MD Magazine: Specialty: Neurology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/neurology/rss Neurology en-us Mon, 20 Nov 2017 05:33:24 UTC How Useful is Self-Management Intervention for MS? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/how-useful-is-selfmanagement-intervention-for-ms Fri, 17 Nov 2017 12:00:00 UTC Novel Treatments for Schizophrenia Reduce Symptoms and Adverse Effects http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2017/September-2017/novel-treatments-for-schizophrenia-reduce-symptoms-and-adverse-effects Thu, 16 Nov 2017 19:51:43 UTC Marking Gains in Developing, Delivering Treatment for ALS http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2017/September-2017/marking-gains-in-developing-delivering-treatment-for-als Thu, 16 Nov 2017 19:44:57 UTC MS Biomarkers Could Bring Diagnostic Blood Tests http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ms-biomarkers-could-bring-diagnostic-blood-tests Thu, 16 Nov 2017 18:00:00 UTC CTE Confirmed in Living Patient for First Time http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cte-confirmed-living-patient-first-time Thu, 16 Nov 2017 16:47:00 UTC FDA Approves First Pill With Digital Tracking System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-pill-with-digital-tracking-system Tue, 14 Nov 2017 01:44:00 UTC FDA Approves Cariprazine for Schizophrenia Maintenance http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-cariprazine-for-schizophrenia-maintenance Mon, 13 Nov 2017 14:41:00 UTC Sleep Apnea May Increase Alzheimer's Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sleep-apnea-may-increase-alzheimers-risk Mon, 13 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC Surgery Decreases Seizures, Increases QOL in Children with Epilepsy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/surgery-increases-seizure-free-periods-quality-life-children-epilepsy Thu, 09 Nov 2017 12:00:00 UTC Ibudilast Significantly Slows Brain Atrophy for Progressive MS http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ms-paris-2017/ibudilast-significantly-slows-brain-atrophy-for-progressive-ms Sat, 28 Oct 2017 15:18:00 UTC Real-World Data Highlight Teriflunomide Efficacy for RRMS http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ms-paris-2017/real-world-data-proves-teriflunomide-efficacy-for-rrms Sat, 28 Oct 2017 15:02:00 UTC Ozanimod Bests Interferon in Phase 3 RADIANCE Study for RMS http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ms-paris-2017/ozanimod-bests-interferon-in-phase-3-radiance-study-for-rms Sat, 28 Oct 2017 12:05:00 UTC Ozanimod Shows Strong Relapse Reductions for RMS in SUNBEAM Study http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ms-paris-2017/ozanimod-shows-strong-relapse-reductions-for-rms-in-sunbeam-study Sat, 28 Oct 2017 08:41:00 UTC Ublituximab Highly Effective for Relapsing MS http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ms-paris-2017/ublituximab-highly-effective-for-relapsing-ms Fri, 27 Oct 2017 09:27:00 UTC Brain Volume Declines May Represent Remyelination With MD1003 for Progressive MS http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/ms-paris-2017/brain-volume-declines-may-represent-remyelination-with-md1003-for-progressive-ms Thu, 26 Oct 2017 15:41:00 UTC FDA Requests More Trial Data for Translarna for DMD http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-requests-more-trial-data-for-translarna-for-dmd Wed, 25 Oct 2017 20:16:00 UTC FDA Fast-Tracks Possible Alzheimer's Modifier http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-fasttracks-possible-alzheimers-modifier Wed, 25 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Soliris for Generalized Myasthenia Gravis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-soliris-for-generalized-myasthenia-gravis Tue, 24 Oct 2017 13:56:00 UTC BOTOX Could Solve Pediatric Migraines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/botox-could-solve-pediatric-migraines Tue, 24 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC Electric Brain Stimulation Can Cut MS Fatigue http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/electric-brain-stimulation-can-cut-ms-fatigue Tue, 17 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC Johns Hopkins Receives $13.4 million to Study Early MS Treatment Options http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/johns-hopkins-receives-134-million-to-study-early-ms-treatment-options Fri, 13 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC Opioid Growth Factor Identified as MS Biomarker http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-growth-factor-identified-as-ms-biomarker Thu, 12 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC FDA Approves LivaNova Epilepsy Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-levonova-epilepsy-device Wed, 11 Oct 2017 21:27:00 UTC What We Know About How HIV Affects the Brain http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/idweek-2017/what-we-know-about-how-hiv-affects-the-brain Sat, 07 Oct 2017 20:14:00 UTC The Connected Clinician: Top Stories of the Week for October 6 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/connected-clinician-top-stories-week-october-6 Fri, 06 Oct 2017 19:07:00 UTC New Gene Therapy Could Reverse, Even Cure, MS http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-gene-therapy-could-reverse-even-cure-ms Thu, 05 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC Copaxone Generic Approved for Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/copaxone-generic-approved-for-multiple-sclerosis Wed, 04 Oct 2017 14:20:00 UTC In Movement Disorders, Benefits and Risks Depend on Tetrabenazine Isomer http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/in-movement-disorders-benefits-and-risks-depend-on-tetrabenazine-isomer Tue, 03 Oct 2017 15:00:00 UTC Two Cytokines Linked to MS Disease Progression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/two-cytokines-linked-to-ms-disease-progression Tue, 03 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC Breakthrough: CTE Biomarker Could Lead to Treatments http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/breakthrough-cte-biomarker-could-lead-to-treatments Sun, 01 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC