MD Magazine: Condition Center: Sleep Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/sleep-disorder/rss Sleep en-us Sun, 25 Aug 2019 02:19:36 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Cognitive Behavioral Therapy in Insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cognitive-behavioral-therapy-in-insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cognitive-behavioral-therapy-in-insomnia Fri, 23 Aug 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Prevalence of Insomnia Disorder With Age http://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/prevalence-of-insomnia-disorder-with-age http://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/prevalence-of-insomnia-disorder-with-age Thu, 22 Aug 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Sleep Hygiene http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-sleep-hygiene http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-sleep-hygiene Thu, 22 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Consequences of Insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/consequences-of-insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/consequences-of-insomnia Wed, 21 Aug 2019 15:43:00 +0000 Men With Advanced Dementia Face More Burdens in Nursing Homes Than Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/men-advanced-dementia-burdens-nursing-homes-women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/men-advanced-dementia-burdens-nursing-homes-women Wed, 21 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Defining and Diagnosing Insomnia Disorder http://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/defining-and-diagnosing-insomnia-disorder http://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/defining-and-diagnosing-insomnia-disorder Tue, 20 Aug 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Obstructive Sleep Apnea Subtypes Linked to Cardiovascular Event Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obstructive-sleep-apnea-cardiovascular-event-risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obstructive-sleep-apnea-cardiovascular-event-risks Tue, 20 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 FDA Issues CLR for Tasimelteon to Treat Jet Lag Disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-clr-tasimelteon-treat-jet-lag-disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-clr-tasimelteon-treat-jet-lag-disorder Mon, 19 Aug 2019 16:01:00 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Diagnostic Protocol for Sleep Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-diagnostic-protocol-sleep-conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-diagnostic-protocol-sleep-conditions Mon, 19 Aug 2019 12:48:00 +0000 FDA Approves Drug to Treat Excessive Daytime Sleepiness for Narcolepsy Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-drug-treat-excessive-daytime-sleepiness-narcolepsy-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-drug-treat-excessive-daytime-sleepiness-narcolepsy-patients Thu, 15 Aug 2019 13:51:00 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Comorbidities Driving Insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-comorbidities-driving-insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-comorbidities-driving-insomnia Sun, 11 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 The Future in Managing Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-future-in-managing-alzheimer-disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-future-in-managing-alzheimer-disease Sat, 10 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Insomnia Distinctions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-insomnia-distinctions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-insomnia-distinctions Sat, 10 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Oral Appliance Treatment More Effective for OSA Patient with Certain Traits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oral-appliance-treatment-effective-for-osa-patient-traits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oral-appliance-treatment-effective-for-osa-patient-traits Fri, 09 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Elderly Insomnia Drivers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-elderly-insomnia-drivers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-elderly-insomnia-drivers Tue, 06 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Defining Insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-defining-insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-defining-insomnia Mon, 05 Aug 2019 12:55:00 +0000 Upcoming Studies for the Treatment of Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/upcoming-studies-for-the-treatment-of-alzheimer-disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/upcoming-studies-for-the-treatment-of-alzheimer-disease Sun, 04 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Emerging Agents for the Treatment of Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/emerging-agents-for-the-treatment-of-alzheimer-disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/emerging-agents-for-the-treatment-of-alzheimer-disease Sat, 03 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 BACE Inhibitors and Antibodies in Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bace-inhibitors-and-antibodies-in-alzheimer-disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bace-inhibitors-and-antibodies-in-alzheimer-disease Wed, 31 Jul 2019 13:27:00 +0000 Transcutaneous Vagal Nerve Stimulation Helps Older Adults Function http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/transcutaneous-vagal-nerve-stimulation-adults http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/transcutaneous-vagal-nerve-stimulation-adults Wed, 31 Jul 2019 09:00:00 +0000 A Team-Based Approach to Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-team-based-approach-to-alzheimer-disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-team-based-approach-to-alzheimer-disease Mon, 29 Jul 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Improving Care in Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/improving-care-in-alzheimer-disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/improving-care-in-alzheimer-disease Fri, 26 Jul 2019 11:00:00 +0000 FDA Clears At-Home Sleep Apnea Monitoring Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-at-home-sleep-apnea-monitoring-device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-at-home-sleep-apnea-monitoring-device Thu, 25 Jul 2019 15:36:00 +0000 Treating Alzheimer Disease: Unmet Needs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-alzheimer-disease-unmet-needs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-alzheimer-disease-unmet-needs Wed, 24 Jul 2019 18:00:00 +0000 Study Links Obstructive Sleep Apnea With Major Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-links-obstructive-sleep-apnea-with-major-depression- http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-links-obstructive-sleep-apnea-with-major-depression- Wed, 24 Jul 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Lessons in Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lessons-in-alzheimer-disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lessons-in-alzheimer-disease Mon, 22 Jul 2019 15:23:00 +0000 The Mechanisms of Neurodegeneration in Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-mechanisms-of-neurodegeneration-in-alzheimer-disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-mechanisms-of-neurodegeneration-in-alzheimer-disease Sat, 20 Jul 2019 09:00:00 +0000 The Role of Genetics in Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-role-of-genetics-in-alzheimer-disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-role-of-genetics-in-alzheimer-disease Thu, 18 Jul 2019 17:03:00 +0000 Obstructive Sleep Apnea Could Affect Nearly 1 Billion Globally http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obstructive-sleep-apnea-1-billion-globally http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obstructive-sleep-apnea-1-billion-globally Wed, 17 Jul 2019 11:00:00 +0000 A Historical Perspective of Alzheimer Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-historical-perspective-of-alzheimer-disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-historical-perspective-of-alzheimer-disease Tue, 16 Jul 2019 13:19:00 +0000