MD Magazine: Condition Center: Acute Pain Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/conditions/acute-pain/rss Acute Pain en-us Mon, 16 Sep 2019 21:13:58 +0000 HCV-Infected Kidneys Safely Transplanted Into HCV-Negative Recipients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcvinfected-kidneys-safely-transplanted-hcvnegative-recipients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcvinfected-kidneys-safely-transplanted-hcvnegative-recipients Wed, 04 Sep 2019 09:00:00 +0000 Investigators Present New Supraventricular Tachycardia Guidelines at ESC http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/investigators-supraventricular-tachycardia-guidelines-esc http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/investigators-supraventricular-tachycardia-guidelines-esc Sat, 31 Aug 2019 15:00:00 +0000 Ergonomics May Be the Key to Longevity for Ophthalmologists http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ergonomics-longevity-ophthalmologists http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ergonomics-longevity-ophthalmologists Tue, 13 Aug 2019 11:00:00 +0000 FDA Drug Approvals Up in 2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-drug-approvals-2018 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-drug-approvals-2018 Wed, 31 Jul 2019 20:16:00 +0000 Exercise Helps Cognitive Function for Geriatric Patients Hospitalized for Acute Illness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/exercise-cognitive-function-geriatric-hospitalized-acute-illness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/exercise-cognitive-function-geriatric-hospitalized-acute-illness Wed, 24 Jul 2019 15:24:00 +0000 Many Turning to Recreational Cannabis for Pain Relief, Sleep Aid http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/recreational-cannabis-for-pain-relief-sleep-aid http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/recreational-cannabis-for-pain-relief-sleep-aid Tue, 02 Jul 2019 15:00:00 +0000 FDA Permits Marketing for IBS Pain Relief Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-permits-marketing-ibs-pain-relief-device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-permits-marketing-ibs-pain-relief-device Fri, 07 Jun 2019 21:09:00 +0000 Uterine Fibroids Successfully Treated with Relugolix Combo Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uterine-fibroids-successfully-treated-relugolix-combo-therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uterine-fibroids-successfully-treated-relugolix-combo-therapy Tue, 14 May 2019 17:01:00 +0000 Simon Murray, MD: My Problem Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/simon-murray-md-my-problem-patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/simon-murray-md-my-problem-patients Wed, 27 Mar 2019 11:00:00 +0000 IV Meloxicam Receives Second CRL from FDA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/iv-meloxicam-receives-second-crl-from-fda http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/iv-meloxicam-receives-second-crl-from-fda Fri, 22 Mar 2019 20:13:00 +0000 After C-Section, Non-Opioids Can Reduce Both Pain and Opioid Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/after-csection-nonopioids-can-reduce-both-pain-opioid-use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/after-csection-nonopioids-can-reduce-both-pain-opioid-use Wed, 13 Mar 2019 13:00:00 +0000 Asthma More Common in Opioid Dependent Patients, Especially Women http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2019/asthma-common-opioid-dependent-patients-women http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2019/asthma-common-opioid-dependent-patients-women Sat, 23 Feb 2019 21:00:00 +0000 William Lennarz, MD: Creating a Pain-Free Pediatric ER http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-lennarz-md-creating-painfree-pediatric-er http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/william-lennarz-md-creating-painfree-pediatric-er Sat, 16 Feb 2019 12:00:00 +0000 FDA Approves Flowonix Maestro Software for Pump Programming http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-flowonix-maestro-software-pump-programming http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-flowonix-maestro-software-pump-programming Tue, 05 Feb 2019 17:00:00 +0000 Opioid Prescription at Discharge Linked to Less Follow-up Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-prescription-discharge-linked-less-followup-care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-prescription-discharge-linked-less-followup-care Mon, 04 Feb 2019 14:00:00 +0000 FDA Grants Breakthrough Therapy to Sickle Cell Treatment Crizanlizumab http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-breakthrough-therapy-sickle-cell-crizanlizumab http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-breakthrough-therapy-sickle-cell-crizanlizumab Tue, 08 Jan 2019 15:35:00 +0000 FDA Approves Apadaz sNDA for 2 New Strengths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-apadaz-snda-2-new-strengths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-apadaz-snda-2-new-strengths Mon, 07 Jan 2019 22:54:00 +0000 Opioids Increase Risk of Pneumonia in Patients With, Without HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioids-risk-pneumonia-patients-with-without-hiv http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioids-risk-pneumonia-patients-with-without-hiv Mon, 07 Jan 2019 16:24:00 +0000 SHEA Makes Recommendations for Infection Control in Anesthesiology http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shea-makes-recommendations-for-infection-control-in-anesthesiology http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/shea-makes-recommendations-for-infection-control-in-anesthesiology Tue, 11 Dec 2018 15:59:00 +0000 HHS Updates Physical Activity Guidelines for Americans http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2018/new-updates-to-the-physical-activity-guidelines-for-americans http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aha-2018/new-updates-to-the-physical-activity-guidelines-for-americans Mon, 12 Nov 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Ronald Gentile, MD: Pain Management and Anti-VEGF Adherence http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2018/ronald-gentile-pain-management-anti-vegf-adherence http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2018/ronald-gentile-pain-management-anti-vegf-adherence Tue, 30 Oct 2018 13:00:00 +0000 Cannabinoid Fares Well for Pain Threshold and Tolerance, But Not Decreases http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cannabinoid-fares-well-for-pain-threshold-and-tolerance-but-not-decreases http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cannabinoid-fares-well-for-pain-threshold-and-tolerance-but-not-decreases Wed, 19 Sep 2018 15:00:00 +0000 Ketamine's Antidepressant Benefits Tied to the Brain's Opioid System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ketamines-antidepressant-benefits-tied-to-the-brains-opioid-system http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ketamines-antidepressant-benefits-tied-to-the-brains-opioid-system Wed, 29 Aug 2018 05:38:00 +0000 Jeff Gudin, MD: The Future of Pain Management Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/jeff-gudin-md-the-future-of-pain-management-care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/jeff-gudin-md-the-future-of-pain-management-care Sun, 19 Aug 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Jeff Gudin, MD: Treating Pain Management as a Symptom http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/jeff-gudin-md-treating-pain-management-as-a-symptom http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/jeff-gudin-md-treating-pain-management-as-a-symptom Sat, 18 Aug 2018 09:00:00 +0000 FDA Clears Peripheral Nerve Stimulators for Acute and Chronic Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-peripheral-nerve-stimulators-for-acute-and-chronic-pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-peripheral-nerve-stimulators-for-acute-and-chronic-pain Thu, 16 Aug 2018 21:36:00 +0000 FDA To Consider Analgesic Opioid Molecule That Lessens Drug High, Addiction Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-to-consider-analgesic-opioid-molecule-that-lessens-drug-high-addiction-risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-to-consider-analgesic-opioid-molecule-that-lessens-drug-high-addiction-risks Mon, 30 Jul 2018 09:00:00 +0000 Potentially Inappropriate Prescribing Practices Linked to Opioid Overdose Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/potentially-inappropriate-prescribing-practices-linked-to-opioid-overdose-risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/potentially-inappropriate-prescribing-practices-linked-to-opioid-overdose-risk Thu, 21 Jun 2018 15:00:00 +0000 FDA Clears Neurostimulation Device to Ease Opioid Withdrawal http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-neurostimulation-device-to-ease-opioid-withdrawal http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-neurostimulation-device-to-ease-opioid-withdrawal Tue, 12 Jun 2018 14:50:00 +0000 Migraine Preventative Atogepant Met Phase 2b/3 Primary Endpoint http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-preventative-atogepant-met-phase-2b3-primary-endpoint http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraine-preventative-atogepant-met-phase-2b3-primary-endpoint Mon, 11 Jun 2018 21:52:00 +0000