MD Magazine: Specialty: Gastroenterology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/gastroenterology/rss Gastroenterology en-us Sat, 23 Feb 2019 03:58:36 UTC Liver Cancer Risk Not Increased with Pre-Transplant Antiviral http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/liver-cancer-risk-not-increased-pretransplant-antiviral Thu, 21 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Direct-Acting Antivirals for HCV Reduce Mortality, Liver Cancer http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/direct-acting-antivirals-hcv-reduce-mortality-liver-cancer Wed, 20 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Novel Method Clears Hepatitis C from Donor Lungs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novel-method-clears-hepatitis-c-from-donor-lungs Fri, 15 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC HCV Treatment Efficacious for Associated Cryoglobulinemia Vasculitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-treatment-efficacious-associated-cryoglobulinemia-vasculitis Thu, 14 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Sofosbuvir Well-Tolerated in Asian Americans with Hepatitis C http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sofosbuvir-well-tolerated-asian-americans-hepatitis-c Wed, 13 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Analysis Favors Universal HCV Screening over Current Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/analysis-favors-universal-hcv-screening-over-current-guidelines Mon, 11 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Hepatologist Urges Appropriate Hepatitis C Post-Cure Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatologist-urges-appropriate-hepatitis-c-postcure-care Sat, 26 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC Nonelderly Patients Vulnerable 2 Years After <em>C Difficile</em> Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nonelderly-patients-vulnerable-2-years-after-c-difficile-infection Fri, 25 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC Common <em>C Difficile</em> Meds Have Similar Outcomes for Severe Infections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/common-c-difficile-meds-similar-outcomes-severe-infections Thu, 24 Jan 2019 14:00:00 UTC Reviewers Consider the Current State of HCV Host-Targeting Agents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reviewers-consider-the-current-state-of-hcv-hosttargeting-agents Wed, 23 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC Hepatitis C Therapy Not Linked to Liver Cancer Recurrence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-therapy-liver-cancer-recurrence Tue, 22 Jan 2019 18:22:00 UTC New Hepatitis C Strains Could Harm World Eradication Goals http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-hepatitis-c-strains-world-eradication-goals Mon, 21 Jan 2019 13:57:00 UTC Hepatitis C Prevalent in Less Than 1% of US Population http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-prevalent-us-population Thu, 17 Jan 2019 20:41:00 UTC FDA Fast Tracks Oral Antibiotic for <em>C Difficile</em> Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-fast-tracks-antibiotic-c-difficile-treatment Wed, 16 Jan 2019 16:00:00 UTC Metronidazole Successful for Mild <em>C Difficile</em> in Patients Under 65 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/metronidazole-successful-mild-c-difficile-patients-under-65 Wed, 16 Jan 2019 14:53:00 UTC Mapping Core Hepatitis C Areas Improves Targeted Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/core-hepatitis-c-areas-targeted-treatment Tue, 15 Jan 2019 19:36:00 UTC 2017 <em>C Difficile</em> Guidelines Focus on New Treatment Options http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/2017-c-difficile-guidelines-new-treatment-options Sun, 13 Jan 2019 14:12:00 UTC Hepatitis C Genotype 3 Treated with Shortened Glecapravir/Pibrentasvir http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-genotype-3-shortened-glecapravir-pibrentasvir Tue, 08 Jan 2019 14:13:00 UTC Hepatitis C Analysis Yields Insights into Chronic Fatigue Development http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-insights-chronic-fatigue-development Thu, 27 Dec 2018 15:13:00 UTC Glecaprevir/Pibrentasvir Proves To Be Efficacious Real-World HCV Salvage Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/glecaprevirpibrentasvir-proves-to-be-efficacious-realworld-hcv-salvage-therapy Sun, 23 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Prucalopride for Chronic Idiopathic Constipation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-prucalopride-chronic-idiopathic-constipation Tue, 18 Dec 2018 14:42:00 UTC Young People with Hepatitis C Face Cirrhosis at Younger Age http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/young-people-with-hepatitis-c-face-cirrhosis-at-younger-age Sun, 16 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC Hepatitis C Reinfection Rates Greater in Drug Users Despite DAAs http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aasld-2018/hepatitis-c-reinfection-rates-greater-in-drug-users-despite-daas Fri, 14 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC What Was He Jiankui, the Brain Behind CRISPR Babies, Thinking? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-was-he-jiankui-the-brain-behind-crispr-babies-thinking Wed, 12 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC <em>C Difficile</em> Spores Remain After Commercial Hospital Laundering http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/c-difficile-spores-remain-after-commercial-hospital-laundering Tue, 11 Dec 2018 14:51:00 UTC Is the <em>C Difficile</em> Clinical Guideline Update Practical? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/is-the-c-difficile-clinical-guideline-update-practical Tue, 11 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC Severe Hepatic Steatosis and Thrombocytopenia Increase Risk of All-Cause, Cardiovascular-Related Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aasld-2018/severe-hepatic-steatosis-thrombocytopenia-increased-risk-all-cause-cardiovascular-related-mortality Mon, 10 Dec 2018 16:34:00 UTC Hepatitis C Present in Nasal, Rectal Fluids in High Viral Load Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aasld-2018/hepatitis-c-present-in-nasal-rectal-fluids-in-high-viral-load-patients Fri, 07 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC Renally-Impaired Patients with Chronic Hepatitis B Virus Infection Find Success with Low Dose of TDF http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aasld-2018/renally-impaired-patients-with-chronic-hepatitis-find-success-with-low-dose-tdf Thu, 06 Dec 2018 23:11:00 UTC Norah Terrault, MD, MPH: Benefits of Avatrombopag for Thrombocytopenia http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aasld-2018/norah-terrault-md-mph-benefits-of-avatrombopag-for-thrombocytopenia Wed, 05 Dec 2018 19:45:00 UTC