MD Magazine: Specialty: Hospital Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/hospital-medicine/rss Hospital Medicine en-us Thu, 20 Jun 2019 22:32:23 UTC TAVR, SAVR Found to Be Safe for Patients with CABG History http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tavr-savr-found-to-be-safe-for-patients-with-cabg-history Thu, 20 Jun 2019 13:00:00 UTC Survey Finds Most Know Little, Afraid to Ask About Heart Failure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-finds-most-know-little-afraid-to-ask-about-heart-failure Wed, 19 Jun 2019 20:08:00 UTC Vitamin D Use Does Not Reduce Risk of Cardiovascular Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vitamin-d-use-does-not-reduce-risk-of-cardiovascular-disease Wed, 19 Jun 2019 15:00:00 UTC Sleep Disorders Common Among Nurses http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-disorders-common-among-nurses Tue, 11 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC Robert Busch, MD: Icosapent Ethyl for Diabetes Patients, REDUCE-IT Impact http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/robert-busch-md-icosapent-ethyl-for-diabetes-patients-reduceit-impact Mon, 10 Jun 2019 16:07:00 UTC Medicaid Expansion Impact on Cardiovascular Mortality Rates http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medicaid-expansion-and-cardiovascular-mortality-rates Thu, 06 Jun 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Zerbaxa for vHABP/VABP http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-zerbaxa-for-vhabp-vabp Mon, 03 Jun 2019 20:20:00 UTC Cost and Length of Stay in Pancreatic Cancer Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asco-2019/cost-and-length-of-stay-in-pancreatic-cancer-patients Fri, 31 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Cutting-Edge Surgical Augmented Reality Platform http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-surgical-augmented-reality Thu, 30 May 2019 20:46:00 UTC Biomarkers and Clinical Outcomes in UC Patients Receiving Etrasimod http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/biomarkers-and-clinical-outcomes-in-uc-patients-receiving-etrasimod Thu, 30 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Female Investigators Increasing in Medical Journal Articles http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/female-investigators-medical-journal-articles Wed, 29 May 2019 15:54:00 UTC Preventable Disease Survivor Interviews Combat Vaccine Hesistancy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/preventable-disease-survivor-interviews-combat-vaccine-hesistancy Wed, 29 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Lower ED Triage Scores Linked to Antibiotic Delays for Sepsis Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2019/lower-ed-triage-scores-linked-antibiotic-delays-sepsis-patients Thu, 23 May 2019 16:00:00 UTC Providers Split on Family Presence During ICU Procedures http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2019/providers-split-family-presence-during-icu-procedures Tue, 21 May 2019 16:51:00 UTC Endoscopic Retrieval Safer than Waiting for Battery Ingestion http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/endoscopic-retrieval-safer-than-waiting-for-battery-ingestion Tue, 21 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Asthma App Improves Control, Reduces ER Visits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asthma-app-improves-control-reduces-er-visits Fri, 17 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Diabetes Drug Metformin Associated with Reduced AMD Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-drug-metformin-associated-reduced-amd-risk Thu, 16 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC Marijuana Legalization Decreases Chronic Pain, Increases Car Accidents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-legalization-decreases-chronic-pain-increases-car-accidents Wed, 15 May 2019 15:00:00 UTC Perception of Tramadol as "Safer" May be Inaccurate http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/perception-of-tramadol-as-safer-may-be-inaccurate- Tue, 14 May 2019 17:03:00 UTC Hurting Healers: Violence in the Hospital http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hurting-healers-violence-in-the-hospital Tue, 14 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Grants 510(k) Clearance for Chest X-Ray Triage Product http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-510k-clearance-for-chest-xray-triage Mon, 13 May 2019 15:48:00 UTC Pregnancy-Related Deaths in the US http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnancyrelated-deaths-in-the-us Mon, 13 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC Expenditures Associated with Lower Back, Lower Extremity Pain Diagnoses http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/expenditures-associated-with-lower-back-lower-extremity-pain-diagnoses Sun, 12 May 2019 13:19:00 UTC Racial Differences in Opioid Addiction Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/racial-differences-in-opioid-addiction-treatment- Wed, 08 May 2019 15:04:00 UTC Hypertensive Disorders in Pregnancy Raise Risk of Choroidal nAMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hypertensive-disorders-pregnancy-raise-risk-choroidal-namd Wed, 08 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Richard Milani, MD: Addressing a Range of Digital Skills http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/richard-milani-md-addressing-range-digital-skills Fri, 26 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Aimee Quirk: An Algorithm That Predicts Hospital Codes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aimee-quirk-algorithm-that-predicts-hospital-codes Thu, 25 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Study Links Antibiotic Use to Development of CVD in Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-links-antibiotic-use-to-development-of-cvd-in-women Wed, 24 Apr 2019 23:00:00 UTC Richard Milani, MD: Connected MOM Program http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/richard-milani-md-connected-mom-program Wed, 24 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Insured Millennials Report Significantly More Cases Since 2014 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insured-millennials-report-cases-2014 Wed, 24 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC