MD Magazine: Specialty: Psychiatry Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/psychiatry/rss Psychiatry en-us Fri, 20 Apr 2018 05:05:42 UTC ADHD Symptoms Linked to Risky Driving in New Teen Drivers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-symptoms-linked-to-risky-driving-in-new-teen-drivers Wed, 18 Apr 2018 13:00:00 UTC Physicians with Alzheimer's: What Happens When a Doctor Forgets? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physicians-with-alzheimer-what-happens-when-a-doctor-forgets Tue, 17 Apr 2018 13:06:00 UTC Early Social-Emotional Development Aided by Reading and Pretend Play http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-socialemotional-development-aided-by-reading-and-pretend-play Tue, 17 Apr 2018 13:00:00 UTC Concurrent Psychiatric Symptoms Impact Brain Function in Pediatric Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/concurrent-psychiatric-symptoms-impact-brain-function-in-pediatric-patients Mon, 16 Apr 2018 17:00:00 UTC FDA Accepts New NDA Submission for ALKS 5461 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-new-nda-submission-for-alks-5461 Mon, 16 Apr 2018 13:36:00 UTC FDA Shares Guidances to Streamline NGS Regulation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-shares-guidances-to-streamline-ngs-regulation Thu, 12 Apr 2018 20:19:00 UTC Mixed Results for Family Therapy for Self-Harming Adolescents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mixed-results-for-family-therapy-for-selfharming-adolescents Wed, 11 Apr 2018 15:00:00 UTC Children with Both ADHD and Autism Face Greater Anxiety Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/children-with-both-adhd-and-autism-face-greater-anxiety-risk Wed, 11 Apr 2018 13:00:00 UTC Women with PCOS Face Increased Mental Health Risks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/women-with-pcos-face-increased-mental-health-risks Tue, 10 Apr 2018 18:00:00 UTC Pimavanserin Under Scrutiny for Reported Deaths in Parkinson's Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pimavanserin-under-scrutiny-for-reported-deaths-in-parkinsons-patients Tue, 10 Apr 2018 15:33:00 UTC US Reports New Leading Causes of Death, Continued Health Disparities Among States http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-reports-new-leading-causes-of-death-continued-health-disparities-among-states Tue, 10 Apr 2018 15:00:00 UTC Hawaii Passes Medically-Assisted Suicide Law http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hawaii-passes-medicallyassisted-suicide-law Sat, 07 Apr 2018 09:00:00 UTC Hepatitis C, Drug Dependency Lend to Cortical Volume Deficit in Alcoholics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-drug-dependency-lend-to-cortical-volume-deficit-in-alcoholics Thu, 05 Apr 2018 15:00:00 UTC Right to Try: Limited Resolve, Endless Hope http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/right-to-try-limited-resolve-endless-hope Thu, 05 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC Alkermes' ALKS 5461 Receives FDA Refusal to File Letter for Treatment of MDD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alkermes-alks-5461-receives-fda-refusal-to-file-letter-for-treatment-of-mdd Mon, 02 Apr 2018 16:27:00 UTC Alzheimer's Stigma Hinders Research http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alzheimers-stigma-hinders-research Mon, 02 Apr 2018 13:00:00 UTC Famous Physicians Can Change the World, For Better or Worse http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/famous-physicians-can-change-the-world-for-better-or-worse Mon, 02 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC PMS Relief from Phospholipid Supplement http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pms-relief-from-phospholipid-supplement Fri, 30 Mar 2018 13:00:00 UTC Childhood Irritability Associated With Adolescent Suicidality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/childhood-irritability-associated-with-adolescent-suicidality Thu, 29 Mar 2018 13:00:00 UTC Mortality Rates for Substance Abuse, Self-Harm On the Rise http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mortality-rates-for-substance-abuse-selfharm-on-the-rise Thu, 29 Mar 2018 11:00:00 UTC Neonatal Abstinence Syndrome is Booming, Most Common in Medicaid Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neonatal-abstinence-syndrome-is-booming-most-common-in-medicaid-patients Tue, 27 Mar 2018 18:35:00 UTC Healthcare Administration: The Medical Money Pit in America http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/health-care-administration-the-medical-money-pit-in-america Tue, 27 Mar 2018 11:07:00 UTC Depression Increases Risk of Common Arrhythmia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/depression-increases-risk-of-common-arrhythmia Thu, 22 Mar 2018 20:00:00 UTC US Residents Taking Measures for Better Health, Despite Obesity and Diabetes Rates http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-residents-taking-measures-for-better-health-despite-obesity-and-diabetes-rates Thu, 22 Mar 2018 13:00:00 UTC Physicians Unite on Twitter, Divide on Practice http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physicians-unite-on-twitter-divide-on-practice Thu, 22 Mar 2018 11:00:00 UTC Menopausal Hormone Therapy May Benefit the Brain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/menopausal-hormone-therapy-may-benefit-the-brain Wed, 21 Mar 2018 20:45:00 UTC Perinatal Mood and Anxiety Disorders: Redefining Postpartum Depression http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2018/March-2018/perinatal-mood-and-anxiety-disorders-redefining-postpartum-depression Wed, 21 Mar 2018 15:07:00 UTC ADHD Onset Possible Years After Childhood Brain Injury http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-onset-possible-years-after-childhood-brain-injury Mon, 19 Mar 2018 15:00:00 UTC FDA Greenlights sNDA Submission for Lurasidone Hydrochloride to Include Pediatric Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-greenlights-snda-for-lurasidone-hydrochloride-to-include-pediatric-patients Tue, 06 Mar 2018 21:23:00 UTC Real-World School-Based Interventions May Ease Homework Challenges for Children with ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/realworld-schoolbased-interventions-may-ease-homework-challenges-for-children-with-adhd Mon, 05 Mar 2018 10:00:00 UTC