MD Magazine: Specialty: Cardiology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/cardiology/rss Cardiology en-us Wed, 16 Oct 2019 04:04:17 UTC FDA Approves Rivaroxaban for Hospitalized Blood Clot Prevention http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-rivaroxaban-hospitalized-blood-clot-prevention Mon, 14 Oct 2019 13:19:00 UTC Depression, Anxiety Can Derail Cardiac Rehabilitation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-anxiety-derail-cardiac-rehabilitation Thu, 10 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Study Shows Post-Op and Non-Valvular AFib Carry Similar Thromboembolism Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/postop-nonvalvular-afib-thromboembolism-risk Wed, 09 Oct 2019 15:00:00 UTC Real-World Data Shows Paclitaxel-Coated Devices Safe for Unblocking Arteries http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/paclitaxel-coated-devices-safe-real-world-data Wed, 09 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Dog Ownership Reduces Mortality Risk, Especially in Heart Attack Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dog-ownership-reduces-mortality-risk-heart-attack-patients Tue, 08 Oct 2019 09:00:00 UTC Low Birth Weight Linked to Cardiovascular Risk Later in Life http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/low-birth-weight-cardiovascular-risk Sun, 06 Oct 2019 14:00:00 UTC Keith C. Ferdinand, MD: Heart Failure Disparity in the US http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/keith-c-ferdinand-md-heart-failure-disparity-in-the-us Sat, 05 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC High Fiber Diet Can Lower Cardiovascular Risk in Hypertensive Diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/high-fiber-diet-lower-risk-hypertensive-diabetics Fri, 04 Oct 2019 11:00:00 UTC Blood Cancer Drug Linked to Hypertension, Adverse Cardiovascular Events http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ibrutinib-cancer-drug-hypertension-cardiovascular-adverse-events Thu, 03 Oct 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Artificial Intelligence-Based Physiological Monitor http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-artificial-intelligence-physiological-monitor Thu, 03 Oct 2019 14:18:00 UTC Study Finds Not All Statin Guidelines Equal for ASCVD Prevention http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/statin-guidelines-comparison-ascvd-prevention Wed, 02 Oct 2019 15:09:00 UTC FDA Approves Sacubitril/Valsartan for Pediatric Heart Failure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-sacubitril-valsartan-pediatric-heart-failure Wed, 02 Oct 2019 13:39:00 UTC Chronic Kidney Disease Management to Include SGLT2 Inhibitors http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/chronic-kidney-disease-management-to-include-sglt2-inhibitors Wed, 02 Oct 2019 13:00:00 UTC Lucia Novak, MSN, NP: Canagliflozin for Renal, Cardiovascular Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lucia-novak-canagliflozin-renal-cardiovascular-outcomes Mon, 30 Sep 2019 18:36:00 UTC Canagliflozin Approved for Renal Disease, Cardiovascular Events in T2D http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/canagliflozin-renal-disease-cardiovascular-t2d Mon, 30 Sep 2019 14:22:00 UTC Elena Myasoedova, MD: Cardiovascular Disease in Rheumatoid Arthritis Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ccr-west-2019/myasoedova-cardiovascular-rates-rheumatoid-arthritis- Thu, 26 Sep 2019 17:51:00 UTC Rania Al Asmar, MBBS: Coronary Artery Disease in Rheumatoid Arthritis http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ccr-west-2019/al-asmar-coronary-artery-disease-rheumatoid-arthritis Thu, 26 Sep 2019 13:35:00 UTC Smoking Linked to Organ Damage for SLE Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ccr-west-2019/smoking-organ-damage-sle Wed, 25 Sep 2019 20:20:00 UTC Troponin Blood Test Cleared for Heart Attacks Detection by FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/troponin-blood-test-heart-attacks-fda Wed, 25 Sep 2019 15:32:00 UTC Female Fellow Representation Decreasing in Internal Medicine Subspecialties http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/female-fellow-internal-medicine-subspecialties Tue, 24 Sep 2019 16:15:00 UTC OPTN 2016 Revisions May Have Worsened Heart Transplant Mortality Rates http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/optn-2016-revisions-may-have-worsened-heart-transplant-mortality-rates Mon, 23 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC Kidney Donation Linked to Increased Risk of Hypertension http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/kidney-donation-increased-hypertension Fri, 20 Sep 2019 17:00:00 UTC Marijuana Use More Common Among Adults with Medical Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-use-adults-medical-conditions Fri, 20 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Oral Semaglutide for Patients with Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-semaglutide-type-2-diabetes Fri, 20 Sep 2019 14:59:00 UTC FDA Approves Babesia Blood Test System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-babesia-blood-test Fri, 20 Sep 2019 13:39:00 UTC Stephen Greene, MD: Implementing Better Therapies for HFrEF http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/stephen-greene-md-therapies-hfref Fri, 20 Sep 2019 11:00:00 UTC Shelley Hall, MD: The Right Time for Cardiogenic Devices http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/shelley-hall-md-cardiogenic-devices Fri, 20 Sep 2019 09:00:00 UTC Polypill Effective at Reducing Cardiovascular Risk in US Community http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/polypill-effective-at-reducing-cardiovascular-risk-in-us-community Thu, 19 Sep 2019 15:00:00 UTC Less Cardiovascular Events with Metformin Than Sulfonylureas in Diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/less-cardiovascular-events-with-metformin-than-sulfonylureas-in-diabetics Thu, 19 Sep 2019 13:00:00 UTC Mona Fiuzat, PharmD: Changing Tides in Cardiovascular Research http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/mona-fiuzat-cardiovascular-research Wed, 18 Sep 2019 17:44:00 UTC