HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Gastroenterology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/gastroenterology/rss Gastroenterology en-us Mon, 13 Jul 2020 15:14:09 UTC Laparoscopic Ileocecal Resection Comparable to Anti-TNF's for Crohn's Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/laparoscopic-ileocecal-resection-anti-tnfs-crohns Fri, 10 Jul 2020 16:41:00 UTC Certain Fecal Fungal Microbiome Patterns Found in COVID-19 Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fecal-fungal-microbiome-patterns-covid-19 Wed, 01 Jul 2020 13:00:00 UTC Ozanimod Could be an Alternative to Anti-TNF Drugs for Crohn's Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ozanimod-alternative-anti-tnf-crohns-disease Tue, 30 Jun 2020 16:00:00 UTC FDA Halts NASH Treatment Application https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-nash-treatment-application Mon, 29 Jun 2020 15:04:00 UTC C. Diff Infection Diagnosis Increases Risk for Family Members https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/c-diff-infection-risk-family-members Sun, 28 Jun 2020 11:00:00 UTC Enhanced Treatment Endpoints Leads to Lower Risk of Ulcerative Colitis Relapse https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treatment-endpoints-risk-ulcerative-colitis-relapse Wed, 24 Jun 2020 09:00:00 UTC Upadacitinib Leads to Clinical Remission in Crohn's Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/upadacitinib-clinical-remission-crohns Tue, 16 Jun 2020 09:00:00 UTC Ildiko Lingvay, MD: Predictors of Gastrointestinal Events with Semaglutide https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2020/predictors-of-gastrointestinal-events-with-semaglutide Fri, 12 Jun 2020 19:36:00 UTC Vibeke Strand, MD: Comorbidities Make Treating Psoriatic Arthritis Difficult https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/eular-2020/vibeke-strand-md-comorbidities-make-treating-psoriatic-arthritis-difficult Thu, 11 Jun 2020 15:39:00 UTC NASH Indications Increasing Amongst Patients in Need of a Liver Transplant https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nash-indications-increasing-liver-transplant Wed, 10 Jun 2020 17:00:00 UTC Dennis McGonagle, PhD: The Future of Guselkumab for Psoriatic Arthritis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/eular-2020/dennis-mcgonagle-phd-the-future-of-guselkumab-for-psoriatic-arthritis Mon, 08 Jun 2020 17:00:00 UTC Philip Mease, MD: The Relationship Between Psoriatic Arthritis and IBD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/eular-2020/mease-psoriatic-arthritis-ibd Sun, 07 Jun 2020 13:50:00 UTC Tofacitinib Bests Placebo in Psoriatic Arthritis Trial https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/eular-2020/tofacitinib-placebo-psoriatic-arthritis-trial Fri, 05 Jun 2020 18:32:00 UTC Gut Microbiome Hints at Lupus Nephritis Disease Activity https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/eular-2020/gut-microbiome-lupus-nephritis-disease-activity Thu, 04 Jun 2020 14:54:00 UTC Benjamin Click, MD: Real World Impact of the TARGET-IBD Registry https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/click-impact-target-ibd-registry Mon, 01 Jun 2020 19:45:00 UTC Benjamin Click, MD: The COVID-19 Impact on the TARGET-IBD Study https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/click-covid-19-target-ibd Fri, 29 May 2020 13:18:00 UTC Nearly 40% of Adults Suffer From a Functional Gastrointestinal Disorder https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/40-percent-adults-functional-gastrointestinal-disorder Wed, 27 May 2020 20:04:00 UTC Doxycycline No Better Than Placebo At Reducing Aortic Aneurysm Growth https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doxycycline-no-better-placebo-reducing-aortic-aneurysm Wed, 27 May 2020 15:00:00 UTC No Link Found Between Proton Pump Inhibitor Use and Risk of Dementia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/proton-pump-inhibitor-dementia Wed, 27 May 2020 13:00:00 UTC Dupilumab Hits Phase 3 Endpoints for Eosinophilic Esophagitis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dupilumab-phase-3-endpoints-eosinophilic-esophagitis Wed, 27 May 2020 11:00:00 UTC No Effect on Liver Markers from CPAP Type for Sleep Apnea Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2020/liver-markers-cpap-sleep-apnea-patients Fri, 22 May 2020 11:00:00 UTC Investigators Review Gastrointestinal, Liver Connection to COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gastrointestinal-liver-connection-covid-19 Fri, 15 May 2020 16:00:00 UTC New Research Finally Connects Inflammatory Bowel Disease and Celiac Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/inflammatory-bowel-disease-celiac Thu, 14 May 2020 13:00:00 UTC Bowel Imaging Reveals More Information on COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bowel-imaging-covid-19 Tue, 12 May 2020 14:38:00 UTC Unhealthy Foods Commonly Associated with Inflammatory Bowel Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/unhealthy-foods-inflammatory-bowel-disease Thu, 07 May 2020 18:00:00 UTC Semaglutide Reports Positive Data from Phase 2 NASH Trial https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/positive-data-phase-2-nash-trial Wed, 06 May 2020 22:07:00 UTC Heat-Inactivated Treatment Effective for Irritable Bowel Syndrome https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heat-inactivated-treatment-irritable-bowel-syndrome Wed, 06 May 2020 15:00:00 UTC AGA Releases New COVID-19 Guidelines for Gastroenterologists https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aga-covid-19-guidelines-gastroenterologists Wed, 06 May 2020 14:00:00 UTC Burden of C. Diff Infections Decreasing in the US https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/burden-c-diff-infections-decreasing Mon, 04 May 2020 17:00:00 UTC GED-0301 Unsuccessful Treating Active Crohn's Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ged0301-unsuccessful-active-crohns Mon, 04 May 2020 14:00:00 UTC