MD Magazine: Specialty: Cardiology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/cardiology/rss Cardiology en-us Mon, 09 Dec 2019 11:25:42 UTC The Three Pillars of Cardiovascular Advancement https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/three-pillars-cardiovascular-advancement Mon, 09 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Study Establishes Weight-Adjusted Rivaroxaban Protocols for VTE in Children https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/weight-adjusted-rivaroxaban-protocols-venous-thromboembolism-children Sat, 07 Dec 2019 18:00:00 UTC Children of Diabetic Mothers at Greater Risk of Early Onset Heart Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/children-of-diabetic-mothers-greater-risk-early-onset-heart-disease Thu, 05 Dec 2019 14:00:00 UTC POMI Increases Mortality Risk Despite Current Strategies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/postoperative-myoardial-infarction-increases-mortality-despite-strategies Wed, 04 Dec 2019 18:00:00 UTC Deep Learning Algorithm Provides Earlier Heart Disease Detection https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/deep-learning-algorithm-heart-disease-detection Wed, 04 Dec 2019 14:00:00 UTC Common Heart Medications Could Prevent Cardiotoxicity in Cancer Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/common-heart-medications-could-prevent-cardiotoxicity-in-cancer-patients Wed, 04 Dec 2019 12:00:00 UTC Common Inflammation Indicator Could Predict Risk of Death from CVD, Cancer https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/inflammation-indicator-predict-risk-of-death-heart-disease-cancer Mon, 02 Dec 2019 16:00:00 UTC Shaline Rao, MD: Causes of Rising Heart Failure Rates https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shaline-rao-md-causes-of-rising-heart-failure-rates Mon, 02 Dec 2019 13:03:00 UTC James Hamilton, MD: Managing Triglycerides via Liver Protein https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/james-hamilton-triglycerides-liver-protein Sat, 30 Nov 2019 12:00:00 UTC Jeffrey Berger, MD: Key Differences in ISCHEMIA and ISCHEMIA-CKD Results https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/jeffrey-berger-md-key-differences-in-ischemia-and-ischemiackd-results Fri, 29 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC Akankasha Goyal, MD: Effectiveness of Fight Against Diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/effectiveness-of-fight-against-diabetes Wed, 27 Nov 2019 18:00:00 UTC Shaline Rao, MD: Dapagliflozin and The Role of SGLT2 Inhibitors https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dapagliflozin-sglt2-inhibitors-heart-failure Wed, 27 Nov 2019 12:00:00 UTC Jeffrey Berger, MD: Evolving Role of Aspirin https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/evolving-role-of-aspirin Wed, 27 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Voxelotor for Sickle Cell Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-voxelotor-sickle-cell-disease Mon, 25 Nov 2019 23:11:00 UTC Warfarin Use Associated with Increased Risk of Fractures Compared to DOACs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/warfarin-use-associated-risk-of-fractures-compared-to-doacs Mon, 25 Nov 2019 16:00:00 UTC Novartis to Acquire Inclisiran, The Medicines Company in $9.7 Billion Deal https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novartis-to-acquire-inclisiran-the-medicines-company-in-97-billion-deal Mon, 25 Nov 2019 15:59:00 UTC Vitamin D and Omega-3 Fatty Acid has no Effect on Kidney Function https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vitamin-omega3-kidney-function Mon, 25 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC E-Cigarettes, Tobacco Use Have Similar Impact on Lipid Profile https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ecigarettes-tobacco-use-have-similar-impact-on-lipid-profile Fri, 22 Nov 2019 10:00:00 UTC Many Misuse Aspirin for Prevention of Cardiovascular Events https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/many-misuse-aspirin-for-prevention-of-cardiovascular-events Thu, 21 Nov 2019 20:32:00 UTC Early Detection Reduces Dementia Risk for Atrial Fibrillation Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/dementia-risk-atrial-fibrillation-patients Thu, 21 Nov 2019 18:36:00 UTC Valentin Fuster, MD: Necessary Heart Disease Prevention https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/valentin-fuster-md-necessary-heart-disease-prevention Thu, 21 Nov 2019 16:37:00 UTC Quality of ASCVD Care Varies by Region Throughout United States https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/ascvd-care-varies-by-region-united-states Thu, 21 Nov 2019 16:32:00 UTC Emily Lau, MD: Progressing Heart Disease-Cancer Risk Association Understanding https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/emily-lau-heart-disease-cancer-association Thu, 21 Nov 2019 16:10:00 UTC Daniel Singer, MD: The GUARD-AF Intent https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/daniel-singer-guard-af-intent Wed, 20 Nov 2019 22:01:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: 2019 in Review with Deepak Bhatt, MD, MPH https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/health-podcast-cardiology-2019-review-deepak-bhatt-md-mph Wed, 20 Nov 2019 19:30:00 UTC R. Scott Wright, MD: ORION-10 Findings https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/r-scott-white-orion-10-findings Wed, 20 Nov 2019 18:50:00 UTC Smoking, Alcohol, Sleep Apnea All Linked to Atrial Fibrillation https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/smoking-alcohol-sleep-apnea-atrial-fibrillation Tue, 19 Nov 2019 22:31:00 UTC Analysis Examines Efficacy, Safety of Bempedoic Acid From 4 Clinical Trials https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/efficacy-safety-of-bempedoic-acid-from-4-clinical-trials Tue, 19 Nov 2019 21:59:00 UTC Valentin Fuster, MD, PhD: FAMILIA Study https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/valentin-fuster-familia-study Tue, 19 Nov 2019 18:46:00 UTC Women Often Underrepresented in Cardiovascular and Diabetes Clinical Trials https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/women-cardiovascular-diabetes-trials Tue, 19 Nov 2019 17:25:00 UTC