MD Magazine: Specialty: Endocrinology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/endocrinology/rss Endocrinology en-us Thu, 17 Oct 2019 21:48:26 UTC New Research Links HBV, HCV Infections to Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hbv-hcv-infections-diabetes Fri, 11 Oct 2019 15:00:00 UTC Black, Ethnic Diabetics Less Likely to be Prescribed Newer Medications http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/black-ethnic-diabetics-less-likely-medications Mon, 07 Oct 2019 18:00:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: Canagliflozin's Approval and SGLT2 Inhibitors with Dr. Bakris http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/podcast-canagliflozin-approval-sglt2-inhibitors-bakris Mon, 07 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Keith C. Ferdinand, MD: Heart Failure Disparity in the US http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/keith-c-ferdinand-md-heart-failure-disparity-in-the-us Sat, 05 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Fruit Juices, Not Just Soda and Other Sugary Drinks Linked to Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fruit-juices-not-just-soda-diabetes Fri, 04 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC High Fiber Diet Can Lower Cardiovascular Risk in Hypertensive Diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/high-fiber-diet-lower-risk-hypertensive-diabetics Fri, 04 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Chronic Kidney Disease Management to Include SGLT2 Inhibitors http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/chronic-kidney-disease-management-to-include-sglt2-inhibitors Wed, 02 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Study Links Antidepressant Use During Pregnancy to Gestational Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-antidepressant-use-gestational-diabetes Wed, 02 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Lucia Novak, MSN, NP: Canagliflozin for Renal, Cardiovascular Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lucia-novak-canagliflozin-renal-cardiovascular-outcomes Mon, 30 Sep 2019 18:36:00 UTC Canagliflozin Approved for Renal Disease, Cardiovascular Events in T2D http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/canagliflozin-renal-disease-cardiovascular-t2d Mon, 30 Sep 2019 14:22:00 UTC For HbA1c in RA Patients, Sarilumab Outperforms Adalimumab, Placebo http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ccr-west-2019/hba1c-sarilumab-outperforms-adalimumab-placebo Sun, 29 Sep 2019 17:20:00 UTC Female Fellow Representation Decreasing in Internal Medicine Subspecialties http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/female-fellow-internal-medicine-subspecialties Tue, 24 Sep 2019 16:15:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: Approval of Oral Semaglutide and PIONEER with Dr. Aroda http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/podcast-approval-of-oral-semaglutide-pioneer-dr-aroda Mon, 23 Sep 2019 20:15:00 UTC Despite Guidelines, Insulin Use Increased in Older Patients in Poor Health http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/despite-guidelines-insulin-use-increased-in-older-patients-in-poor-health Mon, 23 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Oral Semaglutide for Patients with Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-semaglutide-type-2-diabetes Fri, 20 Sep 2019 14:59:00 UTC Less Cardiovascular Events with Metformin Than Sulfonylureas in Diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/less-cardiovascular-events-with-metformin-than-sulfonylureas-in-diabetics Thu, 19 Sep 2019 13:00:00 UTC IVF, Assisted Reproduction Techiques Linked to Increased Gestational Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ivf-assisted-reproduction-techiques-linked-to-increased-gestational-diabetes Thu, 19 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC How a Once-Weekly Injection Can Help Manage Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/sponsored/how-once-weekly-injection-can-help-manage-type-2-diabetes Mon, 16 Sep 2019 17:59:00 UTC Mikhail Kosiborod, MD: DAPA-HF and DEFINE-HF Findings http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/mikhail-kosiborod-define-hf Mon, 16 Sep 2019 14:54:00 UTC Mark E. Dunlap, MD: Applying SGLT-2 Inhibitors to Care http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/mark-e-dunlap-sglt2-inhibitors Sun, 15 Sep 2019 19:29:00 UTC Mikhail Kosiborod, MD: Comorbidity Care with SGLT-2 Inhibition http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/mikhail-kosiborod-comorbidity-sglt2-inhibition Sat, 14 Sep 2019 22:44:00 UTC Charles Modlin, MD, MBA: Kidney Disease in the US http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/charles-modlin-kidney-disease Thu, 12 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Glucagon Injection for Severe Hypoglycemia in Ages 2 and Up http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-glucagon-injection-for-severe-hypoglycemia-in-ages-2-and-up Wed, 11 Sep 2019 15:38:00 UTC Mimi Secor, DND, FNP-BC: How Patients can Fight Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mimi-secor-dnd-fnpbc-patients-fight-diabetes Tue, 10 Sep 2019 21:20:00 UTC SGLT2 Inhibitors Protect Against Kidney Failure in Diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sglt2-inhibitors-protect-against-kidney-failure-in-diabetics Thu, 05 Sep 2019 14:43:00 UTC Ticagrelor, Aspirin Not Compositely Beneficial for Ischemic Cardiovascular Events http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ticagrelor-aspirin-ischemic-cardiovascular-events Sun, 01 Sep 2019 14:00:00 UTC DAPA-HF Reveals Reduced Death, Hospitalizations from HF with Dapagliflozin http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/DAPA-HF-reduced-death-hospitalizations-dapagliflozin-ESC Sun, 01 Sep 2019 13:33:00 UTC European Heart, Diabetes Associations Update CVD, Diabetes Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ESC-EASD-update-cvd-diabetes-guidelines Sat, 31 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Dapagliflozin Granted Fast Track Designation for Chronic Kidney Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dapagliflozin-fast-track-designation-chronic-kidney-disease Tue, 27 Aug 2019 18:23:00 UTC FDA Clears Long-Term Glucose Test for Diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-longterm-glucose-test-for-diabetics Thu, 22 Aug 2019 14:17:00 UTC