MD Magazine: Specialty: Infectious Disease Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/infectious-disease/rss Infectious Disease en-us Sun, 19 Nov 2017 06:54:20 UTC The Connected Clinician: Top Stories of the Week for November 18 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-connected-clinician-top-stories-of-the-week-for-november-18 Sat, 18 Nov 2017 14:00:00 UTC CDC Updates Healthcare Guidance for Infants of Mothers Exposed to Zika http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cdc-updates-healthcare-guidance-for-infants-of-mothers-exposed-to-zika Sun, 12 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves 2-Dose Hepatitis B Vaccine, Heplisav-B http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-2dose-hepatitis-b-vaccine-heplisavb Thu, 09 Nov 2017 22:22:00 UTC FDA Approves Letermovir for Patients with CMV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-letermovir-for-patients-with-cmv Thu, 09 Nov 2017 14:35:00 UTC Novel Assay Distinguished Bacterial from Viral Infections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/novel-assay-distinguished-bacterial-from-viral-infections Mon, 06 Nov 2017 10:00:00 UTC The Connected Clinician: Top Stories of the Week for November 3 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-connected-clinician-top-stories-of-the-week-for-november-3 Fri, 03 Nov 2017 18:54:00 UTC NIAID Assures Standards Maintained in Rush to Develop Ebola Vaccine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/niaistandards-maintained-in-rush-to-develop-ebola-vaccine Thu, 02 Nov 2017 11:00:00 UTC Dr. Aaron Brault, PhD: Sexual Transmission of Zika Through Animal Models http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/dr-aaron-brault-phd-sexual-transmission-of-zika-through-animal-models Mon, 30 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC MD Magazine's Top 10 Stories for October http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-magazines-top-10-stories-for-october Sun, 29 Oct 2017 10:00:00 UTC The Connected Clinician: Top Stories of the Week for October 27 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-connected-clinician-top-stories-of-the-week-for-october-27 Fri, 27 Oct 2017 17:59:00 UTC MDNN: Air Pollution Deaths, FDA Generics Rates, Adult ADHD, and SHINGRIX http://www.mdmag.com/news-network/mdnn-air-pollution-deaths-fda-generics-rates-adult-adhd-and-shingrix Thu, 26 Oct 2017 18:18:00 UTC Many Patients Unaware of Risks of Double Dosing OTC Cold/Flu Medications http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/double-dosing-otc-cold-flu-medications Wed, 25 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC For Vaccines, Scientific Advances Meet Challenging Economics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/for-vaccines-scientific-advances-meet-challenging-economics Tue, 17 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC FDA Accepts sNDA Filing for Pneumonia Drug http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-snda-filing-pneumonia-drug Mon, 16 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC Physician Roll Call: Hottest Topic in Infectious Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physician-roll-call-hottest-topic-in-infectious-disease Sun, 15 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC Infections, Illnesses Loom in Puerto Rico Aftermath http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/infections-illnesses-loom-in-puerto-rico-aftermath Sun, 15 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC Baloxavir Marboxil Demonstrates Positive Phase 3 Influenza Results http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/idweek-2017/baloxavir-marboxil-demonstrates-positive-phase-3-influenza-results Fri, 13 Oct 2017 15:00:00 UTC Ribavirin Plasma Levels Predict SVR for Hepatitis C Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ribavirin-plasma-levels-predict-svr-for-hepatitis-c-infection Fri, 13 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC DAAs Proves Capable for HCV-Infected Heart Transplant Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/daas-proves-capable-for-hcvinfected-heart-transplant-patients Thu, 12 Oct 2017 15:00:00 UTC Ebola Vaccines Provide Year-Long Immune Response http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ebola-vaccines-provide-yearlong-immune-response Thu, 12 Oct 2017 14:26:00 UTC Another Investigational Vaccine Fails to Reduce RSV Infections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/another-investigational-vaccine-fails-to-reduce-rsv-infections Thu, 12 Oct 2017 11:00:00 UTC Eravacycline Improves Regimen for Oral, IV Treatment of cUTI http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/idweek-2017/eravacycline-improves-regimen-for-oral-iv-treatment-of-cuti Wed, 11 Oct 2017 15:26:00 UTC First mRNA Vaccine Holds Great Promise http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/first-mrna-vaccine-holds-great-promise Mon, 09 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC Lefamulin Outlook Positive for Treatment of S. Aureas, Bacterial Pneumonia http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/idweek-2017/lefamulin-outlook-positive-for-treatment-of-s-aureas-bacterial-pneumonia Sat, 07 Oct 2017 20:14:00 UTC FDA Approves Zika Virus Blood Test http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-zika-virus-blood-test Thu, 05 Oct 2017 21:40:00 UTC Effective Influenza Vaccine for Elderly Remains Elusive http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/effective-influenza-vaccine-for-elderly-remains-elusive Thu, 05 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC The "Universal Flu Vaccine" Undergoes 2,000-patient Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-universal-vaccine-undergoes-2000patient-trial Wed, 04 Oct 2017 21:15:00 UTC Nobel Prize in Chemistry Awarded for Cyro-Electrion Microscopy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/nobel-prize-chemistry-awarded-cyroelectrion-microscopy Wed, 04 Oct 2017 14:44:00 UTC The Investigation of Amebic Meningoencephalitis from Whitewater Park http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-investigation-of-amebic-meningoencephalitis-from-whitewater-park Mon, 02 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC MD Magazine's Top 10 Stories of September http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-magazines-top-10-stories-of-september Sat, 30 Sep 2017 11:00:00 UTC