MD Magazine: Condition Center: Stroke Prevention Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/stroke-prevention/rss Stroke Prevention en-us Mon, 23 Sep 2019 18:39:47 +0000 Polypill Effective at Reducing Cardiovascular Risk in US Community http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/polypill-effective-at-reducing-cardiovascular-risk-in-us-community http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/polypill-effective-at-reducing-cardiovascular-risk-in-us-community Thu, 19 Sep 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Stroke Prevention with Dr. Brett Carroll http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stroke-prevention-with-dr-brett-carroll http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stroke-prevention-with-dr-brett-carroll Fri, 06 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Prasugrel Betters Ticagrelor in Cardiovascular Event Risk Among ACS Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prasugrel-ticagrelor-cardiovascular-risk-acs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prasugrel-ticagrelor-cardiovascular-risk-acs Mon, 02 Sep 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Study Links Childhood Risk Factors to Cardiovascular Disease in Adulthood http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-links-childhood-risk-factors-to-cardiovascular-disease-in-adulthood http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-links-childhood-risk-factors-to-cardiovascular-disease-in-adulthood Sun, 01 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Dapagliflozin Granted Fast Track Designation for Chronic Kidney Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dapagliflozin-fast-track-designation-chronic-kidney-disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dapagliflozin-fast-track-designation-chronic-kidney-disease Tue, 27 Aug 2019 18:23:00 +0000 Deaths from Cardiovascular Disease on Rise Since 2011 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiovascular-disease-deaths-on-rise-since-2011 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiovascular-disease-deaths-on-rise-since-2011 Tue, 27 Aug 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Polypill Found to Reduce Major Cardiovascular Events http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/polypill-found-reduce-major-cardiovascular-events http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/polypill-found-reduce-major-cardiovascular-events Thu, 22 Aug 2019 23:00:00 +0000 Quitting Smoking Reduces CVD Risk, But Increased Risk Remains for Decades http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/quitting-smoking-reduces-cvd-increased-risk-remains-decades http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/quitting-smoking-reduces-cvd-increased-risk-remains-decades Tue, 20 Aug 2019 15:00:00 +0000 FDA Decision on Icosapent sNDA Delayed for Advisory Committee Meeting http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-icosapent-delayed-advisory-committee-meeting http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-icosapent-delayed-advisory-committee-meeting Thu, 08 Aug 2019 22:00:00 +0000 Intensive Versus Standard Treatment of Hyperglycemia in Stroke Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intensive-versus-standard-treatment-of-hyperglycemia-in-stroke-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intensive-versus-standard-treatment-of-hyperglycemia-in-stroke-patients Tue, 23 Jul 2019 17:10:00 +0000 PCSK9i and the Impact of Cost on Treating Hypercholesterolemia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pcsk9i-and-the-impact-of-cost-on-treating-hypercholesterolemia- http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pcsk9i-and-the-impact-of-cost-on-treating-hypercholesterolemia- Tue, 23 Jul 2019 09:00:00 +0000 DOACs versus Warfarin After Stroke For Older Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doacs-versus-warfarin-after-stroke-for-older-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doacs-versus-warfarin-after-stroke-for-older-patients Mon, 22 Jul 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Deepak Bhatt, MD: Threats to Heart Health http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/deepak-bhatt-md-threats-to-heart-health http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/deepak-bhatt-md-threats-to-heart-health Sun, 21 Jul 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Comparing Simvastatin-Ezetimibe to Simvastatin Alone in Elderly Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/comparing-simvastatin-ezetimibe-to-simvastatin-alone-in-elderly-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/comparing-simvastatin-ezetimibe-to-simvastatin-alone-in-elderly-patients Wed, 17 Jul 2019 16:00:00 +0000 Iron Levels Associated with Lower Cholesterol, Increased Stroke Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/iron-levels-associated-with-lower-cholesterol-increased-stroke-risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/iron-levels-associated-with-lower-cholesterol-increased-stroke-risk Wed, 17 Jul 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Impact of Dietary Interventions, Supplements on Heart Health and Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/impact-of-interventions-supplements-heart-health-mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/impact-of-interventions-supplements-heart-health-mortality Tue, 09 Jul 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Microvascular Disease Associated with Increased Risk of Amputation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/microvascular-disease-associated-with-increased-risk-of-amputation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/microvascular-disease-associated-with-increased-risk-of-amputation Mon, 08 Jul 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Warfarin Control Metrics Associated with Subsequent Bleeding Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/warfarin-control-metrics-associated-with-subsequent-bleeding-risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/warfarin-control-metrics-associated-with-subsequent-bleeding-risks Sat, 06 Jul 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Resistance, Endurance Training To Reduce Adipose Tissue http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/resistance-endurance-training-to-reduce-adipose-tissue http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/resistance-endurance-training-to-reduce-adipose-tissue Wed, 03 Jul 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Statin Use and Mortality Risk in Dementia Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/statin-use-and-mortality-risk-in-dementia-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/statin-use-and-mortality-risk-in-dementia-patients Wed, 03 Jul 2019 01:00:00 +0000 UTI, Other Infection Types Associated with Increased Stroke Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uti-other-infection-types-associated-with-increased-stroke-risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uti-other-infection-types-associated-with-increased-stroke-risk Thu, 27 Jun 2019 09:00:00 +0000 In-Clinic Compared to Telerehabilitation for Stroke Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/inclinic-compared-to-telerehabilitation-for-stroke-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/inclinic-compared-to-telerehabilitation-for-stroke-patients Tue, 25 Jun 2019 13:00:00 +0000 CERT2 Improves Cardiovascular Risk Prediction Over Standard Tests http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cert2-improves-cardiovascular-risk-prediction-over-standard-tests http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cert2-improves-cardiovascular-risk-prediction-over-standard-tests Mon, 24 Jun 2019 17:00:00 +0000 Vitamin D Use Does Not Reduce Risk of Cardiovascular Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vitamin-d-use-does-not-reduce-risk-of-cardiovascular-disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vitamin-d-use-does-not-reduce-risk-of-cardiovascular-disease Wed, 19 Jun 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Meg Jardine, MBBS: Results and Impact of CREDENCE Results http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/results-and-impact-of-credence-results http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/results-and-impact-of-credence-results Tue, 18 Jun 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Joanna Khatib, MD: Insulin Use Raises Risk of Severe Cardiovascular Events http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/insulin-raises-risk-of-severe-cardiovascular-events http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/insulin-raises-risk-of-severe-cardiovascular-events Fri, 14 Jun 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Robert Busch, MD: Icosapent Ethyl for Diabetes Patients, REDUCE-IT Impact http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/robert-busch-md-icosapent-ethyl-for-diabetes-patients-reduceit-impact http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/robert-busch-md-icosapent-ethyl-for-diabetes-patients-reduceit-impact Mon, 10 Jun 2019 16:07:00 +0000 Five-Year REWIND Results Show Sustained Dulaglutide CV Benefits http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/five-year-rewind-results-dulaglutide http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/five-year-rewind-results-dulaglutide Mon, 10 Jun 2019 07:22:00 +0000 Cardiovascular Health Score Associated with Subsequent Risk of CVD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiovascular-health-score-associated-with-subsequent-risk-of-cvd http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiovascular-health-score-associated-with-subsequent-risk-of-cvd Mon, 03 Jun 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Gene Therapy Valoctocogene Roxaparvovec Nears Hemophilia FDA Submission http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gene-therapy-valoctocogene-roxaparvovec-hemophilia-fda-submission http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gene-therapy-valoctocogene-roxaparvovec-hemophilia-fda-submission Tue, 28 May 2019 21:02:00 +0000