MD Magazine: Specialty: Hospital Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/hospital-medicine/rss Hospital Medicine en-us Wed, 16 Oct 2019 03:59:48 UTC Hospice Care Improves End-of-Life Care for Patients who Stop Dialysis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hospice-endoflife-care-dialysis Tue, 15 Oct 2019 15:06:00 UTC Geriatric Conditions Impair Daily Activities for Patients Following Hospitalization http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/geriatric-daily-activities-patients-hospitalization Mon, 14 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Sprifermin Helps Osteoarthritis Patients Regain Cartilage Thickness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sprifermin-osteoarthritis-cartilage-thickness Fri, 11 Oct 2019 16:00:00 UTC Shikha Garg, MD, MPH: Age's Role in Flu Hospitalization http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shikha-garg-md-mph-flu Fri, 11 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves New Device to Prevent Venous Thromboembolism http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-device-prevent-venous-thromboembolism Thu, 10 Oct 2019 14:12:00 UTC Beatrice Edwards, MD: The Future of Monoclonal Antibody Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/beatrice-edwards-monoclonal-antibody-therapy Thu, 10 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Intervention Program Linked to Reduced Steroid Use for IBD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intervention-reduced-steroid-ibd-patients Thu, 10 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Helen Chu, MD, MPH: The Seattle Flu Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/helen-chu-seattle-flu-study Wed, 09 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Dangers of Antidepressant Use Not Supported by Evidence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dangers-antidepressant-evidence Thu, 03 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC SLE Patients do not Adhere to Medication Regimen http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ccr-west-2019/sle-medication-regimen Thu, 26 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC Stakeholders Update HCV Management Guidelines for Chronic Kidney Disease Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stakeholders-update-hcv-management-guidelines-chronic-kidney-disease-patients Wed, 25 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC OPTN 2016 Revisions May Have Worsened Heart Transplant Mortality Rates http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/optn-2016-revisions-may-have-worsened-heart-transplant-mortality-rates Mon, 23 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Duo of HIV Medications http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hiv-medications Fri, 20 Sep 2019 14:04:00 UTC Stephen Greene, MD: Implementing Better Therapies for HFrEF http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/stephen-greene-md-therapies-hfref Fri, 20 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC International Study Finds Medical Training Lacking Proper Nutrition Education http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/international-study-finds-medical-training-lacking-proper-nutrition-education Thu, 19 Sep 2019 21:00:00 UTC Investigators Present New Heart Failure Nutrition Guidelines at HFSA http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/investigators-present-new-heart-failure-nutrition-guidelines-hfsa Tue, 17 Sep 2019 19:34:00 UTC Janani Rangaswami, MD: The Benefits of Increasing Weekly Dialysis Treatments http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/janani-rangaswami-md-benefits-increasing-weekly-dialysis-treatments Mon, 16 Sep 2019 20:52:00 UTC Virtual Visits Reduce No-Show Rates in Heart Failure Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/virtual-visits-reduce-noshow-rates-in-heart-failure-patients Mon, 16 Sep 2019 17:41:00 UTC More Frequent, Intense Dialysis Beneficial to Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/more-frequent-intense-dialysis-beneficial-patients Sun, 15 Sep 2019 19:37:00 UTC FDA Finds Carcinogen in Zantac http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-finds-carcinogen-zantac Fri, 13 Sep 2019 17:11:00 UTC Discussing Serious Illness Could Cut Costs, Improve End-of-Life Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/discussing-serious-illness-cut-costs-healthcare-improve-care Fri, 13 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC Leading Healthcare Organizations Urge Congress to Reform Prior Authorizations http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/leading-healthcare-organizations-urge-congress-to-reform-prior-authorizations Thu, 12 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC US FDA Approvals of Drugs and Devices from Non-Randomized Trials http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-fda-approvals-of-drugs-and-devices-from-non-randomized-trials Wed, 11 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC Lower Rates of Kidney Transplantation at For-Profit Facilities http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lower-rates-kidney-transplantation-forprofit-facilities Tue, 10 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: Using AI to Read ECGs with Dr. Kapa http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-podcast-using-ai-to-read-ecgs-with-dr-kapa Mon, 09 Sep 2019 15:17:00 UTC Trauma the Leading Cause of Geriatric Emergency Room Visits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/trauma-geriatric-emergency-room-visits Mon, 09 Sep 2019 13:00:00 UTC Updated Parkinson Disease Guidelines Available in Canada http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/updated-parkinson-disease-guidelines-canada Mon, 09 Sep 2019 05:00:00 UTC Amino Acid Variants Responsible for Reduced Response to Hepatitis C Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amino-acid-variants-reduced-response-hepatitis-c-treatment Fri, 06 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC Gut Microbiome Identifies Risk Factors for Depression, High Blood Pressure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gut-microbiome-risk-factors-depression-high-blood-pressure Fri, 06 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC New Neurosteroid Reduces Major Depressive Disorder Symptoms http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neurosteroid-major-depressive-disorder-symptoms Thu, 05 Sep 2019 13:00:00 UTC