MD Magazine: Specialty: Internal Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/internal-medicine/rss Internal Medicine en-us Tue, 25 Jul 2017 18:54:00 UTC HCV Eradicated in Patients of Infected Kidney Transplants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-eradicated-in-patients-of-infected-kidney-transplants Fri, 21 Jul 2017 09:00:00 UTC Senate Healthcare Bill Rejected Again, Republican Leaders Look to ACA Repeal http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/senate-healthcare-bill-rejected-again-republican-leaders-look-to-aca-repeal Tue, 18 Jul 2017 19:40:00 UTC Sanofi Purchases Protein Sciences for $650 Million http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sanofi-purchases-protein-sciences-for-650-million Tue, 11 Jul 2017 14:22:59 UTC Ketamine Efficacy for Resistant Depression Demonstrated in "Real-World" Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ketamine-efficacy-for-resistant-depression-demonstrated-in-realworld-patients Sun, 09 Jul 2017 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Oral Powder for Sickle Cell Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-oral-powder-for-sickle-cell-disease Fri, 07 Jul 2017 15:59:06 UTC Two-drug Therapy for HCV Patients Matches SVR Results Shown in Clinical Trials http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/twodrug-therapy-for-hcv-patients-matches-svr-results-shown-in-clinical-trials Thu, 06 Jul 2017 20:41:56 UTC Q&A: Medical Marijuana for Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/qa-medical-marijuna-for-multiple-sclerosis Thu, 29 Jun 2017 21:03:29 UTC Latent Form of HIV Capable of Reproducing in Immune Cells http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/latent-form-of-hiv-capable-of-reproducing-in-immune-cells Wed, 28 Jun 2017 23:27:46 UTC HIV Found to Persist in Infected Macrophages http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-found-to-persist-in-infected-macrophages- Wed, 28 Jun 2017 18:42:44 UTC The Road to Finding an HIV Cure http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-road-to-finding-an-hiv-cure Wed, 28 Jun 2017 16:00:08 UTC Modified Starch Found in Foods Prevents Diabetes in Early Studies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/modified-starch-found-in-foods-prevents-diabetes-in-early-studies Wed, 28 Jun 2017 09:05:24 UTC FDA Approves Hereditary Angioedema Attack Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hereditary-angioedema-attack-treatment Thu, 22 Jun 2017 21:33:20 UTC FDA Accepts NDA for Fostamatinib Disodium http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-nda-for-fostamatinib-disodium Mon, 19 Jun 2017 14:56:34 UTC H. Pylori Infection Treatment Nears FDA Judgement http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/h-pylori-infection-treatment-nears-fda-judgement Thu, 15 Jun 2017 21:26:40 UTC FDA Approves Adamis' Cheaper Alternative to EpiPen http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-adamis-cheaper-alternative-to-epipen Thu, 15 Jun 2017 18:35:49 UTC Galcanezumab Reports Positive Results in 3 Migraine Studies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/galcanezumab-reports-positive-results-in-3-migraine-studies Fri, 09 Jun 2017 18:19:47 UTC FDA Approves Hemophilia B Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-hemophilia-b-treatment Fri, 02 Jun 2017 05:31:00 UTC Colorectal Surgery: Ischemic Colitis is Highest Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/colorectal-surgery-ischemic-colitis-is-highest-risk Tue, 30 May 2017 07:13:00 UTC Decreasing Risk of Diabetic Ketoacidosis in Children: Keeping Appointments http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/decreasing-risk-of-diabetic-ketoacidosis-in-children-keeping-appointments Tue, 30 May 2017 06:19:00 UTC Interacting with Antidiabetic Drugs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/interacting-with-antidiabetic-drugs Tue, 30 May 2017 06:14:00 UTC Youths with Diabetes: Can Gaming Entertain, Educate and Reward? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/youths-with-diabetes-can-gaming-entertain-educate-and-reward Tue, 30 May 2017 05:56:00 UTC Testosterone Intention-to-Treat Trial: Duration of Treatment Matters http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/testosterone-intention-to-treat-trial-duration-of-treatment-matters Tue, 30 May 2017 05:39:00 UTC Improving Control in T2DM Patients: Add Insulin http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/improving-control-in-t2dm-patients-add-insulin Tue, 30 May 2017 05:23:00 UTC Medication Errors Create Costs in Spinal Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medication-errors-create-costs-in-spinal-surgery Tue, 30 May 2017 05:05:00 UTC Research Needs in Congenital Heart Disease: A Global Assessment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/research-needs-in-congenital-heart-disease-a-global-assessment Tue, 30 May 2017 04:37:00 UTC HCV Reinfection Uncommon Among Patients on Opioid Substitution Therapy After DAA Treatment, Study Suggests http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-reinfection-uncommon-among-patients-on-opioid-substitution-therapy-after-daa-treatment-study-suggests Fri, 26 May 2017 07:12:00 UTC Dysfunctional Breathing Associated with Poor Asthma Control in Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dysfunctional-breathing-associated-with-poor-asthma-control-in-patients Fri, 26 May 2017 06:59:00 UTC Modified Patient Education Programs Do Not Improve Asthma Control http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/modified-patient-education-programs-do-not-improve-asthma-control Fri, 26 May 2017 06:01:00 UTC The Impact of Low-Dose Levosimendan for Hemodynamic Support After Cardiac Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-impact-of-low-dose-levosimendan-for-hemodynamic-support-after-cardiac-surgery Fri, 26 May 2017 04:39:00 UTC Survival Rates of HIV Positive Patients on ART Continue to Improve http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/survival-rates-of-hiv-positive-patients-on-art-continue-to-improve Fri, 26 May 2017 03:11:00 UTC