HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Internal Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/internal-medicine/rss Internal Medicine en-us Sun, 05 Apr 2020 13:45:44 UTC Add-On Dupilumab Significantly Clears Pediatric Eczema Skin https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/add-on-dupilumab-significantly-clears-pediatric-eczema-skin Sun, 05 Apr 2020 09:00:00 UTC Early Antibiotics Could Influence Pediatric Asthma Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-antibiotics-could-influence-pediatric-asthma-risk Sat, 04 Apr 2020 09:00:00 UTC Asymptomatic Sleep Disordered Breathing Could Forecast Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asymptomatic-sleep-disordered-breathing-alzheimer-disease Fri, 03 Apr 2020 16:00:00 UTC Fighting the Spread of Dangerous Misinformation During the COVID-19 Pandemic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fighting-spread-dangerous-misinformation-during-covid19 Fri, 03 Apr 2020 09:00:00 UTC Red Cross Seeking Blood Donations During COVID-19 Pandemic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/red-cross-blood-donations-covid-19 Thu, 02 Apr 2020 17:00:00 UTC Improving Troponin Testing for Myocardial Infarction https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/improving-troponin-testing-myocardial-infarction Thu, 02 Apr 2020 17:00:00 UTC Protocol T Extension Study Sheds Light on Real-World Anti-VEGF Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/protocol-t-extension-study-realworld-antivegf-treatment Thu, 02 Apr 2020 16:57:00 UTC Bariatric Surgery Could Finally Bring Treatment Options for NAFLD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bariatric-surgery-treatment-options-nafld Thu, 02 Apr 2020 16:18:00 UTC New Diagnostic Methods Needed for NASH Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-diagnostic-methods-nash-patients Thu, 02 Apr 2020 13:00:00 UTC FDA Pulls Ranitidine Off the Market https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-ranitidine-off-market Wed, 01 Apr 2020 18:53:00 UTC Thyroid Immune-Related Adverse Events More Likely in Renal Cell Cancer https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/thyroid-adverse-events-more-likely-renal-cell-cancer Wed, 01 Apr 2020 16:45:00 UTC Patients Treated with Desiccated Thyroid Extract Find Therapy Effective https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/desiccated-thyroid-extract-effective-standard-therapies Wed, 01 Apr 2020 13:29:00 UTC ACC House Call: Dapagliflozin for Heart Failure https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-dapagliflozin-for-heart-failure Wed, 01 Apr 2020 12:52:00 UTC Research Highlights Racial Disparities in Use of Diabetes Technology https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/research-racial-disparities-diabetes-tech Tue, 31 Mar 2020 19:40:00 UTC Erectile Dysfunction, Sexual Symptoms Linked to Increased Mortality in Men https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/erectile-dysfunction-sexual-symptoms-linked-to-increased-mortality-in-men Tue, 31 Mar 2020 16:12:00 UTC Thyroid Hormone Replacement Increases Mortality Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/thyroid-hormone-replacement-increases-mortality-risk Tue, 31 Mar 2020 14:58:00 UTC Fracture Location Related to Increased Mortality https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fracture-location-related-to-increased-mortality Tue, 31 Mar 2020 13:00:00 UTC Sacubitril/Valsartan Reduces NT-proBNP in PARAGON-HF https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/sacubitril-valsartan-nt-probnp-paragon-hf Mon, 30 Mar 2020 22:04:00 UTC ACC House Call: PARTNER 3 Takeaways https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-partner-3-takeaways Mon, 30 Mar 2020 19:49:00 UTC David Karp, MD, PhD: ACR Hydroxychloroquine Suggestions for Rheumatology and COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/david-karp-hydroxychloroquine-suggestions-rheumatology-covid-19 Mon, 30 Mar 2020 18:24:00 UTC Dapagliflozin Reduces First, Recurrent Event Risk in DAPA-HF https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/dapagliflozin-reduces-first-recurrent-event-risk-dapa-hf Mon, 30 Mar 2020 17:52:00 UTC Apixaban Effective for Treatment of VTE in Cancer Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/apixaban-effective-for-treatment-of-vte-in-cancer-patients Sun, 29 Mar 2020 16:00:00 UTC Rivaroxaban Reduces Post-Surgery VTE Risk by 75% Versus Enoxaparin https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/rivaroxaban-post-surgery-vte-risk-versus-enoxaparin Sun, 29 Mar 2020 16:00:00 UTC Low-Risk TAVR Sustains Benefits at 2 Years in PARTNER 3 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/low-risk-tavr-benefits-2-years-partner-3 Sun, 29 Mar 2020 14:00:00 UTC ACC House Call: Breaking Down Vericiguat in VICTORIA https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-breaking-down-vericiguat-victoria Sat, 28 Mar 2020 17:42:00 UTC ACC House Call: COMPASS Diabetes Insights with Deepak Bhatt, MD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/compass-diabetes-insights-with-deepak-bhatt-md Sat, 28 Mar 2020 15:14:00 UTC Add-On Inclisiran Reduces LDL-C by 51% Over 17 Months in ASCVD Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/add-on-inclisiran-ldl-c-ascvd-patients Sat, 28 Mar 2020 15:12:00 UTC ACC House Call: Saturday Late-Breaker Data https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-saturday-late-breaker-data Sat, 28 Mar 2020 14:18:00 UTC VOYAGER-PAD Results Detail Benefits of Rivaroxaban Use in PAD Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/voyager-pad-results-benefits-of-rivaroxaban-use Sat, 28 Mar 2020 14:02:00 UTC Vericiguat Significantly Reduces Heart Failure Hospitalization, Death https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/vericiguat-significantly-reduces-heart-failure-hospitalization-death Sat, 28 Mar 2020 14:00:00 UTC