MD Magazine: Specialty: Internal Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/internal-medicine/rss Internal Medicine en-us Sun, 19 Jan 2020 19:45:24 UTC Undiagnosed Obstructive Sleep Apnea an Economic Burden for Older Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/undiagnosed-sleep-apnea-economic-burden-older-adults Sun, 19 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC Adam B. Hill, MD: Improving Public Mental Health Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adam-b-hill-md-improving-public-mental-health-care Fri, 17 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Antipsychotic Use Increases Fall Risk for Alzheimer Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotic-increases-fall-risk-alzheimer-patients Fri, 17 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC FDA Advisory Committee Split on Extended-Release Bupivacaine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-advisory-split-extendedrelease-bupivacaine Thu, 16 Jan 2020 22:35:00 UTC Dialysis Most Effective Treatment for Frail Patients with ESKD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dialysis-effective-treatment-frail-eskd Thu, 16 Jan 2020 15:53:00 UTC Ambroxol Shows Potential as a Parkinson Disease Drug https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-ambroxol-parkinson-disease-drug Thu, 16 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC HCPLive Announces New Tweet Chat Series with SoMeDocs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcplive-announces-new-tweet-chat-series-with-somedocs Wed, 15 Jan 2020 21:42:00 UTC Mental Health Openness Improves Med Students' Attitudes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-openness-improves-med-students-attitudes Wed, 15 Jan 2020 17:00:00 UTC SoMeDocs Harbors the Physician Going Online https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/somedocs-harbors-the-physician-going-online Wed, 15 Jan 2020 15:09:00 UTC Investigators Link Farm Proximity Residence to C. Difficile https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/link-proximity-residence-farms-c-difficile Wed, 15 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC Adam B. Hill, MD: Recovery & Writing on Mental Health Struggles https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adam-b-hill-md-recovery-writing-mental-health-struggles Tue, 14 Jan 2020 19:52:00 UTC No Link Found Between Schizophrenia Physical Morbidity and Antipsychotics https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/link-physical-morbidity-antipsychotics-schizophrenia Tue, 14 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Resources for Finding a Nonclinical Job https://www.mdmag.com/physicians-money-digest/practice-management/resources-for-finding-a-nonclinical-job Mon, 13 Jan 2020 18:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Cocaine Hydrochloride Nasal Anesthetic Solution https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-cocaine-hydrochloride-nasal-anesthetic Mon, 13 Jan 2020 15:48:00 UTC Investigators Suggest Expanding Donor Pool with Discarded Kidneys https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/donor-pool-discarded-kidneys Mon, 13 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC IBD Causes Pregnancy Related Complications https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ibd-pregnancy-complications Sat, 11 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC New Schizophrenia Drug Cuts Down on Side Effects https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/schizophrenia-drug-side-effects Fri, 10 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Healthcare 2020: Video, Vaping, Value and More https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/healthcare-2020-video-vaping-and-value-and-more Fri, 10 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Lumateperone Beneficial as a Schizophrenia Drug https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lumateperone-schizophrenia-drug Wed, 08 Jan 2020 20:31:00 UTC Antipsychotics Causing Sudden Death or Cardiopulmonary Arrest in Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotics-death-cardiopulmonary-adults Tue, 07 Jan 2020 17:59:00 UTC ACP Releases Guidelines for Treatment of Age-Related Low Testosterone https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acp-releases-guidelines-age-related-low-testosterone-treatment Tue, 07 Jan 2020 15:51:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Wearable Devices in Healthcare" Scheduled for January 13 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-wearable-devices-healthcare-scheduled-january-13 Mon, 06 Jan 2020 20:16:00 UTC Nicotine E-Cigarettes, Patches Benefit Smoking Cessation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nicotine-e-cigarettes-patches-benefit-smoking-cessation Mon, 06 Jan 2020 13:19:00 UTC The Best of Medical Chart Errors https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-best-of-medical-chart-errors Sun, 05 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Investigators Looking at Best Strategies for Monitoring Traumatic Brain Injuries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/strategies-traumatic-brain-injuries Sun, 05 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC Genome Variant Identifies Anti-Drug Antibodies for Crohn's Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genome-antidrug-antibodies-crohns Fri, 03 Jan 2020 16:49:00 UTC Pyrethroid Exposure Increases Risk of All-Cause, Cancer, and Cardiovascular Death https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pyrethroid-exposure-increases-risk-cancer-cardiovascular-death Fri, 03 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Imaging Tau Proteins Predicts Brain Atrophy in Alzheimer Disease Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tau-proteins-brain-atrophy-alzheimer Thu, 02 Jan 2020 16:54:00 UTC The 10 Most Read Articles of 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-most-read-articles-2019 Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:21:00 UTC Raza Alvi, MD: Cardiology-Oncology Collaboration https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/raza-alvi-md-cardiologyoncology-collaboration Sun, 29 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC