HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Condition Center: Hypertension Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/hypertension-resources/rss Hypertension en-us Mon, 24 Feb 2020 17:02:53 +0000 Gut Microbiota Could Be a Biomarker for Pulmonary Arterial Hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gut-microbiota-a-biomarker-for-pulmonary-arterial-hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gut-microbiota-a-biomarker-for-pulmonary-arterial-hypertension Mon, 24 Feb 2020 16:56:00 +0000 Novel Nutraceutical Compound Could Help Patients Control Their Hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/akp05-novel-nutraceutical-compound-help-uncontrolled-hypertension-izzek https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/akp05-novel-nutraceutical-compound-help-uncontrolled-hypertension-izzek Fri, 21 Feb 2020 15:43:00 +0000 Study Contradicts ACC/AHA Recommendation of Chlorthalidone for Hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-contradicts-acc-aha-recommendation-of-chlorthalidone-for-hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-contradicts-acc-aha-recommendation-of-chlorthalidone-for-hypertension Tue, 18 Feb 2020 12:00:00 +0000 Weight Loss Surgery Can Reduce Mortality, Heart Failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/weight-loss-surgery-reduce-mortality-heart-failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/weight-loss-surgery-reduce-mortality-heart-failure Fri, 31 Jan 2020 12:00:00 +0000 Antihypertensive Medication Could Reduce Gout Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amlodipine-antihypertensive-medication-reduce-gout-risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amlodipine-antihypertensive-medication-reduce-gout-risk Tue, 28 Jan 2020 12:00:00 +0000 Early Blood Pressure Spikes Translate to Increased CVD Risk in Adulthood https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blood-pressure-spikes-increased-cvd-risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blood-pressure-spikes-increased-cvd-risk Thu, 23 Jan 2020 14:00:00 +0000 Investigators Suggest Expanding Donor Pool with Discarded Kidneys https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/donor-pool-discarded-kidneys https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/donor-pool-discarded-kidneys Mon, 13 Jan 2020 12:00:00 +0000 Hypertension May Influence Infant Birth Weight, Preterm Birth Status https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/impact-hypertension-antihypertensive-medication-on-unborn-children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/impact-hypertension-antihypertensive-medication-on-unborn-children Mon, 13 Jan 2020 10:00:00 +0000 Air Pollution Can Lead to Hypertension During Pregnancy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollution-can-lead-to-hypertension-during-pregnancy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollution-can-lead-to-hypertension-during-pregnancy Mon, 23 Dec 2019 16:12:00 +0000 Regular Cannabis Use Linked to Structural Changes in Heart https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cannabis-use-linked-to-structural-changes-in-heart https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cannabis-use-linked-to-structural-changes-in-heart Thu, 19 Dec 2019 18:00:00 +0000 Long Work Hours Linked to Hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/long-work-hours-linked-to-hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/long-work-hours-linked-to-hypertension Thu, 19 Dec 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Low-Dose Aspirin Used Less, is Less Effective in Black Americans https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/low-dose-aspirin-used-less-is-less-effective-in-black-americans https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/low-dose-aspirin-used-less-is-less-effective-in-black-americans Wed, 11 Dec 2019 14:48:00 +0000 Children of Diabetic Mothers at Greater Risk of Early Onset Heart Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/children-of-diabetic-mothers-greater-risk-early-onset-heart-disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/children-of-diabetic-mothers-greater-risk-early-onset-heart-disease Thu, 05 Dec 2019 14:00:00 +0000 Many Misuse Aspirin for Prevention of Cardiovascular Events https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/many-misuse-aspirin-for-prevention-of-cardiovascular-events https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/many-misuse-aspirin-for-prevention-of-cardiovascular-events Thu, 21 Nov 2019 20:32:00 +0000 Valentin Fuster, MD: Necessary Heart Disease Prevention https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/valentin-fuster-md-necessary-heart-disease-prevention https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/valentin-fuster-md-necessary-heart-disease-prevention Thu, 21 Nov 2019 16:37:00 +0000 DocTalk Podcast: 2019 in Review with Deepak Bhatt, MD, MPH https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/health-podcast-cardiology-2019-review-deepak-bhatt-md-mph https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/health-podcast-cardiology-2019-review-deepak-bhatt-md-mph Wed, 20 Nov 2019 19:30:00 +0000 Women Often Underrepresented in Cardiovascular and Diabetes Clinical Trials https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/women-cardiovascular-diabetes-trials https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/women-cardiovascular-diabetes-trials Tue, 19 Nov 2019 17:25:00 +0000 Apple Watch Shows Promise as Screening Tool in Underserved Communities https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/apple-watch-as-screening-tool-in-underserved-communities https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/apple-watch-as-screening-tool-in-underserved-communities Tue, 19 Nov 2019 15:20:00 +0000 Emily Lau, MD: Cancer Risk in Cardiology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/emily-lau-cancer-risk-cardiology https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/emily-lau-cancer-risk-cardiology Mon, 18 Nov 2019 20:14:00 +0000 APROPRIATE Study: Propranolol Cuts BP in Patients With Resistant Hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/apropriate-study-propranolol-cuts-bp-in-patients-with-resistant-hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/apropriate-study-propranolol-cuts-bp-in-patients-with-resistant-hypertension Mon, 18 Nov 2019 14:51:00 +0000 Parag Joshi, MD: High Blood Pressure Risk Biomarker https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/parag-joshi-high-blood-pressure-risk-biomarker https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/parag-joshi-high-blood-pressure-risk-biomarker Sun, 17 Nov 2019 23:25:00 +0000 Stark Differences Between Males and Females in Hypertension Trials https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/males-females-hypertension-trials https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/males-females-hypertension-trials Sun, 17 Nov 2019 17:46:00 +0000 Sleep Apnea, Insomnia, Hypertension Combination Increases Mortality Rate https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/sleep-apnea-insomnia-hypertension-mortality https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/sleep-apnea-insomnia-hypertension-mortality Sat, 16 Nov 2019 16:57:00 +0000 Microvascular Endothelial Dysfunction Predicts Cancer Later in Life https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/microvascular-endothelial-dysfunction-predicts-cancer https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/microvascular-endothelial-dysfunction-predicts-cancer Thu, 31 Oct 2019 14:39:00 +0000 Risk Factors, Comorbidities, and Costs of Heart Failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/risk-factors-comorbidities-costs-heart-failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/risk-factors-comorbidities-costs-heart-failure Thu, 31 Oct 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Prenatal Exposure to Air Pollution Can Impact Heart Health During Infancy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prenatal-air-pollution-impact-heart-health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prenatal-air-pollution-impact-heart-health Wed, 30 Oct 2019 14:17:00 +0000 Depression, Anxiety Can Derail Cardiac Rehabilitation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-anxiety-derail-cardiac-rehabilitation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-anxiety-derail-cardiac-rehabilitation Thu, 10 Oct 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Low Birth Weight Linked to Cardiovascular Risk Later in Life https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/low-birth-weight-cardiovascular-risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/low-birth-weight-cardiovascular-risk Sun, 06 Oct 2019 14:00:00 +0000 High Fiber Diet Can Lower Cardiovascular Risk in Hypertensive Diabetics https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/high-fiber-diet-lower-risk-hypertensive-diabetics https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/high-fiber-diet-lower-risk-hypertensive-diabetics Fri, 04 Oct 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Blood Cancer Drug Linked to Hypertension, Adverse Cardiovascular Events https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ibrutinib-cancer-drug-hypertension-cardiovascular-adverse-events https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ibrutinib-cancer-drug-hypertension-cardiovascular-adverse-events Thu, 03 Oct 2019 15:00:00 +0000