MD Magazine: Specialty: Family Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/family-practice/rss Family Medicine en-us Thu, 17 Oct 2019 21:58:15 UTC Vedolizumab Yields Positive Results for Patients with Crohn's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vedolizumab-crohns-disease Thu, 17 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC New Data Links Angiotensin Receptor Blockers with Increased Suicide Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/angiotensin-receptor-blockers-suicide-risk Wed, 16 Oct 2019 18:10:00 UTC Clinical Tools Keeps Pediatricians Aligned with Food Allergy Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clinical-tools-pediatricians-food-allergy-guidelines Wed, 16 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Positive Results for Medication Aimed at Reducing Opioid Use Post-Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medication-opioid-postsurgery Tue, 15 Oct 2019 17:31:00 UTC Hospice Care Improves End-of-Life Care for Patients who Stop Dialysis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hospice-endoflife-care-dialysis Tue, 15 Oct 2019 15:06:00 UTC FDA Approves Asenapine Patch to Treat Schizophrenia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-asenapine-patch-schizophrenia Tue, 15 Oct 2019 14:38:00 UTC Investigators Testing CBD as Treatment for Parkinson Disease-Related Psychosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cbd-parkinson-diseaserelated-psychosis Tue, 15 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Young Adult E-Cigarette Use Began Rise in 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/e-cigarette-use-2017 Mon, 14 Oct 2019 19:02:00 UTC Geriatric Conditions Impair Daily Activities for Patients Following Hospitalization http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/geriatric-daily-activities-patients-hospitalization Mon, 14 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Sprifermin Helps Osteoarthritis Patients Regain Cartilage Thickness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sprifermin-osteoarthritis-cartilage-thickness Fri, 11 Oct 2019 16:00:00 UTC Investigators Suggest Better Predictors to Diagnosing Mental Illness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/predictors-diagnosis-mental-illness Fri, 11 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves New Device to Prevent Venous Thromboembolism http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-device-prevent-venous-thromboembolism Thu, 10 Oct 2019 14:12:00 UTC Intervention Program Linked to Reduced Steroid Use for IBD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intervention-reduced-steroid-ibd-patients Thu, 10 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Physician Burnout, Quality of Care Relationship may be Exaggerated http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physician-burnout-quality-care-relationship-exaggerated Tue, 08 Oct 2019 15:29:00 UTC Antipsychotic Initiators with Alzheimer Disease Accumulate Longer Hospital Stays http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotic-initiators-alzheimer-disease-longer-hospital Tue, 08 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Black, Ethnic Diabetics Less Likely to be Prescribed Newer Medications http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/black-ethnic-diabetics-less-likely-medications Mon, 07 Oct 2019 18:00:00 UTC New Device Reduces Contrast-Induced Kidney Injuries http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/device-contrast-induced-kidney-injuries Fri, 04 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Artificial Intelligence-Based Physiological Monitor http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-artificial-intelligence-physiological-monitor Thu, 03 Oct 2019 14:18:00 UTC Dangers of Antidepressant Use Not Supported by Evidence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dangers-antidepressant-evidence Thu, 03 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Investigators Identify Crohn's Disease Drug's Impact on Histologic Activity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/crohns-disease-drugs-histologic-activity Wed, 02 Oct 2019 16:00:00 UTC Chronic Kidney Disease Management to Include SGLT2 Inhibitors http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/chronic-kidney-disease-management-to-include-sglt2-inhibitors Wed, 02 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: Treating Food Allergies with Whitney Morgan Block http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/podcast-treating-food-allergies Tue, 01 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: What Causes Food Allergy? With Whitney Morgan Block http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-causes-food-allergy-whitney-morgan-block Mon, 30 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC Positive Results for Adjunctive Therapy for Major Depressive Disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adjunctive-therapy-major-depressive-disorder Fri, 27 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC A Healthy Diet Reduces the Risk of Chronic Kidney Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/healthy-diet-risk-chronic-kidney-disease Thu, 26 Sep 2019 16:17:00 UTC SLE Patients do not Adhere to Medication Regimen http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ccr-west-2019/sle-medication-regimen Thu, 26 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC New IBS-D Guidelines Cut Down on Unnecessary Testing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ibsd-guidelines-testing Wed, 25 Sep 2019 16:08:00 UTC Survey Shows the Lingering Impact of Insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-shows-lingering-impact-insomnia Tue, 24 Sep 2019 15:31:00 UTC Pamela Lusk, DNP, RN, PMHNP-BC: The Optimal Way to Treat Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pamela-lusk-dnp-rn-pmhnpbc-treat-depression Mon, 23 Sep 2019 18:39:00 UTC Susan Scanland, MSN, CRNP, GNP-BC, CDP: The Challenges of Living at Home with Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/susan-scanland-msn-crnp-gnpbc-cdp-challenges-living-home-alzheimer-disease Sun, 22 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC