MD Magazine: Specialty: Pediatrics Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pediatrics/rss Pediatrics en-us Thu, 19 Apr 2018 19:00:03 UTC ADHD Symptoms Linked to Risky Driving in New Teen Drivers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-symptoms-linked-to-risky-driving-in-new-teen-drivers Wed, 18 Apr 2018 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Burosumab for X-linked Hypophosphatemia, A Rare Form of Rickets http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-burosumab-for-xlinked-hypophosphatemia-a-rare-form-of-rickets Tue, 17 Apr 2018 18:54:00 UTC FDA Shares Guidances to Streamline NGS Regulation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-shares-guidances-to-streamline-ngs-regulation Thu, 12 Apr 2018 20:19:00 UTC Medical Errors: How Clinicians Still Struggle to Diagnose a Broken System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medical-errors-how-clinicians-still-struggle-to-diagnose-a-broken-system Thu, 12 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC Mixed Results for Family Therapy for Self-Harming Adolescents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mixed-results-for-family-therapy-for-selfharming-adolescents Wed, 11 Apr 2018 15:00:00 UTC FDA Clears Everolimus Tablets for Tuberous Sclerosis Complex http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-everolimus-tablets-for-tuberous-sclerosis-complex Wed, 11 Apr 2018 13:25:00 UTC Children with Both ADHD and Autism Face Greater Anxiety Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/children-with-both-adhd-and-autism-face-greater-anxiety-risk Wed, 11 Apr 2018 13:00:00 UTC Study Finds Inconsistencies in Management of Cardiovascular Disease in Pediatric Diabetes Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-finds-inconsistencies-in-management-of-cardiovascular-disease-in-pediatric-diabetes-patients Fri, 06 Apr 2018 09:00:00 UTC Right to Try: Limited Resolve, Endless Hope http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/right-to-try-limited-resolve-endless-hope Thu, 05 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC Famous Physicians Can Change the World, For Better or Worse http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/famous-physicians-can-change-the-world-for-better-or-worse Mon, 02 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC MD or DO: Blurring the Lines between Osteopathic and Allopathic Medicine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-or-do-blurring-the-lines-between-osteopathic-and-allopathic-medicine Thu, 29 Mar 2018 17:00:00 UTC Childhood Irritability Associated With Adolescent Suicidality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/childhood-irritability-associated-with-adolescent-suicidality Thu, 29 Mar 2018 13:00:00 UTC Children with Autism Spectrum Disorder, Siblings at Greater Risk for Preventable Illness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/children-with-autism-spectrum-disorder-siblings-at-greater-risk-for-preventable-illness Mon, 26 Mar 2018 15:00:00 UTC Albuterol Less Effective in Minority Children for Genetic Reasons http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/albuterol-less-effective-in-minority-children-for-genetic-reasons Sun, 25 Mar 2018 11:00:00 UTC ADHD Onset Possible Years After Childhood Brain Injury http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-onset-possible-years-after-childhood-brain-injury Mon, 19 Mar 2018 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Hydroxyurea Tablets for Pediatric Patients With Sickle Cell Anemia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hydroxyurea-tablets-for-pediatric-patients-with-sickle-cell-anemia Thu, 15 Mar 2018 13:55:00 UTC The Gene Therapy Dam is Finally Breaking http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-gene-therapy-dam-is-finally-breaking Thu, 08 Mar 2018 17:38:00 UTC Are Environmental and Educational Interventions for Asthma Cost Effective? http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-wao-2018/are-environmental-and-educational-interventions-for-asthma-cost-effective Sun, 04 Mar 2018 19:55:00 UTC Short-Term Glucocorticoid Dose Increases Fail to Prevent Asthma Exacerbations http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-wao-2018/shortterm-glucocorticoid-dose-increases-fail-to-prevent-asthma-exacerbations Sun, 04 Mar 2018 16:30:00 UTC Desensitization Still Achieved With Long-Term, Low-Dose Peanut OIT http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-wao-2018/desensitization-still-achieved-with-longterm-lowdose-peanut-oit Sun, 04 Mar 2018 15:45:00 UTC Is Indoor Home Intervention for Asthma Effective? http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-wao-2018/is-indoor-home-intervention-for-asthma-effective Sat, 03 Mar 2018 20:03:00 UTC Pre-Teen Growth May Be Affected by Cow's Milk Allergy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-wao-2018/preteen-growth-may-be-affected-by-cows-milk-allergy Sat, 03 Mar 2018 19:00:00 UTC Mitigating the Effects of Pollutants on Disease http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-wao-2018/mitigating-the-effects-of-pollutants-on-disease Sat, 03 Mar 2018 18:29:00 UTC How Allergists Can Work With Schools to Improve Asthma Care http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-wao-2018/how-allergists-can-work-with-schools-to-improve-asthma-care Sat, 03 Mar 2018 17:14:00 UTC The Dietitian's Role in Telehealth http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-wao-2018/the-dietitians-role-in-telehealth Fri, 02 Mar 2018 19:27:00 UTC Bedside Pediatric Early Warning System Does Not Reduce All-Cause Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bedside-pediatric-early-warning-system-does-not-reduce-allcause-mortality Thu, 01 Mar 2018 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Embrace Smartwatch for Seizure Monitoring http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-embrace-smartwatch-for-seizure-monitoring Tue, 06 Feb 2018 17:00:00 UTC Swallowing the CVS-Aetna Pill http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/swallowing-the-cvs-aetna-pill Thu, 01 Feb 2018 12:00:00 UTC Beating Physician Burnout http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/beating-physician-burnout Mon, 22 Jan 2018 12:00:00 UTC Lactation Duration Linked to Diabetes Incidence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lactation-duration-linked-to-diabetes-incidence Wed, 17 Jan 2018 14:00:00 UTC