MD Magazine: Specialty: Hospital Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/hospital-medicine/rss Hospital Medicine en-us Mon, 09 Dec 2019 10:44:35 UTC The Lessons That Will Not Change in Medicine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lessons-that-will-not-change-in-medicine Sun, 08 Dec 2019 14:47:00 UTC New Recommendations for Sickle Cell Disease Therapies Presented at ASH https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/sickle-cell-disease-therapies-ash Fri, 06 Dec 2019 18:51:00 UTC No Difference in Survival Rate When Using "Increased-Risk" Donor Lungs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/no-difference-in-survival-rate-when-using-increased-risk-donor-lungs Fri, 06 Dec 2019 16:00:00 UTC Survey Shows Patient Interest in Improved Physician Engagement, Tech Options https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-patient-improved-physician-engagement-tech-options Thu, 05 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC Glecaprevir and Pibrentasvir Helps HCV Patients with Treatment Failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/glecaprevir-pibrentasvir-hcv-treatment Thu, 05 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC POMI Increases Mortality Risk Despite Current Strategies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/postoperative-myoardial-infarction-increases-mortality-despite-strategies Wed, 04 Dec 2019 18:00:00 UTC Diet in Midlife Not Linked to Dementia Progression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diet-dementia-progression Wed, 04 Dec 2019 16:00:00 UTC New Data Details Historic Rise and Fall of US Life Expectancy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-data-details-historic-rise-and-fall-of-us-life-expectancy Tue, 03 Dec 2019 14:00:00 UTC Nicotine Replacement Therapy Does Not Drive Post Surgery Risks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nicotine-replacement-therapy-post-surgery-risks Tue, 03 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC My Favorite Holiday CPT Codes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/my-favorite-holiday-cpt-codes Thu, 28 Nov 2019 12:31:00 UTC ESETT Trial Finds 3 Anti-Seizure Treatments Equally Safe, Effective https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esett-trial-anti-seizure-treatments-safe-effective Wed, 27 Nov 2019 22:00:00 UTC Shaline Rao, MD: Dapagliflozin and The Role of SGLT2 Inhibitors https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dapagliflozin-sglt2-inhibitors-heart-failure Wed, 27 Nov 2019 12:00:00 UTC Novartis to Acquire Inclisiran, The Medicines Company in $9.7 Billion Deal https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novartis-to-acquire-inclisiran-the-medicines-company-in-97-billion-deal Mon, 25 Nov 2019 15:59:00 UTC Darryl Sleep, MD: Treating for Longer, Improved Life https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/darryl-sleep-treating-longer-improved-life Mon, 18 Nov 2019 00:24:00 UTC Janssen Launches CHIEF-HF Wearable Device Trial https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/janssen-chief-hf-wearable-device-trial Sat, 16 Nov 2019 14:24:00 UTC Katherine Tuttle, MD: Many Options Available in Nephrology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/tuttle-options-nephrology Tue, 12 Nov 2019 17:01:00 UTC Matthew Weir, MD: Darbepoetin Reduces Risk of Red Blood Cell Transfusions for CKD Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/weir-darbepoetin-blood-transfusions-ckd Mon, 11 Nov 2019 17:38:00 UTC Anne Ellis, MD: Bettering Anaphylaxis Follow-Up https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/anne-ellis-md-bettering-anaphylaxis-followup Sat, 09 Nov 2019 19:05:00 UTC Brad Rovin, MD: Gaps in Treatment for Lupus Nephritis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/rovin-gaps-lupus-nephritis Thu, 07 Nov 2019 19:30:00 UTC New Analysis Explores the "Weekend Effect" in Emergency Departments https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/analysis-weekend-effect-emergency-departments Thu, 07 Nov 2019 14:21:00 UTC Physical Activity Reduces Odds of Depressive Episode https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physical-activity-epressive-episode Tue, 05 Nov 2019 16:14:00 UTC Rapid Triage Testing Could Improve Outcomes for Patients with Acute Kidney Injury https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rapid-triage-testing-could-improve-outcomes-for-patients-with-acute-kidney-injury Sat, 02 Nov 2019 09:00:00 UTC Stephen Hahn, MD, Nominated as Next FDA Commissioner https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stephen-hahn-md-expected-to-be-named-new-fda-commissioner Fri, 01 Nov 2019 18:57:00 UTC Microvascular Endothelial Dysfunction Predicts Cancer Later in Life https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/microvascular-endothelial-dysfunction-predicts-cancer Thu, 31 Oct 2019 14:39:00 UTC Delafloxacin Receives FDA Approval for Community-Acquired Bacterial Pneumonia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/delafloxacin-baxdela-fda-approval-community-acquired-bacterial-pneumonia Fri, 25 Oct 2019 20:02:00 UTC Dawn Rotellini: Importance of Patient Advocacy at Annual Meetings https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/nord-2019/importance-patient-advocacy-annual-meetings Thu, 24 Oct 2019 15:06:00 UTC ICU Blood Transfusions Used in Excess https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/icu-blood-transfusions-used-in-excess Wed, 23 Oct 2019 13:13:00 UTC COPD Hospitalizations Spike in the Winter Months https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/copd-hospitalizations-spike-winter-months Tue, 22 Oct 2019 21:41:00 UTC Flu Vaccinations Underwhelming Among Hospitalized Pneumonia Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-vaccinations-hospitalized-pneuomonia-patients Tue, 22 Oct 2019 02:58:00 UTC FDA Approves Triple Therapy to Treat Cystic Fibrosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-triple-therapy-cystic-fibrosis Mon, 21 Oct 2019 19:33:00 UTC