MD Magazine: Specialty: Pulmonology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pulmonology/rss Pulmonology en-us Mon, 23 Oct 2017 19:10:16 UTC Air Pollution Deaths Reach New Global Highs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollution-deaths-reach-new-global-highs Sun, 22 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC Dupilumab Returns Strong Eosinophilic Esophagitis Response http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dupilumab-returns-strong-food-allergy-response Mon, 16 Oct 2017 14:31:00 UTC FDA Approves Implantable Sleep Apnea Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-implantable-sleep-apnea-device Fri, 06 Oct 2017 21:19:00 UTC The Connected Clinician: Top Stories of the Week for October 6 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/connected-clinician-top-stories-week-october-6 Fri, 06 Oct 2017 19:07:00 UTC Reduced Asthma Risk Linked to Infant Exposure to Pet, Pest Allergens http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reduced-asthma-risk-linked-to-infant-exposure-to-pet-pest-allergens Mon, 25 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC After Trelegy Ellipta Approval, GSK Looks to More COPD Treatments http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/after-trelegy-ellipta-approval-gsk-looks-to-more-copd-treatments Sun, 24 Sep 2017 10:00:00 UTC New MAB with Unique Site of Action Investigated for Uncontrolled Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-mab-with-unique-site-of-action-investigated-for-uncontrolled-asthma Thu, 21 Sep 2017 17:00:00 UTC Omalizumab Asthma Trials Analyzed to Identify Best Responders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/omalizumab-asthma-trials-analyzed-to-identify-best-responders Wed, 20 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC "Real World" Omalizumab Asthma Study Links Response to FeNO http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/real-world-omalizumab-asthma-study-links-response-to-feno Wed, 20 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC FDA OK's Once Daily Triple Therapy for COPD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-oks-once-daily-triple-therapy-for-copd Mon, 18 Sep 2017 22:38:00 UTC Surrogate for Asthma Exacerbation Helps Treatment Development http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/surrogate-for-asthma-exacerbation-helps-treatment-development Sun, 17 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Bronchial Thermoplasty Comparable to Omalizumab for Severe Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bronchial-thermoplasty-comparable-to-omalizumab-for-severe-asthma Sat, 16 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Mepolizumab Shown to Reduce Exacerbations in COPD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mepolizumab-shown-to-reduce-exacerbations-in-copd-patients Fri, 15 Sep 2017 17:00:00 UTC Trelegy Ellipta Gets EMA Advisory Support Week Before FDA Decision http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/trilogy-ellipta-gets-ema-advisory-support-week-before-fda-decision Fri, 15 Sep 2017 15:06:00 UTC FDA Approves SYMBICORT for COPD Exacerbations http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-symbicort-for-copd-exacerbations Thu, 14 Sep 2017 15:06:00 UTC Reconsidering the Role of Inhaled Steroid for Early Childhood Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reconsidering-role-of-inhaled-steroid-for-early-childhood-asthma Tue, 12 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Dupilumab Treats Asthma Exacerbation, Lung Function in Phase 3 Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dupilumab-treats-asthma-exacerbation-lung-function-in-phase-iii-trial Mon, 11 Sep 2017 14:28:00 UTC Comprehensive Asthma Interventions Effective in Real-World Communities http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/comprehensive-asthma-interventions-effective-in-real-world-communities Mon, 11 Sep 2017 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Bosentan for Treatment of PAH http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-bosentan-for-treatment-of-pah Thu, 07 Sep 2017 21:07:00 UTC Asthma Patients Worsen Without Specialist Referral http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/asthma-patients-worsen-without-specialist-referral Wed, 06 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC ALIS Combination Meets Primary Endpoint in CONVERT Study http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alis-combination-meets-primary-endpoint-in-convert-study Tue, 05 Sep 2017 18:58:00 UTC Azithromycin Not Helpful for Preschool Children with Wheezing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/azithromycin-not-helpful-for-preschool-children-with-wheezing Tue, 05 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC Severe Asthma Remains Burden After Decade of Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/severe-asthma-remains-burden-after-decade-of-treatment Mon, 04 Sep 2017 09:00:00 UTC 3.2 Million COPD Deaths Worldwide in 2015 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/32-million-copd-deaths-worldwide-in-2015 Mon, 21 Aug 2017 09:00:00 UTC How Hand-held Inhalers Can Handicap Asthma Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-handheld-inhalers-can-handicap-asthma-treatment Sun, 20 Aug 2017 11:00:00 UTC More Corticosteroids Mean More Morbidity, Higher Cost for Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/more-corticosteroids-mean-more-morbidity-higher-cost-for-patients Thu, 17 Aug 2017 09:00:00 UTC Azithromycin Add-On Improves Uncontrolled Asthma Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/azithromycin-addon-improves-uncontrolled-asthma-outcomes Mon, 07 Aug 2017 10:00:00 UTC Older Asthmatics More Likely to Die from Symptoms, Less Likely to Be Studied http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/older-asthmatics-more-likely-to-die-from-symptoms-less-likely-to-be-studied Fri, 04 Aug 2017 12:00:00 UTC Potential COPD Treatment Revefenacin Returns More Positive Phase III Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/potential-copd-treatment-revefenacin-returns-more-positive-phase-iii-results Thu, 20 Jul 2017 19:38:00 UTC New Triple Combo Regimens Could Treat Underlying Cause of Cystic Fibrosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/triple-combo-regimens-have-potential-to-treat-underlying-cause-of-cystic-fibrosis Wed, 19 Jul 2017 14:49:00 UTC