MD Magazine: Specialty: Hospital Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/hospital-medicine/rss Hospital Medicine en-us Thu, 21 Feb 2019 00:51:41 UTC Health Share of Economy to Near 20% in Next Decade http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/health-share-economy-next-decade Wed, 20 Feb 2019 21:17:00 UTC Certain Vaccine-Effectiveness Studies Lack Context, Precision http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/certain-vaccine-effectiveness-studies-lack-context-precision Wed, 20 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC William Lennarz, MD: Unique Aspects of a Pediatric ER http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-lennarz-md-unique-aspects-of-a-pediatric-er Tue, 19 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC 1 in 5 Pediatric Epilepsy Readmissions Preventable http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/1-in-5-pediatric-epilepsy-readmissions-preventable Tue, 19 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Anita Reddy, MD: Reducing Redundant X-Rays in the ICU http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anita-reddy-md-reducing-redundant-xrays-in-the-icu Mon, 18 Feb 2019 22:16:00 UTC Oxygenation Index Indicative of ARDS Patient Condition http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oxygenation-index-indicative-of-ards-patient-condition Mon, 18 Feb 2019 15:56:00 UTC William Lennarz, MD: Pediatric Care in the Gulf South http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-lennarz-md-pediatric-care-in-the-gulf-south Mon, 18 Feb 2019 13:57:00 UTC William Lennarz, MD: Creating a Pain-Free Pediatric ER http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-lennarz-md-creating-painfree-pediatric-er Sat, 16 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Pregnant Women More Likely to Be Hospitalized with Influenza http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnant-women-more-likely-to-be-hospitalized-influenza Fri, 15 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Novel Method Clears Hepatitis C from Donor Lungs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novel-method-clears-hepatitis-c-from-donor-lungs Fri, 15 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Linagliptin Non-inferior to Glimepiride on Cardiovascular Safety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/linagliptin-non-inferior-glimepiride-cardiovascular-safety Thu, 14 Feb 2019 18:42:00 UTC Influenza Vaccines Prevented 8,000 Deaths Last Flu Season http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-vaccines-prevented-8000-deaths-last-flu-season Wed, 13 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Counseling Recommended to Prevent Perinatal Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/counseling-recommended-prevent-perinatal-depression Tue, 12 Feb 2019 17:37:00 UTC Providing Obstetric Care for Women with a History of Sexual Trauma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/providing-obstetric-care-women-history-sexual-trauma Thu, 07 Feb 2019 16:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Cablivi for Rare Blood Clotting Disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-cablivi-rare-blood-clotting-disorder Wed, 06 Feb 2019 18:19:00 UTC Influenza Vaccine Tied to Lower Hospitalization Rates in COPD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-vaccine-lower-hospitalization-rates-copd-patients Wed, 06 Feb 2019 16:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Flowonix Maestro Software for Pump Programming http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-flowonix-maestro-software-pump-programming Tue, 05 Feb 2019 17:00:00 UTC HIV Infection Raises Risk of Death for Patients with Hepatocellular Carcinoma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-infection-raises-risk-death-patients-hepatocellular-carcinoma Tue, 05 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Opioid Prescription at Discharge Linked to Less Follow-up Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-prescription-discharge-linked-less-followup-care Mon, 04 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC New Aripiprazole Patients Not at Worse Risk for Self-Harm, Hospitalization http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-aripiprazole-patients-not-at-worse-risk-for-hospitalization-selfharm Wed, 30 Jan 2019 17:59:00 UTC Parents Use Sound, Unsound Tactics to Prevent Illness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/parents-use-sound-unsound-tactics-prevent-illness Wed, 30 Jan 2019 10:00:00 UTC USPSTF Reaffirms Prophylactic for Gonococcal Eye Infections in Newborns http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uspstf-prophylactic-gonococcal-eye-infections-newborns Tue, 29 Jan 2019 17:18:00 UTC FDA Announces Record Rate of Novel Device Approvals in 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-announces-record-rate-of-novel-device-approvals-in-2018 Mon, 28 Jan 2019 20:29:00 UTC UK Gonorrhea Guideline Guards Against Antibiotic Resistance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uk-gonorrhea-guideline-guards-antibiotic-resistance Mon, 28 Jan 2019 15:00:00 UTC New Flu 'Nowcasting' Model Outperforms Previous Methods http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-flu-nowcasting-model-outperforms-previous-methods Mon, 28 Jan 2019 14:00:00 UTC Benzodiazepine Visits Have Doubled, Co-Prescription with Opioids Have Quadrupled http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benzodiazepine-visits-doubled-coprescription-opioids-quadrupled Fri, 25 Jan 2019 18:26:00 UTC Study Confirms Flu Vaccine Safe for Hospitalized Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-confirms-flu-vaccine-safe-hospitalized-patients Fri, 25 Jan 2019 14:00:00 UTC Nonelderly Patients Vulnerable 2 Years After <em>C Difficile</em> Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nonelderly-patients-vulnerable-2-years-after-c-difficile-infection Fri, 25 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC FDA Designates VentFree Muscle Stimulator a Breakthrough Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-designates-ventfree-muscle-stimulator-breakthrough-device Thu, 24 Jan 2019 21:53:00 UTC Common <em>C Difficile</em> Meds Have Similar Outcomes for Severe Infections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/common-c-difficile-meds-similar-outcomes-severe-infections Thu, 24 Jan 2019 14:00:00 UTC