HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Infectious Disease Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/infectious-disease/rss Infectious Disease en-us Fri, 03 Apr 2020 08:50:47 UTC Limited Supply of Chloroquine, Hydroxychloroquine Could Affect COVID-19 Use https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/limited-supply-chloroquine-hydroxychloroquine-covid-19-use Thu, 02 Apr 2020 22:30:00 UTC Red Cross Seeking Blood Donations During COVID-19 Pandemic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/red-cross-blood-donations-covid-19 Thu, 02 Apr 2020 17:00:00 UTC Nurses Are the Center of COVID-19 Crisis Communication. Is Tech Helping? https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nurses-center-covid-19-is-tech-helping Thu, 02 Apr 2020 14:00:00 UTC ACC House Call: Burnout and COVID-19 with Laxmi Mehta, MD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-burnout-and-covid19-with-laxmi-mehta-md Thu, 02 Apr 2020 09:00:00 UTC FDA Authorizes Five-Minute COVID-19 Test https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-five-minute-covid19-test Sat, 28 Mar 2020 19:59:00 UTC ACR Issues Recommendations for Hydroxychloroquine Use for COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acr-recommendations-hydroxychloroquine-covid-19 Fri, 27 Mar 2020 19:30:00 UTC Understanding Potential COVID-19 Treatments https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/understanding-potential-covid19-treatments Fri, 27 Mar 2020 16:06:00 UTC ACC House Call: Deepak Bhatt, MD, on COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-deepak-bhatt-md-on-covid19 Fri, 27 Mar 2020 16:00:00 UTC Geeta Nayyar, MD, MBA: Concerns for Rheumatology Patients Regarding COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/geeta-nayyar-concerns-rheumatology-patients-covid-19 Fri, 27 Mar 2020 14:00:00 UTC ACE Inhibitors & ARBs: Wading Into the Unknown of COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ace-inhibitors-arbs-wading-unknown-covid19 Thu, 26 Mar 2020 14:16:00 UTC Geeta Nayyar, MD, MBA: How COVID-19 Affects Rheumatology Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/geeta-nayyar-how-covid-19-affects-rheumatology-patients Thu, 26 Mar 2020 13:05:00 UTC House Call: Learning Cardiovascular COVID-19 Risk from Italy, China https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/house-call-learning-cardiovascular-covid-19-risk-from-italy-china Wed, 25 Mar 2020 17:10:00 UTC House Call: Athlete Testing for COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/house-call-athlete-testing-covid19 Wed, 25 Mar 2020 16:12:00 UTC Coronavirus and Ophthalmology Best Practices with Rishi Singh, MD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/coronavirus-and-ophthalmology-best-practices-with-rishi-singh-md Wed, 25 Mar 2020 15:00:00 UTC Wuhan University Study Details Cardiac Injury, Mortality in COVID-19 Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/coronavirus-wuhan-university-study-cardiac-injury-mortality-covid19-patients Wed, 25 Mar 2020 15:00:00 UTC Liver Disease Patients Not at Increased Risk of COVID-19 Adverse Outcomes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/liver-disease-patients-risk-covid-19-outcomes Wed, 25 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Concern Over Sleep Apnea and Coronavirus Transmission https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-apnea-treatment-coronavirus-droplets Tue, 24 Mar 2020 18:00:00 UTC ACC House Call: The Decision to Go Virtual https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-the-decision-to-go-virtual Tue, 24 Mar 2020 16:31:00 UTC How Health Plans Can Help Address Coronavirus https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-health-plans-help-address-coronavirus Tue, 24 Mar 2020 16:18:00 UTC House Call: COVID-19 and Diabetes Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/house-call-covid-19-diabetes-risk Mon, 23 Mar 2020 17:33:00 UTC FDA Approves COVID-19 Guidelines for ECG Use to Measure QTc https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-covid19-guidelines-ecg-qtc Mon, 23 Mar 2020 15:28:00 UTC COVID-19 Affects Mental Health of Nurses, Frontline Workers More Than Others https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/covid-19-affects-mental-health-nurses-frontline-more Mon, 23 Mar 2020 15:11:00 UTC AHA Journal Article Outlines Available COVID-19 and Cardiovascular Data https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aha-article-outlines-covid19-and-cardiovascular-data Mon, 23 Mar 2020 14:49:00 UTC Volunteerism, Tiered Critical Care Teams During COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/volunteerism-tiered-critical-care-teams-covid19 Sun, 22 Mar 2020 16:10:00 UTC Point-of-Care COVID-19 Test Gets FDA Authorization https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pointofcare-covid19-test-gets-fda-authorization Sat, 21 Mar 2020 23:52:00 UTC Leveraging Telemedicine During the COVID-19 Outbreak https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/telemedicine-during-covid-19-outbreak Fri, 20 Mar 2020 16:44:00 UTC Flu Linked to Respiratory and Non-Respiratory Diagnoses https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-linked-respiratory-non-respiratory-diagnoses Fri, 20 Mar 2020 16:00:00 UTC House Call: The COVID-19 Effect https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/house-call-covid-19-effect Fri, 20 Mar 2020 15:28:00 UTC FDA Approves Combination Therapy to Treat Children with Hepatitis-C https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-therapy-treat-children-hepatitis-c Thu, 19 Mar 2020 19:15:00 UTC COVID-19 and Cardiovascular Health with Manesh Patel, MD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/covid19-and-cardiovascular-health-manesh-patel-md Thu, 19 Mar 2020 14:00:00 UTC