MD Magazine: Specialty: Pulmonology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pulmonology/rss Pulmonology en-us Fri, 23 Jun 2017 20:17:56 UTC FDA Approves VTE Prevention Drug Betrixaban http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-vte-prevention-drug-betrixaban Fri, 23 Jun 2017 15:02:09 UTC FDA Approves Hereditary Angioedema Attack Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hereditary-angioedema-attack-treatment Thu, 22 Jun 2017 21:33:20 UTC Advair Diskus Generic Inhaler Approved for Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/advair-diskus-generic-inhaler-approved-for-asthma Thu, 15 Jun 2017 18:11:07 UTC Macitentan Meets Primary, Secondary Endpoints in Phase II Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/macitentan-meets-primary-secondary-endpoints-of-phase-ii-trial Mon, 05 Jun 2017 09:00:00 UTC Respiratory Failure Deadlier When It Happens in Hospitals http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/respiratory-failure-deadlier-when-it-happens-in-hospitals Tue, 30 May 2017 05:47:00 UTC Dysfunctional Breathing Associated with Poor Asthma Control in Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dysfunctional-breathing-associated-with-poor-asthma-control-in-patients Fri, 26 May 2017 06:59:00 UTC Bronchodilator Test is Useful for Assessing Asthma Control http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bronchodilator-test-is-useful-for-assessing-asthma-control Thu, 25 May 2017 07:05:00 UTC International Study Identifies Four Novel Genes Associated with Increased Asthma Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/international-study-identifies-four-novel-genes-associated-with-increased-asthma-risk Wed, 24 May 2017 07:23:00 UTC At-Home Asthma Education is Necessary for Low-Income and Minority Families http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/at-home-asthma-education-is-necessary-for-low-income-and-minority-families Wed, 24 May 2017 04:08:00 UTC Mepolizumab Reduces Remissions in EGPA Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2017/mepolizumab-reduces-remissions-in-egpa-patients Tue, 23 May 2017 04:50:00 UTC Benralizumab Highly Effective for Severe Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2017/benralizumab-highly-effective-for-severe-asthma Mon, 22 May 2017 09:15:00 UTC PBI-4050 Slows FVC Decline in Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2017/pbi-4050-slows-fvc-decline-in-idiopathic-pulmonary-fibrosis Mon, 22 May 2017 07:49:00 UTC Fluticasone Furoate/Vilanterol Reduces Night-Time Awakenings in Asthma Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2017/asthma-patients-see-improvements-in-night-time-awakenings-due-to-fluticasone-furoate-ffvilanterol-vi Mon, 22 May 2017 07:36:00 UTC Study: Live Attenuated Virus Flu Vaccines Do Not Exacerbate Asthma in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-live-attenuated-virus-flu-vaccines-do-not-exacerbate-asthma-in-children Mon, 22 May 2017 05:43:00 UTC Ambulatory Oxygen Improves Health Status in ILD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2017/ambulatory-oxygen-improves-health-status-in-ild-patients Mon, 22 May 2017 05:26:00 UTC P2X3 Inhibitor Effectively Reduces Frequency of Chronic Cough http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2017/p2x3-inhibitor-effectively-reduces-frequency-of-chronic-cough Mon, 22 May 2017 04:54:00 UTC Antibiotic Therapy Fails For a Quarter of Adults with Pneumonia http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2017/antibiotic-therapy-fails-for-a-quarter-of-adults-with-pneumonia Sun, 21 May 2017 08:11:00 UTC ARDS Patients More Likely to Survive in High-Volume ICUs http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2017/ards-patients-more-likely-to-survive-in-high-volume-icus Sun, 21 May 2017 08:06:00 UTC FDA Triples Uses for Cystic Fibrosis Drug http://www.mdmag.com/breaking-news/fda-triples-uses-for-cystic-fibrosis-drug Wed, 17 May 2017 09:17:00 UTC Anju Peters, MD, Updates Doctors on the Knowns and Unknowns of Food Allergy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/pri-med-west-2017 /anju-peters-md-updates-doctors-on-the-knowns-and-unknowns-of-food-allergy Sun, 14 May 2017 06:18:00 UTC Wheezing Due to Rhinovirus Could Set the Stage for Asthma Development http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/wheezing-due-to-rhinovirus-could-set-the-stage-for-asthma-development Tue, 02 May 2017 08:28:00 UTC NIH Studies Aim to Improve Health of US Asthmatics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nih-studies-aim-to-improve-health-of-us-asthmatics Mon, 01 May 2017 05:18:00 UTC New Approaches to Managing Severe Asthma in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-approaches-to-managing-severe-asthma-in-children Thu, 27 Apr 2017 09:06:00 UTC How to Predict Thunderstorm Asthma Epidemics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-to-predict-thunderstorm-asthma-epidemics Tue, 25 Apr 2017 08:55:00 UTC Study Provides Evidence for Approving Asthma Drug in Young Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-provides-evidence-for-approving-asthma-drug-in-young-patients Tue, 25 Apr 2017 07:29:00 UTC Inhaled Steroids Lead to Increased Risk of Pneumonia in Asthma Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/inhaled-steroids-lead-to-increased-risk-of-pneumonia-in-asthma-patients Mon, 24 Apr 2017 08:45:00 UTC Link Between Preterm Birth and Asthma Risk Reexamined http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/link-between-preterm-birth-and-asthma-risk-reexamined Mon, 24 Apr 2017 03:22:00 UTC Asthma Prescribing Diverges from FDA Guidance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asthma-prescribing-diverges-from-fda-guidance Fri, 21 Apr 2017 03:06:00 UTC Serious Health Concerns Trigger New FDA Restrictions on Codeine, Tramadol http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/serious-health-concerns-trigger-new-fda-restrictions-on-codeine-tramadol Thu, 20 Apr 2017 07:44:00 UTC Serum Cytokines Profiles May Help Predict Risk of Asthma Burden http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/serum-cytokines-profiles-may-help-predict-risk-of-asthma-burden Thu, 13 Apr 2017 09:21:00 UTC