MD Magazine: Specialty: Surgery Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/surgery/rss Surgery en-us Sat, 26 May 2018 15:49:40 UTC Awake Video-Assisted Thoracic Surgery Shown As Option for Patients with Poor Pulmonary Function http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2018/awake-videoassisted-thoracic-surgery-shown-as-option-for-patients-with-poor-pulmonary-function Wed, 23 May 2018 16:00:00 UTC FDA Clears Pantheris Lumivascular Atherectomy System for PAD Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-pantheris-lumivascular-atherectomy-system-for-pad-treatment Wed, 23 May 2018 14:37:00 UTC Opioid Crisis Contributes to Increased Heart, Lung Transplants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-crisis-contributes-to-increased-heart-lung-transplants Tue, 22 May 2018 15:00:00 UTC Dabigatran Improves Cardiovascular Outcomes After Noncardiac Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acc-2018/dabigatran-improves-cardiovascular-outcomes-after-noncardiac-surgery Fri, 11 May 2018 15:00:00 UTC Lower-Volume Colonoscopy Preparation Solution Gets FDA Approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lowervolume-colonoscopy-preparation-solution-gets-fda-approval Mon, 07 May 2018 15:16:00 UTC FDA Clears Exact Imaging's FusionVu Application for Its Biopsy Platform http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-exact-imagings-fusionvu-application-for-its-biopsy-platform Thu, 03 May 2018 14:39:00 UTC FDA Clears Attest Super Rapid BI System for Use With Steam Sterilization http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-attest-super-rapid-bi-system-for-use-with-steam-sterilization Tue, 01 May 2018 15:24:00 UTC FDA Green Lights Medtronic's Infuse Bone Graft in New Spine Surgery Indications http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-green-lights-medtronics-infuse-bone-graft-in-new-spine-surgery-indications Mon, 30 Apr 2018 17:11:00 UTC Can the Theatre Cap Challenge Solve Patient Safety? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/can-the-theatre-cap-challenge-solve-patient-safety Thu, 26 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC Managing Post-Operative Pain with Outpatient Procedures http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/managing-postoperative-pain-with-outpatient-procedures Mon, 23 Apr 2018 13:00:00 UTC Surgical Attrition Rates Impacted by Expectations, Persist in Later Program Years http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/surgical-attrition-rates-impacted-by-expectations-persist-in-later-program-years Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:00:00 UTC Urotronic Urethral Stricture Device Approved for Pivotal Phase 3 Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/urotronic-urethral-stricture-device-approved-for-pivotal-phase-3-trial- Wed, 18 Apr 2018 20:29:00 UTC FDA Approves Idarucizumab, First NOAC Reversal Agent http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-idarucizamub-first-noac-reversal-agent Tue, 17 Apr 2018 13:15:00 UTC What is The Pause? Taking a Moment to Address Pain and Profundity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-is-the-pause-taking-a-moment-to-address-pain-profundity-and-palliative-care Mon, 09 Apr 2018 13:16:00 UTC Right to Try: Limited Resolve, Endless Hope http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/right-to-try-limited-resolve-endless-hope Thu, 05 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC MD or DO: Blurring the Lines between Osteopathic and Allopathic Medicine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-or-do-blurring-the-lines-between-osteopathic-and-allopathic-medicine Thu, 29 Mar 2018 17:00:00 UTC Negative Stigma Surrounds Female Surgical Residences Balancing Training, Motherhood http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/negative-stigma-surrounds-female-surgical-residences-balancing-training-motherhood Thu, 22 Mar 2018 15:00:00 UTC Anesthetic HTX-011 Reduces Need for Opioids in Phase 3 Studies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anesthetic-htx011-reduces-need-for-opioids-in-phase-3-studies Tue, 20 Mar 2018 17:34:00 UTC Medicaid Expansion Linked to Increased Access, Quality of Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medicaid-expansion-linked-to-increased-access-quality-of-care Wed, 24 Jan 2018 16:00:00 UTC Crohn's Disease: Key Hopes and Understandings http://www.mdmag.com/insights/crohns-disease/crohns-disease-key-hopes-and-understandings Wed, 24 Jan 2018 13:39:00 UTC Beating Physician Burnout http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/beating-physician-burnout Mon, 22 Jan 2018 12:00:00 UTC Depression, Frailty Raise Mortality Risk Among Elderly Valve Replacement Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-raises-mortality-risk-among-elderly-valve-replacement-patients Wed, 17 Jan 2018 16:00:00 UTC 3D Systems, Stryker Advance Personalized Surgery With 3D Printed Anatomical Models http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/3d-systems-stryker-advance-personalized-surgery Wed, 17 Jan 2018 15:30:00 UTC Unmet Needs of Therapy for Crohn's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/insights/crohns-disease/unmet-needs-of-therapy-for-crohns-disease Wed, 17 Jan 2018 13:41:00 UTC Defining the Role of Surgery in Managing Crohn's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/insights/crohns-disease/defining-the-role-of-surgery-in-managing-crohns-disease Mon, 15 Jan 2018 13:41:00 UTC Surgeons Suffer from Highest Rate of Work-Related Musculoskeletal Disorders, Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/surgeons-suffer-from-highest-rate-of-workrelated-musculoskeletal-disorders-pain Thu, 04 Jan 2018 20:50:00 UTC Improving Outcomes in Future Postoperative Ileus Cases http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/managing-postoperative-ileus/improving-outcomes-in-future-postoperative-ileus-cases Thu, 14 Dec 2017 17:07:00 UTC FDA Committee Advises Against Instrinsic Therapeutics Barricad Spinal Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-committee-advises-against-instrinsic-therapeutics-barricad-spinal-device Wed, 13 Dec 2017 18:55:00 UTC Approaches in Moderate- to High-Risk Crohn's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/insights/crohns-disease/approaches-in-moderate-to-high-risk-crohns-disease Wed, 13 Dec 2017 13:36:00 UTC Monitoring ERAS Protocols and Optimizing Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/managing-postoperative-ileus/monitoring-eras-protocols-and-optimizing-outcomes Tue, 12 Dec 2017 13:34:00 UTC