MD Magazine: Specialty: Psychiatry Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/psychiatry/rss Psychiatry en-us Sat, 20 Jan 2018 09:10:49 UTC Reducing Sessions of PTSD Therapy Does Not Impact Effectiveness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reducing-sessions-of-ptsd-therapy-does-not-affect-effectiveness Thu, 18 Jan 2018 15:58:00 UTC CCBT Is An Effective Mood, Anxiety Disorder Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ccbt--effective-mood-anxiety-disorder-treatment Mon, 15 Jan 2018 18:00:00 UTC Changes in Personality Traits Are Unlikely in the Preclinical Phase of Dementia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/changes-in-personality-traits-are-unlikely-in-the-preclinical-phase-of-dementia Tue, 09 Jan 2018 14:00:00 UTC Study: Caffeine Level Serves as Early Parkinson's Biomarker http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-caffeine-level-serves-as-early-parkinsons-biomarker Thu, 04 Jan 2018 19:01:00 UTC Acetaminophen Use in Pregnancy Linked to ADHD in Offspring http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/acetaminophen-use-in-pregnancy-linked-to-adhd-in-offspring Tue, 02 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC MD Magazine's Most Read Stories of 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-magazines-most-read-stories-of-2017 Sat, 30 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC Researchers Seek Answers to ADNP Syndrome http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-seek-answers-to-adnp-syndrome Fri, 22 Dec 2017 14:00:00 UTC AVATAR Therapy for Auditory Hallucinations: If You Can't Beat the Voices, Join Them http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/avatar-therapy-for-auditory-hallucinations-if-you-cant-beat-the-voices-join-them Tue, 12 Dec 2017 22:58:00 UTC Children Whose Parents Have Been Homeless Are Twice as Likely to Have Psychiatric Disorders http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/children-whose-parents-have-been-homeless-are-twice-as-likely-to-have-psychiatric-disorders Mon, 11 Dec 2017 21:17:00 UTC 2017 Brings More Possible Treatment Options for AD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/2017-brings-more-possible-treatment-options-for-ad-patients Fri, 08 Dec 2017 14:00:00 UTC Akili Achieves Primary Efficacy Endpoint in ADHD Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/akili-achieves-primary-efficacy-endpoint-in-adhd-trial Thu, 07 Dec 2017 14:17:00 UTC Physician Ratings Lowered When Patient Requests Denied http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physician-ratings-lowered-when-denying-patient-requests Thu, 07 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC Stale Bread: Considering the Problems of Telehealth http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stale-bread-considering-the-problems-of-telehealth Fri, 01 Dec 2017 18:00:00 UTC Ketamine Strengthens Antidepressant Case in 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ketamine-strengthens-antidepressant-case-in-2017 Fri, 01 Dec 2017 16:00:00 UTC Reddit Provides Physicians Opportunity to Educate, Connect http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reddit-provides-physicians-opportunity-to-educate-connect Wed, 29 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC Self-harm, Suicide on the Rise in US Youths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/selfharm-suicide-on-the-rise-in-us-youths Tue, 28 Nov 2017 17:07:00 UTC Higher Brain Glucose Levels Indicate Severe Alzheimer's http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/higher-brain-glucose-levels-indicate-severe-alzheimers Sun, 26 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC Housing Conditions Affect Mental Health http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/housing-conditions-effect-mental-health Tue, 21 Nov 2017 14:00:00 UTC High Incidence of PTSD Among Cancer Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/high-incidence-of-ptsd-among-cancer-patients Mon, 20 Nov 2017 14:00:00 UTC Blueprint Can Help Facilities Reduce Unnecessary Clinical Testing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blueprint-can-facilities-reduce-unnecessary-clinical-testing Fri, 10 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC Brexpiprazole Phase 3 Trials Initiated for Bipolar Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/brexpiprazole-phase-3-trials-initiated-in-bipolar-treatment Fri, 03 Nov 2017 14:53:00 UTC Phase 3 LATUDA Data Demonstrates Bipolar Depression Symptom Improvement http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-3-latuda-data-demonstrates-bipolar-depression-symptom-improvement Tue, 31 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC Alkermes Announces Schizophrenia Therapy Studies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alkermes-announces-schizophrenia-therapy-studies Fri, 27 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC The Prevalence of Adult Onset ADHD, Reconsidered http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prevalence-adult-onset-adhd-reconsidered Tue, 24 Oct 2017 15:00:00 UTC Study Compares Potential MDD Treatment DANA Against Standard MMSE http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-compares-potential-mdd-treatment-dana-against-standard-mmse Thu, 19 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC CDC: Suicide Rates Increase in US Rural Areas http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rural-america-suicide-rates-increase-according-to-cdc Wed, 18 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC DR/ER-MPH Demonstrates Positive Phase 3 ADHD Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/drermph-demonstrates-positive-phase-3-adhd-results Mon, 16 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC Whole-Body Hyperthermia Can Improve MDD Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/wholebody-hyperthermia-study-conducted-for-mdd-treatment Fri, 13 Oct 2017 17:07:00 UTC Collaborative Care For Pediatric Behavior Disorders is Cost Effective and Improves Clinical Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/collaborative-care-for-pediatric-behavior-disorders-is-cost-effective-and-improves-clinical-outcomes Wed, 11 Oct 2017 17:00:00 UTC Social Capital May Play a Role in Drug Overdose Deaths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/social-capital-may-play-a-role-in-drug-overdose-deaths Wed, 11 Oct 2017 15:00:00 UTC