MD Magazine: Condition Center: Insomnia Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/insomnia/rss Insomnia en-us Wed, 23 Oct 2019 19:48:08 +0000 Sleep Apnea a Potential Risk Factor for Diabetic Macular Edema https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/sleep-apnea-risk-factor-diabetic-macular-edema https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/sleep-apnea-risk-factor-diabetic-macular-edema Mon, 14 Oct 2019 23:04:00 +0000 Future Management of Insomnia Disorder in Elderly Patients https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/future-management-of-insomnia-disorder-in-elderly-patients https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/future-management-of-insomnia-disorder-in-elderly-patients Mon, 30 Sep 2019 14:49:00 +0000 Treating Insomnia in the Elderly: Orexin Receptor Antagonist https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/treating-insomnia-in-the-elderly-orexin-receptor-antagonist https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/treating-insomnia-in-the-elderly-orexin-receptor-antagonist Mon, 30 Sep 2019 14:47:00 +0000 Insomnia Drug Reduces Suicidal Ideation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insomnia-drug-reduces-suicidal-ideation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insomnia-drug-reduces-suicidal-ideation Wed, 25 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Survey Shows the Lingering Impact of Insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-shows-lingering-impact-insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-shows-lingering-impact-insomnia Tue, 24 Sep 2019 15:31:00 +0000 More Frequent, Intense Dialysis Beneficial to Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/more-frequent-intense-dialysis-beneficial-patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/more-frequent-intense-dialysis-beneficial-patients Sun, 15 Sep 2019 19:37:00 +0000 Distinct Link Found Between Sleep Apnea and Cardiovascular Disease https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/distinct-link-sleep-apnea-cardiovascular-disease https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/distinct-link-sleep-apnea-cardiovascular-disease Sat, 14 Sep 2019 21:04:00 +0000 Prevalence and Characteristics of OSA in Patients with Resistant Hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prevalence-and-characteristics-of-osa-and-resistant-hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prevalence-and-characteristics-of-osa-and-resistant-hypertension Fri, 13 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Reena Mehra, MD, MS: The Struggle to Diagnose OSA https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reena-mehra-diagnose-osa https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reena-mehra-diagnose-osa Thu, 12 Sep 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Insomnia in the Elderly: Selection of Pharmacologic Therapy https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/insomnia-in-the-elderly-selection-of-pharmacologic-therapy https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/insomnia-in-the-elderly-selection-of-pharmacologic-therapy Thu, 12 Sep 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Al Rizzo, MD: Treating Poor Sleep in Lung Health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-poor-sleep-lung-health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-poor-sleep-lung-health Wed, 11 Sep 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Wakefulness-Targeted Agents in Insomnia Management https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/wakefulness-targeted-agents-in-insomnia-management https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/wakefulness-targeted-agents-in-insomnia-management Tue, 10 Sep 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Al Rizzo, MD: The Role of Sleep in Lung Health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-sleep-lung-health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-sleep-lung-health Sun, 08 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Managing Elderly Insomnia Prescription https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-elderly-insomnia-prescription https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-elderly-insomnia-prescription Thu, 05 Sep 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Pharmacologic Therapy for Insomnia in the Elderly https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/pharmacologic-therapy-for-insomnia-in-the-elderly https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/pharmacologic-therapy-for-insomnia-in-the-elderly Thu, 05 Sep 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Insomnia Management: Optimizing Nonpharmacologic Methods https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/insomnia-management-optimizing-nonpharmacologic-methods https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/insomnia-management-optimizing-nonpharmacologic-methods Tue, 03 Sep 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Alternative Insomnia Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-alternative-insomnia-care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-alternative-insomnia-care Fri, 30 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Non-Pharmacologic Management of Insomnia in the Elderly https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/non-pharmacologic-management-of-insomnia-in-the-elderly https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/non-pharmacologic-management-of-insomnia-in-the-elderly Thu, 29 Aug 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Consequences of Poor Sleep in the Elderly https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/consequences-of-poor-sleep-in-the-elderly https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/consequences-of-poor-sleep-in-the-elderly Tue, 27 Aug 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Cognitive Behavioral Therapy in Insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cognitive-behavioral-therapy-in-insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cognitive-behavioral-therapy-in-insomnia Fri, 23 Aug 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Prevalence of Insomnia Disorder With Age https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/prevalence-of-insomnia-disorder-with-age https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/prevalence-of-insomnia-disorder-with-age Thu, 22 Aug 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Sleep Hygiene https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-sleep-hygiene https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-sleep-hygiene Thu, 22 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Consequences of Insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/consequences-of-insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/consequences-of-insomnia Wed, 21 Aug 2019 15:43:00 +0000 Defining and Diagnosing Insomnia Disorder https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/defining-and-diagnosing-insomnia-disorder https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/defining-and-diagnosing-insomnia-disorder Tue, 20 Aug 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Obstructive Sleep Apnea Subtypes Linked to Cardiovascular Event Risks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obstructive-sleep-apnea-cardiovascular-event-risks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/obstructive-sleep-apnea-cardiovascular-event-risks Tue, 20 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 FDA Issues CLR for Tasimelteon to Treat Jet Lag Disorder https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-clr-tasimelteon-treat-jet-lag-disorder https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-clr-tasimelteon-treat-jet-lag-disorder Mon, 19 Aug 2019 16:01:00 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Diagnostic Protocol for Sleep Conditions https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-diagnostic-protocol-sleep-conditions https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-diagnostic-protocol-sleep-conditions Mon, 19 Aug 2019 12:48:00 +0000 FDA Approves Drug to Treat Excessive Daytime Sleepiness for Narcolepsy Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-drug-treat-excessive-daytime-sleepiness-narcolepsy-patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-drug-treat-excessive-daytime-sleepiness-narcolepsy-patients Thu, 15 Aug 2019 13:51:00 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Comorbidities Driving Insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-comorbidities-driving-insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-comorbidities-driving-insomnia Sun, 11 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Insomnia Distinctions https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-insomnia-distinctions https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-insomnia-distinctions Sat, 10 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000