MD Magazine: Specialty: Pain Management Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/pain-management/rss Pain Management en-us Fri, 19 Jan 2018 07:17:10 UTC Federal Government Restrictions on Opioid Treatment Hinder Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/federal-government-restrictions-on-opioid-treatment-hinder-care Thu, 18 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC Adolescents, Young Adults Refill Opioids at Rate Similar to Adults http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adolescents-young-adults-refill-opioids-at-rate-similar-to-adults Mon, 15 Jan 2018 16:00:00 UTC Stem Cell Therapy Reverses Opioid Tolerance Effects http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stem-cell-therapy-reverses-opioid-tolerance-effects Fri, 12 Jan 2018 14:00:00 UTC FDA Changes Safety Label for Pediatric Prescription Opioid Medication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-changes-safety-label-for-pediatric-prescription-opioid-medication Thu, 11 Jan 2018 22:30:00 UTC Migraine More Severe Than Other Chronic Pains, But Treatable With Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/chronic-migraine-more-severe-than-other-chronic-pains-but-treatable-with-surgery Thu, 11 Jan 2018 12:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Clinician Programmer for Medtronic SynchroMed II for Pain, Severe Spasticity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-clinician-programmer-for-medtronic-synchromed-ii-for-pain-severe-spasticity Wed, 10 Jan 2018 14:24:00 UTC Half of Chronic Pain Patients Halt Opioids With Topical Analgesic http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/half-of-chronic-pain-patients-halt-opioids-with-topical-analgesic Wed, 10 Jan 2018 14:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Spinal Cord Stimulation Device for Chronic Pain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-spinal-cord-stimulation-device-for-chronic-pain Mon, 08 Jan 2018 21:59:00 UTC Epitnezumab Meets Primary, Secondary Endpoints in PROMISE 2 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/epitnezumab-meets-primary-secondary-endpoints-in-promise-2 Mon, 08 Jan 2018 18:00:00 UTC Aging Population Raises Concerns About Pain Management Strategies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aging-population-raises-concerns-about-pain-management-strategies Sat, 23 Dec 2017 12:00:00 UTC US Life Expectancy Decreases For Second Straight Year http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-life-expectancy-decreases-for-second-straight-year Thu, 21 Dec 2017 21:28:00 UTC Coming Soon: Treating Osteoarthritis of the Knee http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/treating-osteoarthritis-of-the-knee/coming-soon-treating-osteoarthritis-of-the-knee Thu, 21 Dec 2017 15:16:00 UTC The Face of the Person with an Addiction http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2017/December-2017/the-face-of-the-person-with-an-addiction Tue, 19 Dec 2017 18:07:30 UTC Traumatic Brain Injury Linked to Gastrointestinal Changes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/traumatic-brain-injury-linked-to-gastrointestinal-changes Mon, 18 Dec 2017 14:00:00 UTC Improving Outcomes in Future Postoperative Ileus Cases http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/managing-postoperative-ileus/improving-outcomes-in-future-postoperative-ileus-cases Thu, 14 Dec 2017 17:07:00 UTC Prescription Opioid Users Raise Risk of Use for Others in Household http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/prescription-opioid-users-raise-risk-of-use-for-others-in-household Thu, 14 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC Monitoring ERAS Protocols and Optimizing Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/managing-postoperative-ileus/monitoring-eras-protocols-and-optimizing-outcomes Tue, 12 Dec 2017 13:34:00 UTC Pain Management Strategies and Enhanced Bowel Recovery http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/managing-postoperative-ileus/pain-management-strategies-and-enhanced-bowel-recovery Tue, 05 Dec 2017 14:54:00 UTC Injectable Buprenorphine Sublocade Gets FDA Nod, Black Box Warning for Opioid Use Disorder http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/injectable-buprenorphine-sublocade-gets-fda-nod-black-box-warning-for-opioid-use-disorder Fri, 01 Dec 2017 00:25:00 UTC FDA Shares Congress-inspired Regulatory Changes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-shares-congressinspired-regulatory-changes Thu, 30 Nov 2017 20:41:00 UTC Alex Azar Testifies in First Committee Hearing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alex-azar-testifies-in-first-committee-hearing Wed, 29 Nov 2017 22:06:00 UTC Reddit Provides Physicians Opportunity to Educate, Connect http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reddit-provides-physicians-opportunity-to-educate-connect Wed, 29 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC Characteristics of Postoperative Ileus http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/managing-postoperative-ileus/characteristics-of-postoperative-ileus Tue, 28 Nov 2017 14:52:00 UTC Boomers, Millennials Affected the Most by Opioid Epidemic http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/boomers-millennials-affected-the-most-by-opioid-epidemic Tue, 28 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC FDA Sets New Opioid Generics Guidelines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-sets-new-opioid-generics-guidelines Tue, 21 Nov 2017 18:52:00 UTC FDA Grants Lofexidine Priority Review for Opioid Withdrawal Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-lofexidine-priority-review-for-opioid-withdrawal-treatment Tue, 21 Nov 2017 17:35:00 UTC Steve Levine, MD: Ketamine's Role in Solving the Opioid Crisis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/steve-levine-md-ketamines-role-in-solving-the-opioid-crisis Wed, 15 Nov 2017 20:10:00 UTC FDA Grants Marketing to Opioid Withdrawal Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-marketing-to-opioid-withdrawal-device Wed, 15 Nov 2017 16:59:00 UTC The Connected Clinician: Top Stories of the Week for November 10 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-connected-clinician-top-stories-of-the-week-for-november-11 Fri, 10 Nov 2017 18:00:00 UTC Emergency Pain Treated Equally By Opioids, Non-Opioids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/emergency-pain-treated-equally-by-opioids-nonopioids Wed, 08 Nov 2017 21:57:00 UTC