MD Magazine: Specialty: Gastroenterology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/gastroenterology/rss Gastroenterology en-us Mon, 22 Apr 2019 11:09:37 UTC Concerns of Efficacy, Safety Are Barriers to DAA Treatment for Veterans http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/concerns-efficacy-safety-barriers-daa-treatment-veterans Thu, 18 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Marijuana Users Require More Sedatives, Preliminary Study Reports http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-users-require-more-sedatives-preliminary-study-reports Mon, 15 Apr 2019 14:00:00 UTC Fatty Liver Found More Often with HCV Than HCV/HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fatty-liver-found-more-often-with-hcv-than-hcvhiv Fri, 12 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC HCV Increases Mortality in Dialysis Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-increases-mortality-in-dialysis-patients Thu, 11 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Gene Predicts Recovery from Decompensated HCV Cirrhosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gene-predicts-recovery-from-decompensated-hcv-cirrhosis Wed, 10 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC HCV Treatment Effective in "Real World" HIV Coinfected Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-treatment-effective-real-world-hiv-coinfected-patients Wed, 03 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC FDA Issues CRL for Gimoti http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-crl-for-gimoti Tue, 02 Apr 2019 14:10:00 UTC FDA Approves Tegaserod Reintroduction for IBS with Constipation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-tegaserod-reintroduction-ibs-constipation Mon, 01 Apr 2019 14:18:00 UTC Long-term Consequences of Sustained Virologic Response for HCV Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/longterm-consequences-of-sustained-virologic-response-for-hcv-infection Thu, 28 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC Cancer Patients with Treated HCV Suitable for Chemo Trials http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cancer-patients-treated-hcv-suitable-chemo-trials Wed, 27 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC Eliminating HBV, HCV 'No longer pipe dreams' http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eliminating-hbv-hcv-no-longer-pipe-dreams Tue, 26 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC Anticipated HCV Vaccine Could Help Achieve Eradication Goals http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anticipated-hcv-vaccine-could-help-achieve-eradication-goals Fri, 22 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC Treating HCV in Cancer Patients Opens Chemotherapy Options http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-hcv-cancer-patients-opens-chemotherapy-options Thu, 14 Mar 2019 15:00:00 UTC Universal HCV Screening During Pregnancy Is Cost-effective http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/universal-hcv-screening-during-pregnancy-costeffective Mon, 11 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC Glecaprevir/Pibrentasvir Unaffected by Acid-Reducing Drugs for Hepatitis C http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/glecaprevirpibrentasvir-unaffected-by-acidreducing-drugs-for-hepatitis-c Fri, 01 Mar 2019 10:00:00 UTC ACG Releases New Ulcerative Colitis Guideline http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acg-releases-new-ulcerative-colitis-guideline Wed, 27 Feb 2019 21:11:00 UTC Liver Cancer Risk Not Increased with Pre-Transplant Antiviral http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/liver-cancer-risk-not-increased-pretransplant-antiviral Thu, 21 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Direct-Acting Antivirals for HCV Reduce Mortality, Liver Cancer http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/direct-acting-antivirals-hcv-reduce-mortality-liver-cancer Wed, 20 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Novel Method Clears Hepatitis C from Donor Lungs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novel-method-clears-hepatitis-c-from-donor-lungs Fri, 15 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC HCV Treatment Efficacious for Associated Cryoglobulinemia Vasculitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-treatment-efficacious-associated-cryoglobulinemia-vasculitis Thu, 14 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Sofosbuvir Well-Tolerated in Asian Americans with Hepatitis C http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sofosbuvir-well-tolerated-asian-americans-hepatitis-c Wed, 13 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Analysis Favors Universal HCV Screening over Current Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/analysis-favors-universal-hcv-screening-over-current-guidelines Mon, 11 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Hepatologist Urges Appropriate Hepatitis C Post-Cure Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatologist-urges-appropriate-hepatitis-c-postcure-care Sat, 26 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC Nonelderly Patients Vulnerable 2 Years After <em>C Difficile</em> Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nonelderly-patients-vulnerable-2-years-after-c-difficile-infection Fri, 25 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC Common <em>C Difficile</em> Meds Have Similar Outcomes for Severe Infections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/common-c-difficile-meds-similar-outcomes-severe-infections Thu, 24 Jan 2019 14:00:00 UTC Reviewers Consider the Current State of HCV Host-Targeting Agents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reviewers-consider-the-current-state-of-hcv-hosttargeting-agents Wed, 23 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC Hepatitis C Therapy Not Linked to Liver Cancer Recurrence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-therapy-liver-cancer-recurrence Tue, 22 Jan 2019 18:22:00 UTC New Hepatitis C Strains Could Harm World Eradication Goals http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-hepatitis-c-strains-world-eradication-goals Mon, 21 Jan 2019 13:57:00 UTC Hepatitis C Prevalent in Less Than 1% of US Population http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-prevalent-us-population Thu, 17 Jan 2019 20:41:00 UTC FDA Fast Tracks Oral Antibiotic for <em>C Difficile</em> Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-fast-tracks-antibiotic-c-difficile-treatment Wed, 16 Jan 2019 16:00:00 UTC