MD Magazine: Specialty: Internal Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/internal-medicine/rss Internal Medicine en-us Sat, 18 Nov 2017 09:56:04 UTC Cleveland Clinic Brings the Doctor's Office to Your Home via Telemedicine http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2017/September-2017/cleveland-clinic-brings-the-doctors-office-to-your-home-via-telemedicine Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:05:11 UTC Mental Health Training for Managers Reduces Work-Related Sick Days http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-training-for-managers-reduces-work-related-sick-days Thu, 16 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC FDA Roundup of the Week: November 4 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-roundup-of-the-week-november-4 Sat, 04 Nov 2017 09:00:00 UTC Are Health Care Providers Doing Enough for Patients with Obesity? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/are-health-care-providers-doing-enough-for-obese-patients Tue, 31 Oct 2017 19:04:00 UTC Patient Family Members Report Anxiety, Limited Knowledge of Acute Care http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/patient-family-members-report-anxiety-limited-knowledge-of-acute-care Sun, 29 Oct 2017 21:03:00 UTC FDA Roundup of the Week: October 28 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-roundup-of-the-week-october-28 Sat, 28 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC NIH Completes Atlas Detailing Human DNA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nih-completes-atlas-detailing-human-dna Fri, 27 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC MDNN: Air Pollution Deaths, FDA Generics Rates, Adult ADHD, and SHINGRIX http://www.mdmag.com/news-network/mdnn-air-pollution-deaths-fda-generics-rates-adult-adhd-and-shingrix Thu, 26 Oct 2017 18:18:00 UTC FDA Generic Approvals Are Rising Without Plans to Stop http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-generic-approvals-are-rising-without-plans-to-stop Thu, 26 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC FDA Roundup of the Week: October 20 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-roundup-of-the-week-october-20 Fri, 20 Oct 2017 21:41:00 UTC Do EMRs Provide Clinically Relevant Information? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/determining-importance-clinical-emr-information Thu, 19 Oct 2017 16:00:00 UTC Legislators Bridge ACA Cut, Discuss Drug Costs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/legislators-bridge-aca-cut-discuss-drug-costs Tue, 17 Oct 2017 21:38:00 UTC FDA Roundup of the Week: October 13 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-roundup-of-the-week-october-13 Fri, 13 Oct 2017 20:44:00 UTC California Passes Drug Price Transparency Law http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/california-passes-drug-price-transparency-law Tue, 10 Oct 2017 16:16:00 UTC Adalimumab Tops List for Drug Spending, But Biosimilars Impact Impending http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/adalimumab-tops-list-for-drug-spending-but-biosimilars-impact-impending Fri, 06 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC NIH Institute Grants $122 Million to Research Minority Institutes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nih-institute-grants-122-million-to-research-minority-institutes Thu, 05 Oct 2017 20:15:00 UTC FDA Introduces Guidelines to Ease Approvals for Generics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-introduces-guidelines-to-ease-approvals-for-generics Tue, 03 Oct 2017 13:26:00 UTC A Damaged Car: Experts Discuss the Next Healthcare Bill Moves http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-damaged-car-experts-discuss-the-next-healthcare-bill-moves Fri, 29 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC Graham-Cassidy Healthcare Bill Fails to Reach Senate Vote http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/grahamcassidy-healthcare-bill-fails-to-reach-senate-vote Tue, 26 Sep 2017 21:06:00 UTC The Connected Clinician: Top Stories of the Week for September 8 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-connected-clinician-top-stories-of-the-week-for-september-8 Fri, 08 Sep 2017 17:50:00 UTC Study: Dogs Are a Pediatric C. difficile Risk Factor http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-dogs-are-a-pediatric-c-difficile-risk-factor- Thu, 24 Aug 2017 17:00:00 UTC US, EU Aim to Strengthen Medical Inspection Cooperation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-eu-aim-to-strengthen-medical-inspection-cooperation Thu, 24 Aug 2017 15:17:00 UTC Which Cleaning Methods Best Eradicate C. difficile? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/which-cleaning-methods-best-eradicate-c-difficile Wed, 23 Aug 2017 15:00:00 UTC FDA Committee to Review Safety of Hydrocodone, Codeine for Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-committee-to-review-safety-of-hydrocodone-codeine-meds-for-children Mon, 21 Aug 2017 16:04:00 UTC 3.2 Million COPD Deaths Worldwide in 2015 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/32-million-copd-deaths-worldwide-in-2015 Mon, 21 Aug 2017 09:00:00 UTC Researchers Track Evolution of FMT to Treat C. difficile http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-track-evolution-of-fmt-to-treat-c-difficile Fri, 18 Aug 2017 13:00:00 UTC Playground Sandboxes Susceptible to C. difficile Transmission http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/playground-sandboxes-susceptible-to-c-difficile-transmission Tue, 15 Aug 2017 15:00:00 UTC Collaborative Efforts Improve Adolescent Mental and Behavioral Health Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/collaborative-efforts-improve-adolescent-mental-and-behavioral-health-care Mon, 14 Aug 2017 13:00:00 UTC Two-Thirds of Patients Report Unused, Improperly Stored Prescription Opioids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/two-thirds-of-patients-report-unused-improperly-stored-prescription-opioids Fri, 11 Aug 2017 15:00:00 UTC Calcium Could Usher In Next Breakthrough in C. difficile Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/calcium-could-be-next-breakthrough-in-c-difficile-treatment Fri, 11 Aug 2017 13:00:00 UTC