MD Magazine: Specialty: Gastroenterology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/gastroenterology/rss Gastroenterology en-us Tue, 21 Nov 2017 19:15:43 UTC FDA Approves Ferric Citrate for Iron Deficiency Anemia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ferric-citrate-for-iron-deficiency-anemia Tue, 07 Nov 2017 14:22:00 UTC IBD Rates Rising Worldwide in Proportion with Urbanization http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ibd-rates-rising-worldwide-in-proportion-with-urbanization Mon, 06 Nov 2017 22:56:00 UTC Vedolizumab Reports Consistent Safety Profile http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vedolizumab-reports-consistent-safety-profile Fri, 03 Nov 2017 09:00:00 UTC Sepsis Screening Possibly Linked to C. difficile Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sepsis-screening-possibly-linked-to-c-difficile-infection Mon, 23 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC REVOLVE Trial for Crohn's Disease Canceled http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/revolve-trial-for-crohns-disease-canceled Thu, 19 Oct 2017 22:20:00 UTC Patients Alter Behavior After C. difficile Encounter http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patients-alter-behavior-after-c-difficile-encounter Thu, 19 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC Secondary Prophylaxis Did Not Significantly Reduce CDI Rates http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/secondary-prophylaxis-did-not-significantly-reduce-cdi-rates Tue, 17 Oct 2017 21:30:00 UTC Tenapanor Supplants Support for 2018 NDA Submission http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/tenapanor-supplants-support-for-2018-nda-submission Thu, 12 Oct 2017 15:52:00 UTC C. Difficile Readmissions Higher for Medicare Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/c-difficile-readmissions-higher-medicare-patients Tue, 10 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC Phase 2 Clinical Trial Tests CP101 in Subjects with Recurrent C. diff http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/phase-2-clinical-trial-tests-cp101-in-subjects-with-recurrent-c-diff Fri, 29 Sep 2017 15:57:00 UTC Individualized Diets Guided By Leukocyte Activation Tests Fair Better for IBS Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/individualized-diets-guided-by-leukocyte-activation-tests-fair-better-for-ibs-patients Thu, 28 Sep 2017 15:00:00 UTC Surotomycin Fails To Show Benefit Over Vancomycin in C. Difficile Treatment in Phase 3 Trial http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/surotomycin-fails-to-show-benefit-over-vancomycin-in-c-difficile-treatment-in-phase-3-trial Wed, 27 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC Reinfected C. difficile Patients Often Present with Liver Disease http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reinfected-c-difficile-patients-often-present-with-liver-disease- Thu, 21 Sep 2017 13:00:00 UTC FDA Gives Nod to Updated Duodenoscope Design http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-gives-nod-to-updated-duodenoscope-design Wed, 20 Sep 2017 16:52:00 UTC Antibiotic Stewardship Programs Could Affect C. difficile Rates in Nursing Homes http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/effectiveness-of-antibiotic-stewardship-programs-on-c-difficile-rates-in-nursing-homes- Fri, 15 Sep 2017 09:00:00 UTC FDA Accepts sNDA for Mirabegron Combination Therapy http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-accepts-snda-for-mirabegron-combination-therapy Wed, 13 Sep 2017 13:40:00 UTC Eluxadoline Reports IBS-D Symptom Treatment Efficacy and Safety http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/eluxadoline-reports-ibsd-symptom-treatment-efficacy-and-safety Mon, 10 Jul 2017 21:15:39 UTC FDA Approves Delafloxacin for Bacterial Skin Infection Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-delafloxacin-for-bacterial-skin-infection-treatment Mon, 19 Jun 2017 20:55:56 UTC Cadazolid Gets Mixed Phase III Results as C. Difficile Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/cadazolid-gets-mixed-phase-iii-results-as-c-difficile-treatment Mon, 12 Jun 2017 13:00:22 UTC Colorectal Surgery: Ischemic Colitis is Highest Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/colorectal-surgery-ischemic-colitis-is-highest-risk Tue, 30 May 2017 07:13:00 UTC Increased Incidence of C. difficile in Travelers Returning Home http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/increased-incidence-of-c-difficile-in-travelers-returning-home Mon, 22 May 2017 08:30:00 UTC Frail Patients At Risk For C. difficile Colonization http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/frail-patients-at-risk-for-c-difficile-colonization Tue, 16 May 2017 02:06:00 UTC FDA Approves Infliximab Biosimilar http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/fda-approves-infliximab-biosimilar Fri, 21 Apr 2017 08:40:00 UTC Could Cadazolid be the Next Breakthrough in C. difficile Treatment? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/could-cadazolid-be-the-next-breakthrough-in-c-difficile-treatment Mon, 10 Apr 2017 04:12:00 UTC Could Cadazolid be the Next Breakthrough in C. difficile Treatment? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/could-cadazolid-be-the-next-breakthrough-in-c-difficile-treatment Mon, 10 Apr 2017 04:12:00 UTC Gastric Acid Suppressants Impact C. difficile Recurrence Risk http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/gastric-acid-suppressants-impact-c-difficile-recurrence-risk Thu, 06 Apr 2017 06:54:00 UTC Long-Term Care Facilities Vs. Community Homes: Which Have Higher Rates of Severe C. difficile? http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/long-term-care-facilities-vs-community-homes-which-has-higher-rates-of-severe-c-difficile Tue, 04 Apr 2017 03:43:00 UTC The 10 Best Health Stories from March 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/the-10-best-health-stories-from-march-2017 Tue, 28 Mar 2017 07:42:00 UTC Synergy Pharmaceuticals Submits NDA for IBS-C Drug Plecanatide http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/synergy-pharmaceuticals-submits-nda-for-ibs-c-drug-plecanatide Mon, 27 Mar 2017 07:59:00 UTC EU Commission Approves Drug for Select Adult, Pediatric Inflammatory Diseases http://www.mdmag.com/product-news/european-commission-approves-drug-for-select-adult-pediatric-inflammatory-diseases Thu, 23 Mar 2017 09:12:00 UTC