MD Magazine: Specialty: Geriatrics Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/geriatrics/rss Geriatrics en-us Sun, 26 Jan 2020 02:59:26 UTC Medical Marijuana Could Improve Sleep Quality for Chronic Pain Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medical-marijuana-improve-sleep-quality-pain-patients Wed, 22 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Poor Lung Function Linked to Dementia Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/poor-lung-function-dementia-risk Mon, 20 Jan 2020 16:49:00 UTC Undiagnosed Obstructive Sleep Apnea an Economic Burden for Older Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/undiagnosed-sleep-apnea-economic-burden-older-adults Sun, 19 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC Antipsychotic Use Increases Fall Risk for Alzheimer Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotic-increases-fall-risk-alzheimer-patients Fri, 17 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Cardiac Rehabilitation Attendance Low Among Medicare Beneficiaries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiac-rehabilitation-attendance-low-medicare-beneficiaries Tue, 14 Jan 2020 16:00:00 UTC Disrupted Sleep Increases Risk of Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/disrupted-sleep-increases-alzheimer Thu, 09 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Study Examines "Ideal" Blood Pressure for Older Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ideal-blood-pressure-for-older-adults Wed, 08 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Antipsychotics Causing Sudden Death or Cardiopulmonary Arrest in Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotics-death-cardiopulmonary-adults Tue, 07 Jan 2020 17:59:00 UTC ACP Releases Guidelines for Treatment of Age-Related Low Testosterone https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acp-releases-guidelines-age-related-low-testosterone-treatment Tue, 07 Jan 2020 15:51:00 UTC Lemborexant Helps Treat Insomnia Disorder for Geriatric Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lemborexant-insomnia-geriatric Fri, 03 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Mental Health Worsening in Aging Population https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-worsening-in-aging-population Fri, 03 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC Imaging Tau Proteins Predicts Brain Atrophy in Alzheimer Disease Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tau-proteins-brain-atrophy-alzheimer Thu, 02 Jan 2020 16:54:00 UTC The 10 Most Read Articles of 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-most-read-articles-2019 Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:21:00 UTC Machine Learning, EHR Data Predict Future Dementia Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/machine-learning-ehr-predict-dementia-risk Thu, 19 Dec 2019 14:00:00 UTC Racial Disparities Found in Alzheimer Disease Biomarkers https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/racial-alzheimer-disease-biomarkers Tue, 17 Dec 2019 16:20:00 UTC Diagnostic Advancements Could Harbor Real Alzheimer Disease Treatments https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diagnostic-advancements-alzheimer-disease-treatments Tue, 17 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Arjun Masurkar, MD, PhD: Clinical Trials for Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/masurkar-clinical-trials-alzheimer Sun, 15 Dec 2019 13:00:00 UTC Arjun Masurkar, MD, PhD: Genetic Testing for Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/masurkar-genetic-alzheimer-disease Sat, 14 Dec 2019 14:00:00 UTC Autologous Stem Cell Transplants Are Safe for Older Multiple Myeloma Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/autologous-stem-cell-transplants-safe-older-multiple-myeloma-patients Mon, 09 Dec 2019 22:48:00 UTC Diet in Midlife Not Linked to Dementia Progression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diet-dementia-progression Wed, 04 Dec 2019 16:00:00 UTC New Data Details Historic Rise and Fall of US Life Expectancy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-data-details-historic-rise-and-fall-of-us-life-expectancy Tue, 03 Dec 2019 14:00:00 UTC Combination of Diet and Exercise Slows Cognitive Decline in Older Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/combination-of-diet-and-exercise-slows-cognitive-decline-in-older-patients Sun, 01 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC Warfarin Use Associated with Increased Risk of Fractures Compared to DOACs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/warfarin-use-associated-risk-of-fractures-compared-to-doacs Mon, 25 Nov 2019 16:00:00 UTC Daniel Singer, MD: The GUARD-AF Intent https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/daniel-singer-guard-af-intent Wed, 20 Nov 2019 22:01:00 UTC Age of Onset Has Minimal Impact on Safety, Efficacy of Biologic DMARDs https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/age-rheumatoid-arthritis-onset-impact-safety-efficacy-biologic-dmards Mon, 11 Nov 2019 18:06:00 UTC Christine Liu, MD: Depression Coupled with Chronic Kidney Failure Daunting For Geriatric Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/liu-depression-chronic-kidney-failure-geriatric Sat, 09 Nov 2019 18:33:00 UTC Too Much Physical Activity at Work Could Damage Heart Health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physical-activity-at-work-damage-heart-health Mon, 04 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC Romosozumab Effectively Treats Osteoporosis in 3 Clinical Trials https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/romosozumab-treats-osteoporosis-clinical Fri, 18 Oct 2019 18:40:00 UTC New Data Links Angiotensin Receptor Blockers with Increased Suicide Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/angiotensin-receptor-blockers-suicide-risk Wed, 16 Oct 2019 18:10:00 UTC Positive Results for Medication Aimed at Reducing Opioid Use Post-Surgery https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medication-opioid-postsurgery Tue, 15 Oct 2019 17:31:00 UTC