MD Magazine: Specialty: Cardiology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/cardiology/rss Cardiology en-us Tue, 23 Apr 2019 13:00:59 UTC Plant-Based Diet Can Reduce Heart Failure Risk By 41% http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plantbased-diet-can-reduce-heart-failure-risk-by-41-percent Mon, 22 Apr 2019 18:00:00 UTC Skipping Breakfast Increases Risk for CVD, All-Cause Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/skipping-breakfast-increases-risk-for-cvd-allcause-mortality Mon, 22 Apr 2019 17:00:00 UTC Larry Chinitz, MD: Best Options for Atrial Fibrillation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/larry-chinitz-md-best-options-for-atrial-fibrillation Sun, 21 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Richard Milani, MD: Digital Medicine Programs and the Ochsner O Bar http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/richard-milani-md-digital-medicine-programs-ochsner-o-bar Sun, 21 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Aimee Quirk: What is innovationOchsner? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aimee-quirk-what-is-innovationochsner Sat, 20 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Very Low LDL Cholesterol May Increase Hemorrhagic Stroke Risk in Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/very-low-ldl-cholesterol-may-increase-hemorrhagic-stroke-risk-in-women Fri, 19 Apr 2019 13:00:00 UTC Statins Safe for Patients with Rheumatoid Arthritis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/statins-safe-patients-rheumatoid-arthritis Wed, 17 Apr 2019 15:00:00 UTC Robert Rosenson, MD: Treating Lower Extremity Arterial Disease in Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/robert-rosenson-md-treating-lower-extremity-arterial-disease-in-diabetes Tue, 16 Apr 2019 21:21:00 UTC George Dangas, MD, PhD: Inflammatory Risk in PCI Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/george-dangas-md-phd-inflammatory-risk-in-pci-patients Tue, 16 Apr 2019 19:26:00 UTC FDA Approves Prescription Weight Management Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-prescription-weight-management-therapy Tue, 16 Apr 2019 13:40:00 UTC Added Sugar Labels Could Prevent Thousands of Diabetes, Heart Disease Cases http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/added-sugar-labels-prevent-thousands-diabetes-heart-disease-cases Tue, 16 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Bempedoic Acid Lowers LDL Cholesterol in Statin-Intolerant Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bempedoic-acid-lowers-ldl-cholesterol-statin-intolerant-patients Mon, 15 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Canagliflozin Reduces Risk of End-Stage Kidney Disease in CREDENCE Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/canagliflozin-reduces-risk-end-stage-kidney-disease-credence-study Mon, 15 Apr 2019 00:00:00 UTC Considering the Benefit of Intermittent Fasting for Heart Disease Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/considering-the-benefit-of-intermittent-fasting-for-heart-disease-risk Sat, 13 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Policy Changes Have Done Little for Heart Failure Readmission Rates in US http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/policy-changes-little-heart-failure-readmission-rates-in-us Thu, 11 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Why Physicians Need to Ask Patients About Sleep http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/why-physicians-need-to-ask-patients-about-sleep Thu, 11 Apr 2019 10:31:00 UTC Ivabradine Use Low If Therapy Not Initiated in Hospital http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ivabradine-use-low-if-therapy-not-initiated-in-hospital Tue, 09 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Racial Disparities in Cardiovascular Care Persist for Postmenopausal Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/racial-disparities-cardiovascular-care-postmenopausal-women Mon, 08 Apr 2019 18:50:00 UTC Robert Bober, MD: Results of the Optimal Hospital Innovations http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/robert-bober-md-results-optimal-hospital-innovations Mon, 08 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Robert Bober, MD: Empowering Patients During a Hospital Stay http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/robert-bober-md-empowering-patients-during-a-hospital-stay Sun, 07 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Robert Bober, MD: Designing a Better Hospital Room http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/robert-bober-md-designing-a-better-hospital-room Sat, 06 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC The Dangers of Health Disparities and the Urgent Need to Address Them http://www.mdmag.com/sponsored/the-dangers-of-health-disparitiesand-the-urgent-need-to-address-them Fri, 05 Apr 2019 15:39:00 UTC Robert Bober, MD: What is Optimal Hospital? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/robert-bober-md-what-is-optimal-hospital Fri, 05 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Volatile Anesthetics Don't Improve Outcomes for Coronary Artery Bypass http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/volatile-anesthetics-dont-improve-outcomes-coronary-artery-bypass Thu, 04 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Short Stays in Skilled Nursing Facilities Linked to High Readmission Rates http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/short-stays-in-skilled-nursing-facilities-linked-to-high-readmission-rates Wed, 03 Apr 2019 11:00:00 UTC Stopping Aspirin 3 Months After Stenting Maintains Low Mortality Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stopping-aspirin-3-months-stenting-maintains-low-mortality-risk Tue, 02 Apr 2019 09:00:00 UTC Jeffrey Berger, MD: When to use GLP1 Agonists or SGLT2 Inhibitors http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/jeffrey-berger-md-when-to-use-glp1-agonists-or-sglt2-inhibitors Sun, 31 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC Jeffrey Berger, MD: Future of Heart Health http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/jeffrey-berger-md-future-of-heart-health Sat, 30 Mar 2019 13:00:00 UTC Jeffrey Berger, MD: Impact of Updated Aspirin Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/jeffrey-berger-md-impact-of-updated-aspirin-guidelines Sat, 30 Mar 2019 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Ambrisentan Generics for PAH http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ambritensan-generics-for-pah Fri, 29 Mar 2019 20:30:00 UTC