MD Magazine: Condition Center: Women's Health Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/womens-health/rss Women's Health en-us Sun, 20 Oct 2019 20:46:00 +0000 Female Fellow Representation Decreasing in Internal Medicine Subspecialties https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/female-fellow-internal-medicine-subspecialties https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/female-fellow-internal-medicine-subspecialties Tue, 24 Sep 2019 16:15:00 +0000 ESC Provides New Acute Pulmonary Embolism Guideline https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esc-acute-pulmonary-embolism-guideline https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esc-acute-pulmonary-embolism-guideline Sat, 31 Aug 2019 13:00:00 +0000 DocTalk Tweet Chat "Sports Medicine" Scheduled for September 4 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-sports-medicine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-sports-medicine Fri, 30 Aug 2019 16:40:00 +0000 How Primary Care Physicians Can Play an Important Role in the Fertility Journey https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-primary-care-physicians-can-play-an-important-role-in-the-fertility-journey https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-primary-care-physicians-can-play-an-important-role-in-the-fertility-journey Thu, 15 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 NDA Submitted for Elagolix for Treatment of HMB Associated with Uterine Fibroids https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nda-elagolix-treatment-uterine-fibroids https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nda-elagolix-treatment-uterine-fibroids Mon, 05 Aug 2019 16:44:00 +0000 Fetal Isotretinoin Exposure Remains Steady, Despite iPLEDGE https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fetal-isotretinoin-exposure-ipledge https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fetal-isotretinoin-exposure-ipledge Wed, 17 Jul 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Investigative Contraceptive Patch Receives Advisory Meeting for Repeat NDA https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/contraceptive-patch-advisory-meeting-nda https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/contraceptive-patch-advisory-meeting-nda Tue, 25 Jun 2019 17:54:00 +0000 FDA Approval of Bremelanotide for Female Sexual Desire Disorder Changes Market https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approval-bremelanotide-female-sexual-desire-disorder https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approval-bremelanotide-female-sexual-desire-disorder Mon, 24 Jun 2019 17:22:00 +0000 Much Pregnancy-related CVD Risk Associated with BMI, BP https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/much-pregnancy-related-cvd-risk-associated-bmi-bp https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/much-pregnancy-related-cvd-risk-associated-bmi-bp Wed, 12 Jun 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Prenatal Antiepileptic Drug Exposure Associated with Childhood Behavior Issues https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prenatal-antiepileptic-drug-exposure-childhood-behavior-issues https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prenatal-antiepileptic-drug-exposure-childhood-behavior-issues Fri, 07 Jun 2019 16:44:00 +0000 FDA Approves Oral Contraceptive Slynd https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-oral-contraceptive-slynd https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-oral-contraceptive-slynd Thu, 06 Jun 2019 16:39:00 +0000 Female Investigators Increasing in Medical Journal Articles https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/female-investigators-medical-journal-articles https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/female-investigators-medical-journal-articles Wed, 29 May 2019 15:54:00 +0000 New Vaginitis Assays Approved by the FDA https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-vaginitis-assays-approved-by-the-fda https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-vaginitis-assays-approved-by-the-fda Wed, 29 May 2019 14:22:00 +0000 Denosumab, Alendronate Results in Similar Hip Fracture Rates Over 3 Years https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/denosumab-alendronate-hip-fracture-rates-3-years https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/denosumab-alendronate-hip-fracture-rates-3-years Tue, 14 May 2019 18:09:00 +0000 Uterine Fibroids Successfully Treated with Relugolix Combo Therapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uterine-fibroids-successfully-treated-relugolix-combo-therapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uterine-fibroids-successfully-treated-relugolix-combo-therapy Tue, 14 May 2019 17:01:00 +0000 Hypertensive Disorders in Pregnancy Raise Risk of Choroidal nAMD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hypertensive-disorders-pregnancy-raise-risk-choroidal-namd https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hypertensive-disorders-pregnancy-raise-risk-choroidal-namd Wed, 08 May 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Ronald Silverman, MD: Drawing Connections from the Eye to Preeclampsia https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/ronald-silverman-md-drawing-connections-eye-preeclampsia https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/ronald-silverman-md-drawing-connections-eye-preeclampsia Sun, 05 May 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Ronald Silverman, MD: Preeclampsia & The Eye https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/ronald-silverman-md-preeclampsia-the-eye https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/ronald-silverman-md-preeclampsia-the-eye Sat, 04 May 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Aimee Quirk: An Algorithm That Predicts Hospital Codes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aimee-quirk-algorithm-that-predicts-hospital-codes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aimee-quirk-algorithm-that-predicts-hospital-codes Thu, 25 Apr 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Richard Milani, MD: Connected MOM Program https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/richard-milani-md-connected-mom-program https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/richard-milani-md-connected-mom-program Wed, 24 Apr 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Women Make Up One-Third of Medical Meeting Speakers https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/women-one-third-medical-meeting-speakers https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/women-one-third-medical-meeting-speakers Sat, 20 Apr 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Aimee Quirk: What is innovationOchsner? https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aimee-quirk-what-is-innovationochsner https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aimee-quirk-what-is-innovationochsner Sat, 20 Apr 2019 09:00:00 +0000 For Pregnant Smokers, Early Quitting Linked to Lower Preterm Birth Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnant-smokers-early-quitting-lower-preterm-birth-risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnant-smokers-early-quitting-lower-preterm-birth-risk Fri, 19 Apr 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Very Low LDL Cholesterol May Increase Hemorrhagic Stroke Risk in Women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/very-low-ldl-cholesterol-may-increase-hemorrhagic-stroke-risk-in-women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/very-low-ldl-cholesterol-may-increase-hemorrhagic-stroke-risk-in-women Fri, 19 Apr 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Maternal Asthma Linked to Postpartum Depression Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maternal-asthma-linked-to-postpartum-depression-risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/maternal-asthma-linked-to-postpartum-depression-risk Wed, 17 Apr 2019 09:00:00 +0000 USPSTF: Inconclusive Evidence for Lead Screening in Asymptomatic Children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uspstf-inconclusive-evidence-lead-screening-asymptomatic-children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uspstf-inconclusive-evidence-lead-screening-asymptomatic-children Tue, 16 Apr 2019 15:30:00 +0000 FDA Approves Romosozumab for Postmenopausal Osteoporosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-romosozumab-for-postmenopausal-osteoporosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-romosozumab-for-postmenopausal-osteoporosis Tue, 09 Apr 2019 20:09:00 +0000 Racial Disparities in Cardiovascular Care Persist for Postmenopausal Women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/racial-disparities-cardiovascular-care-postmenopausal-women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/racial-disparities-cardiovascular-care-postmenopausal-women Mon, 08 Apr 2019 18:50:00 +0000 FDA Approves Cerene Cryotherapy Device for Heavy Menstrual Bleeding https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-cerene-cryotherapy-device-heavy-menstrual-bleeding https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-cerene-cryotherapy-device-heavy-menstrual-bleeding Tue, 02 Apr 2019 16:18:00 +0000 FDA Approves Tegaserod Reintroduction for IBS with Constipation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-tegaserod-reintroduction-ibs-constipation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-tegaserod-reintroduction-ibs-constipation Mon, 01 Apr 2019 14:18:00 +0000