MD Magazine: Condition Center: Diabetes Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/diabetes-resources/rss Diabetes en-us Mon, 23 Sep 2019 18:30:24 +0000 Despite Guidelines, Insulin Use Increased in Older Patients in Poor Health http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/despite-guidelines-insulin-use-increased-in-older-patients-in-poor-health http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/despite-guidelines-insulin-use-increased-in-older-patients-in-poor-health Mon, 23 Sep 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Marijuana Use More Common Among Adults with Medical Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-use-adults-medical-conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-use-adults-medical-conditions Fri, 20 Sep 2019 15:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Oral Semaglutide for Patients with Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-semaglutide-type-2-diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-semaglutide-type-2-diabetes Fri, 20 Sep 2019 14:59:00 +0000 Less Cardiovascular Events with Metformin Than Sulfonylureas in Diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/less-cardiovascular-events-with-metformin-than-sulfonylureas-in-diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/less-cardiovascular-events-with-metformin-than-sulfonylureas-in-diabetics Thu, 19 Sep 2019 13:00:00 +0000 IVF, Assisted Reproduction Techiques Linked to Increased Gestational Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ivf-assisted-reproduction-techiques-linked-to-increased-gestational-diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ivf-assisted-reproduction-techiques-linked-to-increased-gestational-diabetes Thu, 19 Sep 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Mikhail Kosiborod, MD: DAPA-HF and DEFINE-HF Findings http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/mikhail-kosiborod-define-hf http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/mikhail-kosiborod-define-hf Mon, 16 Sep 2019 14:54:00 +0000 Mark E. Dunlap, MD: Hope for HFpEF Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/mark-dunlap-hfpef-patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/mark-dunlap-hfpef-patients Sun, 15 Sep 2019 21:36:00 +0000 Mark E. Dunlap, MD: Applying SGLT-2 Inhibitors to Care http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/mark-e-dunlap-sglt2-inhibitors http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/mark-e-dunlap-sglt2-inhibitors Sun, 15 Sep 2019 19:29:00 +0000 Mikhail Kosiborod, MD: Comorbidity Care with SGLT-2 Inhibition http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/mikhail-kosiborod-comorbidity-sglt2-inhibition http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/hfsa-2019/mikhail-kosiborod-comorbidity-sglt2-inhibition Sat, 14 Sep 2019 22:44:00 +0000 Scott Urquhart, PA-C: The Many Benefits of SGLT2 Inhibitors http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/scott-urquhart-many-benefits-sglt2-inhibitors http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/scott-urquhart-many-benefits-sglt2-inhibitors Thu, 12 Sep 2019 18:59:00 +0000 Charles Modlin, MD, MBA: Kidney Disease in the US http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/charles-modlin-kidney-disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/charles-modlin-kidney-disease Thu, 12 Sep 2019 11:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Glucagon Injection for Severe Hypoglycemia in Ages 2 and Up http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-glucagon-injection-for-severe-hypoglycemia-in-ages-2-and-up http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-glucagon-injection-for-severe-hypoglycemia-in-ages-2-and-up Wed, 11 Sep 2019 15:38:00 +0000 Mimi Secor, DND, FNP-BC: How Patients can Fight Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mimi-secor-dnd-fnpbc-patients-fight-diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mimi-secor-dnd-fnpbc-patients-fight-diabetes Tue, 10 Sep 2019 21:20:00 +0000 SGLT2 Inhibitors Protect Against Kidney Failure in Diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sglt2-inhibitors-protect-against-kidney-failure-in-diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sglt2-inhibitors-protect-against-kidney-failure-in-diabetics Thu, 05 Sep 2019 14:43:00 +0000 Ticagrelor, Aspirin Not Compositely Beneficial for Ischemic Cardiovascular Events http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ticagrelor-aspirin-ischemic-cardiovascular-events http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ticagrelor-aspirin-ischemic-cardiovascular-events Sun, 01 Sep 2019 14:00:00 +0000 DAPA-HF Reveals Reduced Death, Hospitalizations from HF with Dapagliflozin http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/DAPA-HF-reduced-death-hospitalizations-dapagliflozin-ESC http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/DAPA-HF-reduced-death-hospitalizations-dapagliflozin-ESC Sun, 01 Sep 2019 13:33:00 +0000 European Heart, Diabetes Associations Update CVD, Diabetes Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ESC-EASD-update-cvd-diabetes-guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ESC-EASD-update-cvd-diabetes-guidelines Sat, 31 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Tramadol Use Linked to Increase Hypoglycemia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tramadol-use-linked-to-increase-hypoglycemia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tramadol-use-linked-to-increase-hypoglycemia Wed, 28 Aug 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Dapagliflozin Granted Fast Track Designation for Chronic Kidney Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dapagliflozin-fast-track-designation-chronic-kidney-disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dapagliflozin-fast-track-designation-chronic-kidney-disease Tue, 27 Aug 2019 18:23:00 +0000 PTSD Symptom Improvement Reduces Type 2 Diabetes Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ptsd-symptom-type-2-diabetes-risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ptsd-symptom-type-2-diabetes-risk Fri, 23 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 FDA Clears Long-Term Glucose Test for Diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-longterm-glucose-test-for-diabetics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-longterm-glucose-test-for-diabetics Thu, 22 Aug 2019 14:17:00 +0000 Omega-3s Have No Impact on Diabetes Development, Diagnosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/omega3s-no-impact-on-diabetes-development-diagnosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/omega3s-no-impact-on-diabetes-development-diagnosis Thu, 22 Aug 2019 14:00:00 +0000 Diabetes Mellitus Associated with Changes in Heart Structure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-mellitus-changes-heart-structure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-mellitus-changes-heart-structure Wed, 21 Aug 2019 16:22:00 +0000 Liraglutide Boosts Glycemic Control in Pediatric Type 2 Diabetes Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/liraglutide-glycemic-control-pediatric-type-2-diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/liraglutide-glycemic-control-pediatric-type-2-diabetes Mon, 19 Aug 2019 13:01:00 +0000 FDA Decision on Icosapent sNDA Delayed for Advisory Committee Meeting http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-icosapent-delayed-advisory-committee-meeting http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-icosapent-delayed-advisory-committee-meeting Thu, 08 Aug 2019 22:00:00 +0000 Accuracy of Smartphone-Based AI System for Diabetic Retinopathy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smart-phone-ai-system-for-diabetic-retinopathy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smart-phone-ai-system-for-diabetic-retinopathy Thu, 08 Aug 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Steven Edelman, MD: Current State of Postprandial Glucose Control http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/steven-edelman-md-current-state-of-postprandial-glucose-control http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/steven-edelman-md-current-state-of-postprandial-glucose-control Fri, 02 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Benefits of Vitamin D on Diabetes Progression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benefits-of-vitamin-d-on-diabetes-progression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benefits-of-vitamin-d-on-diabetes-progression Fri, 26 Jul 2019 09:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Generic Versions of Lyrica http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-generic-versions-of-lyrica http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-generic-versions-of-lyrica Mon, 22 Jul 2019 16:05:00 +0000 Heart Failure Associated with Diabetes More Common in Women than Men http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heart-failure-associated-with-diabetes-more-common-in-women-than-men http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heart-failure-associated-with-diabetes-more-common-in-women-than-men Sun, 21 Jul 2019 09:00:00 +0000