MD Magazine: Specialty: Pulmonology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pulmonology/rss Pulmonology en-us Thu, 18 Jan 2018 17:48:09 UTC Link Found Between Coarse Particulate Matter Exposure and Pediatric Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/link-found-between-coarse-particulate-matter-exposure-and-pediatric-asthma Tue, 16 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC FDA Committee Denies Support to Ciprofloxacin for NCFBE http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-committee-denies-support-to-ciprofloxacin-for-ncfbe Fri, 12 Jan 2018 20:41:00 UTC FDA Issues Letter to Health Care Providers About Pneumothorax Events http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-letter-to-health-care-providers-about-pneumothorax-events Thu, 11 Jan 2018 14:54:00 UTC Major Meta-analysis Yields New Asthma Risk Insights http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/major-metaanalysis-yields-new-asthma-risk-insights Thu, 11 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC Mometasone Furoate Implant Aids Post-surgery Nasal Polyps http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mometasone-furoate-implant-aids-postsurgery-nasal-polyps Wed, 10 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC Telemedicine Program Halves Pediatric Emergency Visits for Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/telemedicine-program-benefits-students-with-asthma Mon, 08 Jan 2018 19:17:00 UTC Breathing Retraining Aids Asthma Not Controlled by Medication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/-breathing-retraining-aids-asthma-not-controlled-by-medication Mon, 08 Jan 2018 14:00:00 UTC Excess Weight Exacerbates Asthma Symptoms in Preschoolers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/excess-weight-exacerbates-asthma-symptoms-in-preschoolers Fri, 05 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC Study Finds Link Between Elderly Mortality Rates, Warm-season Pollution http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-finds-link-between-elderly-mortality-rates-warmseason-pollution Wed, 03 Jan 2018 12:00:00 UTC Breastfeeding Protects Against Asthma Better than Expressed Breast Milk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/breastfeeding-protects-against-asthma-better-than-expressed-breast-milk- Wed, 03 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC FDA Removes Boxed Warning for ICS/LABA Asthma Therapies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-removes-boxed-warning-for-icslaba-asthma-therapies Tue, 02 Jan 2018 20:13:00 UTC The Impact of Pollution on The Skin http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-impact-of-pollution-on-the-skin Tue, 02 Jan 2018 18:21:00 UTC FDA Approves Mepolizumab (Nucala) for EPGA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-mepolizumab-nucula-for-epga Tue, 12 Dec 2017 16:10:00 UTC Trelegy Ellipta Seeks COPD Expanded Indication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/trelegy-ellipta-seeks-copd-expanded-indication Wed, 29 Nov 2017 14:00:00 UTC Nuances in the Overall Treatment Approach for COPD http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/therapeutic-strategies-copd-management/nuances-in-the-overall-treatment-approach-for-copd Wed, 29 Nov 2017 13:33:00 UTC FDA Advisory Committee Advises Against Ciprofloxacin DPI http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-advisory-committee-advises-against-ciprofloxacin-dpi Fri, 17 Nov 2017 16:53:00 UTC FDA Approves Benralizumab for Severe Eosinophilic Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-benralizumab-for-severe-eosinophilic-asthma Wed, 15 Nov 2017 14:36:00 UTC A Background on COPD: Prevalence and Management http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/therapeutic-strategies-copd-management/a-background-on-copd-prevalence-and-management Fri, 10 Nov 2017 16:31:00 UTC GSK Submits NUCALA for COPD Indications http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/gsk-submits-nucala-for-copd-indications Tue, 07 Nov 2017 19:09:00 UTC Esbriet for IPF: Reconsidering Its Role http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/esbriet-for-ipf-reconsidering-its-role Fri, 03 Nov 2017 22:00:00 UTC Excessive Sleep Therapy For OSA Marks Strong Phase 3 Results http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/excessive-sleep-therapy-for-osa-marks-strong-phase-3-results Thu, 02 Nov 2017 20:13:00 UTC Changing Inhalers Does Not Cause Worse Technique http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/changing-inhalers-does-not-cause-worse-technique Thu, 02 Nov 2017 16:52:00 UTC Breo Ellipta Proves Non-inferior to Asthma Therapies, Affordable for COPD with CV Risks http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/breo-ellipta-proves-noninferior-to-asthma-therapies-affordable-for-copd-with-cv-risks Wed, 01 Nov 2017 00:24:00 UTC Dupilumab Adds to Its Uncontrolled Asthma Portfolio http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/dupilumab-adds-to-its-uncontrolled-asthma-portfolio Tue, 31 Oct 2017 17:51:00 UTC Do You Know How To Use Your Inhaler? http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/do-you-know-how-to-use-your-inhaler Tue, 31 Oct 2017 01:41:00 UTC Asthma Control Requires a Better Understanding http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/asthma-control-requires-a-better-understanding Tue, 31 Oct 2017 00:36:00 UTC Asthma Death Rates Continue Surprising Drop http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/asthma-death-rates-continue-surprising-drop Mon, 30 Oct 2017 23:16:00 UTC Treating the Gray Area of Asthma/COPD Overlap http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/treating-the-gray-area-of-asthmacopd-overlap Mon, 30 Oct 2017 16:00:00 UTC The Sleep Apnea Problem for Truck Drivers http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/the-sleep-apnea-problem-for-truck-drivers Mon, 30 Oct 2017 12:01:00 UTC Researchers Draw Association Between Asthma Rates, Urgent Care, and NYC Pollutants http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/researchers-draw-association-between-asthma-rates-urgent-care-and-nyc-pollutants Sun, 29 Oct 2017 20:58:00 UTC