MD Magazine: Condition Center: Bipolar Disorder Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/bipolar-disorder-resources/rss Bipolar Disorder en-us Mon, 23 Sep 2019 18:31:22 +0000 Sally Miller, PhD: The Challenges of Bipolar Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/wendy-miller-phd-challenges-bipolar-depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/wendy-miller-phd-challenges-bipolar-depression Sun, 22 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 US Government Updates Guidelines to Reduce Veteran Suicide http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-government-updates-guidelines-reduce-veteran-suicide http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-government-updates-guidelines-reduce-veteran-suicide Wed, 28 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Relatives of Patients with Psychotic Disorders Have Distinct Brain Abnormalities http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/relatives-patients-psychotic-disorders-distinct-brain-abnormalities http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/relatives-patients-psychotic-disorders-distinct-brain-abnormalities Thu, 22 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Childhood-Onset IBD Increases Risk for Psychiatric Disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/childhoodonset-ibd-increases-risk-psychiatric-disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/childhoodonset-ibd-increases-risk-psychiatric-disorders Tue, 20 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Genetic Risks for ADHD Prevalent with Hypomanic Symptoms in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genetic-risks-adhd-prevalent-hypomanic-symptoms-children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genetic-risks-adhd-prevalent-hypomanic-symptoms-children Thu, 15 Aug 2019 13:00:00 +0000 How Psychiatrists Can Fight Mental Health Stigma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-psychiatrists-can-fight-mental-health-stigma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-psychiatrists-can-fight-mental-health-stigma Thu, 08 Aug 2019 18:25:00 +0000 Cariprazine Approved for Treatment of Depressive Episodes in BPD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cariprazine-approved-for-treatment-of-depressive-episodes-in-bpd http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cariprazine-approved-for-treatment-of-depressive-episodes-in-bpd Tue, 28 May 2019 13:37:00 +0000 Lurasidone for Bipolar Depression in Adolescents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lurasidone-for-bipolar-disorder-in-adolescents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lurasidone-for-bipolar-disorder-in-adolescents Fri, 24 May 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Michael Thase, MD: Cariprazine and Current Bipolar Therapies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/michael-thase-md-cariprazine-and-current-bipolar-therapies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/michael-thase-md-cariprazine-and-current-bipolar-therapies Tue, 15 Jan 2019 22:13:00 +0000 Valbenazine Proves Safe and Effective for Tardive Dyskinesia Patients with Mood Disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/valbenazine-proves-safe-effective-tardive-dyskinesia-patients-mood-disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/valbenazine-proves-safe-effective-tardive-dyskinesia-patients-mood-disorders Fri, 11 Jan 2019 14:37:00 +0000 Substance Use Disorder Reduces Antiepileptic Medication Success http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/substance-use-disorder-reduces-antiepileptic-medication-success http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/substance-use-disorder-reduces-antiepileptic-medication-success Fri, 11 Jan 2019 14:13:00 +0000 Mood Disorders Stable with Valbenazine for Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mood-disorders-stable-with-valbenazine-for-tardive-dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mood-disorders-stable-with-valbenazine-for-tardive-dyskinesia Thu, 06 Dec 2018 12:00:00 +0000 Study: Lithium Monotherapy May Still Cause Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-lithium-monotherapy-may-still-cause-tardive-dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-lithium-monotherapy-may-still-cause-tardive-dyskinesia Tue, 13 Nov 2018 14:00:00 +0000 Patients with Depression Show Increased Volume in Left Hypothalamus http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patients-with-depression-show-increased-volume-left-hypothalamus http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patients-with-depression-show-increased-volume-left-hypothalamus Mon, 22 Oct 2018 11:00:00 +0000 Mental Health Peer Support Reduced Readmissions Over 1 Year http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-peer-support-reduced-readmissions-over-1-year http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-peer-support-reduced-readmissions-over-1-year Sun, 05 Aug 2018 11:00:00 +0000 The Challenges, Consequences of Stigma in Mental Illness Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-challenges-consequences-of-stigma-in-mental-illness-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-challenges-consequences-of-stigma-in-mental-illness-patients Thu, 28 Jun 2018 12:14:00 +0000 Specific Features in Mood Disorders May Affect Outcome of Ketamine Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/specific-features-in-mood-disorders-may-affect-outcome-of-ketamine-treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/specific-features-in-mood-disorders-may-affect-outcome-of-ketamine-treatment Sat, 12 May 2018 11:00:00 +0000 FDA Links Lamotrigine to Serious Immune System Reaction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-links-lamotrigine-to-serious-immune-system-reaction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-links-lamotrigine-to-serious-immune-system-reaction Wed, 25 Apr 2018 21:31:00 +0000 Women with PCOS Face Increased Mental Health Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/women-with-pcos-face-increased-mental-health-risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/women-with-pcos-face-increased-mental-health-risks Tue, 10 Apr 2018 18:00:00 +0000 Brexpiprazole Phase 3 Trials Initiated for Bipolar Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/brexpiprazole-phase-3-trials-initiated-in-bipolar-treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/brexpiprazole-phase-3-trials-initiated-in-bipolar-treatment Fri, 03 Nov 2017 14:53:00 +0000 Phase 3 LATUDA Data Demonstrates Bipolar Depression Symptom Improvement http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-3-latuda-data-demonstrates-bipolar-depression-symptom-improvement http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-3-latuda-data-demonstrates-bipolar-depression-symptom-improvement Tue, 31 Oct 2017 13:00:00 +0000 Incretin-Based Treatments: No Evidence of Rise in All-Cause Mortality for Patients with Type 2 Diabetes? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/incretinbased-treatments-no-evidence-of-rise-in-allcause-mortality-for-patients-with-type-2-diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/incretinbased-treatments-no-evidence-of-rise-in-allcause-mortality-for-patients-with-type-2-diabetes Wed, 28 Jun 2017 20:01:56 +0000 Helping Youth with Type 1 Diabetes Improve Transition from Pediatric to Adult Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/helping-youth-with-type-1-diabetes-improve-transition-from-pediatric-to-adult-care- http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/helping-youth-with-type-1-diabetes-improve-transition-from-pediatric-to-adult-care- Tue, 20 Jun 2017 19:13:53 +0000 Use of Lithium Carries Cardiac Risk to Developing Fetuses http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/use-of-lithium-carries-cardiac-risk-to-developing-fetuses http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/use-of-lithium-carries-cardiac-risk-to-developing-fetuses Tue, 20 Jun 2017 11:00:00 +0000 Study Finds Link Between Alzheimer's, Bipolar Disorder, and HCV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-finds-link-between-alzheimers-bipolar-disorder-and-hcv http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-finds-link-between-alzheimers-bipolar-disorder-and-hcv Mon, 19 Jun 2017 21:04:14 +0000 Individualizing Treatment in Type 2 Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/may-2017/individualizing-treatment-in-type-2-diabetes- http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-cardiology/2017/may-2017/individualizing-treatment-in-type-2-diabetes- Wed, 31 May 2017 18:01:40 +0000 Lurasidone for Bipolar Depression http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2017/lurasidone-for-bipolar-depression http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2017/lurasidone-for-bipolar-depression Tue, 30 May 2017 08:45:00 +0000 High Rates of Metabolic Disorder Associated with Antipsychotic Medications http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2017/high-rates-of-metabolic-disorder-associated-with-antipsychotic-medications http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2017/high-rates-of-metabolic-disorder-associated-with-antipsychotic-medications Sun, 21 May 2017 04:56:00 +0000 Associations Between Length of Stay and Readmission http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2017/associations-between-length-of-stay-and-readmission http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/apa-2017/associations-between-length-of-stay-and-readmission Sun, 21 May 2017 04:07:00 +0000 CDC Medical Officer Updates Physician Assistants on Zika as Virus Goes into its Second Year http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aapa-2017/cdc-medical-officer-updates-physician-assistants-on-zika-as-virus-goes-into-its-second-year http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aapa-2017/cdc-medical-officer-updates-physician-assistants-on-zika-as-virus-goes-into-its-second-year Tue, 16 May 2017 07:01:00 +0000