MD Magazine: Specialty: Infectious Disease Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/infectious-disease/rss Infectious Disease en-us Mon, 17 Dec 2018 08:45:35 UTC Young People with Hepatitis C Face Cirrhosis at Younger Age http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/young-people-with-hepatitis-c-face-cirrhosis-at-younger-age Sun, 16 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC Advances in HIV Therapies and Comorbidity Research http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/advances-in-hiv-therapies-comorbidity-research Fri, 14 Dec 2018 16:02:00 UTC Hepatitis C Reinfection Rates Greater in Drug Users Despite DAAs http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aasld-2018/hepatitis-c-reinfection-rates-greater-in-drug-users-despite-daas Fri, 14 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC Molecular HCV Testing Feasible in Hospitals, but Participation Dips if HIV Mentioned http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/molecular-hcv-testing-feasible-i-hospitals-but-participation-dips-if-hiv-mentioned Wed, 12 Dec 2018 16:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Itraconazole Formulation for Systemic Fungal Infections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-itraconazole-formulation-for-systemic-fungal-infections Wed, 12 Dec 2018 15:45:00 UTC Posttraumatic Growth Boosts Life Satisfaction in Patients with HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/posttraumatic-growth-boosts-life-satisfaction-patients-hiv Wed, 12 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC SHEA Makes Recommendations for Infection Control in Anesthesiology http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shea-makes-recommendations-for-infection-control-in-anesthesiology Tue, 11 Dec 2018 15:59:00 UTC <em>C Difficile</em> Spores Remain After Commercial Hospital Laundering http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/c-difficile-spores-remain-after-commercial-hospital-laundering Tue, 11 Dec 2018 14:51:00 UTC Is the <em>C Difficile</em> Clinical Guideline Update Practical? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/is-the-c-difficile-clinical-guideline-update-practical Tue, 11 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC FDA Clears Plazomicin Immunoassay http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-plazomicin-immunoassay Mon, 10 Dec 2018 20:35:00 UTC Hepatitis C Present in Nasal, Rectal Fluids in High Viral Load Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aasld-2018/hepatitis-c-present-in-nasal-rectal-fluids-in-high-viral-load-patients Fri, 07 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC Active Flu Vaccination Reminders Prove Effective for Diabetic Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/active-flu-vaccination-reminders-prove-effective-for-diabetic-patients Fri, 07 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC Influenza: Lessons from Last Season, Looking Ahead to the Next http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-lessons-from-last-season-looking-ahead-to-the-next Wed, 05 Dec 2018 19:18:00 UTC Earlier Hepatitis C Detection Could Enable Shorter Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/earlier-hepatitis-c-detection-could-enable-shorter-treatment Tue, 04 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC Finding and Treating the Young Hepatitis C Patient http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/finding-and-treating-the-young-hepatitis-c-patient Mon, 03 Dec 2018 16:58:00 UTC FDA Approves Test for Newborn Cytomegalovirus Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-test-for-newborn-cytomegalovirus-infection Fri, 30 Nov 2018 21:42:00 UTC Prognostic Marker Pursued for Relapse of Occult Hepatitis C Genotype 4 with Cirrhosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prognostic-marker-pursued-for-relapse-of-occult-hepatitis-c-genotype-4-with-cirrhosis Fri, 30 Nov 2018 16:00:00 UTC Hepatitis C Increases Preterm Delivery Risk in HIV-Infected Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-increases-preterm-delivery-risk-in-hivinfected-women Fri, 30 Nov 2018 14:00:00 UTC Scaling Data Important for Creating Localized Influenza Forecasts http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/scaling-data-important-for-creating-localized-influenza-forecasts Fri, 30 Nov 2018 12:00:00 UTC Ribavirin Beneficial For Patients with Hepatitis C Genotype 3 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ribavirin-beneficial-for-patients-with-hepatitis-c-genotype-3 Thu, 29 Nov 2018 16:00:00 UTC Annual Vaccinations Don't Reduce Flu Vaccine Efficacy in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/annual-vaccinations-dont-reduce-flu-vaccine-efficacy-in-children Thu, 29 Nov 2018 14:00:00 UTC FDA Approves HIV Test for Use with VITROS ECi/ECiQ Immunodiagnostic System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hiv-test-for-use-with-vitros-ecieciq-immunodiagnostic-system Wed, 28 Nov 2018 15:20:00 UTC Making Strides Toward Better Prevention and Treatment of <em>C Difficile</em> http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/making-strides-toward-better-prevention-treatment-of-c-difficile Wed, 28 Nov 2018 14:00:00 UTC Prisoners with HIV Face Higher Mortality Risk from All Causes After Release http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prisoners-with-hiv-face-higher-mortality-risk-from-all-causes-after-release Wed, 28 Nov 2018 12:00:00 UTC Immunotherapy for Cancer Safe in HIV Patients on Antiretroviral Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/immunotherapy-cancer-safe-hiv-patients-antiretroviral-therapy Wed, 28 Nov 2018 10:00:00 UTC HIV-2 Slower, Just as Deadly as HIV-1, New Study Finds http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-2-slower-just-as-deadly-as-hiv1-new-study-finds Tue, 27 Nov 2018 12:00:00 UTC Mechanisms Underlying HIV Latency Vary in Blood, Gut http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mechanisms-underlying-hiv-latency-vary-in-blood-gut Mon, 26 Nov 2018 12:00:00 UTC Study: ART Not Responsible for Hypertension in Patients with HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-art-not-responsible-for-hypertension-in-patients-with-hiv Mon, 26 Nov 2018 10:00:00 UTC Dual HIV Regimen Equaled Triple Even After Treatment Failure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dual-hiv-regimen-equaled-triple-even-after-treatment-failure Sun, 25 Nov 2018 10:00:00 UTC Young Drug Users Encounter Barriers to Hepatitis C Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/young-drug-users-encounter-barriers-to-hepatitis-c-treatment Wed, 21 Nov 2018 16:00:00 UTC