http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/expanded-indication-for-the-sofia-catheter-receives-fda-ok Tue, 12 Jun 2018 16:16:00 UTC FDA Approves MindMotion GO, Mobile Neurorehabilitation Product http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-mindmotion-go-mobile-neurorehabilitation-product Tue, 12 Jun 2018 15:42:00 UTC