MD Magazine: Specialty: Internal Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/internal-medicine/rss Internal Medicine en-us Wed, 21 Aug 2019 12:57:43 UTC Men With Advanced Dementia Face More Burdens in Nursing Homes Than Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/men-advanced-dementia-burdens-nursing-homes-women Wed, 21 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Childhood-Onset IBD Increases Risk for Psychiatric Disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/childhoodonset-ibd-increases-risk-psychiatric-disorders Tue, 20 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Issues CLR for Tasimelteon to Treat Jet Lag Disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-clr-tasimelteon-treat-jet-lag-disorder Mon, 19 Aug 2019 16:01:00 UTC FDA Approves Device to Treat Advanced Heart Failure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-device-treat-advanced-heart-failure Mon, 19 Aug 2019 13:53:00 UTC Depression Symptoms Help Predict Cognitive Loss in Alzheimer Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-symptoms-predict-cognitive-loss-alzheimer-patients Mon, 19 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Hana Kahleova, MD: Plant-Based Fibers and Nutritional Supplements http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plant-based-fibers-and-nutritional-supplements Sun, 18 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Spinal Tether Device to Correct Idiopathic Scoliosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-spinal-tether-device-correct-idiopathic-scoliosis Fri, 16 Aug 2019 15:01:00 UTC Whole Food Diet Beneficial For Children with Crohn http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/whole-food-diet-beneficial-children-crohns-disease Fri, 16 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC New Research Connects Atherosclerotic Cardiovascular Disease with HCV Infections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/research-atherosclerotic-cardiovascular-disease-hcv-infections Thu, 15 Aug 2019 16:53:00 UTC Genetic Risks for ADHD Prevalent with Hypomanic Symptoms in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genetic-risks-adhd-prevalent-hypomanic-symptoms-children Thu, 15 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC How Primary Care Physicians Can Play an Important Role in the Fertility Journey http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-primary-care-physicians-can-play-an-important-role-in-the-fertility-journey Thu, 15 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Drug for Treatment-Resistant Form of Tuberculosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-drug-treatmentresistant-tuberculosis Wed, 14 Aug 2019 18:49:00 UTC Midlife and Late Life Blood Pressure Tied to Dementia Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/midlife-late-life-blood-pressure-dementia-risk Wed, 14 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Aflibercept Injection Treatment for Retinal Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-aflibercept-injection-treatment-retinal-conditions Tue, 13 Aug 2019 14:30:00 UTC Popular ADHD Medication Impacting Brain Development in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/popular-adhd-medication-brain-development-children Tue, 13 Aug 2019 14:00:00 UTC Chlamydia Vaccine Appears Safe After Phase 1 Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/chlamydia-vaccine-safe-phase-1-trial Mon, 12 Aug 2019 23:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "The State of Liver Disease" Scheduled for August 14 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-liver-disease-august-14 Mon, 12 Aug 2019 16:45:00 UTC Investigators Gain Insight into High Depression Rates for IBD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/investigators-insight-depression-rates-ibd-patients Mon, 12 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Annual Medical Aid in Dying Requests Consistent in Oregon, Washington http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/annual-medical-aid-in-dying-requests-oregon-washington Fri, 09 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC Smoking Not Beneficial for Patients with Ulcerative Colitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smoking-beneficial-patients-ulcerative-colitis Fri, 09 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Viaskin Peanut Patch Re-Submitted to the FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/viaskin-peanut-patch-fda Thu, 08 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Infants Gain C. Difficile Immunity Early in Life http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/infants-c-difficile-immunity-early Thu, 08 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Persistent Inflammation and Risk of Mortality among Sepsis Survivors http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/inflammation-mortality-readmission-sepsis-survivors Wed, 07 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC Increase in Blood Clot and Death Risk Spark FDA Warnings for Tofacitinib http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blood-clot-death-fda-warnings-tofacitinib Tue, 06 Aug 2019 16:28:00 UTC New Survey Highlights Growing Physician Burnout Problem http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-physician-burnout-problem Tue, 06 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Mental Health Stigma" Scheduled for August 6 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-mental-health-stigma-august-6 Mon, 05 Aug 2019 19:26:00 UTC Machine Learning Tool Better Predicts Patients at Risk for Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/machine-learning-predicts-alzheimer-disease Mon, 05 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Drug Approvals Up in 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-drug-approvals-2018 Wed, 31 Jul 2019 20:16:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Parents and Physicians in Pediatric Care" Scheduled for July 31 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-parents-and-physicians-in-pediatric-care-scheduled-for-july-31 Tue, 30 Jul 2019 13:51:00 UTC Hospital Experience Associated with Improved Pulmonary Embolism Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hospital-experience-associated-with-improved-pulmonary-embolism-mortality Tue, 30 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC