HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Infectious Disease Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/infectious-disease/rss Infectious Disease en-us Mon, 13 Jul 2020 15:27:57 UTC Kenneth Koblan, PhD: Gaps in Treatment for Bipolar Depression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/koblan-treatment-bipolar-depression Mon, 13 Jul 2020 11:00:00 UTC Insufficient Data to Accurately Monitor Most At-Risk Communities for Flu https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insufficient-data-accurately-monitor-at-risk-communities-flu Sat, 11 Jul 2020 09:00:00 UTC Baloxavir Effective in Preventing Spread of Flu https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/baloxavir-effective-preventing-spread-flu Fri, 10 Jul 2020 15:00:00 UTC Banafsheh Kashani, MD: Telemedicine for Women's Health During COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/telemedicine-womens-health-during-covid-19 Fri, 10 Jul 2020 11:00:00 UTC Most US Adults Have Not Received Recommended HIV Testing https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/most-us-adults-have-not-received-recommended-hiv-testing Thu, 09 Jul 2020 17:00:00 UTC Banafsheh Kashani, MD: Addressing Infertility During COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/banafsheh-kashani-md-addressing-infertility-during-covid19 Wed, 08 Jul 2020 13:00:00 UTC New Neurologic Symptoms Found in Children with COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neurologic-symptoms-children-covid-19 Wed, 08 Jul 2020 11:00:00 UTC Coronavirus, Racial Disparity in Sickle Cell Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/coronavirus-racial-disparity-sickle-cell-disease Sat, 04 Jul 2020 09:00:00 UTC Severe COVID-19 Outcomes for MS Patients Linked to Several Factors https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/severe-covid-19-ms-patients Fri, 03 Jul 2020 13:00:00 UTC Maximize Your Digital Front Door During COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maximize-your-digital-front-door-during-covid19 Fri, 03 Jul 2020 11:00:00 UTC COVID-19 Increases ICU Risk Among Pregnant Women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/covid-19-increases-icu-risk-among-pregnant-women Thu, 02 Jul 2020 13:00:00 UTC Jennifer Martin, PhD: Sleep Lessons Learned During COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/jennifer-martin-phd-sleep-lessons-learned-during-covid19 Thu, 02 Jul 2020 11:00:00 UTC Dexamethasone Recommended for Mechanically Ventilated COVID-19 Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dexamethasone-mechanically-ventilated-covid-19 Wed, 01 Jul 2020 17:00:00 UTC Certain Fecal Fungal Microbiome Patterns Found in COVID-19 Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fecal-fungal-microbiome-patterns-covid-19 Wed, 01 Jul 2020 13:00:00 UTC Jennifer Martin, PhD: Concerning Sleep Trends During COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/martin-sleep-trends-covid-19 Tue, 30 Jun 2020 17:00:00 UTC C. Diff Infection Diagnosis Increases Risk for Family Members https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/c-diff-infection-risk-family-members Sun, 28 Jun 2020 11:00:00 UTC Antiviral Drugs Help Prevent HCV Infections in Transplant Recipients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antiviral-hcv-infections-transplant-recipients Fri, 26 Jun 2020 16:00:00 UTC Less Patients Visiting Emergency Department During COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/less-patients-visiting-emergency-department-during-covid-19 Fri, 26 Jun 2020 15:00:00 UTC Primary Care Practices Expected to Lose Billions in Revenue from COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/primary-care-practices-expected-to-lose-billions-in-revenue-from-covid19 Fri, 26 Jun 2020 11:00:00 UTC Streamlined EHR Could Help Drive Better Patient Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/streamlined-ehr-patient-care Mon, 22 Jun 2020 09:00:00 UTC Telemedicine Offers New Hope For Burnout Reduction During COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/telemedicine-burnout-reduction-covid-19 Mon, 22 Jun 2020 09:00:00 UTC Telemedicine Tools Emerging in Medical School https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/telemedicine-tools-emerging-medical-school Mon, 22 Jun 2020 09:00:00 UTC Psychiatry Sets a Standard for Future Telemedicine Use https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychiatry-standard-future-telemedicine Mon, 22 Jun 2020 09:00:00 UTC Dexamethasone Demonstrates Strong Results for COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dexamethasone-demonstrates-strong-results-covid-19 Fri, 19 Jun 2020 11:00:00 UTC Richard Furie, MD: The Difficulty in Finding Lupus Treatments https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/eular-2020/furie-difficulty-lupus-treatments Tue, 16 Jun 2020 18:27:00 UTC Serge Jabbour, MD: Incidence and Impact of Herpes Zoster in T2DM Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2020/incidence-and-impact-of-herpes-zoster-in-t2dm-patients Tue, 16 Jun 2020 17:30:00 UTC Bruce Bode, MD: Impact of COVID-19 on Diabetes Care and Endocrinology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2020/impact-of-covid19-on-diabetes-care-and-endocrinology Mon, 15 Jun 2020 15:48:00 UTC Pulmonary Fibrosis and COVID-19 Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pulmonary-fibrosis-covid-19-risk Fri, 12 Jun 2020 13:00:00 UTC Vibeke Strand, MD: Important Rheumatology Data Coming Out of EULAR https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/eular-2020/vibeke-strand-md-important-rheumatology-data-coming-out-of-eular Thu, 11 Jun 2020 19:09:00 UTC Baloxavir Effective in High-Risk Flu Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/baloxavir-effective-high-risk-flu-patients Thu, 11 Jun 2020 17:00:00 UTC