MD Magazine: Specialty: Gastroenterology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/gastroenterology/rss Gastroenterology en-us Wed, 19 Jun 2019 00:10:39 UTC Pertussis Vaccine Effectiveness Wanes Over Time http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pertussis-vaccine-wanes-in-effectiveness-over-time Thu, 13 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Permits Marketing for IBS Pain Relief Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-permits-marketing-ibs-pain-relief-device Fri, 07 Jun 2019 21:09:00 UTC Direct-Acting Antivirals Don't Increase Adverse Events in Hepatitis C Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/directacting-antivirals-dont-increase-adverse-events-in-hepatitis-c-treatment Fri, 07 Jun 2019 15:46:00 UTC Etrasimod's Potential Outside of Gastroenterology http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/etrasimod-potential-outside-of-gastroenterology Thu, 30 May 2019 17:00:00 UTC Olorinab for Abdominal Pain Associated with Crohn's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/olorinab-for-abdominal-pain-associated-with-crohns-disease Thu, 30 May 2019 15:00:00 UTC Biomarkers and Clinical Outcomes in UC Patients Receiving Etrasimod http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/biomarkers-and-clinical-outcomes-in-uc-patients-receiving-etrasimod Thu, 30 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Mucosal Healing and Histologic Remission in UC Patients with Etrasimod http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mucosal-healing-and-histologic-remission-in-uc-patients-with-etrasimod Tue, 28 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC Liver Disease More Prevalent in Patients with Crohn's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/liver-disease-more-prevalent-in-patients-with-crohns-disease Thu, 23 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC ABX464 as a Treatment for Ulcerative Colitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/abx464-as-a-treatment-for-ulcerative-colitis Thu, 23 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Fasting Could Serve as New Treatment Method for Obesity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fasting-could-serve-as-new-treatment-method-for-obesity Tue, 21 May 2019 17:30:00 UTC Rate of Liver Disease Twice as High in Ulcerative Colitis Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rate-of-liver-disease-twice-as-high-in-ulcerative-colitis-patients Tue, 21 May 2019 13:59:00 UTC Endoscopic Retrieval Safer than Waiting for Battery Ingestion http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/endoscopic-retrieval-safer-than-waiting-for-battery-ingestion Tue, 21 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Appendectomies and the Development of Parkinson's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/appendectomies-and-the-development-of-parkinsons-disease Tue, 21 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Intrahepatic Cholestasis of Pregnancy linked to NAFLD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intrahepatic-cholestasis-of-pregnancy-linked-to-nafld Mon, 20 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC Cirrhosis-Related Death Risk Lowered with Physical Activity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cirrhosisrelated-death-risk-lowered-with-physical-activity Mon, 20 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Endoscopic Sleeve Gastroplasty 5-Year Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/endoscopic-sleeve-gastroplasty-5year-outcomes Sun, 19 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Fecal Microbiota Transplant Could Aid Weight Loss http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fecal-microbiota-transplant-could-aid-weight-loss Sun, 19 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Teduglutide for Pediatric Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-teduglutide-for-pediatric-use Fri, 17 May 2019 15:06:00 UTC Multifaceted Intervention Triples HCV Screening Rate http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multifaceted-intervention-triples-hcv-screening-rate Tue, 14 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC DAAs Enable HCV-Infected Heart, Lung Transplants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daas-enable-hcv-infected-heart-lung-transplants Mon, 13 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC DAA Treatment for Children with HCV? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daa-treatment-children-hcv Sat, 11 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Cash Incentives, Peer Support May Not Incentivize HCV Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cash-incentives-peer-support-may-not-incentivize-hcv-treatment Thu, 09 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Insured Millennials Report Significantly More Cases Since 2014 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insured-millennials-report-cases-2014 Wed, 24 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Study of DAA for HCV Finds High Adherence, Lower Costs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-daa-hcv-finds-high-adherence-lower-costs Mon, 22 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Concerns of Efficacy, Safety Are Barriers to DAA Treatment for Veterans http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/concerns-efficacy-safety-barriers-daa-treatment-veterans Thu, 18 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Marijuana Users Require More Sedatives, Preliminary Study Reports http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-users-require-more-sedatives-preliminary-study-reports Mon, 15 Apr 2019 14:00:00 UTC Fatty Liver Found More Often with HCV Than HCV/HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fatty-liver-found-more-often-with-hcv-than-hcvhiv Fri, 12 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC HCV Increases Mortality in Dialysis Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-increases-mortality-in-dialysis-patients Thu, 11 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Gene Predicts Recovery from Decompensated HCV Cirrhosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gene-predicts-recovery-from-decompensated-hcv-cirrhosis Wed, 10 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC HCV Treatment Effective in "Real World" HIV Coinfected Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-treatment-effective-real-world-hiv-coinfected-patients Wed, 03 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC