MD Magazine: Specialty: Gastroenterology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/gastroenterology/rss Gastroenterology en-us Thu, 17 Oct 2019 21:57:23 UTC Vedolizumab Yields Positive Results for Patients with Crohn's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vedolizumab-crohns-disease Thu, 17 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Intervention Program Linked to Reduced Steroid Use for IBD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intervention-reduced-steroid-ibd-patients Thu, 10 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Investigators Examine Withdrawal from Crohn's Disease Drugs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/withdrawal-crohns-disease-drug Mon, 07 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Investigators Identify Crohn's Disease Drug's Impact on Histologic Activity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/crohns-disease-drugs-histologic-activity Wed, 02 Oct 2019 16:00:00 UTC New IBS-D Guidelines Cut Down on Unnecessary Testing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ibsd-guidelines-testing Wed, 25 Sep 2019 16:08:00 UTC Stakeholders Update HCV Management Guidelines for Chronic Kidney Disease Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stakeholders-update-hcv-management-guidelines-chronic-kidney-disease-patients Wed, 25 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Tenapanor to Treat Irritable Bowel Syndrome with Constipation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-tenapanor-treat-irritable-bowel-syndrome-constipation Thu, 12 Sep 2019 19:27:00 UTC Benjamin Click, MD: The Health of the Modern US Diet http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benjamin-click-md-the-health-of-the-modern-us-diet Thu, 12 Sep 2019 16:32:00 UTC Benjamin Click, MD: Treating the Gut and the Brain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benjamin-click-gut-brain Tue, 10 Sep 2019 13:36:00 UTC Gluten Not Associated with Gastrointestinal Symptoms in Non-Gluten Sensitive Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gluten-gastrointestinal-symptoms-nongluten-sensitive-patients Thu, 29 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Childhood-Onset IBD Increases Risk for Psychiatric Disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/childhoodonset-ibd-increases-risk-psychiatric-disorders Tue, 20 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Whole Food Diet Beneficial For Children with Crohn http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/whole-food-diet-beneficial-children-crohns-disease Fri, 16 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "The State of Liver Disease" Scheduled for August 14 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-liver-disease-august-14 Mon, 12 Aug 2019 16:45:00 UTC Investigators Gain Insight into High Depression Rates for IBD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/investigators-insight-depression-rates-ibd-patients Mon, 12 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Smoking Not Beneficial for Patients with Ulcerative Colitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smoking-beneficial-patients-ulcerative-colitis Fri, 09 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Infants Gain C. Difficile Immunity Early in Life http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/infants-c-difficile-immunity-early Thu, 08 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Increase in Blood Clot and Death Risk Spark FDA Warnings for Tofacitinib http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blood-clot-death-fda-warnings-tofacitinib Tue, 06 Aug 2019 16:28:00 UTC Aspirin Helps Improve Liver Function for Hepatocellular Carcinoma Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aspirin-liver-function-hepatocellular-carcinoma Fri, 02 Aug 2019 16:16:00 UTC Significant Costs Linked to Hospital-Acquired C. Difficile http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/costs-hospitalacquired-c-difficile Mon, 29 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC New Recommendations Calls For Universal Hepatitis B Screenings http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/recommendations-universal-hepatitis-b-screenings Tue, 23 Jul 2019 20:18:00 UTC FMT Benefits for IBS Care Are Inconclusive http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fmt-benefits-for-ibs-care-are-inconclusive Wed, 17 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC The Frontline Fight Against Eosinophilic Esophagitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eosinophilic-esophagitis Fri, 28 Jun 2019 02:31:00 UTC Hana Kahleova, MD: Plant-Based Diet Impact on Weight Loss, Gut Microbiota http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hana-kahleova-md-plantbased-diet-impact-on-weight-loss-gut-microbiota Sat, 22 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC Pertussis Vaccine Effectiveness Wanes Over Time http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pertussis-vaccine-wanes-in-effectiveness-over-time Thu, 13 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Permits Marketing for IBS Pain Relief Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-permits-marketing-ibs-pain-relief-device Fri, 07 Jun 2019 21:09:00 UTC Direct-Acting Antivirals Don't Increase Adverse Events in Hepatitis C Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/directacting-antivirals-dont-increase-adverse-events-in-hepatitis-c-treatment Fri, 07 Jun 2019 15:46:00 UTC Etrasimod's Potential Outside of Gastroenterology http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/etrasimod-potential-outside-of-gastroenterology Thu, 30 May 2019 17:00:00 UTC Olorinab for Abdominal Pain Associated with Crohn's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/olorinab-for-abdominal-pain-associated-with-crohns-disease Thu, 30 May 2019 15:00:00 UTC Biomarkers and Clinical Outcomes in UC Patients Receiving Etrasimod http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/biomarkers-and-clinical-outcomes-in-uc-patients-receiving-etrasimod Thu, 30 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Mucosal Healing and Histologic Remission in UC Patients with Etrasimod http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mucosal-healing-and-histologic-remission-in-uc-patients-with-etrasimod Tue, 28 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC