HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Geriatrics Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/geriatrics/rss Geriatrics en-us Fri, 03 Apr 2020 08:34:18 UTC Erectile Dysfunction, Sexual Symptoms Linked to Increased Mortality in Men https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/erectile-dysfunction-sexual-symptoms-linked-to-increased-mortality-in-men Tue, 31 Mar 2020 16:12:00 UTC Thyroid Hormone Replacement Increases Mortality Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/thyroid-hormone-replacement-increases-mortality-risk Tue, 31 Mar 2020 14:58:00 UTC Fracture Location Related to Increased Mortality https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fracture-location-related-to-increased-mortality Tue, 31 Mar 2020 13:00:00 UTC AI Model Accurately Flags Patients At-Risk of Osteoporosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ai-model-flags-patients-at-risk-osteoporosis Mon, 30 Mar 2020 21:00:00 UTC FDA Authorizes Five-Minute COVID-19 Test https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-five-minute-covid19-test Sat, 28 Mar 2020 19:59:00 UTC ACC House Call: Breaking Down Vericiguat in VICTORIA https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-breaking-down-vericiguat-victoria Sat, 28 Mar 2020 17:42:00 UTC Evidence-Based Practices Not Used As Recommended For Patients with Rib Fractures https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/evidence-practices-not-used-recommended-rib-fractures Thu, 26 Mar 2020 16:00:00 UTC Normal Sleep Patterns Reduce Arterial Thickness https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/sleep-patterns-arterial-thickness Tue, 24 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Increased Protein Intake Could Reduce Atrial Fibrillation In Older Women https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/increased-protein-reduce-atrial-fibrillation-older-women Fri, 20 Mar 2020 14:13:00 UTC Yolande Pengetnze, MD, MS: How Chatbots Can Help Patients with COVID-19 Symptoms https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/yolande-pengetnze-chatbots-help-patients-covid19 Thu, 19 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC CDC, WHO Present Recommendations for Dealing with Stress of COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cdc-who-stress-covid-19 Wed, 18 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC Roy Schoenberg, MD, MPH: Using Telehealth for Chronic Disease Management https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/roy-schoenberg-telehealth-chronic-disease-management Fri, 13 Mar 2020 15:00:00 UTC Q&A: How Physicians Should Adjust Practice to Cope with Coronavirus https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physicians-should-adjust-practice-to-cope-with-coronavirus Thu, 12 Mar 2020 15:54:00 UTC Roy Schoenberg, MD, MPH: How Can Telehealth Reduce the Spread of Coronavirus? https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/roy-schoenberg-how-telehealth-reduce-spread-coronavirus Thu, 12 Mar 2020 13:00:00 UTC CDC Study Shows Increase in Fall-Related Traumatic Brain Injury Deaths https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cdc-fall-traumatic-brain-injury-deaths Thu, 12 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC The 3 Waves of the Opioid Epidemic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/3-waves-opioid-epidemic Thu, 12 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Dizziness a Serious, Persistent Issue for Older Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dizziness-a-serious-persistent-issue-for-older-adults Wed, 11 Mar 2020 18:00:00 UTC Low Blood Pressure, Not Hypertension Linked to Increase Mortality in Seniors https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/low-blood-pressure-linked-to-increase-mortality-in-seniors Mon, 09 Mar 2020 13:00:00 UTC A Perfect Storm of Missteps Brought the Opioid Epidemic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/perfect-storm-missteps-opioid-epidemic Mon, 09 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Digital Exercise Program Reduces Pain in Osteoarthritis Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/digital-program-reduces-pain-osteoarthritis Sun, 08 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Gastric Bypass Surgery Increases Risk of Fracture https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gastric-bypass-surgery-increases-risk-fracture Fri, 06 Mar 2020 12:00:00 UTC High-Dose Flu Vaccine More Effective than Standard Dose https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/high-dose-flu-vaccine-more-effective-than-standard-dose Tue, 03 Mar 2020 16:23:00 UTC Vegetarian Diet, Increased B12 Intake Linked to Lower Stroke Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vegetarian-diet-increased-b12-intake-linked-to-lower-stroke-risk Sun, 01 Mar 2020 12:00:00 UTC Introducing Painkiller: A History of Crisis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/painkiller-history-crisis Sun, 01 Mar 2020 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves First OTC Acetaminophen-Ibuprofen Combination https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-first-otc-acetaminophen-ibuprofen-combination Fri, 28 Feb 2020 22:53:00 UTC No New Recommendations for Cognitive Screenings in Older Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/recommendations-cognitive-screenings-older-adults Wed, 26 Feb 2020 14:23:00 UTC Daniel Kiernan, MD: Developing Effective AMD Treatments https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/developing-effective-amd-treatments-kiernan Sun, 16 Feb 2020 12:00:00 UTC Vaccination Recommendations for Older Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/older-patients-higher-risk-complications-flu Sun, 16 Feb 2020 10:00:00 UTC Extended-Release Amantadine Reduces Dyskinesia in Parkinson Disease Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amantadine-reduces-dyskinesia-parkinson-disease-patients Fri, 14 Feb 2020 10:00:00 UTC Wearable Heart Rate Accuracy Measures Vary by Product https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/wearable-heart-rate-accuracy-measures-vary Wed, 12 Feb 2020 16:00:00 UTC