MD Magazine: Specialty: Pediatrics Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pediatrics/rss Pediatrics en-us Mon, 20 Nov 2017 17:23:31 UTC FDA Approves AUVI-Q for Infants and Small Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-auvi-q-for-infants-and-small-children Mon, 20 Nov 2017 15:23:00 UTC Emicizumab Gets FDA Greenlight for Treatment of Hemophilia A http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/emicizumab-gets-fda-greenlight-for-treatment-of-hemophilia-a Thu, 16 Nov 2017 17:14:00 UTC PnuVax Receives $29.4M Grant for Pneumonia Vaccine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pnuvax-receives-294m-grant-for-pneumonia-vaccine Mon, 02 Oct 2017 14:01:00 UTC FDA Committee to Review Safety of Hydrocodone, Codeine for Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-committee-to-review-safety-of-hydrocodone-codeine-meds-for-children Mon, 21 Aug 2017 16:04:00 UTC Collaborative Efforts Improve Adolescent Mental and Behavioral Health Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/collaborative-efforts-improve-adolescent-mental-and-behavioral-health-care Mon, 14 Aug 2017 13:00:00 UTC Gestational Diabetes Risk Linked to Weight Gain Between Pregnancies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gestational-diabetes-risk-linked-to-gaining-weight-between-pregnancies Mon, 14 Aug 2017 09:00:00 UTC LINCL Treatment PLX-200 Receives FDA Orphan Drug Designation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lincl-treatment-plx200-receives-fda-orphan-drug-designation Mon, 07 Aug 2017 13:45:00 UTC Gestational Diabetes Mellitus Risk Linked to Noise Exposure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gestational-diabetes-mellitus-risk-linked-to-noise-exposure Fri, 04 Aug 2017 09:00:00 UTC GOP Skinny Repeal Fails in 49-51 Vote http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gops-skinny-repeal-fails-in-4951-vote Fri, 28 Jul 2017 13:36:00 UTC Republicans Aim for 'Skinny Repeal' of ACA Amid Failed Proposals http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/republicans-aim-for-skinny-repeal-of-aca-amid-failed-proposals Thu, 27 Jul 2017 15:00:00 UTC FDA Approves First MRI Device for Neonatal Brain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-mri-device-for-neonatal-brain Thu, 20 Jul 2017 18:20:00 UTC Senate Healthcare Bill Rejected Again, Republican Leaders Look to ACA Repeal http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/senate-healthcare-bill-rejected-again-republican-leaders-look-to-aca-repeal Tue, 18 Jul 2017 19:40:00 UTC Sanofi Purchases Protein Sciences for $650 Million http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sanofi-purchases-protein-sciences-for-650-million Tue, 11 Jul 2017 14:22:59 UTC Mental Health Screening Tools Assist Pediatricians in Identifying Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-screening-tools-assist-pediatricians-in-identifying-risk Wed, 05 Jul 2017 15:39:14 UTC Discovering the Risk Factors for Pediatric C. difficile Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/discovering-the-risk-factors-for-pediatric-c-difficile-infection Thu, 04 May 2017 03:13:00 UTC Wheezing Due to Rhinovirus Could Set the Stage for Asthma Development http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/wheezing-due-to-rhinovirus-could-set-the-stage-for-asthma-development Tue, 02 May 2017 08:28:00 UTC Study Provides Evidence for Approving Asthma Drug in Young Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-provides-evidence-for-approving-asthma-drug-in-young-patients Tue, 25 Apr 2017 07:29:00 UTC Link Between Preterm Birth and Asthma Risk Reexamined http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/link-between-preterm-birth-and-asthma-risk-reexamined Mon, 24 Apr 2017 03:22:00 UTC A Novel Drug for Persistent Improvement in Kids with ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-novel-drug-for-persistent-significant-improvement-in-children-with-adhd Fri, 21 Apr 2017 08:51:00 UTC Serious Health Concerns Trigger New FDA Restrictions on Codeine, Tramadol http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/serious-health-concerns-trigger-new-fda-restrictions-on-codeine-tramadol Thu, 20 Apr 2017 07:44:00 UTC Emicizumab Meets Endpoints for Hemophilia A in HAVEN Trials http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/emicizumab-meets-endpoints-for-hemophilia-a-in-haven-trials Tue, 18 Apr 2017 07:56:00 UTC FDA Okays Two Hepatitis C Drugs for Pediatric Patients http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/fda-okays-two-hepatitis-c-drugs-for-pediatric-patients Fri, 07 Apr 2017 02:56:00 UTC FDA Okays Two Hepatitis C Drugs for Pediatric Patients http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/fda-okays-two-hepatitis-c-drugs-for-pediatric-patients Fri, 07 Apr 2017 02:56:00 UTC Sexual Partner Concurrency Drives HIV Risk in African American Adolescents http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sexual-partner-concurrency-drives-hiv-risk-in-african-american-adolescents Thu, 06 Apr 2017 06:10:00 UTC Lower CD4 Cell Counts Put Perinatally HIV-Infected Youth at Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lower-cd4-cell-counts-put-perinatally-hiv-infected-youth-at-risk Tue, 04 Apr 2017 08:21:00 UTC UVA Study Sends Diabetic Kids to Camp with an Artificial Pancreas http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/endo-2017/uva-study-gives-sends-diabetic-kids-to-camp-with-an-artificial-pancreas Mon, 03 Apr 2017 11:45:00 UTC ACA Fight: It's Far from Over ACP Officials Say http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/acp-2017/aca-fight-its-far-from-over-acp-officials-say Fri, 31 Mar 2017 10:50:00 UTC Studies Continue to Conflict on Whether ADHD Meds Stunt Growth http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/studies-continue-to-conflict-on-whether-adhd-meds-stunt-growth Mon, 27 Mar 2017 04:36:00 UTC Lisdexamfetamine Most Efficacious, Methylphenidate Best Tolerated in ADHD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adhd-medications-lisdexamfetamine-most-efficacious-methylphenidate-best-tolerated Wed, 22 Mar 2017 05:59:00 UTC Researchers Identify Genes Associated with Adult Onset Asthma by Occupational Exposure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-identify-genes-associated-with-adult-onset-asthma-by-occupational-exposure Tue, 21 Mar 2017 06:39:00 UTC