HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Geriatrics Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/geriatrics/rss Geriatrics en-us Mon, 13 Jul 2020 15:13:12 UTC Insufficient Data to Accurately Monitor Most At-Risk Communities for Flu https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insufficient-data-accurately-monitor-at-risk-communities-flu Sat, 11 Jul 2020 09:00:00 UTC Epimacular Brachytherapy Ineffective Against Neovascular ARMD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/epimacular-brachytherapy-ineffective-neovascular-armd Fri, 10 Jul 2020 13:00:00 UTC Healthy Lifestyle Aids in Alzheimer Disease Risk Reduction https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/healthy-lifestyle-alzheimer-disease-risk-reduction Sat, 27 Jun 2020 09:00:00 UTC Analysis Details Potential Cardiovascular Risk Associated with Romosozumab https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiovascular-risk-associated-with-romosozumab Thu, 25 Jun 2020 13:00:00 UTC When Telemedicine Began in the US https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/when-telemedicine-began-in-the-us Mon, 22 Jun 2020 09:00:00 UTC Long-Term Lifestyle Program, Metformin Both Reduce Risk of Type 2 Diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2020/lifestyle-program-metformin-reduce-risk-type-2-diabetes Tue, 16 Jun 2020 15:45:00 UTC Hui Shao, MD, PhD: Life Expectancy of Patients with Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2020/life-expectancy-of-patients-with-type-2-diabetes-mellitus Sun, 14 Jun 2020 15:50:00 UTC Exercise, Physical Activity Reduces Risk of Age-Related Cataracts https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/exercise-physical-activity-reduces-risk-of-agerelated-cataracts Thu, 11 Jun 2020 09:00:00 UTC Sleeve Gastrectomy Reduces Risk of Fracture https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleeve-gastrectomy-reduces-risk-fracture Wed, 10 Jun 2020 18:00:00 UTC Anticoagulant Use Could Be Driving Rise in Risk of Intracerebral Hemorrhage https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anticoagulant-use-could-be-driving-rise-in-risk-of-intracerebral-hemorrhage Tue, 09 Jun 2020 13:51:00 UTC Blood Pressure Treatment Adherence Reduces Mortality, Regardless of Frailty https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blood-pressure-treatment-adherence-reduces-mortality-regardless-of-frailty Mon, 08 Jun 2020 11:00:00 UTC Methotrexate and Pegloticase Treatment Improves Uncontrolled Gout https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/eular-2020/methotrexate-pegloticase-improves-uncontrolled-gout Sun, 07 Jun 2020 11:00:00 UTC Serious Infection More Likely in Older Rheumatoid Arthritis Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/eular-2020/serious-infection-likely-older-rheumatoid-arthritis Sun, 07 Jun 2020 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Tau Imaging Agent for Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-tau-imaging-agent-alzheimer-disease Fri, 29 May 2020 17:49:00 UTC Investigators Tout New Alzheimer Disease Blood Immunoassay Test https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alzheimer-disease-blood-immunoassay-test Thu, 28 May 2020 16:00:00 UTC Doxycycline No Better Than Placebo At Reducing Aortic Aneurysm Growth https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doxycycline-no-better-placebo-reducing-aortic-aneurysm Wed, 27 May 2020 15:00:00 UTC No Link Found Between Proton Pump Inhibitor Use and Risk of Dementia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/proton-pump-inhibitor-dementia Wed, 27 May 2020 13:00:00 UTC Social Isolation Linked to Increases in Cardiovascular Events, Death https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/social-isolation-linked-to-increases-in-cardiovascular-events-death Tue, 26 May 2020 14:00:00 UTC Dementia Risk Linked to Traumatic Brain Injury History https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dementia-risk-traumatic-brain-injury-history Fri, 15 May 2020 11:00:00 UTC Visual Impairment, Dementia Are Detrimental to Independence of Older Adults https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2020/visual-impairment-dementia-detrimental-to-independence-of-older-adults Thu, 14 May 2020 15:00:00 UTC Preliminary Data Positive for Investigational Alzheimer Disease Agent https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/data-investigational-alzheimer-disease-agent Thu, 14 May 2020 14:00:00 UTC Majority of Osteoarthritis Cases From High Income Countries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/majority-osteoarthritis-cases-high-income-countries Wed, 13 May 2020 13:14:00 UTC New AI Model Could Aid in Diagnosis of Age-Related Macular Degeneration https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2020/ai-model-aid-in-diagnosis-age-related-macular-degeneration Wed, 13 May 2020 11:00:00 UTC Vitamin D and Homotaurine Show Potential Benefit for Macular Degeneration https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2020/vitamin-d-and-homotaurine-potential-benefit-for-macular-degeneration Sun, 10 May 2020 09:00:00 UTC Brolucizumab Linked to Decreases in nAMD Disease Activity Versus Aflibercept https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2020/brolucizumab-decreases-namd-disease-activity-versus-aflibercept Sat, 09 May 2020 11:38:00 UTC Arshad Khanani, MD: ADVM-022 Insights from OPTIC Trial Cohorts 1-3 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2020/adverum-khanani-advm-022-insights-optic-trial-cohorts-1-3 Thu, 07 May 2020 16:00:00 UTC Physical Activity OK For Patients At Risk of Knee Osteoarthritis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physical-activity-ok-patients-at-risk-osteoarthritis Mon, 04 May 2020 18:00:00 UTC Worsening Sleep Increases Depression Persistence in Older Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/worsening-sleep-increases-depression-older-patients Sun, 03 May 2020 09:00:00 UTC Older Men With Less Lean Body Mass At Increased Risk of Diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/older-men-less-lean-body-mass-increased-risk-diabetes Thu, 30 Apr 2020 17:00:00 UTC Investigators Seek Alternative Methods to Quantify Depression Treatment Success https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2020/alternative-quantify-depression-treatment-success Wed, 29 Apr 2020 18:54:00 UTC