HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Condition Center: Migraine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/migraine-resources/rss Migraine en-us Fri, 29 May 2020 22:50:27 +0000 New Migraine Treatment Prevents Pain Progression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-treatment-pain-progression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-treatment-pain-progression Fri, 10 Apr 2020 13:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Ubrogepant for Acute Migraine in Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ubrogepant-for-acute-migraine-in-adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ubrogepant-for-acute-migraine-in-adults Mon, 23 Dec 2019 21:28:00 +0000 FDA Approves Lasmiditan for Adult Migraine Attacks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-lasmiditan-adult-migraine-attacks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-lasmiditan-adult-migraine-attacks Fri, 11 Oct 2019 19:06:00 +0000 Excessive Caffeine Intake Could Trigger Migraines https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/excessive-caffeine-migraines https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/excessive-caffeine-migraines Thu, 08 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Rimegepant Eliminates Migraine Pain, Reduce Symptoms in Clinical Trial https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rimegepant-eliminates-migraine-pain-reduce-symptoms-in-clinical-trial https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rimegepant-eliminates-migraine-pain-reduce-symptoms-in-clinical-trial Wed, 10 Jul 2019 21:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Galcanezumab as First Episodic Cluster Headache Drug https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-galcanezumab-episodic-cluster-headache-drug https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-galcanezumab-episodic-cluster-headache-drug Tue, 04 Jun 2019 22:17:00 +0000 Common Causes of Our Diagnostic Errors https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/common-causes-of-our-diagnostic-errors https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/common-causes-of-our-diagnostic-errors Wed, 03 Apr 2019 09:00:00 +0000 FDA Issues CRL for Rizaport Acute Migraine Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-crl-rizaport-acute-migraine-treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-crl-rizaport-acute-migraine-treatment Tue, 02 Apr 2019 13:41:00 +0000 Study Finds Strong Association Between Dry Eye Disease and Migraines https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-finds-strong-association-between-dry-eye-disease-and-migraines https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-finds-strong-association-between-dry-eye-disease-and-migraines Wed, 13 Mar 2019 09:00:00 +0000 FDA Accepts NDA for Investigational Insomnia Drug Lemborexant https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-nda-investigational-insomnia-drug-lemborexant https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-nda-investigational-insomnia-drug-lemborexant Mon, 11 Mar 2019 14:36:00 +0000 FDA Accepts Ubrogepant NDA for Acute Migraine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-ubrogepant-nda-for-acute-migraine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-ubrogepant-nda-for-acute-migraine Mon, 11 Mar 2019 14:20:00 +0000 FDA Grants Priority Review to Galcanezumab for Episodic Cluster Headache https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-priority-review-galcanezumab-episodic-cluster-headache https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-priority-review-galcanezumab-episodic-cluster-headache Tue, 05 Mar 2019 18:18:00 +0000 Migraine with Aura Significantly Linked to Incident Atrial Fibrillation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-with-aura-significantly-linked-to-incident-atrial-fibrillation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-with-aura-significantly-linked-to-incident-atrial-fibrillation Fri, 08 Feb 2019 12:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Migraine Nasal Spray, Sumatriptan https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-migraine-nasal-spray-sumatriptan https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-migraine-nasal-spray-sumatriptan Wed, 30 Jan 2019 15:55:00 +0000 FDA Expands Vagus Nerve Device to Cluster Headache Prevention https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-expands-vagus-nerve-device-to-cluster-headache-prevention https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-expands-vagus-nerve-device-to-cluster-headache-prevention Tue, 04 Dec 2018 15:45:00 +0000 FDA Approves Dextenza for Post-Ophthalmic Surgery Pain Management https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-dextenza-for-postophthalmic-surgery-pain-management https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-dextenza-for-postophthalmic-surgery-pain-management Mon, 03 Dec 2018 21:54:00 +0000 FDA Approves Galcanezumab for Migraine Prevention https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-galcanezumab-migraine-prevention https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-galcanezumab-migraine-prevention Fri, 28 Sep 2018 13:38:00 +0000 Fremanezumab Becomes Second CGRP Inhibitor Approved for Migraine Prevention https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fremanezumab-becomes-second-cgrp-inhibitor-approved-for-migraine-prevention https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fremanezumab-becomes-second-cgrp-inhibitor-approved-for-migraine-prevention Fri, 14 Sep 2018 22:35:00 +0000 Promise and Pitfalls of Preventing Migraine With CGRP Inhibitors https://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2018/July-Neuro-2018/promise-and-pitfalls-of-preventing-migraine-with-cgrp-inhibitors https://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2018/July-Neuro-2018/promise-and-pitfalls-of-preventing-migraine-with-cgrp-inhibitors Tue, 10 Jul 2018 11:00:00 +0000 Caffeine, Chocolate Not Associated With the Triggering of Migraine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/caffeine-chocolate-not-associated-with-the-triggering-of-migraine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/caffeine-chocolate-not-associated-with-the-triggering-of-migraine Thu, 05 Jul 2018 17:00:00 +0000 Chronic Migraine Found to More Negatively Impact Relationships, Ability to Begin Family https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/chronic-migraine-found-to-more-negatively-impact-relationships-ability-to-begin-family https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/chronic-migraine-found-to-more-negatively-impact-relationships-ability-to-begin-family Tue, 03 Jul 2018 15:00:00 +0000 Eptinezumab Continues Migraine Reduction Past Second Dosing in PROMISE 2 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eptinezumab-continues-migraine-reduction-past-second-dosing-in-promise-2 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eptinezumab-continues-migraine-reduction-past-second-dosing-in-promise-2 Mon, 02 Jul 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Eptinezumab Shows Further Migraine Reductions After Third, Fourth Infusions https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eptinezumab-shows-further-migraine-reductions-after-third-fourth-infusions https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eptinezumab-shows-further-migraine-reductions-after-third-fourth-infusions Mon, 02 Jul 2018 09:00:00 +0000 FDA Clears the Way for Phase 3 Acute Migraine Headache Trial https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-the-way-for-phase-3-acute-migraine-headache-trial https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-the-way-for-phase-3-acute-migraine-headache-trial Fri, 22 Jun 2018 13:46:00 +0000 Teva Pulls Out of Chronic Cluster Headache Trial of Fremanezumab https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/teva-pulls-out-of-chronic-cluster-headache-trial-of-fremanezumab https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/teva-pulls-out-of-chronic-cluster-headache-trial-of-fremanezumab Mon, 18 Jun 2018 16:14:00 +0000 Migraine Preventative Atogepant Met Phase 2b/3 Primary Endpoint https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-preventative-atogepant-met-phase-2b3-primary-endpoint https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-preventative-atogepant-met-phase-2b3-primary-endpoint Mon, 11 Jun 2018 21:52:00 +0000 From Phase 1 to FDA Approval: Following a Drug Through the Development Pipeline https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/from-phase-1-to-fda-approval-following-a-drug-through-the-development-pipeline https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/from-phase-1-to-fda-approval-following-a-drug-through-the-development-pipeline Thu, 07 Jun 2018 11:00:00 +0000 Galcanezumab Significantly Drops Headache Days in Adult Migraine Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/galcanezumab-significantly-drops-headache-days-in-adult-migraine-patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/galcanezumab-significantly-drops-headache-days-in-adult-migraine-patients Wed, 30 May 2018 16:38:00 +0000 Erenumab Approval Ushers In New Era of Migraine Prevention Therapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/erenumab-approval-ushers-in-new-era-of-migraine-prevention-therapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/erenumab-approval-ushers-in-new-era-of-migraine-prevention-therapy Fri, 18 May 2018 21:05:00 +0000 FDA Approves First CGRP Inhibitor Erenumab for Migraine Prevention https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-erenumab-for-migraine-prevention https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-erenumab-for-migraine-prevention Fri, 18 May 2018 02:23:00 +0000