HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Family Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/family-practice/rss Family Medicine en-us Sun, 05 Apr 2020 13:52:36 UTC Dawn Carr, PhD: Geriatrics Face Difficult Hurdles During COVID-19 Pandemic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/carr-geriatrics-difficult-covid-19-pandemic Fri, 03 Apr 2020 21:01:00 UTC Asymptomatic Sleep Disordered Breathing Could Forecast Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asymptomatic-sleep-disordered-breathing-alzheimer-disease Fri, 03 Apr 2020 16:00:00 UTC Fighting the Spread of Dangerous Misinformation During the COVID-19 Pandemic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fighting-spread-dangerous-misinformation-during-covid19 Fri, 03 Apr 2020 09:00:00 UTC Red Cross Seeking Blood Donations During COVID-19 Pandemic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/red-cross-blood-donations-covid-19 Thu, 02 Apr 2020 17:00:00 UTC Bariatric Surgery Could Finally Bring Treatment Options for NAFLD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bariatric-surgery-treatment-options-nafld Thu, 02 Apr 2020 16:18:00 UTC Baseline Fitness Decreases Success in Weight Loss Programs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/baseline-fitness-weight-loss-programs Thu, 02 Apr 2020 11:00:00 UTC Thyroid Immune-Related Adverse Events More Likely in Renal Cell Cancer https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/thyroid-adverse-events-more-likely-renal-cell-cancer Wed, 01 Apr 2020 16:45:00 UTC Patients Treated with Desiccated Thyroid Extract Find Therapy Effective https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/desiccated-thyroid-extract-effective-standard-therapies Wed, 01 Apr 2020 13:29:00 UTC ACC House Call: E-Cigarettes for Smoking Cessation https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-e-cigarettes-smoking-cessation Wed, 01 Apr 2020 12:27:00 UTC Research Highlights Racial Disparities in Use of Diabetes Technology https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/research-racial-disparities-diabetes-tech Tue, 31 Mar 2020 19:40:00 UTC Thyroid Hormone Replacement Increases Mortality Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/thyroid-hormone-replacement-increases-mortality-risk Tue, 31 Mar 2020 14:58:00 UTC David Karp, MD, PhD: ACR Hydroxychloroquine Suggestions for Rheumatology and COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/david-karp-hydroxychloroquine-suggestions-rheumatology-covid-19 Mon, 30 Mar 2020 18:24:00 UTC FDA Authorizes Five-Minute COVID-19 Test https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-five-minute-covid19-test Sat, 28 Mar 2020 19:59:00 UTC Geeta Nayyar, MD, MBA: Concerns for Rheumatology Patients Regarding COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/geeta-nayyar-concerns-rheumatology-patients-covid-19 Fri, 27 Mar 2020 14:00:00 UTC PCSK9 Use Remains Limited Among Familial Hypercholesterolemia Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/pcsk9-use-limited-familial-hypercholesterolemia-patients Fri, 27 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC ACP Recommends Switching to Telehealth Calls During COVID-19 Pandemic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acp-telehealth-calls-covid-19-pandemic Thu, 26 Mar 2020 17:19:00 UTC Hypothyroidism Screening Needed for Patients with Alkaptonuria https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hypothyroidism-screening-needed-patients-alkaptonuria Wed, 25 Mar 2020 14:00:00 UTC Cannabinoids Reduce Acute Pain Score More Than Placebo https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cannabinoids-reduce-acute-pain-score-more-placebo Wed, 25 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC Concern Over Sleep Apnea and Coronavirus Transmission https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-apnea-treatment-coronavirus-droplets Tue, 24 Mar 2020 18:00:00 UTC How Health Plans Can Help Address Coronavirus https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-health-plans-help-address-coronavirus Tue, 24 Mar 2020 16:18:00 UTC Normal Sleep Patterns Reduce Arterial Thickness https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/sleep-patterns-arterial-thickness Tue, 24 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Volunteerism, Tiered Critical Care Teams During COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/volunteerism-tiered-critical-care-teams-covid19 Sun, 22 Mar 2020 16:10:00 UTC Low Birth Weight Could Indicate Increased Heart Failure Risk in Mothers https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/birth-weight-increased-heart-failure-risk-in-mothers Sun, 22 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC Yolande Pengetnze, MD, MS: Text Message Platform Improves Asthma Outcomes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/yolande-pengetnze-message-platform-improves-asthma-outcomes Sun, 22 Mar 2020 09:00:00 UTC Avapritinib Shows Promise in Systematic Mastocytosis Trial https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2020/avapritinib-systematic-mastocytosis-trial Fri, 20 Mar 2020 16:30:00 UTC House Call: The COVID-19 Effect https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/house-call-covid-19-effect Fri, 20 Mar 2020 15:28:00 UTC FDA Approves Combination Therapy to Treat Children with Hepatitis-C https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-therapy-treat-children-hepatitis-c Thu, 19 Mar 2020 19:15:00 UTC US Adult E-Cigarette Use Climbing, Despite Cardiology Health Concerns https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/us-adult-e-cigarette-use-cardiology-health Thu, 19 Mar 2020 18:03:00 UTC Jenifer Leaf Jaeger, MD, MPH: Addressing Population Health to Improve Chronic Conditions https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/jenifer-leaf-jaeger-population-health-improve-chronic-conditions Thu, 19 Mar 2020 16:00:00 UTC Asthma Study Targets New Data to Improve Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asthma-study-data-treatment Thu, 19 Mar 2020 16:00:00 UTC