MD Magazine: Specialty: Family Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/family-practice/rss Family Medicine en-us Mon, 22 Apr 2019 11:10:00 UTC Rising Global Temperatures Linked to Longer, Worsened Allergy Seasons http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rising-global-temperatures-allergy-seasons Mon, 22 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC 2014 ACA Provisions Linked to Fewer Uninsured ED, Hospital Visits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/2014-aca-provisions-uninsured-ed-hospital-visits Fri, 19 Apr 2019 17:01:00 UTC For Pregnant Smokers, Early Quitting Linked to Lower Preterm Birth Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnant-smokers-early-quitting-lower-preterm-birth-risk Fri, 19 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC How First-Year Doctors Spend Their Time http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-firstyear-residents-spend-their-time Mon, 15 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC Public Knowledge of Industry Payments Leads to Distrust Among Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/public-knowledge-of-industry-payments-leads-to-distrust-among-patients Fri, 12 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC Pediatric Telemedicine Associated with Higher Antibiotic Prescribing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-telemedicine-associated-with-higher-antibiotic-prescribing Thu, 11 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Yoga versus Traditional Treatment Methods for People with Parkinson Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/yoga-for-people-with-parkinson-disease Mon, 08 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC Long-term Success for Extended-Release Buprenorphine Injection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/longterm-success-extended-release-buprenorphine-injection Sun, 07 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Study Links Enhanced EHRs to Reduced Cognitive Workload http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/enhanced-ehrs-reduced-cognitive-workload Fri, 05 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC Risk of Severe Bleeding with Ibuprofen or Acetaminophen after Tonsillectomy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/risk-of-severe-bleeding-with-ibuprofen-or-acetaminophen-after-tonsillectomy Thu, 04 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Cerene Cryotherapy Device for Heavy Menstrual Bleeding http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-cerene-cryotherapy-device-heavy-menstrual-bleeding Tue, 02 Apr 2019 16:18:00 UTC Charla Fischer, MD: Discussing the Future of Orthopedics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/charla-fischer-discussing-the-future-of-orthopedics Sun, 31 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC Physicians More Likely to Go Solo Following Multiple Malpractice Claims http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physicians-more-likely-to-go-solo-following-multiple-malpractice-claims Fri, 29 Mar 2019 16:55:00 UTC SPN-812 Reduces ADHD Symptoms in Phase 3 Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/spn812-reduces-adhd-symptoms-phase-3-study Thu, 28 Mar 2019 17:37:00 UTC Aimmune Announces AR101 Phase 3 European Clinical Trial Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aimmune-ar101-phase-3-european-clinical-trial-results Tue, 26 Mar 2019 14:24:00 UTC Demographic Behavioral Differences Influence Flu Transmission Models http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/demographic-behavioral-differences-influence-flu-transmission-models Mon, 18 Mar 2019 13:45:00 UTC Managing Epilepsy and Seizures in the Emergency Department http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/managing-epilepsy-seizures-emergency-department Thu, 14 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC Higher Choline Levels Help with Fetal Brain Development http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/higher-choline-levels-fetal-brain-development Thu, 14 Mar 2019 09:00:00 UTC After C-Section, Non-Opioids Can Reduce Both Pain and Opioid Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/after-csection-nonopioids-can-reduce-both-pain-opioid-use Wed, 13 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC Norman Sharpless, MD, Named Acting FDA Commissioner http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/norman-sharpless-md-named-acting-fda-commissioner Tue, 12 Mar 2019 21:33:00 UTC Nutritional Plans Show No Benefit for Depression in Overweight Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nutritional-plans-no-benefit-depression-overweight-patients Tue, 12 Mar 2019 17:54:00 UTC John Durkin, MD: Benefits of Confocal Microscopy Versus Biopsy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/john-durkin-md-benefits-confocal-microscopy-versus-biopsy Wed, 06 Mar 2019 10:00:00 UTC John Durkin, MD: Confocal Microscopy and its Benefits http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aad-2019/john-durkin-md-confocal-microscopy-benefits Tue, 05 Mar 2019 12:00:00 UTC Patrick Burnett, MD, PhD: More Data from CAMP 1 & 2 http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aad-2019/patrick-burnett-md-phd-more-data-from-camp-1-2 Sun, 03 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC Patrick Burnett, MD, PhD: Results of CAMP 1 & 2 in Molluscum Contagiosum http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aad-2019/patrick-burnett-md-phd-results-camp-1-2-molluscum-contagiosum Sat, 02 Mar 2019 22:24:00 UTC Platelet-rich Plasma Improves Hair Loss, Scars, and More http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aad-2019/platelet-rich-plasma-improves-hair-loss-scars Fri, 01 Mar 2019 16:00:00 UTC Exclusive Breastfeeding Reduced Odds of Ongoing Eczema At 6 Years http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2019/exclusive-breastfeeding-reduced-ongoing-eczema-6-years Sat, 23 Feb 2019 21:00:00 UTC Wildfires Worse for Children's Immune Health Than Planned Fires http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2019/wildfires-worse-childrens-immune-health-planned-fires Sat, 23 Feb 2019 19:47:00 UTC Less B Cell Adaptation Reduces Flu Vaccine Efficacy in Older Adults http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/less-b-cell-adaptation-reduces-flu-vaccine-efficacy-older-adults Thu, 21 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC FDA Fast Tracks Intranasal Epinephrine Spray http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-fast-tracks-intranasal-epinephrine-spray Wed, 20 Feb 2019 15:03:00 UTC