MD Magazine: Specialty: Cardiology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/cardiology/rss Cardiology en-us Thu, 19 Jul 2018 07:52:33 UTC Understanding, Valuing The Medical Journey to Weight Loss http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/understanding-valuing-the-medical-journey-to-weight-loss Wed, 18 Jul 2018 13:00:00 UTC Uncontrolled Asthma Associated with Atrial Fibrillation Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uncontrolled-asthma-associated-with-atrial-fibrillation-risks Wed, 18 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC Teva Recalls Hypertension Drug Valsartan Due to Carcinogen Trace http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/teva-recalls-hypertension-drug-valsartan-due-to-carcinogen-trace Tue, 17 Jul 2018 22:12:00 UTC Stent for Unruptured Aneurysm Receives FDA Pre-Market Approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stent-for-unruptured-aneurysm-receives-fda-premarket-approval Mon, 16 Jul 2018 13:42:00 UTC MitraClip Heart Valve Repair Device Receives FDA Approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mitraclip-heart-valve-repair-device-receives-fda-approval Thu, 12 Jul 2018 14:21:00 UTC JOHVI Pulls on Prior Success, Communication for Double LVAD Procedure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/johvi-pulls-on-prior-success-communication-for-double-lvad-procedure Thu, 12 Jul 2018 13:00:00 UTC Charles Modlin, MD: The Man Working to Make Healthcare Care About Black Men http://www.mdmag.com/sap-partner/cleveland-clinic/charles-modlin-md-the-man-working-to-make-healthcare-care-about-black-men Thu, 12 Jul 2018 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves HeartWare HVAD System for Implant via Thoracotomy, Median Sternotomy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-heartware-hvad-system-for-implant-via-thoracotomy-median-sternotomy Wed, 11 Jul 2018 17:50:00 UTC Atrial Fibrillation Symptom Risks Reduced by Rivaroxaban http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/atrial-fibrillation-symptom-risks-reduced-by-rivaroxaban Wed, 04 Jul 2018 15:11:00 UTC Drinking 1 to 8+ Cups of Coffee Lowers All-Cause Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/drinking-1-to-8-cups-of-coffee-lowers-allcause-mortality Tue, 03 Jul 2018 15:28:00 UTC Valbenazine for Tardive Dyskinesia Does Not Drive Cardiovascular Complications http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/valbenazine-for-tardive-dyskinesia-does-not-drive-cardiovascular-complications Tue, 03 Jul 2018 09:00:00 UTC Canagliflozin Does Not Increase Risk of Amputation, Despite Boxed Warning http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/canagliflozin-does-not-increase-risk-of-amputation-despite-boxed-warning Fri, 29 Jun 2018 13:00:00 UTC FDA Adds Labeling Supplement for Celecoxib http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-adds-labeling-supplement-for-celecoxib Thu, 28 Jun 2018 18:49:00 UTC Peter Toth, MD: GLP-1 Agonists and SGLT-2 Inhibitors for Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/peter-toth-md-glp1-agonists-and-sglt2-inhibitors-for-diabetes Tue, 26 Jun 2018 16:46:00 UTC Andrea Dunaif, MD: Cardiovascular Disease in Women http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/andrea-dunaif-md-cardiovascular-disease-in-women Tue, 26 Jun 2018 14:00:00 UTC Andrea Dunaif, MD: PCOS Prevalence in Women with Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/andrea-dunaif-md-pcos-prevalence-in-women-with-type-2-diabetes Mon, 25 Jun 2018 17:02:00 UTC Insulin Glargine Reports Non-Inferior T2D Control to Degludec in BRIGHT Study http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/insulin-glargine-reports-t2d-control-noninferiority-to-degludec-in-bright-study Mon, 25 Jun 2018 15:30:00 UTC Rogelio Braceras, MD: Improving Costs, Comorbidities in T2D http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/rogelio-braceras-md-improving-costs-comorbidities-in-t2d Sun, 24 Jun 2018 20:35:00 UTC Alirocumab Plus Statin Lowers Cardiac Event Risk for Patients with Diabetes, ACS http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/alirocumab-plus-statin-lowers-cardiac-event-risk-for-patients-with-diabetes-acs Sun, 24 Jun 2018 18:51:00 UTC Empagliflozin Reduces Renal Risks, Heart Failure Hospitalization in T2D Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/empagliflozin-reduces-renal-risks-heart-failure-hospitalization-in-t2d-patients Sun, 24 Jun 2018 01:02:00 UTC Insulin Degludec and Liraglutide Improves Add-on T2D Therapy in DUAL IX Trial http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/insulin-degludec-and-liraglutide-improves-addon-t2d-therapy-in-dual-ix-trial Sat, 23 Jun 2018 23:15:00 UTC Numbers Game: ADA, AHA Partner to Reduce Cardiovascular Disease Rates in T2D http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/numbers-game-ada-aha-partner-to-reduce-cardiovascular-disease-rates-in-t2d Sat, 23 Jun 2018 17:58:00 UTC Insulin Degludec Injection Improves A1C, Hypoglycemic Episodes in CONFIRM http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/insulin-degludec-injection-improves-a1c-hypoglycemic-episodes-in-confirm Sat, 23 Jun 2018 14:00:00 UTC Eduardo Sanchez, MD, MPH: Addressing Cardiovascular Disease in Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/eduardo-sanchez-md-mph-addressing-cardiovascular-disease-in-diabetes Fri, 22 Jun 2018 21:16:00 UTC Canagliflozin Continues Showing of Positive Renal Outcomes in CANVAS Data http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2018/canagliflozin-continues-showing-of-positive-renal-outcomes-in-canvas-data Fri, 22 Jun 2018 14:58:00 UTC Could Single-Sample Testing Confirm a Diabetes Diagnosis? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/could-singlesample-testing-confirm-a-diabetes-diagnosis Thu, 21 Jun 2018 09:00:00 UTC CD34+ Cell Therapy Receives Regenerative Medicine Advanced Therapy Designation by FDA for Refractory Angina http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cd34-cell-therapy-receives-regenerative-medicine-advanced-therapy-designation-by-fda-for-refractory-angina Wed, 20 Jun 2018 17:01:00 UTC Rivaroxaban Associated With Decreased Hospitalization, Costs for Patients with Low-Risk PE http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rivaroxaban-associated-with-decreased-hospitalization-costs-for-patients-with-lowrisk-pe Mon, 18 Jun 2018 09:00:00 UTC Red Meat Allergy Linked to Heart Disease Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/red-meat-allergy-linked-to-heart-disease-risk Fri, 15 Jun 2018 15:00:00 UTC Survey: ITP Detrimental to Patient Quality of Life, Energy Levels http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-itp-detrimental-to-patient-quality-of-life-energy-levels Fri, 15 Jun 2018 14:24:00 UTC