MD Magazine: Specialty: Pain Management Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pain-management/rss Pain Management en-us Mon, 20 Nov 2017 13:53:34 UTC Steve Levine, MD: Ketamine's Role in Solving the Opioid Crisis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/steve-levine-md-ketamines-role-in-solving-the-opioid-crisis Wed, 15 Nov 2017 20:10:00 UTC FDA Grants Marketing to Opioid Withdrawal Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-marketing-to-opioid-withdrawal-device Wed, 15 Nov 2017 16:59:00 UTC The Connected Clinician: Top Stories of the Week for November 10 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-connected-clinician-top-stories-of-the-week-for-november-11 Fri, 10 Nov 2017 18:00:00 UTC Emergency Pain Treated Equally By Opioids, Non-Opioids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/emergency-pain-treated-equally-by-opioids-nonopioids Wed, 08 Nov 2017 21:57:00 UTC FDA Approves sNDA for Abuse Deterrent, Extended-Release Oxycodone http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-snda-abuse-deterrent-extended-release-oxycodone Tue, 07 Nov 2017 16:22:00 UTC FDA Panel Recommends CAM2038 in Opioid Use Disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-panel-recommends-cam2038-in-opioid-use-disorder Sat, 04 Nov 2017 11:00:00 UTC RedHill Biopharma Submits NDA for New Rizatriptan Formula http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/redhill-biopharma-submits-nda-for-new-rizatriptan-formula Fri, 03 Nov 2017 15:00:00 UTC Gottlieb Announces Possible FDA Strategies to Combat Opioid Crisis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gottlieb-announces-possible-fda-strategies-to-combat-opioid-crisis Wed, 01 Nov 2017 15:58:00 UTC FDA Advisory Committee Recommends RBP-6000 For Opioid Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-advisory-committee-recommends-rbp-6000-opioid-use Wed, 01 Nov 2017 15:09:00 UTC Opioid-Related Deaths Reduced by Legalized Cannabis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-related-deaths-reduced-by-legalized-cannabis Fri, 20 Oct 2017 14:00:00 UTC Determining the Optimal Length of Opioid Prescriptions http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/determining-optimal-length-opioid-prescriptions Mon, 16 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves New Formula for Pregabalin http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-new-formula-pregabalin Fri, 13 Oct 2017 13:37:00 UTC FDA Requests More Pain Medication Data http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-requests-more-pain-medication-data Thu, 12 Oct 2017 14:35:00 UTC The Impact of Cannabis on Public Health http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-impact-of-cannabis-on-public-health Thu, 12 Oct 2017 10:00:00 UTC Opioid-Related Death Risk Increased in Combination with Gabapentin http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-related-death-risk-increased-combination-gabapentin Mon, 09 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Zilretta for Osteoarthritis Knee Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-zilretta-osteoarthritis-knee-pain Fri, 06 Oct 2017 20:47:00 UTC FDA Approves BOTOX Cosmetic for Third Indication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-botox-comestic-for-third-indication Tue, 03 Oct 2017 18:51:00 UTC FDA Introduces Guidelines to Ease Approvals for Generics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-introduces-guidelines-to-ease-approvals-for-generics Tue, 03 Oct 2017 13:26:00 UTC NIH Funds Study on Neonatal Opioid Withdrawal Treatment Options http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nih-funds-study-on-neonatal-opioid-withdrawal-treatment-options Tue, 03 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC FDA, Interpol Crack Down on Illegal Online Pharmacies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-interpol-crack-down-on-illegal-online-pharmacies Mon, 25 Sep 2017 21:57:00 UTC FDA Rejects Intellipharmaceutics Rexista http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-rejects-intellipharmaceutics-rexista Mon, 25 Sep 2017 16:30:00 UTC Menopausal Hormone Therapy Not Linked to Premature Death http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/menopausal-hormone-therapy-not-linked-to-premature-death Tue, 19 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC Elagolix in Works to Manage Uterine Fibroid-Associated Bleeding http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/elagolix-in-works-to-manage-uterine-fibroidassociated-bleeding Fri, 15 Sep 2017 19:00:00 UTC Upadacitinib Meets Endpoints in Second Phase 3 Study for Rheumatoid Arthritis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/upadacitinib-meets-endpoints-in-second-phase-3-study-for-rheumatoid-arthritis Mon, 11 Sep 2017 19:51:00 UTC AbbVie Submits NDA for Endometriosis Treatment Elagolix http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/abbvie-submits-nda-for-endometriosis-treatment-elagolix Wed, 06 Sep 2017 13:43:00 UTC Erenumab, Inhibitors Could Fill Unmet Gap in Migraine Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/erenumab-inhibitors-could-fill-unmet-gap-in-migraine-care Sun, 03 Sep 2017 09:00:00 UTC Opioid Use Disorder Injection Drug Gets FDA Priority http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-use-disorder-injection-drug-gets-fda-priority Thu, 03 Aug 2017 13:09:00 UTC Rexista Loses Approval Recommendation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rexista-loses-approval-recommendation Thu, 27 Jul 2017 13:30:00 UTC Joint Committees Review Rexista, an Abuse-Deterrent Opioid Painkiller http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/joint-committees-review-rexista-an-abusedeterrent-opioid-painkiller Wed, 26 Jul 2017 16:49:00 UTC CDC Issues $12 Million to Help 23 States Fight Opioid Epidemic http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cdc-issues-12-million-to-help-23-states-fight-opioid-epidemic Tue, 18 Jul 2017 17:03:00 UTC