MD Magazine: Specialty: Neurology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/neurology/rss Neurology en-us Wed, 16 Oct 2019 03:52:23 UTC Investigators Testing CBD as Treatment for Parkinson Disease-Related Psychosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cbd-parkinson-diseaserelated-psychosis Tue, 15 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Lasmiditan for Adult Migraine Attacks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-lasmiditan-adult-migraine-attacks Fri, 11 Oct 2019 19:06:00 UTC Pediatric Gun Injuries Lead to Long-Term Ocular Burden http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/pediatric-gun-injuries-ocular Thu, 10 Oct 2019 15:43:00 UTC Antipsychotic Initiators with Alzheimer Disease Accumulate Longer Hospital Stays http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotic-initiators-alzheimer-disease-longer-hospital Tue, 08 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Neurological Software Modules http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-neurological-software-modules Mon, 07 Oct 2019 18:01:00 UTC New Cognitive Impairment Recommendations from American Academy of Neurology http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-cognitive-impairment-recommendations-american-academy-of-neurology Wed, 18 Sep 2019 20:00:00 UTC New Approach to Alzheimer Disease Research Focusing on Environmental Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-approach-alzheimer-disease-research-focusing-environmental-risks Fri, 13 Sep 2019 13:00:00 UTC Updated Parkinson Disease Guidelines Available in Canada http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/updated-parkinson-disease-guidelines-canada Mon, 09 Sep 2019 05:00:00 UTC Treatment of Hypertension Could Slow Cognitive Decline In Elderly http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treatment-of-hypertension-could-slow-cognitive-decline-in-elderly Thu, 05 Sep 2019 19:15:00 UTC Gender and Education Does Not Necessarily Impact Cognitive Decline http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gender-education-impact-cognitive-decline Thu, 05 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Sports Medicine" Scheduled for September 4 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-sports-medicine Fri, 30 Aug 2019 16:40:00 UTC Time, Position Played Impacts Cognitive, Mental Health of Former NFL Players http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/time-position-played-impacts-cognitive-mental-health-of-former-nfl-players Fri, 30 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves New Drug to Reduce Off Time for Parkinson Disease Medication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-new-drug-to-reduce-off-time-parkinson-disease-medication Tue, 27 Aug 2019 21:29:00 UTC Trends in Spending and Pricing of Disease-Modifying Therapies for MS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/trends-in-spending-and-pricing-of-diseasemodifying-therapies-for-ms Mon, 26 Aug 2019 20:44:00 UTC Massive Parkinson Disease Database Adding RNA Sequencing Data http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/massive-parkinson-disease-database-adding-rna-sequencing-data Fri, 23 Aug 2019 17:03:00 UTC Blood Pressure Changes Linked to Poor Brain Health in Late Adulthood http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blood-pressure-changes-poor-brain-health-late-adulthood Tue, 20 Aug 2019 23:00:00 UTC Non-Movement Symptoms Negatively Impacting Parkinson Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nonmovement-symptoms-negatively-parkinson-patients Fri, 09 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Excessive Caffeine Intake Could Trigger Migraines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/excessive-caffeine-migraines Thu, 08 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Initial Reports Positive for Plasma Treatment of Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plasma-treatment-alzheimer-disease Wed, 07 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Mental Health Stigma" Scheduled for August 6 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-mental-health-stigma-august-6 Mon, 05 Aug 2019 19:26:00 UTC Karl Doghramji, MD: Defining Insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-defining-insomnia Mon, 05 Aug 2019 12:55:00 UTC Investigators Connect Liver Function with Alzheimer Symptoms http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/liver-function-alzheimer-symptoms Thu, 01 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Drug Approvals Up in 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-drug-approvals-2018 Wed, 31 Jul 2019 20:16:00 UTC Neurology Congress to Host Expert Talk on Stroke Care Issues http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neurology-congress-to-host-expert-talk-on-stroke-care-issues Mon, 29 Jul 2019 20:23:00 UTC Alzheimer Pipeline Gives Researchers Hope to Better Understand Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alzheimer-pipeline-researchers-understand-disease Mon, 29 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC Phase 3 Clinical Trial for Slow Release Parkinson Drug Fails http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-3-clinical-trial-for-slow-release-parkinson-drug-fails Tue, 23 Jul 2019 13:15:00 UTC FDA Approves Generic Versions of Lyrica http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-generic-versions-of-lyrica Mon, 22 Jul 2019 16:05:00 UTC DOACs versus Warfarin After Stroke For Older Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doacs-versus-warfarin-after-stroke-for-older-patients Mon, 22 Jul 2019 15:00:00 UTC A Historical Perspective of Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-historical-perspective-of-alzheimer-disease Tue, 16 Jul 2019 13:19:00 UTC Study: Biological Alzheimer More Common than Clinical Alzheimer http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-biological-alzheimer-more-common-than-clinical-alzheimer Tue, 16 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC