MD Magazine: Specialty: Internal Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/internal-medicine/rss Internal Medicine en-us Tue, 11 Dec 2018 10:17:05 UTC Is the <em>C difficile</em> Clinical Guideline Update Practical? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/is-the-c-difficile-clinical-guideline-update-practical Tue, 11 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC Sleep Apnea Doubles the Risk of Drug-Resistant Hypertension http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-apnea-doubles-risk-of-drug-resistant-hypertension Mon, 10 Dec 2018 14:27:00 UTC Do You Ask Your Patients with Hypertension About Dental Health? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/do-you-ask-your-patients-with-hypertension-about-dental-health Mon, 10 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC Insights on Vortioxetine for Treatment-Emergent Sexual Dysfunction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insights-on-vortioxetine-for-treatment-emergent-sexual-dysfunction Fri, 07 Dec 2018 19:21:00 UTC Mood Disorders Stable with Valbenazine for Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mood-disorders-stable-with-valbenazine-for-tardive-dyskinesia Thu, 06 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Valve for the Treatment of Emphysema http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-valve-for-the-treatment-of-emphysema Wed, 05 Dec 2018 22:14:00 UTC Influenza: Lessons from Last Season, Looking Ahead to the Next http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-lessons-from-last-season-looking-ahead-to-the-next Wed, 05 Dec 2018 19:18:00 UTC US Physician Job Demand Grows Again in 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physician-job-demand-grows-again-in-2018 Wed, 05 Dec 2018 16:04:00 UTC OPT-302 Improves Acuity in Combination with Aflibercept http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opt302-improves-acuity-in-combination-with-aflibercept Wed, 05 Dec 2018 14:00:00 UTC The High Cost of High Drug Costs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-high-cost-of-high-drug-costs Wed, 05 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC W. Hayes Wilson, MD: The History of Repository Corticotropin http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2018/w-hayes-wilson-md-the-history-of-repository-corticotropin Fri, 30 Nov 2018 17:01:00 UTC Stephen Wiviott, MD: Changes in the Treatment of Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/spotlights/declare/stephen-wiviott-md-changes-in-the-treatment-of-type-2-diabetes Fri, 30 Nov 2018 15:05:00 UTC Real-World Data of Lacosamide for Focal Seizures Confirms Clinical Trial Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/real-world-data-lacosamide-focal-seizures-confirms-clinical-trial-outcomes Thu, 29 Nov 2018 10:00:00 UTC NIH Investigating Gel Formulation as Once-Daily Male Contraceptive http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nih-investigating-gel-formulation-as-oncedaily-male-contraceptive Wed, 28 Nov 2018 22:59:00 UTC FDA Approves HIV Test for Use with VITROS ECi/ECiQ Immunodiagnostic System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hiv-test-for-use-with-vitros-ecieciq-immunodiagnostic-system Wed, 28 Nov 2018 15:20:00 UTC Making Strides Toward Better Prevention and Treatment of <em>C Difficile</em> http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/making-strides-toward-better-prevention-treatment-of-c-difficile Wed, 28 Nov 2018 14:00:00 UTC Immunotherapy for Cancer Safe in HIV Patients on Antiretroviral Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/immunotherapy-cancer-safe-hiv-patients-antiretroviral-therapy Wed, 28 Nov 2018 10:00:00 UTC Neighborhood Safety Could Impact Pediatric Asthma Exacerbation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neighborhood-safety-could-impact-pediatric-asthma-exacerbation Tue, 27 Nov 2018 10:00:00 UTC Mechanisms Underlying HIV Latency Vary in Blood, Gut http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mechanisms-underlying-hiv-latency-vary-in-blood-gut Mon, 26 Nov 2018 12:00:00 UTC Putting Heart Rate Variability for Epilepsy Patients into Practice http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heart-rate-variability-epilepsy-patients Thu, 22 Nov 2018 10:00:00 UTC ODYSSEY OUTCOMES: Results and Cost-Effectiveness http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2018/odyssey-outcomes-results-and-cost-effectiveness Wed, 21 Nov 2018 10:00:00 UTC The Evolution of Valbenazine in Treating Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-evolution-of-valbenazine-in-treating-tardive-dyskinesia Tue, 20 Nov 2018 15:46:00 UTC Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation Shows Promise as Tardive Dyskinesia Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/transcranial-magnetic-stimulation-shows-promise-as-tardive-dyskinesia-treatment Tue, 20 Nov 2018 12:00:00 UTC Terlipressin Improves Survival Rates of Lower-MAP Patients with HRS-1 http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aasld-2018/terlipressin-improves-survival-rates-of-lowermap-patients-with-hrs1 Mon, 19 Nov 2018 22:27:00 UTC Survey: Anti-Vaccination Parents Reliant on False, Limited Information http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-anti-vaccination-parents-reliant-on-false-limited-information Mon, 19 Nov 2018 18:55:00 UTC Eltrombopag Gets FDA Approval for Adult, Pediatric Severe Aplastic Anemia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eltrombopag-gets-fda-approval-for-adult-pediatric-severe-aplastic-anemia Fri, 16 Nov 2018 22:08:00 UTC Elagolix Effective in Treating Heavy Menstrual Bleeding Associated with Uterine Fibroids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/elagolix-effective-in-treating-heavy-menstrual-bleeding-associated-with-uterine-fibroids Fri, 16 Nov 2018 21:34:00 UTC Genes Can Predict Tardive Dyskinesia Occurrence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genes-can-predict-tardive-dyskinesia-occurrence Thu, 15 Nov 2018 12:00:00 UTC Inflammation is Key to Reducing Adverse Cardiovascular Events http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2018/inflammation-key-reducing-adverse-cardiovascular-events Wed, 14 Nov 2018 21:38:00 UTC Better, Faster: How Montefiore's Stroke Center Improved the State of Care http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/montefiore/better-faster-how-montefiores-stroke-center-improved-the-state-of-care Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:12:00 UTC