MD Magazine: Specialty: Surgery Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/surgery/rss Surgery en-us Wed, 22 Nov 2017 20:17:21 UTC COPD: The Current Needs and Goals of Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/therapeutic-strategies-copd-management/copd-the-current-needs-and-goals-of-therapy Wed, 22 Nov 2017 14:16:00 UTC Considerations in Administration of Alvimopan http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/managing-postoperative-ileus/considerations-in-administration-of-alvimopan Wed, 22 Nov 2017 13:35:00 UTC Postoperative Ileus: Use of Alvimopan http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/managing-postoperative-ileus/postoperative-ileus-use-of-alvimopan Tue, 21 Nov 2017 13:38:00 UTC Examining the Evidence with Implementing ERAS Protocols http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/managing-postoperative-ileus/examining-the-evidence-with-implementing-eras-protocols Thu, 16 Nov 2017 13:46:00 UTC Reducing Length of Stay Through ERAS Protocols http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/managing-postoperative-ileus/reducing-length-of-stay-through-eras-protocols Tue, 14 Nov 2017 14:58:00 UTC New Transfusion Threshold Affirmed for Cardiac Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-red-cell-transfusion-threshold-affirmed-for-cardiac-surgery Mon, 13 Nov 2017 21:30:00 UTC Goals of ERAS Protocols Under Value-Based Care http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/managing-postoperative-ileus/goals-of-eras-protocols-under-value-based-care Thu, 09 Nov 2017 14:56:00 UTC Defining the Scope of ERAS Protocols http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/managing-postoperative-ileus/defining-the-scope-of-eras-protocols Tue, 07 Nov 2017 13:23:00 UTC How Post-Surgical Enhanced Recovery Programs Began http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/managing-postoperative-ileus/how-post-surgical-enhanced-recovery-programs-began Thu, 02 Nov 2017 14:25:00 UTC FDA Approves Senhance Robotic System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-senhance-robotic-system Fri, 13 Oct 2017 21:03:00 UTC Two-Thirds of Patients Report Unused, Improperly Stored Prescription Opioids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/two-thirds-of-patients-report-unused-improperly-stored-prescription-opioids Fri, 11 Aug 2017 15:00:00 UTC Diabetic Remission Linked to FGF-19 Levels in Bariatric Surgical Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetic-remission-linked-to-fgf19-levels-in-bariatric-surgical-patients Thu, 03 Aug 2017 09:00:00 UTC HCV Eradicated in Patients of Infected Kidney Transplants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-eradicated-in-patients-of-infected-kidney-transplants Fri, 21 Jul 2017 09:00:00 UTC Colorectal Surgery: Ischemic Colitis is Highest Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/colorectal-surgery-ischemic-colitis-is-highest-risk Tue, 30 May 2017 07:13:00 UTC Medication Errors Create Costs in Spinal Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medication-errors-create-costs-in-spinal-surgery Tue, 30 May 2017 05:05:00 UTC Vodou Baby--the Birth of a Surgeon http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vodou-baby-the-birth-of-a-surgeon Thu, 06 Apr 2017 07:26:00 UTC Northwestern Study Links Estrogen to Hernias http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/endo-2017/northwestern-study-links-estrogen-to-hernias Mon, 03 Apr 2017 04:51:00 UTC Heart Damage Common After Any Surgery; Test Could Detect It http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2017/heart-damage-common-after-surgery-test-could-detect-it Sun, 19 Mar 2017 12:00:00 UTC Uveitic Glaucoma: Intensive Treatment Necessary Following Trabeculectomy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uveitic-glaucoma-intensive-treatment-needed-following-trabeculectomy Mon, 13 Mar 2017 02:44:00 UTC Opioids Before Surgery Increase Medical Costs Afterwards, Worsen Patient Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioids-before-surgery-increase-medical-costs-afterwards-worsen-patient-outcomes Thu, 09 Mar 2017 10:35:00 UTC Access to Kidney Transplants Drops for People with HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/access-to-kidney-transplants-drops-for-people-with-hiv Thu, 23 Feb 2017 10:17:00 UTC More Proof Bariatric Surgery also Treats Diabetes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/more-proof-bariatric-surgery-also-treats-diabetes Wed, 15 Feb 2017 10:00:00 UTC A Leg to Stand On: a Surgeon's Tale http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-leg-to-stand-on-a-surgeons-tale Wed, 08 Feb 2017 05:21:00 UTC FDA Expands Clearances for Brain Surgery Technologies http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/fda-expands-clearances-for-brain-surgical-technologies Tue, 31 Jan 2017 11:58:00 UTC Six Common Foot and Ankle Injuries Physicians Can Easily Misdiagnose http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/six-common-foot-and-ankle-injuries-physicians-can-easily-misdiagnose Tue, 31 Jan 2017 06:52:00 UTC Seemingly Simple Strategy Cuts Opioid Use Without Worsening Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/seemingly-simple-strategy-cuts-opioid-use-without-worsening-pain Wed, 18 Jan 2017 06:49:00 UTC Do Patients Do Better if Their Hospital Room Has a Nice View? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/do-patients-do-better-if-their-hospital-room-has-a-nice-view Tue, 17 Jan 2017 10:44:00 UTC Pediatric Neurosurgeon Improves Lives on a Personal Level http://www.mdmag.com/physicians-money-digest/practice-management/pediatric-neurosurgeon-improves-lives-on-a-personal-level Mon, 16 Jan 2017 06:19:00 UTC Officials Investigate HIV Transmission Risk Via Cosmetic Skin Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/officials-investigate-hiv-transmission-risk-via-cosmetic-skin-treatment Mon, 09 Jan 2017 10:24:00 UTC FDA Issues Refusal to File for Postoperative Pain Reliever's NDA Bid http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/fda-issues-refusal-to-file-for-postoperative-pain-relievers-nda-bid Fri, 30 Dec 2016 09:04:00 UTC