MD Magazine: Specialty: Pain Management Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pain-management/rss Pain Management en-us Fri, 20 Apr 2018 16:28:46 UTC Non-invasive Vagus Nerve Stimulation Migraine Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aan-2018/noninvasive-vagus-nerve-stimulation-migraine-treatment Fri, 20 Apr 2018 16:13:00 UTC Celecoxib Remains Safer With Aspirin Than Other NSAIDs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/celecoxib-remains-safer-with-aspirin-than-other-nsaids Wed, 18 Apr 2018 15:00:00 UTC Erenumab Succeeds Where Other Migraine Treatments Failed http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aan-2018/erenumab-succeeds-where-other-migraine-treatments-failed Tue, 17 Apr 2018 20:28:00 UTC Despite Decrease in Opioid Prescriptions, Rates Are Higher for Patients at High-Risk for Overdose http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/despite-decrease-in-opioid-prescriptions-rates-are-higher-for-patients-at-highrisk-for-overdose Tue, 17 Apr 2018 09:00:00 UTC Naltrexone, Buprenorphine Combination Effective for Opioid Abstention Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/naltrexone-buprenorphine-combination-effective-for-opioid-abstention-patients Fri, 13 Apr 2018 16:13:00 UTC Public Illicit Drug Users Are Most Likely to Reverse Peer Overdoses http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/public-drug-users-are-most-likely-to-reverse-peer-overdoses Thu, 12 Apr 2018 15:00:00 UTC FDA Pushes Elagolix PDUFA Date to Q3 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-pushes-elagolix-pdufa-date-to-q3 Tue, 10 Apr 2018 14:05:00 UTC FDA Expands Exparel Nerve Block for Upper Extremity Procedure Indication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-expands-exparel-nerve-block-for-upper-extremity-procedure-indications Mon, 09 Apr 2018 21:56:00 UTC FDA Announces Mandatory Kratom Recall Due to Salmonella Contamination http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-announces-mandatory-kratom-recall-due-to-salmonella-outbreak Tue, 03 Apr 2018 15:22:00 UTC Legalized Marijuana Reduces Opioid Prescribing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/legalized-marijuana-reduces-opioid-prescribing Tue, 03 Apr 2018 13:44:00 UTC Can Physician Data Reduce Opioid Prescription Rates? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/can-physician-data-can-reduce-opioid-prescription-rates Tue, 03 Apr 2018 09:00:00 UTC PMS Relief from Phospholipid Supplement http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pms-relief-from-phospholipid-supplement Fri, 30 Mar 2018 13:00:00 UTC Synthetic Opioids Fuel Growing US Overdose Deaths http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/synthetic-opioids-fuel-growing-us-overdose-deaths Thu, 29 Mar 2018 17:00:00 UTC Mortality Rates for Substance Abuse, Self-Harm On the Rise http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mortality-rates-for-substance-abuse-selfharm-on-the-rise Thu, 29 Mar 2018 11:00:00 UTC Neonatal Abstinence Syndrome is Booming, Most Common in Medicaid Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/neonatal-abstinence-syndrome-is-booming-most-common-in-medicaid-patients Tue, 27 Mar 2018 18:35:00 UTC Major Cannabis Study Forthcoming in Philadelphia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/major-cannabis-study-forthcoming-in-philadelphia Mon, 26 Mar 2018 17:00:00 UTC Failed Osteoarthritis Drug May Mitigate Neuropathic Pain and Reduce Dependence http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/failed-osteoarthritis-drug-may-mitigate-neuropathic-pain-and-reduce-dependence Mon, 26 Mar 2018 11:00:00 UTC ZTlido Lowers Doses While Raising Efficacy http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2018/March-2018/ztlido-lowers-doses-while-raising-efficacy Wed, 21 Mar 2018 15:12:00 UTC Mass General's CareZone Treats Opioid Use Disorder Where It Lives http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2018/March-2018/mass-generals-carezone-treats-opioid-use-disorder-where-it-lives Wed, 21 Mar 2018 14:54:00 UTC Anesthetic HTX-011 Reduces Need for Opioids in Phase 3 Studies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anesthetic-htx011-reduces-need-for-opioids-in-phase-3-studies Tue, 20 Mar 2018 17:34:00 UTC Study Yields Clues to Molecular Functions of Sodium Channel Blocking Drugs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-yields-clues-to-molecular-functions-of-sodium-channel-blocking-drugs Tue, 20 Mar 2018 17:00:00 UTC Trump Calls for Capital Punishment for Convicted Opioid Traffickers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/trump-calls-for-capital-punishment-for-convicted-opioid-traffickers Mon, 19 Mar 2018 21:34:00 UTC Researchers Investigate Natural Pain Killing Circuit in the Brain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-investigate-natural-pain-killing-circuit-in-the-brain Fri, 16 Mar 2018 13:00:00 UTC Minnesota Cannabis Patients Report Positive Pain Management Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/minnesota-cannabis-patients-report-positive-pain-management-results Wed, 14 Mar 2018 15:00:00 UTC Multimodal Pain Relief Strategy Preferable to Opioids Alone http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multimodal-pain-relief-strategy-preferable-to-opioids-alone Thu, 08 Mar 2018 14:00:00 UTC Opioid Overdoses Skyrocket in Emergency Departments http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-overdoses-skyrocket-in-emergency-departments Wed, 07 Mar 2018 15:00:00 UTC Opioids Show No Benefit, More Risks for Long-term Chronic Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioids-show-no-benefit-more-risks-for-longterm-chronic-pain Tue, 06 Mar 2018 16:01:00 UTC Another Abuse-Deterrent Opioid Gets FDA Review, Despite Much Evidence That They Work http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/another-abusedeterrent-opioid-gets-fda-review-despite-much-evidence-that-they-work Fri, 02 Mar 2018 20:01:00 UTC FDA Approves Lidocaine Patch 1.8% for Post-Herpetic Neuralgia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-lidocaine-patch-18-for-postherpetic-nerualgia Wed, 28 Feb 2018 20:17:00 UTC FDA Approves KemPharm's Benzhydrocodone, Acetaminophen for Short-Term Acute Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-kempharms-benzhydrocodone-acetaminophen-for-shortterm-acute-pain Fri, 23 Feb 2018 19:45:00 UTC