MD Magazine: Condition Center: Addiction Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/addiction-medicine/rss Addiction Medicine en-us Wed, 18 Sep 2019 20:47:49 +0000 Identifying Risk Factors of Long-Term Opioid Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/identifying-risk-factors-of-longterm-opioid-use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/identifying-risk-factors-of-longterm-opioid-use Thu, 18 Jul 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Efficacy of Cognitive Behavioral Therapy for Internet, Video Game Addiction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/efficacy-of-cognitive-behavioral-therapy-for-internet-video-game-addiction http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/efficacy-of-cognitive-behavioral-therapy-for-internet-video-game-addiction Sat, 13 Jul 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Access to Opioids Among Chronic Pain Sufferers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/access-to-opioids-among-chronic-pain-sufferers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/access-to-opioids-among-chronic-pain-sufferers Fri, 12 Jul 2019 18:00:00 +0000 Many Turning to Recreational Cannabis for Pain Relief, Sleep Aid http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/recreational-cannabis-for-pain-relief-sleep-aid http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/recreational-cannabis-for-pain-relief-sleep-aid Tue, 02 Jul 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Ketamine Infusion Improves Abstinence in Cocaine-Dependent Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ketamine-infusion-abstinence-cocaine-dependent-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ketamine-infusion-abstinence-cocaine-dependent-patients Wed, 26 Jun 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Medical Marijuana Laws Likely Don't Affect Opioid Overdose Deaths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medical-marijuana-laws-likely-dont-affect-opioid-overdose-deaths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medical-marijuana-laws-likely-dont-affect-opioid-overdose-deaths Mon, 10 Jun 2019 19:03:00 +0000 Veteran Opioid Overdose Deaths Are on the Rise http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/veteran-opioid-overdose-deaths-are-on-the-rise http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/veteran-opioid-overdose-deaths-are-on-the-rise Mon, 27 May 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Treating Co-Occurring Mental Illness and Substance Use Disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-cooccuring-mental-illness-and-substance-use-disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-cooccuring-mental-illness-and-substance-use-disorder Thu, 23 May 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Marijuana Legalization Decreases Chronic Pain, Increases Car Accidents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-legalization-decreases-chronic-pain-increases-car-accidents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/marijuana-legalization-decreases-chronic-pain-increases-car-accidents Wed, 15 May 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Perception of Tramadol as "Safer" May be Inaccurate http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/perception-of-tramadol-as-safer-may-be-inaccurate- http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/perception-of-tramadol-as-safer-may-be-inaccurate- Tue, 14 May 2019 17:03:00 +0000 Cash Incentives, Peer Support May Not Incentivize HCV Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cash-incentives-peer-support-may-not-incentivize-hcv-treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cash-incentives-peer-support-may-not-incentivize-hcv-treatment Thu, 09 May 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Racial Differences in Opioid Addiction Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/racial-differences-in-opioid-addiction-treatment- http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/racial-differences-in-opioid-addiction-treatment- Wed, 08 May 2019 15:04:00 +0000 Ketorolac Tromethamine Injection Lot Recalled Due to Sterility Concerns http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-recalls-ketorolac-tromethamine-injection-lot-due-to-sterility-concerns http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-recalls-ketorolac-tromethamine-injection-lot-due-to-sterility-concerns Wed, 01 May 2019 21:25:00 +0000 FDA Approves First Generic Naloxone Nasal Spray http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-generic-naloxone-nasal-spray http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-generic-naloxone-nasal-spray Fri, 19 Apr 2019 16:12:00 +0000 For Pregnant Smokers, Early Quitting Linked to Lower Preterm Birth Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnant-smokers-early-quitting-lower-preterm-birth-risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pregnant-smokers-early-quitting-lower-preterm-birth-risk Fri, 19 Apr 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Multi-Step Prescribing System Cuts Down Opioids, Increases Naloxone http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multistep-prescribing-system-cuts-down-opioids-increases-naloxone http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multistep-prescribing-system-cuts-down-opioids-increases-naloxone Wed, 17 Apr 2019 17:54:00 +0000 Addressing Opioid Risks with a New Approach http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/addressing-opioid-risks-with-a-new-approach http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/addressing-opioid-risks-with-a-new-approach Thu, 11 Apr 2019 11:41:00 +0000 Long-term Success for Extended-Release Buprenorphine Injection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/longterm-success-extended-release-buprenorphine-injection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/longterm-success-extended-release-buprenorphine-injection Sun, 07 Apr 2019 11:00:00 +0000 Simon Murray, MD: My Problem Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/simon-murray-md-my-problem-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/simon-murray-md-my-problem-patients Wed, 27 Mar 2019 11:00:00 +0000 After C-Section, Non-Opioids Can Reduce Both Pain and Opioid Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/after-csection-nonopioids-can-reduce-both-pain-opioid-use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/after-csection-nonopioids-can-reduce-both-pain-opioid-use Wed, 13 Mar 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Asthma More Common in Opioid Dependent Patients, Especially Women http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2019/asthma-common-opioid-dependent-patients-women http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2019/asthma-common-opioid-dependent-patients-women Sat, 23 Feb 2019 21:00:00 +0000 Sufentanil Sublingual Tablet Can Reduce Patient Reliance on IV Opioids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sufentanil-sublingual-tablet-reduce-patient-iv-opioids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sufentanil-sublingual-tablet-reduce-patient-iv-opioids Tue, 29 Jan 2019 15:40:00 +0000 Opioid-Related Deaths Associated with Pharmaceutical Marketing of Opioid Products http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioidrelated-deaths-associated-pharmaceutical-marketing-opioid-products http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioidrelated-deaths-associated-pharmaceutical-marketing-opioid-products Fri, 18 Jan 2019 16:04:00 +0000 Substance Use Disorder Reduces Antiepileptic Medication Success http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/substance-use-disorder-reduces-antiepileptic-medication-success http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/substance-use-disorder-reduces-antiepileptic-medication-success Fri, 11 Jan 2019 14:13:00 +0000 Use of Flavored Tobacco Products Are on the Rise in Youth http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/use-flavored-tobacco-products-rise-youth http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/use-flavored-tobacco-products-rise-youth Thu, 10 Jan 2019 23:05:00 +0000 Treating HCV in Addiction Patients Receiving Opioid Substitution Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-hcv-addiction-patients-opioid-substitution-therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treating-hcv-addiction-patients-opioid-substitution-therapy Thu, 10 Jan 2019 12:00:00 +0000 Mobile App Could Detect Opioid Overdoses Through Breathing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mobile-app-detect-opioid-overdoses-breathing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mobile-app-detect-opioid-overdoses-breathing Wed, 09 Jan 2019 19:18:00 +0000 FDA Approves Apadaz sNDA for 2 New Strengths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-apadaz-snda-2-new-strengths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-apadaz-snda-2-new-strengths Mon, 07 Jan 2019 22:54:00 +0000 Opioids Increase Risk of Pneumonia in Patients With, Without HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioids-risk-pneumonia-patients-with-without-hiv http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioids-risk-pneumonia-patients-with-without-hiv Mon, 07 Jan 2019 16:24:00 +0000 The 12 Most Read Stories of 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-12-most-read-stories-of-2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-12-most-read-stories-of-2018 Sun, 30 Dec 2018 12:00:00 +0000