MD Magazine: Condition Center: Influenza Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/influenza-resources/rss Influenza en-us Tue, 16 Jul 2019 23:45:36 +0000 E-cigarettes May Leave Users Susceptible to Flu, Especially Women http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2019/ecigarettes-leave-users-susceptible-flu-especially-women http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2019/ecigarettes-leave-users-susceptible-flu-especially-women Tue, 21 May 2019 00:13:00 +0000 Severe Illness in Children: "Could This Be Sepsis?" http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/severe-illness-in-children-could-this-be-sepsis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/severe-illness-in-children-could-this-be-sepsis Wed, 24 Apr 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Clinical Decision Guideline Aims to Streamline Flu Testing Decisions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clinical-decision-guideline-aims-streamline-flu-testing-decisions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clinical-decision-guideline-aims-streamline-flu-testing-decisions Wed, 03 Apr 2019 15:00:00 +0000 AAP Recommends Flu Shot, Nasal Spray Equally for Next Season http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aap-recommends-flu-shot-nasal-spray-equally http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aap-recommends-flu-shot-nasal-spray-equally Fri, 29 Mar 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Study Explores Association of Influenza-like Illness and CV Events http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/association-of-influenzalike-illness-and-cv-events http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/association-of-influenzalike-illness-and-cv-events Wed, 27 Mar 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Compressed Vaccination May Reduce Influenza Cases, Deaths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/compressed-vaccination-reduce-influenza-cases-deaths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/compressed-vaccination-reduce-influenza-cases-deaths Mon, 25 Mar 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Demographic Behavioral Differences Influence Flu Transmission Models http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/demographic-behavioral-differences-influence-flu-transmission-models http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/demographic-behavioral-differences-influence-flu-transmission-models Mon, 18 Mar 2019 13:45:00 +0000 Flu Vaccination Linked to Lower Heart Attack Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-vaccination-linked-to-lower-heart-attack-risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-vaccination-linked-to-lower-heart-attack-risk Fri, 15 Mar 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Higher Choline Levels Help with Fetal Brain Development http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/higher-choline-levels-fetal-brain-development http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/higher-choline-levels-fetal-brain-development Thu, 14 Mar 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Influenza A Symptoms More Severe Than Influenza B http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-a-symptoms-more-severe-than-influenza-b http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-a-symptoms-more-severe-than-influenza-b Tue, 12 Mar 2019 09:00:00 +0000 FDA Accepts NDA for Investigational Insomnia Drug Lemborexant http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-nda-investigational-insomnia-drug-lemborexant http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-nda-investigational-insomnia-drug-lemborexant Mon, 11 Mar 2019 14:36:00 +0000 FDA Accepts Baloxavir Marboxil sNDA for Flu Complications http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-baloxavir-marboxil-snda-for-flu-complications http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-baloxavir-marboxil-snda-for-flu-complications Wed, 06 Mar 2019 14:53:00 +0000 Influenza Challenge Study Yields Lower Than Expected Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-challenge-study-yields-lower-than-expected-results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-challenge-study-yields-lower-than-expected-results Wed, 06 Mar 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Egg-Based Vaccines Less Protective Against Circulating Flu Viruses http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eggbased-vaccines-less-protective-against-circulating-flu-viruses http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eggbased-vaccines-less-protective-against-circulating-flu-viruses Thu, 28 Feb 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Mass Spectrometry Identifies Potential Pathway to Universal Flu Vaccine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mass-spectrometry-potential-pathway-universal-flu-vaccine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mass-spectrometry-potential-pathway-universal-flu-vaccine Thu, 28 Feb 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Oseltamivir Cuts Mortality Rates Among Certain Flu Patients in ICU http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oseltamivir-cuts-mortality-rates-among-flu-patients-icu http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oseltamivir-cuts-mortality-rates-among-flu-patients-icu Fri, 22 Feb 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Less B Cell Adaptation Reduces Flu Vaccine Efficacy in Older Adults http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/less-b-cell-adaptation-reduces-flu-vaccine-efficacy-older-adults http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/less-b-cell-adaptation-reduces-flu-vaccine-efficacy-older-adults Thu, 21 Feb 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Certain Vaccine-Effectiveness Studies Lack Context, Precision http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/certain-vaccine-effectiveness-studies-lack-context-precision http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/certain-vaccine-effectiveness-studies-lack-context-precision Wed, 20 Feb 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Pregnant Women More Likely to Be Hospitalized with Influenza http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnant-women-more-likely-to-be-hospitalized-influenza http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnant-women-more-likely-to-be-hospitalized-influenza Fri, 15 Feb 2019 14:00:00 +0000 Influenza Vaccines Prevented 8,000 Deaths Last Flu Season http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-vaccines-prevented-8000-deaths-last-flu-season http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-vaccines-prevented-8000-deaths-last-flu-season Wed, 13 Feb 2019 14:00:00 +0000 Flu-Like Illness Linked to Increased Stroke Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flulike-illness-linked-to-increased-stroke-risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flulike-illness-linked-to-increased-stroke-risk Fri, 08 Feb 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Influenza Vaccine Tied to Lower Hospitalization Rates in COPD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-vaccine-lower-hospitalization-rates-copd-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-vaccine-lower-hospitalization-rates-copd-patients Wed, 06 Feb 2019 16:00:00 +0000 Viral Proteins Can Be Inhibited by Anti-Flu Antibodies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/viral-proteins-inhibited-by-antiflu-antibodies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/viral-proteins-inhibited-by-antiflu-antibodies Thu, 31 Jan 2019 14:03:00 +0000 Influenza-Like Illnesses Cause Excess Deaths Among People with Kidney Failure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-like-illnesses-cause-excess-deaths-kidney-failure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/influenza-like-illnesses-cause-excess-deaths-kidney-failure Thu, 31 Jan 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Parents Use Sound, Unsound Tactics to Prevent Illness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/parents-use-sound-unsound-tactics-prevent-illness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/parents-use-sound-unsound-tactics-prevent-illness Wed, 30 Jan 2019 10:00:00 +0000 New Flu 'Nowcasting' Model Outperforms Previous Methods http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-flu-nowcasting-model-outperforms-previous-methods http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-flu-nowcasting-model-outperforms-previous-methods Mon, 28 Jan 2019 14:00:00 +0000 Study Confirms Flu Vaccine Safe for Hospitalized Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-confirms-flu-vaccine-safe-hospitalized-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-confirms-flu-vaccine-safe-hospitalized-patients Fri, 25 Jan 2019 14:00:00 +0000 Flu Vaccine Stored for Pandemic Risk Found Safe, Immunogenic http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-vaccine-stored-for-pandemic-risk-found-safe-immunogenic http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-vaccine-stored-for-pandemic-risk-found-safe-immunogenic Thu, 24 Jan 2019 17:10:00 +0000 FDA Approves Fluzone Quadrivalent .5 mL for Children 6-35 Months http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-fluzone-quadrivalent-children-6-35-months http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-fluzone-quadrivalent-children-6-35-months Wed, 23 Jan 2019 20:22:00 +0000 Flu Vaccine Reduces Virus Severity in Patients, Regardless of Prevention http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-vaccine-reduces-virus-severity-patients-prevention http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-vaccine-reduces-virus-severity-patients-prevention Wed, 23 Jan 2019 17:00:00 +0000