MD Magazine: Specialty: Endocrinology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/endocrinology/rss Endocrinology en-us Fri, 06 Dec 2019 05:18:35 UTC Akankasha Goyal, MD: Effectiveness of Fight Against Diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/effectiveness-of-fight-against-diabetes Wed, 27 Nov 2019 18:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Insulin Glargine for Pediatric Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-insulin-glargine-pediatric-patients Tue, 26 Nov 2019 21:16:00 UTC Vitamin D and Omega-3 Fatty Acid has no Effect on Kidney Function https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vitamin-omega3-kidney-function Mon, 25 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC Women Often Underrepresented in Cardiovascular and Diabetes Clinical Trials https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/women-cardiovascular-diabetes-trials Tue, 19 Nov 2019 17:25:00 UTC SGLT2 Inhibitors Could be the Next Wave of Treatment for Diabetic Kidney Disease https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/sglt2-inhibitors-diabetic-kidney-disease Sat, 16 Nov 2019 21:06:00 UTC Mohamed Eid, MD, MPH, MHA: EMPRISE Data at AHA 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/mohamed-eid-emprise-data-aha-2019 Sat, 16 Nov 2019 16:53:00 UTC Janssen Launches CHIEF-HF Wearable Device Trial https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/janssen-chief-hf-wearable-device-trial Sat, 16 Nov 2019 14:24:00 UTC George Bakris, MD: The Buzz During Kidney Week https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/bakris-kidney-week Wed, 13 Nov 2019 22:29:00 UTC George Bakris, MD: CREDENCE Study Delivers on Diabetes Focus https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/bakris-credence-study-diabetes Tue, 12 Nov 2019 20:21:00 UTC Matthew Weir, MD: An Exciting Time in Nephrology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/weir-exciting-nephrology Mon, 11 Nov 2019 20:44:00 UTC CREDENCE Study Hits Landmark Status at Kidney Week https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/credence-kidney-week Sat, 09 Nov 2019 23:35:00 UTC Kenneth Mahaffey, MD: The Relationship Between Cardiology, Endocrinology, and Nephrology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/mahaffey-cardiology-endocrinology-nephrology Fri, 08 Nov 2019 18:56:00 UTC Study Results Promote Addition of Weight Loss Counseling for Diabetics https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-results-weight-loss-counseling-for-diabetics Mon, 04 Nov 2019 16:02:00 UTC Thiazide Use Increases Stroke Risk in Some Diabetics https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/thiazide-use-increases-stroke-risk-diabetics Mon, 04 Nov 2019 14:29:00 UTC FDA Expands Approval for Fiasp to Include Insulin Infusion Pumps https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-fiasp-insulin-infusion-pumps Tue, 22 Oct 2019 16:06:00 UTC Dapagliflozin Approved for Reducing Risk of Hospitalization for Heart Failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dapagliflozin-farxiga-approved-FDA-hospitalization-heart-failure Mon, 21 Oct 2019 14:07:00 UTC New Research Links HBV, HCV Infections to Diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hbv-hcv-infections-diabetes Fri, 11 Oct 2019 15:00:00 UTC Black, Ethnic Diabetics Less Likely to be Prescribed Newer Medications https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/black-ethnic-diabetics-less-likely-medications Mon, 07 Oct 2019 18:00:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: Canagliflozin's Approval and SGLT2 Inhibitors with Dr. Bakris https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/podcast-canagliflozin-approval-sglt2-inhibitors-bakris Mon, 07 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Keith C. Ferdinand, MD: Heart Failure Disparity in the US https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/keith-c-ferdinand-md-heart-failure-disparity-in-the-us Sat, 05 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Fruit Juices, Not Just Soda and Other Sugary Drinks Linked to Diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fruit-juices-not-just-soda-diabetes Fri, 04 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC High Fiber Diet Can Lower Cardiovascular Risk in Hypertensive Diabetics https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/high-fiber-diet-lower-risk-hypertensive-diabetics Fri, 04 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Chronic Kidney Disease Management to Include SGLT2 Inhibitors https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/chronic-kidney-disease-management-to-include-sglt2-inhibitors Wed, 02 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Study Links Antidepressant Use During Pregnancy to Gestational Diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-antidepressant-use-gestational-diabetes Wed, 02 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Lucia Novak, MSN, NP: Canagliflozin for Renal, Cardiovascular Outcomes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lucia-novak-canagliflozin-renal-cardiovascular-outcomes Mon, 30 Sep 2019 18:36:00 UTC Canagliflozin Approved for Renal Disease, Cardiovascular Events in T2D https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/canagliflozin-renal-disease-cardiovascular-t2d Mon, 30 Sep 2019 14:22:00 UTC For HbA1c in RA Patients, Sarilumab Outperforms Adalimumab, Placebo https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ccr-west-2019/hba1c-sarilumab-outperforms-adalimumab-placebo Sun, 29 Sep 2019 17:20:00 UTC Female Fellow Representation Decreasing in Internal Medicine Subspecialties https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/female-fellow-internal-medicine-subspecialties Tue, 24 Sep 2019 16:15:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: Approval of Oral Semaglutide and PIONEER with Dr. Aroda https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/podcast-approval-of-oral-semaglutide-pioneer-dr-aroda Mon, 23 Sep 2019 20:15:00 UTC Despite Guidelines, Insulin Use Increased in Older Patients in Poor Health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/despite-guidelines-insulin-use-increased-in-older-patients-in-poor-health Mon, 23 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC