MD Magazine: Specialty: Infectious Disease Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/infectious-disease/rss Infectious Disease en-us Sat, 20 Jan 2018 13:12:46 UTC Researchers Kick Off Lengthy Schistosoma Vaccine Trials http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-kick-off-lengthy-schistosoma-vaccine-trials Fri, 19 Jan 2018 16:00:00 UTC The Push to Inform the Many Dangerous Effects of HCV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-push-to-inform-the-many-dangerous-effects-of-hcv Fri, 19 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC Why HIV Genetic Diversity Varies Between Vaginal Tract, Blood Stream http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/study-genetic-diversity-of-hiv-winnows-between-vaginal-tract-and-blood-stream Thu, 18 Jan 2018 19:00:00 UTC This Flu Season Is Bad, But It Doesn't Deserve the Hype http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/this-flu-season-is-bad-but-it-doesnt-deserve-the-hype Wed, 17 Jan 2018 11:00:00 UTC Spike in HCV Linked to Opioid Injection Hits Young Adults Hardest http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/spike-in-hcv-linked-to-opioid-injection-hits-young-adults-hardest Tue, 16 Jan 2018 12:00:00 UTC Universal Flu Vaccine Company Gets $27.1 Million in Funding http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/universal-flu-vaccine-company-gets-271-million-funding Mon, 15 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC Researchers Consider Hepatitis C Vertical Transmission Rates http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/researchers-consider-hepatitis-c-vertical-transmission-rates Sun, 14 Jan 2018 12:00:00 UTC Serological Method Could Replace Molecular for HCV Testing http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/serological-method-could-replace-molecular-for-hcv-testing Sun, 14 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC Early HCV Identification, Follow-up Key to Reducing Risk in Pregnancy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-hcv-identification-followup-key-to-reducing-risk-in-pregnancy Sat, 13 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC FDA Committee Denies Support to Ciprofloxacin for NCFBE http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-committee-denies-support-to-ciprofloxacin-for-ncfbe Fri, 12 Jan 2018 20:41:00 UTC Ribavirin Retains Role with Improved Dosing for HCV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ribavirin-retains-role-with-improved-dosing-for-hcv Thu, 11 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC Gilead DAA Pill for Hepatitis C Faces Patent Application Challenge in China http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/-gilead-daa-pill-for-hepatitis-c-faces-patent-application-challenge-in-china- Fri, 05 Jan 2018 14:00:00 UTC Virus-Like Particles Considered for Hepatitis C Vaccines http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/viruslike-particles-considered-for-hepatitis-c-vaccines Fri, 05 Jan 2018 12:00:00 UTC HCV Genotype 6 Responds to 8-Week Oral Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-genotype-6-responds-to-8week-oral-treatment Mon, 01 Jan 2018 10:00:00 UTC MD Magazine's Most Read Stories of 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-magazines-most-read-stories-of-2017 Sat, 30 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC US Life Expectancy Decreases For Second Straight Year http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-life-expectancy-decreases-for-second-straight-year Thu, 21 Dec 2017 21:28:00 UTC Flu Shot is Safe for Those with Egg Allergies http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/flu-shot-is-safe-for-those-with-egg-allergies Tue, 19 Dec 2017 21:58:00 UTC Telehealth Service Returns 100% TB Treatment Adherence During Hurricane Harvey http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/telehealth-company-reports-100-tb-treatment-adherence-during-hurricane-harvey Tue, 19 Dec 2017 14:00:00 UTC Triple Antiviral Against Influenza Fails to Provide Clinical Benefit http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/triple-antiviral-against-influenza-fails-to-provide-clinical-benefit Mon, 18 Dec 2017 16:00:00 UTC HCV-positive Organ Donations Could Expand in Era of Direct Acting Antivirals http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcvpositive-organ-donations-could-expand-in-era-of-direct-acting-antivirals Mon, 18 Dec 2017 12:00:00 UTC NIAID Director Discusses Readying for Next Infectious Disease Threat http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/niaid-director-discusses-readying-for-next-infectious-disease-threat Fri, 15 Dec 2017 16:00:00 UTC Hepatitis C Screening Update Could Increase Liver Donors http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hepatitis-c-screening-update-could-increase-liver-donors Fri, 15 Dec 2017 12:00:00 UTC FDA Streamlines Approach for Bacterial, Fungal Breakpoint Information http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-streamlines-approach-for-bacterial-fungal-breakpoint-information- Wed, 13 Dec 2017 21:31:00 UTC NIAID Director Recounts Lessons from Infectious Disease Outbreaks http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/niaid-director-recounts-lessons-from-infectious-disease-outbreaks Tue, 12 Dec 2017 18:00:00 UTC HCV Screenings Spike after Prompt in Electronic Health Record http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-screenings-spike-after-prompt-in-electronic-health-record Tue, 12 Dec 2017 16:00:00 UTC Early Initiation of ART Could Minimize Cognitive Decline in Patients With HIV http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/early-initiation-of-art-could-minimize-cognitive-decline-in-patients-with-hiv Mon, 11 Dec 2017 18:00:00 UTC SIGA Technologies Submits NDA for Smallpox Therapy Tecovirimat (TPOXX) http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/siga-technologies-submits-nda-for-smallpox-therapy-tecovirimat-tpoxx Mon, 11 Dec 2017 17:48:00 UTC Majority of College Students Don't Get Flu Vaccine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/majority-of-college-students-dont-get-flu-vaccine Fri, 08 Dec 2017 18:25:00 UTC HCV Antiviral Properties Found in South American Plant Compounds http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hcv-antiviral-properties-found-in-south-american-plant-compounds Fri, 08 Dec 2017 16:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Molecular Test for Valley Fever http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-molecular-test-for-valley-fever Thu, 07 Dec 2017 19:06:00 UTC