MD Magazine: Specialty: Family Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/family-practice/rss Family Medicine en-us Tue, 21 Aug 2018 19:26:08 UTC Doctors Largely Ignore CDC‘s Birth Cohort HCV Screening Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctors-ignore-cdc-birth-cohort-hcv-screening-guidelines Tue, 21 Aug 2018 09:00:00 UTC Prenatal Exposure to Pesticide DDT Linked to Autism http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prenatal-exposure-to-pesticide-ddt-linked-to-autism Thu, 16 Aug 2018 18:00:00 UTC Q&A: Frank Chervenak, MD, on the Culture of Northwell Health http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/northwell/qa-frank-chervenak-md-on-the-culture-of-northwell-health Tue, 14 Aug 2018 11:00:00 UTC FDA To Consider Midazolam Nasal Spray for Acute Cluster Seizure Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-to-consider-midazolam-nasal-spray-for-acute-cluster-seizure-treatment Mon, 13 Aug 2018 13:44:00 UTC Troy Trygstad, PharmD, MBA, PhD: Looking Ahead to the 2018 Flu Season http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/troy-trygstad-pharmd-mba-phd-looking-ahead-to-the-2018-flu-season Sun, 12 Aug 2018 11:00:00 UTC The Contributors to Suicide, and the Hurdles in Preventing It http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-contributors-to-suicide-and-the-hurdles-in-preventing-it Sat, 11 Aug 2018 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Hormonal Contraceptive Vaginal Ring That Can Be Used Up to 1 Year http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hormonal-contraceptive-vaginal-ring-that-can-be-used-up-to-1-year Fri, 10 Aug 2018 18:35:00 UTC Fertility Tracking App Approved for Contraception Marketing by the FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fertility-tracking-app-approved-for-contraception-marketing-by-the-fda Fri, 10 Aug 2018 17:04:00 UTC Substandard, Falsified Medicines Most Prevalent, Costly in Africa and Asia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/substandard-falsified-medicines-most-prevalent-costly-in-africa-and-asia Fri, 10 Aug 2018 16:24:00 UTC Hospitalization Due to Firearm Assault Nearly Eight-Fold in Urban Adolescents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hospitalization-due-to-firearm-assault-nearly-eightfold-in-urban-adolescents Fri, 10 Aug 2018 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Methylphenidate PM Formulation for Pediatric ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-methylphenidate-pm-formulation-for-pediatric-adhd Thu, 09 Aug 2018 14:44:00 UTC Evelyn Lewis and the War Against Health Disparity for Veterans, African Americans http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/evelyn-lewis-and-the-war-against-health-disparity-for-veterans-african-americans Thu, 09 Aug 2018 12:10:00 UTC Non-Asthmatic Adolescents Exposed to Secondhand Smoke At More Risk for Respiratory Illness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nonasthmatic-adolescents-exposed-to-secondhand-smoke-at-more-risk-for-respiratory-illness- Wed, 08 Aug 2018 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Lumacaftor/Ivacaftor for Younger Children with Cystic Fibrosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-lumacaftorivacaftor-for-younger-children-with-cystic-fibrosis Tue, 07 Aug 2018 20:47:00 UTC Q&A: Christine Metz, PhD, on New Endometriosis Research http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/northwell/qa-christine-metz-phd-on-new-endometriosis-research Sun, 05 Aug 2018 09:00:00 UTC Researchers Uncover Factors Behind Health Care Workplace Inclusion http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-uncover-factors-behind-health-care-workplace-inclusion Fri, 03 Aug 2018 15:00:00 UTC Sanofi Prepares for 2018-19 Influenza Season, Distributes 70 Million Vaccine Doses http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sanofi-prepares-for-201819-influenza-season-distributes-70-million-vaccine-doses Wed, 01 Aug 2018 16:27:00 UTC The Need for Paternal Postnatal Depression Screening http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-need-for-paternal-postnatal-depression-screening Thu, 26 Jul 2018 13:00:00 UTC ACAAI Provides 'Yardstick' for Controlling Asthma in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acaai-provides-yardstick-for-controlling-asthma-in-children Fri, 20 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Teva Recalls Hypertension Drug Valsartan Due to Carcinogen Trace http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/teva-recalls-hypertension-drug-valsartan-due-to-carcinogen-trace Tue, 17 Jul 2018 22:12:00 UTC Q&A: Claudia R. Padilla, MD, on Progressing Alzheimer's Research, Part 2 http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/bswhealth/qa-claudia-r-padilla-md-on-progressing-alzheimers-research-part-2 Sat, 14 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Q&A: Claudia R. Padilla, MD, on Progressing Alzheimer's Research, Part 1 http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/bswhealth/qa-claudia-r-padilla-md-on-progressing-alzheimers-research-part-1 Sat, 14 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Charles Modlin, MD: The Man Working to Make Healthcare Care About Black Men http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/cleveland-clinic/charles-modlin-md-the-man-working-to-make-healthcare-care-about-black-men Thu, 12 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC CVS Sued by CFI for Fraud Over Sale of Homeopathic Medicines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cvs-sued-by-cfi-for-fraud-over-sale-of-homeopathic-medicines Tue, 10 Jul 2018 15:54:00 UTC HPV Testing Improves on Cervical Neoplasia Detection Versus Cytology Testing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hpv-testing-reduces-cervical-intraepithelial-neoplasis-rates-versus-cytology-testing Mon, 09 Jul 2018 20:55:00 UTC Twelve Myths About Physician Assisted Suicide and Medical Aid In Dying http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/twelve-myths-concerning-medical-aid-in-dying-or-physicianassisted-suicide Sat, 07 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Making the Transition From Military to Medicine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/making-the-transition-from-military-to-medicine Tue, 03 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Problem-Solving Education Prevents Depression Through Stress Reduction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/problemsolving-education-prevents-depression-through-stress-reduction Fri, 29 Jun 2018 15:00:00 UTC FDA Grants Priority Review to Baloxavir Marboxil for Influenza http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-priority-review-to-baloxavir-marboxil-for-influenza Tue, 26 Jun 2018 13:55:00 UTC Marijuana-Derived Epilepsy Drug Receives FDA Approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuanaderived-epilepsy-drug-receives-fda-approval Mon, 25 Jun 2018 17:21:00 UTC