MD Magazine: Specialty: Endocrinology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/endocrinology/rss Endocrinology en-us Sun, 19 Jan 2020 18:32:17 UTC FDA Approves Semaglutide Injection for Cardiovascular Risk Reduction https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-semaglutide-injection-ozempic-cardiovascular-reduction Thu, 16 Jan 2020 23:24:00 UTC Low Fat, Mediterranean Diets Linked to Low Testosterone in Men https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/low-fat-mediterranean-diets-linked-low-testosterone-men Sat, 11 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Mealtime Insulin Injection for Children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fiasp-fda-approves-mealtime-insulin-injection-for-children Mon, 06 Jan 2020 14:51:00 UTC Diabetes Independently Associated With Increased Risk of Heart Failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-independently-associated-with-increased-risk-of-heart-failure Thu, 02 Jan 2020 15:01:00 UTC The 10 Most Read Articles of 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-most-read-articles-2019 Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:21:00 UTC Michael Honigberg, MD: Early Menopause - Cardiovascular Disease Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-menopause-cardiovascular-disease-risk Sun, 22 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Hypothyroidism in Elderly Patients Linked to Increased Mortality Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hypothyroidism-in-elderly-linked-to-increased-mortality-risk Thu, 12 Dec 2019 14:00:00 UTC The Three Pillars of Cardiovascular Advancement https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/three-pillars-cardiovascular-advancement Mon, 09 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Preterm Birth Associated With Increased Risk of Diabetes Later in Life https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/preterm-birth-increased-risk-of-diabetes-later-in-life Fri, 06 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Akankasha Goyal, MD: Effectiveness of Fight Against Diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/effectiveness-of-fight-against-diabetes Wed, 27 Nov 2019 18:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Insulin Glargine for Pediatric Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-insulin-glargine-pediatric-patients Tue, 26 Nov 2019 21:16:00 UTC Vitamin D and Omega-3 Fatty Acid has no Effect on Kidney Function https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vitamin-omega3-kidney-function Mon, 25 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC Women Often Underrepresented in Cardiovascular and Diabetes Clinical Trials https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/women-cardiovascular-diabetes-trials Tue, 19 Nov 2019 17:25:00 UTC SGLT2 Inhibitors Could be the Next Wave of Treatment for Diabetic Kidney Disease https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/sglt2-inhibitors-diabetic-kidney-disease Sat, 16 Nov 2019 21:06:00 UTC Mohamed Eid, MD, MPH, MHA: EMPRISE Data at AHA 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/mohamed-eid-emprise-data-aha-2019 Sat, 16 Nov 2019 16:53:00 UTC Janssen Launches CHIEF-HF Wearable Device Trial https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/janssen-chief-hf-wearable-device-trial Sat, 16 Nov 2019 14:24:00 UTC George Bakris, MD: The Buzz During Kidney Week https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/bakris-kidney-week Wed, 13 Nov 2019 22:29:00 UTC George Bakris, MD: CREDENCE Study Delivers on Diabetes Focus https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/bakris-credence-study-diabetes Tue, 12 Nov 2019 20:21:00 UTC Matthew Weir, MD: An Exciting Time in Nephrology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/weir-exciting-nephrology Mon, 11 Nov 2019 20:44:00 UTC CREDENCE Study Hits Landmark Status at Kidney Week https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/credence-kidney-week Sat, 09 Nov 2019 23:35:00 UTC Kenneth Mahaffey, MD: The Relationship Between Cardiology, Endocrinology, and Nephrology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/mahaffey-cardiology-endocrinology-nephrology Fri, 08 Nov 2019 18:56:00 UTC Study Results Promote Addition of Weight Loss Counseling for Diabetics https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-results-weight-loss-counseling-for-diabetics Mon, 04 Nov 2019 16:02:00 UTC Thiazide Use Increases Stroke Risk in Some Diabetics https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/thiazide-use-increases-stroke-risk-diabetics Mon, 04 Nov 2019 14:29:00 UTC FDA Expands Approval for Fiasp to Include Insulin Infusion Pumps https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-fiasp-insulin-infusion-pumps Tue, 22 Oct 2019 16:06:00 UTC Dapagliflozin Approved for Reducing Risk of Hospitalization for Heart Failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dapagliflozin-farxiga-approved-FDA-hospitalization-heart-failure Mon, 21 Oct 2019 14:07:00 UTC New Research Links HBV, HCV Infections to Diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hbv-hcv-infections-diabetes Fri, 11 Oct 2019 15:00:00 UTC Black, Ethnic Diabetics Less Likely to be Prescribed Newer Medications https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/black-ethnic-diabetics-less-likely-medications Mon, 07 Oct 2019 18:00:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: Canagliflozin's Approval and SGLT2 Inhibitors with Dr. Bakris https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/podcast-canagliflozin-approval-sglt2-inhibitors-bakris Mon, 07 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Keith C. Ferdinand, MD: Heart Failure Disparity in the US https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/keith-c-ferdinand-md-heart-failure-disparity-in-the-us Sat, 05 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Fruit Juices, Not Just Soda and Other Sugary Drinks Linked to Diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fruit-juices-not-just-soda-diabetes Fri, 04 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC