MD Magazine: Specialty: Neurology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/neurology/rss Neurology en-us Tue, 25 Jul 2017 18:52:57 UTC PCPs Doubt Their Own Abilities to Treat Patients with Mental Illnesses http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pcps-doubt-their-own-abilities-to-treat-patients-with-mental-illnesses Tue, 25 Jul 2017 09:35:00 UTC The Connected Clinician's Top 5 Stories of the Week http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-connected-clinicians-top-5-stories-of-the-week Sun, 23 Jul 2017 10:00:00 UTC Novartis Gets FDA Go-Ahead for Erenumab BLA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novartis-gets-fda-goahead-for-erenumab-bla Fri, 21 Jul 2017 13:34:00 UTC FDA Approves First MRI Device for Neonatal Brain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-mri-device-for-neonatal-brain Thu, 20 Jul 2017 18:20:00 UTC FDA Accepts Application for CIDP Treatment Hizentra http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-application-for-cidp-treatment-hizentra Wed, 19 Jul 2017 14:33:00 UTC Latent Herpes Virus Could Inhibit Remyelination in Patients with MS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/latent-herpes-virus-could-inhibit-remyelination-in-patients-with-ms Tue, 18 Jul 2017 10:00:00 UTC Tardive Dyskinesia Highly Prevalent with Certain Non-antipsychotic Medication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tardive-dyskinesia-highly-prevalent-with-certain-nonantipsychotic-medication Mon, 17 Jul 2017 15:55:00 UTC PRO 140 Results for HIV Suppression Nearing Announcement http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pro-140-results-for-hiv-suppression-nearing-announcement Thu, 13 Jul 2017 15:53:20 UTC Converting from Tetrabenazine to Deutetrabenazine for HD Chorea Appears Safe http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/converting-from-tetrabenazine-to-deutetrabenazine-for-hd-chorea-appears-safe Wed, 12 Jul 2017 17:15:44 UTC KINECT Analysis Finds Differently Diagnosed TD Affects Patients Differently http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/kinect-analysis-finds-differently-diagnosed-td-affects-patients-differently Tue, 11 Jul 2017 20:11:07 UTC Team-based Care for Patients with Mental Illness is Linked to PCP Confidence Level http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/teambased-care-for-patients-with-mental-illness-in-linked-to-pcps-confidence- Tue, 11 Jul 2017 17:09:47 UTC Air Pollution Shown as Possible Trigger for MS Relapse http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/air-pollution-shown-as-possible-trigger-for-ms-relapse Mon, 10 Jul 2017 20:20:30 UTC Loss of Smell Worse for PPMS Patients, Study Finds http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/loss-of-smell-worse-for-ppms-patients-study-finds Mon, 10 Jul 2017 18:38:48 UTC ECT Reduces Hospitalizations Along with Depression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ect-reduces-hospitalizations-along-with-depression Sun, 09 Jul 2017 10:00:46 UTC Sublingual Apomorphine Dose Needed Independent of Parkinson's Severity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sublingual-apomorphine-dose-needed-independent-of-parkinsons-severity Fri, 07 Jul 2017 19:31:16 UTC Stroke, Adverse Events Risk Heightened by MS Interferon-beta Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/stroke-adverse-events-risk-heightened-by-ms-interferonbeta-treatment Fri, 07 Jul 2017 17:17:42 UTC Study Finds MS Patients Experience a Social Disconnect http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-finds-ms-patients-experience-a-social-disconnect Fri, 07 Jul 2017 16:54:05 UTC AIM-TD Study: Deutetrabenazine Fixed Doses Reduced Tardive Dyskinesia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/aimtd-study-deutetrabenazine-fixed-doses-reduced-tardive-dyskinesia Thu, 06 Jul 2017 21:03:48 UTC Lipoic Acid May Limit Brain Atrophy in SPMS Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lipoic-acid-may-limit-brain-atrophy-in-spms-patients Thu, 06 Jul 2017 17:57:05 UTC Scientists ID Gene Variant That May Contribute to MS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/scientists-id-gene-variant-that-may-contribute-to-ms Wed, 05 Jul 2017 19:12:52 UTC Mental Health Screening Tools Assist Pediatricians in Identifying Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-screening-tools-assist-pediatricians-in-identifying-risk Wed, 05 Jul 2017 15:39:14 UTC Imaging Studies Explore Whether Parkinson's Disease Begins in Gut http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/imaging-studies-explore-whether-parkinsons-disease-begins-in-gut Mon, 03 Jul 2017 10:10:22 UTC No Sign of New Movement Disorders from Long-term Valbenazine for TD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/no-sign-of-new-movement-disorders-from-longterm-valbenazine-for-td Fri, 30 Jun 2017 19:19:57 UTC Autism in Children May Be Measured By Blood Protein http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/autism-in-children-may-be-measured-by-blood-protein Fri, 30 Jun 2017 19:03:56 UTC Minimal Clinically Important Difference in TD Scale Score Identified http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/minimal-clinically-important-difference-in-td-scale-score-identified Fri, 30 Jun 2017 15:05:11 UTC Q&A: Medical Marijuana for Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/qa-medical-marijuna-for-multiple-sclerosis Thu, 29 Jun 2017 21:03:29 UTC Positive Phase 3 Results Announced for Eptinezumab Treatment of Frequent Episodic Migraine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/positive-phase-3-results-announced-for-eptinezumab-treatment-of-frequent-episodic-migraine Tue, 27 Jun 2017 20:56:04 UTC FDA Announces Changes to Improve Generic Drug Options http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-announces-changes-to-improve-generic-drug-options Tue, 27 Jun 2017 14:04:15 UTC The Top 10 Stories of June 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-top-10-stories-of-june-2017 Tue, 27 Jun 2017 13:38:29 UTC Investigational Drug for Opioid Disorder Meets Primary and Secondary Endpoints in Phase 3 Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/investigational-drug-for-opioid-disorder-meets-primary-and-secondary-endpoints-in-phase-3-trial Mon, 26 Jun 2017 15:30:53 UTC