MD Magazine: Specialty: Ophthalmology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/ophthalmology/rss Ophthalmology en-us Sat, 21 Apr 2018 17:23:37 UTC Ranibizumab Poses No Additional Risk of SAEs During Advanced Age http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ranibizumab-poses-no-additional-risk-of-saes-during-advanced-age Fri, 20 Apr 2018 09:00:00 UTC Benefits of Ranibizumab for AMD Outweigh Risk of MA Development http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benefits-of-ranibizumab-for-amd-outweigh-risk-of-ma-development Thu, 12 Apr 2018 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Marketing for First AI Device for Diabetic Retinopathy Detection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-marketing-for-first-ai-device-for-diabetic-retinopathy-detection Wed, 11 Apr 2018 16:23:00 UTC FDA Clears Light-Sensitive Contact Lenses http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-clears-lightsensitive-contact-lenses Tue, 10 Apr 2018 19:54:00 UTC TRP with Ranibizumab Fails Improve DME Visual Outcome, Treatment Burden http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/trp-with-ranibizumab-fails-improve-dme-visual-outcome-treatment-burden Mon, 09 Apr 2018 17:00:00 UTC Stem Cell-Based Retinal Implant May Halt Progression of Dry AMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stem-cellbased-retinal-implant-may-halt-progression-of-dry-amd Fri, 06 Apr 2018 15:00:00 UTC Light Masks Safe, But Ultimately Ineffective for Non-Center-Involving DME http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/light-masks-safe-but-ultimately-ineffective-for-noncenterinvolving-dme Wed, 04 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC Dysregulation of Anti-Sense Transcription Revealed in Eye Tissues with Macular Degeneration http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dysregulation-of-antisense-transcription-revealed-in-eye-tissues-with-macular-degeneration Fri, 23 Mar 2018 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Ranibizumab Prefilled Syringe for Diabetic Retinopathy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ranibizumab-prefilled-syringe-for-diabetic-retinopathy Wed, 21 Mar 2018 18:37:00 UTC First FDA-Approved Gene Therapy Procedure for Inherited Disease Performed http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/first-fda-approved-gene-therapy-procedure-for-inherited-disease-performed Tue, 20 Mar 2018 21:41:00 UTC Aflibercept Reverses Non-Prolific Diabetic Retinopathy Progression in Certain Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aflibercept-reverses-nonprolific-diabetic-retinopathy-progression-in-certain-patients Tue, 20 Mar 2018 15:43:00 UTC Seeking Various Vulnerabilities in Regional Areas of the Human Retina http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/seeking-various-vulnerabilites-in-regional-areas-of-the-human-retina Tue, 20 Mar 2018 15:00:00 UTC CNV Removal Improves Complications with Anti-VEGF Therapy for AMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cnv-removal-improves-complications-with-antivegf-therapy-for-amd Tue, 20 Mar 2018 11:00:00 UTC Antiplatelet, Anticoagulant Drugs Safe for Use by Patients with AMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antiplatelet-anticoagulant-drugs-safe-for-use-by-patients-with-amd Fri, 16 Mar 2018 15:00:00 UTC Opinion: Lifesavers Are Killing With Costs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opinion-lifesavers-are-killing-with-costs Thu, 15 Mar 2018 19:30:00 UTC Benefits, Risks Surround Switching Anti-VEGF Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/benefits-risks-surround-switching-antivegf-therapy Mon, 12 Mar 2018 09:00:00 UTC The Gene Therapy Dam is Finally Breaking http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-gene-therapy-dam-is-finally-breaking Thu, 08 Mar 2018 17:38:00 UTC Long-Term NSAID Use May Be Protective in AMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/longterm-nsaid-use-may-be-protective-in-amd Thu, 08 Mar 2018 10:00:00 UTC Biodegradable Microspheres Could Deliver Help Against AMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/biodegradable-microspheres-could-deliver-help-against-amd Tue, 20 Feb 2018 16:00:00 UTC Microperimetry Feasible for AMD Assesment Despite Mixed Research Results http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/microperimetry-feasible-for-amd-assesment-despite-mixed-research-results Sat, 17 Feb 2018 12:00:00 UTC Low Luminance Questionnaire Linked to Functional Measures of AMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/low-luminance-questionnaire-linked-to-functional-measures-of-amd Tue, 13 Feb 2018 12:00:00 UTC DEX Implant Data Helps Guide Treatment for DME http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dex-implant-data-helps-guide-treatment-for-dme Mon, 12 Feb 2018 14:00:00 UTC Safety, Tolerability Increases Post-Bevacizumab Injection in Intraocular Pressure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/safety-tolerability-increases-postbevacizumab-injection-in-intraocular-pressure- Mon, 12 Feb 2018 10:00:00 UTC Spectral-Domain OCT May Predict DEX Implant Outcomes for DME http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/spectraldomain-oct-may-predict-dex-implant-outcomes-for-dme Tue, 06 Feb 2018 10:00:00 UTC How Fluctuations in Sex Hormones Impact AMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-fluctuations-in-sex-hormones-impact-amd Tue, 23 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC Patients with AMD Receiving Injections Impacted by Expectation, Psychosocial Issues http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patients-with-amd-receiving-injections-impacted-by-expectation-psychosocial-issues Sun, 21 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC BVCA Gains Maintained with Fewer Ranibizumab Injections with DME http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bvca-gains-maintained-with-fewer-ranibizumab-injections-with-dme Sat, 20 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC Treat-and-Extend Ranibizumab Regimen for AMD Comparable to Monthly Regimens http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/treatandextend-ranibizumab-regimen-for-amd-comparable-to-monthly-regimens Sat, 13 Jan 2018 12:00:00 UTC Color Doppler Imaging Determines Risk, Biomarkers in AMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/color-doppler-imaging-determines-risk-biomarkers-in-amd Fri, 12 Jan 2018 12:00:00 UTC OCT for AMD Makes Healthcare More Affordable http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oct-for-amd-makes-healthcare-more-affordable Tue, 09 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC