MD Magazine: Specialty: Internal Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/internal-medicine/rss Internal Medicine en-us Fri, 20 Apr 2018 16:30:02 UTC Surgical Attrition Rates Impacted by Expectations, Persist in Later Program Years http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/surgical-attrition-rates-impacted-by-expectations-persist-in-later-program-years Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:00:00 UTC Can Nurse Practitioners Fill the Void in Primary Care? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/can-nurse-practitioners-fill-the-void-in-primary-care Thu, 19 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC Urotronic Urethral Stricture Device Approved for Pivotal Phase 3 Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/urotronic-urethral-stricture-device-approved-for-pivotal-phase-3-trial- Wed, 18 Apr 2018 20:29:00 UTC FDA Approves Burosumab for X-linked Hypophosphatemia, A Rare Form of Rickets http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-burosumab-for-xlinked-hypophosphatemia-a-rare-form-of-rickets Tue, 17 Apr 2018 18:54:00 UTC Physicians with Alzheimer's: What Happens When a Doctor Forgets? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physicians-with-alzheimer-what-happens-when-a-doctor-forgets Tue, 17 Apr 2018 13:06:00 UTC Janssen, Bristol-Myers Squibb to Collaborate on Investigatory Anticoagulant http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/jannsen-bristolmyers-squibb-to-collaborate-on-investigatory-anticoagulant Mon, 16 Apr 2018 21:49:00 UTC Mobile App Improves Hypertension Medication Adherence, Not Blood Pressure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mobile-app-improves-hypertension-medication-adherence-not-blood-pressure Mon, 16 Apr 2018 15:12:00 UTC Weight Management Benefits of Apple Cider Vinegar for Overweight Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/weight-management-benefits-of-apple-cider-vinegar-for-overweight-patients Sun, 15 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC FDA Announces New Approval of Daptomycin For Injection in Adult Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-announces-new-approval-of-daptomycin-for-injection-in-adult-patients Thu, 12 Apr 2018 22:00:00 UTC FDA Shares Guidances to Streamline NGS Regulation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-shares-guidances-to-streamline-ngs-regulation Thu, 12 Apr 2018 20:19:00 UTC Medical Errors: How Clinicians Still Struggle to Diagnose a Broken System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medical-errors-how-clinicians-still-struggle-to-diagnose-a-broken-system Thu, 12 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC US Reports New Leading Causes of Death, Continued Health Disparities Among States http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-reports-new-leading-causes-of-death-continued-health-disparities-among-states Tue, 10 Apr 2018 15:00:00 UTC FDA Restricts Sale and Distribution of Bayer's Essure Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-restricts-sale-and-distribution-of-bayers-essure-device Mon, 09 Apr 2018 21:59:00 UTC What is The Pause? Taking a Moment to Address Pain and Profundity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-is-the-pause-taking-a-moment-to-address-pain-profundity-and-palliative-care Mon, 09 Apr 2018 13:16:00 UTC Hawaii Passes Medically-Assisted Suicide Law http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hawaii-passes-medicallyassisted-suicide-law Sat, 07 Apr 2018 09:00:00 UTC Right to Try: Limited Resolve, Endless Hope http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/right-to-try-limited-resolve-endless-hope Thu, 05 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC FDA Announces Mandatory Kratom Recall Due to Salmonella Contamination http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-announces-mandatory-kratom-recall-due-to-salmonella-outbreak Tue, 03 Apr 2018 15:22:00 UTC Legalized Marijuana Reduces Opioid Prescribing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/legalized-marijuana-reduces-opioid-prescribing Tue, 03 Apr 2018 13:44:00 UTC US Navy Vet Pius Aiyelawo Appointed COO of NIH Clinical Center http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-navy-vet-pius-aiyelawo-appointed-coo-of-nih-clinical-center Mon, 02 Apr 2018 19:11:00 UTC Famous Physicians Can Change the World, For Better or Worse http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/famous-physicians-can-change-the-world-for-better-or-worse Mon, 02 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC Is the Threshold for Statistical Significance Too High? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/is-the-threshold-for-statistical-significance-too-high Fri, 30 Mar 2018 11:00:00 UTC Direct-Acting Antivirals for HCV Reduce Risk of Liver Cancer http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/directacting-antivirals-for-hcv-reduce-risk-of-liver-cancer Tue, 27 Mar 2018 13:00:00 UTC Healthcare Administration: The Medical Money Pit in America http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/health-care-administration-the-medical-money-pit-in-america Tue, 27 Mar 2018 11:07:00 UTC Studies Support Shortened, 8-Week HCV Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/studies-support-shortened-8week-hcv-treatment Sat, 24 Mar 2018 11:00:00 UTC Clinical Medicine Training Preps Med Students to Treat Transgender Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clinical-medicine-training-preps-med-students-to-treat-transgender-patients Fri, 23 Mar 2018 09:00:00 UTC Opinion: Extend Reach of Patient-Centered Medical Home, Enhance Physician Practice with Specialized Community-Based Palliative Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opinion-extend-reach-of-patientcentered-medical-home-enhance-physician-practice-with-specialized-communitybased-palliative-care- Thu, 22 Mar 2018 17:00:00 UTC US Residents Taking Measures for Better Health, Despite Obesity and Diabetes Rates http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-residents-taking-measures-for-better-health-despite-obesity-and-diabetes-rates Thu, 22 Mar 2018 13:00:00 UTC Physicians Unite on Twitter, Divide on Practice http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physicians-unite-on-twitter-divide-on-practice Thu, 22 Mar 2018 11:00:00 UTC Menopausal Hormone Therapy May Benefit the Brain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/menopausal-hormone-therapy-may-benefit-the-brain Wed, 21 Mar 2018 20:45:00 UTC One-Way Road: The Realities of Medical Tourism http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/oneway-road-the-realities-of-medical-tourism Mon, 19 Mar 2018 11:00:00 UTC