MD Magazine: Specialty: Infectious Disease Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/infectious-disease/rss Infectious Disease en-us Thu, 05 Dec 2019 20:32:04 UTC Glecaprevir and Pibrentasvir Helps HCV Patients with Treatment Failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/glecaprevir-pibrentasvir-hcv-treatment Thu, 05 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Previous Flu Severity, Vaccine Effectiveness, Does Not Affect Vaccination Rates https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-severity-vaccine-effectiveness-vaccination-rates Fri, 22 Nov 2019 12:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Cefiderocol for cUTI https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-cefiderocol-cuti Fri, 15 Nov 2019 14:19:00 UTC Q&A with Leonard Calabrese, DO: Vaccinating in Immunocompromised Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/vaccinating-immunocompromised-patients Wed, 13 Nov 2019 22:03:00 UTC Study Suggests Zoster Vaccine Safe in Patients Receiving TNF Inhibitors https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/zoster-vaccine-safe-rheumatic-patients-tnf-inhibitors Sun, 10 Nov 2019 18:28:00 UTC FDA Approves Flu Vaccine for Older Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-flu-vaccine-adults Tue, 05 Nov 2019 00:21:00 UTC Talicia Receives FDA Approval for <i>H Pylori</i> https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/RHB-105-talicia-receives-fda-approval-h-pylori Mon, 04 Nov 2019 13:32:00 UTC Intravenous Drug Use is Increasing in Hepatitis Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/intravenous-drug-hepatitits-patients Thu, 31 Oct 2019 15:07:00 UTC Loperamide's Role in Conjunction With Fecal Microbiota Transplantation to Treat Recurrent <i>C difficile</i> https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/loperamides-role-in-conjunction-with-fecal-microbiota-transplantation-to-treat-recurrent-c-difficile Wed, 30 Oct 2019 17:00:00 UTC Roberto Simons-Linares, MD: How a Hepatitis Viral Infection Causes Acute Pancreatitis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/simonslinares-hepatitis-acute-pancreatitis Wed, 30 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC ERADICATE Hp2: RHB-105 for H Pylori Infection Could Fill Treatment Gap in Era of Resistance https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/eradicate-hp2-rhb105-for-h-pylori-infection-could-fill-treatment-gap-in-era-of-resistance Wed, 30 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC RHB-104 Effectively Fights MAP Infections for Crohn's Disease Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/rhb104-map-infections-crohns-disease Tue, 29 Oct 2019 18:00:00 UTC The Impact of <i>C difficile</i> on Hospitalized Patients With Ulcerative Colitis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/the-impact-of-c-difficile-on-hospitalized-patients-with-ulcerative-colitis-increased-mortality-cost Tue, 29 Oct 2019 18:00:00 UTC Linkage to Care Influenced by Sex and Ethnicity of HCV Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/linkage-care-sex-ethnicity-hcv Mon, 28 Oct 2019 15:00:00 UTC Morbidity and Mortality Higher in Ulcerative Colitis Patients with Infections https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/morbidity-mortality-ulcerative-colitis-infections Mon, 28 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Flu Vaccinations Underwhelming Among Hospitalized Pneumonia Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-vaccinations-hospitalized-pneuomonia-patients Tue, 22 Oct 2019 02:58:00 UTC FDA Approves Baloxavir Marboxil for Flu Complications https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-baloxavir-marboxil-flu-complications Thu, 17 Oct 2019 16:38:00 UTC New Research Links HBV, HCV Infections to Diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hbv-hcv-infections-diabetes Fri, 11 Oct 2019 15:00:00 UTC Shikha Garg, MD, MPH: Age's Role in Flu Hospitalization https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shikha-garg-md-mph-flu Fri, 11 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Pediatric Vaccine Efficacy Does Not Vary in Flu Subtype https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-vaccine-efficacy-flu-subtype Wed, 09 Oct 2019 19:25:00 UTC Helen Chu, MD, MPH: The Seattle Flu Study https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/helen-chu-seattle-flu-study Wed, 09 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Angela Campbell, MD, MPH: Vaccination in Respiratory-Ill Children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/angela-campbell-vaccination-children Tue, 08 Oct 2019 17:45:00 UTC Investigators Examine Withdrawal from Crohn's Disease Drugs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/withdrawal-crohns-disease-drug Mon, 07 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves New HIV PrEP Drug https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-hiv-prep-drug Thu, 03 Oct 2019 21:04:00 UTC New Hepatitis C Treatment Gains FDA Approval https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-treatment-fda-approval Thu, 26 Sep 2019 19:52:00 UTC Pneumococcal Vaccination Rates Low Among Rheumatoid Arthritis Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ccr-west-2019/pneumococcal-vaccination-rheumatoid-arthritis Thu, 26 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC Stakeholders Update HCV Management Guidelines for Chronic Kidney Disease Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stakeholders-update-hcv-management-guidelines-chronic-kidney-disease-patients Wed, 25 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves First Monkeypox, Smallpox Vaccine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-first-monkeypox-smallpox-vaccine Tue, 24 Sep 2019 19:47:00 UTC FDA Approves Duo of HIV Medications https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hiv-medications Fri, 20 Sep 2019 14:04:00 UTC FDA Approves Babesia Blood Test System https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-babesia-blood-test Fri, 20 Sep 2019 13:39:00 UTC