MD Magazine: Specialty: Endocrinology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/endocrinology/rss Endocrinology en-us Sun, 25 Aug 2019 23:42:39 UTC FDA Clears Long-Term Glucose Test for Diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-longterm-glucose-test-for-diabetics Thu, 22 Aug 2019 14:17:00 UTC Omega-3s Have No Impact on Diabetes Development, Diagnosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/omega3s-no-impact-on-diabetes-development-diagnosis Thu, 22 Aug 2019 14:00:00 UTC Diabetes Mellitus Associated with Changes in Heart Structure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-mellitus-changes-heart-structure Wed, 21 Aug 2019 16:22:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Obesity Burdens" Scheduled for August 21 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-obesity-burdens-scheduled-for-august-21 Tue, 20 Aug 2019 19:08:00 UTC Liraglutide Boosts Glycemic Control in Pediatric Type 2 Diabetes Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/liraglutide-glycemic-control-pediatric-type-2-diabetes Mon, 19 Aug 2019 13:01:00 UTC Hana Kahleova, MD: Understanding of Gut Microbiota http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hana-kahleova-md-understanding-of-gut-microbiota Sat, 17 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Evinacumab Cuts LDL Cholesterol in Phase 3 HoFH Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/evinacumab-ldl-cholesterol-phase-3-hofh Wed, 14 Aug 2019 15:09:00 UTC FDA Decision on Icosapent sNDA Delayed for Advisory Committee Meeting http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-icosapent-delayed-advisory-committee-meeting Thu, 08 Aug 2019 22:00:00 UTC Accuracy of Smartphone-Based AI System for Diabetic Retinopathy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smart-phone-ai-system-for-diabetic-retinopathy Thu, 08 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC Steven Edelman, MD: Current State of Postprandial Glucose Control http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/steven-edelman-md-current-state-of-postprandial-glucose-control Fri, 02 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC W. Lloyd Clark, MD: Choosing Between Anti-VEGF Treatments http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asrs-2019/w-lloyd-clark-md-choosing-between-antivegf-treatments Fri, 26 Jul 2019 21:08:00 UTC Benefits of Vitamin D on Diabetes Progression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benefits-of-vitamin-d-on-diabetes-progression Fri, 26 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Generic Versions of Lyrica http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-generic-versions-of-lyrica Mon, 22 Jul 2019 16:05:00 UTC Heart Failure Associated with Diabetes More Common in Women than Men http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heart-failure-associated-with-diabetes-more-common-in-women-than-men Sun, 21 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC RASi Therapy, Elderly Patients and the Fight Against Diabetic Kidney Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rasi-therapy-elderly-patients-and-the-fight-against-diabetic-kidney-disease Fri, 19 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC Long-Term Calorie Restriction Impact on Cardiovascular Health http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/longterm-calorie-restriction-impact-on-cardiovascular-health Fri, 12 Jul 2019 11:00:00 UTC Antidepressant Use Reduces Mortality 35 Percent Among Diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antidepressant-use-reduce-mortality-35percent-among-diabetics Tue, 02 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC Robert C. Hendel, MD: Tulane in Public Health http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/robert-c-hendel-md-tulanes-hand-in-public-health Mon, 01 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC CPAP-Treated Sleep Apnea Linked to Diabetes Risk Reduction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cpap-sleep-apnea-diabetes-risk Mon, 24 Jun 2019 11:00:00 UTC Hana Kahleova, MD: Plant-Based Diet Impact on Weight Loss, Gut Microbiota http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hana-kahleova-md-plantbased-diet-impact-on-weight-loss-gut-microbiota Sat, 22 Jun 2019 09:00:00 UTC Switching to Insulin Glargine Plus Lixisenatide from GLP-1RA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/switching-to-insulin-glargine-plus-lixisenatide-from-glp1ra Tue, 18 Jun 2019 17:00:00 UTC Sam Engel, MD: Sitagliptin versus Dapagliflozin in Older Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/sam-engel-md-sitagliptin-versus-dapagliflozin-in-older-patients Tue, 18 Jun 2019 13:00:00 UTC Meg Jardine, MBBS: Results and Impact of CREDENCE Results http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/results-and-impact-of-credence-results Tue, 18 Jun 2019 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Liraglutide for Pediatric Patients with Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-liraglutide-for-pediatric-patients-with-type-2-diabetes Mon, 17 Jun 2019 21:02:00 UTC Bruce Bode, MD: Hypoglycemic Effect of Hepatic-Directed Insulin http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/bruce-bode-md-hypoglycemic-effect-of-hepatic-directed-insulin Mon, 17 Jun 2019 17:00:00 UTC Sam Engel, MD: Ertugliflozin Two-Year Impact on Renal Function http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/sam-engel-ertugliflozin-two-year-impact-on-renal-function Mon, 17 Jun 2019 14:02:00 UTC Ofri Mosenzon, MD: Dapagliflozin Impact on Renal Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/ofri-mosenzon-md-dapagliflozin-impact-on-renal-outcomes Fri, 14 Jun 2019 17:00:00 UTC Cardiovascular Risks Inflict Nearly Half of All Type 1 Diabetes Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/cardiovascular-risks-type-1-diabetes Fri, 14 Jun 2019 15:05:00 UTC Chris Sorli, MD: Renal Function on Toujeo versus Tresiba http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/chris-sorli-md-renal-function-on-toujeo-versus-tresiba Fri, 14 Jun 2019 15:00:00 UTC Patrick Burgess, MD: Biggest Challenges Facing Diabetes Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/patrick-burgess-md-biggest-challenges-facing-diabetes-patients Fri, 14 Jun 2019 13:18:00 UTC