MD Magazine: Specialty: Family Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/family-practice/rss Family Medicine en-us Wed, 19 Jun 2019 00:10:58 UTC Cardiovascular Impact of 10 Year Lifestyle Interventions In Diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/cardiovascular-impact-of-10-year-lifestyle-interventions-in-diabetics Mon, 17 Jun 2019 15:00:00 UTC Much Pregnancy-related CVD Risk Associated with BMI, BP http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/much-pregnancy-related-cvd-risk-associated-bmi-bp Wed, 12 Jun 2019 15:00:00 UTC Medical Marijuana Laws Likely Don't Affect Opioid Overdose Deaths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medical-marijuana-laws-likely-dont-affect-opioid-overdose-deaths Mon, 10 Jun 2019 19:03:00 UTC FDA Approves Oral Contraceptive Slynd http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-oral-contraceptive-slynd Thu, 06 Jun 2019 16:39:00 UTC Dietary Supplements Increase Risk of Severe Medical Event http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dietary-supplements-increase-risk-of-severe-medical-event Wed, 05 Jun 2019 13:00:00 UTC Primary Care Physicians Hold Significant Value in Oncology Care http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asco-2019/primary-care-physicians-value-oncology Mon, 03 Jun 2019 11:45:00 UTC Meta-Analysis Evaluates Appropriate Methylphenidate Doses for ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/meta-analysis-appropriate-methylphenidate-doses-adhd Thu, 30 May 2019 19:35:00 UTC Preventable Disease Survivor Interviews Combat Vaccine Hesistancy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/preventable-disease-survivor-interviews-combat-vaccine-hesistancy Wed, 29 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Lori Raney, MD: Mental Health Needs of An Aging Population http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lori-raney-md-mental-health-needs-of-an-aging-population Fri, 24 May 2019 17:00:00 UTC Lori Raney, MD: Integrating Collaborative Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lori-raney-md-integrating-collaborative-care Fri, 24 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Calcipotriene Foam for Patients Between 12 and 17 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-calcipotriene-foam-for-patients-between-12-and-17 Wed, 22 May 2019 21:22:00 UTC Uterine Fibroids Successfully Treated with Relugolix Combo Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uterine-fibroids-successfully-treated-relugolix-combo-therapy Tue, 14 May 2019 17:01:00 UTC Pregnancy-Related Deaths in the US http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnancyrelated-deaths-in-the-us Mon, 13 May 2019 13:00:00 UTC Expenditures Associated with Lower Back, Lower Extremity Pain Diagnoses http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/expenditures-associated-with-lower-back-lower-extremity-pain-diagnoses Sun, 12 May 2019 13:19:00 UTC Hypertensive Disorders in Pregnancy Raise Risk of Choroidal nAMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hypertensive-disorders-pregnancy-raise-risk-choroidal-namd Wed, 08 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Ronald Silverman, MD: Drawing Connections from the Eye to Preeclampsia http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/ronald-silverman-md-drawing-connections-eye-preeclampsia Sun, 05 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Ronald Silverman, MD: Preeclampsia & The Eye http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/ronald-silverman-md-preeclampsia-the-eye Sat, 04 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC Low Follow-up Rates Among Homeless People Receiving Ophthalmology Referrals http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/low-followup-rates-among-homeless-people-receiving-ophthalmology-referrals Fri, 03 May 2019 11:00:00 UTC Jonathan Myers, MD: When Should Patients with Worsening Vision Stop Driving? http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/jonathan-myers-md-when-should-patients-with-worsening-vision-stop-driving Wed, 01 May 2019 09:00:00 UTC ADHD Continues to Rise in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-continues-to-rise-in-children Tue, 30 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Association Between Chronic Conditions and Visual Impairment http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/association-between-chronic-conditions-and-vision-impairment Mon, 29 Apr 2019 19:56:00 UTC Plant-Based Diet Linked to Lower Risk of Chronic Kidney Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plantbased-diet-linked-to-lower-risk-of-chronic-kidney-disease Fri, 26 Apr 2019 18:56:00 UTC Peanut Allergy Oral Immunotherapy Increases Allergic Reactions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/peanut-allergy-oral-immunotherapy-increases-allergic-reactions Thu, 25 Apr 2019 22:30:00 UTC Study Links Antibiotic Use to Development of CVD in Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-links-antibiotic-use-to-development-of-cvd-in-women Wed, 24 Apr 2019 23:00:00 UTC Insured Millennials Report Significantly More Cases Since 2014 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insured-millennials-report-cases-2014 Wed, 24 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Severe Illness in Children: "Could This Be Sepsis?" http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/severe-illness-in-children-could-this-be-sepsis Wed, 24 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Most Americans Spend 2 or More Hours Per Day Sitting http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/most-americans-spend-2-or-more-hours-per-day-sitting Tue, 23 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC 90th Annual Physicians Report Finds Stagnant Income, Gender Pay Gaps http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/90th-annual-physicians-report-finds-stagnant-income-gender-pay-gaps Tue, 23 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Plant-Based Diet Can Reduce Heart Failure Risk By 41% http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plantbased-diet-can-reduce-heart-failure-risk-by-41-percent Mon, 22 Apr 2019 18:00:00 UTC Rising Global Temperatures Linked to Longer, Worsened Allergy Seasons http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rising-global-temperatures-allergy-seasons Mon, 22 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC