MD Magazine: Condition Center: Asthma Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/asthma/rss Asthma en-us Sun, 20 Oct 2019 20:29:50 +0000 Digital Inhaler Data Shows Frequent Asthma Rescue Treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/digital-inhaler-asthma-rescue-treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/digital-inhaler-asthma-rescue-treatment Sun, 20 Oct 2019 19:00:00 +0000 Formulary Changes to Medicaid Inhalers Worsens Pediatric Lung Function https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/formulary-medicaid-inhalers-pediatric-lung-function https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/formulary-medicaid-inhalers-pediatric-lung-function Sun, 20 Oct 2019 19:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves At-Home Benralizumab Injection https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-benralizumab-injection https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-benralizumab-injection Fri, 04 Oct 2019 15:31:00 +0000 Triple-Combination Inhaler Therapy Submitted for Asthma Indication https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/triple-combination-inhaler-therapy-asthma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/triple-combination-inhaler-therapy-asthma Thu, 03 Oct 2019 20:39:00 +0000 DocTalk Tweet Chat "COPD Burdens" Scheduled for October 4 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-copd https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-tweet-chat-copd Wed, 02 Oct 2019 11:02:00 +0000 FDA Sends CRL for COPD Triple-Combination Therapy PT010 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-crl-copd-triple-combination-pt010 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-crl-copd-triple-combination-pt010 Tue, 01 Oct 2019 17:21:00 +0000 ERS Shares New Treatment Guideline for Chronic Cough https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ers-treatment-guideline-chronic-cough https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ers-treatment-guideline-chronic-cough Tue, 01 Oct 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Single-Inhaler Triple Therapy Improves Asthma Attacks, Lung Function https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/single-inhaler-triple-therapy-asthma-lung-function https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/single-inhaler-triple-therapy-asthma-lung-function Tue, 01 Oct 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Smart Shirt Could Provide Accurate Lung Function Measurements https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smart-shirt-lung-function-measurements https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smart-shirt-lung-function-measurements Mon, 30 Sep 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Air Pollutant Exposure Could Increase Infant Mortality Risk by 50% https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollutant-exposure-infant-mortality https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollutant-exposure-infant-mortality Fri, 27 Sep 2019 13:32:00 +0000 BARD Trials Show Disparity in Black Children, Adult Asthma Therapy Response https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bard-trials-black-children-asthma-therapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bard-trials-black-children-asthma-therapy Thu, 26 Sep 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Dupilumab Hits Severe CRSwNP Symptom Marks in SINUS-24, SINUS-52 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dupilumab-severe-crswnp-sinus-24-sinus-52 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dupilumab-severe-crswnp-sinus-24-sinus-52 Mon, 23 Sep 2019 13:00:00 +0000 DocTalk Podcast: Seasonal Allergies and Asthma with Dr. Wright https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-podcast-seasonal-allergies-and-asthma-with-dr-wright https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doctalk-podcast-seasonal-allergies-and-asthma-with-dr-wright Mon, 23 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Marijuana Use More Common Among Adults with Medical Conditions https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-use-adults-medical-conditions https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-use-adults-medical-conditions Fri, 20 Sep 2019 15:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Mepolizumab for Pediatric Severe Eosinophilic Asthma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-mepolizumab-pediatric-severe-eosinophilic-asthma https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-mepolizumab-pediatric-severe-eosinophilic-asthma Thu, 12 Sep 2019 21:52:00 +0000 Reena Mehra, MD, MS: The Struggle to Diagnose OSA https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reena-mehra-diagnose-osa https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reena-mehra-diagnose-osa Thu, 12 Sep 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Al Rizzo, MD: Treating Poor Sleep in Lung Health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-poor-sleep-lung-health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-poor-sleep-lung-health Wed, 11 Sep 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Al Rizzo, MD: The Role of Sleep in Lung Health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-sleep-lung-health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-sleep-lung-health Sun, 08 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Al Rizzo, MD: The True Burden of COPD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-copd-burden https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-copd-burden Sat, 07 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Modified Diesel Exhaust May Be More Harmful for Lung Health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diesel-exhaust-lung-health https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diesel-exhaust-lung-health Thu, 05 Sep 2019 16:41:00 +0000 Al Rizzo, MD: Finding and Treating COPD Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-copd https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-copd Wed, 04 Sep 2019 17:00:00 +0000 Al Rizzo, MD: Biggest Asthma Threats https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-md-biggest-asthma-threats https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-md-biggest-asthma-threats Fri, 30 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 ETHOS Trial Data Shows Exacerbation Benefit for COPD Triple Therapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ethos-data-exacerbation-copd-triple-therapy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ethos-data-exacerbation-copd-triple-therapy Thu, 29 Aug 2019 14:40:00 +0000 As-Needed Budenoside Formoterol Reduces Mild Asthma Exacerbations https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/budenoside-formoterol-mild-asthma-exacerbations https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/budenoside-formoterol-mild-asthma-exacerbations Tue, 27 Aug 2019 13:57:00 +0000 Al Rizzo, MD: The ALA Lung Cohort https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-md-the-ala-lung-cohort https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-md-the-ala-lung-cohort Sun, 25 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Al Rizzo, MD: Understanding Asthma-COPD Overlap https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-md-understanding-asthma-copd-overlap https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/al-rizzo-md-understanding-asthma-copd-overlap Sat, 24 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Air Pollutant Exposure Linked to Global Cardiovascular, Respiratory Mortality https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollutant-global-cardiovascular-respiratory-mortality https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollutant-global-cardiovascular-respiratory-mortality Fri, 23 Aug 2019 17:03:00 +0000 Allergy Immunotherapy Halts Asthma Progression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/allergy-immunotherapy-halts-asthma-progression https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/allergy-immunotherapy-halts-asthma-progression Mon, 19 Aug 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Ambient Air Pollution Concentration Drives Chronic Respiratory Disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ambient-air-pollution-concentration-drives-chronic-respiratory-disease https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ambient-air-pollution-concentration-drives-chronic-respiratory-disease Tue, 13 Aug 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Processed Meat Associated with Greater COPD Risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/processed-meat-greater-copd-risk https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/processed-meat-greater-copd-risk Tue, 06 Aug 2019 15:08:00 +0000