MD Magazine: Specialty: Endocrinology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/endocrinology/rss Endocrinology en-us Tue, 21 Aug 2018 09:55:05 UTC Charles Mattocks Wants to Burn the Fat on US Healthcare http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/charles-mattocks-wants-to-burn-the-fat-on-us-healthcare Thu, 16 Aug 2018 13:51:00 UTC New Indicators for Alzheimer Disease May Be Found in the Eye http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-indicators-for-alzheimer-disease-may-be-found-in-the-eye Thu, 16 Aug 2018 09:00:00 UTC Thyroid Tablets Voluntarily Recalled Due to Possible Adulteration http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/thyroid-tablets-voluntarily-recalled-due-to-possible-adulteration Mon, 13 Aug 2018 20:17:00 UTC Considerations for Duration of DAPT in Patients With Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/considerations-for-duration-of-dapt-in-patients-with-diabetes Tue, 31 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves 14-Day Freestyle Libre Glucose Monitoring System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-14day-freestyle-libre-glucose-monitoring-system Mon, 30 Jul 2018 13:29:00 UTC Understanding, Valuing The Medical Journey to Weight Loss http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/understanding-valuing-the-medical-journey-to-weight-loss Wed, 18 Jul 2018 13:00:00 UTC Janssen Ends Canagliflozin CREDENCE Trial Early After Hitting T2D, CKD Endpoints http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/janssen-ends-canagliflozin-credence-trial-early-after-hitting-t2d-ckd-endpoints Mon, 16 Jul 2018 21:33:00 UTC Charles Modlin, MD: The Man Working to Make Healthcare Care About Black Men http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/cleveland-clinic/charles-modlin-md-the-man-working-to-make-healthcare-care-about-black-men Thu, 12 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC In Vitro Model Provides Evidence for C3a Antagonists as AMD Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/in-vitro-model-provides-evidence-for-c3a-antagonists-as-amd-therapy Wed, 11 Jul 2018 13:00:00 UTC Outcomes Trials Examining Triglycerides in CVD Risk http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/outcomes-trials-examining-triglycerides-in-cvd-risk Sun, 08 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Peter Toth: Triglycerides as a Predictor of CV Risk http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/peter-toth-triglycerides-as-a-predictor-of-cv-risk Sun, 08 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC HCV Status Not Linked to Diabetes in Patients with HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-status-not-linked-to-diabetes-in-patients-with-hiv Fri, 06 Jul 2018 13:00:00 UTC Metformin Could Accelerate Idiothatic Pulmonary Fibrosis Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/metformin-could-accelerate-idiothatic-pulmonary-fibrosis-reversal Thu, 05 Jul 2018 15:55:00 UTC Atrial Fibrillation Symptom Risks Reduced by Rivaroxaban http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/atrial-fibrillation-symptom-risks-reduced-by-rivaroxaban Wed, 04 Jul 2018 15:11:00 UTC Tim Dunn, PhD: Using Study Analysis to Inform Device Use http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/tim-dunn-phd-using-study-analysis-to-inform-device-use Sun, 01 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Freestyle Libre's Data-Driven Approach to Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/freestyle-libres-data-driven-approach-to-diabetes Sun, 01 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Canagliflozin Does Not Increase Risk of Amputation, Despite Boxed Warning http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/canagliflozin-does-not-increase-risk-of-amputation-despite-boxed-warning Fri, 29 Jun 2018 13:00:00 UTC The Role of Leptin in Obesity, Type 2 Diabetes, Other Metabolic Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/the-role-of-leptin-in-obesity-type-2-diabetes-other-metabolic-conditions Fri, 29 Jun 2018 11:00:00 UTC Trang Ly, MBBS, FRACP, PhD: Integrative Technology in Diabetes Management http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/trang-ly-mbbs-fracp-phd-integrative-technology-in-diabetes-management Thu, 28 Jun 2018 13:00:00 UTC Metreleptin Decreased Weight in Patients with Low Leptin Levels http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/metreleptin-decreased-weight-in-patients-with-low-leptin-levels Wed, 27 Jun 2018 18:43:00 UTC Hiten Chawla, MBA: Changing the Diabetes Game with New Devices, Telehealth http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/hiten-chawla-mba-changing-the-diabetes-game-with-new-devices-telehealth Wed, 27 Jun 2018 14:04:00 UTC Hybrid Closed Loop System Shows Improved Glycemic Control in T1D http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/hybrid-closed-loop-system-shows-improved-glycemic-control-in-t1d Wed, 27 Jun 2018 11:00:00 UTC Peter Toth, MD: GLP-1 Agonists and SGLT-2 Inhibitors for Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/peter-toth-md-glp1-agonists-and-sglt2-inhibitors-for-diabetes Tue, 26 Jun 2018 16:46:00 UTC Trends in Insulin Pen Priming for Patients with Type 1 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/trends-in-insulin-pen-priming-for-patients-with-type-1-diabetes Tue, 26 Jun 2018 16:28:00 UTC Andrea Dunaif, MD: Cardiovascular Disease in Women http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/andrea-dunaif-md-cardiovascular-disease-in-women Tue, 26 Jun 2018 14:00:00 UTC Alternative Sleep Apnea System Receives FDA Approval to Market http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alternative-sleep-apnea-system-receives-fda-approval-to-market Tue, 26 Jun 2018 11:00:00 UTC Andrea Dunaif, MD: PCOS Prevalence in Women with Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/andrea-dunaif-md-pcos-prevalence-in-women-with-type-2-diabetes Mon, 25 Jun 2018 17:02:00 UTC Meal Replacement Program Shows Glycemic, Weight Improvements for Patients With T2D, Obesity http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/meal-replacement-program-shows-glycemic-weight-improvements-for-patients-with-t2d-obesity Mon, 25 Jun 2018 16:45:00 UTC Insulin Glargine Reports Non-Inferior T2D Control to Degludec in BRIGHT Study http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/insulin-glargine-reports-t2d-control-noninferiority-to-degludec-in-bright-study Mon, 25 Jun 2018 15:30:00 UTC The Debate About SGLT-2 Inhibitors and GLP-1 Receptor Agonists http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/the-debate-about-sglt2-inhibitors-and-glp1-receptor-agonists Mon, 25 Jun 2018 11:00:00 UTC