MD Magazine: Specialty: Hospital Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/hospital-medicine/rss Hospital Medicine en-us Fri, 24 Jan 2020 14:28:07 UTC Overcoming Physician Burnout During the Winter https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/overcoming-physician-burnout-during-the-winter Fri, 24 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC Minorities Disproportionately Cared for in ICU https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/minorities-disproportionately-cared-for-icu Thu, 23 Jan 2020 17:00:00 UTC The Birth of a New Decade: Will We Finally Improve Maternal Care in the US? https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/birth-new-decade-will-we-improve-maternal-care Thu, 23 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Tweet Chat on Doctors Getting Online Scheduled for January 27 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tweet-chat-doctors-getting-online-scheduled-january-27 Wed, 22 Jan 2020 20:32:00 UTC Miscarriage Associated with High Levels of Post-Traumatic Stress https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/miscarriage-associated-high-levels-post-traumatic-stress Wed, 22 Jan 2020 17:00:00 UTC JUUL Use Significantly Jumped Among Young US Adults Since 2018 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/juul-use-young-us-adults-since-2018 Tue, 21 Jan 2020 16:26:00 UTC Marijuana Use Prevalent Among Cardiovascular Disease Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-use-cardiovascular-disease-patients Tue, 21 Jan 2020 15:16:00 UTC HCPLive Announces New Tweet Chat Series with SoMeDocs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcplive-announces-new-tweet-chat-series-with-somedocs Wed, 15 Jan 2020 21:42:00 UTC HeartMate 3 Improves Patient Outcomes, Regardless of Transplant Eligibility https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heartmate-3-improves-heart-failure-outcomes-regardless-transplant-eligibility Wed, 15 Jan 2020 17:11:00 UTC Mental Health Openness Improves Med Students' Attitudes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-openness-improves-med-students-attitudes Wed, 15 Jan 2020 17:00:00 UTC SoMeDocs Harbors the Physician Going Online https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/somedocs-harbors-the-physician-going-online Wed, 15 Jan 2020 15:09:00 UTC Ticagrelor Linked to Increased Major Bleeding in ACS Patients Post-PCI https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ticagrelor-increased-major-bleeding-acs-patients-post-pci Mon, 13 Jan 2020 18:15:00 UTC FDA Approves Cocaine Hydrochloride Nasal Anesthetic Solution https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-cocaine-hydrochloride-nasal-anesthetic Mon, 13 Jan 2020 15:48:00 UTC AI Solution for Flagging Large Vessel Occlusion Receives FDA Approval https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ai-solution-for-flagging-large-vessel-occlusion-receives-fda-approval Mon, 13 Jan 2020 15:00:00 UTC Healthcare 2020: Video, Vaping, Value and More https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/healthcare-2020-video-vaping-and-value-and-more Fri, 10 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Palliative Care Reduces ICU Use by 10% https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/palliative-care-reduces-icu-use-by-10 Thu, 09 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Wearable Devices in Healthcare" Scheduled for January 13 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-wearable-devices-healthcare-scheduled-january-13 Mon, 06 Jan 2020 20:16:00 UTC The Best of Medical Chart Errors https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-best-of-medical-chart-errors Sun, 05 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Suicide More Likely Among Self-Harm ED Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/suicide-more-likely-among-self-harm-ed-patients Fri, 03 Jan 2020 16:38:00 UTC Preventable Readmission Measure No Better than All-Cause, Investigators Say https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/preventable-readmission-no-better-than-allcause Thu, 02 Jan 2020 16:25:00 UTC The 10 Most Read Articles of 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-most-read-articles-2019 Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:21:00 UTC AI Model Predicts Inpatient Surgical Discharges https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ai-model-predicts-inpatient-surgical-discharges Mon, 30 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Venu Menon, MD: Improving Critical Cardiovascular Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/venu-menon-md-improving-critical-cardiovascular-care Sat, 28 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC HCV-Positive Hearts Could Increase Donor Pools https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcvpositive-hearts-donor-pools Tue, 24 Dec 2019 16:49:00 UTC Obesity During Pregnancy Affects Child's Neurodevelopment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obesity-during-pregnancy-affects-childs-neurodevelopment Tue, 24 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC Obesity Projected to Affect Half of All Adults in the US by 2030 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obesity-projected-to-affect-half-of-all-adults-us-by-2030 Sat, 21 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Novel Nitric Oxide Gas Delivery System https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-novel-nitric-oxide-gas-delivery-system Fri, 20 Dec 2019 20:26:00 UTC Intervention Did Not Improve Adolescents Seeking Mental Healthcare https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intervention-did-not-improve-adolescents-mental-healthcare Fri, 20 Dec 2019 16:26:00 UTC Machine Learning, EHR Data Predict Future Dementia Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/machine-learning-ehr-predict-dementia-risk Thu, 19 Dec 2019 14:00:00 UTC High-Risk Pregnancies Require More Emotional Support https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/highrisk-pregnancies-require-emotional-support Wed, 18 Dec 2019 16:03:00 UTC