HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Hospital Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/hospital-medicine/rss Hospital Medicine en-us Thu, 02 Apr 2020 03:51:03 UTC Thyroid Immune-Related Adverse Events More Likely in Renal Cell Cancer https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/thyroid-adverse-events-more-likely-renal-cell-cancer Wed, 01 Apr 2020 16:45:00 UTC ACC House Call: Dapagliflozin for Heart Failure https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-dapagliflozin-for-heart-failure Wed, 01 Apr 2020 12:52:00 UTC Thyroid Hormone Replacement Increases Mortality Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/thyroid-hormone-replacement-increases-mortality-risk Tue, 31 Mar 2020 14:58:00 UTC Fracture Location Related to Increased Mortality https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fracture-location-related-to-increased-mortality Tue, 31 Mar 2020 13:00:00 UTC Sacubitril/Valsartan Reduces NT-proBNP in PARAGON-HF https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/sacubitril-valsartan-nt-probnp-paragon-hf Mon, 30 Mar 2020 22:04:00 UTC AI Model Accurately Flags Patients At-Risk of Osteoporosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ai-model-flags-patients-at-risk-osteoporosis Mon, 30 Mar 2020 21:00:00 UTC ACC House Call: PARTNER 3 Takeaways https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-partner-3-takeaways Mon, 30 Mar 2020 19:49:00 UTC Dapagliflozin Reduces First, Recurrent Event Risk in DAPA-HF https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/dapagliflozin-reduces-first-recurrent-event-risk-dapa-hf Mon, 30 Mar 2020 17:52:00 UTC Ticagrelor Monotherapy Effective for ACS Requiring PCI with Stents https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/ticagrelor-monotherapy-effective-for-acs-requiring-pci-with-stents Mon, 30 Mar 2020 15:51:00 UTC TWILIGHT-COMPLEX: Ticagrelor Over Dual Antiplatelet Therapy After PCI https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/twilight-complex-ticagrelor-over-dual-antiplatelet-therapy Mon, 30 Mar 2020 14:40:00 UTC Renal Denervation Effective at Reducing Blood Pressure Without Medication https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/renal-denervation-effective-at-reducing-blood-pressure Sun, 29 Mar 2020 16:00:00 UTC POPular-TAVI: Concomitant Antiplatelet Use Increases Bleeding Risk https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/popular-tavi-antiplatelet-use-increases-bleeding-risk Sun, 29 Mar 2020 14:53:00 UTC Low-Risk TAVR Sustains Benefits at 2 Years in PARTNER 3 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/low-risk-tavr-benefits-2-years-partner-3 Sun, 29 Mar 2020 14:00:00 UTC FDA Authorizes Five-Minute COVID-19 Test https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-five-minute-covid19-test Sat, 28 Mar 2020 19:59:00 UTC ACC House Call: Breaking Down Vericiguat in VICTORIA https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-breaking-down-vericiguat-victoria Sat, 28 Mar 2020 17:42:00 UTC Add-On Inclisiran Reduces LDL-C by 51% Over 17 Months in ASCVD Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/add-on-inclisiran-ldl-c-ascvd-patients Sat, 28 Mar 2020 15:12:00 UTC ACC House Call: Saturday Late-Breaker Data https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-saturday-late-breaker-data Sat, 28 Mar 2020 14:18:00 UTC TAILOR-PCI Fails To Meet Goal, Provides Insight on Genotype-Guided Therapy https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/tailor-pci-fails-to-meet-goal-insight-genotype-guided-therapy Sat, 28 Mar 2020 14:02:00 UTC Vericiguat Significantly Reduces Heart Failure Hospitalization, Death https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/vericiguat-significantly-reduces-heart-failure-hospitalization-death Sat, 28 Mar 2020 14:00:00 UTC Understanding Potential COVID-19 Treatments https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/understanding-potential-covid19-treatments Fri, 27 Mar 2020 16:06:00 UTC Dupilumab Reduces Doses of Oral Corticosteroids for Asthma Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2020/dupilumab-reduces-doses-oral-corticosteroids-asthma Fri, 27 Mar 2020 15:00:00 UTC Geeta Nayyar, MD, MBA: Concerns for Rheumatology Patients Regarding COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/geeta-nayyar-concerns-rheumatology-patients-covid-19 Fri, 27 Mar 2020 14:00:00 UTC Opioid Prescribing Rates Down in Emergency Departments https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-prescribing-rates-down-emergency-departments Fri, 27 Mar 2020 13:00:00 UTC ACC House Call: Conscious Sedation for TAVR Procedure https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-conscious-sedation-for-tavr-procedure Thu, 26 Mar 2020 21:17:00 UTC Outcomes Improving for Surgical Embolectomy in Pulmonary Embolism Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/outcomes-improving-surgical-embolectomy-pulmonary-embolism-treatment Thu, 26 Mar 2020 18:00:00 UTC ACP Recommends Switching to Telehealth Calls During COVID-19 Pandemic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acp-telehealth-calls-covid-19-pandemic Thu, 26 Mar 2020 17:19:00 UTC Evidence-Based Practices Not Used As Recommended For Patients with Rib Fractures https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/evidence-practices-not-used-recommended-rib-fractures Thu, 26 Mar 2020 16:00:00 UTC ACE Inhibitors & ARBs: Wading Into the Unknown of COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ace-inhibitors-arbs-wading-unknown-covid19 Thu, 26 Mar 2020 14:16:00 UTC Geeta Nayyar, MD, MBA: How COVID-19 Affects Rheumatology Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/geeta-nayyar-how-covid-19-affects-rheumatology-patients Thu, 26 Mar 2020 13:05:00 UTC Mental Stress Increases Risk of Secondary Cardiovascular Events https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/mental-stress-increases-risk-of-secondary-cardiovascular-events Thu, 26 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC