MD Magazine: Specialty: Cardiology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/cardiology/rss Cardiology en-us Thu, 21 Feb 2019 00:54:34 UTC FDA Approves ESPEROCT For Adult, Pediatric Hemophilia A http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-esperoct-for-adult-pediatric-hemophilia-a Tue, 19 Feb 2019 19:22:00 UTC Fatima Rodriguez, MD, MPH: Improving Statin Use in Cardiovascular Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fatima-rodriguez-md-mph-improving-statin-use-in-cardiovascular-care Fri, 15 Feb 2019 16:00:00 UTC Linagliptin Non-inferior to Glimepiride on Cardiovascular Safety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/linagliptin-non-inferior-glimepiride-cardiovascular-safety Thu, 14 Feb 2019 18:42:00 UTC Statin Negligence Associated with Greater Cardiovascular Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/statin-negligence-associated-with-greater-cardiovascular-mortality Wed, 13 Feb 2019 16:00:00 UTC Montefiore Heart Failure Program Focuses on Fewer, Better Stays http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/montefiore-heart-failure-program-focuses-on-fewer-better-stays Sun, 10 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC CHEST Provides PAH Adult Treatment Guideline Updates http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/chest-pah-adult-treatment-guideline-updates Fri, 08 Feb 2019 15:43:00 UTC Migraine with Aura Significantly Linked to Incident Atrial Fibrillation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-with-aura-significantly-linked-to-incident-atrial-fibrillation Fri, 08 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC Flu-Like Illness Linked to Increased Stroke Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flulike-illness-linked-to-increased-stroke-risk Fri, 08 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC High-Risk HPV Infection Raises Risk of Cardiovascular Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/high-risk-hpv-infection-raises-risk-cardiovascular-disease Thu, 07 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Review: AOBP Readings More Accurate Than Office BP Readings for Hypertension http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aobp-readings-more-accurate-office-bp-readings-hypertension Wed, 06 Feb 2019 15:12:00 UTC Opioid Prescription at Discharge Linked to Less Follow-up Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-prescription-discharge-linked-less-followup-care Mon, 04 Feb 2019 14:00:00 UTC Higher Adherence to Less Frequently Prescribed Poststroke Antiepileptic http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/higher-adherence-to-less-frequently-prescribed-poststroke-antiepileptic Mon, 04 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Heart Defects in Newborns Projected to Rise with Climate Change http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heart-defects-newborns-projected-rise-climate-change Fri, 01 Feb 2019 12:00:00 UTC African Americans with High Blood Pressure Are 5 Times Above the National Average http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/african-americans-high-blood-pressure-5-times-above-national-average Fri, 01 Feb 2019 10:00:00 UTC Cardiovascular Disease Is Present in Nearly 50% of US Adults http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiovascular-disease-present-nearly-50-us-adults Thu, 31 Jan 2019 16:46:00 UTC Atrial Fibrillation Treatment Receives New Guidelines & Blood Thinner http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/atrial-fibrillation-treatment-receives-new-guidelines-blood-thinner Wed, 30 Jan 2019 14:00:00 UTC FDA Announces Record Rate of Novel Device Approvals in 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-announces-record-rate-of-novel-device-approvals-in-2018 Mon, 28 Jan 2019 20:29:00 UTC Intensive Hypertension Treatment Not Shown to Reduce Dementia Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intensive-hypertension-treatment-not-shown-to-reduce-dementia-risk Mon, 28 Jan 2019 18:41:00 UTC FDA Approves TactiCath Catheter for Atrial Fibrillation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-tacticath-catheter-atrial-fibrillation Tue, 22 Jan 2019 15:31:00 UTC Statins May Reduce Risk of Retinopathy in Diabetes Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/statins-reduce-risk-retinopathy-diabetes-patients Tue, 22 Jan 2019 14:00:00 UTC FDA Approves ECG Device, Verily Study Watch http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ecg-device-verily-study-watch Mon, 21 Jan 2019 16:38:00 UTC Madelaine Feldman, MD: Strategies, Hurdles in Rheumatoid Arthritis Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/madelaine-feldman-md-strategies-hurdles-rheumatoid-arthritis-treatment Sat, 19 Jan 2019 12:00:00 UTC FDA Announces Voluntary Recall for Irbesartan Tablets http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-announces-voluntary-recall-irbesartan Fri, 18 Jan 2019 21:59:00 UTC A Multi-Marker Approach to Identify Coronary Artery Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-multimarker-approach-identify-coronary-artery-disease Thu, 17 Jan 2019 17:00:00 UTC Actelion Receives CRL for Macitentan CTEPH Indication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/actelion-crl-macitentan-cteph-indication Wed, 16 Jan 2019 22:18:00 UTC FDA Approves Device to Treat Heart Defect in Premature Infants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-device-heart-defect-premature-infants Mon, 14 Jan 2019 14:53:00 UTC FDA Green Lights Blood Flow Imaging Device, iCertainty http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-green-lights-blood-flow-imaging-device-icertainty Thu, 10 Jan 2019 18:22:00 UTC FDA Grants Premarket Approval for WEB Aneurysm Embolization System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-premarket-approval-web-aneurysm-embolization-system Mon, 07 Jan 2019 18:13:00 UTC Epilepsy Characterized as Congenital Heart Disease Complication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/epilepsy-congenital-heart-disease-complication Sun, 30 Dec 2018 10:00:00 UTC Diagnosing The Course of Cardiovascular Disease in the US http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diagnosing-the-course-of-cardiovascular-disease-in-the-us Wed, 26 Dec 2018 19:35:00 UTC