MD Magazine: Specialty: Neurology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/neurology/rss Neurology en-us Tue, 23 Apr 2019 12:56:40 UTC Very Low LDL Cholesterol May Increase Hemorrhagic Stroke Risk in Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/very-low-ldl-cholesterol-may-increase-hemorrhagic-stroke-risk-in-women Fri, 19 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC STR1VE Trial in SMA1 Demonstrates Positive Interim Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/str1ve-trial-sma1-demonstrates-positive-interim-results Wed, 17 Apr 2019 18:51:00 UTC FDA Accepts NDA for Riluzole Oral Film for ALS Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-nda-riluzole-oral-film-als-treatment Tue, 16 Apr 2019 16:13:00 UTC USPSTF: Inconclusive Evidence for Lead Screening in Asymptomatic Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uspstf-inconclusive-evidence-lead-screening-asymptomatic-children Tue, 16 Apr 2019 15:30:00 UTC Stress, Uncertainty Faced By Families of Children with Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stress-uncertainty-faced-by-families-of-children-with-multiple-sclerosis Wed, 10 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Who Stole Einstein's Brain? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/who-stole-einsteins-brain Tue, 09 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Yoga versus Traditional Treatment Methods for People with Parkinson Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/yoga-for-people-with-parkinson-disease Mon, 08 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC ALS Gene Expression Atlas Could Provide New Disease Insights http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/als-gene-expression-atlas-could-provide-new-disease-insights Fri, 05 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Association of PET with Changes in Management of Patients with Dementia, MCI http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/association-of-pet-with-changes-in-management-of-patients-with-dementia-mci Tue, 02 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Issues CRL for Rizaport Acute Migraine Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-crl-rizaport-acute-migraine-treatment Tue, 02 Apr 2019 13:41:00 UTC Cladribine FDA Approval Comes with Boxed Warning Label http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cladribine-fda-approval-comes-with-boxed-warning-label Mon, 01 Apr 2019 16:59:00 UTC FDA Approves Siponimod to Treat Relapsing Forms of MS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-siponimod-to-treat-relapsing-forms-of-ms Wed, 27 Mar 2019 14:13:00 UTC Phase 3 Results Show Reduced Agitation in Alzheimer Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-3-results-show-reduced-agitation-alzheimer-patients Mon, 25 Mar 2019 17:26:00 UTC Soda, Sugary Drinks Linked to More Severe Symptoms for MS Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/soda-sugary-drinks-severe-symptoms-ms Fri, 22 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC Disease-Modifying Therapies of MS Reduce Persistent Disability Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/disease-modifying-therapies-ms-reduce-persistent-disabilities Thu, 21 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC New Hope for Young Children with SMA - Early Treatment is Key http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/young-children-sma-early-treatment-key Thu, 21 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC BMI at Young Age Linked to Risk of Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bmi-young-age-linked-multiple-sclerosis Wed, 20 Mar 2019 21:18:00 UTC Rehabilitation, Exercise Improve Multiple Sclerosis Cognitive Abilities http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rehabilitation-exercise-improve-multiple-sclerosis-cognitive-abilities Thu, 14 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC Managing Epilepsy and Seizures in the Emergency Department http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/managing-epilepsy-seizures-emergency-department Thu, 14 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC Study Finds No Heightened Relapse Risk for Postpartum Women with MS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-finds-no-heightened-relapse-risk-for-postpartum-women-with-ms Wed, 13 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC Study Finds Strong Association Between Dry Eye Disease and Migraines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-finds-strong-association-between-dry-eye-disease-and-migraines Wed, 13 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC Multiple Sclerosis Stem Cell Transplant Compared to Disease-Modifying Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multiple-sclerosis-stem-cell-transplant-disease-modifying-therapy Tue, 12 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Accepts NDA for Investigational Insomnia Drug Lemborexant http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-nda-investigational-insomnia-drug-lemborexant Mon, 11 Mar 2019 14:36:00 UTC FDA Accepts Ubrogepant NDA for Acute Migraine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-ubrogepant-nda-for-acute-migraine Mon, 11 Mar 2019 14:20:00 UTC Dennis Charney, MD: The Hope of Ketamine for Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dennis-charney-md-the-hope-of-ketamine-for-depression Fri, 08 Mar 2019 14:00:00 UTC Insights on Rare MICPCH Syndrome Could Help with Autism, Epilepsy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insights-rare-micpch-syndrome-could-help-autism-epilepsy Thu, 07 Mar 2019 18:29:00 UTC Multiple Sclerosis Prevalence Nears 1 Million US Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multiple-sclerosis-prevalence-nears-1-million-us-patients Wed, 06 Mar 2019 14:00:00 UTC FDA Grants Priority Review to Galcanezumab for Episodic Cluster Headache http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-priority-review-galcanezumab-episodic-cluster-headache Tue, 05 Mar 2019 18:18:00 UTC FDA Approves Methylphenidate Hydrochloride for Adult, Pediatric ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-methylphenidate-chloride-for-adult-pediatric-adhd Fri, 01 Mar 2019 17:19:00 UTC Anxiety, Depression Contribute to Multiple Sclerosis Impaired Cognition http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anxiety-depression-contribute-to-multiple-sclerosis-impaired-cognition Thu, 21 Feb 2019 14:42:00 UTC