HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Condition Center: Oncology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/oncology/rss Oncology en-us Wed, 03 Jun 2020 03:45:56 +0000 Biologics Do Not Increase Melanoma Risk in Patients With Inflammatory Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/biologics-not-increase-melanoma-patients-inflammatory-disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/biologics-not-increase-melanoma-patients-inflammatory-disease Wed, 20 May 2020 15:00:00 +0000 Nearly One-in-Ten Vascular Events, Infections, and Cancers are Misdiagnosed https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vascular-events-infections-and-cancers-are-misdiagnosed https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vascular-events-infections-and-cancers-are-misdiagnosed Sat, 16 May 2020 09:00:00 +0000 Cancer Biomarkers Could Also Predict Worsening Heart Failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cancer-biomarkers-could-also-predict-worsening-heart-failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cancer-biomarkers-could-also-predict-worsening-heart-failure Tue, 12 May 2020 13:00:00 +0000 FDA New Therapy Approvals Are Based on Fewer Pivotal Trials https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-new-therapy-approvals-fewer-pivotal-trials https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-new-therapy-approvals-fewer-pivotal-trials Tue, 21 Apr 2020 15:33:00 +0000 Aspirin Use Tied to Reduce Risk of Multiple Cancers https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aspirin-use-tied-to-reduce-risk-of-multiple-cancers https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aspirin-use-tied-to-reduce-risk-of-multiple-cancers Thu, 16 Apr 2020 11:00:00 +0000 House Call: Methylnaltrexone in Cancer Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/house-call-methylnaltrexone-in-cancer-patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/house-call-methylnaltrexone-in-cancer-patients Fri, 10 Apr 2020 16:00:00 +0000 Apixaban Effective for Treatment of VTE in Cancer Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/apixaban-effective-for-treatment-of-vte-in-cancer-patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/apixaban-effective-for-treatment-of-vte-in-cancer-patients Sun, 29 Mar 2020 16:00:00 +0000 Statins Could Reduce Cardiotoxicity, Heart Failure from Chemotherapy https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/statins-reduce-cardiotoxicity-heart-failure-chemotherapy-cancer https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/statins-reduce-cardiotoxicity-heart-failure-chemotherapy-cancer Thu, 19 Mar 2020 12:55:00 +0000 Specific Cancer Types May Carry Increased Risk for Atrial Fibrillation https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/cancer-types-increased-risk-atrial-fibrillation https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/cancer-types-increased-risk-atrial-fibrillation Wed, 18 Mar 2020 14:06:00 +0000 FDA Approves Nivolumab plus Ipilimumab for Treatment of Hepatocellular Carcinoma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opdivo-yervoy-fda-approves-nivolumab-ipilimumab-hepatocellular-carcinoma-liver-cancer https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opdivo-yervoy-fda-approves-nivolumab-ipilimumab-hepatocellular-carcinoma-liver-cancer Wed, 11 Mar 2020 15:17:00 +0000 Isatuximab-irfc Receives FDA Approval for Previously Treated Multiple Myeloma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/isatuximab-irfc-fda-approval-previously-treated-multiple-myeloma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/isatuximab-irfc-fda-approval-previously-treated-multiple-myeloma Mon, 02 Mar 2020 18:24:00 +0000 Rare Genomics Institute Launches Free Rare Disease Device Program https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rare-genomics-institute-free-rare-disease-device-program https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rare-genomics-institute-free-rare-disease-device-program Sat, 29 Feb 2020 15:36:00 +0000 Medicare Part D Bills Could Harm Rare Disease Drug Development https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medicare-part-d-bills-could-harm-rare-disease-drug-development https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medicare-part-d-bills-could-harm-rare-disease-drug-development Sat, 29 Feb 2020 12:00:00 +0000 Low Nicotine Cigarettes Application Presented to FDA Advisory Committee https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/low-nicotine-cigarettes-fda-advisory-committee https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/low-nicotine-cigarettes-fda-advisory-committee Thu, 20 Feb 2020 20:11:00 +0000 Cardiovascular Outcomes Underreported in Cancer Trials https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiovascular-outcomes-underreported-in-cancer-trials https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiovascular-outcomes-underreported-in-cancer-trials Fri, 14 Feb 2020 17:06:00 +0000 Lorcaserin Pulled From Market Following FDA Cancer Warning https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lorcaserin-pulled-from-market-fda-cancer-warning https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lorcaserin-pulled-from-market-fda-cancer-warning Thu, 13 Feb 2020 21:55:00 +0000 Inovio Files Application for RRP Treatment Trial https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/INO-3107-fda-approves-trial-recurrent-respiratory-papillomatosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/INO-3107-fda-approves-trial-recurrent-respiratory-papillomatosis Mon, 10 Feb 2020 17:35:00 +0000 Psychedelic Drug Reduces Anxiety, Depressive Symptoms in Cancer Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychedelic-drug-reduces-anxiety-depressive-cancer https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychedelic-drug-reduces-anxiety-depressive-cancer Tue, 28 Jan 2020 10:00:00 +0000 Targeted Treatment for Gastrointestinal Stromal Tumor Mutation Gains FDA Approval https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gastrointestinal-stromal-tumor-mutation-fda https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gastrointestinal-stromal-tumor-mutation-fda Thu, 09 Jan 2020 21:30:00 +0000 Raza Alvi, MD: Cardiology-Oncology Collaboration https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/raza-alvi-md-cardiologyoncology-collaboration https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/raza-alvi-md-cardiologyoncology-collaboration Sun, 29 Dec 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Adding Daratumumab to Myeloma Treatment Reduces Risk of Progression, Death https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/daratumumab-myeloma-treatment-reduces-progression-death https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/daratumumab-myeloma-treatment-reduces-progression-death Tue, 10 Dec 2019 17:58:00 +0000 Autologous Stem Cell Transplants Are Safe for Older Multiple Myeloma Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/autologous-stem-cell-transplants-safe-older-multiple-myeloma-patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/autologous-stem-cell-transplants-safe-older-multiple-myeloma-patients Mon, 09 Dec 2019 22:48:00 +0000 Add-On Arginine Betters Pediatric Sickle Cell Anemia Pain https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/addon-arginine-pediatric-sickle-cell-anemia-pain https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/addon-arginine-pediatric-sickle-cell-anemia-pain Mon, 09 Dec 2019 17:20:00 +0000 Increased AFib, Major Bleeding with Ibrutinib for Hematologic Malignancies https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/increased-afib-major-bleeding-with-ibrutinib-for-hematologic-malignancies https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/increased-afib-major-bleeding-with-ibrutinib-for-hematologic-malignancies Mon, 09 Dec 2019 15:11:00 +0000 ASH Study Examines Racial Disparities in AML Clinical Trials https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/ash-racial-aml-trials https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/ash-racial-aml-trials Sun, 08 Dec 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Machine-Learning Model Predicts Treatment Response in Patients with MDS https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/machinelearning-predicts-treatment-response-patients-with-mds https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/machinelearning-predicts-treatment-response-patients-with-mds Sun, 08 Dec 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Ann Mullally, MD: The Team and Tools for MPNs https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/ann-mullally-team-tools-mpns https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/ann-mullally-team-tools-mpns Fri, 06 Dec 2019 22:43:00 +0000 Emily Lau, MD: Progressing Heart Disease-Cancer Risk Association Understanding https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/emily-lau-heart-disease-cancer-association https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/emily-lau-heart-disease-cancer-association Thu, 21 Nov 2019 16:10:00 +0000 Emily Lau, MD: Cancer Risk in Cardiology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/emily-lau-cancer-risk-cardiology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/emily-lau-cancer-risk-cardiology Mon, 18 Nov 2019 20:14:00 +0000 Zoe Kibbelaar: Research Collaboration Thriving at Kidney Week https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/kibbelaar-research-kidney-week https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/kibbelaar-research-kidney-week Sat, 09 Nov 2019 21:40:00 +0000