MD Magazine: Specialty: Gastroenterology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/gastroenterology/rss Gastroenterology en-us Mon, 27 Jan 2020 00:39:38 UTC Investigators Link Farm Proximity Residence to C. Difficile https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/link-proximity-residence-farms-c-difficile Wed, 15 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC IBD Causes Pregnancy Related Complications https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ibd-pregnancy-complications Sat, 11 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC Targeted Treatment for Gastrointestinal Stromal Tumor Mutation Gains FDA Approval https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gastrointestinal-stromal-tumor-mutation-fda Thu, 09 Jan 2020 21:30:00 UTC New Guidelines Address Gastrointestinal Bleeding Prophylaxis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/guidelines-gastrointestinal-bleeding-prophylaxis Wed, 08 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC PPI-Refractory GERD a Common Problem https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ppirefractory-gerd Tue, 07 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Northwell Health Leveraging Chatbots to Reduce Colonoscopy No-Shows https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/northwell-leveraging-chatbots-reduce-no-shows Sat, 04 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC Genome Variant Identifies Anti-Drug Antibodies for Crohn's Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genome-antidrug-antibodies-crohns Fri, 03 Jan 2020 16:49:00 UTC The 10 Most Read Articles of 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-most-read-articles-2019 Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:21:00 UTC Low FODMAP Diet Helps IDB Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fodmap-diet-idb Wed, 18 Dec 2019 16:31:00 UTC FDA Approves Extended-Release Tofacitinib for Ulcerative Colitis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-extended-release-tofacitinib-ulcerative-colitis Fri, 13 Dec 2019 17:14:00 UTC Surgery Superior to Medication for PPI-Refractory Heartburn https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/surgery-medication-ppirefractory-heartburn Thu, 12 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC Disease Management Gives IBD Patients a Fair Shot https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/disease-management-ibd-patients Tue, 10 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Pregnant Women Are Not Following Dietary Guidelines https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnant-women-not-following-dietary-guidelines Fri, 06 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC Glecaprevir and Pibrentasvir Helps HCV Patients with Treatment Failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/glecaprevir-pibrentasvir-hcv-treatment Thu, 05 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Diet in Midlife Not Linked to Dementia Progression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diet-dementia-progression Wed, 04 Dec 2019 16:00:00 UTC Carina Venter, PhD, RD: Addressing Food Allergy Co-Factors https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/carina-venter-addressing-food-allergy-co-factors Tue, 12 Nov 2019 19:18:00 UTC Carina Venter, PhD, RD: Gut Microbiome in Food Allergy https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/carina-venter-gut-microbiome-food-allergy Sun, 10 Nov 2019 15:09:00 UTC Carina Venter, PhD, RD: Dietitians on the Food Allergy Team https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/carina-venter-dietitians-food-allergy Sat, 09 Nov 2019 07:25:00 UTC Millie Long, MD: Highlights From ACG 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/long-highlights-acg-2019 Wed, 06 Nov 2019 18:33:00 UTC ACG Investigators Identify Factors Linked to Colectomies https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/acg-investigators-colectomies Wed, 06 Nov 2019 16:47:00 UTC William Sandborn, MD: Updates From ACG 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/sandborn-updates-acg-2019 Tue, 05 Nov 2019 22:19:00 UTC Brooks Cash, MD: Reactions to ACG 2019 Research https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/cash-reactions-acg-2019 Tue, 05 Nov 2019 19:49:00 UTC Douglas Wolf, MD: Vedolizumab Subcutaneous Treatment for Ulcerative Colitis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/wolf-vedolizumab-subcutaneous-ulcerative-colitis Sun, 03 Nov 2019 14:00:00 UTC Miguel Regueiro, MD: Results from the OCTAVE Study at ACG https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/regueiro-octave-study-acg Fri, 01 Nov 2019 18:22:00 UTC Maria Abreu, MD: Ustekinumab as a First Line Treatment for Ulcerative Colitis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/abreu-ustekinumab-ulcerative-colitis Fri, 01 Nov 2019 15:31:00 UTC Millie Long, MD: Infectious Complications in Babies Born to Mothers With IBD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/long-infectious-babies-mothers-ibd Fri, 01 Nov 2019 11:00:00 UTC Julie Mallory-Crawford, MD: The Real World Impact of the TARGET-IBD Study https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/mallorycrawford-target-ibd Fri, 01 Nov 2019 09:00:00 UTC Cannabis Users With Acute Pancreatitis Less Likely to Have Necrosis, Fluid Collections https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/cannabis-pancreatitis-necrosis-fluid Thu, 31 Oct 2019 17:00:00 UTC Vedolizumab Subcutaneous Effectively Treats Ulcerative Colitis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/vedolizumab-subcutaneous-ulcerative-colitis Thu, 31 Oct 2019 17:00:00 UTC Intravenous Drug Use is Increasing in Hepatitis Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/intravenous-drug-hepatitits-patients Thu, 31 Oct 2019 15:07:00 UTC