MD Magazine: Condition Center: ADHD Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/adhd/rss ADHD en-us Sat, 18 Jan 2020 00:54:13 +0000 Rachel Alinsky, MD, MPH: How Providers Help Adolescents Access Opioid Care https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/providers-role-helping-adolescents-access-opioid-treatment https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/providers-role-helping-adolescents-access-opioid-treatment Wed, 15 Jan 2020 14:00:00 +0000 Deep-Learning Model Improves ADHD Detection in MRI https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/deeplearning-model-improves-adhd-detection-in-mri https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/deeplearning-model-improves-adhd-detection-in-mri Thu, 12 Dec 2019 16:00:00 +0000 Lenard Adler, MD: Improvements in ADHD Screening https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adler-improvements-adhd-screening https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adler-improvements-adhd-screening Tue, 03 Dec 2019 16:28:00 +0000 Kabir Nath: Takeaways from the AMHP Forum https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/kabir-nath-takeaways-amhp-forum https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/kabir-nath-takeaways-amhp-forum Tue, 29 Oct 2019 14:23:00 +0000 Ken Duckworth, MD: Understanding Mental Health Access https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ken-duckworth-md-mental-health-access https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ken-duckworth-md-mental-health-access Fri, 18 Oct 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Genetic Risks for ADHD Prevalent with Hypomanic Symptoms in Children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genetic-risks-adhd-prevalent-hypomanic-symptoms-children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genetic-risks-adhd-prevalent-hypomanic-symptoms-children Thu, 15 Aug 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Popular ADHD Medication Impacting Brain Development in Children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/popular-adhd-medication-brain-development-children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/popular-adhd-medication-brain-development-children Tue, 13 Aug 2019 14:00:00 +0000 Investigators Analyze Data for Youths Prescribed Antipsychotics for ADHD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/data-youths-prescribed-antipsychotics-adhd https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/data-youths-prescribed-antipsychotics-adhd Fri, 26 Jul 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Unusual Eating Habits as an Early Indicator of Autism https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/unusual-eating-habits-as-an-early-indicator-of-autism https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/unusual-eating-habits-as-an-early-indicator-of-autism Wed, 10 Jul 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Alison S. Poulton, MD: Methylphenidate Dosage Necessitates Further Research https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alison-poulton-md-methylphenidate-dosage-research https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alison-poulton-md-methylphenidate-dosage-research Fri, 31 May 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Meta-Analysis Evaluates Appropriate Methylphenidate Doses for ADHD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/meta-analysis-appropriate-methylphenidate-doses-adhd https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/meta-analysis-appropriate-methylphenidate-doses-adhd Thu, 30 May 2019 19:35:00 +0000 ADHD Continues to Rise in Children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-continues-to-rise-in-children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-continues-to-rise-in-children Tue, 30 Apr 2019 11:00:00 +0000 TNS Device Becomes First Non-Medicine Therapy for Pediatric ADHD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tns-device-first-non-medicine-therapy-pediatric-adhd https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tns-device-first-non-medicine-therapy-pediatric-adhd Wed, 24 Apr 2019 14:30:00 +0000 Screen Time Linked to Inattentiveness, Behavior Problems in Children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/screen-time-linked-to-inattentiveness-behavior-problems-in-children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/screen-time-linked-to-inattentiveness-behavior-problems-in-children Thu, 18 Apr 2019 20:36:00 +0000 SPN-812 Reduces ADHD Symptoms in Phase 3 Study https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/spn812-reduces-adhd-symptoms-phase-3-study https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/spn812-reduces-adhd-symptoms-phase-3-study Thu, 28 Mar 2019 17:37:00 +0000 Hyperhidrosis Associated with Higher Anxiety, Depression, ADD https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aad-2019/hyperhidrosis-associated-with-higher-anxiety-depression-add https://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aad-2019/hyperhidrosis-associated-with-higher-anxiety-depression-add Tue, 05 Mar 2019 10:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Methylphenidate Hydrochloride for Adult, Pediatric ADHD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-methylphenidate-chloride-for-adult-pediatric-adhd https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-methylphenidate-chloride-for-adult-pediatric-adhd Fri, 01 Mar 2019 17:19:00 +0000 Video Game Treatment for Kids with Autism, ADHD Suggests Efficacy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/video-game-treatment-autism-adhd-suggests-efficacy https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/video-game-treatment-autism-adhd-suggests-efficacy Fri, 11 Jan 2019 16:49:00 +0000 ADHD Associated with Prenatal Exposure to Valproate https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-associated-with-prenatal-exposure-valproate https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-associated-with-prenatal-exposure-valproate Fri, 04 Jan 2019 17:26:00 +0000 The 12 Most Read Stories of 2018 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-12-most-read-stories-of-2018 https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-12-most-read-stories-of-2018 Sun, 30 Dec 2018 12:00:00 +0000 Smoking, Depression in Parents Linked with ADHD in Children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smoking-depression-in-parents-linked-with-adhd-in-children https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smoking-depression-in-parents-linked-with-adhd-in-children Wed, 29 Aug 2018 15:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Methylphenidate PM Formulation for ADHD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-methylphenidate-pm-formulation-for-pediatric-adhd https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-methylphenidate-pm-formulation-for-pediatric-adhd Thu, 09 Aug 2018 14:44:00 +0000 Evidence Links Asthma and ADHD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/evidence-links-asthma-and-adhd https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/evidence-links-asthma-and-adhd Thu, 02 Aug 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Early Preterm Birth Associated with ADHD Symptoms, Especially for Girls https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-preterm-birth-associated-with-adhd-symptoms-especially-for-girls https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-preterm-birth-associated-with-adhd-symptoms-especially-for-girls Mon, 25 Jun 2018 15:00:00 +0000 ADHD Risk Increases for Firstborn Children with Siblings https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-risk-increases-for-firstborn-children-with-siblings https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-risk-increases-for-firstborn-children-with-siblings Mon, 25 Jun 2018 11:00:00 +0000 Non-Drug ADHD Treatments Lack Supportive Evidence https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nondrug-adhd-treatments-lack-supportive-evidence https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nondrug-adhd-treatments-lack-supportive-evidence Fri, 15 Jun 2018 11:00:00 +0000 Antipsychotics Increase Body Weight in Children with Behavioral Conditions https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotics-increase-body-weight-in-children-with-behavioral-conditions https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotics-increase-body-weight-in-children-with-behavioral-conditions Wed, 13 Jun 2018 15:00:00 +0000 SHP465 Amphetamine Salts Improved Problem Solving, Attention in Adults with ADHD https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shp465-amphetamine-salts-improved-problem-solving-attention-in-adults-with-adhd https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shp465-amphetamine-salts-improved-problem-solving-attention-in-adults-with-adhd Tue, 12 Jun 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Pregnancy Hypertensive Disorders Linked to Increased ADHD, Autism Risks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnancy-hypertensive-disorders-linked-to-increased-adhd-autism-risks https://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnancy-hypertensive-disorders-linked-to-increased-adhd-autism-risks Wed, 06 Jun 2018 15:00:00 +0000 Child Acceptance Increases ADHD Medication Continuity https://www.mdmag.com https://www.mdmag.com Wed, 06 Jun 2018 09:00:00 +0000