MD Magazine: Condition Center: Geriatrics Specialty Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/geriatrics/rss Geriatrics Specialty en-us Wed, 23 Oct 2019 01:47:53 +0000 AKST4290, an Oral Therapy for nAMD, Shows Promise in Phase 2a Studies https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/akst-4290-oral-therapy-namd-phase-2a-studies https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/akst-4290-oral-therapy-namd-phase-2a-studies Wed, 16 Oct 2019 13:00:00 +0000 KSI-301 Improves Wet AMD, Diabetic Macular Edema, and Retinal Vein Occlusion https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/ksi-301-amd-diabetic-macular-edema-retinal-vein-occlusion https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/ksi-301-amd-diabetic-macular-edema-retinal-vein-occlusion Tue, 15 Oct 2019 16:57:00 +0000 Sleep Apnea a Potential Risk Factor for Diabetic Macular Edema https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/sleep-apnea-risk-factor-diabetic-macular-edema https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/sleep-apnea-risk-factor-diabetic-macular-edema Mon, 14 Oct 2019 23:04:00 +0000 End of Study Results Support Use of Port Delivery System for nAMD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/port-delivery-system-ranibizumab-amd-study-results https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/port-delivery-system-ranibizumab-amd-study-results Sun, 13 Oct 2019 23:10:00 +0000 Risuteganib Improves Vision in Nonexudative AMD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/risuteganib-vision-nonexudative-dry-amd https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/risuteganib-vision-nonexudative-dry-amd Sat, 12 Oct 2019 18:22:00 +0000 Abicipar Could Be Effective Treatment for Neovascular AMD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/abicipar-effective-treatment-neovascular-wet-amd https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/abicipar-effective-treatment-neovascular-wet-amd Sat, 12 Oct 2019 03:00:00 +0000 RGX-314 Shows Promise as Gene Therapy for Wet AMD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/rgx314-gene-therapy-neovascular-wet-amd https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/rgx314-gene-therapy-neovascular-wet-amd Sat, 12 Oct 2019 01:53:00 +0000 ADVM-022, Gene Therapy Effective for Wet AMD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/advm022-gene-therapy-effective-wet-amd https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2019/advm022-gene-therapy-effective-wet-amd Fri, 11 Oct 2019 23:31:00 +0000 Antipsychotic Initiators with Alzheimer Disease Accumulate Longer Hospital Stays https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotic-initiators-alzheimer-disease-longer-hospital https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotic-initiators-alzheimer-disease-longer-hospital Tue, 08 Oct 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Brolucizumab Receives FDA Approval for Wet AMD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/brolucizumab-fda-approval-wet-amd-novartis https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/brolucizumab-fda-approval-wet-amd-novartis Tue, 08 Oct 2019 10:46:00 +0000 FDA Approves Neurological Software Modules https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-neurological-software-modules https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-neurological-software-modules Mon, 07 Oct 2019 18:01:00 +0000 Future Management of Insomnia Disorder in Elderly Patients https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/future-management-of-insomnia-disorder-in-elderly-patients https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/future-management-of-insomnia-disorder-in-elderly-patients Mon, 30 Sep 2019 14:49:00 +0000 Treating Insomnia in the Elderly: Orexin Receptor Antagonist https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/treating-insomnia-in-the-elderly-orexin-receptor-antagonist https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/treating-insomnia-in-the-elderly-orexin-receptor-antagonist Mon, 30 Sep 2019 14:47:00 +0000 Insomnia Drug Reduces Suicidal Ideation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insomnia-drug-reduces-suicidal-ideation https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/insomnia-drug-reduces-suicidal-ideation Wed, 25 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Survey Shows the Lingering Impact of Insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-shows-lingering-impact-insomnia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survey-shows-lingering-impact-insomnia Tue, 24 Sep 2019 15:31:00 +0000 Susan Scanland, MSN, CRNP, GNP-BC, CDP: The Challenges of Living at Home with Alzheimer Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/susan-scanland-msn-crnp-gnpbc-cdp-challenges-living-home-alzheimer-disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/susan-scanland-msn-crnp-gnpbc-cdp-challenges-living-home-alzheimer-disease Sun, 22 Sep 2019 11:00:00 +0000 More Frequent, Intense Dialysis Beneficial to Patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/more-frequent-intense-dialysis-beneficial-patients https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/more-frequent-intense-dialysis-beneficial-patients Sun, 15 Sep 2019 19:37:00 +0000 Distinct Link Found Between Sleep Apnea and Cardiovascular Disease https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/distinct-link-sleep-apnea-cardiovascular-disease https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/distinct-link-sleep-apnea-cardiovascular-disease Sat, 14 Sep 2019 21:04:00 +0000 New Approach to Alzheimer Disease Research Focusing on Environmental Risks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-approach-alzheimer-disease-research-focusing-environmental-risks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-approach-alzheimer-disease-research-focusing-environmental-risks Fri, 13 Sep 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Prevalence and Characteristics of OSA in Patients with Resistant Hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prevalence-and-characteristics-of-osa-and-resistant-hypertension https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prevalence-and-characteristics-of-osa-and-resistant-hypertension Fri, 13 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Reena Mehra, MD, MS: The Struggle to Diagnose OSA https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reena-mehra-diagnose-osa https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reena-mehra-diagnose-osa Thu, 12 Sep 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Insomnia in the Elderly: Selection of Pharmacologic Therapy https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/insomnia-in-the-elderly-selection-of-pharmacologic-therapy https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/insomnia-in-the-elderly-selection-of-pharmacologic-therapy Thu, 12 Sep 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Al Rizzo, MD: Treating Poor Sleep in Lung Health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-poor-sleep-lung-health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-poor-sleep-lung-health Wed, 11 Sep 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Wakefulness-Targeted Agents in Insomnia Management https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/wakefulness-targeted-agents-in-insomnia-management https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/wakefulness-targeted-agents-in-insomnia-management Tue, 10 Sep 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Al Rizzo, MD: The Role of Sleep in Lung Health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-sleep-lung-health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-sleep-lung-health Sun, 08 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Managing Elderly Insomnia Prescription https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-elderly-insomnia-prescription https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-elderly-insomnia-prescription Thu, 05 Sep 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Pharmacologic Therapy for Insomnia in the Elderly https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/pharmacologic-therapy-for-insomnia-in-the-elderly https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/pharmacologic-therapy-for-insomnia-in-the-elderly Thu, 05 Sep 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Insomnia Management: Optimizing Nonpharmacologic Methods https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/insomnia-management-optimizing-nonpharmacologic-methods https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/insomnia-management-optimizing-nonpharmacologic-methods Tue, 03 Sep 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Karl Doghramji, MD: Alternative Insomnia Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-alternative-insomnia-care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/karl-doghramji-md-alternative-insomnia-care Fri, 30 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Non-Pharmacologic Management of Insomnia in the Elderly https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/non-pharmacologic-management-of-insomnia-in-the-elderly https://www.mdmag.com/insights/insomnia-elderly/non-pharmacologic-management-of-insomnia-in-the-elderly Thu, 29 Aug 2019 12:00:00 +0000