MD Magazine: Specialty: Ophthalmology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/ophthalmology/rss Ophthalmology en-us Fri, 20 Oct 2017 14:22:40 UTC First-Time 3D Retinal tPO2 Images Produced http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/first-time-3d-retinal-tpo2-images-produced Sat, 14 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC FDA Advisory Committee Gives Nod to Rhopressa http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-advisory-committee-gives-nod-rhopressa Fri, 13 Oct 2017 20:10:00 UTC Anti-VEGF Treatment Linked to Increased Risk of Anxiety, Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/anti-vegf-treatment-linked-increased-risk-anxiety-depression Thu, 12 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC Physical Activity Lowers Odds of Early, Late AMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physical-activity-lowers-odds-early-late-amd Tue, 10 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC Early AMD Trial Results Show Promise for Anti-VEGF Neutralizing Protein http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-amd-trial-results-show-promise-antivgef-neutralizing-protein Sat, 07 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC Review of AMD Therapies Highlights Need for Noninvasive Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/review-amd-therapies-highlights-need-noninvasive-treatment Fri, 06 Oct 2017 15:00:00 UTC Potential Lipid Biomarkers for AMD Identified in Human Plasma http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/potential-lipid-biomarkers-amd-identified-human-plasma Thu, 05 Oct 2017 15:00:00 UTC FDA Issues Compounding Risk Alert for Vancomycin Amid Blinding Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-issues-compounding-risk-alert-for-vancomycin-amid-blinding-risk Tue, 03 Oct 2017 20:50:00 UTC NEI Awards $90K for Proposal for 3D Printing Human Retina http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nei-awards-90k-for-proposal-for-3d-printing-human-retina Mon, 02 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC Diabetic Retinopathy Risk Reduced by RYGB Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetic-retinopathy-risk-reduced-by-rygb-surgery Wed, 27 Sep 2017 09:00:00 UTC Novel Loci Implicated in Risk of Age-Related Macular Degeneration http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novel-loci-implicated-in-risk-of-age-related-macular-degeneration Fri, 22 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC Link Found Between Postreceptor Functional Loss and AMD Retinal Thinning http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/link-found-between-postreceptor-functional-loss-and-amd-retinal-thinning Mon, 11 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC Eye Care Professionals Differ in Advice for AMD Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eye-care-professionals-differ-in-advice-for-amd-patients Fri, 25 Aug 2017 13:00:00 UTC Aflibercept Aids Visual Acuity in PROMISE Study http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asrs-2017/aflibercept-aides-visual-acuity-in-promise-study Tue, 15 Aug 2017 23:06:00 UTC Unapproved Stem Cell Therapies Are Causing "Dismal" Health Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asrs-2017/unapproved-stem-cell-therapies-are-causing-dismal-health-outcomes Tue, 15 Aug 2017 22:22:00 UTC Fewer Ranibizumab Doses OK for mCNV http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asrs-2017/fewer-ranibizumab-doses-ok-for-mcnv Tue, 15 Aug 2017 22:02:00 UTC Aflibercept Delivers Dynamic Vascular Changes in DME, RVO http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asrs-2017/aflibercept-induces-dynamic-vascular-changes-in-dme-rvo Tue, 15 Aug 2017 18:06:00 UTC Novel Device Could Represent New Endpoint in Clinical Trials for Visual Function http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asrs-2017/novel-device-could-represent-new-endpoint-in-clinical-trials-for-visual-function Mon, 14 Aug 2017 19:54:00 UTC Sirolimus/Aflibercept Combo Shows Potential Benefits for Wet AMD http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asrs-2017/sirolimus-aflibercept-combo-shows-potential-benefits-for-wet-amd Mon, 14 Aug 2017 19:23:00 UTC OPT-302 Meets Phase 1/2A Endpoints as Pan-VEGF Inhibitor for nAMD http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asrs-2017/opt302-meets-phase-12a-endpoints-as-panvegf-inhibitor-for-namd Mon, 14 Aug 2017 18:13:00 UTC Aflibercept Similar to Ranibizumab in Visual Acuity Improvements in VIEW Studies http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asrs-2017/aflibercept-similar-to-ranibizumab-in-visual-acuity-improvements-in-view-studies Mon, 14 Aug 2017 16:23:00 UTC ICON-1 Plus Ranibizumab Shows Promise for Wet AMD http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asrs-2017/icon1-plus-ranibizumab-shows-promise-for-wet-amd Mon, 14 Aug 2017 16:05:00 UTC Intravitreal Sirolimus Lowers Vitreous Haze Scores, Tapers Corticosteroid Use in SAKURA Study http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asrs-2017/intravitreal-sirolimus-lowers-vitreous-haze-scores-tapers-corticosteroid-use-in-sakura-study Sun, 13 Aug 2017 18:58:00 UTC Bevacizumab Could Prevent Retina Re-Detachment After PPV http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asrs-2017/bevacizumab-could-prevent-retina-redetachment-after-ppv Sun, 13 Aug 2017 17:15:00 UTC Adalimumab Superior to Placebo Across Uveitis Idiopathic Etiologies http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asrs-2017/adalimumab-superior-to-placebo-across-uveitis-idiopathic-etiologies Sun, 13 Aug 2017 15:52:00 UTC Real-World Anti-VEGF DME Data Differ from Randomized Results http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asrs-2017/real-world-anti-vegf-dme-data-differ-from-randomized-results Sun, 13 Aug 2017 15:50:00 UTC C3F8 Superior to SF6 and Air in Treatment of Vitreomacular Traction http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/asrs-2017/c3f8-superior-to-sf6-and-air-in-treatment-of-vitreomacular-traction Sat, 12 Aug 2017 18:31:00 UTC Severe Diabetic Retinopathy Leads to Higher Rate of Visual-Function Issues http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/severe-diabetic-retinopathy-leads-to-higher-rate-of-visualfunction-issues Fri, 28 Jul 2017 09:00:00 UTC AMD Diagnoses Aided By Deep Learning Programs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amd-diagnoses-aided-by-deep-learning-programs Tue, 25 Jul 2017 15:42:00 UTC AbbVie's HUMIRA Gets Positive Outlook from EMA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/abbvies-humira-gets-positive-outlook-from-ema Fri, 21 Jul 2017 14:41:00 UTC