MD Magazine: Specialty: Neurology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/neurology/rss Neurology en-us Sun, 24 Sep 2017 10:19:00 UTC Generational Care: The History of Tardive Dyskinesia Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/generational-care-the-history-of-tardive-dyskinesia-treatment Sun, 24 Sep 2017 09:00:00 UTC Great Risks: Youth Football Players Suffer More from Impairment, Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/great-risks-youth-football-players-suffer-more-from-impairment-depression Thu, 21 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC Ocrevus Wins in Cost-effectiveness Study, But Price Questions Remain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ocrevus-wins-in-costeffectiveness-study-but-price-questions-remain Thu, 21 Sep 2017 09:00:00 UTC Study: Optic Neuritis Changes Retinal Structure in MS Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-optic-neuritis-changes-retinal-structure-in-ms-patients Tue, 19 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Experts Share Insights on New Developments in Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/experts-share-insights-on-new-developments-in-tardive-dyskinesia Tue, 19 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC Two Epilepsy Treatments Get Supplemental Approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/two-epilepsy-treatments-get-supplemental-approval Fri, 15 Sep 2017 18:56:00 UTC Could Influenza Trigger a Multiple Sclerosis Relapse? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/could-influenza-trigger-a-multiple-sclerosis-relapse Thu, 14 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC Biotech Firm Gets $688K to Build In Vitro Blood-Brain Barrier http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/biotech-firm-gets-688k-to-build-in-vitro-bloodbrain-barrier Wed, 13 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC Omega-3 Fatty Acids Could Dampen Inflammation in Patients with MS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/omega3-fatty-acids-could-dampen-inflammation-in-patients-with-ms Wed, 13 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC Lilly's Lasmiditan Drastically Reduces Pain in Migraine Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lillys-lasmiditan-drastically-reduces-pain-in-migraine-patients Sat, 09 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC Fremanezumab Meets Primary Endpoints, Shows Success in HALO Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fremanezumab-meets-primary-endpoints-shows-success-in-halo-trial Sat, 09 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Galcanezumab Shows Positive Long-Term Safety Results for Migraine Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/galcanezumab-shows-positive-longterm-safety-results-for-migraine-patients Fri, 08 Sep 2017 17:29:00 UTC Review Helps Doctors Decide How Much to Push for Valbenazine for TD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/review-helps-doctors-decide-how-much-to-push-for-valbenazine-for-td Fri, 08 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Iron Intake Could Contribute to Pediatric Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/iron-intake-could-contribute-to-pediatric-multiple-sclerosis Thu, 07 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Mavenclad Wins EU Approval After Reversal; FDA Application Coming Soon http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mavenclad-wins-eu-approval-after-reversal-fda-application-coming-soon Thu, 07 Sep 2017 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Deutetrabenazine for Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-deutetrabenazine-for-tardive-dyskinesia Wed, 30 Aug 2017 20:06:00 UTC Less REM Sleep Linked to Heightened Dementia Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/less-rem-sleep-linked-to-heightened-dementia-risk Tue, 29 Aug 2017 09:00:00 UTC Heightened Risk of Hemorrhagic Stroke Linked to Methamphetamine Use http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/heightened-risk-of-hemorrhagic-stroke-linked-to-methamphetamine-use Mon, 28 Aug 2017 11:00:00 UTC Real-time Multiple Sclerosis Tracking App Debuts http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/realtime-multiple-sclerosis-tracking-app-debuts Sun, 27 Aug 2017 10:00:00 UTC Why Older Male MS Patients Are More Prone to Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/why-older-male-ms-patients-are-more-prone-to-depression Fri, 25 Aug 2017 13:00:00 UTC The Human Gut: The Next Frontier for MS Therapies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-human-gut-the-next-frontier-for-ms-therapies Fri, 25 Aug 2017 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Amantadine Hydrochloride for Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-amantadine-hydrochloride-for-levodopainduced-dyskinesia Thu, 24 Aug 2017 20:34:00 UTC Study Highlights Promise, Questions in Quest for Stem Cell-based MS Treatments http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-highlights-promise-questions-in-quest-for-stem-cellbased-ms-treatments Thu, 24 Aug 2017 15:00:00 UTC Experts Detail Stepwise Approach to Treating Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/experts-detail-stepwise-approach-to-treating-tardive-dyskinesia Thu, 24 Aug 2017 13:00:00 UTC Subthalamic Deep Brain Stimulation Improves Tardive Dystonia Long-Term http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/subthalamic-deep-brain-stimulation-improves-tardive-dystonia-longterm Wed, 23 Aug 2017 17:00:00 UTC Combination Drug Stops Late Parkinson's Progression, Dyskinesia Effects http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/combination-drug-stops-late-parkinsons-progression-dyskinesia-effects Fri, 18 Aug 2017 11:00:00 UTC Epilepsy Rates Reach Highest Ever Recorded in US http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/epilepsy-rates-reaches-highest-ever-recorded-in-us Wed, 16 Aug 2017 11:00:00 UTC New Images of Brain Receptor Could Lead to MS Therapy Breakthroughs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-images-of-brain-receptor-could-lead-to-ms-therapy-breakthroughs Wed, 16 Aug 2017 09:00:00 UTC Multiple Sclerosis Treatment is Focus of New Value-Based Payment Pilot http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multiple-sclerosis-treatment-is-focus-of-new-valuebased-payment-pilot Tue, 15 Aug 2017 13:00:00 UTC Robotic Technology Can Help Preserve Mobility in Patients with MS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/robotic-technology-can-help-preserve-mobility-in-patients-with-ms Tue, 15 Aug 2017 11:00:00 UTC