MD Magazine: Condition Center: HIV/AIDS Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/hiv-aids-resources/rss HIV/AIDS en-us Thu, 21 Nov 2019 02:16:45 +0000 FDA Approves New HIV PrEP Drug https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-hiv-prep-drug https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-hiv-prep-drug Thu, 03 Oct 2019 21:04:00 +0000 FDA Approves Duo of HIV Medications https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hiv-medications https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hiv-medications Fri, 20 Sep 2019 14:04:00 +0000 HIV Significantly Increases Risk of Atrial Fibrillation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-significantly-increases-risk-of-atrial-fibrillation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-significantly-increases-risk-of-atrial-fibrillation Mon, 09 Sep 2019 19:50:00 +0000 Cash Incentives, Peer Support May Not Incentivize HCV Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cash-incentives-peer-support-may-not-incentivize-hcv-treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cash-incentives-peer-support-may-not-incentivize-hcv-treatment Thu, 09 May 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Low Follow-up Rates Among Homeless People Receiving Ophthalmology Referrals https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/low-followup-rates-among-homeless-people-receiving-ophthalmology-referrals https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/arvo-2019/low-followup-rates-among-homeless-people-receiving-ophthalmology-referrals Fri, 03 May 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Fatty Liver Found More Often with HCV Than HCV/HIV https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fatty-liver-found-more-often-with-hcv-than-hcvhiv https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fatty-liver-found-more-often-with-hcv-than-hcvhiv Fri, 12 Apr 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Rapid Initiation of Symtuza for HIV Treatment Shows Promise https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rapid-initiation-symtuza-hiv-treatment-shows-promise https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rapid-initiation-symtuza-hiv-treatment-shows-promise Thu, 11 Apr 2019 16:57:00 +0000 FDA Approves HIV Combo Treatment Dolutegravir/Lamivudine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hiv-combo-treatment-dolutegravir-plus-lamivudine https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hiv-combo-treatment-dolutegravir-plus-lamivudine Mon, 08 Apr 2019 19:50:00 +0000 HCV Treatment Effective in "Real World" HIV Coinfected Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-treatment-effective-real-world-hiv-coinfected-patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-treatment-effective-real-world-hiv-coinfected-patients Wed, 03 Apr 2019 13:00:00 +0000 HIV Infection Raises Risk of Death for Patients with Hepatocellular Carcinoma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-infection-raises-risk-death-patients-hepatocellular-carcinoma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-infection-raises-risk-death-patients-hepatocellular-carcinoma Tue, 05 Feb 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Perception of Risk Increases PrEP Uptake When Access Is Not a Factor https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/perception-risk-increases-prep-uptake-when-access-not-factor https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/perception-risk-increases-prep-uptake-when-access-not-factor Wed, 30 Jan 2019 12:00:00 +0000 FDA To Consider Pifeltro, Delstrigo as HIV Switch-On Therapies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-pifeltro-delstrigo-hiv-switch-on-therapies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-pifeltro-delstrigo-hiv-switch-on-therapies Tue, 22 Jan 2019 22:16:00 +0000 Studies Highlight HIV Disparities in Transgender Community https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-disparities-in-transgender-community https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-disparities-in-transgender-community Thu, 17 Jan 2019 15:56:00 +0000 HIV Status May be Misreported by People Who Inject Drugs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-status-misreported-people-who-inject-drugs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-status-misreported-people-who-inject-drugs Mon, 14 Jan 2019 14:18:00 +0000 Addressing Stigma That Limits PrEP Use for HIV https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/addressing-stigma-that-limits-prep-use-for-hiv https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/addressing-stigma-that-limits-prep-use-for-hiv Tue, 08 Jan 2019 14:16:00 +0000 Opioids Increase Risk of Pneumonia in Patients With, Without HIV https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioids-risk-pneumonia-patients-with-without-hiv https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioids-risk-pneumonia-patients-with-without-hiv Mon, 07 Jan 2019 16:24:00 +0000 Racial Disparities in HIV and Syphilis Vary Widely by State https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/racial-disparities-hiv-syphilis-vary-widely https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/racial-disparities-hiv-syphilis-vary-widely Mon, 07 Jan 2019 14:00:00 +0000 HIV Eradication Goals Stuck Between Perfect and Realistic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-eradication-goals-realistic https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-eradication-goals-realistic Thu, 03 Jan 2019 14:00:00 +0000 The 12 Most Read Stories of 2018 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-12-most-read-stories-of-2018 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-12-most-read-stories-of-2018 Sun, 30 Dec 2018 12:00:00 +0000 HIV Patient Reports Show Increased Physician Referral to ART https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-patient-physician-referral-art https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-patient-physician-referral-art Sat, 29 Dec 2018 10:00:00 +0000 Modeling Reveals Race Differences in PrEP Impact on HIV At-Risk Adolescents https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/race-differences-prep-impact-hiv-at-risk-adolescents https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/race-differences-prep-impact-hiv-at-risk-adolescents Fri, 28 Dec 2018 17:00:00 +0000 Limiting Schistosomiasis May Reduce HIV Transmission Rates https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/limiting-schistosomiasis-may-reduce-hiv-transmission-rates https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/limiting-schistosomiasis-may-reduce-hiv-transmission-rates Thu, 27 Dec 2018 16:58:00 +0000 HIV Home App Facilitates Testing, Improves Link to Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-home-app-facilitates-testing-improves-link-to-care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-home-app-facilitates-testing-improves-link-to-care Thu, 20 Dec 2018 12:00:00 +0000 Gains in HIV Prevention Unequal Among Black Women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gains-hiv-prevention-unequal-among-black-women https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gains-hiv-prevention-unequal-among-black-women Tue, 18 Dec 2018 19:30:00 +0000 Dense Social Networks Inhibit HIV Disparities Among Young Gay Black Men https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dense-social-networks-inhibit-hiv-disparities-among-young-gay-black-men https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dense-social-networks-inhibit-hiv-disparities-among-young-gay-black-men Mon, 17 Dec 2018 14:00:00 +0000 Advances in HIV Therapies and Comorbidity Research https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/advances-in-hiv-therapies-comorbidity-research https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/advances-in-hiv-therapies-comorbidity-research Fri, 14 Dec 2018 16:02:00 +0000 FDA Approves Itraconazole Formulation for Systemic Fungal Infections https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-itraconazole-formulation-for-systemic-fungal-infections https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-itraconazole-formulation-for-systemic-fungal-infections Wed, 12 Dec 2018 15:45:00 +0000 What Was He Jiankui, the Brain Behind CRISPR Babies, Thinking? https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-was-he-jiankui-the-brain-behind-crispr-babies-thinking https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-was-he-jiankui-the-brain-behind-crispr-babies-thinking Wed, 12 Dec 2018 10:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves HIV Test for Use with VITROS ECi/ECiQ Immunodiagnostic System https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hiv-test-for-use-with-vitros-ecieciq-immunodiagnostic-system https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hiv-test-for-use-with-vitros-ecieciq-immunodiagnostic-system Wed, 28 Nov 2018 15:20:00 +0000 Prisoners with HIV Face Higher Mortality Risk from All Causes After Release https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prisoners-with-hiv-face-higher-mortality-risk-from-all-causes-after-release https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prisoners-with-hiv-face-higher-mortality-risk-from-all-causes-after-release Wed, 28 Nov 2018 12:00:00 +0000