MD Magazine: Specialty: Infectious Disease Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/infectious-disease/rss Infectious Disease en-us Thu, 17 Oct 2019 21:59:03 UTC FDA Approves Baloxavir Marboxil for Flu Complications http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-baloxavir-marboxil-flu-complications Thu, 17 Oct 2019 16:38:00 UTC New Research Links HBV, HCV Infections to Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hbv-hcv-infections-diabetes Fri, 11 Oct 2019 15:00:00 UTC Shikha Garg, MD, MPH: Age's Role in Flu Hospitalization http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shikha-garg-md-mph-flu Fri, 11 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Pediatric Vaccine Efficacy Does Not Vary in Flu Subtype http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-vaccine-efficacy-flu-subtype Wed, 09 Oct 2019 19:25:00 UTC Helen Chu, MD, MPH: The Seattle Flu Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/helen-chu-seattle-flu-study Wed, 09 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Angela Campbell, MD, MPH: Vaccination in Respiratory-Ill Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/angela-campbell-vaccination-children Tue, 08 Oct 2019 17:45:00 UTC Investigators Examine Withdrawal from Crohn's Disease Drugs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/withdrawal-crohns-disease-drug Mon, 07 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves New HIV PrEP Drug http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-hiv-prep-drug Thu, 03 Oct 2019 21:04:00 UTC New Hepatitis C Treatment Gains FDA Approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-treatment-fda-approval Thu, 26 Sep 2019 19:52:00 UTC Pneumococcal Vaccination Rates Low Among Rheumatoid Arthritis Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ccr-west-2019/pneumococcal-vaccination-rheumatoid-arthritis Thu, 26 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC Stakeholders Update HCV Management Guidelines for Chronic Kidney Disease Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stakeholders-update-hcv-management-guidelines-chronic-kidney-disease-patients Wed, 25 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves First Monkeypox, Smallpox Vaccine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-first-monkeypox-smallpox-vaccine Tue, 24 Sep 2019 19:47:00 UTC FDA Approves Duo of HIV Medications http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hiv-medications Fri, 20 Sep 2019 14:04:00 UTC FDA Approves Babesia Blood Test System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-babesia-blood-test Fri, 20 Sep 2019 13:39:00 UTC HIV Significantly Increases Risk of Atrial Fibrillation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-significantly-increases-risk-of-atrial-fibrillation Mon, 09 Sep 2019 19:50:00 UTC Amino Acid Variants Responsible for Reduced Response to Hepatitis C Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amino-acid-variants-reduced-response-hepatitis-c-treatment Fri, 06 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC Baloxavir Marboxil Shows Pediatric, Preventive Flu Benefits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/baloxavir-marboxil-pediatric-preventive-flu Tue, 03 Sep 2019 16:29:00 UTC FDA Warns of Rare Occurrence of Serious Liver Damage Due to Hepatitis C Drugs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-warns-of-rare-occurrence-of-serious-liver-damage-due-to-hepatisis-c-drugs Thu, 29 Aug 2019 13:43:00 UTC Tuberculosis Dropping Among US Children, Adolescents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tuberculosis-children-adolescents Wed, 28 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC William Schaffner, MD: Advancing Pneumococcal Vaccine Practice http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-schaffner-md-pneumococcal-vaccine Fri, 16 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC New Research Connects Atherosclerotic Cardiovascular Disease with HCV Infections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/research-atherosclerotic-cardiovascular-disease-hcv-infections Thu, 15 Aug 2019 16:53:00 UTC FDA Approves Drug for Treatment-Resistant Form of Tuberculosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-drug-treatmentresistant-tuberculosis Wed, 14 Aug 2019 18:49:00 UTC William Schaffner, MD: Pneumococcal Vaccine Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-schaffner-md-pneumococcal-vaccine-guidelines Wed, 14 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "The State of Liver Disease" Scheduled for August 14 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-liver-disease-august-14 Mon, 12 Aug 2019 16:45:00 UTC Investigators Successfully Transplant HCV-Positive Hearts http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-study-looks-at-hepatitis-c-positive-heart-transplants Fri, 02 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Georgia Hepatitis C Programs Having a Positive Impact http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/georgia-hepatitis-c-programs-impact Tue, 30 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC Significant Costs Linked to Hospital-Acquired C. Difficile http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/costs-hospitalacquired-c-difficile Mon, 29 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC Protein Level Linked to Apnea Risk in Infantile Bronchiolitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/protein-level-linked-to-apnea-risk-in-infantile-bronchiolitis Wed, 24 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC New Recommendations Calls For Universal Hepatitis B Screenings http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/recommendations-universal-hepatitis-b-screenings Tue, 23 Jul 2019 20:18:00 UTC Tuberculosis Associated with Worsened Patient Mortality Post-Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tuberculosis-patient-mortality-post-treatment Mon, 22 Jul 2019 11:00:00 UTC