MD Magazine: Specialty: Geriatrics Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/geriatrics/rss Geriatrics en-us Sun, 22 Sep 2019 13:23:13 UTC Susan Scanland, MSN, CRNP, GNP-BC, CDP: The Challenges of Living at Home with Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/susan-scanland-msn-crnp-gnpbc-cdp-challenges-living-home-alzheimer-disease Sun, 22 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC National Perception of Dementia on World Alzheimers Day http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/national-perception-of-dementia-on-world-alzheimers-day Sat, 21 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC Vitamin D, Exercise Combination Helps Geriatrics Maintain Muscle Mass, Function http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vitamin-d-exercise-combination-helps-geriatrics-maintain-muscle-mass-function Thu, 19 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC Spironolactone Adverse Events Increased in Older Heart Failure Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/spironolactone-adverse-events-heart-failure-patients Sat, 14 Sep 2019 00:19:00 UTC Discussing Serious Illness Could Cut Costs, Improve End-of-Life Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/discussing-serious-illness-cut-costs-healthcare-improve-care Fri, 13 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC New Approach to Alzheimer Disease Research Focusing on Environmental Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-approach-alzheimer-disease-research-focusing-environmental-risks Fri, 13 Sep 2019 13:00:00 UTC Leading Healthcare Organizations Urge Congress to Reform Prior Authorizations http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/leading-healthcare-organizations-urge-congress-to-reform-prior-authorizations Thu, 12 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC Pimavanserin Eyes 2020 Psychosis Indication After Phase 3 Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pimavanserin-psychosis-phase-3-results Wed, 11 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC Lower Rates of Kidney Transplantation at For-Profit Facilities http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lower-rates-kidney-transplantation-forprofit-facilities Tue, 10 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC Trauma the Leading Cause of Geriatric Emergency Room Visits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/trauma-geriatric-emergency-room-visits Mon, 09 Sep 2019 13:00:00 UTC Al Rizzo, MD: The Role of Sleep in Lung Health http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-sleep-lung-health Sun, 08 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC Karl Doghramji, MD: Managing Elderly Insomnia Prescription http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-elderly-insomnia-prescription Thu, 05 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC Karl Doghramji, MD: Alternative Insomnia Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-alternative-insomnia-care Fri, 30 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves New Drug to Reduce Off Time for Parkinson Disease Medication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-new-drug-to-reduce-off-time-parkinson-disease-medication Tue, 27 Aug 2019 21:29:00 UTC Karl Doghramji, MD: Cognitive Behavioral Therapy in Insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cognitive-behavioral-therapy-in-insomnia Fri, 23 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Karl Doghramji, MD: Sleep Hygiene http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-sleep-hygiene Thu, 22 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Karl Doghramji, MD: Consequences of Insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/consequences-of-insomnia Wed, 21 Aug 2019 15:43:00 UTC Men With Advanced Dementia Face More Burdens in Nursing Homes Than Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/men-advanced-dementia-burdens-nursing-homes-women Wed, 21 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Issues CLR for Tasimelteon to Treat Jet Lag Disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-clr-tasimelteon-treat-jet-lag-disorder Mon, 19 Aug 2019 16:01:00 UTC Karl Doghramji, MD: Diagnostic Protocol for Sleep Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-diagnostic-protocol-sleep-conditions Mon, 19 Aug 2019 12:48:00 UTC Depression Symptoms Help Predict Cognitive Loss in Alzheimer Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-symptoms-predict-cognitive-loss-alzheimer-patients Mon, 19 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Drug to Treat Excessive Daytime Sleepiness for Narcolepsy Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-drug-treat-excessive-daytime-sleepiness-narcolepsy-patients Thu, 15 Aug 2019 13:51:00 UTC Karl Doghramji, MD: Comorbidities Driving Insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-comorbidities-driving-insomnia Sun, 11 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC The Future in Managing Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-future-in-managing-alzheimer-disease Sat, 10 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Karl Doghramji, MD: Insomnia Distinctions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-insomnia-distinctions Sat, 10 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Non-Movement Symptoms Negatively Impacting Parkinson Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nonmovement-symptoms-negatively-parkinson-patients Fri, 09 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Dementia Characteristics Differ Based on Living Situation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dementia-differ-living-situation Wed, 07 Aug 2019 20:01:00 UTC Initial Reports Positive for Plasma Treatment of Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plasma-treatment-alzheimer-disease Wed, 07 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Karl Doghramji, MD: Elderly Insomnia Drivers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-elderly-insomnia-drivers Tue, 06 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Social Contact Associated With Lower Dementia Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/social-contact-lower-dementia-risk Mon, 05 Aug 2019 19:51:00 UTC