MD Magazine: Specialty: Internal Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/internal-medicine/rss Internal Medicine en-us Thu, 21 Feb 2019 00:52:21 UTC Health Share of Economy to Near 20% in Next Decade http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/health-share-economy-next-decade Wed, 20 Feb 2019 21:17:00 UTC FDA Fast Tracks Intranasal Epinephrine Spray http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-fast-tracks-intranasal-epinephrine-spray Wed, 20 Feb 2019 15:03:00 UTC Direct-Acting Antivirals for HCV Reduce Mortality, Liver Cancer http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/direct-acting-antivirals-hcv-reduce-mortality-liver-cancer Wed, 20 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Anita Reddy, MD: Reducing Redundant X-Rays in the ICU http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anita-reddy-md-reducing-redundant-xrays-in-the-icu Mon, 18 Feb 2019 22:16:00 UTC Oxygenation Index Indicative of ARDS Patient Condition http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oxygenation-index-indicative-of-ards-patient-condition Mon, 18 Feb 2019 15:56:00 UTC Novel Method Clears Hepatitis C from Donor Lungs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novel-method-clears-hepatitis-c-from-donor-lungs Fri, 15 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Parental Pressure Linked to Medical School Uncertainty, Potential Burnout http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/parental-pressure-linked-to-medical-school-uncertainty-potential-burnout Thu, 14 Feb 2019 15:14:00 UTC HCV Treatment Efficacious for Associated Cryoglobulinemia Vasculitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-treatment-efficacious-associated-cryoglobulinemia-vasculitis Thu, 14 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Sofosbuvir Well-Tolerated in Asian Americans with Hepatitis C http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sofosbuvir-well-tolerated-asian-americans-hepatitis-c Wed, 13 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Analysis Favors Universal HCV Screening over Current Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/analysis-favors-universal-hcv-screening-over-current-guidelines Mon, 11 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Montefiore Heart Failure Program Focuses on Fewer, Better Stays http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/montefiore-heart-failure-program-focuses-on-fewer-better-stays Sun, 10 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Maria Sophocles, MD: Advancing Women's Healthcare http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maria-sophocles-md-advancing-womens-healthcare Sat, 09 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC For Quitting, E-Cigarettes Outperform Nicotine-Replacement Options http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/for-quitting-e-cigarettes-outperform-nicotine-replacement-options Fri, 08 Feb 2019 18:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Cablivi for Rare Blood Clotting Disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-cablivi-rare-blood-clotting-disorder Wed, 06 Feb 2019 18:19:00 UTC Influenza Vaccine Tied to Lower Hospitalization Rates in COPD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-vaccine-lower-hospitalization-rates-copd-patients Wed, 06 Feb 2019 16:00:00 UTC Review: AOBP Readings More Accurate Than Office BP Readings for Hypertension http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aobp-readings-more-accurate-office-bp-readings-hypertension Wed, 06 Feb 2019 15:12:00 UTC FDA Approves Flowonix Maestro Software for Pump Programming http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-flowonix-maestro-software-pump-programming Tue, 05 Feb 2019 17:00:00 UTC OxyContin Abuse Deterrent Formulation Linked to HCV Surge http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oxycontin-abuse-deterrent-formulation-linked-hcv-surge Tue, 05 Feb 2019 15:30:00 UTC HIV Infection Raises Risk of Death for Patients with Hepatocellular Carcinoma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-infection-raises-risk-death-patients-hepatocellular-carcinoma Tue, 05 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Phase 3 Results for Baricitinib in Atopic Dermatitis Indicate Efficacy, Safety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-3-results-baricitinib-atopic-dermatitis-efficacy-safety Mon, 04 Feb 2019 22:28:00 UTC Higher Adherence to Less Frequently Prescribed Poststroke Antiepileptic http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/higher-adherence-to-less-frequently-prescribed-poststroke-antiepileptic Mon, 04 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC One in Six Physician Mothers Provide Care to Other People http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/one-in-six-physician-mothers-provide-care-to-other-people Fri, 01 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Influenza-Like Illnesses Cause Excess Deaths Among People with Kidney Failure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-like-illnesses-cause-excess-deaths-kidney-failure Thu, 31 Jan 2019 10:00:00 UTC New Aripiprazole Patients Not at Worse Risk for Self-Harm, Hospitalization http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-aripiprazole-patients-not-at-worse-risk-for-hospitalization-selfharm Wed, 30 Jan 2019 17:59:00 UTC Phase 1 Trial of Cannabis Ointment Demonstrates Safety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-1-trial-cannabis-ointment-demonstrates-safety Wed, 30 Jan 2019 16:18:00 UTC USPSTF Reaffirms Prophylactic for Gonococcal Eye Infections in Newborns http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uspstf-prophylactic-gonococcal-eye-infections-newborns Tue, 29 Jan 2019 17:18:00 UTC FDA Announces Record Rate of Novel Device Approvals in 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-announces-record-rate-of-novel-device-approvals-in-2018 Mon, 28 Jan 2019 20:29:00 UTC Intensive Hypertension Treatment Not Shown to Reduce Dementia Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intensive-hypertension-treatment-not-shown-to-reduce-dementia-risk Mon, 28 Jan 2019 18:41:00 UTC UK Gonorrhea Guideline Guards Against Antibiotic Resistance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uk-gonorrhea-guideline-guards-antibiotic-resistance Mon, 28 Jan 2019 15:00:00 UTC Benzodiazepine Visits Have Doubled, Co-Prescription with Opioids Have Quadrupled http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benzodiazepine-visits-doubled-coprescription-opioids-quadrupled Fri, 25 Jan 2019 18:26:00 UTC