MD Magazine: Specialty: Psychiatry Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/psychiatry/rss Psychiatry en-us Sat, 18 Nov 2017 15:45:43 UTC Blueprint Can Help Facilities Reduce Unnecessary Clinical Testing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blueprint-can-facilities-reduce-unnecessary-clinical-testing Fri, 10 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC Brexpiprazole Phase 3 Trials Initiated for Bipolar Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/brexpiprazole-phase-3-trials-initiated-in-bipolar-treatment Fri, 03 Nov 2017 14:53:00 UTC Phase 3 LATUDA Data Demonstrates Bipolar Depression Symptom Improvement http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-3-latuda-data-demonstrates-bipolar-depression-symptom-improvement Tue, 31 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC Alkermes Announces Schizophrenia Therapy Studies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alkermes-announces-schizophrenia-therapy-studies Fri, 27 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC The Prevalence of Adult Onset ADHD, Reconsidered http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prevalence-adult-onset-adhd-reconsidered Tue, 24 Oct 2017 15:00:00 UTC Study Compares Potential MDD Treatment DANA Against Standard MMSE http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-compares-potential-mdd-treatment-dana-against-standard-mmse Thu, 19 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC CDC: Suicide Rates Increase in US Rural Areas http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rural-america-suicide-rates-increase-according-to-cdc Wed, 18 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC DR/ER-MPH Demonstrates Positive Phase 3 ADHD Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/drermph-demonstrates-positive-phase-3-adhd-results Mon, 16 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC Whole-Body Hyperthermia Can Improve MDD Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/wholebody-hyperthermia-study-conducted-for-mdd-treatment Fri, 13 Oct 2017 17:07:00 UTC Collaborative Care For Pediatric Behavior Disorders is Cost Effective and Improves Clinical Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/collaborative-care-for-pediatric-behavior-disorders-is-cost-effective-and-improves-clinical-outcomes Wed, 11 Oct 2017 17:00:00 UTC Social Capital May Play a Role in Drug Overdose Deaths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/social-capital-may-play-a-role-in-drug-overdose-deaths Wed, 11 Oct 2017 15:00:00 UTC Sleep Disturbance and Depression Common in Patients Taking Buprenorphine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-disturbance-and-depression-common-in-patients-taking-buprenorphine Wed, 04 Oct 2017 15:00:00 UTC Nobel Prize in Medicine Awarded to Researchers Covering Circadian Rhythms http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nobel-prize-in-medicine-awarded-to-researchers-covering-circadian-rhythms Mon, 02 Oct 2017 21:09:00 UTC Intepirdine Fails to Meet Topline Goals in Phase 3 Alzheimer's Disease Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intepirdine-fails-to-meet-topline-goals-in-phase-3-alzheimers-disease-trial Tue, 26 Sep 2017 13:47:00 UTC Guanfacine Meets Phase 3 Endpoints for ADHD in Adults http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/guanfacine-meets-phase-3-endpoints-for-adhd-in-adults Tue, 26 Sep 2017 09:00:00 UTC Sex Hormones May Play a Role in the Higher Rate of Depression Among Women http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sex-hormones-may-play-a-role-in-the-higher-rate-of-depression-among-women Fri, 22 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Integration Between Primary Care Physicians, Psychologists Examined http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/collaborationintegration-between-primary-care-physicians-and-psychologists Fri, 22 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC Great Risks: Youth Football Players Suffer More from Impairment, Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/great-risks-youth-football-players-suffer-more-from-impairment-depression Thu, 21 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC Patisiran Met Primary Endpoints in Phase 3 Hereditary ATTR (hATTR) Amyloidosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patisiran-met-primary-endpoints-in-phase-3-hereditary-attr-hattr-amyloidosis Wed, 20 Sep 2017 19:57:00 UTC Adult ADHD Patients Want Longer Acting Medications http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/psych-congress-2017/adult-adhd-patients-want-longer-acting-medications Wed, 20 Sep 2017 14:25:00 UTC Switching to Aripiprazole Lauroxil Improves Schizophrenia Symptoms in Phase 4 Study http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/psych-congress-2017/switching-to-aripiprazole-lauroxil-improves-schizophrenia-symptoms-in-phase-4-study Mon, 18 Sep 2017 17:58:00 UTC 23andMe Tackles Depression, Bipolar Disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/23andme-tackles-depression-bipolar-disorder Mon, 18 Sep 2017 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves ADHD Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-adhd-treatment Fri, 15 Sep 2017 22:27:00 UTC Alkermes Initiates NDA Rolling Submission of ALKS 5461 for MDD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alkermes-initiates-nda-rolling-submission-of-alks-5461-for-mdd Thu, 14 Sep 2017 17:00:00 UTC Older Adults Have Increased Risk for Health Anxiety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/health-anxiety-in-primary-care-older-adults-at-increased-risk Thu, 14 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC Cognitive Difficulties in Depressed Patients Tied to Receptor Availability http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cognitive-difficulties-in-depressed-patients-tied-to-receptor-availability Wed, 13 Sep 2017 16:51:00 UTC Mental Health Care Websites Used More by Patients with Severe Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/increased-use-of-mental-health-care-websites-in-patients-with-severe-depression- Tue, 12 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC Mood Effects of Ketamine Linked to Circadian Timekeeping http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/link-found-between-circadian-timekeeping-mood-effects-of-ketamine Mon, 11 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Physician Roll Call: Maintaining Doctor-Patient Relationships http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physician-roll-call-maintaining-doctorpatient-relationships Sat, 02 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC Genetics May Play Role in Response to Antidepressant Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/genetics-may-play-role-in-response-to-antidepressant-therapy Tue, 29 Aug 2017 17:00:00 UTC