MD Magazine: Specialty: Hospital Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/hospital-medicine/rss Hospital Medicine en-us Wed, 21 Aug 2019 12:57:06 UTC Men With Advanced Dementia Face More Burdens in Nursing Homes Than Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/men-advanced-dementia-burdens-nursing-homes-women Wed, 21 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Lefamulin for Community-Acquired Bacterial Pneumonia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-lefamulin-community-acquired-bacterial-pneumonia Mon, 19 Aug 2019 21:15:00 UTC FDA Approves Device to Treat Advanced Heart Failure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-device-treat-advanced-heart-failure Mon, 19 Aug 2019 13:53:00 UTC Depression Symptoms Help Predict Cognitive Loss in Alzheimer Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-symptoms-predict-cognitive-loss-alzheimer-patients Mon, 19 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Spinal Tether Device to Correct Idiopathic Scoliosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-spinal-tether-device-correct-idiopathic-scoliosis Fri, 16 Aug 2019 15:01:00 UTC Whole Food Diet Beneficial For Children with Crohn http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/whole-food-diet-beneficial-children-crohns-disease Fri, 16 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC Officials Scrutinize Hospital Rating Systems http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/officials-scrutinize-hospital-rating-systems Wed, 14 Aug 2019 21:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Aflibercept Injection Treatment for Retinal Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-aflibercept-injection-treatment-retinal-conditions Tue, 13 Aug 2019 14:30:00 UTC Popular ADHD Medication Impacting Brain Development in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/popular-adhd-medication-brain-development-children Tue, 13 Aug 2019 14:00:00 UTC Chlamydia Vaccine Appears Safe After Phase 1 Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/chlamydia-vaccine-safe-phase-1-trial Mon, 12 Aug 2019 23:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "The State of Liver Disease" Scheduled for August 14 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-liver-disease-august-14 Mon, 12 Aug 2019 16:45:00 UTC Investigators Gain Insight into High Depression Rates for IBD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/investigators-insight-depression-rates-ibd-patients Mon, 12 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Annual Medical Aid in Dying Requests Consistent in Oregon, Washington http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/annual-medical-aid-in-dying-requests-oregon-washington Fri, 09 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC Smoking Not Beneficial for Patients with Ulcerative Colitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smoking-beneficial-patients-ulcerative-colitis Fri, 09 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Persistent Inflammation and Risk of Mortality among Sepsis Survivors http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/inflammation-mortality-readmission-sepsis-survivors Wed, 07 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC Increase in Blood Clot and Death Risk Spark FDA Warnings for Tofacitinib http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blood-clot-death-fda-warnings-tofacitinib Tue, 06 Aug 2019 16:28:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Mental Health Stigma" Scheduled for August 6 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-mental-health-stigma-august-6 Mon, 05 Aug 2019 19:26:00 UTC Machine Learning Tool Better Predicts Patients at Risk for Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/machine-learning-predicts-alzheimer-disease Mon, 05 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Aspirin Helps Improve Liver Function for Hepatocellular Carcinoma Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aspirin-liver-function-hepatocellular-carcinoma Fri, 02 Aug 2019 16:16:00 UTC Clozapine the Best Option For Treatment-Resistant Schizophrenia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clozapine-best-option-treatmentresistant-schizophrenia Wed, 31 Jul 2019 15:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Parents and Physicians in Pediatric Care" Scheduled for July 31 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-parents-and-physicians-in-pediatric-care-scheduled-for-july-31 Tue, 30 Jul 2019 13:51:00 UTC Hospital Experience Associated with Improved Pulmonary Embolism Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hospital-experience-associated-with-improved-pulmonary-embolism-mortality Tue, 30 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC Georgia Hepatitis C Programs Having a Positive Impact http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/georgia-hepatitis-c-programs-impact Tue, 30 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC Significant Costs Linked to Hospital-Acquired C. Difficile http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/costs-hospitalacquired-c-difficile Mon, 29 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC The Digital Doctor: The Next Big Leap in Healthcare http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/digital-doctor-healthcare Fri, 26 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC The 9 Sources from a Chat on Physician Burnout http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/9-sources-chat-physician-burnout Thu, 25 Jul 2019 19:02:00 UTC Debunking the July Effect in Cardiac Surgeries http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/debunking-the-july-effect-in-cardiac-surgeries Thu, 25 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC Exercise Helps Cognitive Function for Geriatric Patients Hospitalized for Acute Illness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/exercise-cognitive-function-geriatric-hospitalized-acute-illness Wed, 24 Jul 2019 15:24:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Finding Solutions in Physician Burnout" Scheduled for July 24 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-finding-solutions-in-physician-burnout-scheduled-for-july-24 Tue, 23 Jul 2019 17:03:00 UTC ICU Diaries Not Associated with Improved PTSD Symptoms http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/icu-diaries-improved-ptsd-symptoms Tue, 23 Jul 2019 11:00:00 UTC