MD Magazine: Condition Center: ADHD Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/adhd/rss ADHD en-us Mon, 16 Sep 2019 21:19:21 +0000 Genetic Risks for ADHD Prevalent with Hypomanic Symptoms in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genetic-risks-adhd-prevalent-hypomanic-symptoms-children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genetic-risks-adhd-prevalent-hypomanic-symptoms-children Thu, 15 Aug 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Popular ADHD Medication Impacting Brain Development in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/popular-adhd-medication-brain-development-children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/popular-adhd-medication-brain-development-children Tue, 13 Aug 2019 14:00:00 +0000 Investigators Analyze Data for Youths Prescribed Antipsychotics for ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/data-youths-prescribed-antipsychotics-adhd http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/data-youths-prescribed-antipsychotics-adhd Fri, 26 Jul 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Unusual Eating Habits as an Early Indicator of Autism http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/unusual-eating-habits-as-an-early-indicator-of-autism http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/unusual-eating-habits-as-an-early-indicator-of-autism Wed, 10 Jul 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Alison S. Poulton, MD: Methylphenidate Dosage Necessitates Further Research http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alison-poulton-md-methylphenidate-dosage-research http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alison-poulton-md-methylphenidate-dosage-research Fri, 31 May 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Meta-Analysis Evaluates Appropriate Methylphenidate Doses for ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/meta-analysis-appropriate-methylphenidate-doses-adhd http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/meta-analysis-appropriate-methylphenidate-doses-adhd Thu, 30 May 2019 19:35:00 +0000 ADHD Continues to Rise in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-continues-to-rise-in-children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-continues-to-rise-in-children Tue, 30 Apr 2019 11:00:00 +0000 TNS Device Becomes First Non-Medicine Therapy for Pediatric ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tns-device-first-non-medicine-therapy-pediatric-adhd http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tns-device-first-non-medicine-therapy-pediatric-adhd Wed, 24 Apr 2019 14:30:00 +0000 Screen Time Linked to Inattentiveness, Behavior Problems in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/screen-time-linked-to-inattentiveness-behavior-problems-in-children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/screen-time-linked-to-inattentiveness-behavior-problems-in-children Thu, 18 Apr 2019 20:36:00 +0000 SPN-812 Reduces ADHD Symptoms in Phase 3 Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/spn812-reduces-adhd-symptoms-phase-3-study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/spn812-reduces-adhd-symptoms-phase-3-study Thu, 28 Mar 2019 17:37:00 +0000 Hyperhidrosis Associated with Higher Anxiety, Depression, ADD http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aad-2019/hyperhidrosis-associated-with-higher-anxiety-depression-add http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aad-2019/hyperhidrosis-associated-with-higher-anxiety-depression-add Tue, 05 Mar 2019 10:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Methylphenidate Hydrochloride for Adult, Pediatric ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-methylphenidate-chloride-for-adult-pediatric-adhd http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-methylphenidate-chloride-for-adult-pediatric-adhd Fri, 01 Mar 2019 17:19:00 +0000 Video Game Treatment for Kids with Autism, ADHD Suggests Efficacy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/video-game-treatment-autism-adhd-suggests-efficacy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/video-game-treatment-autism-adhd-suggests-efficacy Fri, 11 Jan 2019 16:49:00 +0000 ADHD Associated with Prenatal Exposure to Valproate http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-associated-with-prenatal-exposure-valproate http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-associated-with-prenatal-exposure-valproate Fri, 04 Jan 2019 17:26:00 +0000 The 12 Most Read Stories of 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-12-most-read-stories-of-2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-12-most-read-stories-of-2018 Sun, 30 Dec 2018 12:00:00 +0000 Smoking, Depression in Parents Linked with ADHD in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smoking-depression-in-parents-linked-with-adhd-in-children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smoking-depression-in-parents-linked-with-adhd-in-children Wed, 29 Aug 2018 15:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Methylphenidate PM Formulation for ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-methylphenidate-pm-formulation-for-pediatric-adhd http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-methylphenidate-pm-formulation-for-pediatric-adhd Thu, 09 Aug 2018 14:44:00 +0000 Evidence Links Asthma and ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/evidence-links-asthma-and-adhd http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/evidence-links-asthma-and-adhd Thu, 02 Aug 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Early Preterm Birth Associated with ADHD Symptoms, Especially for Girls http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-preterm-birth-associated-with-adhd-symptoms-especially-for-girls http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-preterm-birth-associated-with-adhd-symptoms-especially-for-girls Mon, 25 Jun 2018 15:00:00 +0000 ADHD Risk Increases for Firstborn Children with Siblings http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-risk-increases-for-firstborn-children-with-siblings http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-risk-increases-for-firstborn-children-with-siblings Mon, 25 Jun 2018 11:00:00 +0000 Non-Drug ADHD Treatments Lack Supportive Evidence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nondrug-adhd-treatments-lack-supportive-evidence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nondrug-adhd-treatments-lack-supportive-evidence Fri, 15 Jun 2018 11:00:00 +0000 Antipsychotics Increase Body Weight in Children with Behavioral Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotics-increase-body-weight-in-children-with-behavioral-conditions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antipsychotics-increase-body-weight-in-children-with-behavioral-conditions Wed, 13 Jun 2018 15:00:00 +0000 SHP465 Amphetamine Salts Improved Problem Solving, Attention in Adults with ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shp465-amphetamine-salts-improved-problem-solving-attention-in-adults-with-adhd http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shp465-amphetamine-salts-improved-problem-solving-attention-in-adults-with-adhd Tue, 12 Jun 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Pregnancy Hypertensive Disorders Linked to Increased ADHD, Autism Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnancy-hypertensive-disorders-linked-to-increased-adhd-autism-risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnancy-hypertensive-disorders-linked-to-increased-adhd-autism-risks Wed, 06 Jun 2018 15:00:00 +0000 Child Acceptance Increases ADHD Medication Continuity http://www.mdmag.com http://www.mdmag.com Wed, 06 Jun 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Child Acceptance Increases ADHD Medication Continuity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/child-acceptance-increases-adhd-medication-continuity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/child-acceptance-increases-adhd-medication-continuity Wed, 06 Jun 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Early Blood Lead Levels Linked to Risk of ADHD, Especially in Boys http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-blood-lead-levels-linked-to-risk-of-adhd-especially-in-boys http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-blood-lead-levels-linked-to-risk-of-adhd-especially-in-boys Tue, 05 Jun 2018 17:00:00 +0000 Placenta Linked to Risks for Schizophrenia, ADHD, Study Suggests http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/placenta-linked-to-risks-for-schizophrenia-adhd-study-suggests http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/placenta-linked-to-risks-for-schizophrenia-adhd-study-suggests Tue, 05 Jun 2018 11:00:00 +0000 Autism Driven by Effects of Early-Life Seizures, Study Says http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/autism-driven-by-effects-of-earlylife-seizures-study-says http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/autism-driven-by-effects-of-earlylife-seizures-study-says Thu, 31 May 2018 15:11:00 +0000 Poison Control Receives 29 Calls Daily for Improper ADHD Medication Exposure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/poison-control-receives-29-daily-calls-for-improper-adhd-medication-exposure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/poison-control-receives-29-daily-calls-for-improper-adhd-medication-exposure Wed, 30 May 2018 13:00:00 +0000