MD Magazine: Specialty: Cardiology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/cardiology/rss Cardiology en-us Wed, 21 Aug 2019 13:00:07 UTC Blood Pressure Changes Linked to Poor Brain Health in Late Adulthood http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blood-pressure-changes-poor-brain-health-late-adulthood Tue, 20 Aug 2019 23:00:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Obesity Burdens" Scheduled for August 21 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-obesity-burdens-scheduled-for-august-21 Tue, 20 Aug 2019 19:08:00 UTC Quitting Smoking Reduces CVD Risk, But Increased Risk Remains for Decades http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/quitting-smoking-reduces-cvd-increased-risk-remains-decades Tue, 20 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC How Vaping Impacts Short-Term Vascular Health http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/short-term-impact-vaping-vascular-health Tue, 20 Aug 2019 14:00:00 UTC Obstructive Sleep Apnea Subtypes Linked to Cardiovascular Event Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obstructive-sleep-apnea-cardiovascular-event-risks Tue, 20 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Device to Treat Advanced Heart Failure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-device-treat-advanced-heart-failure Mon, 19 Aug 2019 13:53:00 UTC Liraglutide Boosts Glycemic Control in Pediatric Type 2 Diabetes Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/liraglutide-glycemic-control-pediatric-type-2-diabetes Mon, 19 Aug 2019 13:01:00 UTC FDA Expands TAVR to Aortic Stenosis Patients at Low Surgery Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-expands-tavr-to-aortic-stenosis-patients-at-low-surgery-risk Fri, 16 Aug 2019 19:43:00 UTC Deepak Bhatt, MD: Implenting Rivaroxaban Use for PAD/CAD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bhatt-implenting-rivaroxaban-use-for-pad-cad Fri, 16 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC New Research Connects Atherosclerotic Cardiovascular Disease with HCV Infections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/research-atherosclerotic-cardiovascular-disease-hcv-infections Thu, 15 Aug 2019 16:53:00 UTC Deepak Bhatt, MD: Subgroup Analyses of REDUCE-IT Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bhatt-subgroup-analyses-reduce-it-trial Thu, 15 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Evinacumab Cuts LDL Cholesterol in Phase 3 HoFH Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/evinacumab-ldl-cholesterol-phase-3-hofh Wed, 14 Aug 2019 15:09:00 UTC Deepak Bhatt, MD: Rivaroxaban Use Post-COMPASS Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/deepak-bhatt-md-rivaroxaban-use-compass-trial Wed, 14 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Deepak Bhatt, MD: Future of EPA-Based Drugs and REDUCE-IT Impact http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/deepak-bhatt-epa-based-drugs-reduce-it-impact Tue, 13 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Deepak Bhatt, MD: Safety Profile of Rivaroxaban from COMPASS Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/safety-profile-rivaroxaban-compass-trial Mon, 12 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Annual Medical Aid in Dying Requests Consistent in Oregon, Washington http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/annual-medical-aid-in-dying-requests-oregon-washington Fri, 09 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Decision on Icosapent sNDA Delayed for Advisory Committee Meeting http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-icosapent-delayed-advisory-committee-meeting Thu, 08 Aug 2019 22:00:00 UTC Plant-Based Diet Linked to Lower Rates of All-Cause Mortality, Cardiovascular Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plant-based-diet-lower-cardiovascular-disease Wed, 07 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Results of the PAUSE Study, Perioperative Strategies for Afib Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pause-study-perioperative-strategies-for-afib-patients Mon, 05 Aug 2019 15:00:00 UTC Rates of Decline in Cardiovascular Disease Slowing in Developed Countries http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/decline-in-cardiovascular-disease-slowing-countries Mon, 05 Aug 2019 09:00:00 UTC Investigators Successfully Transplant HCV-Positive Hearts http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-study-looks-at-hepatitis-c-positive-heart-transplants Fri, 02 Aug 2019 13:00:00 UTC Deepak Bhatt, MD: COMPASS Results and Clinical Implications http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/deepak-bhatt-compass-results-implications Fri, 02 Aug 2019 11:00:00 UTC Hospital Experience Associated with Improved Pulmonary Embolism Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hospital-experience-associated-with-improved-pulmonary-embolism-mortality Tue, 30 Jul 2019 13:00:00 UTC Smartphone Use Increases Risk of Obesity, Other Cardiovascular Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smartphone-use-obesity-and-cardiovascular-risk Thu, 25 Jul 2019 19:12:00 UTC Debunking the July Effect in Cardiac Surgeries http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/debunking-the-july-effect-in-cardiac-surgeries Thu, 25 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Baqsimi for Severe Hypoglycemia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-baqsimi-for-severe-hypoglycemia Wed, 24 Jul 2019 23:50:00 UTC Health Risks Associated with Smoking Can Linger 30 Years After Quitting http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/health-risks-associated-with-smoking-can-linger-30-years-after-quitting Wed, 24 Jul 2019 13:18:00 UTC Intensive Versus Standard Treatment of Hyperglycemia in Stroke Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intensive-versus-standard-treatment-of-hyperglycemia-in-stroke-patients Tue, 23 Jul 2019 17:10:00 UTC PCSK9i and the Impact of Cost on Treating Hypercholesterolemia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pcsk9i-and-the-impact-of-cost-on-treating-hypercholesterolemia- Tue, 23 Jul 2019 09:00:00 UTC DOACs versus Warfarin After Stroke For Older Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doacs-versus-warfarin-after-stroke-for-older-patients Mon, 22 Jul 2019 15:00:00 UTC