HCPLive<sup>®</sup>: Condition Center: Bipolar Disorder Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/bipolar-disorder-resources/rss Bipolar Disorder en-us Wed, 19 Feb 2020 03:24:25 +0000 FDA Sets PDUFA Date on Olanzapine, Samidorphan Combination Therapy for Schizophrenia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-pdufa-date-olanzapine-samidorphan-schizophrenia-therapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-pdufa-date-olanzapine-samidorphan-schizophrenia-therapy Tue, 28 Jan 2020 15:11:00 +0000 Bipolar Disorder Symptoms Delayed After Family Psychotherapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bipolar-symptoms-delayed-family-psychotherapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bipolar-symptoms-delayed-family-psychotherapy Fri, 17 Jan 2020 16:00:00 +0000 Mental Health Openness Improves Med Students' Attitudes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-openness-improves-med-students-attitudes https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-openness-improves-med-students-attitudes Wed, 15 Jan 2020 17:00:00 +0000 Suicide More Likely Among Self-Harm ED Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/suicide-more-likely-among-self-harm-ed-patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/suicide-more-likely-among-self-harm-ed-patients Fri, 03 Jan 2020 16:38:00 +0000 Sleep Duration Forecasts Psychiatric Disorders for School-Aged Children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-duration-psychiatric-disorders https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-duration-psychiatric-disorders Wed, 01 Jan 2020 14:00:00 +0000 Psychiatry Becomes Individual with Better Screening, More Therapies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychiatry-becomes-individual-with-better-screening-more-therapies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/psychiatry-becomes-individual-with-better-screening-more-therapies Tue, 24 Dec 2019 17:01:00 +0000 Pet Exposure in Early Life Reduces Risk of Schizophrenia, Bipolar Disorder https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pet-schizophrenia-bipolar-disorder https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pet-schizophrenia-bipolar-disorder Thu, 19 Dec 2019 16:00:00 +0000 Investigators Link Sleeping Habits with Bipolar Disorder Subtype https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleeping-bipolar-disorder-subtype https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleeping-bipolar-disorder-subtype Fri, 22 Nov 2019 15:17:00 +0000 DocTalk Podcast: Mental Health Stigma Panel https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-podcast-mental-health-stigma-panel https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-podcast-mental-health-stigma-panel Mon, 11 Nov 2019 10:00:00 +0000 Kabir Nath: Takeaways from the AMHP Forum https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/kabir-nath-takeaways-amhp-forum https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/kabir-nath-takeaways-amhp-forum Tue, 29 Oct 2019 14:23:00 +0000 Regina Davis Moss, PhD: Mental Illness Is a Public Health Issue https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-illness-public-health-issue https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-illness-public-health-issue Mon, 28 Oct 2019 15:42:00 +0000 Ken Duckworth, MD: The Modern Psychiatric Care Team https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ken-duckworth-psychiatric-care-team https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ken-duckworth-psychiatric-care-team Sat, 19 Oct 2019 16:44:00 +0000 Ken Duckworth, MD: Understanding Mental Health Access https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ken-duckworth-md-mental-health-access https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ken-duckworth-md-mental-health-access Fri, 18 Oct 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Sally Miller, PhD: The Challenges of Bipolar Depression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/wendy-miller-phd-challenges-bipolar-depression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/wendy-miller-phd-challenges-bipolar-depression Sun, 22 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 US Government Updates Guidelines to Reduce Veteran Suicide https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-government-updates-guidelines-reduce-veteran-suicide https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-government-updates-guidelines-reduce-veteran-suicide Wed, 28 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Relatives of Patients with Psychotic Disorders Have Distinct Brain Abnormalities https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/relatives-patients-psychotic-disorders-distinct-brain-abnormalities https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/relatives-patients-psychotic-disorders-distinct-brain-abnormalities Thu, 22 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Childhood-Onset IBD Increases Risk for Psychiatric Disorders https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/childhoodonset-ibd-increases-risk-psychiatric-disorders https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/childhoodonset-ibd-increases-risk-psychiatric-disorders Tue, 20 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Genetic Risks for ADHD Prevalent with Hypomanic Symptoms in Children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genetic-risks-adhd-prevalent-hypomanic-symptoms-children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genetic-risks-adhd-prevalent-hypomanic-symptoms-children Thu, 15 Aug 2019 13:00:00 +0000 How Psychiatrists Can Fight Mental Health Stigma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-psychiatrists-can-fight-mental-health-stigma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-psychiatrists-can-fight-mental-health-stigma Thu, 08 Aug 2019 18:25:00 +0000 Cariprazine Approved for Treatment of Depressive Episodes in BPD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cariprazine-approved-for-treatment-of-depressive-episodes-in-bpd https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cariprazine-approved-for-treatment-of-depressive-episodes-in-bpd Tue, 28 May 2019 13:37:00 +0000 Lurasidone for Bipolar Depression in Adolescents https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lurasidone-for-bipolar-disorder-in-adolescents https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lurasidone-for-bipolar-disorder-in-adolescents Fri, 24 May 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Michael Thase, MD: Cariprazine and Current Bipolar Therapies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/michael-thase-md-cariprazine-and-current-bipolar-therapies https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/michael-thase-md-cariprazine-and-current-bipolar-therapies Tue, 15 Jan 2019 22:13:00 +0000 Valbenazine Proves Safe and Effective for Tardive Dyskinesia Patients with Mood Disorders https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/valbenazine-proves-safe-effective-tardive-dyskinesia-patients-mood-disorders https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/valbenazine-proves-safe-effective-tardive-dyskinesia-patients-mood-disorders Fri, 11 Jan 2019 14:37:00 +0000 Substance Use Disorder Reduces Antiepileptic Medication Success https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/substance-use-disorder-reduces-antiepileptic-medication-success https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/substance-use-disorder-reduces-antiepileptic-medication-success Fri, 11 Jan 2019 14:13:00 +0000 Mood Disorders Stable with Valbenazine for Tardive Dyskinesia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mood-disorders-stable-with-valbenazine-for-tardive-dyskinesia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mood-disorders-stable-with-valbenazine-for-tardive-dyskinesia Thu, 06 Dec 2018 12:00:00 +0000 Study: Lithium Monotherapy May Still Cause Tardive Dyskinesia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-lithium-monotherapy-may-still-cause-tardive-dyskinesia https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-lithium-monotherapy-may-still-cause-tardive-dyskinesia Tue, 13 Nov 2018 14:00:00 +0000 Patients with Depression Show Increased Volume in Left Hypothalamus https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patients-with-depression-show-increased-volume-left-hypothalamus https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patients-with-depression-show-increased-volume-left-hypothalamus Mon, 22 Oct 2018 11:00:00 +0000 Mental Health Peer Support Reduced Readmissions Over 1 Year https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-peer-support-reduced-readmissions-over-1-year https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-peer-support-reduced-readmissions-over-1-year Sun, 05 Aug 2018 11:00:00 +0000 The Challenges, Consequences of Stigma in Mental Illness Patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-challenges-consequences-of-stigma-in-mental-illness-patients https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-challenges-consequences-of-stigma-in-mental-illness-patients Thu, 28 Jun 2018 12:14:00 +0000 Specific Features in Mood Disorders May Affect Outcome of Ketamine Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/specific-features-in-mood-disorders-may-affect-outcome-of-ketamine-treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/specific-features-in-mood-disorders-may-affect-outcome-of-ketamine-treatment Sat, 12 May 2018 11:00:00 +0000