MD Magazine: Specialty: Infectious Disease Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/infectious-disease/rss Infectious Disease en-us Fri, 20 Apr 2018 05:01:59 UTC Ribavirin May Retain Role for HCV with Cryoglobulinemia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ribavirin-may-retain-role-for-hcv-with-cryoglobulinemia Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:00:00 UTC Hepatitis C-Linked Kidney Disease Improves with HCV Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-clinked-kidney-disease-improves-with-hcv-treatment Thu, 19 Apr 2018 09:00:00 UTC Research Refutes CD32 as HIV Latent Reservoir Marker http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/research-refutes-use-of-cd32-as-hiv-latent-reservoir-marker Wed, 18 Apr 2018 18:08:00 UTC Toxigenic Clostridium difficile Lower Than VRE in Long-Term Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/toxigenic-clostridium-difficile-lower-than-vre-in-longterm-care Mon, 16 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC Relationship Between CD4 Counts, Hypertension in Patients with HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/relationship-between-cd4-counts-hypertension-in-patients-with-hiv Mon, 16 Apr 2018 09:00:00 UTC A New Possibility for How HIV Made the Leap to Humans http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-new-possilibity-for-how-hiv-made-the-leap-to-humans Fri, 13 Apr 2018 13:00:00 UTC Transmission of HIV-1 Drug Resistance is On the Rise http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/transmission-of-hiv1-drug-resistance-is-on-the-rise Thu, 12 Apr 2018 09:00:00 UTC US Reports New Leading Causes of Death, Continued Health Disparities Among States http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-reports-new-leading-causes-of-death-continued-health-disparities-among-states Tue, 10 Apr 2018 15:00:00 UTC Increased HCV Observed in Adults Who Had Pediatric Heart Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/increased-hcv-observed-in-adults-who-had-pediatric-heart-surgery Tue, 10 Apr 2018 13:00:00 UTC Lower Prevalence of HIV Testing Among Sexually Active Older Adults http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/lower-prevalence-of-hiv-testing-among-sexually-active-older-adults Tue, 10 Apr 2018 09:00:00 UTC Despite Guidelines, Shorter HCV Treatment Proven Effective for Black Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/despite-guidelines-shorter-hcv-treatment-proven-effective-for-black-patients Mon, 09 Apr 2018 13:00:00 UTC Peer Navigation Helps Released Inmates Maintain HIV Suppression http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/peer-navigation-helps-released-inmates-maintain-hiv-suppression Fri, 06 Apr 2018 13:00:00 UTC Antibiotics Help Clostridium Difficile Compete for Nutrients to Grow http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/antibiotics-help-clostridium-difficile-compete-for-nutrients-to-grow Fri, 06 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC Hepatitis C, Drug Dependency Lend to Cortical Volume Deficit in Alcoholics http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-drug-dependency-lend-to-cortical-volume-deficit-in-alcoholics Thu, 05 Apr 2018 15:00:00 UTC Right to Try: Limited Resolve, Endless Hope http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/right-to-try-limited-resolve-endless-hope Thu, 05 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC HIV Patients Older Than 50 Live with Multimorbidities, Higher Disease Burden Than HIV-Negative Persons http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hiv-patients-older-than-50-live-with-multimorbidities-higher-disease-burden-than-hivnegative-persons Thu, 05 Apr 2018 09:00:00 UTC Hand Hygiene Includes Jewelry, Nail Polish in Infection Transmission Recommendations http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hand-hygiene-includes-jewelry-nail-polish-in-infection-transmission-recommendations Tue, 03 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC US Navy Vet Pius Aiyelawo Appointed COO of NIH Clinical Center http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-navy-vet-pius-aiyelawo-appointed-coo-of-nih-clinical-center Mon, 02 Apr 2018 19:11:00 UTC Grindr Shares HIV Status of Users with Other Companies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/grindr-shares-hiv-status-of-users-with-other-companies Mon, 02 Apr 2018 18:35:00 UTC Fear of Prosecution Over HIV Non-Disclosure Reduces HIV-Negative MSM Testing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fear-of-prosecution-over-hiv-nondisclosure-reduces-hivnegative-msm-testing Sun, 01 Apr 2018 09:00:00 UTC Infectious Disease Mortality Rates Drop Nationally, Widen Among Counties http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/infectious-disease-mortality-rates-drop-nationally-widen-among-counties Fri, 30 Mar 2018 09:00:00 UTC Highest Stroke Incidence Among Women, Blacks Living with HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/highest-stroke-incidence-among-women-blacks-living-with-hiv Thu, 29 Mar 2018 09:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Triple Combo Efavirenz, Lamivudine, Tenofovir Disoproxil Fumarate HIV Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-triple-combo-efavirenz-lamivudine-tenofovir-disoproxil-fumarate-hiv-treatment Wed, 28 Mar 2018 14:39:00 UTC Tenofovir Alafenamide Plus Emtricitabine Non-Inferior to Abacavir Plus Lamivudine in Specific HIV Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tenofovir-alafenamide-plus-emtricitabine-noninferior-to-abacavir-plus-lamivudine-in-specific-hiv-patients Wed, 28 Mar 2018 13:00:00 UTC Symptomatic HIV Patients with ACS Undergo Fewer Revascularization Procedures http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/symptomatic-hiv-patients-with-acs-undergo-fewer-revascularization-procedures Wed, 28 Mar 2018 11:00:00 UTC Can Grindr Notifications Improve HIV Testing Rates? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/can-grindr-notifications-improve-hiv-testing-rates Wed, 28 Mar 2018 09:00:00 UTC Direct-Acting Antivirals for HCV Reduce Risk of Liver Cancer http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/directacting-antivirals-for-hcv-reduce-risk-of-liver-cancer Tue, 27 Mar 2018 13:00:00 UTC In Low-Resource Settings ED Plays Role in Identifying Undiagnosed HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/in-lowresource-settings-ed-plays-role-in-identifying-undiagnosed-hiv Mon, 26 Mar 2018 13:00:00 UTC New CDC Director is Experienced, But Controversial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-cdc-director-is-experienced-but-controversial Mon, 26 Mar 2018 09:00:00 UTC Studies Support Shortened, 8-Week HCV Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/studies-support-shortened-8week-hcv-treatment Sat, 24 Mar 2018 11:00:00 UTC