HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Condition Center: Hypertriglyceridemia Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/hypertriglyceridemia/rss Hypertriglyceridemia en-us Tue, 18 Feb 2020 23:02:09 +0000 Plant-Based Diet Linked to Improved Gut Microbiome, Cardiovascular Health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plant-based-diet-improved-gut-microbiome-cardiovascular-health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plant-based-diet-improved-gut-microbiome-cardiovascular-health Tue, 18 Feb 2020 15:57:00 +0000 Cocoa and Flavanols Make Walking Easier for PAD Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cocoa-and-flavanols-make-walking-easier-for-pad-patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cocoa-and-flavanols-make-walking-easier-for-pad-patients Sat, 15 Feb 2020 12:00:00 +0000 Long-Term Evolocumab Lowers LDL-C in Familial Hypercholesterolemia Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/long-term-use-of-evolocumab-for-familial-hypercholesterolemia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/long-term-use-of-evolocumab-for-familial-hypercholesterolemia Thu, 13 Feb 2020 18:00:00 +0000 Statins and Metformin Could Lower Risk of Death in Prostate Cancer Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/statins-and-metformin-lower-risk-of-death-cancer-patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/statins-and-metformin-lower-risk-of-death-cancer-patients Tue, 11 Feb 2020 14:00:00 +0000 Depression Linked to Arterial Stiffness and Metabolic Syndrome https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-linked-arterial-stiffness-metabolic-syndrome https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-linked-arterial-stiffness-metabolic-syndrome Mon, 03 Feb 2020 14:33:00 +0000 Marijuana Use Prevalent Among Cardiovascular Disease Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-use-cardiovascular-disease-patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-use-cardiovascular-disease-patients Tue, 21 Jan 2020 15:16:00 +0000 Excess Belly Fat Linked to Increased Risk of Recurrent ASCVD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/excess-belly-fat-increased-risk-ascvd https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/excess-belly-fat-increased-risk-ascvd Tue, 21 Jan 2020 10:00:00 +0000 Habitual Tea Drinking Lowers Risk of Cardiovascular Disease, Death https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tea-drinking-lowers-risk-cardiovascular-disease-death https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tea-drinking-lowers-risk-cardiovascular-disease-death Thu, 09 Jan 2020 16:00:00 +0000 THEMIS Trial Results https://www.mdmag.com/insights/advances-cad-t2dm-treatment/themis-trial-results https://www.mdmag.com/insights/advances-cad-t2dm-treatment/themis-trial-results Mon, 06 Jan 2020 23:01:00 +0000 Diabetes Independently Associated With Increased Risk of Heart Failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-independently-associated-with-increased-risk-of-heart-failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-independently-associated-with-increased-risk-of-heart-failure Thu, 02 Jan 2020 15:01:00 +0000 FDA Approves Icosapent Ethyl as Adjunctive CV Risk Reduction Therapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-icosapent-ethyl-adjunctive-cv-risk-reduction-therapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-icosapent-ethyl-adjunctive-cv-risk-reduction-therapy Fri, 13 Dec 2019 21:53:00 +0000 Atherosclerosis and Atherothrombosis Pathophysiology https://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/manage-cad-pad/atherosclerosis-and-atherothrombosis-pathophysiology https://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/manage-cad-pad/atherosclerosis-and-atherothrombosis-pathophysiology Fri, 13 Dec 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Atherosclerosis: Risk Assessment and Referral https://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/manage-cad-pad/atherosclerosis-risk-assessment-and-referral https://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/manage-cad-pad/atherosclerosis-risk-assessment-and-referral Fri, 13 Dec 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Atherosclerosis: Overview of CAD/PAD https://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/manage-cad-pad/atherosclerosis-overview-of-cad-pad https://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/manage-cad-pad/atherosclerosis-overview-of-cad-pad Fri, 13 Dec 2019 13:00:00 +0000 The Three Pillars of Cardiovascular Advancement https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/three-pillars-cardiovascular-advancement https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/three-pillars-cardiovascular-advancement Mon, 09 Dec 2019 10:00:00 +0000 James Hamilton, MD: Managing Triglycerides via Liver Protein https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/james-hamilton-triglycerides-liver-protein https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/james-hamilton-triglycerides-liver-protein Sat, 30 Nov 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Jeffrey Berger, MD: Evolving Role of Aspirin https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/evolving-role-of-aspirin https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/evolving-role-of-aspirin Wed, 27 Nov 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Novartis to Acquire Inclisiran, The Medicines Company in $9.7 Billion Deal https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novartis-to-acquire-inclisiran-the-medicines-company-in-97-billion-deal https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novartis-to-acquire-inclisiran-the-medicines-company-in-97-billion-deal Mon, 25 Nov 2019 15:59:00 +0000 E-Cigarettes, Tobacco Use Have Similar Impact on Lipid Profile https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ecigarettes-tobacco-use-have-similar-impact-on-lipid-profile https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ecigarettes-tobacco-use-have-similar-impact-on-lipid-profile Fri, 22 Nov 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Many Misuse Aspirin for Prevention of Cardiovascular Events https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/many-misuse-aspirin-for-prevention-of-cardiovascular-events https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/many-misuse-aspirin-for-prevention-of-cardiovascular-events Thu, 21 Nov 2019 20:32:00 +0000 Quality of ASCVD Care Varies by Region Throughout United States https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/ascvd-care-varies-by-region-united-states https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/ascvd-care-varies-by-region-united-states Thu, 21 Nov 2019 16:32:00 +0000 DocTalk Podcast: 2019 in Review with Deepak Bhatt, MD, MPH https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/health-podcast-cardiology-2019-review-deepak-bhatt-md-mph https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/health-podcast-cardiology-2019-review-deepak-bhatt-md-mph Wed, 20 Nov 2019 19:30:00 +0000 R. Scott Wright, MD: ORION-10 Findings https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/r-scott-white-orion-10-findings https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/r-scott-white-orion-10-findings Wed, 20 Nov 2019 18:50:00 +0000 Analysis Examines Efficacy, Safety of Bempedoic Acid From 4 Clinical Trials https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/efficacy-safety-of-bempedoic-acid-from-4-clinical-trials https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/efficacy-safety-of-bempedoic-acid-from-4-clinical-trials Tue, 19 Nov 2019 21:59:00 +0000 Valentin Fuster, MD, PhD: FAMILIA Study https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/valentin-fuster-familia-study https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/valentin-fuster-familia-study Tue, 19 Nov 2019 18:46:00 +0000 Derick Raal, MMed, PhD: ORION-9 Findings https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/derick-raal-orion-10-findings https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/derick-raal-orion-10-findings Mon, 18 Nov 2019 15:14:00 +0000 ORION-9 Highlights Inclisiran as Treatment for Familial Hypercholesterolemia https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/orion-9-inclisiran-treatment-familial-hypercholesterolemia https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/orion-9-inclisiran-treatment-familial-hypercholesterolemia Mon, 18 Nov 2019 15:13:00 +0000 EVAPORATE Interim Analysis: Icosapent Ethyl Plus Statin Therapy Significantly Slowed Plaque Progression https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/evaporate-interim-analysis-icosapent-ethyl-plus-statin-therapy-significantly-slowed-plaque-markers https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/evaporate-interim-analysis-icosapent-ethyl-plus-statin-therapy-significantly-slowed-plaque-markers Mon, 18 Nov 2019 14:19:00 +0000 Self-Expanding Valves Associated With Increased Risk Following TAVR https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/self-expanding-valves-associated-increased-risk-tavr https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/self-expanding-valves-associated-increased-risk-tavr Sat, 16 Nov 2019 23:42:00 +0000 Rivaroxaban Use Following TAVR Increases Risk of Death, Bleeding https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/rivaroxaban-following-tavr-risk-death-bleeding https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/rivaroxaban-following-tavr-risk-death-bleeding Sat, 16 Nov 2019 22:52:00 +0000