MD Magazine: Condition Center: Hepatitis C Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/hepatitis-c/rss Hepatitis C en-us Tue, 25 Jun 2019 18:55:06 +0000 American Adults with HBV, HCV Infection Largely Unaware http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/american-adults-with-hbv-hcv-infection-largely-unaware http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/american-adults-with-hbv-hcv-infection-largely-unaware Thu, 13 Jun 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Pertussis Vaccine Effectiveness Wanes Over Time http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pertussis-vaccine-wanes-in-effectiveness-over-time http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pertussis-vaccine-wanes-in-effectiveness-over-time Thu, 13 Jun 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Direct-Acting Antivirals Don't Increase Adverse Events in Hepatitis C Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/directacting-antivirals-dont-increase-adverse-events-in-hepatitis-c-treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/directacting-antivirals-dont-increase-adverse-events-in-hepatitis-c-treatment Fri, 07 Jun 2019 15:46:00 +0000 Multifaceted Intervention Triples HCV Screening Rate http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multifaceted-intervention-triples-hcv-screening-rate http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multifaceted-intervention-triples-hcv-screening-rate Tue, 14 May 2019 09:00:00 +0000 DAAs Enable HCV-Infected Heart, Lung Transplants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daas-enable-hcv-infected-heart-lung-transplants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daas-enable-hcv-infected-heart-lung-transplants Mon, 13 May 2019 11:00:00 +0000 DAA Treatment for Children with HCV? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daa-treatment-children-hcv http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daa-treatment-children-hcv Sat, 11 May 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Cash Incentives, Peer Support May Not Incentivize HCV Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cash-incentives-peer-support-may-not-incentivize-hcv-treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cash-incentives-peer-support-may-not-incentivize-hcv-treatment Thu, 09 May 2019 09:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Mavyret For All Pediatric Hepatitis C Genotypes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-mavyret-for-all-pediatric-hepatitis-c-genotypes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-mavyret-for-all-pediatric-hepatitis-c-genotypes Tue, 30 Apr 2019 19:46:00 +0000 Study of DAA for HCV Finds High Adherence, Lower Costs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-daa-hcv-finds-high-adherence-lower-costs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-daa-hcv-finds-high-adherence-lower-costs Mon, 22 Apr 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Concerns of Efficacy, Safety Are Barriers to DAA Treatment for Veterans http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/concerns-efficacy-safety-barriers-daa-treatment-veterans http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/concerns-efficacy-safety-barriers-daa-treatment-veterans Thu, 18 Apr 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Fatty Liver Found More Often with HCV Than HCV/HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fatty-liver-found-more-often-with-hcv-than-hcvhiv http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fatty-liver-found-more-often-with-hcv-than-hcvhiv Fri, 12 Apr 2019 09:00:00 +0000 HCV Increases Mortality in Dialysis Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-increases-mortality-in-dialysis-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-increases-mortality-in-dialysis-patients Thu, 11 Apr 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Gene Predicts Recovery from Decompensated HCV Cirrhosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gene-predicts-recovery-from-decompensated-hcv-cirrhosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gene-predicts-recovery-from-decompensated-hcv-cirrhosis Wed, 10 Apr 2019 11:00:00 +0000 HCV Treatment Effective in "Real World" HIV Coinfected Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-treatment-effective-real-world-hiv-coinfected-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-treatment-effective-real-world-hiv-coinfected-patients Wed, 03 Apr 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Long-term Consequences of Sustained Virologic Response for HCV Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/longterm-consequences-of-sustained-virologic-response-for-hcv-infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/longterm-consequences-of-sustained-virologic-response-for-hcv-infection Thu, 28 Mar 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Cancer Patients with Treated HCV Suitable for Chemo Trials http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cancer-patients-treated-hcv-suitable-chemo-trials http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cancer-patients-treated-hcv-suitable-chemo-trials Wed, 27 Mar 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Eliminating HBV, HCV 'No longer pipe dreams' http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eliminating-hbv-hcv-no-longer-pipe-dreams http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eliminating-hbv-hcv-no-longer-pipe-dreams Tue, 26 Mar 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Anticipated HCV Vaccine Could Help Achieve Eradication Goals http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anticipated-hcv-vaccine-could-help-achieve-eradication-goals http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anticipated-hcv-vaccine-could-help-achieve-eradication-goals Fri, 22 Mar 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Treating HCV in Cancer Patients Opens Chemotherapy Options http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-hcv-cancer-patients-opens-chemotherapy-options http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-hcv-cancer-patients-opens-chemotherapy-options Thu, 14 Mar 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Universal HCV Screening During Pregnancy Is Cost-effective http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/universal-hcv-screening-during-pregnancy-costeffective http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/universal-hcv-screening-during-pregnancy-costeffective Mon, 11 Mar 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Glecaprevir/Pibrentasvir Unaffected by Acid-Reducing Drugs for Hepatitis C http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/glecaprevirpibrentasvir-unaffected-by-acidreducing-drugs-for-hepatitis-c http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/glecaprevirpibrentasvir-unaffected-by-acidreducing-drugs-for-hepatitis-c Fri, 01 Mar 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Liver Cancer Risk Not Increased with Pre-Transplant Antiviral http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/liver-cancer-risk-not-increased-pretransplant-antiviral http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/liver-cancer-risk-not-increased-pretransplant-antiviral Thu, 21 Feb 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Direct-Acting Antivirals for HCV Reduce Mortality, Liver Cancer http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/direct-acting-antivirals-hcv-reduce-mortality-liver-cancer http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/direct-acting-antivirals-hcv-reduce-mortality-liver-cancer Wed, 20 Feb 2019 14:00:00 +0000 Novel Method Clears Hepatitis C from Donor Lungs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novel-method-clears-hepatitis-c-from-donor-lungs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novel-method-clears-hepatitis-c-from-donor-lungs Fri, 15 Feb 2019 12:00:00 +0000 HCV Treatment Efficacious for Associated Cryoglobulinemia Vasculitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-treatment-efficacious-associated-cryoglobulinemia-vasculitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-treatment-efficacious-associated-cryoglobulinemia-vasculitis Thu, 14 Feb 2019 14:00:00 +0000 Hepatitis B Virus Elevates Risk for Age-Related Macular Degeneration http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-b-virus-elevates-risk-for-agerelated-macular-degeneration http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-b-virus-elevates-risk-for-agerelated-macular-degeneration Thu, 14 Feb 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Sofosbuvir Well-Tolerated in Asian Americans with Hepatitis C http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sofosbuvir-well-tolerated-asian-americans-hepatitis-c http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sofosbuvir-well-tolerated-asian-americans-hepatitis-c Wed, 13 Feb 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Analysis Favors Universal HCV Screening over Current Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/analysis-favors-universal-hcv-screening-over-current-guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/analysis-favors-universal-hcv-screening-over-current-guidelines Mon, 11 Feb 2019 12:00:00 +0000 OxyContin Abuse Deterrent Formulation Linked to HCV Surge http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oxycontin-abuse-deterrent-formulation-linked-hcv-surge http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oxycontin-abuse-deterrent-formulation-linked-hcv-surge Tue, 05 Feb 2019 15:30:00 +0000 Hepatologist Urges Appropriate Hepatitis C Post-Cure Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatologist-urges-appropriate-hepatitis-c-postcure-care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatologist-urges-appropriate-hepatitis-c-postcure-care Sat, 26 Jan 2019 12:00:00 +0000