MD Magazine: Condition Center: Major Depressive Disorder Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/major-depressive-disorder-resources/rss Major Depressive Disorder en-us Mon, 23 Sep 2019 18:39:13 +0000 Sally Miller, PhD: The Challenges of Bipolar Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/wendy-miller-phd-challenges-bipolar-depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/wendy-miller-phd-challenges-bipolar-depression Sun, 22 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Common Antidepressant More Effective for Treating Anxiety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/common-antidepressant-effective-treating-anxiety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/common-antidepressant-effective-treating-anxiety Fri, 20 Sep 2019 16:32:00 +0000 Marijuana Use More Common Among Adults with Medical Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-use-adults-medical-conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-use-adults-medical-conditions Fri, 20 Sep 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Sandra Pimentel, PhD: Breaking Down Suicide http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sandra-pimentel-phd-breaking-down-suicide http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sandra-pimentel-phd-breaking-down-suicide Wed, 18 Sep 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Pimavanserin Eyes 2020 Psychosis Indication After Phase 3 Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pimavanserin-psychosis-phase-3-results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pimavanserin-psychosis-phase-3-results Wed, 11 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Benjamin Click, MD: Treating the Gut and the Brain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benjamin-click-gut-brain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benjamin-click-gut-brain Tue, 10 Sep 2019 13:36:00 +0000 Esketamine Q&A with Carla Canuso and David Hough http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esketamine-carla-canuso-david-hough http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esketamine-carla-canuso-david-hough Tue, 10 Sep 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Esketamine Spray Reduces Depressive Symptoms for Patients with Active Suicidal Ideation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esketamine-spray-reduces-depressive-symptoms-patients-active-suicidal-ideation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esketamine-spray-reduces-depressive-symptoms-patients-active-suicidal-ideation Mon, 09 Sep 2019 13:34:00 +0000 Gut Microbiome Identifies Risk Factors for Depression, High Blood Pressure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gut-microbiome-risk-factors-depression-high-blood-pressure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gut-microbiome-risk-factors-depression-high-blood-pressure Fri, 06 Sep 2019 11:00:00 +0000 New Neurosteroid Reduces Major Depressive Disorder Symptoms http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neurosteroid-major-depressive-disorder-symptoms http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neurosteroid-major-depressive-disorder-symptoms Thu, 05 Sep 2019 13:00:00 +0000 DocTalk Tweet Chat "Suicide Awareness" Scheduled for September 10 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-suicide-awareness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-suicide-awareness Fri, 30 Aug 2019 14:05:00 +0000 US Government Updates Guidelines to Reduce Veteran Suicide http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-government-updates-guidelines-reduce-veteran-suicide http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-government-updates-guidelines-reduce-veteran-suicide Wed, 28 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Individuals Lose Weight Regardless of Antidepressant, Antipsychotic Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/individuals-lose-weight-antidepressant-antipsychotic http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/individuals-lose-weight-antidepressant-antipsychotic Tue, 27 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Consequences of Insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/consequences-of-insomnia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/consequences-of-insomnia Wed, 21 Aug 2019 15:43:00 +0000 Relapse Rates Decrease With Olanzapine, Sertraline Combination http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/relapse-rates-decrease-olanzapine-sertraline-combination http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/relapse-rates-decrease-olanzapine-sertraline-combination Wed, 21 Aug 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Childhood-Onset IBD Increases Risk for Psychiatric Disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/childhoodonset-ibd-increases-risk-psychiatric-disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/childhoodonset-ibd-increases-risk-psychiatric-disorders Tue, 20 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Depression Symptoms Help Predict Cognitive Loss in Alzheimer Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-symptoms-predict-cognitive-loss-alzheimer-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-symptoms-predict-cognitive-loss-alzheimer-patients Mon, 19 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Investigators Gain Insight into High Depression Rates for IBD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/investigators-insight-depression-rates-ibd-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/investigators-insight-depression-rates-ibd-patients Mon, 12 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 How Psychiatrists Can Fight Mental Health Stigma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-psychiatrists-can-fight-mental-health-stigma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-psychiatrists-can-fight-mental-health-stigma Thu, 08 Aug 2019 18:25:00 +0000 New Neural Approach Helps Predict Response to Depression Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neural-predict-response-depression-treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neural-predict-response-depression-treatment Thu, 01 Aug 2019 18:46:00 +0000 Esketamine Nasal Spray Effectively Treats TRD When Coupled With Antidepressants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esketamine-treats-trd-antidepressants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esketamine-treats-trd-antidepressants Thu, 25 Jul 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Study Links Obstructive Sleep Apnea With Major Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-links-obstructive-sleep-apnea-with-major-depression- http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-links-obstructive-sleep-apnea-with-major-depression- Wed, 24 Jul 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Social Media and Computer Use Associated with Depression Symptoms http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/social-media-and-computer-use-associated-with-depression-symptoms http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/social-media-and-computer-use-associated-with-depression-symptoms Mon, 15 Jul 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Anxiety, Depression Rates Among Patients with Life-Limiting Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anxiety-depression-rates-life-limiting-conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anxiety-depression-rates-life-limiting-conditions Tue, 09 Jul 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Caregiver Depression Associated with Increase in Emergency Department Visits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/caregiver-depression-increase-emergency-department-visits http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/caregiver-depression-increase-emergency-department-visits Mon, 08 Jul 2019 17:14:00 +0000 Antidepressant Use Reduces Mortality 35 Percent Among Diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antidepressant-use-reduce-mortality-35percent-among-diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antidepressant-use-reduce-mortality-35percent-among-diabetics Tue, 02 Jul 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Higher Educational Attainment Linked to Reduced Heart Disease Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/higher-educational-attainment-linked-to-reduced-heart-disease-risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/higher-educational-attainment-linked-to-reduced-heart-disease-risk Wed, 26 Jun 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Sanjoy Paul, PhD: Depression, Antidepressant Use Among Diabetes Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/sanjoy-paul-phd-depression-antidepressant-use-among-diabetes-patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ada-2019/sanjoy-paul-phd-depression-antidepressant-use-among-diabetes-patients Thu, 13 Jun 2019 18:00:00 +0000 Esketamine Reduces Long-Term Relapse in Treatment-Resistant Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esketamine-long-term-relapse-treatment-resistant-depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esketamine-long-term-relapse-treatment-resistant-depression Wed, 05 Jun 2019 15:06:00 +0000 Using Esketamine Nasal Spray for Treatment Resistant Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esketamine-nasal-spray-for-treatment-resistant-depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/esketamine-nasal-spray-for-treatment-resistant-depression Tue, 21 May 2019 13:00:00 +0000