MD Magazine: Specialty: Family Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/family-practice/rss Family Medicine en-us Sun, 25 Aug 2019 23:48:02 UTC Air Pollutant Exposure Linked to Global Cardiovascular, Respiratory Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollutant-global-cardiovascular-respiratory-mortality Fri, 23 Aug 2019 17:03:00 UTC Massive Parkinson Disease Database Adding RNA Sequencing Data http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/massive-parkinson-disease-database-adding-rna-sequencing-data Fri, 23 Aug 2019 17:03:00 UTC Relatives of Patients with Psychotic Disorders Have Distinct Brain Abnormalities http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/relatives-patients-psychotic-disorders-distinct-brain-abnormalities Thu, 22 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Relapse Rates Decrease With Olanzapine, Sertraline Combination http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/relapse-rates-decrease-olanzapine-sertraline-combination Wed, 21 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Men With Advanced Dementia Face More Burdens in Nursing Homes Than Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/men-advanced-dementia-burdens-nursing-homes-women Wed, 21 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Childhood-Onset IBD Increases Risk for Psychiatric Disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/childhoodonset-ibd-increases-risk-psychiatric-disorders Tue, 20 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Allergy Immunotherapy Halts Asthma Progression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/allergy-immunotherapy-halts-asthma-progression Mon, 19 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Depression Symptoms Help Predict Cognitive Loss in Alzheimer Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-symptoms-predict-cognitive-loss-alzheimer-patients Mon, 19 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Hana Kahleova, MD: Plant-Based Fibers and Nutritional Supplements http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plant-based-fibers-and-nutritional-supplements Sun, 18 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Hana Kahleova, MD: Understanding of Gut Microbiota http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hana-kahleova-md-understanding-of-gut-microbiota Sat, 17 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Whole Food Diet Beneficial For Children with Crohn http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/whole-food-diet-beneficial-children-crohns-disease Fri, 16 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC New Research Connects Atherosclerotic Cardiovascular Disease with HCV Infections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/research-atherosclerotic-cardiovascular-disease-hcv-infections Thu, 15 Aug 2019 16:53:00 UTC Genetic Risks for ADHD Prevalent with Hypomanic Symptoms in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genetic-risks-adhd-prevalent-hypomanic-symptoms-children Thu, 15 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC How Primary Care Physicians Can Play an Important Role in the Fertility Journey http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-primary-care-physicians-can-play-an-important-role-in-the-fertility-journey Thu, 15 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Officials Scrutinize Hospital Rating Systems http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/officials-scrutinize-hospital-rating-systems Wed, 14 Aug 2019 21:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Drug for Treatment-Resistant Form of Tuberculosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-drug-treatmentresistant-tuberculosis Wed, 14 Aug 2019 18:49:00 UTC Midlife and Late Life Blood Pressure Tied to Dementia Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/midlife-late-life-blood-pressure-dementia-risk Wed, 14 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Aflibercept Injection Treatment for Retinal Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-aflibercept-injection-treatment-retinal-conditions Tue, 13 Aug 2019 14:30:00 UTC Popular ADHD Medication Impacting Brain Development in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/popular-adhd-medication-brain-development-children Tue, 13 Aug 2019 14:00:00 UTC Chlamydia Vaccine Appears Safe After Phase 1 Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/chlamydia-vaccine-safe-phase-1-trial Mon, 12 Aug 2019 23:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "The State of Liver Disease" Scheduled for August 14 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-liver-disease-august-14 Mon, 12 Aug 2019 16:45:00 UTC Investigators Gain Insight into High Depression Rates for IBD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/investigators-insight-depression-rates-ibd-patients Mon, 12 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Non-Movement Symptoms Negatively Impacting Parkinson Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nonmovement-symptoms-negatively-parkinson-patients Fri, 09 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Smoking Not Beneficial for Patients with Ulcerative Colitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smoking-beneficial-patients-ulcerative-colitis Fri, 09 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Infants Gain C. Difficile Immunity Early in Life http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/infants-c-difficile-immunity-early Thu, 08 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Dementia Characteristics Differ Based on Living Situation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dementia-differ-living-situation Wed, 07 Aug 2019 20:01:00 UTC Initial Reports Positive for Plasma Treatment of Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plasma-treatment-alzheimer-disease Wed, 07 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Increase in Blood Clot and Death Risk Spark FDA Warnings for Tofacitinib http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blood-clot-death-fda-warnings-tofacitinib Tue, 06 Aug 2019 16:28:00 UTC New Survey Highlights Growing Physician Burnout Problem http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-physician-burnout-problem Tue, 06 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Social Contact Associated With Lower Dementia Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/social-contact-lower-dementia-risk Mon, 05 Aug 2019 19:51:00 UTC