HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Condition Center: Insomnia Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/insomnia/rss Insomnia en-us Sat, 06 Jun 2020 14:37:56 +0000 Difficulty Initiating Sleep Intervention Could Reduce Depressive Symptoms https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/difficulty-initiating-sleep-intervention-depressive-symptoms https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/difficulty-initiating-sleep-intervention-depressive-symptoms Thu, 28 May 2020 17:32:00 +0000 James Wheless, MD: Neurology, Epilepsy, and COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/james-wheless-md-neurology-epilepsy-and-covid19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/james-wheless-md-neurology-epilepsy-and-covid19 Thu, 28 May 2020 14:00:00 +0000 CPAP Withdrawal Leads to Negative Outcomes for Sleep Apnea Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2020/cpap-negative-sleep-apnea-patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2020/cpap-negative-sleep-apnea-patients Thu, 21 May 2020 14:40:00 +0000 Empagliflozin Reduces Cardiovascular Outcomes Despite Obstructive Sleep Apnea https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2020/empagliflozin--cardiovascular-outcomes-obstructive-sleep-apnea https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2020/empagliflozin--cardiovascular-outcomes-obstructive-sleep-apnea Tue, 19 May 2020 16:03:00 +0000 More Sleep Apnea Patients Reverse Metabolic Syndrome with CPAP https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2020/sleep-apnea-patients-reverse-metabolic-syndrome-cpap https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2020/sleep-apnea-patients-reverse-metabolic-syndrome-cpap Tue, 19 May 2020 15:36:00 +0000 Sleep Duration Linked to More Asthma Attacks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-duration-asthma-attacks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-duration-asthma-attacks Wed, 13 May 2020 09:00:00 +0000 Narcolepsy Associated With Increased Risk of Bone Fractures https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/narcolepsy-increased-risk-bone-fractures https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/narcolepsy-increased-risk-bone-fractures Tue, 05 May 2020 17:00:00 +0000 Worsening Sleep Increases Depression Persistence in Older Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/worsening-sleep-increases-depression-older-patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/worsening-sleep-increases-depression-older-patients Sun, 03 May 2020 09:00:00 +0000 Sleep Problems Common for Adopted Children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-problems-adopted-children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-problems-adopted-children Fri, 01 May 2020 14:00:00 +0000 Sleep Apnea Could Contribute to Development of Diabetes in African-Americans https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-apnea-development-of-diabetes-in-african-americans https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-apnea-development-of-diabetes-in-african-americans Tue, 28 Apr 2020 16:00:00 +0000 Epilepsy Drug Reduces Anxiety and Insomnia Symptoms https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/epilepsy-drug-anxiety-insomnia-symptoms https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/epilepsy-drug-anxiety-insomnia-symptoms Thu, 23 Apr 2020 17:00:00 +0000 Personalized Approach Best for Infants with Sleep Problems https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/personalized-approach-infants-sleep-problems https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/personalized-approach-infants-sleep-problems Thu, 23 Apr 2020 13:00:00 +0000 Tailored Smartphone Application Helps Treat Insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tailored-smartphone-application-treat-insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tailored-smartphone-application-treat-insomnia Mon, 20 Apr 2020 16:33:00 +0000 COVID-19 Ventilator Innovation from Mount Sinai https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/covid19-ventilator-innovation-from-mount-sinai https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/covid19-ventilator-innovation-from-mount-sinai Fri, 17 Apr 2020 11:29:00 +0000 Healthcare Workers Face Increased Insomnia Risk Due to COVID-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/healthcare-increased-insomnia-risk-covid-19 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/healthcare-increased-insomnia-risk-covid-19 Tue, 14 Apr 2020 04:00:00 +0000 Untreated Sleep Apnea Doubles COPD Hospital Readmission Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/untreated-sleep-apnea-doubles-copd-hospital-readmission-risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/untreated-sleep-apnea-doubles-copd-hospital-readmission-risk Wed, 08 Apr 2020 11:00:00 +0000 CBT App Improves Sleep Quality in Insomnia Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/app-improves-sleep-quality-insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/app-improves-sleep-quality-insomnia Sun, 05 Apr 2020 14:00:00 +0000 Asymptomatic Sleep Disordered Breathing Could Forecast Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asymptomatic-sleep-disordered-breathing-alzheimer-disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asymptomatic-sleep-disordered-breathing-alzheimer-disease Fri, 03 Apr 2020 16:00:00 +0000 Concern Over Sleep Apnea and Coronavirus Transmission https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-apnea-treatment-coronavirus-droplets https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-apnea-treatment-coronavirus-droplets Tue, 24 Mar 2020 18:00:00 +0000 Normal Sleep Patterns Reduce Arterial Thickness https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/sleep-patterns-arterial-thickness https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2020/sleep-patterns-arterial-thickness Tue, 24 Mar 2020 09:00:00 +0000 COVID-19 Affects Mental Health of Nurses, Frontline Workers More Than Others https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/covid-19-affects-mental-health-nurses-frontline-more https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/covid-19-affects-mental-health-nurses-frontline-more Mon, 23 Mar 2020 15:11:00 +0000 Sleep Linked to Depressed Moods in Adolescents https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-depressed-moods-adolescents https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-depressed-moods-adolescents Fri, 20 Mar 2020 11:00:00 +0000 Responders to Iron Supplements Improve Symptoms of Sleep Movement Disorders https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/iron-supplements-symptoms-sleep-movement-disorders https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/iron-supplements-symptoms-sleep-movement-disorders Fri, 13 Mar 2020 15:50:00 +0000 Sleep Characteristics Vary Across Different Countries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-characteristics-different-countries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-characteristics-different-countries Fri, 13 Mar 2020 09:00:00 +0000 Regular Exercise Helps Maintain Cognitive Function During Sleep Deprivation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/exercise-cognitive-function-sleep-deprivation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/exercise-cognitive-function-sleep-deprivation Tue, 03 Mar 2020 16:21:00 +0000 Irregular Sleep Patterns Linked to Two-Fold Increase in Heart Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/irregular-sleep-patterns-increase-heart-disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/irregular-sleep-patterns-increase-heart-disease Mon, 02 Mar 2020 15:20:00 +0000 Neurodegenerative Biomarkers in Cerebrospinal Fluid Not Linked to Narcolepsy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neurodegenerative-biomarkers-cerebrospinal-fluid-narcolepsy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neurodegenerative-biomarkers-cerebrospinal-fluid-narcolepsy Thu, 27 Feb 2020 15:21:00 +0000 Dream Experiences Shed Light on Neurophysiology of Narcolepsy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dream-experiences-neurophysiology-narcolepsy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dream-experiences-neurophysiology-narcolepsy Tue, 18 Feb 2020 14:00:00 +0000 Hyperarousal Helps Normalize Sleep in Individuals with Frequent Nightmares https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hyperarousal-sleep-individuals-frequent-nightmares https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hyperarousal-sleep-individuals-frequent-nightmares Thu, 13 Feb 2020 12:00:00 +0000 Digital CBT Effective for Insomnia in Pregnant Women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/digital-cbt-effective-insomnia-pregnant-women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/digital-cbt-effective-insomnia-pregnant-women Wed, 29 Jan 2020 12:00:00 +0000