MD Magazine: Specialty: Hospital Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/hospital-medicine/rss Hospital Medicine en-us Sat, 21 Jul 2018 20:40:16 UTC Microbiota-Based Enema Prevents Recurrent C. difficile Infections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/microbiotabased-enema-prevents-recurrent-c-difficile-infections Fri, 20 Jul 2018 15:00:00 UTC Hospital Occupancy Influences C. difficile Infection Rates http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hospital-occupancy-influences-c-difficile-infection-rates Thu, 19 Jul 2018 15:00:00 UTC Complex but Crucial: Enhancing Epilepsy Treatment at UCSF http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2018/July-Neuro-2018/complex-but-crucial-enhancing-epilepsy-treatment-at-ucsf Thu, 19 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Probiotic-Based Sanitation Reduces Hospital Infections Better Than Chlorine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/probioticbased-sanitation-reduces-hospital-infections-better-than-chlorine Wed, 18 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Teva Recalls Hypertension Drug Valsartan Due to Carcinogen Trace http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/teva-recalls-hypertension-drug-valsartan-due-to-carcinogen-trace Tue, 17 Jul 2018 22:12:00 UTC Misconceptions Exist About Clinical Evidence for Breakthrough Therapies, Examination Suggests http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/misconceptions-exist-about-clinical-evidence-for-breakthrough-therapies-examination-suggests Tue, 17 Jul 2018 15:00:00 UTC Vancomycin Most Cost-Effective Treatment for Recurrent C. difficile http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vancomycin-most-costeffective-treatment-for-recurrent-c-difficile Tue, 17 Jul 2018 13:00:00 UTC Fecal Transplantation a Feasible Antibiotic Alternative for C. Difficile Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fecal-transplantation-a-feasible-antibiotic-alternative-for-c-difficile-treatment Mon, 16 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Social Events May Raise Risk of Status Epilepticus http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/social-events-may-raise-risk-of-status-epilepticus Sun, 15 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Q&A: Claudia R. Padilla, MD, on Progressing Alzheimer's Research, Part 2 http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/bswhealth/qa-claudia-r-padilla-md-on-progressing-alzheimers-research-part-2 Sat, 14 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Q&A: Claudia R. Padilla, MD, on Progressing Alzheimer's Research, Part 1 http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/bswhealth/qa-claudia-r-padilla-md-on-progressing-alzheimers-research-part-1 Sat, 14 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves the First Drug for Smallpox http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-the-first-drug-for-smallpox Fri, 13 Jul 2018 19:57:00 UTC Missed Opportunities to Test, Diagnose HIV Found Across US http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/missed-opportunities-to-test-diagnose-hiv-found-across-us Fri, 13 Jul 2018 13:20:00 UTC ER Alcohol Intervention Reduces Teen Depression, Partner Violence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/er-alcohol-intervention-reduces-teen-depression-partner-violence Fri, 13 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Charles Modlin, MD: The Man Working to Make Healthcare Care About Black Men http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/cleveland-clinic/charles-modlin-md-the-man-working-to-make-healthcare-care-about-black-men Thu, 12 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Tonsil Removal Surgery Could Have Negative Impact on Patient Immune System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tonsil-removal-surgery-could-have-negative-impact-on-patient-immune-system Thu, 12 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC FDA Announces Labeling Changes for Fluoroquinolones Due to Mental Health AEs, Blood Sugar Disturbances http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-announces-labeling-changes-for-fluoroquinolones-due-to-mental-health-aes-blood-sugar-disturbances Tue, 10 Jul 2018 20:07:00 UTC FDA Issues Emergency Use Authorization for Military Use of Freeze-Dried Plasma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-emergency-use-authorization-for-military-use-of-freezedried-plasma Tue, 10 Jul 2018 18:53:00 UTC Empathy from Physicians More Likely to Result in Patient Information from Family http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/empathy-from-physicians-more-likely-to-result-in-patient-information-from-family Mon, 09 Jul 2018 19:11:00 UTC Twelve Myths About Physician Assisted Suicide and Medical Aid In Dying http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/twelve-myths-concerning-medical-aid-in-dying-or-physicianassisted-suicide Sat, 07 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Penicillin Allergy Testing Could Reduce C. diff, MRSA Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/penicillin-allergy-testing-could-reduce-c-diff-mrsa-risks Fri, 06 Jul 2018 15:00:00 UTC Metformin Could Accelerate Idiothatic Pulmonary Fibrosis Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/metformin-could-accelerate-idiothatic-pulmonary-fibrosis-reversal Thu, 05 Jul 2018 15:55:00 UTC Making the Transition From Military to Medicine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/making-the-transition-from-military-to-medicine Tue, 03 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Hiten Chawla, MBA: Changing the Diabetes Game with New Devices, Telehealth http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/hiten-chawla-mba-changing-the-diabetes-game-with-new-devices-telehealth Wed, 27 Jun 2018 14:04:00 UTC ACX-362E Antibiotic for C. Difficile Granted FDA QIDP Designation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acx362e-antibiotic-for-c-difficile-granted-fda-qidp-designation Wed, 20 Jun 2018 15:44:00 UTC Physician Resolve On Display as the Immigration Conversation Continues http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physician-resolve-on-display-as-the-immigration-conversation-continues Wed, 20 Jun 2018 15:12:00 UTC Atul Gawande Named CEO in Amazon, Berkshire Hathaway, JP Morgan Chase Joint Healthcare Initiative http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amazon-berkshire-hathaway-jp-morgan-chase-announce-plans-for-health-care-initiative Wed, 20 Jun 2018 14:11:00 UTC Focusing on Performance Improvement Methodology in Primary Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/focusing-on-performance-improvement-methodology-in-primary-care Wed, 20 Jun 2018 13:00:00 UTC Opinion: Disrupting Healthcare Is All in the Delivery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opinion-disrupting-healthcare-is-all-in-the-delivery Sat, 16 Jun 2018 09:00:00 UTC IN.PACT Admiral DCB Receives FDA Go-Ahead for 200mm, 250mm Lengths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/inpact-admiral-dcb-recieves-fda-goahead-for-200mm-250mm-sfa-lesions Fri, 15 Jun 2018 13:11:00 UTC