MD Magazine: Specialty: Hospital Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/hospital-medicine/rss Hospital Medicine en-us Tue, 23 Apr 2019 12:58:50 UTC 90th Annual Physicians Report Finds Stagnant Income, Gender Pay Gaps http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/90th-annual-physicians-report-finds-stagnant-income-gender-pay-gaps Tue, 23 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Rising Global Temperatures Linked to Longer, Worsened Allergy Seasons http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rising-global-temperatures-allergy-seasons Mon, 22 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Women Make Up One-Third of Medical Meeting Speakers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/women-one-third-medical-meeting-speakers Sat, 20 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC 2014 ACA Provisions Linked to Fewer Uninsured ED, Hospital Visits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/2014-aca-provisions-uninsured-ed-hospital-visits Fri, 19 Apr 2019 17:01:00 UTC FDA Approves First Generic Naloxone Nasal Spray http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-generic-naloxone-nasal-spray Fri, 19 Apr 2019 16:12:00 UTC Caretakers Dozen: What Drives Patients Away from Primary Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/caretakers-dozen-what-drives-patients-away-from-primary-care Thu, 18 Apr 2019 17:06:00 UTC Early Sepsis Indicator Receives FDA Clearance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-sepsis-indicator-receives-fda-clearance Thu, 18 Apr 2019 13:35:00 UTC Facecards Help Patients Recognize Their Physicians http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/facecards-help-patients-recognize-their-physicians Tue, 16 Apr 2019 14:00:00 UTC How First-Year Doctors Spend Their Time http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-firstyear-residents-spend-their-time Mon, 15 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC Depression Is Prevalent Among Early Medical Students, and Linked to Suicidality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-is-prevalent-among-early-medical-students-and-linked-to-suicidality Sun, 14 Apr 2019 15:35:00 UTC Hospitalists Lack Palliative Care Communication Skills http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hospitalists-lack-palliative-care-communication-skills Sat, 13 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Physician Suicide Remains a Misunderstood Problem http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physician-suicide-remains-a-misunderstood-problem Fri, 12 Apr 2019 19:23:00 UTC Treating Fear and Isolation in America http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-fear-and-isolation-in-america Fri, 12 Apr 2019 16:53:00 UTC Public Knowledge of Industry Payments Leads to Distrust Among Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/public-knowledge-of-industry-payments-leads-to-distrust-among-patients Fri, 12 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC ACP Survey Shows Physician Interest in Implementing Telehealth http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acp-survey-shows-physician-interest-in-implementing-telehealth Thu, 11 Apr 2019 20:40:00 UTC ACP Launches Online Quality Improvement, Coaching Service for Patient Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acp-launches-online-quality-improvement-coaching-service-for-patient-care Thu, 11 Apr 2019 17:22:00 UTC How Sharing Stories Fuels the Physician http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-sharing-stories-fuels-the-physician Thu, 11 Apr 2019 14:07:00 UTC Domestic Responsibilities Lead to Job Dissatisfaction among Physician Mothers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/domestic-responsibilities-leads-to-job-dissatisfaction-among-physician-mothers Wed, 10 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Clears VITROS XT MicroSlides http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-vitros-xt-microslides Tue, 09 Apr 2019 14:18:00 UTC Ivabradine Use Low If Therapy Not Initiated in Hospital http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ivabradine-use-low-if-therapy-not-initiated-in-hospital Tue, 09 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Racial Disparities in Cardiovascular Care Persist for Postmenopausal Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/racial-disparities-cardiovascular-care-postmenopausal-women Mon, 08 Apr 2019 18:50:00 UTC Robert Bober, MD: Results of the Optimal Hospital Innovations http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/robert-bober-md-results-optimal-hospital-innovations Mon, 08 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Robert Bober, MD: Empowering Patients During a Hospital Stay http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/robert-bober-md-empowering-patients-during-a-hospital-stay Sun, 07 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Robert Bober, MD: Designing a Better Hospital Room http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/robert-bober-md-designing-a-better-hospital-room Sat, 06 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Scott Gottlieb, MD, Ends Tenure as FDA Commissioner http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/scott-gottlieb-md-ends-tenure-as-fda-commissioner Fri, 05 Apr 2019 19:19:00 UTC Robert Bober, MD: What is Optimal Hospital? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/robert-bober-md-what-is-optimal-hospital Fri, 05 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Risk of Severe Bleeding with Ibuprofen or Acetaminophen after Tonsillectomy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/risk-of-severe-bleeding-with-ibuprofen-or-acetaminophen-after-tonsillectomy Thu, 04 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC How Population Rates Dictate the Geriatric Healthcare Market http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-population-rates-dictate-the-geriatric-healthcare-market Thu, 04 Apr 2019 13:58:00 UTC No Medical Malpractice Found in Direct Telemedicine Cases http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/no-medical-malpractice-found-in-direct-telemedicine-cases Wed, 03 Apr 2019 18:50:00 UTC Clinical Decision Guideline Aims to Streamline Flu Testing Decisions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clinical-decision-guideline-aims-streamline-flu-testing-decisions Wed, 03 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC