HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Specialty: Endocrinology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/endocrinology/rss Endocrinology en-us Sun, 05 Apr 2020 12:49:46 UTC Paul Stewart, MD: Endocrinology, Diabetes, and COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/endocrinology-diabetes-and-covid19 Sun, 05 Apr 2020 09:00:00 UTC Patients Receiving Glucocorticoids at Higher Risk During COVID-19 Pandemic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/glucocorticoids-higher-risk-coronavirus-covid19-pandemic Fri, 03 Apr 2020 17:00:00 UTC How ACE2 Reduction Associated with Aging Affects COVID-19 Severity https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-ace2-reduction-associated-with-aging-affects-covid19-severity Fri, 03 Apr 2020 16:12:00 UTC Bariatric Surgery Could Finally Bring Treatment Options for NAFLD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bariatric-surgery-treatment-options-nafld Thu, 02 Apr 2020 16:18:00 UTC New Diagnostic Methods Needed for NASH Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-diagnostic-methods-nash-patients Thu, 02 Apr 2020 13:00:00 UTC Baseline Fitness Decreases Success in Weight Loss Programs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/baseline-fitness-weight-loss-programs Thu, 02 Apr 2020 11:00:00 UTC Thyroid Immune-Related Adverse Events More Likely in Renal Cell Cancer https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/thyroid-adverse-events-more-likely-renal-cell-cancer Wed, 01 Apr 2020 16:45:00 UTC Notes from Rounds: The State of SGLT2 Inhibitors https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/notes-from-rounds-state-of-sglt2-inhibitors Wed, 01 Apr 2020 13:39:00 UTC Patients Treated with Desiccated Thyroid Extract Find Therapy Effective https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/desiccated-thyroid-extract-effective-standard-therapies Wed, 01 Apr 2020 13:29:00 UTC ACC House Call: Dapagliflozin for Heart Failure https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-dapagliflozin-for-heart-failure Wed, 01 Apr 2020 12:52:00 UTC Research Highlights Racial Disparities in Use of Diabetes Technology https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/research-racial-disparities-diabetes-tech Tue, 31 Mar 2020 19:40:00 UTC Benefits of Teprotumumab Consistent Across Various Ages, Genders https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benefits-of-teprotumumab-consistent-across-various-ages-genders Tue, 31 Mar 2020 17:09:00 UTC Working Long Hours Doubles Chance of Hypothyroidism https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/working-long-hours-doubles-chance-hypothyroidism Tue, 31 Mar 2020 16:46:00 UTC Erectile Dysfunction, Sexual Symptoms Linked to Increased Mortality in Men https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/erectile-dysfunction-sexual-symptoms-linked-to-increased-mortality-in-men Tue, 31 Mar 2020 16:12:00 UTC Thyroid Hormone Replacement Increases Mortality Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/thyroid-hormone-replacement-increases-mortality-risk Tue, 31 Mar 2020 14:58:00 UTC SGLT2 Inhibitors Beneficial for Treating Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sglt2-inhibitors-treating-type-2-diabetes-mellitus Tue, 31 Mar 2020 14:06:00 UTC Fracture Location Related to Increased Mortality https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fracture-location-related-to-increased-mortality Tue, 31 Mar 2020 13:00:00 UTC AI Model Accurately Flags Patients At-Risk of Osteoporosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ai-model-flags-patients-at-risk-osteoporosis Mon, 30 Mar 2020 21:00:00 UTC Glucose Control Helps Cognitive Function in Stroke Patients with Diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/glucose-control-cognitive-function-stroke-diabetes Mon, 30 Mar 2020 15:30:00 UTC Ticagrelor Bests Dual Therapy with Aspirin for Diabetics in TWILIGHT https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/ticagrelor-bests-dual-therapy-with-aspirin-for-diabetics-in-twilight Mon, 30 Mar 2020 13:15:00 UTC ACC House Call: COMPASS Diabetes Insights with Deepak Bhatt, MD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/compass-diabetes-insights-with-deepak-bhatt-md Sat, 28 Mar 2020 15:14:00 UTC ACC House Call: Saturday Late-Breaker Data https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-saturday-late-breaker-data Sat, 28 Mar 2020 14:18:00 UTC Evidence-Based Practices Not Used As Recommended For Patients with Rib Fractures https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/evidence-practices-not-used-recommended-rib-fractures Thu, 26 Mar 2020 16:00:00 UTC ACE Inhibitors & ARBs: Wading Into the Unknown of COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ace-inhibitors-arbs-wading-unknown-covid19 Thu, 26 Mar 2020 14:16:00 UTC Hypothyroidism Screening Needed for Patients with Alkaptonuria https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hypothyroidism-screening-needed-patients-alkaptonuria Wed, 25 Mar 2020 14:00:00 UTC ACC House Call: The Decision to Go Virtual https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-the-decision-to-go-virtual Tue, 24 Mar 2020 16:31:00 UTC Roxana Mehran, MD: ACC 2020 Preview https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/roxana-mehran-md-acc-2020-preview Tue, 24 Mar 2020 15:40:00 UTC Early Puberty Could Help Predict Risk of Diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-puberty-could-help-predict-risk-of-diabetes Tue, 24 Mar 2020 11:00:00 UTC ACC House Call: Where Will SGLT-2 Inhibitors Go Now? https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/acc-house-call-where-will-sglt2-inhibitors-go-now Mon, 23 Mar 2020 19:32:00 UTC House Call: COVID-19 and Diabetes Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/house-call-covid-19-diabetes-risk Mon, 23 Mar 2020 17:33:00 UTC