MD Magazine: Specialty: Family Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/family-practice/rss Family Medicine en-us Fri, 06 Dec 2019 06:19:14 UTC Psychotherapy and Antidepressants Combo Prevents Depressive Episode Recurrence https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychotherapy-antidepressants-depressive-recurrence Thu, 05 Dec 2019 17:00:00 UTC Time-Restricted Diet Shows Promise for Metabolic Syndrome in Pilot Study https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/time-restricted-diet-metabolic-syndrome-pilot-study Thu, 05 Dec 2019 16:00:00 UTC Diet in Midlife Not Linked to Dementia Progression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diet-dementia-progression Wed, 04 Dec 2019 16:00:00 UTC What LEAP Meant for Food Allergy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-leap-food-allergy Wed, 04 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC New Data Details Historic Rise and Fall of US Life Expectancy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-data-details-historic-rise-and-fall-of-us-life-expectancy Tue, 03 Dec 2019 14:00:00 UTC New Study Finds Ice Baths Do More Harm Than Good for Muscle Growth, Repair https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ice-baths-do-more-harm-than-good-for-muscle-growth-repair Tue, 03 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC Improving Food Allergy Testing https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/improving-food-allergy-testing Sun, 01 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Margaret Nachtigall, MD: Big Picture OB/GYN Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/margaret-nachtigall-ob-gyn-care Sat, 30 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC My Favorite Holiday CPT Codes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/my-favorite-holiday-cpt-codes Thu, 28 Nov 2019 12:31:00 UTC Charles Marmar, MD: The Differences in PTSD Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marmar-ptsd-treatment Wed, 27 Nov 2019 14:00:00 UTC Margaret Nachtigall, MD: Managing Menopause https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/margaret-nachtingall-managing-menopause Sun, 24 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC Purvi Parikh, MD: Pediatric Asthma Care with Biologics https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/purvi-parikh-pediatric-asthma-biologics Sat, 23 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC WHO-Funded Study Finds 4 of 5 Adolescents Fail to Meet Activity Guidelines https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/who-funded-study-adolescents-fail-to-meet-activity-guidelines Fri, 22 Nov 2019 16:56:00 UTC FDA Approves Medtronic Drug-Coated Balloon for Arteriovenous Fistula Lesions https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medtronic-drugcoated-balloon-arteriovenous-fistula Thu, 21 Nov 2019 17:39:00 UTC Valentin Fuster, MD: Necessary Heart Disease Prevention https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/valentin-fuster-md-necessary-heart-disease-prevention Thu, 21 Nov 2019 16:37:00 UTC Valentin Fuster, MD, PhD: FAMILIA Study https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/valentin-fuster-familia-study Tue, 19 Nov 2019 18:46:00 UTC Darryl Sleep, MD: Treating for Longer, Improved Life https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/darryl-sleep-treating-longer-improved-life Mon, 18 Nov 2019 00:24:00 UTC Islam Elgendy, MD: Stroke Risk Among Pregnant Women https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/islam-elgendy-stroke-risk-pregnant-women Sun, 17 Nov 2019 00:57:00 UTC Investigators Test Lumasiran for Treating PH1 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/lumasiran-ph1 Fri, 15 Nov 2019 16:54:00 UTC Q&A with Abdul Abdellatif, MD: New Era for Gout Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/abdellatif-gout-patients Thu, 14 Nov 2019 17:11:00 UTC Q&A with Leonard Calabrese, DO: Vaccinating in Immunocompromised Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/vaccinating-immunocompromised-patients Wed, 13 Nov 2019 22:03:00 UTC Tina Sindher, MD: Optimal Biologic Use in Allergies https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/tina-sindher-optimal-biologic-use-allergies Tue, 12 Nov 2019 17:30:00 UTC Setting Expectations in Food Allergy Risk Reduction https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/expectations-food-allergy-risk-reduction Mon, 11 Nov 2019 14:00:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: Mental Health Stigma Panel https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-podcast-mental-health-stigma-panel Mon, 11 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC Few Serious Infections Found Among Babies Exposed to Non-TNF Inhibitors https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/serious-infections-babies-exposed-tnf-inhibitors Sun, 10 Nov 2019 19:10:00 UTC Douglas Mack, MD: Flipping the Food Allergy Script https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/douglas-mack-flipping-food-allergy-script Sun, 10 Nov 2019 18:03:00 UTC David Boone: Getting Primary Care onto the Allergy Team https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acaai-2019/david-boone-primary-care-allergy-team Sun, 10 Nov 2019 15:30:00 UTC CREDENCE Study Hits Landmark Status at Kidney Week https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/credence-kidney-week Sat, 09 Nov 2019 23:35:00 UTC Telemedicine Favorable Among Pediatric Allergy Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/telemedicine-favorable-among-pediatric-allergy-patients Fri, 08 Nov 2019 18:37:00 UTC Roxadustat Increases Hemoglobin Levels in Duo of Clinical Trials https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/roxadustat-hemoglobin-levels-clinical Fri, 08 Nov 2019 16:43:00 UTC