MD Magazine: Specialty: Internal Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/internal-medicine/rss Internal Medicine en-us Fri, 19 Jan 2018 15:26:10 UTC FDA Committee Denies Support to Ciprofloxacin for NCFBE http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-committee-denies-support-to-ciprofloxacin-for-ncfbe Fri, 12 Jan 2018 20:41:00 UTC MD Magazine's Most Read Stories of 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-magazines-most-read-stories-of-2017 Sat, 30 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC MDNN: US Life Expectancy Drops, Smoking Cessation Risks, HIV Screening, and Ertugliflozin http://www.mdmag.com/news-network/mdnn-us-life-expectancy-drops-smoking-cessation-risks-hiv-screening-and-ertugliflozin Fri, 29 Dec 2017 12:00:00 UTC FDA Rejects AG200-15 (Agile Therapeutics) Hormonal Contraceptive Patch http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-rejects-ag20015-agile-therapeutics-hormonal-contraceptive-patch Fri, 22 Dec 2017 15:37:00 UTC Need for Speed: The Effects of an Expedited FDA Approval Process http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/need-for-speed-the-effects-of-an-expedited-fda-approval-process Thu, 21 Dec 2017 12:00:00 UTC Uber is Cutting into US Ambulance Volume http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/uber-is-cutting-into-us-ambulance-volume Tue, 19 Dec 2017 18:27:00 UTC Doximity Data Show Job Boom in Boston, Growth in Geriatrics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/doximity-data-show-job-boom-in-boston-growth-in-geriatrics Tue, 19 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC FDA Bolsters Generics Push with Updated List, USP Partnership http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-bolsters-generics-push-with-updated-list-usp-partnership Sun, 17 Dec 2017 12:00:00 UTC 20% of Elderly Patients Report Health Care Discrimination http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/20-of-elderly-patients-report-health-care-discrimination Thu, 14 Dec 2017 19:00:00 UTC Physicians Face the Burden of the Anti-vaccination Argument http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physicians-face-the-burden-of-the-antivaccination-argument Thu, 07 Dec 2017 16:07:00 UTC US Health Care Spending Reached $3.3 Trillion in 2016 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-health-care-spending-reached-33-trillion-in-2016 Wed, 06 Dec 2017 21:49:00 UTC CVS Eyes Localized Health Care With $69 Billion Aetna Purchase http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cvs-eyes-localized-health-care-with-69-million-aetna-purchase Mon, 04 Dec 2017 17:34:00 UTC Alex Azar Testifies in First Committee Hearing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alex-azar-testifies-in-first-committee-hearing Wed, 29 Nov 2017 22:06:00 UTC Reddit Provides Physicians Opportunity to Educate, Connect http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reddit-provides-physicians-opportunity-to-educate-connect Wed, 29 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC CVS Health to Provide Real-Time Prescription Information http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cvs-health-to-provide-realtime-prescription-information Tue, 28 Nov 2017 16:55:00 UTC The Connected Clinician: Top Stories of the Week for November 25 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-connected-clinician-top-stories-of-the-week-for-november-25 Sat, 25 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC Alex Azar Nomination for HHS Causes Controversy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/alex-azar-nomination-for-hhs-causes-controversy Wed, 22 Nov 2017 17:33:00 UTC FDA Approves AUVI-Q for Infants and Small Children http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-auvi-q-for-infants-and-small-children Mon, 20 Nov 2017 15:23:00 UTC Cleveland Clinic Brings the Doctor's Office to Your Home via Telemedicine http://www.mdmag.com/journals/md-magazine-neurology/2017/September-2017/cleveland-clinic-brings-the-doctors-office-to-your-home-via-telemedicine Thu, 16 Nov 2017 20:05:11 UTC Mental Health Training for Managers Reduces Work-Related Sick Days http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mental-health-training-for-managers-reduces-work-related-sick-days Thu, 16 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC FDA Roundup of the Week: November 4 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-roundup-of-the-week-november-4 Sat, 04 Nov 2017 09:00:00 UTC Are Health Care Providers Doing Enough for Patients with Obesity? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/are-health-care-providers-doing-enough-for-obese-patients Tue, 31 Oct 2017 19:04:00 UTC Patient Family Members Report Anxiety, Limited Knowledge of Acute Care http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/chest-2017/patient-family-members-report-anxiety-limited-knowledge-of-acute-care Sun, 29 Oct 2017 21:03:00 UTC FDA Roundup of the Week: October 28 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-roundup-of-the-week-october-28 Sat, 28 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC NIH Completes Atlas Detailing Human DNA http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nih-completes-atlas-detailing-human-dna Fri, 27 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC MDNN: Air Pollution Deaths, FDA Generics Rates, Adult ADHD, and SHINGRIX http://www.mdmag.com/news-network/mdnn-air-pollution-deaths-fda-generics-rates-adult-adhd-and-shingrix Thu, 26 Oct 2017 18:18:00 UTC FDA Generic Approvals Are Rising Without Plans to Stop http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-generic-approvals-are-rising-without-plans-to-stop Thu, 26 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC FDA Roundup of the Week: October 20 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-roundup-of-the-week-october-20 Fri, 20 Oct 2017 21:41:00 UTC Do EMRs Provide Clinically Relevant Information? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/determining-importance-clinical-emr-information Thu, 19 Oct 2017 16:00:00 UTC Legislators Bridge ACA Cut, Discuss Drug Costs http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/legislators-bridge-aca-cut-discuss-drug-costs Tue, 17 Oct 2017 21:38:00 UTC