MD Magazine: Specialty: Hospital Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/hospital-medicine/rss Hospital Medicine en-us Thu, 19 Apr 2018 23:02:50 UTC Urotronic Urethral Stricture Device Approved for Pivotal Phase 3 Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/urotronic-urethral-stricture-device-approved-for-pivotal-phase-3-trial- Wed, 18 Apr 2018 20:29:00 UTC FDA Grants Breakthrough Therapy Designation to Emicizumab-kxwh http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-breakthrough-therapy-designation-to-emicizumabkxwh Tue, 17 Apr 2018 13:54:00 UTC FDA Approves Idarucizumab, First NOAC Reversal Agent http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-idarucizamub-first-noac-reversal-agent Tue, 17 Apr 2018 13:15:00 UTC ILUMIEN IV Trial of OCT in Stent Implantation Initiates Enrollment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ilumien-iv-trial-of-oct-in-stent-implantation-initiates-enrollment Fri, 13 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC Medical Errors: How Clinicians Still Struggle to Diagnose a Broken System http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medical-errors-how-clinicians-still-struggle-to-diagnose-a-broken-system Thu, 12 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC US Reports New Leading Causes of Death, Continued Health Disparities Among States http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-reports-new-leading-causes-of-death-continued-health-disparities-among-states Tue, 10 Apr 2018 15:00:00 UTC What is The Pause? Taking a Moment to Address Pain and Profundity http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/what-is-the-pause-taking-a-moment-to-address-pain-profundity-and-palliative-care Mon, 09 Apr 2018 13:16:00 UTC Hawaii Passes Medically-Assisted Suicide Law http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hawaii-passes-medicallyassisted-suicide-law Sat, 07 Apr 2018 09:00:00 UTC Right to Try: Limited Resolve, Endless Hope http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/right-to-try-limited-resolve-endless-hope Thu, 05 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC US Navy Vet Pius Aiyelawo Appointed COO of NIH Clinical Center http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-navy-vet-pius-aiyelawo-appointed-coo-of-nih-clinical-center Mon, 02 Apr 2018 19:11:00 UTC Famous Physicians Can Change the World, For Better or Worse http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/famous-physicians-can-change-the-world-for-better-or-worse Mon, 02 Apr 2018 11:00:00 UTC MD or DO: Blurring the Lines between Osteopathic and Allopathic Medicine http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-or-do-blurring-the-lines-between-osteopathic-and-allopathic-medicine Thu, 29 Mar 2018 17:00:00 UTC Mortality Rates for Substance Abuse, Self-Harm On the Rise http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mortality-rates-for-substance-abuse-selfharm-on-the-rise Thu, 29 Mar 2018 11:00:00 UTC Healthcare Administration: The Medical Money Pit in America http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/health-care-administration-the-medical-money-pit-in-america Tue, 27 Mar 2018 11:07:00 UTC Opinion: Extend Reach of Patient-Centered Medical Home, Enhance Physician Practice with Specialized Community-Based Palliative Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opinion-extend-reach-of-patientcentered-medical-home-enhance-physician-practice-with-specialized-communitybased-palliative-care- Thu, 22 Mar 2018 17:00:00 UTC Physicians Unite on Twitter, Divide on Practice http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physicians-unite-on-twitter-divide-on-practice Thu, 22 Mar 2018 11:00:00 UTC Medication Errors Occur in Nearly Half of ICU Transfers http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medication-errors-occur-in-nearly-half-of-icu-transfers Fri, 16 Mar 2018 15:32:00 UTC Hospital-Acquired Sepsis Linked to Higher Rates of Multiple Complications http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/hospitalacquired-sepsis-linked-to-higher-rates-of-multiple-complications Fri, 16 Mar 2018 14:26:00 UTC Multimodal Pain Relief Strategy Preferable to Opioids Alone http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/multimodal-pain-relief-strategy-preferable-to-opioids-alone Thu, 08 Mar 2018 14:00:00 UTC Opioid Overdoses Skyrocket in Emergency Departments http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioid-overdoses-skyrocket-in-emergency-departments Wed, 07 Mar 2018 15:00:00 UTC But Who Treats The Doctors? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/but-who-treats-the-doctors- Thu, 01 Mar 2018 12:00:00 UTC Bedside Pediatric Early Warning System Does Not Reduce All-Cause Mortality http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/bedside-pediatric-early-warning-system-does-not-reduce-allcause-mortality Thu, 01 Mar 2018 10:00:00 UTC Why Clinicians Don't Report Adverse Drug Events http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/why-clinicians-dont-report-adverse-drug-events Wed, 28 Feb 2018 14:00:00 UTC Recommendations for In-Flight Emergencies Released http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/recommendations-for-inflight-emergencies-released Tue, 27 Feb 2018 18:00:00 UTC Why Are EMRs So Terrible? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/why-are-emrs-so-terrible Mon, 19 Feb 2018 12:00:00 UTC New Guideline Warns of Overstated Benefits for Medical Cannabinoids http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-guideline-warns-of-overstated-benefits-for-medical-cannabinoids Thu, 15 Feb 2018 19:37:00 UTC Running Away or Righting The Way: Is Psilocybin a Viable Psychiatric Treatment? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/running-away-or-righting-the-way-is-psilocybin-a-viable-psychiatric-treatment Thu, 15 Feb 2018 12:00:00 UTC FDA Grants Priority Review to Rituximab for Pemphigus Vulgaris http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-grants-priority-review-to-rituximab-for-pemphigus-vulgaris Wed, 14 Feb 2018 14:28:00 UTC Suffering in Silence: The Scourge of Physician Suicide http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/suffering-in-silence-the-scourge-of-physician-suicide Mon, 05 Feb 2018 12:00:00 UTC Swallowing the CVS-Aetna Pill http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/swallowing-the-cvs-aetna-pill Thu, 01 Feb 2018 12:00:00 UTC