MD Magazine: Specialty: Hospital Medicine Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/hospital-medicine/rss Hospital Medicine en-us Sat, 18 Nov 2017 10:00:04 UTC Do EMRs Provide Clinically Relevant Information? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/determining-importance-clinical-emr-information Thu, 19 Oct 2017 16:00:00 UTC More Children Will Be Obese Than Underweight by 2022 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/more-children-will-be-obese-than-underweight-by-2022 Sat, 14 Oct 2017 10:00:00 UTC FDA Approves First 7 Tesla MRI Device http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-first-7-tesla-mri-device Thu, 12 Oct 2017 15:27:00 UTC Mayo Clinic Named Top Hospital by US News http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/mayo-clinic-named-top-hospital-by-us-news Tue, 08 Aug 2017 15:33:00 UTC Senate Republican Leaders Propose Revised Healthcare Bill http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/senate-republican-leaders-propose-revised-healthcare-bill Thu, 13 Jul 2017 18:44:59 UTC Smoother Care Transitions Cut Readmissions for OPAT Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/smoother-care-transitions-cut-readmissions-for-opat-patients- Wed, 12 Jul 2017 18:06:37 UTC FDA Approves Oral Powder for Sickle Cell Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-oral-powder-for-sickle-cell-disease Fri, 07 Jul 2017 15:59:06 UTC FDA Approves Adamis' Cheaper Alternative to EpiPen http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-adamis-cheaper-alternative-to-epipen Thu, 15 Jun 2017 18:35:49 UTC Medication Errors Create Costs in Spinal Surgery http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/medication-errors-create-costs-in-spinal-surgery Tue, 30 May 2017 05:05:00 UTC Trans Fats Restrictions May Be Working, Yale Study Finds http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/trans-fats-restrictions-may-be-working-yale-study-finds Wed, 12 Apr 2017 06:56:00 UTC The 10 Best Health Stories from March 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-best-health-stories-from-march-2017 Tue, 28 Mar 2017 07:42:00 UTC Scott Gottlieb Named as Trump's FDA Pick http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/report-gottlieb-to-be-named-trumps-fda-pick Fri, 10 Mar 2017 10:33:00 UTC Opioids Before Surgery Increase Medical Costs Afterwards, Worsen Patient Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/opioids-before-surgery-increase-medical-costs-afterwards-worsen-patient-outcomes Thu, 09 Mar 2017 10:35:00 UTC Technology Can Be Cause of, and Solution To, Hospital-Acquired Infections http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/technology-can-be-cause-of-and-solution-to-hospital-acquired-infections Thu, 09 Mar 2017 08:50:00 UTC Mepolizumab Injections Improve Lung Function in Severe Eosinophilic Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2017/mepolizumab-injections-improve-lung-function-in-severe-eosinophilic-asthma Mon, 06 Mar 2017 02:45:00 UTC How Emergency Medicine Physicians Treat Pediatric Acute Severe Asthma http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2017/how-emergency-medicine-physicians-treat-pediatric-acute-severe-asthma Sun, 05 Mar 2017 06:01:00 UTC Small Study Provides Big Implications for Long-Term Walnut Immunotherapy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2017/small-study-provides-big-implications-for-long-term-walnut-immunotherapy Sun, 05 Mar 2017 04:32:00 UTC Allergen Immunotherapy: What Factors Influence Full Course Completion? http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2017/allergen-immunotherapy-what-factors-influence-full-course-completion Sat, 04 Mar 2017 10:22:00 UTC Antibiotic Prescribing Patterns for Patients With and Without Penicillin Allergy http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2017/antibiotic-prescribing-patterns-for-patients-with-and-without-penicillin-allergy Sat, 04 Mar 2017 08:41:00 UTC Child with Ibuprofen Hypersensitivity Experiences Acetaminophen Anaphylaxis http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2017/child-with-ibuprofen-hypersensitivity-experiences-acetaminophen-anaphylaxis Sat, 04 Mar 2017 07:46:00 UTC What Kinds of Studies Does Asthma Research Need? http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2017/what-kinds-of-studies-does-asthma-research-need Fri, 03 Mar 2017 11:06:00 UTC Most Children Are Sensitized to Three or More Allergens http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2017/most-children-are-sensitized-to-three-or-more-allergens Fri, 03 Mar 2017 09:33:00 UTC Believers vs. Non-Believers in Allergic Asthma Prevention http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/aaaai-2017/believers-vs-non-believers-in-allergic-asthma-prevention Fri, 03 Mar 2017 08:30:00 UTC Cleveland Clinic Cardiac Specialist Talks About TV Fitness Guru Bob Harper's Heart Attack: Could It Have Been Predicted? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cleveland-clinic-cardiac-specialist-talks-about-tv-fitness-guru-bob-harpers-heart-attack-could-it-have-been-predicted Tue, 28 Feb 2017 10:27:00 UTC The 10 Best Health Stories from February 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-best-health-stories-from-february-2017 Fri, 24 Feb 2017 06:16:00 UTC NYC Shows the Importance of HIV, Hepatitis C Screenings in the ER http://www.mdmag.com/conference-coverage/croi-2017/nyc-shows-the-importance-of-hiv-hepatitis-c-screenings-in-the-er Thu, 16 Feb 2017 08:43:00 UTC Six Common Foot and Ankle Injuries Physicians Can Easily Misdiagnose http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/six-common-foot-and-ankle-injuries-physicians-can-easily-misdiagnose Tue, 31 Jan 2017 06:52:00 UTC The 10 Best Health Stories from January 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-best-health-stories-from-january-2017 Mon, 30 Jan 2017 10:47:00 UTC US Abortions Have Reached an All-Time Low http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/us-abortions-have-reached-an-all-time-low Fri, 20 Jan 2017 04:56:00 UTC Do Patients Do Better if Their Hospital Room Has a Nice View? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/do-patients-do-better-if-their-hospital-room-has-a-nice-view Tue, 17 Jan 2017 10:44:00 UTC