MD Magazine: Specialty: Pulmonology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pulmonology/rss Pulmonology en-us Mon, 21 Aug 2017 13:58:19 UTC 3.2 Million COPD Deaths Worldwide in 2015 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/32-million-copd-deaths-worldwide-in-2015 Mon, 21 Aug 2017 09:00:00 UTC How Hand-held Inhalers Can Handicap Asthma Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-handheld-inhalers-can-handicap-asthma-treatment Sun, 20 Aug 2017 11:00:00 UTC More Corticosteroids Mean More Morbidity, Higher Cost for Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/more-corticosteroids-mean-more-morbidity-higher-cost-for-patients Thu, 17 Aug 2017 09:00:00 UTC Azithromycin Add-On Improves Uncontrolled Asthma Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/azithromycin-addon-improves-uncontrolled-asthma-outcomes Mon, 07 Aug 2017 10:00:00 UTC Older Asthmatics More Likely to Die from Symptoms, Less Likely to Be Studied http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/older-asthmatics-more-likely-to-die-from-symptoms-less-likely-to-be-studied Fri, 04 Aug 2017 12:00:00 UTC Potential COPD Treatment Revefenacin Returns More Positive Phase III Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/potential-copd-treatment-revefenacin-returns-more-positive-phase-iii-results Thu, 20 Jul 2017 19:38:00 UTC New Triple Combo Regimens Could Treat Underlying Cause of Cystic Fibrosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/triple-combo-regimens-have-potential-to-treat-underlying-cause-of-cystic-fibrosis Wed, 19 Jul 2017 14:49:00 UTC Air Pollution Shown as Possible Trigger for MS Relapse http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollution-shown-as-possible-trigger-for-ms-relapse Mon, 10 Jul 2017 20:20:30 UTC FDA Approves VTE Prevention Drug Betrixaban http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-vte-prevention-drug-betrixaban Fri, 23 Jun 2017 15:02:09 UTC FDA Approves Hereditary Angioedema Attack Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hereditary-angioedema-attack-treatment Thu, 22 Jun 2017 21:33:20 UTC Advair Diskus Generic Inhaler Approved for Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/advair-diskus-generic-inhaler-approved-for-asthma Thu, 15 Jun 2017 18:11:07 UTC Macitentan Meets Primary, Secondary Endpoints in Phase II Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/macitentan-meets-primary-secondary-endpoints-of-phase-ii-trial Mon, 05 Jun 2017 09:00:00 UTC Respiratory Failure Deadlier When It Happens in Hospitals http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/respiratory-failure-deadlier-when-it-happens-in-hospitals Tue, 30 May 2017 05:47:00 UTC Dysfunctional Breathing Associated with Poor Asthma Control in Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dysfunctional-breathing-associated-with-poor-asthma-control-in-patients Fri, 26 May 2017 06:59:00 UTC Bronchodilator Test is Useful for Assessing Asthma Control http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bronchodilator-test-is-useful-for-assessing-asthma-control Thu, 25 May 2017 07:05:00 UTC International Study Identifies Four Novel Genes Associated with Increased Asthma Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/international-study-identifies-four-novel-genes-associated-with-increased-asthma-risk Wed, 24 May 2017 07:23:00 UTC At-Home Asthma Education is Necessary for Low-Income and Minority Families http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/at-home-asthma-education-is-necessary-for-low-income-and-minority-families Wed, 24 May 2017 04:08:00 UTC Mepolizumab Reduces Remissions in EGPA Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2017/mepolizumab-reduces-remissions-in-egpa-patients Tue, 23 May 2017 04:50:00 UTC Benralizumab Highly Effective for Severe Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2017/benralizumab-highly-effective-for-severe-asthma Mon, 22 May 2017 09:15:00 UTC PBI-4050 Slows FVC Decline in Idiopathic Pulmonary Fibrosis http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2017/pbi-4050-slows-fvc-decline-in-idiopathic-pulmonary-fibrosis Mon, 22 May 2017 07:49:00 UTC Fluticasone Furoate/Vilanterol Reduces Night-Time Awakenings in Asthma Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2017/asthma-patients-see-improvements-in-night-time-awakenings-due-to-fluticasone-furoate-ffvilanterol-vi Mon, 22 May 2017 07:36:00 UTC Study: Live Attenuated Virus Flu Vaccines Do Not Exacerbate Asthma in Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-live-attenuated-virus-flu-vaccines-do-not-exacerbate-asthma-in-children Mon, 22 May 2017 05:43:00 UTC Ambulatory Oxygen Improves Health Status in ILD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2017/ambulatory-oxygen-improves-health-status-in-ild-patients Mon, 22 May 2017 05:26:00 UTC P2X3 Inhibitor Effectively Reduces Frequency of Chronic Cough http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2017/p2x3-inhibitor-effectively-reduces-frequency-of-chronic-cough Mon, 22 May 2017 04:54:00 UTC Antibiotic Therapy Fails For a Quarter of Adults with Pneumonia http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2017/antibiotic-therapy-fails-for-a-quarter-of-adults-with-pneumonia Sun, 21 May 2017 08:11:00 UTC ARDS Patients More Likely to Survive in High-Volume ICUs http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ats-2017/ards-patients-more-likely-to-survive-in-high-volume-icus Sun, 21 May 2017 08:06:00 UTC FDA Triples Uses for Cystic Fibrosis Drug http://www.mdmag.com/breaking-news/fda-triples-uses-for-cystic-fibrosis-drug Wed, 17 May 2017 09:17:00 UTC Anju Peters, MD, Updates Doctors on the Knowns and Unknowns of Food Allergy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/pri-med-west-2017 /anju-peters-md-updates-doctors-on-the-knowns-and-unknowns-of-food-allergy Sun, 14 May 2017 06:18:00 UTC Wheezing Due to Rhinovirus Could Set the Stage for Asthma Development http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/wheezing-due-to-rhinovirus-could-set-the-stage-for-asthma-development Tue, 02 May 2017 08:28:00 UTC NIH Studies Aim to Improve Health of US Asthmatics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nih-studies-aim-to-improve-health-of-us-asthmatics Mon, 01 May 2017 05:18:00 UTC