MD Magazine: Specialty: Neurology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/neurology/rss Neurology en-us Sun, 21 Jan 2018 20:09:06 UTC FDA Grants Orphan Drug Designation to OPMD Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-orphan-drug-designation-to-opmd-therapy Mon, 15 Jan 2018 19:00:00 UTC Epitnezumab Meets Primary, Secondary Endpoints in PROMISE 2 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/epitnezumab-meets-primary-secondary-endpoints-in-promise-2 Mon, 08 Jan 2018 18:00:00 UTC Study: Caffeine Level Serves as Early Parkinson's Biomarker http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-caffeine-level-serves-as-early-parkinsons-biomarker Thu, 04 Jan 2018 19:01:00 UTC MD Magazine's Most Read Stories of 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-magazines-most-read-stories-of-2017 Sat, 30 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC Clinicians Practice Caution with Ocrelizumab's Approval http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clinicians-practice-caution-with-ocrelizumabs-approval Fri, 29 Dec 2017 12:00:00 UTC CSF Biomarker Linked to Phenotype of Patients With PD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/csf-biomarker-linked-to-phenotype-of-patients-with-pd Fri, 22 Dec 2017 16:00:00 UTC Researchers Seek Answers to ADNP Syndrome http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-seek-answers-to-adnp-syndrome Fri, 22 Dec 2017 14:00:00 UTC NYU Fresco Institute Takes a Practical Approach to Parkinson Disease http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2017/December-2017/nyus-fresco-institute-takes-a-practical-approach-to-parkinson-disease Tue, 19 Dec 2017 17:58:29 UTC The Search for the Holy Grail of Parkinson Therapies http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2017/December-2017/the-search-for-the-holy-grail-of-parkinson-therapies Tue, 19 Dec 2017 17:33:48 UTC ALS Prospects Reach Phase 3 http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2017/December-2017/als-prospects-reach-phase-3 Tue, 19 Dec 2017 17:23:29 UTC Monthly Galcanezumab Reduces Migraine Headache Days http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/monthly-galcanezumab-reduce-migraine-headache-days Mon, 18 Dec 2017 22:15:00 UTC FDA Grants Breakthrough Designation to Fingolimod (Gilenya, Novartis) http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-breakthrough-designation-to-fingolimod-gilenya-novartis Mon, 18 Dec 2017 20:40:00 UTC Cariprazine (VRAYLAR, Allergan) Meets Primary Endpoint in Phase 3 Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cariprazine-vraylar-allergan-meets-primary-endpoint-in-phase-3-trial Mon, 18 Dec 2017 17:58:00 UTC Traumatic Brain Injury Linked to Gastrointestinal Changes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/traumatic-brain-injury-linked-to-gastrointestinal-changes Mon, 18 Dec 2017 14:00:00 UTC Study: Two Molecules Speed Up Cell Reprogramming http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-two-molecules-speed-up-cell-reprogramming Wed, 13 Dec 2017 16:00:00 UTC AVATAR Therapy for Auditory Hallucinations: If You Can't Beat the Voices, Join Them http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/avatar-therapy-for-auditory-hallucinations-if-you-cant-beat-the-voices-join-them Tue, 12 Dec 2017 22:58:00 UTC Active Tau Vaccine Expands Phase 1 Trial Size http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/active-tau-vaccine-expands-phase-1-trial-size Tue, 12 Dec 2017 18:44:00 UTC Alzheimer Prevalence Expected to More Than Double by 2060 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alzheimer-prevalence-expected-to-more-than-double-by-2060 Tue, 12 Dec 2017 12:00:00 UTC Blood Test Could Predict RRMS Disease Activity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/blood-test-could-predict-rrms-disease-activity Mon, 11 Dec 2017 14:00:00 UTC Study: Vaccines Not Associated with Onset of MS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-vaccines-not-associated-with-onset-of-ms Mon, 11 Dec 2017 12:00:00 UTC Regenerative, Restorative Interventions for Multiple Sclerosis Advance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/regenerative-restorative-interventions-for-multiple-sclerosis-advance Wed, 06 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC Vascular Function Could Be Target for MS Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vascular-function-could-be-target-for-ms-treatment Tue, 05 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC Migraines Linked to High Sodium Levels in Cerebrospinal Fluids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/migraines-linked-to-high-sodium-levels-in-cerebrospinal-fluids Mon, 04 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC Plant-Based Diet Linked to Fewer Relapses in Patients with RRMS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/plantbased-diet-linked-to-fewer-relapses-in-patients-with-rrms Sat, 02 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC PROMISE 2 Explores Eptinezumab for Chronic Migraine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/promise-2-explores-eptinezumab-for-chronic-migraine Thu, 30 Nov 2017 21:28:00 UTC Fremanezumab Shows Positive Results for Chronic Migraine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fremanezumab-shows-positive-results-for-chronic-migraine Thu, 30 Nov 2017 20:40:00 UTC Can SVC Decline Predict Clinical Events in ALS? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/can-svc-decline-predict-clinical-events-in-als Thu, 30 Nov 2017 14:00:00 UTC Dronabinol Improves Sleep Apnea Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dronabinol-improves-sleep-apnea-outcomes Thu, 30 Nov 2017 12:00:00 UTC Amgen/Novartis's Erenumab (Aimovig) Posts Positive Phase 3 Results in NEJM http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/amgennovartiss-erenumab-aimovig-posts-positive-phase-3-results-in-nejm Thu, 30 Nov 2017 00:48:00 UTC ALS Ice Bucket Challenge Inspiration Anthony Senerchia Dies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/als-ice-bucket-challenge-inspiration-anthony-senerchia-dies Wed, 29 Nov 2017 23:29:00 UTC