MD Magazine: Specialty: Geriatrics Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/geriatrics/rss Geriatrics en-us Fri, 19 Jul 2019 19:54:14 UTC Cardiovascular Disease Markers Tied to Increased Geriatric Fall Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiovascular-disease-markers-tied-to-increased-geriatric-fall-risk Fri, 19 Jul 2019 13:44:00 UTC The Role of Genetics in Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-role-of-genetics-in-alzheimer-disease Thu, 18 Jul 2019 17:03:00 UTC Manish Shah, MD, MPH: Telemedicine for the Dementia Population http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/manish-shah-md-mph-telemedicine-for-the-dementia-population Thu, 18 Jul 2019 15:00:00 UTC Comparing Simvastatin-Ezetimibe to Simvastatin Alone in Elderly Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/comparing-simvastatin-ezetimibe-to-simvastatin-alone-in-elderly-patients Wed, 17 Jul 2019 16:00:00 UTC A Historical Perspective of Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-historical-perspective-of-alzheimer-disease Tue, 16 Jul 2019 13:19:00 UTC Healthy Lifestyle Decreases Dementia Risk, Even With Genetic Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/healthy-lifestyle-decreases-dementia-risk-even-with-genetic-risk Sun, 14 Jul 2019 15:00:00 UTC Substantial Conversion Rates in Fellow Eyes Among nAMD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/substantial-conversion-rates-in-fellow-eyes-among-namd-patients Thu, 11 Jul 2019 15:00:00 UTC Non-Physicians Absorbing More Patients Post-ACA Passage http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nonphysicians-absorbing-more-patients-post-aca-passage Thu, 11 Jul 2019 11:00:00 UTC Walking Interventions Associated with Decreased Cardiovascular Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/walking-interventions-associated-with-decreased-cardiovascular-disease Tue, 02 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC June Halper: Frontline Diagnosis, Care for Elderly MS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/june-halper-frontline-diagnosis-care-elderly-ms Sun, 30 Jun 2019 13:17:00 UTC Meeting Physical Activity Guidelines Associated with Reduction in Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/meeting-physical-activity-guidelines-associated-with-reduction-in-morality Fri, 28 Jun 2019 11:00:00 UTC Dialysis Associated With Functional Decline, Rise in Caregiver Burden http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dialysis-functional-decline-rise-in-caregiver-burden Fri, 28 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC June Halper: Troubles with Older PPMS Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/june-halper-troubles-with-older-ppms-patients Mon, 24 Jun 2019 13:00:00 UTC June Halper: What Ocrelizumab Has Shown in PPMS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/june-halper-what-ocrelizumab-has-shown-in-ppms Sun, 23 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC Elderly Osteoporotic Women 3 Times More Likely to Fracture Hip http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/elderly-osteoporotic-women-3-times-likely-fracture-hip Wed, 19 Jun 2019 13:00:00 UTC Sam Engel, MD: Sitagliptin versus Dapagliflozin in Older Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/sam-engel-md-sitagliptin-versus-dapagliflozin-in-older-patients Tue, 18 Jun 2019 13:00:00 UTC Tailored Self-Management Program Improves Asthma Care in Older Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/self-management-program-asthma-care-older-patients Tue, 18 Jun 2019 11:00:00 UTC COPD Risk Score May Help Guide Care Decisions http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2019/copd-risk-score-may-help-guide-care-decisions Sun, 19 May 2019 19:50:00 UTC How Population Rates Dictate the Geriatric Healthcare Market http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-population-rates-dictate-the-geriatric-healthcare-market Thu, 04 Apr 2019 13:58:00 UTC Pain Is Getting More Painful, Study Shows http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pain-is-getting-more-painful-study-shows Thu, 09 Feb 2017 05:36:00 UTC Say “I Don't”? Marriage Could Hurt Older Women's Health http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/say-i-dont-marriage-could-hurt-older-womens-health Wed, 08 Feb 2017 10:56:00 UTC Aging Getting Tougher for People with HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aging-getting-tougher-for-people-with-hiv Fri, 27 Jan 2017 06:16:00 UTC Why Getting Patients to Take Cardiac Medications Is a Challenge http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/why-getting-patients-to-take-cardiac-medications-is-a-challenge Mon, 23 Jan 2017 08:45:00 UTC How Australia Prevents Stroke http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-australia-prevents-stroke Fri, 21 Oct 2016 06:53:00 UTC Sudden Hearing Loss: a Peril in Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sudden-hearing-loss-a-peril-in-ms Tue, 11 Oct 2016 08:10:00 UTC Multiple Sclerosis: A Better Tool for Measuring Sleep Quality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ms-better-tool-for-measuring-sleep-quality Tue, 11 Oct 2016 07:58:00 UTC Magnetic Stimulation Helpful in Stroke Rehab http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/magnetic-stimulation-helpful-in-stroke-rehab Thu, 06 Oct 2016 06:38:00 UTC Promoting Healthy Lifestyles for Older Adults http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/promoting-healthy-lifestyles-for-older-adults Mon, 03 Oct 2016 04:46:00 UTC Using Older Mice, Researchers Find Potential Stroke Prevention Agent http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/using-older-mice-researchers-find-potential-stroke-prevention-agent Fri, 23 Sep 2016 07:33:00 UTC Analysis of Treatment Co-Variates Found No Impact on Stroke Prevention http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/analysis-of-treatment-co-variates-found-no-impact-on-stroke-prevention Fri, 23 Sep 2016 04:04:00 UTC