HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Condition Center: Heart Failure Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/heart-failure-resources/rss Heart Failure en-us Wed, 19 Feb 2020 04:23:57 +0000 Machine Learning Model Could Predict Outcomes Following Cardiac Arrest https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/machine-learning-predict-outcomes-cardiac-arrest https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/machine-learning-predict-outcomes-cardiac-arrest Tue, 18 Feb 2020 20:00:00 +0000 AI Model Shows Reduced Blood Flow Leads to Adverse Cardiovascular Events https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ai-shows-reduced-blood-flow-adverse-cardiovascular-events https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ai-shows-reduced-blood-flow-adverse-cardiovascular-events Tue, 18 Feb 2020 10:00:00 +0000 Study Finds Eating Meat Increases Risk of Cardiovascular Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eating-meat-increases-risk-of-cardiovascular-disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eating-meat-increases-risk-of-cardiovascular-disease Mon, 03 Feb 2020 16:27:00 +0000 Analysis Details SGLT2 Class Benefits on Cardiovascular Health in Diabetics https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sglt2-benefits-cardiovascular-health-in-diabetics https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sglt2-benefits-cardiovascular-health-in-diabetics Mon, 03 Feb 2020 12:00:00 +0000 Study Breaks Down Heart Failure Risk Factor Significance By Race and Sex https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heart-failure-risk-factor-significance-by-race-and-sex https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heart-failure-risk-factor-significance-by-race-and-sex Thu, 30 Jan 2020 12:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Triple-Combination Drug for Diabetes Glycemic Control https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-triple-combination-drug-for-diabetes-glycemic-control https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-triple-combination-drug-for-diabetes-glycemic-control Tue, 28 Jan 2020 00:58:00 +0000 Shorter Stay Does Not Increase Risk After Open-Heart Surgery https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shorter-stay-does-not-increase-risk-after-openheart-surgery https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shorter-stay-does-not-increase-risk-after-openheart-surgery Mon, 27 Jan 2020 19:00:00 +0000 Comparing Outcomes of Type 2 Diabetics Using Human Versus Analogue Insulin https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/outcomes-diabetics-human-versus-analogue-insulin https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/outcomes-diabetics-human-versus-analogue-insulin Mon, 27 Jan 2020 13:40:00 +0000 Sacubitril/Valsartan Outperforms ACEs/ARBs for HFrEF https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sacubitril-valsartan-outperforms-aces-arbs-for-heart-failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sacubitril-valsartan-outperforms-aces-arbs-for-heart-failure Sun, 26 Jan 2020 14:26:00 +0000 Marijuana Use Prevalent Among Cardiovascular Disease Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-use-cardiovascular-disease-patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-use-cardiovascular-disease-patients Tue, 21 Jan 2020 15:16:00 +0000 HeartMate 3 Improves Patient Outcomes, Regardless of Transplant Eligibility https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heartmate-3-improves-heart-failure-outcomes-regardless-transplant-eligibility https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heartmate-3-improves-heart-failure-outcomes-regardless-transplant-eligibility Wed, 15 Jan 2020 17:11:00 +0000 Cardiac Rehabilitation Attendance Low Among Medicare Beneficiaries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiac-rehabilitation-attendance-low-medicare-beneficiaries https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cardiac-rehabilitation-attendance-low-medicare-beneficiaries Tue, 14 Jan 2020 16:00:00 +0000 Study Links Incident Heart Disease to Increased Risk of Kidney Failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heart-disease-increased-risk-kidney-failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heart-disease-increased-risk-kidney-failure Fri, 10 Jan 2020 17:00:00 +0000 Study Examines "Ideal" Blood Pressure for Older Adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ideal-blood-pressure-for-older-adults https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ideal-blood-pressure-for-older-adults Wed, 08 Jan 2020 14:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Additional HeartMate 3 Implantation Technique https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-additional-heartmate-3-implantation-technique https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-additional-heartmate-3-implantation-technique Tue, 07 Jan 2020 16:39:00 +0000 THEMIS Trial Results https://www.mdmag.com/insights/advances-cad-t2dm-treatment/themis-trial-results https://www.mdmag.com/insights/advances-cad-t2dm-treatment/themis-trial-results Mon, 06 Jan 2020 23:01:00 +0000 New Biomarker Predicts Increased Risk of Death in Heart Failure Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/biomarker-predicts-increased-risk-of-death-heart-failure-patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/biomarker-predicts-increased-risk-of-death-heart-failure-patients Mon, 06 Jan 2020 16:00:00 +0000 Pyrethroid Exposure Increases Risk of All-Cause, Cancer, and Cardiovascular Death https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pyrethroid-exposure-increases-risk-cancer-cardiovascular-death https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pyrethroid-exposure-increases-risk-cancer-cardiovascular-death Fri, 03 Jan 2020 14:00:00 +0000 Diabetes Independently Associated With Increased Risk of Heart Failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-independently-associated-with-increased-risk-of-heart-failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-independently-associated-with-increased-risk-of-heart-failure Thu, 02 Jan 2020 15:01:00 +0000 Raza Alvi, MD: Cardiology-Oncology Collaboration https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/raza-alvi-md-cardiologyoncology-collaboration https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/raza-alvi-md-cardiologyoncology-collaboration Sun, 29 Dec 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Michael Honigberg, MD: Early Menopause - Cardiovascular Disease Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-menopause-cardiovascular-disease-risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-menopause-cardiovascular-disease-risk Sun, 22 Dec 2019 10:00:00 +0000 The Three Pillars of Cardiovascular Advancement https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/three-pillars-cardiovascular-advancement https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/three-pillars-cardiovascular-advancement Mon, 09 Dec 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Shaline Rao, MD: Causes of Rising Heart Failure Rates https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shaline-rao-md-causes-of-rising-heart-failure-rates https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shaline-rao-md-causes-of-rising-heart-failure-rates Mon, 02 Dec 2019 13:03:00 +0000 Shaline Rao, MD: Dapagliflozin and The Role of SGLT2 Inhibitors https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dapagliflozin-sglt2-inhibitors-heart-failure https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dapagliflozin-sglt2-inhibitors-heart-failure Wed, 27 Nov 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Many Misuse Aspirin for Prevention of Cardiovascular Events https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/many-misuse-aspirin-for-prevention-of-cardiovascular-events https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/many-misuse-aspirin-for-prevention-of-cardiovascular-events Thu, 21 Nov 2019 20:32:00 +0000 Valentin Fuster, MD: Necessary Heart Disease Prevention https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/valentin-fuster-md-necessary-heart-disease-prevention https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/valentin-fuster-md-necessary-heart-disease-prevention Thu, 21 Nov 2019 16:37:00 +0000 Emily Lau, MD: Progressing Heart Disease-Cancer Risk Association Understanding https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/emily-lau-heart-disease-cancer-association https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/emily-lau-heart-disease-cancer-association Thu, 21 Nov 2019 16:10:00 +0000 DocTalk Podcast: 2019 in Review with Deepak Bhatt, MD, MPH https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/health-podcast-cardiology-2019-review-deepak-bhatt-md-mph https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/health-podcast-cardiology-2019-review-deepak-bhatt-md-mph Wed, 20 Nov 2019 19:30:00 +0000 Valentin Fuster, MD, PhD: FAMILIA Study https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/valentin-fuster-familia-study https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/valentin-fuster-familia-study Tue, 19 Nov 2019 18:46:00 +0000 Notes from Rounds: Day One at AHA 2019 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/notes-from-rounds-day-one-aha-2019 https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2019/notes-from-rounds-day-one-aha-2019 Sun, 17 Nov 2019 22:38:00 +0000