MD Magazine: Specialty: Internal Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/internal-medicine/rss Internal Medicine en-us Fri, 06 Dec 2019 06:14:29 UTC Time-Restricted Diet Shows Promise for Metabolic Syndrome in Pilot Study https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/time-restricted-diet-metabolic-syndrome-pilot-study Thu, 05 Dec 2019 16:00:00 UTC Survey Shows Patient Interest in Improved Physician Engagement, Tech Options https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-patient-improved-physician-engagement-tech-options Thu, 05 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC Glecaprevir and Pibrentasvir Helps HCV Patients with Treatment Failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/glecaprevir-pibrentasvir-hcv-treatment Thu, 05 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC New Data Details Historic Rise and Fall of US Life Expectancy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-data-details-historic-rise-and-fall-of-us-life-expectancy Tue, 03 Dec 2019 14:00:00 UTC New Study Finds Ice Baths Do More Harm Than Good for Muscle Growth, Repair https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ice-baths-do-more-harm-than-good-for-muscle-growth-repair Tue, 03 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC Nicotine Replacement Therapy Does Not Drive Post Surgery Risks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nicotine-replacement-therapy-post-surgery-risks Tue, 03 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC My Favorite Holiday CPT Codes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/my-favorite-holiday-cpt-codes Thu, 28 Nov 2019 12:31:00 UTC Arjun Masurkar, MD, PhD: New Treatment on the Horizon for Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/masurkar-alzheimer-disease Tue, 26 Nov 2019 17:08:00 UTC Margaret Nachtigall, MD: Managing Menopause https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/margaret-nachtingall-managing-menopause Sun, 24 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC R. Scott Wright, MD: ORION-10 Findings https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/r-scott-white-orion-10-findings Wed, 20 Nov 2019 18:50:00 UTC Women Often Underrepresented in Cardiovascular and Diabetes Clinical Trials https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/women-cardiovascular-diabetes-trials Tue, 19 Nov 2019 17:25:00 UTC Darryl Sleep, MD: Treating for Longer, Improved Life https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/darryl-sleep-treating-longer-improved-life Mon, 18 Nov 2019 00:24:00 UTC Notes from Rounds: Day One at AHA 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/notes-from-rounds-day-one-aha-2019 Sun, 17 Nov 2019 22:38:00 UTC Janssen Launches CHIEF-HF Wearable Device Trial https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/janssen-chief-hf-wearable-device-trial Sat, 16 Nov 2019 14:24:00 UTC Apple Heart Study Shows Watch Device Accuracy in AFib Detection https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/apple-heart-study-watch-device-afib-detection Fri, 15 Nov 2019 22:55:00 UTC FDA Approves Crizanlizumab for Sickle Cell Complications https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-crizanlizumab-sickle-cell-complications Fri, 15 Nov 2019 21:08:00 UTC Investigators Test Lumasiran for Treating PH1 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/lumasiran-ph1 Fri, 15 Nov 2019 16:54:00 UTC Q&A with George Mulligan, PhD: ASP1128 Cuts Down on Acute Kidney Injuries https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/mulligan-asp1128-acute-kidney-injuries Thu, 14 Nov 2019 20:23:00 UTC Q&A with Abdul Abdellatif, MD: New Era for Gout Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/abdellatif-gout-patients Thu, 14 Nov 2019 17:11:00 UTC Carina Venter, PhD, RD: Addressing Food Allergy Co-Factors https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/carina-venter-addressing-food-allergy-co-factors Tue, 12 Nov 2019 19:18:00 UTC Katherine Tuttle, MD: Many Options Available in Nephrology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/tuttle-options-nephrology Tue, 12 Nov 2019 17:01:00 UTC Nwamaka Eneanya, MD: Racial, Gender Gaps in Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/eneanya-racial-gender-treatment Mon, 11 Nov 2019 15:56:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: Mental Health Stigma Panel https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-podcast-mental-health-stigma-panel Mon, 11 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC CREDENCE Study Hits Landmark Status at Kidney Week https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/credence-kidney-week Sat, 09 Nov 2019 23:35:00 UTC New Gout Guidelines Previewed at ACR 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/new-gout-guidelines-acr-2019 Sat, 09 Nov 2019 22:18:00 UTC Zoe Kibbelaar: Research Collaboration Thriving at Kidney Week https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/kibbelaar-research-kidney-week Sat, 09 Nov 2019 21:40:00 UTC Brad Rovin, MD: The Impact of the NOBILITY Study https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/rovin-nobility-study Fri, 08 Nov 2019 21:37:00 UTC Roxadustat Increases Hemoglobin Levels in Duo of Clinical Trials https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/roxadustat-hemoglobin-levels-clinical Fri, 08 Nov 2019 16:43:00 UTC Katja Gist, DO: Pediatric Patients Overlooked in Nephrology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/gist-pediatric-patients-nephrology Thu, 07 Nov 2019 21:10:00 UTC Brad Rovin, MD: Gaps in Treatment for Lupus Nephritis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/rovin-gaps-lupus-nephritis Thu, 07 Nov 2019 19:30:00 UTC