MD Magazine: Specialty: Family Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/family-practice/rss Family Medicine en-us Sat, 23 Feb 2019 03:59:27 UTC Less B Cell Adaptation Reduces Flu Vaccine Efficacy in Older Adults http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/less-b-cell-adaptation-reduces-flu-vaccine-efficacy-older-adults Thu, 21 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC FDA Fast Tracks Intranasal Epinephrine Spray http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-fast-tracks-intranasal-epinephrine-spray Wed, 20 Feb 2019 15:03:00 UTC Certain Vaccine-Effectiveness Studies Lack Context, Precision http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/certain-vaccine-effectiveness-studies-lack-context-precision Wed, 20 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Tanezumab Reduces Chronic Low Back Pain in Phase 3 Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tanezumab-reduces-chronic-low-back-pain Tue, 19 Feb 2019 21:48:00 UTC Influenza Vaccines Prevented 8,000 Deaths Last Flu Season http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-vaccines-prevented-8000-deaths-last-flu-season Wed, 13 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Thirdhand Smoke Residue Impacts Children's Nicotine Exposure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/thirdhand-smoke-residue-impacts-childrens-nicotine-exposure Mon, 11 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Providing Obstetric Care for Women with a History of Sexual Trauma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/providing-obstetric-care-women-history-sexual-trauma Thu, 07 Feb 2019 16:00:00 UTC Infertility Treatment Linked to Increased Pregnancy Complication Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/infertility-treatment-linked-to-increased-pregnancy-complication-risk Mon, 04 Feb 2019 14:49:00 UTC Maria Sophocles, MD: Telling Signs of Endometriosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maria-sophocles-md-telling-signs-of-endometriosis Sun, 03 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Maria Sophocles, MD: Treating Endometriosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maria-sophocles-md-treating-endometriosis Sat, 02 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Predict and Prevent: A New Approach to Screening for Pre-term Preeclampsia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/predict-and-prevent-a-new-approach-to-screening-for-preterm-preeclampsia Thu, 31 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC New Flu 'Nowcasting' Model Outperforms Previous Methods http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-flu-nowcasting-model-outperforms-previous-methods Mon, 28 Jan 2019 14:00:00 UTC Maria Sophocles, MD: Non-Invasive Options for Endometriosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maria-sophocles-md-noninvasive-options-for-endometriosis Sat, 26 Jan 2019 15:42:00 UTC Maria Sophocles, MD: Treating Mental Health in Menopausal Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maria-sophocles-md-treating-mental-health-in-menopausal-women Sun, 20 Jan 2019 10:00:00 UTC Maria Sophocles, MD: Treating Symptoms of Menopause http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maria-sophocles-md-treating-symptoms-of-menopause Sat, 19 Jan 2019 10:00:00 UTC Don't Forget to Assess the Family Caregiver of Your Older Adult Patient http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dont-forget-assess-family-caregiver-older-adult-patient Fri, 18 Jan 2019 10:00:00 UTC Maria Sophocles, MD: Educating Patients on Conception http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maria-sophocles-md-educating-patients-on-conception Sun, 13 Jan 2019 15:08:00 UTC Maria Sophocles, MD: The Lone Female Sexual Dysfunction Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maria-sophocles-md-female-sexual-dysfunction-therapy Sat, 12 Jan 2019 15:21:00 UTC Video Game Treatment for Kids with Autism, ADHD Suggests Efficacy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/video-game-treatment-autism-adhd-suggests-efficacy Fri, 11 Jan 2019 16:49:00 UTC Phase 3 Results Show SAGE-217 Treats Postpartum Depression Successfully http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-3-results-sage-217-postpartum-depression Thu, 10 Jan 2019 19:04:00 UTC FDA Clears Embrace Epilepsy Smartband for Pediatric Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-embrace-epilepsy-smartband-pediatric-use Tue, 08 Jan 2019 18:20:00 UTC Consider Patient and Caregiver Assessments in Tardive Dyskinesia Screenings http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patient-caregiver-assessments-in-tardive-dyskinesia Mon, 07 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC Maria Sophocles, MD: Why Female Sexual Dysfunction Therapy is Lacking http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maria-sophocles-md-female-sexual-dysfunction-therapy-lacking Sun, 06 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC Maria Sophocles, MD: The Challenges, Symptoms of Sexual Dysfunction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maria-sophocles-md-the-challenges-symptoms-of-sexual-dysfunction Sat, 05 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC ADHD Associated with Prenatal Exposure to Valproate http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-associated-with-prenatal-exposure-valproate Fri, 04 Jan 2019 17:26:00 UTC The 12 Most Read Stories of 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-12-most-read-stories-of-2018 Sun, 30 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC Cannabidiol Produces Dose-Dependent Seizure Control in Adults and Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cannabidiol-produces-dose-dependent-seizure-control-in-adults-children Thu, 13 Dec 2018 12:00:00 UTC What Was He Jiankui, the Brain Behind CRISPR Babies, Thinking? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-was-he-jiankui-the-brain-behind-crispr-babies-thinking Wed, 12 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC Do You Ask Your Patients with Hypertension About Dental Health? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/do-you-ask-your-patients-with-hypertension-about-dental-health Mon, 10 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC Insights on Vortioxetine for Treatment-Emergent Sexual Dysfunction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insights-on-vortioxetine-for-treatment-emergent-sexual-dysfunction Fri, 07 Dec 2018 19:21:00 UTC