HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Condition Center: Oncology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/oncology/rss Oncology en-us Wed, 19 Feb 2020 04:51:14 +0000 Cardiovascular Outcomes Underreported in Cancer Trials https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiovascular-outcomes-underreported-in-cancer-trials https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiovascular-outcomes-underreported-in-cancer-trials Fri, 14 Feb 2020 17:06:00 +0000 Lorcaserin Pulled From Market Following FDA Cancer Warning https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lorcaserin-pulled-from-market-fda-cancer-warning https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lorcaserin-pulled-from-market-fda-cancer-warning Thu, 13 Feb 2020 21:55:00 +0000 Inovio Files Application for RRP Treatment Trial https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/INO-3107-fda-approves-trial-recurrent-respiratory-papillomatosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/INO-3107-fda-approves-trial-recurrent-respiratory-papillomatosis Mon, 10 Feb 2020 17:35:00 +0000 Psychedelic Drug Reduces Anxiety, Depressive Symptoms in Cancer Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychedelic-drug-reduces-anxiety-depressive-cancer https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychedelic-drug-reduces-anxiety-depressive-cancer Tue, 28 Jan 2020 10:00:00 +0000 Targeted Treatment for Gastrointestinal Stromal Tumor Mutation Gains FDA Approval https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gastrointestinal-stromal-tumor-mutation-fda https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gastrointestinal-stromal-tumor-mutation-fda Thu, 09 Jan 2020 21:30:00 +0000 Raza Alvi, MD: Cardiology-Oncology Collaboration https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/raza-alvi-md-cardiologyoncology-collaboration https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/raza-alvi-md-cardiologyoncology-collaboration Sun, 29 Dec 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Adding Daratumumab to Myeloma Treatment Reduces Risk of Progression, Death https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/daratumumab-myeloma-treatment-reduces-progression-death https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/daratumumab-myeloma-treatment-reduces-progression-death Tue, 10 Dec 2019 17:58:00 +0000 Autologous Stem Cell Transplants Are Safe for Older Multiple Myeloma Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/autologous-stem-cell-transplants-safe-older-multiple-myeloma-patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/autologous-stem-cell-transplants-safe-older-multiple-myeloma-patients Mon, 09 Dec 2019 22:48:00 +0000 Add-On Arginine Betters Pediatric Sickle Cell Anemia Pain https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/addon-arginine-pediatric-sickle-cell-anemia-pain https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/addon-arginine-pediatric-sickle-cell-anemia-pain Mon, 09 Dec 2019 17:20:00 +0000 Increased AFib, Major Bleeding with Ibrutinib for Hematologic Malignancies https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/increased-afib-major-bleeding-with-ibrutinib-for-hematologic-malignancies https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/increased-afib-major-bleeding-with-ibrutinib-for-hematologic-malignancies Mon, 09 Dec 2019 15:11:00 +0000 ASH Study Examines Racial Disparities in AML Clinical Trials https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/ash-racial-aml-trials https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/ash-racial-aml-trials Sun, 08 Dec 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Machine-Learning Model Predicts Treatment Response in Patients with MDS https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/machinelearning-predicts-treatment-response-patients-with-mds https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/machinelearning-predicts-treatment-response-patients-with-mds Sun, 08 Dec 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Ann Mullally, MD: The Team and Tools for MPNs https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/ann-mullally-team-tools-mpns https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ash-2019/ann-mullally-team-tools-mpns Fri, 06 Dec 2019 22:43:00 +0000 Emily Lau, MD: Progressing Heart Disease-Cancer Risk Association Understanding https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/emily-lau-heart-disease-cancer-association https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/emily-lau-heart-disease-cancer-association Thu, 21 Nov 2019 16:10:00 +0000 Emily Lau, MD: Cancer Risk in Cardiology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/emily-lau-cancer-risk-cardiology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/emily-lau-cancer-risk-cardiology Mon, 18 Nov 2019 20:14:00 +0000 Zoe Kibbelaar: Research Collaboration Thriving at Kidney Week https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/kibbelaar-research-kidney-week https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/kibbelaar-research-kidney-week Sat, 09 Nov 2019 21:40:00 +0000 Tom Gildea, MD: Biopsy Tools in Bronchoscopy https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2019/tom-gildea-md-biopsy-tools-bronchoscopy https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2019/tom-gildea-md-biopsy-tools-bronchoscopy Thu, 24 Oct 2019 16:17:00 +0000 Humberto Choi, MD: The Misunderstanding of Non-Cigarette Products https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2019/humberto-choi-md-non-cigarette-products https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2019/humberto-choi-md-non-cigarette-products Wed, 23 Oct 2019 12:06:00 +0000 Humberto Choi, MD: Screening & Treatment Overlap in Lung Cancer, COPD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2019/humberto-choi-md-screening-treatment-lung-cancer-copd https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2019/humberto-choi-md-screening-treatment-lung-cancer-copd Tue, 22 Oct 2019 22:56:00 +0000 Humberto Choi, MD: Vaping Health Misconceptions https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2019/humberto-choi-md-vaping-health-misconceptions https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2019/humberto-choi-md-vaping-health-misconceptions Tue, 22 Oct 2019 18:23:00 +0000 FDA Approves Efficacy Trial for Novel Glioblastoma Drug https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-trial-glioblastoma-drug https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-trial-glioblastoma-drug Tue, 15 Oct 2019 22:11:00 +0000 FDA Approves Daratumumab for ASCT-Eligible Multiple Myeloma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-daratumumab-asct-multiple-myeloma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-daratumumab-asct-multiple-myeloma Thu, 26 Sep 2019 18:22:00 +0000 FDA Finds Carcinogen in Zantac https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-finds-carcinogen-zantac https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-finds-carcinogen-zantac Fri, 13 Sep 2019 17:11:00 +0000 ESC Provides New Acute Pulmonary Embolism Guideline https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esc-acute-pulmonary-embolism-guideline https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esc-acute-pulmonary-embolism-guideline Sat, 31 Aug 2019 13:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Fedratinib for Forms of Myelofibrosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-fedratinib-for-forms-of-myelofibrosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-fedratinib-for-forms-of-myelofibrosis Fri, 16 Aug 2019 14:52:00 +0000 DocTalk Tweet Chat "The State of Liver Disease" Scheduled for August 14 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-liver-disease-august-14 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-liver-disease-august-14 Mon, 12 Aug 2019 16:45:00 +0000 Annual Medical Aid in Dying Requests Consistent in Oregon, Washington https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/annual-medical-aid-in-dying-requests-oregon-washington https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/annual-medical-aid-in-dying-requests-oregon-washington Fri, 09 Aug 2019 15:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Pexidartinib as First TGCT Therapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-pexidartinib-first-tgct-therapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-pexidartinib-first-tgct-therapy Fri, 02 Aug 2019 20:06:00 +0000 Biden Cancer Initiative Suspended During Campaign https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/biden-cancer-initiative-suspended-during-campaign https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/biden-cancer-initiative-suspended-during-campaign Tue, 16 Jul 2019 19:47:00 +0000 FDA Approves Daratumumab as Combination Multiple Myeloma Drug https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-daratumumab-combination-multiple-myeloma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-daratumumab-combination-multiple-myeloma Thu, 27 Jun 2019 19:05:00 +0000