MD Magazine: Specialty: Internal Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/internal-medicine/rss Internal Medicine en-us Thu, 20 Jun 2019 22:32:49 UTC FDA Approves Liraglutide for Pediatric Patients with Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-liraglutide-for-pediatric-patients-with-type-2-diabetes Mon, 17 Jun 2019 21:02:00 UTC FDA Approves MRI-friendly Cochlear Implant http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-mri-friendly-cochlear-implant Mon, 17 Jun 2019 15:17:00 UTC Cardiovascular Impact of 10 Year Lifestyle Interventions In Diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/cardiovascular-impact-of-10-year-lifestyle-interventions-in-diabetics Mon, 17 Jun 2019 15:00:00 UTC Sam Engel, MD: Ertugliflozin Two-Year Impact on Renal Function http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/sam-engel-ertugliflozin-two-year-impact-on-renal-function Mon, 17 Jun 2019 14:02:00 UTC Ofri Mosenzon, MD: Dapagliflozin Impact on Renal Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/ofri-mosenzon-md-dapagliflozin-impact-on-renal-outcomes Fri, 14 Jun 2019 17:00:00 UTC Patrick Burgess, MD: Biggest Challenges Facing Diabetes Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/patrick-burgess-md-biggest-challenges-facing-diabetes-patients Fri, 14 Jun 2019 13:18:00 UTC Timothy J. Wilt, MD: Behind the Updated ACP Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/timothy-j-wilt-md-behind-the-updated-acp-guidelines Thu, 13 Jun 2019 13:00:00 UTC Much Pregnancy-related CVD Risk Associated with BMI, BP http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/much-pregnancy-related-cvd-risk-associated-bmi-bp Wed, 12 Jun 2019 15:00:00 UTC Lemborexant Shows Promise for Sleep Disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lemborexant-shows-promise-for-sleep-disorders Wed, 12 Jun 2019 13:21:00 UTC Risankizumab Provides Long-term Psoriasis Skin Clearance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/risankizumab-provides-longterm-psoriasis-skin-clearance Tue, 11 Jun 2019 14:39:00 UTC Sleep Disorders Common Among Nurses http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-disorders-common-among-nurses Tue, 11 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC American College of Physicians Details Methods for Creating Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/american-college-of-physicians-details-methods-for-creating-guidelines Mon, 10 Jun 2019 21:00:00 UTC Medical Marijuana Laws Likely Don't Affect Opioid Overdose Deaths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medical-marijuana-laws-likely-dont-affect-opioid-overdose-deaths Mon, 10 Jun 2019 19:03:00 UTC PREVIEW Data Shows 96% Diabetes Prevention with Diet, Exercise Management http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/preview-data-diabetes-prevention-diet-exercise Sun, 09 Jun 2019 14:59:00 UTC ACP Guideline for A1c Levels Provide Cost-Effectiveness for Diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/acp-guideline-a1c-cost-effectiveness-diabetics Sat, 08 Jun 2019 16:05:00 UTC FDA Approves Zerbaxa for vHABP/VABP http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-zerbaxa-for-vhabp-vabp Mon, 03 Jun 2019 20:20:00 UTC Primary Care Physicians Hold Significant Value in Oncology Care http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asco-2019/primary-care-physicians-value-oncology Mon, 03 Jun 2019 11:45:00 UTC Coffee's Negative Impact on Heart Health May Be Overstated http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/coffees-negative-impact-on-heart-health-may-be-overstated Mon, 03 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC Female Investigators Increasing in Medical Journal Articles http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/female-investigators-medical-journal-articles Wed, 29 May 2019 15:54:00 UTC Preventable Disease Survivor Interviews Combat Vaccine Hesistancy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/preventable-disease-survivor-interviews-combat-vaccine-hesistancy Wed, 29 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Veteran Opioid Overdose Deaths Are on the Rise http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/veteran-opioid-overdose-deaths-are-on-the-rise Mon, 27 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Lori Raney, MD: Mental Health Needs of An Aging Population http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lori-raney-md-mental-health-needs-of-an-aging-population Fri, 24 May 2019 17:00:00 UTC Lori Raney, MD: Integrating Collaborative Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lori-raney-md-integrating-collaborative-care Fri, 24 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Calcipotriene Foam for Patients Between 12 and 17 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-calcipotriene-foam-for-patients-between-12-and-17 Wed, 22 May 2019 21:22:00 UTC Fasting Could Serve as New Treatment Method for Obesity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fasting-could-serve-as-new-treatment-method-for-obesity Tue, 21 May 2019 17:30:00 UTC Intrahepatic Cholestasis of Pregnancy linked to NAFLD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intrahepatic-cholestasis-of-pregnancy-linked-to-nafld Mon, 20 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC What Constitutes Quality Primary Care? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-constitutes-quality-primary-care Thu, 16 May 2019 19:52:00 UTC Diabetes Drug Metformin Associated with Reduced AMD Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-drug-metformin-associated-reduced-amd-risk Thu, 16 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC Uterine Fibroids Successfully Treated with Relugolix Combo Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uterine-fibroids-successfully-treated-relugolix-combo-therapy Tue, 14 May 2019 17:01:00 UTC Hurting Healers: Violence in the Hospital http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hurting-healers-violence-in-the-hospital Tue, 14 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC