MD Magazine: Condition Center: Sleep Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/sleep-disorder/rss Sleep en-us Mon, 20 Jan 2020 03:52:54 +0000 Undiagnosed Obstructive Sleep Apnea an Economic Burden for Older Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/undiagnosed-sleep-apnea-economic-burden-older-adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/undiagnosed-sleep-apnea-economic-burden-older-adults Sun, 19 Jan 2020 10:00:00 +0000 Disrupted Sleep Increases Risk of Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/disrupted-sleep-increases-alzheimer https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/disrupted-sleep-increases-alzheimer Thu, 09 Jan 2020 12:00:00 +0000 Lemborexant Helps Treat Insomnia Disorder for Geriatric Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lemborexant-insomnia-geriatric https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lemborexant-insomnia-geriatric Fri, 03 Jan 2020 12:00:00 +0000 Sleep Duration Forecasts Psychiatric Disorders for School-Aged Children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-duration-psychiatric-disorders https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-duration-psychiatric-disorders Wed, 01 Jan 2020 14:00:00 +0000 Educational Intervention Does Not Better Infant Sleep https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/educational-intervention-does-not-better-infant-sleep https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/educational-intervention-does-not-better-infant-sleep Thu, 26 Dec 2019 15:54:00 +0000 FDA Approves Lemborexant for Insomnia in Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-lemborexant-for-insomnia-in-adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-lemborexant-for-insomnia-in-adults Mon, 23 Dec 2019 16:42:00 +0000 Healthy Sleep Pattern Can Offset Genetic Stroke Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/healthy-sleep-pattern-can-offset-genetic-stroke-risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/healthy-sleep-pattern-can-offset-genetic-stroke-risk Wed, 18 Dec 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Impairment Tests Show Impact Sleep-Onset Insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/impairment-sleeponset-insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/impairment-sleeponset-insomnia Thu, 12 Dec 2019 16:55:00 +0000 Sleeping Too Much, Too Often Could Increase Risk of Stroke https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleeping-too-much-too-often-could-increase-risk-of-stroke https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleeping-too-much-too-often-could-increase-risk-of-stroke Thu, 12 Dec 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Investigators Link Sleeping Habits with Bipolar Disorder Subtype https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleeping-bipolar-disorder-subtype https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleeping-bipolar-disorder-subtype Fri, 22 Nov 2019 15:17:00 +0000 Daniel Singer, MD: The GUARD-AF Intent https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/daniel-singer-guard-af-intent https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/daniel-singer-guard-af-intent Wed, 20 Nov 2019 22:01:00 +0000 Christine Liu, MD: Depression Coupled with Chronic Kidney Failure Daunting For Geriatric Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/liu-depression-chronic-kidney-failure-geriatric https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/liu-depression-chronic-kidney-failure-geriatric Sat, 09 Nov 2019 18:33:00 +0000 Patients with Spinal Injuries More Likely to be Fatigued, have Sleep Apnea https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/spinal-injuries-fatigued-sleep-apnea https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/spinal-injuries-fatigued-sleep-apnea Thu, 07 Nov 2019 16:00:00 +0000 Study Finds Insomnia Associated with Increased Risk of Heart Disease, Stroke https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-insomnia-increased-risk-heart-disease-stroke-health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-insomnia-increased-risk-heart-disease-stroke-health Wed, 06 Nov 2019 21:00:00 +0000 Connected Patient Challenge: Innovators Worldwide Answer Boston Scientific https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/connected-patient-challenge-innovators-worldwide-answer-boston-scientifics-call-for-digital-health-solutions https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/connected-patient-challenge-innovators-worldwide-answer-boston-scientifics-call-for-digital-health-solutions Sun, 03 Nov 2019 07:00:00 +0000 Taha Qazi, MD: The Role of Sleep in Diverse Populations With IBD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/taha-qazi-md-the-role-of-sleep-in-diverse-populations-with-ibd https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acg-2019/taha-qazi-md-the-role-of-sleep-in-diverse-populations-with-ibd Thu, 31 Oct 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Sleep Apnea a Potential Risk Factor for Diabetic Macular Edema https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/sleep-apnea-risk-factor-diabetic-macular-edema https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/sleep-apnea-risk-factor-diabetic-macular-edema Mon, 14 Oct 2019 23:04:00 +0000 Future Management of Insomnia Disorder in Elderly Patients https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/future-management-of-insomnia-disorder-in-elderly-patients https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/future-management-of-insomnia-disorder-in-elderly-patients Mon, 30 Sep 2019 14:49:00 +0000 Treating Insomnia in the Elderly: Orexin Receptor Antagonist https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/treating-insomnia-in-the-elderly-orexin-receptor-antagonist https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/treating-insomnia-in-the-elderly-orexin-receptor-antagonist Mon, 30 Sep 2019 14:47:00 +0000 Insomnia Drug Reduces Suicidal Ideation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insomnia-drug-reduces-suicidal-ideation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insomnia-drug-reduces-suicidal-ideation Wed, 25 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Survey Shows the Lingering Impact of Insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-shows-lingering-impact-insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-shows-lingering-impact-insomnia Tue, 24 Sep 2019 15:31:00 +0000 National Perception of Dementia on World Alzheimers Day https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/national-perception-of-dementia-on-world-alzheimers-day https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/national-perception-of-dementia-on-world-alzheimers-day Sat, 21 Sep 2019 11:00:00 +0000 More Frequent, Intense Dialysis Beneficial to Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/more-frequent-intense-dialysis-beneficial-patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/more-frequent-intense-dialysis-beneficial-patients Sun, 15 Sep 2019 19:37:00 +0000 Distinct Link Found Between Sleep Apnea and Cardiovascular Disease https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/distinct-link-sleep-apnea-cardiovascular-disease https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/distinct-link-sleep-apnea-cardiovascular-disease Sat, 14 Sep 2019 21:04:00 +0000 Spironolactone Adverse Events Increased in Older Heart Failure Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/spironolactone-adverse-events-heart-failure-patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/spironolactone-adverse-events-heart-failure-patients Sat, 14 Sep 2019 00:19:00 +0000 Prevalence and Characteristics of OSA in Patients with Resistant Hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prevalence-and-characteristics-of-osa-and-resistant-hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prevalence-and-characteristics-of-osa-and-resistant-hypertension Fri, 13 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Reena Mehra, MD, MS: The Struggle to Diagnose OSA https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reena-mehra-diagnose-osa https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reena-mehra-diagnose-osa Thu, 12 Sep 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Insomnia in the Elderly: Selection of Pharmacologic Therapy https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/insomnia-in-the-elderly-selection-of-pharmacologic-therapy https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/insomnia-in-the-elderly-selection-of-pharmacologic-therapy Thu, 12 Sep 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Al Rizzo, MD: Treating Poor Sleep in Lung Health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-poor-sleep-lung-health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-poor-sleep-lung-health Wed, 11 Sep 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Wakefulness-Targeted Agents in Insomnia Management https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/wakefulness-targeted-agents-in-insomnia-management https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/wakefulness-targeted-agents-in-insomnia-management Tue, 10 Sep 2019 12:00:00 +0000