MD Magazine: Specialty: Cardiology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/cardiology/rss Cardiology en-us Fri, 24 Jan 2020 15:10:12 UTC Post-Stroke Health Better Among Young Minority Patients Than White Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/post-stroke-health-better-young-minority-patients-white-patients Thu, 23 Jan 2020 16:49:00 UTC Early Blood Pressure Spikes Translate to Increased CVD Risk in Adulthood https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blood-pressure-spikes-increased-cvd-risk Thu, 23 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Marijuana Use Prevalent Among Cardiovascular Disease Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-use-cardiovascular-disease-patients Tue, 21 Jan 2020 15:16:00 UTC Excess Belly Fat Linked to Increased Risk of Recurrent ASCVD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/excess-belly-fat-increased-risk-ascvd Tue, 21 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC DocTalk Podcast: TAVR Insights with Tsuyoshi Kaneko, MD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tavr-insights-cardiology-tsuyoshi-kaneko Mon, 20 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Semaglutide Injection for Cardiovascular Risk Reduction https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-semaglutide-injection-ozempic-cardiovascular-reduction Thu, 16 Jan 2020 23:24:00 UTC Early Intervention Could Improve Aortic Stenosis Outcomes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-intervention-could-improve-aortic-stenosis-outcomes Thu, 16 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Women's Blood Vessels Age Faster https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/womens-blood-vessels-age-faster Thu, 16 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC HeartMate 3 Improves Patient Outcomes, Regardless of Transplant Eligibility https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heartmate-3-improves-heart-failure-outcomes-regardless-transplant-eligibility Wed, 15 Jan 2020 17:11:00 UTC Cardiac Rehabilitation Attendance Low Among Medicare Beneficiaries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiac-rehabilitation-attendance-low-medicare-beneficiaries Tue, 14 Jan 2020 16:00:00 UTC Psychological Distress Affects Unborn Fetus Brain Development https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychological-distress-affects-brain-development-unborn-fetuses Tue, 14 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Burnout, Antidepressant Use Tied to AFib Development https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/burnout-antidepressant-use-development-of-afib Tue, 14 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC Ticagrelor Linked to Increased Major Bleeding in ACS Patients Post-PCI https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ticagrelor-increased-major-bleeding-acs-patients-post-pci Mon, 13 Jan 2020 18:15:00 UTC AI Solution for Flagging Large Vessel Occlusion Receives FDA Approval https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ai-solution-for-flagging-large-vessel-occlusion-receives-fda-approval Mon, 13 Jan 2020 15:00:00 UTC Hypertension May Influence Infant Birth Weight, Preterm Birth Status https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/impact-hypertension-antihypertensive-medication-on-unborn-children Mon, 13 Jan 2020 10:00:00 UTC Study Links Incident Heart Disease to Increased Risk of Kidney Failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heart-disease-increased-risk-kidney-failure Fri, 10 Jan 2020 17:00:00 UTC Habitual Tea Drinking Lowers Risk of Cardiovascular Disease, Death https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tea-drinking-lowers-risk-cardiovascular-disease-death Thu, 09 Jan 2020 16:00:00 UTC BMI Bests Polygenic Risk Scores for Predicting Obesity Later in Life https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bmi-bests-polygenic-risk-scores-for-predicting-obesity-later-in-life Wed, 08 Jan 2020 16:00:00 UTC Study Examines "Ideal" Blood Pressure for Older Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ideal-blood-pressure-for-older-adults Wed, 08 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Additional HeartMate 3 Implantation Technique https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-additional-heartmate-3-implantation-technique Tue, 07 Jan 2020 16:39:00 UTC PICCs Linked to Increase of Blood Clots in Children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/piccs-linked-to-increase-of-blood-clots-in-children Tue, 07 Jan 2020 16:00:00 UTC Dual Tobacco, E-Cigarette Use Significantly Increases Stroke Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dual-tobacco-ecigarette-use-signficantly-increases-stroke-risk Tue, 07 Jan 2020 15:37:00 UTC DocTalk Tweet Chat "Wearable Devices in Healthcare" Scheduled for January 13 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-wearable-devices-healthcare-scheduled-january-13 Mon, 06 Jan 2020 20:16:00 UTC New Biomarker Predicts Increased Risk of Death in Heart Failure Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/biomarker-predicts-increased-risk-of-death-heart-failure-patients Mon, 06 Jan 2020 16:00:00 UTC Alcohol Abstinence Decreases Recurrence, Burden of Atrial Fibrillation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alcohol-abstinence-decreases-recurrence-burden-of-atrial-fibrillation Sat, 04 Jan 2020 12:00:00 UTC Pyrethroid Exposure Increases Risk of All-Cause, Cancer, and Cardiovascular Death https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pyrethroid-exposure-increases-risk-cancer-cardiovascular-death Fri, 03 Jan 2020 14:00:00 UTC Diabetes Independently Associated With Increased Risk of Heart Failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-independently-associated-with-increased-risk-of-heart-failure Thu, 02 Jan 2020 15:01:00 UTC The 10 Most Read Articles of 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-most-read-articles-2019 Tue, 31 Dec 2019 15:21:00 UTC Raza Alvi, MD: Cardiology-Oncology Collaboration https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/raza-alvi-md-cardiologyoncology-collaboration Sun, 29 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC Venu Menon, MD: Improving Critical Cardiovascular Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/venu-menon-md-improving-critical-cardiovascular-care Sat, 28 Dec 2019 10:00:00 UTC