HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Condition Center: Vaccination Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/vaccination-resources/rss Vaccination en-us Tue, 18 Feb 2020 22:17:03 +0000 Shingles Vaccine Could Reduce Stroke Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shingles-vaccine-reduce-stroke-risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shingles-vaccine-reduce-stroke-risk Wed, 12 Feb 2020 10:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves New Vaccine for Influenza A (H5N1) https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-vaccine-fda-influenza-a-h5n1 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-vaccine-fda-influenza-a-h5n1 Mon, 03 Feb 2020 15:08:00 +0000 Flu Cases Reach 13 Million in the US, CDC Reports https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-cases-13-million-us-cdc-reports https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-cases-13-million-us-cdc-reports Thu, 23 Jan 2020 14:30:00 +0000 Previous Flu Severity, Vaccine Effectiveness, Does Not Affect Vaccination Rates https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-severity-vaccine-effectiveness-vaccination-rates https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-severity-vaccine-effectiveness-vaccination-rates Fri, 22 Nov 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Q&A with Leonard Calabrese, DO: Vaccinating in Immunocompromised Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/vaccinating-immunocompromised-patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/vaccinating-immunocompromised-patients Wed, 13 Nov 2019 22:03:00 +0000 Study Suggests Zoster Vaccine Safe in Patients Receiving TNF Inhibitors https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/zoster-vaccine-safe-rheumatic-patients-tnf-inhibitors https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acr-2019/zoster-vaccine-safe-rheumatic-patients-tnf-inhibitors Sun, 10 Nov 2019 18:28:00 +0000 Flu Vaccinations Underwhelming Among Hospitalized Pneumonia Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-vaccinations-hospitalized-pneuomonia-patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-vaccinations-hospitalized-pneuomonia-patients Tue, 22 Oct 2019 02:58:00 +0000 FDA Approves Baloxavir Marboxil for Flu Complications https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-baloxavir-marboxil-flu-complications https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-baloxavir-marboxil-flu-complications Thu, 17 Oct 2019 16:38:00 +0000 Shikha Garg, MD, MPH: Age's Role in Flu Hospitalization https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shikha-garg-md-mph-flu https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shikha-garg-md-mph-flu Fri, 11 Oct 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Pediatric Vaccine Efficacy Does Not Vary in Flu Subtype https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-vaccine-efficacy-flu-subtype https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-vaccine-efficacy-flu-subtype Wed, 09 Oct 2019 19:25:00 +0000 Helen Chu, MD, MPH: The Seattle Flu Study https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/helen-chu-seattle-flu-study https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/helen-chu-seattle-flu-study Wed, 09 Oct 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Angela Campbell, MD, MPH: Vaccination in Respiratory-Ill Children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/angela-campbell-vaccination-children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/angela-campbell-vaccination-children Tue, 08 Oct 2019 17:45:00 +0000 Pneumococcal Vaccination Rates Low Among Rheumatoid Arthritis Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ccr-west-2019/pneumococcal-vaccination-rheumatoid-arthritis https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ccr-west-2019/pneumococcal-vaccination-rheumatoid-arthritis Thu, 26 Sep 2019 11:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves First Monkeypox, Smallpox Vaccine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-first-monkeypox-smallpox-vaccine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-first-monkeypox-smallpox-vaccine Tue, 24 Sep 2019 19:47:00 +0000 Baloxavir Marboxil Shows Pediatric, Preventive Flu Benefits https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/baloxavir-marboxil-pediatric-preventive-flu https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/baloxavir-marboxil-pediatric-preventive-flu Tue, 03 Sep 2019 16:29:00 +0000 Tuberculosis Dropping Among US Children, Adolescents https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tuberculosis-children-adolescents https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tuberculosis-children-adolescents Wed, 28 Aug 2019 13:00:00 +0000 William Schaffner, MD: Advancing Pneumococcal Vaccine Practice https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-schaffner-md-pneumococcal-vaccine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-schaffner-md-pneumococcal-vaccine Fri, 16 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 William Schaffner, MD: Pneumococcal Vaccine Guidelines https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-schaffner-md-pneumococcal-vaccine-guidelines https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-schaffner-md-pneumococcal-vaccine-guidelines Wed, 14 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Preventable Disease Survivor Interviews Combat Vaccine Hesistancy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/preventable-disease-survivor-interviews-combat-vaccine-hesistancy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/preventable-disease-survivor-interviews-combat-vaccine-hesistancy Wed, 29 May 2019 11:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Dengue Virus Vaccine for Pediatric Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-dengue-virus-vaccine-pediatric-patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-dengue-virus-vaccine-pediatric-patients Thu, 02 May 2019 14:08:00 +0000 As Measles Cases Reach New High, Think of The Few at Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/measles-cases-reach-new-high-few-at-risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/measles-cases-reach-new-high-few-at-risk Tue, 30 Apr 2019 16:41:00 +0000 Severe Illness in Children: "Could This Be Sepsis?" https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/severe-illness-in-children-could-this-be-sepsis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/severe-illness-in-children-could-this-be-sepsis Wed, 24 Apr 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Eliminating HBV, HCV 'No longer pipe dreams' https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eliminating-hbv-hcv-no-longer-pipe-dreams https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eliminating-hbv-hcv-no-longer-pipe-dreams Tue, 26 Mar 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Compressed Vaccination May Reduce Influenza Cases, Deaths https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/compressed-vaccination-reduce-influenza-cases-deaths https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/compressed-vaccination-reduce-influenza-cases-deaths Mon, 25 Mar 2019 13:00:00 +0000 FDA Accepts Baloxavir Marboxil sNDA for Flu Complications https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-baloxavir-marboxil-snda-for-flu-complications https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-baloxavir-marboxil-snda-for-flu-complications Wed, 06 Mar 2019 14:53:00 +0000 Flu Vaccine Stored for Pandemic Risk Found Safe, Immunogenic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-vaccine-stored-for-pandemic-risk-found-safe-immunogenic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-vaccine-stored-for-pandemic-risk-found-safe-immunogenic Thu, 24 Jan 2019 17:10:00 +0000 Flu Vaccine Reduces Virus Severity in Patients, Regardless of Prevention https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-vaccine-reduces-virus-severity-patients-prevention https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-vaccine-reduces-virus-severity-patients-prevention Wed, 23 Jan 2019 17:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Tdap Booster Vaccine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-tdap-booster-vaccine-adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-tdap-booster-vaccine-adults Mon, 14 Jan 2019 22:13:00 +0000 Site-Specific Labeling Offers Novel Flu Analysis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/site-specific-labeling-novel-flu-analysis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/site-specific-labeling-novel-flu-analysis Wed, 09 Jan 2019 22:00:00 +0000 Clinician Perspective: The Benefit of Prompting Patients into Flu Vaccination https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clinician-benefit-prompting-patients-flu-vaccination https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clinician-benefit-prompting-patients-flu-vaccination Tue, 08 Jan 2019 14:13:00 +0000