MD Magazine: Specialty: Ophthalmology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/ophthalmology/rss Ophthalmology en-us Sun, 21 Jan 2018 16:19:56 UTC Patients with AMD Receiving Injections Impacted by Expectation, Psychosocial Issues http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patients-with-amd-receiving-injections-impacted-by-expectation-psychosocial-issues Sun, 21 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC BVCA Gains Maintained with Fewer Ranibizumab Injections with DME http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bvca-gains-maintained-with-fewer-ranibizumab-injections-with-dme Sat, 20 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC Treat-and-Extend Ranibizumab Regimen for AMD Comparable to Monthly Regimens http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treatandextend-ranibizumab-regimen-for-amd-comparable-to-monthly-regimens Sat, 13 Jan 2018 12:00:00 UTC Color Doppler Imaging Determines Risk, Biomarkers in AMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/color-doppler-imaging-determines-risk-biomarkers-in-amd Fri, 12 Jan 2018 12:00:00 UTC OCT for AMD Makes Healthcare More Affordable http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oct-for-amd-makes-healthcare-more-affordable Tue, 09 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC FDA Crackdown on Unapproved Stem Cell Therapies Starts with American CryoStem http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-crackdown-on-unapproved-stem-cell-therapies-starts-with-american-cryostem Fri, 05 Jan 2018 15:20:00 UTC Luxturna Carries Potential to Correct Blindness, $850k Price Tag http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/luxturna-carries-potential-to-correct-blindness-850k-price-tag Wed, 03 Jan 2018 20:38:00 UTC FDA Approves Valeant's Brimonidine Tartrate Ophthalmic Solution for Ocular Redness http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-valeants-brimonidine-tartrate-ophthalmic-solution-for-ocular-redness Wed, 27 Dec 2017 21:22:00 UTC Intraviteral Ranibizumab Effective Treatment for AMD with Submacular Hemorrhage http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/intraviteral-ranibizumab-effective-treatment-for-amd-with-submacular-hemorrhage Wed, 20 Dec 2017 12:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Spark Therapeutics' Voretigene Neparvovec-rzyl http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-spark-therapeutics-voretigene-neparvovecrzyl Tue, 19 Dec 2017 16:11:00 UTC FDA Approves Netarsudil Ophthalmic Solution (Rhopressa, Aerie) http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-netarsudil-ophthalmic-solution-rhopressa-aerie Mon, 18 Dec 2017 22:21:00 UTC AMD Requires Better Understanding of Disease Pathogenesis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amd-requires-better-understanding-of-disease-pathogenesis Thu, 14 Dec 2017 12:00:00 UTC Standardized Classifications Are Needed for Geographic Atrophy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/standardized-classifications-are-needed-for-geographic-atrophy Thu, 07 Dec 2017 14:00:00 UTC Younger Ophthalmologists Twice as Likely to Receive Patient Complaints http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/younger-ophthalmologists-twice-as-likely-to-receive-patient-complaints Mon, 04 Dec 2017 16:25:00 UTC Mononuclear Phagocytes, Inflammation Act as Mediators in AMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mononuclear-phagocytes-inflammation-act-as-mediators-in-amd Fri, 24 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves First Implanted Lens That Can Adjust After Cataract Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-implanted-lens-to-adjust-after-cataract-surgery Wed, 22 Nov 2017 17:35:00 UTC AMD Stem Cell Therapy Shows Potential for Vision Gain http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/amd-stem-cell-therapy-shows-potential-for-vision-gain Wed, 15 Nov 2017 23:13:00 UTC AMD Treatment Selection Influenced by Cost, Demographics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amd-treatment-selection-influenced-by-cost-demographics Wed, 15 Nov 2017 12:00:00 UTC Carl Awh, MD: Human Experience of Hypersonic Vitrectomy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/carl-awh-md-human-experience-of-hypersonic-vitrectomy Wed, 15 Nov 2017 00:28:00 UTC Microdose Eye Droppers Cut Adverse Events, Costs http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/microdose-eye-droppers-cut-adverse-events-costs Tue, 14 Nov 2017 00:38:00 UTC Exercise Shown to Reduce Glaucoma Risk http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/exercise-shown-to-reduce-glaucoma-risk Mon, 13 Nov 2017 19:00:00 UTC Laser Surgery for Eye Floaters, Specks Proves Safe http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/laser-surgery-for-eye-floaters-specks-proves-safe Mon, 13 Nov 2017 19:00:00 UTC Firearm-related Eye Trauma Often Nonfatal, But With Severe Issues http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/firearmrelated-eye-trauma-often-nonfatal-but-with-severe-issues Mon, 13 Nov 2017 18:55:00 UTC Dry Eye Linked to Chronic Overlapping Pain in Veteran Population http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/dry-eye-linked-to-chronic-overlapping-pain-in-veteran-population Mon, 13 Nov 2017 16:20:00 UTC Vision Assessment Mobile App Catches Patients' Eyes http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/vision-assessment-mobile-app-catches-patients-eyes Mon, 13 Nov 2017 05:46:00 UTC Aflibercept Shows 12-plus Week Interval Potential in AMD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/aflibercept-shows-12plus-week-interval-potential-in-amd-patients Mon, 13 Nov 2017 02:29:00 UTC Nasal Neurostimulant Could Relieve Dry Eye Conditions http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/nasal-neurostimulant-could-relieve-dry-eye-conditions Mon, 13 Nov 2017 01:17:00 UTC DME Patients Lack Initial, First-year Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/dme-patients-lack-initial-firstyear-treatment Mon, 13 Nov 2017 00:21:00 UTC Addressing Depression in Vision Loss Patients http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/addressing-depression-in-vision-loss-patients Sun, 12 Nov 2017 02:00:00 UTC What Is Needed For Diabetic Retinopathy Telemedicine http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aao-2017/what-is-needed-for-diabetic-retinopathy-telemedicine Sun, 12 Nov 2017 00:45:00 UTC