MD Magazine: Specialty: Gastroenterology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/gastroenterology/rss Gastroenterology en-us Sun, 25 Aug 2019 23:47:35 UTC Childhood-Onset IBD Increases Risk for Psychiatric Disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/childhoodonset-ibd-increases-risk-psychiatric-disorders Tue, 20 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Whole Food Diet Beneficial For Children with Crohn http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/whole-food-diet-beneficial-children-crohns-disease Fri, 16 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "The State of Liver Disease" Scheduled for August 14 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-liver-disease-august-14 Mon, 12 Aug 2019 16:45:00 UTC Investigators Gain Insight into High Depression Rates for IBD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/investigators-insight-depression-rates-ibd-patients Mon, 12 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Smoking Not Beneficial for Patients with Ulcerative Colitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smoking-beneficial-patients-ulcerative-colitis Fri, 09 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Infants Gain C. Difficile Immunity Early in Life http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/infants-c-difficile-immunity-early Thu, 08 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Increase in Blood Clot and Death Risk Spark FDA Warnings for Tofacitinib http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blood-clot-death-fda-warnings-tofacitinib Tue, 06 Aug 2019 16:28:00 UTC Aspirin Helps Improve Liver Function for Hepatocellular Carcinoma Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aspirin-liver-function-hepatocellular-carcinoma Fri, 02 Aug 2019 16:16:00 UTC Significant Costs Linked to Hospital-Acquired C. Difficile http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/costs-hospitalacquired-c-difficile Mon, 29 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC New Recommendations Calls For Universal Hepatitis B Screenings http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/recommendations-universal-hepatitis-b-screenings Tue, 23 Jul 2019 20:18:00 UTC FMT Benefits for IBS Care Are Inconclusive http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fmt-benefits-for-ibs-care-are-inconclusive Wed, 17 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC The Frontline Fight Against Eosinophilic Esophagitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eosinophilic-esophagitis Fri, 28 Jun 2019 02:31:00 UTC Hana Kahleova, MD: Plant-Based Diet Impact on Weight Loss, Gut Microbiota http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hana-kahleova-md-plantbased-diet-impact-on-weight-loss-gut-microbiota Sat, 22 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC Pertussis Vaccine Effectiveness Wanes Over Time http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pertussis-vaccine-wanes-in-effectiveness-over-time Thu, 13 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Permits Marketing for IBS Pain Relief Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-permits-marketing-ibs-pain-relief-device Fri, 07 Jun 2019 21:09:00 UTC Direct-Acting Antivirals Don't Increase Adverse Events in Hepatitis C Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/directacting-antivirals-dont-increase-adverse-events-in-hepatitis-c-treatment Fri, 07 Jun 2019 15:46:00 UTC Etrasimod's Potential Outside of Gastroenterology http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/etrasimod-potential-outside-of-gastroenterology Thu, 30 May 2019 17:00:00 UTC Olorinab for Abdominal Pain Associated with Crohn's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/olorinab-for-abdominal-pain-associated-with-crohns-disease Thu, 30 May 2019 15:00:00 UTC Biomarkers and Clinical Outcomes in UC Patients Receiving Etrasimod http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/biomarkers-and-clinical-outcomes-in-uc-patients-receiving-etrasimod Thu, 30 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Mucosal Healing and Histologic Remission in UC Patients with Etrasimod http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mucosal-healing-and-histologic-remission-in-uc-patients-with-etrasimod Tue, 28 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC Liver Disease More Prevalent in Patients with Crohn's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/liver-disease-more-prevalent-in-patients-with-crohns-disease Thu, 23 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC ABX464 as a Treatment for Ulcerative Colitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/abx464-as-a-treatment-for-ulcerative-colitis Thu, 23 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Fasting Could Serve as New Treatment Method for Obesity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fasting-could-serve-as-new-treatment-method-for-obesity Tue, 21 May 2019 17:30:00 UTC Rate of Liver Disease Twice as High in Ulcerative Colitis Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rate-of-liver-disease-twice-as-high-in-ulcerative-colitis-patients Tue, 21 May 2019 13:59:00 UTC Endoscopic Retrieval Safer than Waiting for Battery Ingestion http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/endoscopic-retrieval-safer-than-waiting-for-battery-ingestion Tue, 21 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Appendectomies and the Development of Parkinson's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/appendectomies-and-the-development-of-parkinsons-disease Tue, 21 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Intrahepatic Cholestasis of Pregnancy linked to NAFLD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intrahepatic-cholestasis-of-pregnancy-linked-to-nafld Mon, 20 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC Cirrhosis-Related Death Risk Lowered with Physical Activity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cirrhosisrelated-death-risk-lowered-with-physical-activity Mon, 20 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Endoscopic Sleeve Gastroplasty 5-Year Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/endoscopic-sleeve-gastroplasty-5year-outcomes Sun, 19 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Fecal Microbiota Transplant Could Aid Weight Loss http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fecal-microbiota-transplant-could-aid-weight-loss Sun, 19 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC