MD Magazine: Specialty: Family Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/family-practice/rss Family Medicine en-us Sun, 19 Jan 2020 19:51:25 UTC Bipolar Disorder Symptoms Delayed After Family Psychotherapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bipolar-symptoms-delayed-family-psychotherapy Fri, 17 Jan 2020 16:00:00 UTC More Sex Reduces Risk of Early Menopause https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/more-sex-reduces-risk-early-menopause Thu, 16 Jan 2020 17:00:00 UTC Dialysis Most Effective Treatment for Frail Patients with ESKD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dialysis-effective-treatment-frail-eskd Thu, 16 Jan 2020 15:53:00 UTC Mental Health Openness Improves Med Students' Attitudes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-openness-improves-med-students-attitudes Wed, 15 Jan 2020 17:00:00 UTC SoMeDocs Harbors the Physician Going Online https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/somedocs-harbors-the-physician-going-online Wed, 15 Jan 2020 15:09:00 UTC Rachel Alinsky, MD, MPH: How Providers Help Adolescents Access Opioid Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/providers-role-helping-adolescents-access-opioid-treatment Wed, 15 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Hypertension May Influence Infant Birth Weight, Preterm Birth Status https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/impact-hypertension-antihypertensive-medication-on-unborn-children Mon, 13 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC Childhood Weight Drastically Affects Chance of Adolescent Obesity https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/childhood-weight-drastically-affects-chance-of-adolescent-obesity Fri, 10 Jan 2020 16:00:00 UTC Healthcare 2020: Video, Vaping, Value and More https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/healthcare-2020-video-vaping-and-value-and-more Fri, 10 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Common Diabetes Medication Could Prevent Miscarriages https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/common-diabetes-medication-could-prevent-miscarriages Fri, 10 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC BMI Bests Polygenic Risk Scores for Predicting Obesity Later in Life https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bmi-bests-polygenic-risk-scores-for-predicting-obesity-later-in-life Wed, 08 Jan 2020 16:00:00 UTC Antipsychotics Causing Sudden Death or Cardiopulmonary Arrest in Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotics-death-cardiopulmonary-adults Tue, 07 Jan 2020 17:59:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Wearable Devices in Healthcare" Scheduled for January 13 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-wearable-devices-healthcare-scheduled-january-13 Mon, 06 Jan 2020 20:16:00 UTC Mental Health Worsening in Aging Population https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-worsening-in-aging-population Fri, 03 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC Preventable Readmission Measure No Better than All-Cause, Investigators Say https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/preventable-readmission-no-better-than-allcause Thu, 02 Jan 2020 16:25:00 UTC The 10 Most Read Articles of 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-most-read-articles-2019 Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:21:00 UTC Educational Intervention Does Not Better Infant Sleep https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/educational-intervention-does-not-better-infant-sleep Thu, 26 Dec 2019 15:54:00 UTC Psychiatry Becomes Individual with Better Screening, More Therapies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychiatry-becomes-individual-with-better-screening-more-therapies Tue, 24 Dec 2019 17:01:00 UTC Obesity During Pregnancy Affects Child's Neurodevelopment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obesity-during-pregnancy-affects-childs-neurodevelopment Tue, 24 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Lemborexant for Insomnia in Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-lemborexant-for-insomnia-in-adults Mon, 23 Dec 2019 16:42:00 UTC Automation Tool Increases Screening for Pediatric Autism Spectrum Disorder https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/automation-tool-increases-screening-children-autism-spectrum-disorder Mon, 23 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC Michael Honigberg, MD: Early Menopause - Cardiovascular Disease Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-menopause-cardiovascular-disease-risk Sun, 22 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Obesity Projected to Affect Half of All Adults in the US by 2030 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obesity-projected-to-affect-half-of-all-adults-us-by-2030 Sat, 21 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Intervention Did Not Improve Adolescents Seeking Mental Healthcare https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intervention-did-not-improve-adolescents-mental-healthcare Fri, 20 Dec 2019 16:26:00 UTC Patients Are Using Internet for Interfertility Info, Providers Must Give Support https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patients-are-using-internet-for-interfertility-info-providers-must-give-support Fri, 20 Dec 2019 13:57:00 UTC Racial Disparities Found in Alzheimer Disease Biomarkers https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/racial-alzheimer-disease-biomarkers Tue, 17 Dec 2019 16:20:00 UTC Frozen Embryo Transfer Increases Risk of Childhood Cancer https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/frozen-embryo-increases-risk-childhood-cancer Tue, 17 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC FDA Clears Ingestible Event Marker System https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-ingestible-event-marker Mon, 16 Dec 2019 14:47:00 UTC Arjun Masurkar, MD, PhD: Clinical Trials for Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/masurkar-clinical-trials-alzheimer Sun, 15 Dec 2019 13:00:00 UTC An Essay on Choosing Wisely in Medicine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/an-essay-on-choosing-wisely-in-medicine Sat, 14 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC