MD Magazine: Condition Center: Allergy & Immunology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/allergy-and-immunology/rss Allergy & Immunology en-us Mon, 16 Sep 2019 21:22:33 +0000 FDA Committee Supports Data for AR101 Peanut Allergy Application http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-committee-data-ar101-peanut-allergy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-committee-data-ar101-peanut-allergy Fri, 13 Sep 2019 20:49:00 +0000 Sublingual Peanut Immunotherapy Provides Long-Term Pediatric Benefit http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sublingual-peanut-immunotherapy-pediatric http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sublingual-peanut-immunotherapy-pediatric Fri, 06 Sep 2019 14:01:00 +0000 Modified Diesel Exhaust May Be More Harmful for Lung Health http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diesel-exhaust-lung-health http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diesel-exhaust-lung-health Thu, 05 Sep 2019 16:41:00 +0000 Baricitinib Hits 16-Week Marks for Atopic Dermatitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/baricitinib-atopic-dermatitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/baricitinib-atopic-dermatitis Sat, 24 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Air Pollutant Exposure Linked to Global Cardiovascular, Respiratory Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollutant-global-cardiovascular-respiratory-mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollutant-global-cardiovascular-respiratory-mortality Fri, 23 Aug 2019 17:03:00 +0000 Viaskin Peanut Patch Re-Submitted to the FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/viaskin-peanut-patch-fda http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/viaskin-peanut-patch-fda Thu, 08 Aug 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Dupilumab Benefits Younger Severe Atopic Dermatitis Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dupilumab-benefits-younger-severe-atopic-dermatitis-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dupilumab-benefits-younger-severe-atopic-dermatitis-patients Tue, 06 Aug 2019 19:24:00 +0000 Genetic Variations Associated with Atopic Dermatitis Differ Among Races http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genetic-variations-atopic-dermatitis-races http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genetic-variations-atopic-dermatitis-races Thu, 01 Aug 2019 09:00:00 +0000 The Frontline Fight Against Eosinophilic Esophagitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eosinophilic-esophagitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eosinophilic-esophagitis Fri, 28 Jun 2019 02:31:00 +0000 FDA Approves Dupilumab for Severe CRSwNP http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-dupilumab-severe-crswnp http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-dupilumab-severe-crswnp Wed, 26 Jun 2019 17:30:00 +0000 Nasal Congestion Relief From the #1 Allergist-Recommended Saline Nasal Spray Brand, Simply Saline(TM) http://www.mdmag.com/sponsored/nasal-congestion-relief-from-the-1-allergistrecommended-saline-nasal-spray-brand-simply-saline http://www.mdmag.com/sponsored/nasal-congestion-relief-from-the-1-allergistrecommended-saline-nasal-spray-brand-simply-saline Fri, 24 May 2019 17:06:00 +0000 CHOP Assessing Milk EPIT for Eosinophilic Esophagitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/chop-assessing-milk-epit-for-eosinophilic-esophagitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/chop-assessing-milk-epit-for-eosinophilic-esophagitis Fri, 24 May 2019 12:00:00 +0000 E-cigarettes May Leave Users Susceptible to Flu, Especially Women http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2019/ecigarettes-leave-users-susceptible-flu-especially-women http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2019/ecigarettes-leave-users-susceptible-flu-especially-women Tue, 21 May 2019 00:13:00 +0000 Peanut Allergy Drug Receives September FDA Decision Date http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/peanut-allergy-drug-september-fda-date http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/peanut-allergy-drug-september-fda-date Fri, 17 May 2019 19:31:00 +0000 Abrocitinib Reaches Skin Clearance Marks in Phase 3 Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/abrocitinib-skin-clearance-phase-3-trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/abrocitinib-skin-clearance-phase-3-trial Thu, 16 May 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Types of Diesel Filtration Worsen Lung Distress for People with Allergies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diesel-filtration-lung-distress-allergies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diesel-filtration-lung-distress-allergies Mon, 13 May 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Atopic Dermatitis Patients Often Self-Diagnose Food Allergies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/atopic-dermatitis-patients-often-selfdiagnose-food-allergies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/atopic-dermatitis-patients-often-selfdiagnose-food-allergies Wed, 08 May 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Pediatric Condition Survey Evidences Hygiene Hypothesis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-condition-survey-evidences-hygiene-hypothesis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pediatric-condition-survey-evidences-hygiene-hypothesis Fri, 03 May 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Food Allergies More Prevalent in Skin-Scratching Atopic Dermatitis Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/food-allergies-skin-scratching-atopic-dermatitis-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/food-allergies-skin-scratching-atopic-dermatitis-patients Tue, 30 Apr 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Oral Immunotherapy Safe in Preschoolers with Peanut Allergies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oral-immunotherapy-safe-preschoolers-peanut-allergies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oral-immunotherapy-safe-preschoolers-peanut-allergies Sat, 27 Apr 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Peanut Allergy Oral Immunotherapy Increases Allergic Reactions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/peanut-allergy-oral-immunotherapy-increases-allergic-reactions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/peanut-allergy-oral-immunotherapy-increases-allergic-reactions Thu, 25 Apr 2019 22:30:00 +0000 Rising Global Temperatures Linked to Longer, Worsened Allergy Seasons http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rising-global-temperatures-allergy-seasons http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rising-global-temperatures-allergy-seasons Mon, 22 Apr 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Sublingual Tablets Emerging as Niche Allergy Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sublingual-tablets-emerging-as-niche-allergy-therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sublingual-tablets-emerging-as-niche-allergy-therapy Tue, 16 Apr 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Reproxalap Solution Hits Phase 3 Marks for Allergic Conjunctivitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reproxalap-solution-hits-phase-3-marks-for-allergic-conjunctivitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reproxalap-solution-hits-phase-3-marks-for-allergic-conjunctivitis Tue, 26 Mar 2019 15:09:00 +0000 Aimmune Announces AR101 Phase 3 European Clinical Trial Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aimmune-ar101-phase-3-european-clinical-trial-results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aimmune-ar101-phase-3-european-clinical-trial-results Tue, 26 Mar 2019 14:24:00 +0000 FDA Accepts AR101 BLA for Peanut Allergy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-ar101-bla-for-peanut-allergy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-ar101-bla-for-peanut-allergy Tue, 19 Mar 2019 17:34:00 +0000 How an Allergist Can Help with Eosinophilic Esophagitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-an-allergist-can-help-with-eosinophilic-esophagitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-an-allergist-can-help-with-eosinophilic-esophagitis Tue, 12 Mar 2019 13:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Dupilumab for Adolescent Atopic Dermatitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-dupilumab-for-adolescent-atopic-dermatitis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-dupilumab-for-adolescent-atopic-dermatitis Mon, 11 Mar 2019 20:03:00 +0000 FDA Accepts Dupilumab sBLA for Chronic Rhinosinusitis with Nasal Polyps http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-dupilumab-sbla-for-chronic-rhinosinusitis-with-nasal-polyps http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-dupilumab-sbla-for-chronic-rhinosinusitis-with-nasal-polyps Fri, 08 Mar 2019 14:37:00 +0000 Reaching a Future of Optimized Food Allergy Therapies http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2019/reaching-a-future-of-optimized-food-allergy-therapies http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2019/reaching-a-future-of-optimized-food-allergy-therapies Fri, 08 Mar 2019 12:00:00 +0000