MD Magazine: Specialty: Internal Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/internal-medicine/rss Internal Medicine en-us Sat, 21 Jul 2018 06:07:13 UTC Microbiota-Based Enema Prevents Recurrent C. difficile Infections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/microbiotabased-enema-prevents-recurrent-c-difficile-infections Fri, 20 Jul 2018 15:00:00 UTC Biomarker Tests for Alzheimer's Disease Gain FDA Breakthrough Designation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/biomarker-tests-for-alzheimers-disease-gain-fda-breakthrough-designation Fri, 20 Jul 2018 13:55:00 UTC ACAAI Provides 'Yardstick' for Controlling Asthma in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acaai-provides-yardstick-for-controlling-asthma-in-children Fri, 20 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Algorithm Predicts Which Patients Will Benefit from Antidepressants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/algorithm-predicts-which-patients-will-benefit-from-antidepressants Fri, 20 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Consistent Condom Use Significantly Reduces Risk of New HIV Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/consistent-condom-use-significantly-reduces-risk-of-new-hiv-infection Wed, 18 Jul 2018 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves First Complete, Darunavir-Based Single Tablet for HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-complete-darunavirbased-single-tablet-for-hiv- Wed, 18 Jul 2018 14:08:00 UTC Understanding, Valuing The Medical Journey to Weight Loss http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/understanding-valuing-the-medical-journey-to-weight-loss Wed, 18 Jul 2018 13:00:00 UTC Probiotic-Based Sanitation Reduces Hospital Infections Better Than Chlorine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/probioticbased-sanitation-reduces-hospital-infections-better-than-chlorine Wed, 18 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Teva Recalls Hypertension Drug Valsartan Due to Carcinogen Trace http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/teva-recalls-hypertension-drug-valsartan-due-to-carcinogen-trace Tue, 17 Jul 2018 22:12:00 UTC Misconceptions Exist About Clinical Evidence for Breakthrough Therapies, Examination Suggests http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/misconceptions-exist-about-clinical-evidence-for-breakthrough-therapies-examination-suggests Tue, 17 Jul 2018 15:00:00 UTC Younger Adults with HIV Experience Shorter Times to Viral Rebound http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/younger-adults-with-hiv-experience-shorter-times-to-viral-rebound Mon, 16 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Q&A: Claudia R. Padilla, MD, on Progressing Alzheimer's Research, Part 2 http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/bswhealth/qa-claudia-r-padilla-md-on-progressing-alzheimers-research-part-2 Sat, 14 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves the First Drug for Smallpox http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-the-first-drug-for-smallpox Fri, 13 Jul 2018 19:57:00 UTC Missed Opportunities to Test, Diagnose HIV Found Across US http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/missed-opportunities-to-test-diagnose-hiv-found-across-us Fri, 13 Jul 2018 13:20:00 UTC Charles Modlin, MD: The Man Working to Make Healthcare Care About Black Men http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/cleveland-clinic/charles-modlin-md-the-man-working-to-make-healthcare-care-about-black-men Thu, 12 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Tonsil Removal Surgery Could Have Negative Impact on Patient Immune System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tonsil-removal-surgery-could-have-negative-impact-on-patient-immune-system Thu, 12 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Q&A: From Practicing Pulmonologist to Researching Treatment Options http://www.mdmag.com/sponsored/qa-from-practicing-pulmonologist-to-researching-treatment-options Wed, 11 Jul 2018 20:18:00 UTC CVS Sued by CFI for Fraud Over Sale of Homeopathic Medicines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cvs-sued-by-cfi-for-fraud-over-sale-of-homeopathic-medicines Tue, 10 Jul 2018 15:54:00 UTC HPV Testing Improves on Cervical Neoplasia Detection Versus Cytology Testing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hpv-testing-reduces-cervical-intraepithelial-neoplasis-rates-versus-cytology-testing Mon, 09 Jul 2018 20:55:00 UTC Empathy from Physicians More Likely to Result in Patient Information from Family http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/empathy-from-physicians-more-likely-to-result-in-patient-information-from-family Mon, 09 Jul 2018 19:11:00 UTC Twelve Myths About Physician Assisted Suicide and Medical Aid In Dying http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/twelve-myths-concerning-medical-aid-in-dying-or-physicianassisted-suicide Sat, 07 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Penicillin Allergy Testing Could Reduce C. diff, MRSA Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/penicillin-allergy-testing-could-reduce-c-diff-mrsa-risks Fri, 06 Jul 2018 15:00:00 UTC Drinking 1 to 8+ Cups of Coffee Lowers All-Cause Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/drinking-1-to-8-cups-of-coffee-lowers-allcause-mortality Tue, 03 Jul 2018 15:28:00 UTC Making the Transition From Military to Medicine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/making-the-transition-from-military-to-medicine Tue, 03 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Problem-Solving Education Prevents Depression Through Stress Reduction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/problemsolving-education-prevents-depression-through-stress-reduction Fri, 29 Jun 2018 15:00:00 UTC The HIV Epidemic Among Black Americans Requires Action http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-hiv-epidemic-among-black-americans-requires-action Wed, 27 Jun 2018 09:00:00 UTC Plazomicin Receives FDA Approval for Complicated UTIs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plazomicin-receives-fda-approval-for-complicated-utis Tue, 26 Jun 2018 13:39:00 UTC Empagliflozin Reduces Renal Risks, Heart Failure Hospitalization in T2D Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/empagliflozin-reduces-renal-risks-heart-failure-hospitalization-in-t2d-patients Sun, 24 Jun 2018 01:02:00 UTC Improving Provider-Patient Communication in Cross-Cultural Scenarios http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/improving-provider-patient-communication-in-crosscultural-scenarios Sat, 23 Jun 2018 19:04:00 UTC Automated Insulin Delivery System Receives FDA Approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/automated-insulin-delivery-system-receives-fda-approval Thu, 21 Jun 2018 21:43:00 UTC