MD Magazine: Specialty: Gastroenterology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/gastroenterology/rss Gastroenterology en-us Wed, 22 Aug 2018 03:24:44 UTC Ribavirin Use in Conjunction with DAA Therapy Predicts Mental Health Decline in Patients with HCV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ribavirin-use-in-conjunction-with-daa-therapy-predicts-mental-health-decline-in-patients-with-hcv Tue, 21 Aug 2018 11:00:00 UTC Doctors Largely Ignore CDC‘s Birth Cohort HCV Screening Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctors-ignore-cdc-birth-cohort-hcv-screening-guidelines Tue, 21 Aug 2018 09:00:00 UTC Patients With Cirrhosis, <em>C difficile</em> Infection Experience More Hospital Readmissions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patients-with-cirrhosis-c-difficile-infection-experience-more-hospital-readmissions Mon, 20 Aug 2018 09:00:00 UTC HCV Increases Mortality Among Patients with Alcohol Dependence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-increases-mortality-among-patients-with-alcohol-dependence Thu, 16 Aug 2018 16:48:00 UTC FDA Approves Migalastat for Fabry Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-migalastat-for-fabry-disease Fri, 10 Aug 2018 21:01:00 UTC Comparing a New <em>C difficile</em> Test to the Standard Diagnostic Tool http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/comparing-a-new-c-difficile-test-to-the-standard-diagnostic-tool Fri, 10 Aug 2018 11:00:00 UTC FMT Consistently Demonstrates Efficacy for Recurrent C. difficile Infections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fmt-consistently-demonstrates-efficacy-for-recurrent-c-difficile-infections Wed, 01 Aug 2018 09:00:00 UTC Lusutrombopag Approved for Patients with Chronic Liver Disease Undergoing Procedure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lusutrombopag-approved-for-patients-with-chronic-liver-disease-undergoing-procedure Tue, 31 Jul 2018 22:47:00 UTC FDA Approves Assays for Hepatitis B Diagnostic System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-assays-for-hepatitis-b-diagnostic-system Tue, 31 Jul 2018 17:11:00 UTC Microbiota-Based Enema Prevents Recurrent C. difficile Infections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/microbiotabased-enema-prevents-recurrent-c-difficile-infections Fri, 20 Jul 2018 15:00:00 UTC Understanding, Valuing The Medical Journey to Weight Loss http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/understanding-valuing-the-medical-journey-to-weight-loss Wed, 18 Jul 2018 13:00:00 UTC Ironwood Launches Phase 3 Linaclotide Trial for Patients with IBS-C http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ironwood-launches-phase-3-linaclotide-trial-for-patients-with-ibsc Tue, 17 Jul 2018 19:15:00 UTC Penicillin Allergy Testing Could Reduce C. diff, MRSA Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/penicillin-allergy-testing-could-reduce-c-diff-mrsa-risks Fri, 06 Jul 2018 15:00:00 UTC Higher Costs, In-Hospital Mortality in Clostridium difficile with Ulcerative Colitis/Crohn's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/higher-costs-inhospital-mortality-in-clostridium-difficile-with-ulcerative-colitiscrohns-disease Thu, 21 Jun 2018 13:00:00 UTC Inappropriate Antimicrobial Prescriptions Linked to Recurrent Clostridium difficile http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/inappropriate-antimicrobial-prescriptions-linked-to-recurrent-clostridium-difficile Wed, 20 Jun 2018 11:00:00 UTC Combination DAA Drug Regimen Safe, Effective for HCV-Related Cirrhosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/combination-daa-drug-regimen-safe-effective-for-hcvrelated-cirrhosis Tue, 19 Jun 2018 15:00:00 UTC FDA Green Lights Trial of RENOVA iStim Tibial Nerve Neuromodulation System for OAB http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-green-lights-trial-of-renova-istim-tibial-nerve-neuromodulation-system-for-oab Thu, 14 Jun 2018 16:02:00 UTC Clostridium difficile Recurrence Prevented with Bezlotoxumab http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clostridium-difficile-recurrence-prevented-with-bezlotoxumab Tue, 12 Jun 2018 17:00:00 UTC Gut Dysbiosis Associated with HCV Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gut-dysbiosis-associated-with-hcv-infection Sun, 10 Jun 2018 11:00:00 UTC Screening for Clostridium difficile at Admission Reduces Outbreak Risk in the Surgical Unit http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/screening-for-clostridium-difficile-at-admission-reduces-outbreak-risk-in-the-surgical-unit Wed, 06 Jun 2018 13:00:00 UTC Metoclopramide Nasal Spray Granted FDA Consideration for Gastroparesis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/metoclopramide-nasal-spray-granted-fda-consideration-for-gastroparesis Tue, 05 Jun 2018 13:58:00 UTC Should You Test a Patient for Clostridium difficile if They've Received a Laxative? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/should-you-test-a-patient-for-clostridium-difficile-if-theyve-received-a-laxative Tue, 05 Jun 2018 09:00:00 UTC FDA Expands Indication of Tofacitinib to Include Ulcerative Colitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-expands-indication-of-tofacitinib-to-include-ulcerative-colitis Wed, 30 May 2018 16:54:00 UTC Most Infants Exposed to HCV Are Not Screened for Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/most-infants-exposed-to-hcv-are-not-screened-for-infection Sun, 27 May 2018 09:00:00 UTC Alcoholic Cirrhosis Imposes Financial Burden on US Healthcare http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alcoholic-cirrhosis-imposes-financial-burden-on-us-healthcare Fri, 25 May 2018 09:00:00 UTC FDA OKs Avatrombopag for Thrombocytopenia in Adults with Chronic Liver Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-oks-avatrombopag-for-thrombocytopenia-in-adults-with-chronic-liver-disease Mon, 21 May 2018 16:32:00 UTC Rectal Swabs an Optional Diagnostic Tool for Clostridium difficile http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rectal-swabs-an-optional-diagnostic-tool-for-clostridium-difficile Sat, 12 May 2018 09:00:00 UTC Amoxicillin, Ertapenem Increase Antibiotic-Resistance Genes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amoxicillin-ertapenem-increase-antibiotic-resistance-genes Fri, 11 May 2018 11:00:00 UTC Gastrointestinal Bleeding Spray Gets FDA Marketing Go-Ahead http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gastrointestinal-bleeding-spray-gets-fda-marketing-goahead Mon, 07 May 2018 20:18:00 UTC High Dose Vancomycin Optimal for Clostridium difficile Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/high-dose-vancomycin-optimal-for-clostridium-difficile-treatment Fri, 04 May 2018 09:00:00 UTC