MD Magazine: Condition Center: Hepatitis C Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/hepatitis-c/rss Hepatitis C en-us Sun, 20 Oct 2019 20:45:00 +0000 New Research Links HBV, HCV Infections to Diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hbv-hcv-infections-diabetes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hbv-hcv-infections-diabetes Fri, 11 Oct 2019 15:00:00 +0000 New Hepatitis C Treatment Gains FDA Approval https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-treatment-fda-approval https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-treatment-fda-approval Thu, 26 Sep 2019 19:52:00 +0000 Stakeholders Update HCV Management Guidelines for Chronic Kidney Disease Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stakeholders-update-hcv-management-guidelines-chronic-kidney-disease-patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stakeholders-update-hcv-management-guidelines-chronic-kidney-disease-patients Wed, 25 Sep 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Amino Acid Variants Responsible for Reduced Response to Hepatitis C Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amino-acid-variants-reduced-response-hepatitis-c-treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amino-acid-variants-reduced-response-hepatitis-c-treatment Fri, 06 Sep 2019 15:00:00 +0000 HCV-Infected Kidneys Safely Transplanted Into HCV-Negative Recipients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcvinfected-kidneys-safely-transplanted-hcvnegative-recipients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcvinfected-kidneys-safely-transplanted-hcvnegative-recipients Wed, 04 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 FDA Warns of Rare Occurrence of Serious Liver Damage Due to Hepatitis C Drugs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-warns-of-rare-occurrence-of-serious-liver-damage-due-to-hepatisis-c-drugs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-warns-of-rare-occurrence-of-serious-liver-damage-due-to-hepatisis-c-drugs Thu, 29 Aug 2019 13:43:00 +0000 New Research Connects Atherosclerotic Cardiovascular Disease with HCV Infections https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/research-atherosclerotic-cardiovascular-disease-hcv-infections https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/research-atherosclerotic-cardiovascular-disease-hcv-infections Thu, 15 Aug 2019 16:53:00 +0000 DocTalk Tweet Chat "The State of Liver Disease" Scheduled for August 14 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-liver-disease-august-14 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-liver-disease-august-14 Mon, 12 Aug 2019 16:45:00 +0000 Investigators Successfully Transplant HCV-Positive Hearts https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-study-looks-at-hepatitis-c-positive-heart-transplants https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-study-looks-at-hepatitis-c-positive-heart-transplants Fri, 02 Aug 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Georgia Hepatitis C Programs Having a Positive Impact https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/georgia-hepatitis-c-programs-impact https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/georgia-hepatitis-c-programs-impact Tue, 30 Jul 2019 09:00:00 +0000 New Recommendations Calls For Universal Hepatitis B Screenings https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/recommendations-universal-hepatitis-b-screenings https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/recommendations-universal-hepatitis-b-screenings Tue, 23 Jul 2019 20:18:00 +0000 Louisiana, Asegua Reach Agreement on Five-Year Hepatitis C Treatment Plan https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/louisiana-asegua--five-year-hepatitis-c-treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/louisiana-asegua--five-year-hepatitis-c-treatment Sat, 29 Jun 2019 09:00:00 +0000 American Adults with HBV, HCV Infection Largely Unaware https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/american-adults-with-hbv-hcv-infection-largely-unaware https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/american-adults-with-hbv-hcv-infection-largely-unaware Thu, 13 Jun 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Pertussis Vaccine Effectiveness Wanes Over Time https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pertussis-vaccine-wanes-in-effectiveness-over-time https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pertussis-vaccine-wanes-in-effectiveness-over-time Thu, 13 Jun 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Direct-Acting Antivirals Don't Increase Adverse Events in Hepatitis C Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/directacting-antivirals-dont-increase-adverse-events-in-hepatitis-c-treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/directacting-antivirals-dont-increase-adverse-events-in-hepatitis-c-treatment Fri, 07 Jun 2019 15:46:00 +0000 Multifaceted Intervention Triples HCV Screening Rate https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multifaceted-intervention-triples-hcv-screening-rate https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multifaceted-intervention-triples-hcv-screening-rate Tue, 14 May 2019 09:00:00 +0000 DAAs Enable HCV-Infected Heart, Lung Transplants https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daas-enable-hcv-infected-heart-lung-transplants https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daas-enable-hcv-infected-heart-lung-transplants Mon, 13 May 2019 11:00:00 +0000 DAA Treatment for Children with HCV? https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daa-treatment-children-hcv https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daa-treatment-children-hcv Sat, 11 May 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Cash Incentives, Peer Support May Not Incentivize HCV Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cash-incentives-peer-support-may-not-incentivize-hcv-treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cash-incentives-peer-support-may-not-incentivize-hcv-treatment Thu, 09 May 2019 09:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Mavyret For All Pediatric Hepatitis C Genotypes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-mavyret-for-all-pediatric-hepatitis-c-genotypes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-mavyret-for-all-pediatric-hepatitis-c-genotypes Tue, 30 Apr 2019 19:46:00 +0000 Study of DAA for HCV Finds High Adherence, Lower Costs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-daa-hcv-finds-high-adherence-lower-costs https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-daa-hcv-finds-high-adherence-lower-costs Mon, 22 Apr 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Concerns of Efficacy, Safety Are Barriers to DAA Treatment for Veterans https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/concerns-efficacy-safety-barriers-daa-treatment-veterans https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/concerns-efficacy-safety-barriers-daa-treatment-veterans Thu, 18 Apr 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Fatty Liver Found More Often with HCV Than HCV/HIV https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fatty-liver-found-more-often-with-hcv-than-hcvhiv https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fatty-liver-found-more-often-with-hcv-than-hcvhiv Fri, 12 Apr 2019 09:00:00 +0000 HCV Increases Mortality in Dialysis Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-increases-mortality-in-dialysis-patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-increases-mortality-in-dialysis-patients Thu, 11 Apr 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Gene Predicts Recovery from Decompensated HCV Cirrhosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gene-predicts-recovery-from-decompensated-hcv-cirrhosis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gene-predicts-recovery-from-decompensated-hcv-cirrhosis Wed, 10 Apr 2019 11:00:00 +0000 HCV Treatment Effective in "Real World" HIV Coinfected Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-treatment-effective-real-world-hiv-coinfected-patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-treatment-effective-real-world-hiv-coinfected-patients Wed, 03 Apr 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Long-term Consequences of Sustained Virologic Response for HCV Infection https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/longterm-consequences-of-sustained-virologic-response-for-hcv-infection https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/longterm-consequences-of-sustained-virologic-response-for-hcv-infection Thu, 28 Mar 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Cancer Patients with Treated HCV Suitable for Chemo Trials https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cancer-patients-treated-hcv-suitable-chemo-trials https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cancer-patients-treated-hcv-suitable-chemo-trials Wed, 27 Mar 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Eliminating HBV, HCV 'No longer pipe dreams' https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eliminating-hbv-hcv-no-longer-pipe-dreams https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eliminating-hbv-hcv-no-longer-pipe-dreams Tue, 26 Mar 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Anticipated HCV Vaccine Could Help Achieve Eradication Goals https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anticipated-hcv-vaccine-could-help-achieve-eradication-goals https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anticipated-hcv-vaccine-could-help-achieve-eradication-goals Fri, 22 Mar 2019 13:00:00 +0000