MD Magazine: Specialty: Infectious Disease Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/infectious-disease/rss Infectious Disease en-us Mon, 22 Apr 2019 11:10:16 UTC Concerns of Efficacy, Safety Are Barriers to DAA Treatment for Veterans http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/concerns-efficacy-safety-barriers-daa-treatment-veterans Thu, 18 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Shortened Treatment Found for Multidrug-Resistant Tuberculosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shortened-treatment-found-for-multidrugresistant-tuberculosis Wed, 17 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Fatty Liver Found More Often with HCV Than HCV/HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fatty-liver-found-more-often-with-hcv-than-hcvhiv Fri, 12 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Rapid Initiation of Symtuza for HIV Treatment Shows Promise http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rapid-initiation-symtuza-hiv-treatment-shows-promise Thu, 11 Apr 2019 16:57:00 UTC Pediatric Telemedicine Associated with Higher Antibiotic Prescribing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-telemedicine-associated-with-higher-antibiotic-prescribing Thu, 11 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC HCV Increases Mortality in Dialysis Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-increases-mortality-in-dialysis-patients Thu, 11 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Gene Predicts Recovery from Decompensated HCV Cirrhosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gene-predicts-recovery-from-decompensated-hcv-cirrhosis Wed, 10 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves HIV Combo Treatment Dolutegravir/Lamivudine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hiv-combo-treatment-dolutegravir-plus-lamivudine Mon, 08 Apr 2019 19:50:00 UTC Clinical Decision Guideline Aims to Streamline Flu Testing Decisions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clinical-decision-guideline-aims-streamline-flu-testing-decisions Wed, 03 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC HCV Treatment Effective in "Real World" HIV Coinfected Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-treatment-effective-real-world-hiv-coinfected-patients Wed, 03 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC AAP Recommends Flu Shot, Nasal Spray Equally for Next Season http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aap-recommends-flu-shot-nasal-spray-equally Fri, 29 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC Long-term Consequences of Sustained Virologic Response for HCV Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/longterm-consequences-of-sustained-virologic-response-for-hcv-infection Thu, 28 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC Simon Murray, MD: My Problem Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/simon-murray-md-my-problem-patients Wed, 27 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC Cancer Patients with Treated HCV Suitable for Chemo Trials http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cancer-patients-treated-hcv-suitable-chemo-trials Wed, 27 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC Eliminating HBV, HCV 'No longer pipe dreams' http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eliminating-hbv-hcv-no-longer-pipe-dreams Tue, 26 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC Cluster, Genetic Trends Observed in Autoimmune Diseases http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/endo-2019/cluster-genetic-trends-observed-in-autoimmune-diseases Mon, 25 Mar 2019 21:02:00 UTC Compressed Vaccination May Reduce Influenza Cases, Deaths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/compressed-vaccination-reduce-influenza-cases-deaths Mon, 25 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC Anticipated HCV Vaccine Could Help Achieve Eradication Goals http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anticipated-hcv-vaccine-could-help-achieve-eradication-goals Fri, 22 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC Khaldoun Tarakji, MD, MPH: Assessing, Advancing the WRAP-IT Results http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/khaldoun-tarakji-md-mph-assessing-wrap-it-results Tue, 19 Mar 2019 18:46:00 UTC Khaldoun Tarakji, MD, MPH: WRAP-IT Results http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/khaldoun-tarakji-md-mph-wrapit-results Mon, 18 Mar 2019 21:38:00 UTC Demographic Behavioral Differences Influence Flu Transmission Models http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/demographic-behavioral-differences-influence-flu-transmission-models Mon, 18 Mar 2019 13:45:00 UTC Midwest Hospital Infective Endocarditis Rates Spiked During Opioid Crisis http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2019/midwest-hospital-infective-endocarditis-rates-spiked-during-opioid-crisis Sun, 17 Mar 2019 03:17:00 UTC Flu Vaccination Linked to Lower Heart Attack Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-vaccination-linked-to-lower-heart-attack-risk Fri, 15 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC Treating HCV in Cancer Patients Opens Chemotherapy Options http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-hcv-cancer-patients-opens-chemotherapy-options Thu, 14 Mar 2019 15:00:00 UTC Higher Choline Levels Help with Fetal Brain Development http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/higher-choline-levels-fetal-brain-development Thu, 14 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC Influenza A Symptoms More Severe Than Influenza B http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-a-symptoms-more-severe-than-influenza-b Tue, 12 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC Simon Murray, MD: Diagnosis and Treatment of Onychomycosis http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aad-2019/simon-murray-md-diagnosis-treatment-of-onychomycosis Mon, 11 Mar 2019 20:53:00 UTC Universal HCV Screening During Pregnancy Is Cost-effective http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/universal-hcv-screening-during-pregnancy-costeffective Mon, 11 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Accepts Baloxavir Marboxil sNDA for Flu Complications http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-baloxavir-marboxil-snda-for-flu-complications Wed, 06 Mar 2019 14:53:00 UTC Influenza Challenge Study Yields Lower Than Expected Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-challenge-study-yields-lower-than-expected-results Wed, 06 Mar 2019 12:00:00 UTC