MD Magazine: Specialty: Internal Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/internal-medicine/rss Internal Medicine en-us Tue, 23 Apr 2019 12:59:11 UTC 90th Annual Physicians Report Finds Stagnant Income, Gender Pay Gaps http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/90th-annual-physicians-report-finds-stagnant-income-gender-pay-gaps Tue, 23 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Phase 3 Trial of Ixekizumab Reports Positive Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-3-trial-ixekizumab-reports-positive-results Mon, 22 Apr 2019 19:45:00 UTC Plant-Based Diet Can Reduce Heart Failure Risk By 41% http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plantbased-diet-can-reduce-heart-failure-risk-by-41-percent Mon, 22 Apr 2019 18:00:00 UTC Skipping Breakfast Increases Risk for CVD, All-Cause Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/skipping-breakfast-increases-risk-for-cvd-allcause-mortality Mon, 22 Apr 2019 17:00:00 UTC Rising Global Temperatures Linked to Longer, Worsened Allergy Seasons http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rising-global-temperatures-allergy-seasons Mon, 22 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Women Make Up One-Third of Medical Meeting Speakers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/women-one-third-medical-meeting-speakers Sat, 20 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC 2014 ACA Provisions Linked to Fewer Uninsured ED, Hospital Visits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/2014-aca-provisions-uninsured-ed-hospital-visits Fri, 19 Apr 2019 17:01:00 UTC FDA Approves First Generic Naloxone Nasal Spray http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-generic-naloxone-nasal-spray Fri, 19 Apr 2019 16:12:00 UTC Screen Time Linked to Inattentiveness, Behavior Problems in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/screen-time-linked-to-inattentiveness-behavior-problems-in-children Thu, 18 Apr 2019 20:36:00 UTC Caretakers Dozen: What Drives Patients Away from Primary Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/caretakers-dozen-what-drives-patients-away-from-primary-care Thu, 18 Apr 2019 17:06:00 UTC Early Sepsis Indicator Receives FDA Clearance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-sepsis-indicator-receives-fda-clearance Thu, 18 Apr 2019 13:35:00 UTC Multi-Step Prescribing System Cuts Down Opioids, Increases Naloxone http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multistep-prescribing-system-cuts-down-opioids-increases-naloxone Wed, 17 Apr 2019 17:54:00 UTC Shortened Treatment Found for Multidrug-Resistant Tuberculosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shortened-treatment-found-for-multidrugresistant-tuberculosis Wed, 17 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Prescription Weight Management Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-prescription-weight-management-therapy Tue, 16 Apr 2019 13:40:00 UTC Sublingual Tablets Emerging as Niche Allergy Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sublingual-tablets-emerging-as-niche-allergy-therapy Tue, 16 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC How First-Year Doctors Spend Their Time http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-firstyear-residents-spend-their-time Mon, 15 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC Canagliflozin Reduces Risk of End-Stage Kidney Disease in CREDENCE Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/canagliflozin-reduces-risk-end-stage-kidney-disease-credence-study Mon, 15 Apr 2019 00:00:00 UTC Depression Is Prevalent Among Early Medical Students, and Linked to Suicidality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-is-prevalent-among-early-medical-students-and-linked-to-suicidality Sun, 14 Apr 2019 15:35:00 UTC Considering the Benefit of Intermittent Fasting for Heart Disease Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/considering-the-benefit-of-intermittent-fasting-for-heart-disease-risk Sat, 13 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Hospitalists Lack Palliative Care Communication Skills http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hospitalists-lack-palliative-care-communication-skills Sat, 13 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Physician Suicide Remains a Misunderstood Problem http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physician-suicide-remains-a-misunderstood-problem Fri, 12 Apr 2019 19:23:00 UTC Treating Fear and Isolation in America http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-fear-and-isolation-in-america Fri, 12 Apr 2019 16:53:00 UTC Public Knowledge of Industry Payments Leads to Distrust Among Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/public-knowledge-of-industry-payments-leads-to-distrust-among-patients Fri, 12 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC Fatty Liver Found More Often with HCV Than HCV/HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fatty-liver-found-more-often-with-hcv-than-hcvhiv Fri, 12 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC ACP Survey Shows Physician Interest in Implementing Telehealth http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acp-survey-shows-physician-interest-in-implementing-telehealth Thu, 11 Apr 2019 20:40:00 UTC ACP Launches Online Quality Improvement, Coaching Service for Patient Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acp-launches-online-quality-improvement-coaching-service-for-patient-care Thu, 11 Apr 2019 17:22:00 UTC Rapid Initiation of Symtuza for HIV Treatment Shows Promise http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rapid-initiation-symtuza-hiv-treatment-shows-promise Thu, 11 Apr 2019 16:57:00 UTC How Sharing Stories Fuels the Physician http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-sharing-stories-fuels-the-physician Thu, 11 Apr 2019 14:07:00 UTC Why Physicians Need to Ask Patients About Sleep http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/why-physicians-need-to-ask-patients-about-sleep Thu, 11 Apr 2019 10:31:00 UTC Domestic Responsibilities Lead to Job Dissatisfaction among Physician Mothers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/domestic-responsibilities-leads-to-job-dissatisfaction-among-physician-mothers Wed, 10 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC