MD Magazine: Specialty: Gastroenterology Copyright (c) 2017 Intellisphere, LLC. All rights reserved. http://www.mdmag.com/specialty/gastroenterology/rss Gastroenterology en-us Mon, 19 Feb 2018 08:05:18 UTC A Powerful New Weapon in the Fight Against Clostridium difficile Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/a-powerful-new-weapon-in-the-fight-against-clostridium-difficile-infection Fri, 16 Feb 2018 12:00:00 UTC Race, Medication History Predict Risk for Requiring FMT in Clostridium difficile http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/race-medication-history-predict-risk-for-requiring-fmt-in-clostridium-difficile Wed, 14 Feb 2018 10:00:00 UTC FDA Extends PDUFA Date for Polyethylene Glycol Solution http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-extends-pdufa-date-for-polyethylene-glycol-solution Mon, 12 Feb 2018 21:49:00 UTC Real-Time Clostridium difficle Testing Reduces Costs, Speeds Diagnosis http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/realtime-clostridium-difficle-testing-reduces-costs-speeds-diagnosis Sun, 11 Feb 2018 12:00:00 UTC Exploring Non-Conventional Antimicrobial, Alternate Therapies in Clostridium difficile Treatment http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/exploring-nonconventional-antimicrobial-alternate-therapies-in-clostridium-difficile-treatment Tue, 06 Feb 2018 18:00:00 UTC Clostridium difficile Screening Effective in Reducing HO-CDI Among Bone Marrow Transplant Recipients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/clostridium-difficile-screening-effective-in-reducing-hocdi-among-bone-marrow-transplant-recipients Mon, 05 Feb 2018 18:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Expanded Indication for Ferumoxytol http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-expanded-indication-for-ferumoxytol Mon, 05 Feb 2018 14:12:00 UTC New Multi-Drug Resistant Infection Guidelines Released http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/new-multi-drug-resistant-infection-guidelines-released Thu, 25 Jan 2018 18:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Synergy's Plecanatide for IBS-C Indication http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-synergys-plecanatide-for-ibsc-indication Thu, 25 Jan 2018 14:59:00 UTC Crohn's Disease: Key Hopes and Understandings http://www.mdmag.com/insights/crohns-disease/crohns-disease-key-hopes-and-understandings Wed, 24 Jan 2018 13:39:00 UTC Emerging Approaches and Novel Agents for Crohn's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/insights/crohns-disease/emerging-approaches-and-novel-agents-for-crohns-disease Mon, 22 Jan 2018 14:47:00 UTC Common Isolation Units Demonstrate Mixed Outcomes for Clostridium Difficile Patients http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/common-isolation-units-demonstrate-mixed-outcomes-for-c-difficile-patients Fri, 19 Jan 2018 14:00:00 UTC Future of FMT May Depend on New AGA Registry http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/future-of-fmt-may-depend-on-new-aga-registry Thu, 18 Jan 2018 15:10:00 UTC Unmet Needs of Therapy for Crohn's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/insights/crohns-disease/unmet-needs-of-therapy-for-crohns-disease Wed, 17 Jan 2018 13:41:00 UTC MD Magazine's Most Read Stories of 2017 http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/md-magazines-most-read-stories-of-2017 Sat, 30 Dec 2017 10:00:00 UTC Douglas A. Drossman, MD: Addressing the Future of Gastroenterological Issues http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/douglas-a-drossman-md-addressing-the-future-of-gastroenterological-issues Thu, 28 Dec 2017 17:00:00 UTC Targeting IL-12/IL-23 in Crohn's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/insights/crohns-disease/targeting-il-12-il-23-in-crohns-disease Wed, 27 Dec 2017 13:28:00 UTC Douglas A. Drossman, MD: Defining the Relationship Between the Gut and Brain http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/defining-the-relationship-between-the-gut-and-brain Tue, 26 Dec 2017 15:54:00 UTC Role of TNF-alpha Inhibitors in Crohn's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/insights/crohns-disease/role-of-tnf-alpha-inhibitors-in-crohns-disease Mon, 18 Dec 2017 13:39:00 UTC Approaches in Moderate- to High-Risk Crohn's Disease http://www.mdmag.com/insights/crohns-disease/approaches-in-moderate-to-high-risk-crohns-disease Wed, 13 Dec 2017 13:36:00 UTC Monitoring ERAS Protocols and Optimizing Outcomes http://www.mdmag.com/peer-exchange/managing-postoperative-ileus/monitoring-eras-protocols-and-optimizing-outcomes Tue, 12 Dec 2017 13:34:00 UTC Physicians Want Improved Procedures for Referring to Home-Based Care http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/physicians-want-improved-procedures-for-referring-to-homebased-care Tue, 05 Dec 2017 14:00:00 UTC Crohn's Disease: Differentiation and Diagnosis http://www.mdmag.com/insights/crohns-disease/crohns-disease-differentiation-and-diagnosis Mon, 04 Dec 2017 13:44:00 UTC Reddit Provides Physicians Opportunity to Educate, Connect http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/reddit-provides-physicians-opportunity-to-educate-connect Wed, 29 Nov 2017 16:00:00 UTC FDA Approves Ferric Citrate for Iron Deficiency Anemia http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/fda-approves-ferric-citrate-for-iron-deficiency-anemia Tue, 07 Nov 2017 14:22:00 UTC IBD Rates Rising Worldwide in Proportion with Urbanization http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/ibd-rates-rising-worldwide-in-proportion-with-urbanization Mon, 06 Nov 2017 22:56:00 UTC Vedolizumab Reports Consistent Safety Profile http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/vedolizumab-reports-consistent-safety-profile Fri, 03 Nov 2017 09:00:00 UTC Sepsis Screening Possibly Linked to C. difficile Infection http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/sepsis-screening-possibly-linked-to-c-difficile-infection Mon, 23 Oct 2017 09:00:00 UTC REVOLVE Trial for Crohn's Disease Canceled http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/revolve-trial-for-crohns-disease-canceled Thu, 19 Oct 2017 22:20:00 UTC Patients Alter Behavior After C. difficile Encounter http://www.mdmag.com/medical-news/patients-alter-behavior-after-c-difficile-encounter Thu, 19 Oct 2017 13:00:00 UTC