HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Condition Center: Major Depressive Disorder Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/major-depressive-disorder-resources/rss Major Depressive Disorder en-us Wed, 19 Feb 2020 05:00:24 +0000 Depression Linked to All-Cause and Cardiovascular Mortality https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-allcause-cardiovascular-mortality https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-allcause-cardiovascular-mortality Mon, 17 Feb 2020 12:00:00 +0000 AI Algorithm Identifies if SSRI Will Benefit Patients with Depression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ai-identifies-ssri-will-benefit-patients-with-depression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ai-identifies-ssri-will-benefit-patients-with-depression Sat, 15 Feb 2020 10:00:00 +0000 Inactivity Causing Problems for Older Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/inactivity-problems-older-adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/inactivity-problems-older-adults Thu, 06 Feb 2020 02:00:00 +0000 General Anesthesia Increases Postpartum Depression Odds After Cesarean Deliveries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anesthesia-postpartum-depression-odds-cesarean https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anesthesia-postpartum-depression-odds-cesarean Tue, 04 Feb 2020 18:59:00 +0000 Depression Linked to Arterial Stiffness and Metabolic Syndrome https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-linked-arterial-stiffness-metabolic-syndrome https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-linked-arterial-stiffness-metabolic-syndrome Mon, 03 Feb 2020 14:33:00 +0000 Anita Clayton, MD: New Drugs to Treat Sexual Dysfunction in Depression Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clayton-drugs-treat-sexual-dysfunction-depression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clayton-drugs-treat-sexual-dysfunction-depression Sun, 02 Feb 2020 10:00:00 +0000 Anita Clayton, MD: Managing the Side Effects from Antidepressants https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clayton-managing-sexual-side-effects-antidepressants https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clayton-managing-sexual-side-effects-antidepressants Sat, 01 Feb 2020 10:00:00 +0000 Online Mindfulness Therapy Helps Patients with Depression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/online-mindfulness-therapy-patients-depression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/online-mindfulness-therapy-patients-depression Fri, 31 Jan 2020 10:00:00 +0000 Digital CBT Effective for Insomnia in Pregnant Women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/digital-cbt-effective-insomnia-pregnant-women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/digital-cbt-effective-insomnia-pregnant-women Wed, 29 Jan 2020 12:00:00 +0000 Masculinity Adherence Could Influence Veteran PTSD Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/masculinity-adherence-could-influence-veteran-ptsd-care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/masculinity-adherence-could-influence-veteran-ptsd-care Mon, 27 Jan 2020 14:00:00 +0000 Overcoming Physician Burnout During the Winter https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/overcoming-physician-burnout-during-the-winter https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/overcoming-physician-burnout-during-the-winter Fri, 24 Jan 2020 10:00:00 +0000 Postpartum Depression Linked to Pediatric Dermatitis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/postpartum-depression-linked-pediatric-dermatitis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/postpartum-depression-linked-pediatric-dermatitis Wed, 22 Jan 2020 17:52:00 +0000 Miscarriage Associated with High Levels of Post-Traumatic Stress https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/miscarriage-associated-high-levels-post-traumatic-stress https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/miscarriage-associated-high-levels-post-traumatic-stress Wed, 22 Jan 2020 17:00:00 +0000 Bipolar Disorder Symptoms Delayed After Family Psychotherapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bipolar-symptoms-delayed-family-psychotherapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bipolar-symptoms-delayed-family-psychotherapy Fri, 17 Jan 2020 16:00:00 +0000 Adam B. Hill, MD: Improving Public Mental Health Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adam-b-hill-md-improving-public-mental-health-care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adam-b-hill-md-improving-public-mental-health-care Fri, 17 Jan 2020 14:00:00 +0000 Mental Health Openness Improves Med Students' Attitudes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-openness-improves-med-students-attitudes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-openness-improves-med-students-attitudes Wed, 15 Jan 2020 17:00:00 +0000 Rachel Alinsky, MD, MPH: How Providers Help Adolescents Access Opioid Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/providers-role-helping-adolescents-access-opioid-treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/providers-role-helping-adolescents-access-opioid-treatment Wed, 15 Jan 2020 14:00:00 +0000 Adam B. Hill, MD: Recovery & Writing on Mental Health Struggles https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adam-b-hill-md-recovery-writing-mental-health-struggles https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adam-b-hill-md-recovery-writing-mental-health-struggles Tue, 14 Jan 2020 19:52:00 +0000 Psychological Distress Affects Unborn Fetus Brain Development https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychological-distress-affects-brain-development-unborn-fetuses https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychological-distress-affects-brain-development-unborn-fetuses Tue, 14 Jan 2020 12:00:00 +0000 Antipsychotics Causing Sudden Death or Cardiopulmonary Arrest in Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotics-death-cardiopulmonary-adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotics-death-cardiopulmonary-adults Tue, 07 Jan 2020 17:59:00 +0000 Suicide More Likely Among Self-Harm ED Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/suicide-more-likely-among-self-harm-ed-patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/suicide-more-likely-among-self-harm-ed-patients Fri, 03 Jan 2020 16:38:00 +0000 Mental Health Worsening in Aging Population https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-worsening-in-aging-population https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-worsening-in-aging-population Fri, 03 Jan 2020 10:00:00 +0000 Psychiatry Becomes Individual with Better Screening, More Therapies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychiatry-becomes-individual-with-better-screening-more-therapies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychiatry-becomes-individual-with-better-screening-more-therapies Tue, 24 Dec 2019 17:01:00 +0000 Intervention Did Not Improve Adolescents Seeking Mental Healthcare https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intervention-did-not-improve-adolescents-mental-healthcare https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intervention-did-not-improve-adolescents-mental-healthcare Fri, 20 Dec 2019 16:26:00 +0000 New Study Links Bullying with Internalized Problems for US Adolescents https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bullying-internalized-problems-adolescents https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bullying-internalized-problems-adolescents Fri, 06 Dec 2019 14:00:00 +0000 Psychotherapy and Antidepressants Combo Prevents Depressive Episode Recurrence https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychotherapy-antidepressants-depressive-recurrence https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychotherapy-antidepressants-depressive-recurrence Thu, 05 Dec 2019 17:00:00 +0000 Nwamaka Eneanya, MD: Racial, Gender Gaps in Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/eneanya-racial-gender-treatment https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/eneanya-racial-gender-treatment Mon, 11 Nov 2019 15:56:00 +0000 DocTalk Podcast: Mental Health Stigma Panel https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-podcast-mental-health-stigma-panel https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-podcast-mental-health-stigma-panel Mon, 11 Nov 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Christine Liu, MD: Depression Coupled with Chronic Kidney Failure Daunting For Geriatric Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/liu-depression-chronic-kidney-failure-geriatric https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asn-2019/liu-depression-chronic-kidney-failure-geriatric Sat, 09 Nov 2019 18:33:00 +0000 Physical Activity Reduces Odds of Depressive Episode https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physical-activity-epressive-episode https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physical-activity-epressive-episode Tue, 05 Nov 2019 16:14:00 +0000