MD Magazine: Specialty: Infectious Disease Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/infectious-disease/rss Infectious Disease en-us Wed, 19 Jun 2019 00:11:15 UTC American Adults with HBV, HCV Infection Largely Unaware http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/american-adults-with-hbv-hcv-infection-largely-unaware Thu, 13 Jun 2019 11:00:00 UTC Pertussis Vaccine Effectiveness Wanes Over Time http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pertussis-vaccine-wanes-in-effectiveness-over-time Thu, 13 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC Direct-Acting Antivirals Don't Increase Adverse Events in Hepatitis C Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/directacting-antivirals-dont-increase-adverse-events-in-hepatitis-c-treatment Fri, 07 Jun 2019 15:46:00 UTC New Vaginitis Assays Approved by the FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-vaginitis-assays-approved-by-the-fda Wed, 29 May 2019 14:22:00 UTC Preventable Disease Survivor Interviews Combat Vaccine Hesistancy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/preventable-disease-survivor-interviews-combat-vaccine-hesistancy Wed, 29 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Lower ED Triage Scores Linked to Antibiotic Delays for Sepsis Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2019/lower-ed-triage-scores-linked-antibiotic-delays-sepsis-patients Thu, 23 May 2019 16:00:00 UTC E-cigarettes May Leave Users Susceptible to Flu, Especially Women http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2019/ecigarettes-leave-users-susceptible-flu-especially-women Tue, 21 May 2019 00:13:00 UTC Multifaceted Intervention Triples HCV Screening Rate http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multifaceted-intervention-triples-hcv-screening-rate Tue, 14 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC DAAs Enable HCV-Infected Heart, Lung Transplants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daas-enable-hcv-infected-heart-lung-transplants Mon, 13 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Pneumonia Symptoms, Burden Lengthened in COPD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pneumonia-symptoms-burden-lengthened-in-copd-patients Sun, 12 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC DAA Treatment for Children with HCV? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daa-treatment-children-hcv Sat, 11 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Methotrexate Raises Risk of Serious Infections More Than Newer Biologics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/methotrexate-raises-risk-serious-infections-more-than-newer-biologics Fri, 10 May 2019 19:38:00 UTC Brian Toy, MD: Risk Factors for Uveitis http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/brian-toy-md-risk-factors-uveitis Fri, 10 May 2019 15:00:00 UTC Brian Toy, MD: Incidence of Uveitis in the US http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/brian-toy-md-incidence-uveitis-us Fri, 10 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Cash Incentives, Peer Support May Not Incentivize HCV Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cash-incentives-peer-support-may-not-incentivize-hcv-treatment Thu, 09 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Dengue Virus Vaccine for Pediatric Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-dengue-virus-vaccine-pediatric-patients Thu, 02 May 2019 14:08:00 UTC Ketorolac Tromethamine Injection Lot Recalled Due to Sterility Concerns http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-recalls-ketorolac-tromethamine-injection-lot-due-to-sterility-concerns Wed, 01 May 2019 21:25:00 UTC FDA Approves Mavyret For All Pediatric Hepatitis C Genotypes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-mavyret-for-all-pediatric-hepatitis-c-genotypes Tue, 30 Apr 2019 19:46:00 UTC As Measles Cases Reach New High, Think of The Few at Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/measles-cases-reach-new-high-few-at-risk Tue, 30 Apr 2019 16:41:00 UTC Severe Illness in Children: "Could This Be Sepsis?" http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/severe-illness-in-children-could-this-be-sepsis Wed, 24 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Study of DAA for HCV Finds High Adherence, Lower Costs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-daa-hcv-finds-high-adherence-lower-costs Mon, 22 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Concerns of Efficacy, Safety Are Barriers to DAA Treatment for Veterans http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/concerns-efficacy-safety-barriers-daa-treatment-veterans Thu, 18 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Shortened Treatment Found for Multidrug-Resistant Tuberculosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shortened-treatment-found-for-multidrugresistant-tuberculosis Wed, 17 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Fatty Liver Found More Often with HCV Than HCV/HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fatty-liver-found-more-often-with-hcv-than-hcvhiv Fri, 12 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Rapid Initiation of Symtuza for HIV Treatment Shows Promise http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rapid-initiation-symtuza-hiv-treatment-shows-promise Thu, 11 Apr 2019 16:57:00 UTC Pediatric Telemedicine Associated with Higher Antibiotic Prescribing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-telemedicine-associated-with-higher-antibiotic-prescribing Thu, 11 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC HCV Increases Mortality in Dialysis Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-increases-mortality-in-dialysis-patients Thu, 11 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Gene Predicts Recovery from Decompensated HCV Cirrhosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gene-predicts-recovery-from-decompensated-hcv-cirrhosis Wed, 10 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves HIV Combo Treatment Dolutegravir/Lamivudine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hiv-combo-treatment-dolutegravir-plus-lamivudine Mon, 08 Apr 2019 19:50:00 UTC Clinical Decision Guideline Aims to Streamline Flu Testing Decisions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clinical-decision-guideline-aims-streamline-flu-testing-decisions Wed, 03 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC