HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Internal Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/internal-medicine/rss Internal Medicine en-us Fri, 10 Jul 2020 00:41:44 UTC Free Webcast on Pediatric Atopic Dermatitis Scheduled for July 23 https://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/plaque-psoriasis-np-pa/free-webcast-on-pediatric-atopic-dermatitis-scheduled-for-july-16 Thu, 09 Jul 2020 17:44:00 UTC Polygenic Risk Score Could Better Predict Severe COPD Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/polygenic-risk-score-could-better-predict-severe-copd-risk Thu, 09 Jul 2020 09:00:00 UTC Biogen Submits BLA for Investigational Alzheimer Disease Agent https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/biogen-bla-investigational-alzheimer-agent Wed, 08 Jul 2020 16:08:00 UTC New Neurologic Symptoms Found in Children with COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neurologic-symptoms-children-covid-19 Wed, 08 Jul 2020 11:00:00 UTC Scheduled Follow-Ups May Not Be Necessary for Pediatric Bronchiolitis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/scheduled-follow-ups-pediatric-bronchiolitis Tue, 07 Jul 2020 17:00:00 UTC Research Suggests Streamlined Approach to Schizophrenia Trials https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/streamlined-approach-schizophrenia-trials Tue, 07 Jul 2020 11:00:00 UTC Use of ACE Inhibitors/ARBs Linked to Lower Colorectal Cancer Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ace-inhibitors-arbs-linked-to-lower-colorectal-cancer-risk Mon, 06 Jul 2020 13:00:00 UTC Jennifer Martin, PhD: Final Takeaways on Sleep and COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/martin-takeaways-sleep-covid-19 Mon, 06 Jul 2020 11:00:00 UTC Practices to Ensure the Best Communication Across the Patient Journey https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/practices-to-ensure-the-best-communication-across-the-patient-journey Mon, 06 Jul 2020 09:00:00 UTC Coronavirus, Racial Disparity in Sickle Cell Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/coronavirus-racial-disparity-sickle-cell-disease Sat, 04 Jul 2020 09:00:00 UTC Severe COVID-19 Outcomes for MS Patients Linked to Several Factors https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/severe-covid-19-ms-patients Fri, 03 Jul 2020 13:00:00 UTC Maximize Your Digital Front Door During COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maximize-your-digital-front-door-during-covid19 Fri, 03 Jul 2020 11:00:00 UTC Portable Air Cleaners Could Limit Fine Particulate Exposure During Rehab https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/portable-air-cleaners-could-limit-fine-particulate-exposure-during-rehab Thu, 02 Jul 2020 17:00:00 UTC Developmental Disabilities Linked to Greater Pediatric Asthma Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/developmental-disabilities-pediatric-asthma-risk Thu, 02 Jul 2020 09:00:00 UTC Facing Discrimination Could Increase Hypertension Risk in African Americans https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/facing-discrimination-could-increase-hypertension-risk-in-african-americans Wed, 01 Jul 2020 18:00:00 UTC Certain Fecal Fungal Microbiome Patterns Found in COVID-19 Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fecal-fungal-microbiome-patterns-covid-19 Wed, 01 Jul 2020 13:00:00 UTC Investigators Rank Treatment Plans for Child and Adolescent Depression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treatment-plans-child-adolescent-depression Wed, 01 Jul 2020 11:00:00 UTC ACR Supports Use of Telemedicine for Rheumatology https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acr-supports-use-telemedicine-rheumatology Wed, 01 Jul 2020 09:00:00 UTC Jennifer Martin, PhD: Concerning Sleep Trends During COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/martin-sleep-trends-covid-19 Tue, 30 Jun 2020 17:00:00 UTC Ozanimod Could be an Alternative to Anti-TNF Drugs for Crohn's Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ozanimod-alternative-anti-tnf-crohns-disease Tue, 30 Jun 2020 16:00:00 UTC Pilot Program Increases Prescribers of Medication For Opioid Use Disorder https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pilot-program-increases-prescribers-medication-opioid-use-disorder Mon, 29 Jun 2020 17:04:00 UTC FDA Halts NASH Treatment Application https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-nash-treatment-application Mon, 29 Jun 2020 15:04:00 UTC Getting The Most from Medical Conferences https://www.mdmag.com/physicians-money-digest/lifestyle/getting-the-most-from-medical-conferences Mon, 29 Jun 2020 15:00:00 UTC FDA Requests More Non-Clinical Information for HTX-011 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-non-clinical-information-htx011 Mon, 29 Jun 2020 14:03:00 UTC More Support Needed for Traumatic Brain Injuries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/more-support-traumatic-brain-injuries Mon, 29 Jun 2020 11:00:00 UTC Combined Oral Contraceptives Increase Bone Mineral Density in Women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/combined-oral-contraceptives-increase-bone-mineral-density Sat, 27 Jun 2020 11:00:00 UTC Healthy Lifestyle Aids in Alzheimer Disease Risk Reduction https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/healthy-lifestyle-alzheimer-disease-risk-reduction Sat, 27 Jun 2020 09:00:00 UTC Topline Sotatercept Results Positive Treating Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2020/sotatercept-pulmonary-arterial-hypertension Fri, 26 Jun 2020 13:00:00 UTC Primary Care Practices Expected to Lose Billions in Revenue from COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/primary-care-practices-expected-to-lose-billions-in-revenue-from-covid19 Fri, 26 Jun 2020 11:00:00 UTC Phase 3 Data Points to Treprostinil as a Treatment for Pulmonary Hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2020/phase-3-data-points-to-treprostinil-as-a-treatment-for-pulmonary-hypertension Thu, 25 Jun 2020 14:24:00 UTC