MD Magazine: Specialty: Geriatrics Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/geriatrics/rss Geriatrics en-us Tue, 12 Nov 2019 12:18:45 UTC Age of Onset Has Minimal Impact on Safety, Efficacy of Biologic DMARDs https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/age-rheumatoid-arthritis-onset-impact-safety-efficacy-biologic-dmards Mon, 11 Nov 2019 18:06:00 UTC Christine Liu, MD: Depression Coupled with Chronic Kidney Failure Daunting For Geriatric Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/liu-depression-chronic-kidney-failure-geriatric Sat, 09 Nov 2019 18:33:00 UTC Too Much Physical Activity at Work Could Damage Heart Health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physical-activity-at-work-damage-heart-health Mon, 04 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC Romosozumab Effectively Treats Osteoporosis in 3 Clinical Trials https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/romosozumab-treats-osteoporosis-clinical Fri, 18 Oct 2019 18:40:00 UTC New Data Links Angiotensin Receptor Blockers with Increased Suicide Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/angiotensin-receptor-blockers-suicide-risk Wed, 16 Oct 2019 18:10:00 UTC Positive Results for Medication Aimed at Reducing Opioid Use Post-Surgery https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medication-opioid-postsurgery Tue, 15 Oct 2019 17:31:00 UTC Hospice Care Improves End-of-Life Care for Patients who Stop Dialysis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hospice-endoflife-care-dialysis Tue, 15 Oct 2019 15:06:00 UTC Geriatric Conditions Impair Daily Activities for Patients Following Hospitalization https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/geriatric-daily-activities-patients-hospitalization Mon, 14 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Study Finds Pentosan Polysulfate Sodium Causes Retinal Damage, Maculopathy https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/elmiron-pentosan-polysulfate-sodium-retinal-damage-maculopathy Sat, 12 Oct 2019 16:00:00 UTC Abicipar Could Be Effective Treatment for Neovascular AMD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/abicipar-effective-treatment-neovascular-wet-amd Sat, 12 Oct 2019 03:00:00 UTC RGX-314 Shows Promise as Gene Therapy for Wet AMD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/rgx314-gene-therapy-neovascular-wet-amd Sat, 12 Oct 2019 01:53:00 UTC Sprifermin Helps Osteoarthritis Patients Regain Cartilage Thickness https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sprifermin-osteoarthritis-cartilage-thickness Fri, 11 Oct 2019 16:00:00 UTC Shikha Garg, MD, MPH: Age's Role in Flu Hospitalization https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shikha-garg-md-mph-flu Fri, 11 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Beatrice Edwards, MD: The Future of Monoclonal Antibody Therapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/beatrice-edwards-monoclonal-antibody-therapy Thu, 10 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Beatrice Edwards, MD: The Best Way to Treat Osteoporosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/beatrice-edwards-treat-osteoporosis Wed, 09 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Antipsychotic Initiators with Alzheimer Disease Accumulate Longer Hospital Stays https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotic-initiators-alzheimer-disease-longer-hospital Tue, 08 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Investigators Examine Withdrawal from Crohn's Disease Drugs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/withdrawal-crohns-disease-drug Mon, 07 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Investigators Compare Total Hip Arthroplasty with Hemiarthroplasty for Fractures https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hip-arthroplasty-hemiarthroplasty-fractures Thu, 03 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Insomnia Drug Reduces Suicidal Ideation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insomnia-drug-reduces-suicidal-ideation Wed, 25 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC Survey Shows the Lingering Impact of Insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-shows-lingering-impact-insomnia Tue, 24 Sep 2019 15:31:00 UTC Despite Guidelines, Insulin Use Increased in Older Patients in Poor Health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/despite-guidelines-insulin-use-increased-in-older-patients-in-poor-health Mon, 23 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC Susan Scanland, MSN, CRNP, GNP-BC, CDP: The Challenges of Living at Home with Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/susan-scanland-msn-crnp-gnpbc-cdp-challenges-living-home-alzheimer-disease Sun, 22 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC National Perception of Dementia on World Alzheimers Day https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/national-perception-of-dementia-on-world-alzheimers-day Sat, 21 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC Vitamin D, Exercise Combination Helps Geriatrics Maintain Muscle Mass, Function https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vitamin-d-exercise-combination-helps-geriatrics-maintain-muscle-mass-function Thu, 19 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC Spironolactone Adverse Events Increased in Older Heart Failure Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/spironolactone-adverse-events-heart-failure-patients Sat, 14 Sep 2019 00:19:00 UTC Discussing Serious Illness Could Cut Costs, Improve End-of-Life Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/discussing-serious-illness-cut-costs-healthcare-improve-care Fri, 13 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC New Approach to Alzheimer Disease Research Focusing on Environmental Risks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-approach-alzheimer-disease-research-focusing-environmental-risks Fri, 13 Sep 2019 13:00:00 UTC Leading Healthcare Organizations Urge Congress to Reform Prior Authorizations https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/leading-healthcare-organizations-urge-congress-to-reform-prior-authorizations Thu, 12 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC Pimavanserin Eyes 2020 Psychosis Indication After Phase 3 Results https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pimavanserin-psychosis-phase-3-results Wed, 11 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC Lower Rates of Kidney Transplantation at For-Profit Facilities https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lower-rates-kidney-transplantation-forprofit-facilities Tue, 10 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC