MD Magazine: Specialty: Infectious Disease Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/infectious-disease/rss Infectious Disease en-us Sun, 25 Aug 2019 23:48:38 UTC William Schaffner, MD: Advancing Pneumococcal Vaccine Practice http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-schaffner-md-pneumococcal-vaccine Fri, 16 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC New Research Connects Atherosclerotic Cardiovascular Disease with HCV Infections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/research-atherosclerotic-cardiovascular-disease-hcv-infections Thu, 15 Aug 2019 16:53:00 UTC FDA Approves Drug for Treatment-Resistant Form of Tuberculosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-drug-treatmentresistant-tuberculosis Wed, 14 Aug 2019 18:49:00 UTC William Schaffner, MD: Pneumococcal Vaccine Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-schaffner-md-pneumococcal-vaccine-guidelines Wed, 14 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "The State of Liver Disease" Scheduled for August 14 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-liver-disease-august-14 Mon, 12 Aug 2019 16:45:00 UTC Investigators Successfully Transplant HCV-Positive Hearts http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-study-looks-at-hepatitis-c-positive-heart-transplants Fri, 02 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Georgia Hepatitis C Programs Having a Positive Impact http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/georgia-hepatitis-c-programs-impact Tue, 30 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC Significant Costs Linked to Hospital-Acquired C. Difficile http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/costs-hospitalacquired-c-difficile Mon, 29 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC Protein Level Linked to Apnea Risk in Infantile Bronchiolitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/protein-level-linked-to-apnea-risk-in-infantile-bronchiolitis Wed, 24 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC New Recommendations Calls For Universal Hepatitis B Screenings http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/recommendations-universal-hepatitis-b-screenings Tue, 23 Jul 2019 20:18:00 UTC Tuberculosis Associated with Worsened Patient Mortality Post-Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tuberculosis-patient-mortality-post-treatment Mon, 22 Jul 2019 11:00:00 UTC Louisiana, Asegua Reach Agreement on Five-Year Hepatitis C Treatment Plan http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/louisiana-asegua--five-year-hepatitis-c-treatment Sat, 29 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC American Adults with HBV, HCV Infection Largely Unaware http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/american-adults-with-hbv-hcv-infection-largely-unaware Thu, 13 Jun 2019 11:00:00 UTC Pertussis Vaccine Effectiveness Wanes Over Time http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pertussis-vaccine-wanes-in-effectiveness-over-time Thu, 13 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC Direct-Acting Antivirals Don't Increase Adverse Events in Hepatitis C Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/directacting-antivirals-dont-increase-adverse-events-in-hepatitis-c-treatment Fri, 07 Jun 2019 15:46:00 UTC New Vaginitis Assays Approved by the FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-vaginitis-assays-approved-by-the-fda Wed, 29 May 2019 14:22:00 UTC Preventable Disease Survivor Interviews Combat Vaccine Hesistancy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/preventable-disease-survivor-interviews-combat-vaccine-hesistancy Wed, 29 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Lower ED Triage Scores Linked to Antibiotic Delays for Sepsis Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2019/lower-ed-triage-scores-linked-antibiotic-delays-sepsis-patients Thu, 23 May 2019 16:00:00 UTC E-cigarettes May Leave Users Susceptible to Flu, Especially Women http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2019/ecigarettes-leave-users-susceptible-flu-especially-women Tue, 21 May 2019 00:13:00 UTC Multifaceted Intervention Triples HCV Screening Rate http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multifaceted-intervention-triples-hcv-screening-rate Tue, 14 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC DAAs Enable HCV-Infected Heart, Lung Transplants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daas-enable-hcv-infected-heart-lung-transplants Mon, 13 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Pneumonia Symptoms, Burden Lengthened in COPD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pneumonia-symptoms-burden-lengthened-in-copd-patients Sun, 12 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC DAA Treatment for Children with HCV? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daa-treatment-children-hcv Sat, 11 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Methotrexate Raises Risk of Serious Infections More Than Newer Biologics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/methotrexate-raises-risk-serious-infections-more-than-newer-biologics Fri, 10 May 2019 19:38:00 UTC Brian Toy, MD: Risk Factors for Uveitis http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/brian-toy-md-risk-factors-uveitis Fri, 10 May 2019 15:00:00 UTC Brian Toy, MD: Incidence of Uveitis in the US http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/brian-toy-md-incidence-uveitis-us Fri, 10 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Cash Incentives, Peer Support May Not Incentivize HCV Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cash-incentives-peer-support-may-not-incentivize-hcv-treatment Thu, 09 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Dengue Virus Vaccine for Pediatric Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-dengue-virus-vaccine-pediatric-patients Thu, 02 May 2019 14:08:00 UTC Ketorolac Tromethamine Injection Lot Recalled Due to Sterility Concerns http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-recalls-ketorolac-tromethamine-injection-lot-due-to-sterility-concerns Wed, 01 May 2019 21:25:00 UTC FDA Approves Mavyret For All Pediatric Hepatitis C Genotypes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-mavyret-for-all-pediatric-hepatitis-c-genotypes Tue, 30 Apr 2019 19:46:00 UTC