MD Magazine: Specialty: Internal Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/internal-medicine/rss Internal Medicine en-us Mon, 25 Sep 2017 00:54:32 UTC A Biosimilar Cure for Sky-High Drug Prices http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-biosimilar-cure-for-skyhigh-drug-prices Sat, 23 Sep 2017 14:00:00 UTC The Connected Clinician: Top Stories of the Week for September 8 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-connected-clinician-top-stories-of-the-week-for-september-8 Fri, 08 Sep 2017 17:50:00 UTC Study: Dogs Are a Pediatric C. difficile Risk Factor http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-dogs-are-a-pediatric-c-difficile-risk-factor- Thu, 24 Aug 2017 17:00:00 UTC US, EU Aim to Strengthen Medical Inspection Cooperation http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-eu-aim-to-strengthen-medical-inspection-cooperation Thu, 24 Aug 2017 15:17:00 UTC Which Cleaning Methods Best Eradicate C. difficile? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/which-cleaning-methods-best-eradicate-c-difficile Wed, 23 Aug 2017 15:00:00 UTC FDA Committee to Review Safety of Hydrocodone, Codeine for Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-committee-to-review-safety-of-hydrocodone-codeine-meds-for-children Mon, 21 Aug 2017 16:04:00 UTC 3.2 Million COPD Deaths Worldwide in 2015 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/32-million-copd-deaths-worldwide-in-2015 Mon, 21 Aug 2017 09:00:00 UTC Researchers Track Evolution of FMT to Treat C. difficile http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-track-evolution-of-fmt-to-treat-c-difficile Fri, 18 Aug 2017 13:00:00 UTC Playground Sandboxes Susceptible to C. difficile Transmission http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/playground-sandboxes-susceptible-to-c-difficile-transmission Tue, 15 Aug 2017 15:00:00 UTC Collaborative Efforts Improve Adolescent Mental and Behavioral Health Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/collaborative-efforts-improve-adolescent-mental-and-behavioral-health-care Mon, 14 Aug 2017 13:00:00 UTC Two-Thirds of Patients Report Unused, Improperly Stored Prescription Opioids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/two-thirds-of-patients-report-unused-improperly-stored-prescription-opioids Fri, 11 Aug 2017 15:00:00 UTC Calcium Could Usher In Next Breakthrough in C. difficile Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/calcium-could-be-next-breakthrough-in-c-difficile-treatment Fri, 11 Aug 2017 13:00:00 UTC PCPs Can Effectively Manage HCV Treatment with DAAs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/pcps-can-effectively-manage-hcv-treatment-with-daas Thu, 10 Aug 2017 13:00:00 UTC Cost Appropriate Treatment with Oral Vancomycin for C. difficile Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cost-appropriate-treatment-with-oral-vancomycin-for-c-difficile-infection Wed, 09 Aug 2017 09:00:00 UTC FMT for Pediatric C. difficile Proves Effective http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fmt-for-pediatric-c-difficile-proves-effective Tue, 08 Aug 2017 20:08:00 UTC C. difficile Is a Concern for Solid Organ Transplant Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/c-difficile-is-a-concern-for-solid-organ-transplant-patients Tue, 08 Aug 2017 15:00:00 UTC Research: Multiple C. difficile Infections More Common than First-Time Occurrences http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/research-multiple-c-difficile-infections-more-common-than-firsttime-occurrences Tue, 08 Aug 2017 11:00:00 UTC FDA Fast-Tracks Rare Blood Disease Treatment Zelboraf http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-fasttracks-rare-blood-disease-treatment-zelboraf Mon, 07 Aug 2017 14:41:00 UTC Researchers Find Algorithm for Earlier Detection of Influenza Episodes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/resesarchers-find-algorithm-for-earlier-detect-influenza-episodes Fri, 04 Aug 2017 13:00:00 UTC Diabetes Associated with Poor Survival Outcome for CHF Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/diabetes-associated-with-poor-survival-outcome-for-chf-patients Wed, 02 Aug 2017 11:00:00 UTC Rodents Provide Possible Breakthrough Toward Hepatitis C Vaccine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/rodents-provide-possible-breakthrough-toward-hepatitis-c-vaccine Wed, 02 Aug 2017 10:07:00 UTC GOP Skinny Repeal Fails in 49-51 Vote http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gops-skinny-repeal-fails-in-4951-vote Fri, 28 Jul 2017 13:36:00 UTC Republicans Aim for 'Skinny Repeal' of ACA Amid Failed Proposals http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/republicans-aim-for-skinny-repeal-of-aca-amid-failed-proposals Thu, 27 Jul 2017 15:00:00 UTC HCV Eradicated in Patients of Infected Kidney Transplants http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-eradicated-in-patients-of-infected-kidney-transplants Fri, 21 Jul 2017 09:00:00 UTC Senate Healthcare Bill Rejected Again, Republican Leaders Look to ACA Repeal http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/senate-healthcare-bill-rejected-again-republican-leaders-look-to-aca-repeal Tue, 18 Jul 2017 19:40:00 UTC Sanofi Purchases Protein Sciences for $650 Million http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sanofi-purchases-protein-sciences-for-650-million Tue, 11 Jul 2017 14:22:59 UTC Ketamine Efficacy for Resistant Depression Demonstrated in "Real-World" Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ketamine-efficacy-for-resistant-depression-demonstrated-in-realworld-patients Sun, 09 Jul 2017 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Oral Powder for Sickle Cell Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-oral-powder-for-sickle-cell-disease Fri, 07 Jul 2017 15:59:06 UTC Two-drug Therapy for HCV Patients Matches SVR Results Shown in Clinical Trials http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/twodrug-therapy-for-hcv-patients-matches-svr-results-shown-in-clinical-trials Thu, 06 Jul 2017 20:41:56 UTC Q&A: Medical Marijuana for Multiple Sclerosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/qa-medical-marijuna-for-multiple-sclerosis Thu, 29 Jun 2017 21:03:29 UTC