HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Condition Center: Women's Health Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/womens-health/rss Women's Health en-us Sat, 06 Jun 2020 06:00:29 +0000 Nitrous Oxide Useful, Safe Option for Relieving Pain During Childbirth https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nitrous-oxide-useful-safe-option-for-relieving-pain-childbirth https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nitrous-oxide-useful-safe-option-for-relieving-pain-childbirth Wed, 03 Jun 2020 11:00:00 +0000 Benzodiazepine Use Increases Risk of Ectopic Pregnancy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benzodiazepine-use-increases-risk-ectopic-pregnancy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benzodiazepine-use-increases-risk-ectopic-pregnancy Wed, 03 Jun 2020 09:00:00 +0000 Thyroid-Stimulating Hormone Testing Practices May Lead to Overdiagnosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/thyroid-stimulating-hormone-testing-overdiagnosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/thyroid-stimulating-hormone-testing-overdiagnosis Mon, 01 Jun 2020 09:00:00 +0000 Web-Based Interventions Support Breastfeeding Women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/webbased-interventions-support-breastfeeding-women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/webbased-interventions-support-breastfeeding-women Sun, 31 May 2020 11:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Oriahnn to Manage Heavy Menstrual Bleeding From Fibroids https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-oriahnn-manage-heavy-menstrual-bleeding-fibroids https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-oriahnn-manage-heavy-menstrual-bleeding-fibroids Fri, 29 May 2020 16:36:00 +0000 Higher A1c Levels While Pregnant Increase Risk of Severe Maternal Mortality https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/higher-a1c-pregnant-increase-risk-severe-maternal-mortality https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/higher-a1c-pregnant-increase-risk-severe-maternal-mortality Tue, 26 May 2020 13:00:00 +0000 Phexxi, an "On-Demand" Gel Contraceptive, Approved by FDA https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phexxi-an-ondemand-gel-contraceptive-approved-by-fda https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phexxi-an-ondemand-gel-contraceptive-approved-by-fda Fri, 22 May 2020 21:15:00 +0000 Fluconazole While Pregnant Increases Risk of Musculoskeletal Malformations https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fluconazole-pregnant-increases-musculoskeletal-malformations https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fluconazole-pregnant-increases-musculoskeletal-malformations Thu, 21 May 2020 17:00:00 +0000 Pregnancy Loss Increases Risk of Type 2 Diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnancy-loss-increases-risk-type-2-diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnancy-loss-increases-risk-type-2-diabetes Thu, 21 May 2020 11:00:00 +0000 Women Receive Less Recommended Medications at Primary Care Provider than Men https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/women-receive-less-recommended-medications-at-primary-care-provider-than-men https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/women-receive-less-recommended-medications-at-primary-care-provider-than-men Wed, 20 May 2020 13:00:00 +0000 One Sugar-Sweetened Beverage Per Day Could Negatively Impact Heart Health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/one-sugar-sweetened-beverage-negatively-impact-heart-health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/one-sugar-sweetened-beverage-negatively-impact-heart-health Wed, 13 May 2020 16:06:00 +0000 AHA Statement Addresses Cardiovascular Health of Pregnant Women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aha-statement-addresses-cardiovascular-health-of-pregnant-women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aha-statement-addresses-cardiovascular-health-of-pregnant-women Mon, 04 May 2020 09:00:00 +0000 Pregnancy Complications Increase Risk of Future Preterm Birth https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnancy-complications-increase-risk-future-preterm-birth https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnancy-complications-increase-risk-future-preterm-birth Fri, 01 May 2020 13:00:00 +0000 Perinatal Depression Linked to Offspring Psychosis at 18 Years https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2020/perinatal-depression-offspring-psychosis-18-years https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2020/perinatal-depression-offspring-psychosis-18-years Thu, 30 Apr 2020 14:00:00 +0000 Treating, Understanding Substance Use in Pregnant Women https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2020/treating-understanding-substance-use-in-pregnant-women https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2020/treating-understanding-substance-use-in-pregnant-women Sat, 25 Apr 2020 21:19:00 +0000 Air Pollution Exposure While Pregnant Delays Offspring Growth https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollution-exposure-pregnant-delays-offspring-growth https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollution-exposure-pregnant-delays-offspring-growth Fri, 24 Apr 2020 15:00:00 +0000 Rates of Death from Premature Coronary Artery Disease Rising in Rural Women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rates-of-death-premature-coronary-artery-disease-rising-rural-women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rates-of-death-premature-coronary-artery-disease-rising-rural-women Wed, 22 Apr 2020 09:00:00 +0000 Maternal Hypertension Increases Risk of Mental Health Disorders in Children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maternal-hypertension-increases-risk-of-mental-health-disorders https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maternal-hypertension-increases-risk-of-mental-health-disorders Mon, 20 Apr 2020 09:00:00 +0000 Birthing Trends Could Delay, Eliminate Menopause Existence https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/birthing-trends-delay-menopause https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/birthing-trends-delay-menopause Sun, 19 Apr 2020 13:00:00 +0000 Visual Impairment Linked to Increased Dementia Risk in Aging Women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/visual-impairment-increased-dementia-risk-women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/visual-impairment-increased-dementia-risk-women Thu, 16 Apr 2020 16:00:00 +0000 PTSD, Moral Injury Increase Risk of Pregnancy Complications https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ptsd-moral-injury-increase-pregnancy-complications https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ptsd-moral-injury-increase-pregnancy-complications Wed, 15 Apr 2020 13:00:00 +0000 C-Section Associated With Increased Risk of Obesity, Type 2 Diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/c-section-associated-increased-risk-obesity-type-2-diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/c-section-associated-increased-risk-obesity-type-2-diabetes Mon, 13 Apr 2020 15:00:00 +0000 Older Women With Chronic Conditions Rely on Internet-Based Health Information https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/older-women-chronic-conditions-internet-health-information https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/older-women-chronic-conditions-internet-health-information Fri, 10 Apr 2020 14:00:00 +0000 Midlife Lifestyle Changes Can Reduce Stroke Risk By 25% in Aging Women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/midlife-lifestyle-changes-reduce-stroke-risk-aging-women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/midlife-lifestyle-changes-reduce-stroke-risk-aging-women Thu, 09 Apr 2020 09:00:00 +0000 Death, Cardiac Events More Frequent in Women than Men Following PCI https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/death-cardiac-events-more-frequent-in-women-than-men-following-pci https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/death-cardiac-events-more-frequent-in-women-than-men-following-pci Tue, 07 Apr 2020 17:00:00 +0000 Accuracy of Screening for Bacterial Vaginosis Varies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/accuracy-screening-bacterial-vaginosis-varies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/accuracy-screening-bacterial-vaginosis-varies Tue, 07 Apr 2020 15:00:00 +0000 Timing of Hormone Replacement Therapy Impacts Outcomes in Older Women https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/timing-of-hormone-replacement-therapy-impacts-outcomes https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/timing-of-hormone-replacement-therapy-impacts-outcomes Sat, 04 Apr 2020 11:00:00 +0000 Low Birth Weight Could Indicate Increased Heart Failure Risk in Mothers https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/birth-weight-increased-heart-failure-risk-in-mothers https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/birth-weight-increased-heart-failure-risk-in-mothers Sun, 22 Mar 2020 11:00:00 +0000 Yolande Pengetnze, MD, MS: Text Message Platform Improves Asthma Outcomes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/yolande-pengetnze-message-platform-improves-asthma-outcomes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/yolande-pengetnze-message-platform-improves-asthma-outcomes Sun, 22 Mar 2020 09:00:00 +0000 Increased Protein Intake Could Reduce Atrial Fibrillation In Older Women https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/increased-protein-reduce-atrial-fibrillation-older-women https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/increased-protein-reduce-atrial-fibrillation-older-women Fri, 20 Mar 2020 14:13:00 +0000