MD Magazine: Specialty: Internal Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/internal-medicine/rss Internal Medicine en-us Wed, 16 Oct 2019 04:00:37 UTC Positive Results for Medication Aimed at Reducing Opioid Use Post-Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medication-opioid-postsurgery Tue, 15 Oct 2019 17:31:00 UTC Hospice Care Improves End-of-Life Care for Patients who Stop Dialysis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hospice-endoflife-care-dialysis Tue, 15 Oct 2019 15:06:00 UTC Investigators Testing CBD as Treatment for Parkinson Disease-Related Psychosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cbd-parkinson-diseaserelated-psychosis Tue, 15 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Young Adult E-Cigarette Use Began Rise in 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/e-cigarette-use-2017 Mon, 14 Oct 2019 19:02:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: Using Social Media as a Physician at AAO 2019 http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/podcast-social-media-physician-aao-2019 Mon, 14 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Sprifermin Helps Osteoarthritis Patients Regain Cartilage Thickness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sprifermin-osteoarthritis-cartilage-thickness Fri, 11 Oct 2019 16:00:00 UTC New Research Links HBV, HCV Infections to Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hbv-hcv-infections-diabetes Fri, 11 Oct 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves New Device to Prevent Venous Thromboembolism http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-device-prevent-venous-thromboembolism Thu, 10 Oct 2019 14:12:00 UTC Beatrice Edwards, MD: The Future of Monoclonal Antibody Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/beatrice-edwards-monoclonal-antibody-therapy Thu, 10 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Intervention Program Linked to Reduced Steroid Use for IBD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intervention-reduced-steroid-ibd-patients Thu, 10 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Beatrice Edwards, MD: The Best Way to Treat Osteoporosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/beatrice-edwards-treat-osteoporosis Wed, 09 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Afamelanotide to Treat Erythropoietic Protoporphyria http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-afamelanotide-erythropoietic-protoporphyria Tue, 08 Oct 2019 17:52:00 UTC Antipsychotic Initiators with Alzheimer Disease Accumulate Longer Hospital Stays http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotic-initiators-alzheimer-disease-longer-hospital Tue, 08 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Black, Ethnic Diabetics Less Likely to be Prescribed Newer Medications http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/black-ethnic-diabetics-less-likely-medications Mon, 07 Oct 2019 18:00:00 UTC Investigators Examine Withdrawal from Crohn's Disease Drugs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/withdrawal-crohns-disease-drug Mon, 07 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC New Device Reduces Contrast-Induced Kidney Injuries http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/device-contrast-induced-kidney-injuries Fri, 04 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves New HIV PrEP Drug http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-hiv-prep-drug Thu, 03 Oct 2019 21:04:00 UTC FDA Approves Artificial Intelligence-Based Physiological Monitor http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-artificial-intelligence-physiological-monitor Thu, 03 Oct 2019 14:18:00 UTC Dangers of Antidepressant Use Not Supported by Evidence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dangers-antidepressant-evidence Thu, 03 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Investigators Compare Total Hip Arthroplasty with Hemiarthroplasty for Fractures http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hip-arthroplasty-hemiarthroplasty-fractures Thu, 03 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Investigators Identify Crohn's Disease Drug's Impact on Histologic Activity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/crohns-disease-drugs-histologic-activity Wed, 02 Oct 2019 16:00:00 UTC Connected Patient Challenge: Boston Scientific Issues Call for New Digital Tools to Better Manage Chronic Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/connected-patient-challenge-boston-scientific-issues-call-for-new-digital-tools-to-better-manage-chronic-conditions Tue, 01 Oct 2019 20:56:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: Diagnosing Food Allergy with Whitney Morgan Block http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/podcast-diagnosing-food-allergy-whitney-morgan-block Mon, 30 Sep 2019 13:00:00 UTC Filgotinib Could Be Effective for Treating Ankylosing Spondylitis http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ccr-west-2019/filgotinib-could-be-effective-for-treating-ankylosing-spondylitis Sat, 28 Sep 2019 23:17:00 UTC Theresa Lawrence Ford, MD: State of Burnout in Rheumatology http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ccr-west-2019/burnout-in-rheumatology Sat, 28 Sep 2019 19:11:00 UTC Maria Greenwald, MD: Physician Knowledge of Prescription Cost Burden http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ccr-west-2019/maria-greenwald-md-physician-knowledge-of-prescription-cost-burden Fri, 27 Sep 2019 19:20:00 UTC Maria Greenwald, MD: How to Help Patients Save on Prescription Costs http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ccr-west-2019/help-patients-save-on-prescription-costs Fri, 27 Sep 2019 17:47:00 UTC Positive Results for Adjunctive Therapy for Major Depressive Disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adjunctive-therapy-major-depressive-disorder Fri, 27 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC A Healthy Diet Reduces the Risk of Chronic Kidney Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/healthy-diet-risk-chronic-kidney-disease Thu, 26 Sep 2019 16:17:00 UTC SLE Patients do not Adhere to Medication Regimen http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ccr-west-2019/sle-medication-regimen Thu, 26 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC